TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/M1/My/PIVU6BETBT1N.pngTibco JaspersoftWe embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers,Market driven addition of function and features. Ongoing interaction with users to gather feedback and advice on roadmap. Product is a good value at multiyear license cost.,In app collaboration. Improve dashboard components to have more sizzle. Improve mapping capabilities.,10,Initial development and cost of maintenance/upgrades makes Tibco Jaspersoft a great value as the BI component in our SaaS BI and Business Process Automation application.,Onedatasource.com is a Java based platform for Tibco Jaspersoft was quite easy to embed in our application.,Multi tenant capability was a requirement so it was paramount to the selection.Jaspersoft do it for you...We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting,Easy customization of ad-hoc views (add new fields, values) and filter use is very efficient to search data in a report/ad-hoc view A lot of exported formats (pdf, excel, word, ...) are available to publish/export the data out & inside the company Report scheduling is very simple and the available options are useful,Unable to print a report when you are in a dashboard Interface to build domains must be more robust (some bugs exist). The modifications of reports when changes are done in the "source" ad-hoc view must be improved,9,Internal employees create their own reports and ICT team spends less time to this workData search is easier to the employees and ICT team is not requested to do this job The domain creation is too complicated for a "simple" employee and must be managed by the ICT teamExternal requests about internal data statistics are quickly solved and sent to the requesters (best communication).,This broad platform is less important for us because we only use one software architecture type and our databases are grouped in a single database product. My opinion is that if Jaspersoft can be used and deployed on a lot of architecture, the improvement and the creation of new functionalities can be performed by TIBCO.,At the present time, we does not use JasperSoft with a third-party application. This type of integration will be developed in the future.,reviewWe embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers,Easy to integrate Good intuitive user interface,License management is not good. We have been supplied with license keys whenever there is a new contract renewal and it always causes problems Sales and support people disappear after the sale We use the basic functuionality of the software but no knowledge of what can be done,7,Fewer BI resources,Working on AWS is enough,Dont useTalend PerformanceWe embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers,Jaspersoft 5.5 works very well with Oracle DB. Jaspersoft 5.5 was easy migrating from Oracle DB to MS SQL DB. Jaspersoft 5.5 easy reconfigures for other application requirements.,It would be good if Tibco talent installation had all necessary packages in a bundle, and not need to be downloaded and installed. Tibco Talend online documentation is not the latest in all chapters. Tibco Talend for CentOS memory allocation needs improvement.,9,Lower TCO cost when implemented with TIBCO Talend.,Important for us that support for the CentOS 7 platform is standard.,This advantage is very important for our online application integration in multiple cloud databases development.,TIBCO Jaspersoft: Reporting made easy!We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our internally used application(s) We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting Other,TIBCO Jaspersoft does really well in GUI layout. It has been relatively quick and easy to get used to the layout and produce a report, sub report, add an image, connect databases, and so on. The layout and organization of the software is simple enough that you could figure it out yourself if you needed to. TIBCO Jaspersoft releases, licensing, products are available in a timely manner. I am able to login to my account and download the latest updates without a problem. Information is available for me when I need it. TIBCO Jaspersoft application and web interface allows for complete control of the report that is being given to users. Management is easy. Duplication of a report is also easy. Overall, my experience has been pleasant with how quick I can start and finish a report. A simple report shouldn't take more than 5 minutes.,I have a hard time getting my font embedded into the Jasper Report for it to successfully be present in a downloaded PDF. There have been at least two ways I've found that have had both successful and unsuccessful results. There are a few times where the errors were not descriptive enough for me to know what was wrong.,8,TIBCO Jaspersoft has helped us to reduce our carbon footprint by 50% or more just by making the information available on demand in a queried report. Users are happy that information is being delivered instantaneously and with restricted permissions. It takes about 1/4th the time it used to take to create a report AND have it available within a good time frame. We are eliminating/lessening printer needs and are very happy with the return we are seeing on this investment. The negative impact that I can see right now is that users now see how easy and quick it is to get the information they need and therefore, keep requesting more and more. If a report is well written it should meet most of the needs of the individual. However, there are specific cases where you'll need to tailor a few reports that don't fit the "majority" of requests.,It is extremely important to us that TIBCO Jaspersoft works across a range of types. We currently use this to our advantage. We will inevitably, always have multiple types of architecture in our company and being able to present, retrieve, or access data from any of them is important for a reporting tool. Even if those platforms change, the report structure will only need a few tweaks in order to be up and running in no time. It is important that there is no down time. It would be a bad investment on our part if we only used it to report from one source.,Built-in multi-tenancy is important since we have at least 15 individuals who may want to access the same information at any given time. However, I don't think we've used this capability to its full advantage. We have used TIBCO Jaspersoft within third-party applications but not with individual user credentials.
Windows, Linux, Mac
TIBCO Jaspersoft
236 Ratings
Score 7.5 out of 101
TRScore

