Forcepoint DLP Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
42 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Philip Clerico | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

Forcepoint DLP is great

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across our whole organization. It is helping us prevent unauthorized disclosure of member data.
  • Prevents data from leaving that we want to protect
  • Ensures data leaving is encrypted if that is what we want
  • Takes some time to get it tuned
  • Requires tuning from time to time
It is easy to use and manage. Reviewing all the hits for items you are looking for requires the staff. Custom rules are easy to create.
Support is getting better. It was bad at first, but now it is a lot better.
Read Philip Clerico's full review
John Keenan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

Forcepoint in action

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Forcepoint is used as a web proxy across the vast majority of the organization. The DLP product is used to monitor how and when people attempt to print, store or share data with potentially unauthorized parties. The DLP product is then used to warn people about the potential impacts that such behavior has.
  • Captures email attachments in their entirety.
  • Recognizes printing.
  • Limits on sizes of files.
  • The reports require lots of clicking to get to.
As a bundled package, we've kept Forcepoint DLP around because we need the capability. Our current on-prem deployment requires a bit of management and one of the things that always seems to be problematic is inserting a proxy. Some traffic doesn't like WCCP, other traffic doesn't like proxies. It quickly becomes a technical finger pointing session in almost any troubleshooting effort. And Forcepoint tech support isn't terribly interested in solving my problems so if their software is operating as they intend it to, then they don't really care if it's impeding our business.
Because we've brought our problem of inexplicable web traffic disruption and they effectively ceased working with our troubleshooting team even though we'd eliminated other avenues as the potential source of the problem. Once they stopped helping us look for a problem, their product became less appealing as the long-term solution. They may claim to want to be "my" (or "your") partner, but partners need to stick it out beyond the "traffic looks good from my perspective" attitude. They need to help us figure out what we're doing differently that could negatively impact business.
Read John Keenan's full review
Ted Jan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Forcepoint DLP is good for what it does

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Forcepoint DLP is used enterprise-wide at my company. We have the agent installed on every desktop/laptop that we own. Its primary usage is to stop data loss via USB storage devices. Being a financial company, we are very concerned about data loss from internal employees. Forcepoint has been able to help us track the movement of data to USB drives and block them.
  • Audit Data Transfers to USB
  • Block Data Transfers to USB
  • Policies can be difficult to create
  • Overwhelming amount of data is collected
Forcepoint DLP is ideal for companies that have dedicated IT staff to monitor it. There is a lot of data that is collected and it requires constant monitoring in order to determine whether or not people are moving data in or out of your environment. Creating policies, even test policies can be tricky in Forcepoint. A few times, we've created policies that we thought would only affect a small subset of users and instead they impacted the whole enterprise, so it's really important that a group/team of people really understand how to use this tool. If your company is concerned about data loss via USB, this is a good tool to use.
Forcepoint support for DLP is pretty good. When we've had issues, they are usually able to help us.
Read Ted Jan's full review
Mark Horste | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

Forcepoint DLP for HIPAA Compliance

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Forcepoint DLP is being used across the organization to identify and locate ePHI on disk and in transit via email.
  • Database Fingerprinting to match my data exactly.
  • Integration with Forcepoint Email and Endpoint Agents.
  • Some inconsistency between module interfaces. Loading approve and block lists.
  • Complicated setup.
I like the database fingerprinting for DLP. I can point it to a DB Table of my sensitive customer info and use that to look for data loss. The reporting feature has also been useful as we can setup different levels of alert for different users and different amounts of sensitive data. The alerts can be sent to the offending user, their manager, and the security officer or any combination.
Forcepoint DLP and TRITON Enterprise are fully functional and complicated products to administer. We had excellent results with their support of the Web and Email products and have not been disappointed with their support of the DLP product. Our calls are always handled very efficiently and effectively. I would recommend Forcepoint to other users just based on the quality of their tech support.
Read Mark Horste's full review
Henry Luk | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2020

