FollowUp CRM

FollowUp CRM

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.5 out of 100
Followup CRM

Overview

Recent Reviews

The Best CRM

10 out of 10
December 10, 2018
We use it to receive, distribute and nurture real estate prospects. Additionally, it has text and email marketing capabilities which we …
Continue reading

FollowUp Works

8 out of 10
October 09, 2015
We implemented FollowUp Power CRM for Construction to help track our jobs when it comes to scheduling and following up with our customers …
Continue reading

Great Tracking Program

7 out of 10
October 02, 2015
FollowUp Power CRM is currently being utilized by our national sales force. The main problem that this program addresses is that all sales …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 31 features

Customer data management / contact management (12)

10.0
100%

Opportunity management (10)

10.0
100%

Contract management (10)

10.0
100%

Workflow management (10)

10.0
100%

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of FollowUp CRM, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is FollowUp CRM?

FollowUp Power CRM for Construction is a CRM system for the construction industry. Features include lead tracking, sales pipeline analysis, closing ratios, quota management, project management, and dashboards. It can integrate with other marketing and accounting products.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

2 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Salesforce?

Salesforce is a web-based CRM application that enables users to forecast revenues and track leads. It is a leading sales, service, and marketing app. Salesforce.com's Sales (CRM), Service, Platform and Marketing applications are designed to help companies connect with customers, partners, and…

What is Autodesk Bim 360?

Autodesk BIM 360 is a construction software for project managers, site managers, and Building Information Modelling (BIM) managers. It is designed to connect the office and site components of construction, providing cloud-based access to plans and models.

Features Scorecard

Sales Force Automation

9.1
91%

Customer Service & Support

10.0
100%

Marketing Automation

10.0
100%

CRM Project Management

9.5
95%

CRM Reporting & Analytics

9.7
97%

Customization

9.8
98%

Security

10.0
100%

Social CRM

10.0
100%

Integrations with 3rd-party Software

7.7
77%

Platform

10.0
100%

Product Details

What is FollowUp CRM?

Followup CRM is a cloud-based construction CRM software that measures and streamlines the entire sales process. The vendor says that companies that properly implement the complete system have seen a sales growth of 60% to 80% within the first 2 years. Features include Pipeline, GP reports, quotas, closing ratios, workflow coordination for Estimating and Followup Activity.

FollowUp CRM Video

Followup CRM Intro Video

FollowUp CRM Competitors

FollowUp CRM Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is FollowUp CRM?

FollowUp Power CRM for Construction is a CRM system for the construction industry. Features include lead tracking, sales pipeline analysis, closing ratios, quota management, project management, and dashboards. It can integrate with other marketing and accounting products.

What are FollowUp CRM's top competitors?

Cosential and Buildertrend are common alternatives for FollowUp CRM.

What is FollowUp CRM's best feature?

Reviewers rate Customer data management / contact management and Workflow management and Opportunity management highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses FollowUp CRM?

The most common users of FollowUp CRM are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Construction industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (18)

Reviews

(1-12 of 12)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
December 10, 2018