TIBCO Jaspersoft Reviews

TIBCO Jaspersoft
236 Ratings
Score 7.5 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 236 vetted TIBCO Jaspersoft reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (51-75 of 99)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Bruce Belvin profile photo
August 25, 2017

User Review: "Tibco Jaspersoft"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
SaaS BI application for the QSR industry
  • Market driven addition of function and features.
  • Ongoing interaction with users to gather feedback and advice on roadmap.
  • Product is a good value at multiyear license cost.
  • In app collaboration.
  • Improve dashboard components to have more sizzle.
  • Improve mapping capabilities.
[The] Product is great as an embedded BI platform. Ease of implementation is great and the AWS environment makes it incredibly easy to deploy as a stand alone application.
Read Bruce Belvin's full review
Pascal Druart profile photo
August 23, 2017

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jaspersoft do it for you..."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting
TIBCO Jaspersoft is used to
  • create reports requested by external users (reporters, specific requests, etc...)
  • create internal reports for statistics
  • Easy customization of ad-hoc views (add new fields, values) and filter use is very efficient to search data in a report/ad-hoc view
  • A lot of exported formats (pdf, excel, word, ...) are available to publish/export the data out & inside the company
  • Report scheduling is very simple and the available options are useful
  • Unable to print a report when you are in a dashboard
  • Interface to build domains must be more robust (some bugs exist).
  • The modifications of reports when changes are done in the "source" ad-hoc view must be improved
Professional Jaspersoft product is well suited because:
  • internal employees can easily customize ad-hoc views to adapt data to their personal use (add new info, filters, etc...)
  • scheduling reports each day is very useful to perform checks on some data
  • some scheduling options are well done (e.g. send mail with report if report is not empty)
JasperSoft is less appropriate when you create reports from ad-hoc views.
Read Pascal Druart's full review
Ravi Kodavarti profile photo
August 04, 2017

TIBCO Jaspersoft: "review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
  • Easy to integrate
  • Good intuitive user interface
  • License management is not good. We have been supplied with license keys whenever there is a new contract renewal and it always causes problems
  • Sales and support people disappear after the sale
  • We use the basic functuionality of the software but no knowledge of what can be done
It has been easy to integrate, and get it running. We are using limited features, and the value is limited. Sales can get arrogant (we are the #1 marketshare) and we are going to increase fees because of or position. The long term viability of the relationship is questionable because of the lack of support, price increases, and arrogance of the relationship. We decided to renew the contract at this time vs looking at other options seriously, but we will definitely evaluate other options in two years when we renew. The sales team looks at closing the deal and then disappears. This is not viable in how we run our own (or any) business, so I am surprised that TIBCO thinks that they can get away with it.
Read Ravi Kodavarti's full review
Peter Danchak profile photo
June 23, 2017