Current satisfied user of Forcepoint Web, Email and Data

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Forcepoint DLP is used bankwide. It addresses problems with data loss to network storage sites.
  • Ability to identify PII
  • Ability to alert on PII violations
  • Ability to block uploads to all Personal Network Storage and Backup sites
We use an on-prem Forcepoint web protection solution. So far, the limitations found in the DLP are specifically related to the ability for the product to completely block uploads to online storage sites like drive.google.com. There are some sites that Forcepoint can handle well. But not all.
Overall, response is acceptable for a recent Severity 3 support ticket. Resolution provided by the support tech was accurate.
Read Henry Luk's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Forcepoint Data Loss Prevention is a solid product but there is room for improvement.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using it on the Security team to track data exfiltration. We also allow Data Custodians from different departments to review incidents to point out anything suspicious.
  • Tracks Removeable media based events well
  • Provides in depth forensic analysis
  • Whitelisting is limited. It should be adjusted so multi-tiered rules can be used accurately
  • Fingerprinting can be too sensitive and when similar (not exactly the same) files are found, it can impede production
In scenarios where you are just trying to block specific types of data based on a rule, it can be used very effectively.

If you are trying to use fingerprinting to classify data, Forcepoint is not well suited for this. You would need a separate technology in order to classify data appropriately.
Support from Forcepoint has been lacking. When calling in with a high priority issue we rarely are able to work with a technician immediately. The queue waits are very long and when you get through there are no support engineers available and we need to wait for a call back for hours it seems.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

Good tool to use!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Data Loss Prevention across org and, it addresses problems like Data Loss of PII. We have deployed the agents as well on endpoints.
  • Prevents Data Loss
  • Allows us to see what files are being touched
  • Masking
  • Changing regex
Great tool that has come in handy. We send many emails and deal with PII, so it's great to have a tool that looks out for our data. Sometimes the GUI can run slow but for the most part, we have not had any issues and things run smoothly.
Support has many issues. Forcepoint is starting to use offshore support and they simply just read out of a book and do not know how to troubleshoot properly. This has presented many issues for us and we have expressed our frustrations but to no avail, and that is an issue.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Forcepoint DLP is a robust enterprise solution for the financial sector.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Forcepoint Data Loss Prevention is used across the organization. As a financial institution it is imperative that we take steps to insure customer data and ensure that when sensitive data leaves the organization it is done in a secure manner for sound business purposes. Forcepoint DLP is one of the tools we use to flag attachments and messages that may contain customer PII or proprietary information. Mistakes happen, so educating users is not an adequate preventive control.
  • Provisioning canned policies such as PII, PCI and PHI data detection.
  • Ability to detect sensitive data in compressed (zipped) attachments.
  • Inability to OCR and detect PII delivered as a screenshot or image file.
  • Lacking ability to alert when compressed file is password protected.
Google Drive allows a user to browse locally using an applet that resembles Windows Explorer. In this scenario, Forcepoint Data Loss Prevention is unable to enforce restrictions. Therefore, the only preventive control is to block Google Drive entirely, which reduces access to cloud storage solutions.
Not good. We have not had a good support experience with Forcepoint overall. When we open a ticket, it is usually as a last resort because our expectations are low that a resolution will be found quickly. As an example, we had a production issue that required support escalation. The Forcepoint engineer provided a webex session to review the status then proceeded to send KB articles for us to review and implement on our own. If the recommendation is for us to read and test out solutions on our own, then we could have just used Google.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