The Best CRM

Robert Foreman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to receive, distribute and nurture real estate prospects. Additionally, it has text and email marketing capabilities which we use on a daily basis. It interfaces with our paid and organic online advertising. It is an online CRM which can be accessed via mobile app on your smartphone or tablet.
  • Drip marketing.
  • Texting.
  • I don't see any flaws at this point.
I really like being able to email and text within the same ecosystem. You can create email templates to put prospects in different campaigns. Text notification when prospects engage is critical for sales: since converting to FUB, I feel like I am always on top of my clients, communicating better than I ever have.
Betsy Young | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use FollowUp Power to manage new leads. It is utilized by myself as the office manager, and by our 3 designers. It is very useful for helping us make sure that none of our potential clients "fall through the cracks".
  • It allows us to put notes/comments in as they occur so that there is a complete "log" of information for each project.
  • It reminds us of who we should be contacting each day.
  • It gives us a daily overall picture of how many leads we are currently managing.
  • It really needs to have the capability of listing numerous phone #s with a note beside each one ("his cell#", "her work#", "do not call before 9a.m.", etc.).
  • It really needs to have the capability of listing numerous e-mail addresses ("hers", "his", "her email address at work", etc.).
  • It would be nice to have a separate general information box where we could put comments in that would show every time we bring up the account (such as "her nickname is Bobbi", "their dogs name is Fido, "their son is currently stationed in France", "husband is going through chemotherapy", etc.), which would help us to remember personal details that are important to our clients.
One of the best things about FollowUp Power is that we can mark things for follow-up several months down the line, which we frequently have a need for since many of our clients are seasonal. For example, we'll get started working with them while they're here in Florida for the winter, then they'll head back north in the spring and not want to hear from us again until they return in the fall. With FollowUp Power, we can then mark them for follow up in the future rather than to have to somehow remember to contact them in the future.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Everyone in my organization utilizes FollowUp Power CRM for Construction on a daily basis. It is instrumental in managing leads and clients, and tracking our sales goals. Inputing client information into FollowUp Power and following the process has already increased my number of deals closed each month.
  • Tracks and manages leads and clients.
  • Sets sales goals and tracks your progress month to month.
  • Organizes client info to help stay on top of meetings and follow ups.
  • Could use a little work on the search function. I would like to be able to search for a client without leaving the dashboard.
FollowUp Power CRM for Construction is perfect for managing sales clients in the construction field. It is very easy to learn how to use. By inputing a little bit of information, you get a large reward from the program in terms of how it tracks sales and sets goals to meet.
October 09, 2015

FollowUp Works

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented FollowUp Power CRM for Construction to help track our jobs when it comes to scheduling and following up with our customers and the insurance companies and to track on going and completed work.
  • The dashboard is very helpful on a daily basis for me to stay on top of jobs.
  • The pipeline is a excellent tool for me to see what is exactly going on with my on going and completed jobs.
  • The over all setting up a job in FollowUp Power is very user friendly and easy to keep up with on a daily basis.
  • None that I can see right now.
The instructor was very helpful when he set up FollowUp Power CRM for Construction and he walked me through step by step and after working with it I can see the benefits and how it will help me track my daily activities on my jobs.
October 07, 2015

Predict the future

Gregg Wallick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
FollowUp Power is the only CRM Platform we could find that is specifically designed for the way a contractors sales process flows. We have our entire sales team working within the system to insure all aspects of our sales process happen as it was designed. The platform has every report imaginable and can turn data into information. We love it and can't imagine life before FollowUp Power.
  • We love the dashboard feature. This is where we spend the majority of our time. The dashboard helps us avoid missing bid dates and deadlines.
  • The system is very intuitive and a new user will be up to speed within one hour after they start using the system. There is only one place to enter all data. This allows for ease of use and minimizes data entry mistakes.
  • Every task is date stamped to insure proper work flow and holds the team accountable to each other.
  • We are excited to see the new mobile APP. We understand it's currently being developed and expected to be out very soon.
Does the system allow you to track bids to multiple contractors?
Mark Kaufman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The FollowUp Power CRM for Construction is being used by our office and sales staff. It has addressed our lead follow up and maintaining contact until the sale is made. It has also assisted in pre-qualifying leads, which saves time and energy.
  • It assists in tracking leads. This is important because you get an accurate view of your sales pipeline and closing ratios.
  • It helps pre-qualify leads, which saves time and money.
  • Makes you consistent with following up on leads, which leads to more sales.
  • Lets you set goals so you can strive to achieve.
  • Quota bar graphs glitch sometimes.
  • Make data entry section more customizable.
FollowUp Power CRM for Construction is well suited for sales that aren't always an immediate decision. It is also suited for construction services.
Norman Taylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales department uses FollowUp Power CRM for Construction to track our sales process. From contact to contract if you will. I have over 400 proposals on the street; at any given time I produce an additional 60-80 per month consistently. I would never be able to keep track of all that without FollowUp Power!! Does it work? Let see, in the first 270 days of this year, I have sold 273 contracts, with a closing ratio of never less than 60%. Once you use this product, you will wonder how you ever lived without it!!!
  • Tracks your behaviors
  • Tracks pay time and measures your success in reaching set goals
  • Forces you to become efficient in time management
  • Needs a mobile APP
  • Needs more milestones for better tracking
  • Ability to open multiple screens at same time
I believe this product is suited for any size sales organization. Paired with the appropriate sales training module, the sky is the limit!!
October 02, 2015