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Talend Performance"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
We use Jaspersoft 5.5 for a cloud application server.
  • Jaspersoft 5.5 works very well with Oracle DB.
  • Jaspersoft 5.5 was easy migrating from Oracle DB to MS SQL DB.
  • Jaspersoft 5.5 easy reconfigures for other application requirements.
  • It would be good if Tibco talent installation had all necessary packages in a bundle, and not need to be downloaded and installed.
  • Tibco Talend online documentation is not the latest in all chapters.
  • Tibco Talend for CentOS memory allocation needs improvement.
Tibco Jaspersoft is able to simplify complexity for migration project from Oracle to MS SQL for our environment. It works very well in a mid-size MS SQL database. They need to improve performance for a large size database.
Read Peter Danchak's full review
No photo available
August 18, 2017

Review: "TIBCO Jaspersoft: Reporting made easy!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our internally used application(s)
  • We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting
  • Other
We use TIBCO Jaspersoft to provide internal reports that can be viewed or printed on demand for almost all information within our company. We also use it for quick analysis and timely reporting. Ultimately, our goal was to allow users more capability to view information when they needed it and reduce our carbon footprint.
  • TIBCO Jaspersoft does really well in GUI layout. It has been relatively quick and easy to get used to the layout and produce a report, sub report, add an image, connect databases, and so on. The layout and organization of the software is simple enough that you could figure it out yourself if you needed to.
  • TIBCO Jaspersoft releases, licensing, products are available in a timely manner. I am able to login to my account and download the latest updates without a problem. Information is available for me when I need it.
  • TIBCO Jaspersoft application and web interface allows for complete control of the report that is being given to users. Management is easy. Duplication of a report is also easy. Overall, my experience has been pleasant with how quick I can start and finish a report. A simple report shouldn't take more than 5 minutes.
  • I have a hard time getting my font embedded into the Jasper Report for it to successfully be present in a downloaded PDF. There have been at least two ways I've found that have had both successful and unsuccessful results.
  • There are a few times where the errors were not descriptive enough for me to know what was wrong.
I would recommend TIBCO Jaspersoft to a colleague if they needed to allow a user to access data on demand and with different parameters for the same set of information. It is a great query tool that allows many different individuals, with different needs to be able to access the same data set and retrieve the unique information they each need. It is great for creating company tailored documents. It may not be great for documents that would constantly change style or graphics. I'd recommend it for reports/queries that will be a standard in your company for a while.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 04, 2017

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Good for embedded or distributed reporting, but Jaspersoft Studio learning curve is steep."

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
  • We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting
Jaspersoft is our reporting platform that we use to provide reporting to our customers in our products.
  • If you need a pixel-perfect report, Jaspersoft Studio makes that available in various formats. I can make a report and be confident that looks exactly as I want it.
  • Jaspersoft makes it easy to publish and schedule reports for distribution to users via email.
  • Jaspersoft Studio originates from an open source project, and it still has that feeling. The learning curve can be very steep. Making graphs is quite painful and not at all intuitive. I need to know about things like Java data types, casting of those data types. Sometimes the errors I see are just Java stack trace, which I don't expect from a licensed enterprise tool. Sometimes I encounter quirky issues that take hours to resolve.
  • The licensing structure does not work well for us. We need a licensing option that acknowledges where we are at in our company development. The starting price is way too high. We need a licensing structure that gives us an entry point for an early-stage company such as us, that is just starting to gain traction with customers. As a consequence, we use the lowest licensing level, that does not give us access to the web-based ad-hoc dashboard designer. I have used that in the past, and it is so much easier to deal with than Studio, but the hike in price is too much for us to swallow.
For pixel-perfect reporting, distributed by email to a large number of users, it works very well if you can get to grips with Jaspersoft Studio. The Jaspersoft ad-hoc dashboard designer is good for making simple dashboards, especially if they are going to be embedded in another application.

Jaspersoft Studio is completely unusable for regular business (non-IT) users.