Forcepoint Data Loss Prevention Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses Forcepoint Data Loss Prevention across the organization to address PHI stored in the organization. The use of Forcepoint DLP has helped us discover the actual location where PHI resides and how the user shares the PHI. We are able to set a threshold on the amount of PHI to share externally and it will trigger the alarm to the administrator for further review.
  • Track location of PHI.
  • Track confidential information.
  • The implementation is tougher than we initially thought.
  • It would be great to just add the solution that requires seamless implementation.
Forcepoint Data Loss Prevention does what we intended it to do. It tracks all PHI stored in the company and track the movement of PHI. It also has the capability to block the user from sharing PHI depending on how you have it on the setting. Overall, it is a return of investment for my company because it will prevent malicious insider from sharing valuable data to external parties.
We do not have any issues when we needed support from Forcepoint. The support team always gets back to us in a timely manner.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

Forcepoint - Off point on customer service

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The IT department implements and manages the product, and it is deployed across the environment.
  • Notify of problems
  • Stability
  • Customer Service
Due to the lack of responsiveness on support issues I cannot say it is well suited anywhere.
Many years of experience with unresponsiveness, unresolved issues, and poor support from management when escalated
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

Forcepoint DLP helps us fight internal data leaks.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Forcepoint DLP across the whole organization in the US and China. We are in the health insurance industry and need to be compliant with PCI, HITRUST, HIPAA, etc. Forcepoint DLP enables us to protect sensitive information.
  • Blocks sensitive data from uploading to Internet via Forcepoint proxy.
  • Blocks sensitive data transmitted between application and even clipboard by Forcepoint DLP endpoint.
  • Does not support latest medicare id format - MBI.
  • Different to make whitelist and exception
It is good if you are also using Forcepoint web content gateway or Endpoint. You need to create regex pattern for MBI if you want to catch this latest medicare ID format.
Some support engineers are helpful, while others are not so helpful. Overall, the support is acceptable.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

Forcepoint DLP Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used across the whole organization. The main purpose is PII data loss prevention.
  • Easy to use
  • Easy to manage
  • Technical documentation is too complicated
  • Too many products with different names. So, it can get confusing which product does what.
Well suited for smaller organizations like ours.
They have good knowledge and return calls.
Read this authenticated review
David Stanfield | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2017

Forcepoint, a good solution in Web Security

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Although I am not part of the original team that implemented the Websense/Forcepoint system I have made large scale changes to improve upon its efficiency and resolve performance issues due to incorrectly deployed parts of the system. My overall experience has been good. Forcepoint has come a long way with their product and the features being made available over the next couple of versions are exciting and needed. The Forcepoint team has been very good to work with and they have shown remarkable improvement in customer service and technical support.
Forcepoint is being used as our Web Security and DLP solution and that is across the whole organization.
  • It is a very complete solution that addresses a wide range of different security issues and it does it well.
  • Forcepoint's Technical Support is on the ball. They have improved greatly over the last 3 years.
  • The level of professionalism from Forcepoint really completes the picture.
  • I do have some issues with Forcepoint but they do listen to their customers. Many of our issues have been addressed.
For a complete Web Security solution this is a good choice. For a simple solution look elsewhere.
Read David Stanfield's full review
Alan Matson, CCNA:S, MCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 20, 2016

Best in class Web and Data protection with Websense

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Websense to protect our web and data security channels. We have a number of Websense proxies deployed world wide protecting users in both large and small offices. Using Websense allowed us to add security to our internet bound traffic while securing our IP and keeping our bandwidth costs down from users browsing non-work related sites.
  • Content Filtering
  • Real Time security
  • Caching
  • DLP
  • A more centralized UI, different components have different UIs to log into
  • Better integration with third party products, they used to support SQUID but they no longer do
I have tried many proxy solutions from BlueCoat, to TMG/ISA, to Cisco WSA and nothing has compared to the ease of use of Websense and the flexibility. Sure there are always things missing but overall Websense has the best I have found.
Read Alan Matson, CCNA:S, MCP's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 19, 2017

Force the Point to be Secure

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Forcepoint as our URL filtering solution. This takes a lot of the research out of whether a site should be accessed or not especially with the real-time filter enabled. Most our access out to the internet is blocked before we are even aware that there is an issue with the site. and can just be rendered a non-issue.