Great Tracking Program

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
FollowUp Power CRM is currently being utilized by our national sales force. The main problem that this program addresses is that all sales people enter the required information and required follow up information and it is easily reviewed by the administrators to determine how each sales person is doing at any given time.
  • Once data is entered it is easy to view your bid volume versus your closing ratio with a descriptive pie chart.
  • The program requires that a certain amount of follow up information be entered regarding follow visits.
  • The report card feature allows you look at just the dollar amount of quotes versus the dollar amount of captured contracts.
  • To be perfectly honest the program does everything that I have asked of it therefore I am not sure of any need for improvements at this time.
I believe that what we are using the program for it is well suited. We have a multiple locations with sales people at each location. FollowUp Power CRM allows our corporate office to obtain vital sales information as soon as it is entered by each individual salesperson.

1. Does your company have several offices with sales people in each office?
2. How is the sales information accumulated currently?
3.What do you like/dislike about the current way individual sales data is accumulated?
John Kenney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use FollowUp Power CRM to track our Estimating Department on our contracting side of our business. Our estimators use it as their CRM for tacking their sales and management uses it to monitor the entire sales process and performance of the department.
  • Tracking our leads.
  • Tracking our flow of sales in our pipeline.
  • Tracking our quotas and close ratios.
  • Allow user customization of fields to better reflect the individual company's needs.
FollowUp CRM is best suited for a company that wants a good sales tracking tool but with simplicity of use.
September 28, 2015

Working for what we need!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using FollowUp Power CRM to help us track our incoming jobs; manage and keep them up to date. It is turning into a valuable tool that allows our department heads to have a list of all ongoing jobs in front of them daily and lets them track them from start to finish.
  • Provides a detailed list of the client's information that is available to you on your dashboard with immediate access.
  • Allows the user to set up a follow up date and time with clients when it's beneficial to the user to do so.
  • Provides a way for managers and corporate to track incoming, on going, and completed sales easily.
  • For our company, it would beneficial for us to be able to impute draws or amounts we have collected from on going work.
FollowUp Power CRM seems to be a good way to track our bids, contract amounts, and final payments. It does not to my knowledge let us track job cost within the jobs, but does allow the user to keep the jobs updated and in front of them daily which should result in a job management.
September 28, 2015

UX FollowUp Power

Segun Jimi-Salami | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used at least in some shape or form by the entire organization.
  • Adequately provides for job scheduling and project priority allocation on a daily basis.
  • Backtracking on the platform is streamlined.
  • Detailed monitoring and proper result compilation of prospective projects and individual performance respectively.
  • It currently meets my needs as an individual, with respect to the tasks I have to perform in the organization.
FollowUp Power CRM is very effective in keeping an orderly pipeline especially in establishments that have a lot of moving parts where members don't have the luxury of seeing each other on a daily basis. With proper use by its users, this platform has the ability to keep everyone on the same page.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
FollowUp Power CRM is currently being used as a program to follow up with customers after estimates have been sent to them. It is currently only used in a single department as a trial basis. It keeps track of customers we've reached out to render service to. It reminds the staff to follow up with said customers to ensure they understand the quote and are still in the market for our service. Prior to FollowUp Power CRM, we relied on pen and paper as well as Outlook calendars, which often proved more of a problem than help. FollowUp Power CRM orders everything, allows the input of dollar amounts and a wide variety of other fields to be utilized.
  • Easy to view charts
  • Quick view timeline
  • An active break down of Hot and Cold areas
  • There are at time too many options
  • Email or some sort of proactive notifications
  • Better differentiation between the "Dashboard" and "Home"
Recommended for any avenue where quotes and estimates are sent to a large number of employees. An area where an employee should contact a potential client to render service. It is also a great simple follow up program to track how employees are doing in-house in terms of sales and returned calls.