Jaspersoft is not well-suited for ad-hoc data exploration.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 28, 2017

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Ad Hoc capability in TICO Jaspersoft"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our internally used application(s)
We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft in our in-house reporting systems for its ad hoc query capability as a reporting tool that allows our users to access their data when our large collection of reports does not adequately meet their needs. We chose TICO Jaspersoft because of its competitive pricing and its ease of use for our users.
  • The Ad Hoc component of the TICO Jaspersoft applications encapsulates the complexity of our database models and allows users to query their data visually from any web browsers.
  • TICO Jaspersoft not only hides the complexity of the data models but also the technical requirements to write a properly formed query to access their data
  • Once users have queried the data they need, TCO Jaspersoft allows them to export the data to a variety of popular formats such as PDF, CVS, Excel, etc.
  • There are some well-hidden bugs in the Ad Hoc Editor that we have identified and for which we opened cases with Jaspersoft but they are still unresolved after a year.
  • Users may not always be able to cancel their long-running queries in their reports.
  • Performance really suffers when using the Ad Hoc Editor on a huge data set.
TIBCO Jaspersoft is well suited to ad hoc queries, which allow users to access their data for reporting in a very customized matter.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 03, 2017

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Satisfied Jaspersoft customer"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
Enable visual reporting on the transaction application - The transactional application captures all the media data that is user and external provider generated. To be able to combine and report on the effectiveness of media campaigns.
  • Embedding within the applications
  • Ease of use of API interaction
  • Robust security features to enable access control
  • Better charting and dashboarding capabilities
  • More flexible report designer, specially around being able to merge data from different domains
  • Faster performance
Jaspersoft is well suited for applications that want to expose a reporting framework as an embedded feature. It allows a very seamless experience for the end users.

It is still not at par with the likes of Tableau or MicroStrategy in terms of visuals and the speed and ease with which the other platforms allow users to view data
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 05, 2017

User Review: "Switch to TIBCO Jaspersoft"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
TIBCO Jaspersoft is currently implementing Jaspersoft in our financial services software solution. Our software solution is offered as SaaS.

Data from complex business processes are collected and processed in a suitable form for further processing. TIBCO Jaspersoft is used for the evaluation and visualization of complex database queries with the advantages of an interactive, dynamic and user-defined report engine.
  • Interactive reports (sort, format, ... by users)
  • Interactive Charts
  • Custom reports
  • Scalability
  • Requires programming skills
  • To formulate database queries or to create more complex reports with scripts
  • Multiple data sources cannot be defined for a report
  • Basic Java programming skills are necessary
Creation of interactive charts whose chart types can be changed and stored by the user at runtime. User-defined formatting and filter possibilities for an individual representation of the data as well as export possibilities in different formats.
Numerous data formats, including XML, can be used as a data source. The reports can also be opened and edited directly by the designer as an XML view.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 29, 2017

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Pros and Cons. Overall great!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
We integrated Jaspersoft Reports into our enterprise platform to generate reports on the fly as well as scheduled reports.
  • Easy to link data sources
  • It takes quite a number of clicks to get to where you want to go.
  • The upgrade process is not quick and simple, especially when using a TIBCO AMI. You would expect the upgrade to be easier.
If you need a quick and easy reporting implementation, I would recommend Jaspersoft. I have not used any other Jaspersoft applications.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 15, 2017

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "It works & does the job."

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
Using TIBCO Jaspersoft as a business user friendly interface to visualize our data generated by our other products in a web interface. Building new reports is still rather painful and time-consuming.
  • Good enterprise features, like detailed role and permission management.
  • Lot of flexibility possible with JasperReports.
  • Works.
  • Sometimes the software (from an engineering PoV) feels "patched" together and not consistent.
  • Huge complexity, for users and developers.
  • Dashboard features very expensive (almost impossible) to customize.
For lots of custom (PDF) reports that serve a custom business case.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 15, 2017