  • Easy access to which categories would be blocked or allowed.
  • Real-time blocking of hazardous sites.
  • Expandable.
  • Remote filtering is not as advanced as we would like.
  • Support time is not as quick as needed in most cases.
  • Upgrades of appliances and software is not as easy as other solutions.
  • HTTPS inspection needs to hand a valid cert and doesnt work correctly with all vendors.
Overall usage and configuration of Forcepoint is pretty straight forward. There a few things harder then others to get working correctly, but once configured correctly things work great.
Read this authenticated review
Bill Rieger | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2014

Websense does the job well!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Websense mostly for it's Malware and Spyware filtering. We do little URL filtering but the filters that have put in place have been very effective. We use Websense through out the entire enterprise of our company this includes UK and Asia. It has cut down on the time spent by PC technicians have to remove Spyware, malware and adware on our users PC. This has also cut down on time spent on reloading pc that were infected as well.
  • It does a great job at stopping users from going to "infected" sites and sites that are undesirable.
  • It has a great range of flexibility and features. We have used it to lock down a server "production" computer that need only a limited amount of access to internet sites. It allows us to also filter by user/group/domain and even IP address or range.
  • Implementation was a little rough but once the product is up and running it is very stable.
  • Websense could do some improvement in the Support group. Long wait times and long times for follow-up.
  • Working with the support center and the sales engineers has been a little rough. We ran into problems where the support group did not understand how the sales engineer set up our design.
  • It would be also helpful if that you could sort in the knowledge base on just your current version you are running.
During the setup and design make sure that they have other companies using the same model and design that you are using. We ran into a big disconnect on this issue due to our configuration and working with Websense Support.
Product is very customizable and easy to setup and change on the fly.
Read Bill Rieger's full review
Bruno Lafreniere | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2014

Websense Great Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Hi, I'm Bruno Lafrenier, Senior IT Datacom Specialist at the IRB. Websense was used to monitor and control some access to the Internet. It was used across the entire organization.
  • The integration with the firewall was amazing
  • The report for senior management was awesome
  • The possibility to filter malicious sites was usefull
  • Finding a solution to better support the https blocking and security
  • Better integration with the firewall
  • Faster GUI
What is the ease of deployment in the environment? Do you require an installment or change to the setting of each client in your organization? How does it work with the signature?
Read Bruno Lafreniere's full review
Shivam Agarwal | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 06, 2014

Fancy Tool of Security with Less Stability

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
a) It's being used for web security and monitoring and filtering the traffic. Also Websense is used as web caching and proxy server.
b) It's being used globally.
c) Managing the Security policies
  • Web Security Policies are detailed and we can control the traffic till application layer level. Software is good.
  • Their database for websites is good.
  • The management (Triton Server) is good as central management for all appliances placed globally.
  • Their Hardware is not good.
  • Support needs improvement.
If you have cost issues don't buy as it's costly. You might get away with some cheaper products in same field. If you have money then go ahead but make sure about the support. Use premium support and keep the sales guy's phone number handy.
Read Shivam Agarwal's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2017

Websense makes sense!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Websense is used in implementing endpoint DLP, as a content gateway, a web filter, a URL filter and also e-mail security. It provides real-time scanning of websites and caching both of which are really important features to us at our organization. Overall [it's] easy to navigate (user-friendly) and has a UI with a few issues here and there, but still we are happy with the product.
  • Real-time scanning
  • Caching capabilities
  • Easy to implement changes with good and clean UI
  • Sometimes needs rebooting of appliances as throughput reduces
  • Support improvement needed
  • Navigating to appliances could be better
Websense requires some work but is good with the DLP appliances. The content gateway needs some improvement and the endpoint agent has affected performance in some cases. All in all, it does the job but not without a good investment of work and time!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2016

