Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Astera Centerprise

Astera Centerprise

Overview

What is Astera Centerprise?

Centerprise Data Integrator is an integration platform that includes tools for data integration, data transformation, data quality, and data profiling.

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

Astera Centerprise is a versatile and affordable data integration tool that has proven to be highly valuable in various use cases. Users …
Continue reading

Astera Works for Us

9 out of 10
January 20, 2023
Incentivized
We are using this vendor product in our daily test environment to extract data from Master database and based on business rules transform …
Continue reading

Solid ETL solutions

7 out of 10
January 16, 2023
Incentivized
We use Astera Centerprise for many various projects. Examples would include automated report generation, inventory alerts and scheduled …
Continue reading

Centerprise-10/10

9 out of 10
November 08, 2021
We use it in part of our automation process to extract data from PDF's and deliver to our clients. It allows us to utilize time we …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 10 features
  • Business rules and workflow (28)
    9.9
    99%
  • Simple transformations (32)
    9.8
    98%
  • Connect to traditional data sources (31)
    9.0
    90%
  • Complex transformations (30)
    7.3
    73%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Centerprise Enterprise

Contact rep

On Premise
Lifetime License per Seat

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.astera.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Feature Demonstration Data Integration Tool | Astera Centerprise

YouTube
Return to navigation

Features

Data Source Connection

Ability to connect to multiple data sources

8.1
Avg 8.3

Data Transformations

Data transformations include calculations, search and replace, data normalization and data parsing

8.6
Avg 8.4

Data Modeling

A data model is a diagram or flowchart that illustrates the relationships between data

8.5
Avg 8.1

Data Governance

Data governance is the practise of implementing policies defining effective use of an organization's data assets

8.2
Avg 8.3
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Astera Centerprise?

Astera Centerprise is a complete data integration solution that includes data integration, data transformation, data quality, and data profiling capabilities in a code-free environment, and promises to enable business users to handle data with minimal IT support. Centerprise enables users to exchange data with a wide range of supported applications, databases, and formats.

Astera Centerprise Features

Data Source Connection Features

  • Supported: Connect to traditional data sources

Data Transformations Features

  • Supported: Simple transformations
  • Supported: Complex transformations

Data Modeling Features

  • Supported: Data model creation
  • Supported: Business rules and workflow
  • Supported: Testing and debugging

Additional Features

  • Supported: Integrated development environment
  • Supported: Data quality and profiling
  • Supported: Job flow, scheduling, and execution
  • Supported: Extensibility and openness
  • Supported: Performance and scalability
  • Supported: Ease of use for business users

Astera Centerprise Screenshots

Screenshot of Centerprise's UI that is designed to enable business users to work with data easily.Screenshot of the library of Centerprise Connectors, which is preconfigured to provide a plethora of integration options.Screenshot of Centerprise's data profiling feature, that ensures that only quality data is delivered to end users.Screenshot of a variety of write strategies available for workflows.Screenshot of where the user defines how data moves and behaves with the workflow component.

Astera Centerprise Integrations

Astera Centerprise Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise
Operating SystemsWindows
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUSA
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Frequently Asked Questions

Centerprise Data Integrator is an integration platform that includes tools for data integration, data transformation, data quality, and data profiling.

Reviewers rate Business rules and workflow highest, with a score of 9.9.

The most common users of Astera Centerprise are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).

Astera Centerprise Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)11%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)47%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)42%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(54)
Loading...

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 45)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
February 14, 2024

My Astera experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
If you are working with the large data and try to do validation/transformation, this is good to have. Also, if you do not have a programming or database background, I think you will find this is very easy to use. I think you can use this to do any data validation and massage with it.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Suited scenarios: 1) It is really good in integrating the REST APIs

2) Data preview feature is really good which helps in debugging of dataflow easier and faster. Per my knowledge, Astera Centerprise is not very well suited for very large data loads.

3) The new combined CDI+ Edi Connect tool gives the best of both worlds where you can consume the source 850 EDI files and also generate the outbound EDI files like 940, 810, 856 etc. and also use all CDI transformations to massage the data as needed.

March 15, 2023

Excellent Tool

JONATHAN ANTHONY AC-AC | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Astera is good for data capture, ETL, data migration, data validation, and most backend functions.

Astera is also good for data integration or data exchange between different systems.

There are still many functions that we have not yet used.