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Embedded BI"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
  • We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting
We build reports for customers that we then embed into our systems for clients to consume. The reports are dynamic and change based on the input controls that they selected. Clients need a nice way to visualize data and we need a quick way to build reports without using too many developer resources. TIBCO Jasper allows us to hire people that know SQL and quickly build out reports that our clients need.
  • PIxel Perfect design
  • Very robust
  • Lots of customization options and allows us to make customized stuff
  • Slow and clunky UI. (Both Jasperserver and Studio)
  • Has bugs in new releases
  • Can be intimidating to newer users
If using Jaspersoft as an internal tool I would recommend it because of how easy it is to get up and running. Embedding I would recommend too but depending on how they would want to embed the system. Visualize is a great tool but it could use a little more work to add more features.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 08, 2017

TIBCO Jaspersoft: "Review of JasperReports Server"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our internally used application(s)
  • We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting
  • Enables users to query databases without the knowledge of SQL
  • Provides the ability for users to customize their data
  • Enables scheduling of reports to run at future times while offline
  • Jaspersoft needs the ability to perform simple date math. (ie Sep 1, 2017 + 180 = Feb 28, 2018)
  • I would like the ability to tab reports/views. Much like you can in Excel. If I need to quickly switch between two reports, it would make it more functional to click a tab at the bottom. I realize that I can create a dashboard, but it's not the same. I can only fit so much on the screen in the dashboard.
  • The main area of concern I've had with Jaspersoft is performance. There's a lot that goes into this, but SQL optimization would be helpful, or if the software could provide recommendations on SQL optimization in the admin area
Jaspersoft is great for those who do not know SQL, but has not functioned well for our user base due to performance issues. Some of this is our fault, but it would have been better if Jaspersoft provided more support. If we have issues with Oracle, they have DBAs that will come to us to support us as a part of their premium support. Jaspersoft took months to finally get us to a "premium support" representative even with our purchase of said "premium support."
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 25, 2017

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Capable, Flexible and Cost Effective BI Solution - Truly Awesome"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
We provide professional services to major pharmaceutical companies across the globe for measuring the performance of each and every member of their sales team. Based on the sales performance, we then calculate the sales incentive that each sales professional is entitled to. The reporting of these performance numbers and the resultant sales incentive is done through TIBCO which is embedded into our SFDC based platform.
  • Competition is brutal and this requires us to offer the lowest price possible to the client. Jaspersoft's price - feature value proposition along with the high adoption by various companies was the leading factor which influenced our decision.
  • Support has been good. The response of Jasper team to various tickets has been good so far and we got solutions for most of our problems. It is quite user-friendly and easy to learn.
  • HTML 5 charts have quite good features which helped in making UI look promising.
  • We were able to achieve sorting and formatting on columns with the help of icons on top of the column which is quite a good feature. Though we faced some issues while creating a dashboard but somehow managed to create a nice report using this feature.
  • Sometimes we face random behaviour of Jasper reports which gives unexplained errors. Jasper documentation is not easily available and there are very less solutions available to problems.
  • Responsive design is not feasible in Jasper (as in report should adjust size when opened on mobile phone or IPad).
  • Rendering Jasper reports on salesforce takes some time using visualise.js.
Jaspersoft is very cost effective and flexible. We can create reports on Jaspersoft and embed the same in our applications. They are easy to learn and quick to deploy. The ease with which we are able to create new reports and deploy it in our applications is unmatched at the price which it is offered. Of course, there is paid software like Tableau, MSTR etc., but they are very expensive as compared to Jaspersoft.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 10, 2017

TIBCO Jaspersoft: "Jasper Server Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting
  • It is very easy to use even for a beginner
  • Very simple for scheduling reports
  • Very good support
  • I am mainly the administrator and it really lacks the ability to create a user group being able to do basic administration like exporting and importing reports. I hope this is being addressed in the newer versions so a non-super user can do this.
This can be used by a beginner to return a simple query and build a report to running complex queries. This really suited our organization as this is a go to for everyone.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 07, 2017