Websense DSS

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Websense Data Security Suite was used to monitor users to detect transmission of company confidential documents. The DSS solution was fairly successful in this effort and helped us to detect many violations of our corporate policies. The cautions for this product are scalability and reliability. The DSS product seems to have issues scaling above 8000 to 10000 nodes.
  • Keyword matching is very good.
  • Large list of applications that can be monitored.
  • Reporting is very user friendly.
  • We had issues scaling the management environment to over 10,000 nodes.
  • We had many false positives with the fingerprinting technology.
  • The agent can be a large drag on endpoints.
The product seems to be more suited to mid size and small businesses than to large enterprises.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 04, 2015

Websense review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Two Websense appliances are installed onsite and at our co-location to filter Citrix users and onsite users. We leverage the hybrid filtering service for the users in our satellite offices worldwide. We had plans to filter protocols, however, policies were never implemented for this use so we still only monitor their use.
  • Hybrid service works well and the reporting is fairly good for hybrid.
  • Easy to navigate interface.
  • It does not filter Citrix users well. We are still working around a user authentication issue on the Citrix boxes. This has not been resolved since we installed the appliances. I've contacted support several times and have received conflicting responses. No one has been able to resolve the issue.
Support has significantly improved. If you had asked me a year ago, if I would recommend Websense, I would have said no. We have experienced some issues with our Citrix environment but other than that it has some great features that we are using and others that we have yet to implement.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2015

Used to be a good product. Has gone down hill...

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Websense is deployed corporately to provide content filtering and inspection of end user web traffic. The business had asked IT for more visibility into what users are doing on the internet and to block categories of site deemed inappropriate.
  • Easy to generate reports on user activity.
  • Can run on appliances or server hardware.
  • Up to date web site categorization.
  • Support is a joke at the moment. Support staff have told us they are unsure whether they will lose their jobs so they are not performing 100%.
  • Has been difficult to get WCCP integration working with Nexus switches (approximately 9 months in and still have issues).
  • SQL configuration is difficult and often has issues.
Traditional filtering seems to work okay. The web content gateway is not very easy to use and work with.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2014

Honest Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Websense for Internet traffic filtering, email spam filtering, and DLP. It is used in all offices of our company; from the headquarters in Chicago to a remote office in Hong Kong. It blocks spam and compromised and unproductive websites for our users. If we don't want sensitive data to leave the company, we can also fingerprint data to be used by the DLP endpoint.
  • Websense is an all-inclusive product that handles email, web, and DLP in one interface.
  • Websense has a lot of different options to implement their solutions from software to onsite appliance to the cloud.
  • I think the support is lacking at times or takes a long time to get a return call from a tech; I've been on hold for 5hrs at one time.
  • It would be nice if they explained in more detail the different filtering options they provide either online or by a sales person. Our rep wasn't very knowledgeable and steered us to a 3rd party vendor to help explain the software.
  • It would be nice if there was an all in one appliance that handled email and web.
  • I was hoping there was an endpoint client that doesn't filter web traffic when it's on a public network.
Is there a failover solution in case the software\appliance fails? What private data gets sent to the cloud for the remote solution filtering? What data gets filtered? We're having issues with https filtering if we don't buy the appliance. What protocols can the software\appliance block? Does it have layer 7 blocking?
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2014

Websense Data Security just works.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Websense Data Security Suite is used by our customers who want to protect large amounts of intellectual property and other proprietary information. We have seen it implemented in single departments who have specific business needs and across entire organizations who are using it to protect everything from intellectual property to electronic healthcare records to credit card data.
  • Multiple channels for enforcement of policies (web, e-mail, copy/paste, saving to USB, etc.)
  • Simple and easy to understand policy definitions
  • Built in policies and definitions make it easy to design and publish policies applicable to any industry or type of data
  • The GUI can be a little messy to navigate as advanced configuration items are not always categorized in the sections you'd expect them to be.
  • Major upgrades can be a long and arduous process but thankfully come few and far in between compared to other security products.
  • Error messages in the GUI are sometimes less than helpful or not verbose enough to diagnose problems without opening the command line.
For customers who are expecting absolute protection of their data, Websense Data Security is not suitable. However, no DLP solution on the market is completely unbreakable or cannot be circumvented. Customers should be made aware that no security product is perfect and that dedicated individuals are going to find a way around any security measures you put in place. Key questions to ask during selection are:

  • What types of data are you looking to protect? PHI, PII, cardholder data, proprietary, intellectual property, or a combination?
  • Who currently handles these data types?
  • What types of methods do they use for accessing and managing them?
  • What level of security do you expect to get out of the product?
Customers who are realistic about the fact that a DLP solution is meant to prevent most unauthorized movement of data and will not prevent all are perfect candidates for Websense Data Security Suite.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 06, 2014

Websense just makes sense.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Websense was implemented to protect the organization from external and internal internet abuse. It successfully cut down on desktop issues, prevented pop-ups and prevented internal issues of internet abuse. In the end it it gave the CEO and IT relief as the cost of the product more than paid for itself in reduced support of desktops. We used it across the whole organization as an internet proxy.

We test drove other products but they just did not compare in terms of reporting, ease of use and out of the box categories.
  • We implemented time based internet use. At lunch hour non work related websites were free to use and other parts of the day employees had 1/2 hour to freely surf. Setting this up on Websense was a breeze and helped reduce initial complaints from end users during implementation.
  • An added bonus of Websense was the ad/pop-up blocking. Not only did this save on bandwidth, but it also in the end drastically reduced the number of desktop issues we had from malware related internet surfing. Rebuilding or troubleshooting desktops ended up being a thing of the past.
  • Maintenance of Websense was particularly easy. The pre-canned categories as well as the daily updates to the lists were accurate and rarely did we have to manually add websites to an allow list. This made administration of Websense straightforward and easy. In the end it just ran and ran with very minimal maintenance on our end.
  • Initial install can be confusing. After I implemented it 3 or 4 times it was fairly straight forward.
  • Having a planning tool for how many users and what size of server would be a plus. When we implemented it was kind of a best guess based on 3 different setups.
  • Would be nice if they implemented a feature where if a user came to a page that was blocked (and they felt like it should be open) that they could click on a link which would generate an email or put into a report for administrators to review.
I personally think that every organization should have a form of Websense. The initial cost and on going support is easily paid for and it makes it easier on IT administrators and the organization more secure in the end. To me Websense is a no-brainer and I now run a web filter at home because of it.
Read this authenticated review

About Forcepoint DLP

Forcepoint DLP promises to address human-centric risk by providing visibility and control everywhere your people work and everywhere your data resides. Security teams apply user-risk scoring to focus on the events that matter most and to accelerate compliance with global data regulations.

The vendor promises these benefits:
  • Accelerate compliance
  • Empower people to protect data
  • Advanced detection and controls that follow the data

RESPOND AND REMEDIATE RISK
Traditional approaches to DLP overload users with false positives while missing data at risk. Forcepoint DLP applies advanced analytics to correlate seemingly unrelated DLP events into prioritized incidents. Incident Risk Ranking (IRR) provided with Forcepoint DLP fuses disparate DLP indicators into a framework of Bayesian belief networks to assess the likelihood of data risk scenarios, such as data theft and broken business processes.

VISIBILITY EVERYWHERE YOUR PEOPLE WORK, CONTROL EVERYWHERE YOUR DATA RESIDES
Today’s enterprises are challenged with complicated environments, where data is everywhere and requires the protection of data in places that aren’t managed or owned by the enterprise. Forcepoint DLP for Cloud Applications extends analytics and DLP policies to critical cloud applications so your data is protected, wherever it resides.

Forcepoint DLP Features

Has featureEndpoint
Has featureCloud applications
Has featureDiscovery
Has featureNetwork

Forcepoint DLP Competitors

Forcepoint DLP Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No