Astera is not suited for front end processing similar to how RPA works but it would be good if it will include this functionality.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It absolutely will shine in areas where it is connecting the same systems together all the time. It will be a huge asset where people do not need to modify the flows very often, but when you do, it provides a lot of insight into any changes that will occur before actually moving any physical data. Some areas that it struggles, and this is the case for most ETL software, is when the source or destination changes or the requirements of the data change, it requires human intervention, which can lead to creating unexpected results.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Instead of having to create interfaces programmatically from scratch for each interface, Astera Centerprise provides a nice central location to manage all your interfaces. Astera Centerprise turns complex programming into simple mapping scenarios for non-programmers to be able to provide Electronic Data interchange imports and exports across your organization. Works well in SQL based environments.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As mentioned, we do use Astera Cenperprise for file-based interfaces between Salesforce and various ERP systems. It performs well, easy to install and update, you will have a good history for debugging purpose and it's reliable/stable.
Overall it's recommended if you want to exchange data between Salesforce and other systems (ERP, databases, ...).
January 16, 2023

Solid ETL solutions

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I have only been using Astera Centerprise for about 6 months and I am still learning the ins and out of it. A scenario where it seems to do well is in generating reports from SQL queries that we already had and no longer have to run the reports manually. The SQL Query Source object has been the most useful tool for me thus far. I have yet to fully stress test the server side of Astera Centerprise, but currently there have been some version updates that required me to re-set up all the scheduled jobs that we have. We only have 8 jobs thus far but have plans to expand this into the hundreds and those same updates would require exponential amounts of work.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
You have to pick 2 of 3 - Good, Fast, Cheap - Astera Centerprise is Good and Fast. If you have a smaller team, need low administrative burdens, and need something that doesn't require a big learning effort Astera Centerprise is a fantastic fit for these situations. It's a tool that even non-technical people could use to build ETL pipelines and do so well. If you use a number of disparate data sources, Astera Centerprise shines but holds its own even if you are moving data around like to like or even on the same server with its pushdown capabilities. I think if you had a strong need to have a large group work on your ETL, you could do it with Astera Centerprise, there are source controls available, but they aren't very robust, and keeping track of versions, what's deployed, what's changed is not as tight as it could be.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As a typical ETL tool, Astera Centerprise will perform most core functions. The ability to create a HIPAA 834 file as an established module is a huge benefit. We have yet to integrate with RESTful services but that is something we are looking forward to as a use case for Astera Centerprise.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
This software is easy to understand and manage. Each query or transformations are easy to use and manipulate due to the interface of this software, it also includes the explanations of each transformation which help the users to be familiar with. It will benefit the users and the developers of this software. For the users, their manual data entry turns into auto data entry, time consuming turns into just a second or a minute and data quality are accurate. This software is very useful on any data automation, data validation, data manipulation and data integration that is why it is a must application to deal with.
November 08, 2021

Centerprise-10/10

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use the software for a very specific purpose. I'm not well verse in all it has to offer, but if it functions extremely well for what we need.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is well suited for any simple or complicated ETL process. It can pull data from various sources and can send it to multiple destinations. Expressions feature in Astera Centerprise is very helpful for data formatting and implement business rules. Database connections are simple and seamless. Project Build and deploy feature was made very easy to use.
November 01, 2021

Loving Cenerprise

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Centerprise is ideal for situations where you're receiving files that are formatted for internal use. Centerprise is an easy-to-use ETL tool that can be easily utilized by end-users.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Designing and deploying low to medium complexity ETL process are easier to complete as compared to something like SSIS. But, I wouldn't design a full blown enterprise data warehouse with it. I don't think it's up to that level of complexity or performance.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It does not have the horsepower of much more expensive Fortune-200 tools like PowerCenter, Ab Initio, DataStage, and that ilk. And it is much too sophisticated and powerful for a mom/pop shop. Our organization is in the 500-1000 user range, so it's a good fit. It scales to organizations larger than ours—t's a matter of licensing more co-processing threads and having servers to support it. It supports a wide (and gradually growing) range of sources and targets. It's a good choice for combining the data of heterogeneous data sources.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It handles large volumes of data well and has the ability to transform and play with data in ways you wouldn't even deem imaginable or necessary. However, that can sometimes be a bit overwhelming or cumbersome until you get used to the tool. However, compared to other comparable tools, it has a reasonable learning curve and can be picked up by an engineer that is used to handling and manipulating data.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is a software for the integration and replication of data in real-time in IT environments. The Astera Centerprise suite of products offers high availability, replication, data integration, and ETL process solutions operating in an end-to-end configuration.

April 30, 2020

Astera Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Astera provides SQL Server integration services to connect SQL Server to different databases, it also allows easy migration to data structures that guarantee data consistency, thus eliminating the risks that can occur when performing this type of operation.
It is a business platform focused on building and executing batch processes and streaming data flows. It can be deployed on premise and in the cloud and is ready to scale comfortably. Astera is divided into several components that can be configured and deployed separately.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is an enterprise-grade solution that can be quickly deployed on-premises or in the cloud. The ability to containerize the application, along with its compatibility with Linux and Windows machines, makes it a truly platform-independent solution.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The Centprise product is very well suited for business analysts to easily manage and create custom workflows and models to automate complex data integration. The Astera products make extracting data from a PDF a simple and straight forward process, which makes ingestion and integration with other systems a breeze that simplifies workflows and complexity.
Return to navigation