TIBCO Jaspersoft: "Jaspersoft Experience Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
We use Visualize.js to seamlessly integrate KPIs built using Jaspersoft technology.
  • Reports are very easy to build using Jaspersoft Studio
  • Easy Maintenance
  • Seamless integration
  • Performance - reports take time to display
  • Few limitations - geochart gradient
If the aim is to build simple reports that won't be based on a complicated query then I would highly recommend the use of Jaspersoft. Thanks to Jaspersoft Studio, anyone can be self-trained and start building reports in few days. Tabular reports represent the strength of Jaspersoft, they offer default filtering options per column.

The only big deception with Jaspersoft is related to performance and the fact that users have to wait for a long time before reports are displayed.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 25, 2017

TIBCO Jaspersoft: "Jaspersoft Studio and Server review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our internally used application(s)
  • We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting

We use TIBCO JasperSoft to generate our official documents such as invoices, customs documents, traceability labels, production contracts, production sheets, as well as operational reporting to monitor our operations in real time.

Depending on the use case, we will display the report directly in HTML to be displayed on screens, exported as Excel sheets or directly printed from PDF files.

  • Professional reports can be created quickly through JasperSoft Studio, and requires very little training to get started.
  • The license cost is particularly low compared with its competitors, with a good support associated.
  • There is a large community of users to help solve issues.
  • Deploying the reports on multiple environments is fairly simple.
  • Working with specific fonts in Jaspersoft Studio could really be improved. If you are not using the standard font, the layout will change on the server, and the PDF files will revert back to some default fonts. A lot of steps and expertise are required to deploy a new font on the server.
  • Moving reports from an environment to another, by updating the existing reports, but without updating the datasource requires some manual tips. Same thing to export a group of reports, but not the entire content of a folder.

Jaspersoft is well suited to create some nice looking professional reports, that can be easily integrated into another web application.

It is also well suited to enable users to do some dynamic data analysis directly from the server.

It is however not possible to create nice looking reports and let the users customize them (requires some development).

Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 17, 2017

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "A designer view on Jaspersoft product."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
We needed to create nice looking charts for multiple customer related dashboards, using a well-known API (like REST or SOAP).
  • Nice looking charts, using HTML5 (and not only Flash technology).
  • A great REST API.
  • Rich documentation.
  • Support is fast and efficient.
  • Not enough login methods available.
  • No samples provided or out-of-date samples.
  • Documentation is confusing sometimes (or wrong) and REST API is not fully documented.
Jaspersoft is a nice way to integrate charts in an existing product. It's a powerful tool but it can be tricky to get the goal design in a short period of time.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 13, 2017

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Definitely worth the time to check out Jaspersoft!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our internally used application(s)
We use Jaspersoft for many applications to provide case management and financial reporting.
  • Integrates well over varied data sources and structures
  • Can be extended to meet business needs
  • Easy to learn for developers
  • Easy to use interface for clients retrieving reports
  • Integration is not always seamless
  • Documentation is not up to industry standards, must lean on public forums for assistance
  • Support structure is lacking
Great for a company looking to report against many different data sources through combined domains. Report development based on pre-existing queries is easy and could be done by a new entry-level developer. May not be appropriate if you don't have a technical person able to assist in configuration.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 13, 2017

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Good product with great features"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our internally used application(s)
  • We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting
[It's] Used as a business intelligence platform to export reports, for ad-hoc views and dashboards as meaningful information for the customer that uses it. On the other hand, we get value for the designer to customize the reports and integrate them into the web portal developed with Liferay DXP, Angular JS and Activiti BPM.
  • Ad-hoc views
  • APIs
  • Embebed capabilities
  • Uses highchart framework for graphs
  • Support
  • More user-friendly interface
  • Better performance
Well suited:
As integrated BI platform for all kinds of web applications.
As self-service platform using ad-hoc views.

Less appropiate:
NA
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 12, 2017

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Profitability for Non-Profits!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
-Integrated BI/Report Writer for ThinSoft, our ERP application for non-profit membership organizations. End users use Jaspersoft for report writing, and we consult and create dashboards for our end users.
  • Easy to use tool for report creation for end users with layout control, look and feel, and output options.
  • End users like the ability to run and distribute reports at predetermined times.
  • Drill down capabilities from dashboards to source data is very useful.
  • New release updates from Jaspersoft disconnects existing reports so they have to be recreated continuously. Our end users have to maintain countless domains from older versions as to not break the links to their reports with the latest version updates.
  • Jaspersoft Studio is very complex for an end user tool and requires someone with extensive SQL knowledge. Studio is a better tool for the creation of dashboards for our applications, so our end users have to rely on us.
  • Version updates from Jaspersoft break our Java interfaces to our application such as single sign on and security events.
Jaspersoft is well suited for our end users from a price perspective, with ease of use at the top of the list. As mentioned before, Studio is challenging for our end user community.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 03, 2017

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jaspersoft needs to catch-up big-time, otherwise it will be too late."

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our internally used application(s)
  • Excellent customer support.
  • Fairly easy to customize the product to meet company internal standards.
  • Get rid of the banding layout of reports. Reports should be easy to design in a way that you just need to drag-and-drop items and not worry about bands.
  • It is extremely difficult to build charts in Jaspersoft when compared with other competitor tools.
  • Building a dynamic report is still a big challenge.
  • Creating copies of same reports with minor changes between them is very cumbersome.
Jaspersoft is fairly suitable for standalone reporting applications.
It is less-suitable for embedded reporting.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 27, 2017

TIBCO Jaspersoft: "Quite good, but need to accelerate the roadmap and enhanced the stability"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
We have an analytics tool plugged into our software
  • User interface
  • Dashboarding
  • Stability
  • Working with complex domains (multiple fact tables)
  • Advanced formatting for charts (without entering parameters with the keyboard)
  • Freezing topic saved with ad-hoc view. If topic is updated, the ad-hoc view doesn't get the updates because the topic is frozen with it
Simple ad-hoc reporting with small amount of data is good.
Data visualization with specific chart types is not its strength.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 27, 2017

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "One of the best reporting tools"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our internally used application(s)
We use Jaspersoft as reporting tool, to connect to mySQL database and expose to end users.
We develop plots and charts using TIBCO Jaspersoft using the AWS enterprise version and prepare dashboards using the data available in mySQL.
  • As a reporting tool and connecting to data sources like Hive, mySQL, etc.
  • To prepare dashboards with plots and charts.
  • Multiple output formats like CSV, PDF, etc.
  • Custom changes in UI and UX.
  • Interactive plots and charts.
  • Increase the forum and community for quick response to question or doubt.
To prepare dashboards. Used as reporting tool and can connect many data sources.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 25, 2017

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jaspersoft at customized banking applications"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers
  • We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting

We do reporting and data analytics and use Jaspersoft as our reporting tool to viz the results. We also used Jaspersoft as an embedded reporting tool for our banking analytical solutions.


The business problem addressed are related to prospect identification to step up as a customer.

  • Was very strong in customize the reports based on customer need.
  • Verity of viz templates.
  • Sophisticated layout to build custom formulas and report layouts.
  • Performance. We tested JS in our lab and it failed to quickly respond while handling big data sets.
  • Internal memory management and garbage collection.
  • Inbuild analytics functions.

Suitable: in-build with any Java products as reporting tool. Jasper reports are very effective in this case. Stand alone as a corporate reporting tool.

Less suitable: in the area of analytics reporting. Real time or near real time analytics solutions, end user driven reporting.


Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (69)
8.1
Customizable dashboards (69)
7.5
Report Formatting Templates (67)
7.5
Drill-down analysis (72)
7.0
Formatting capabilities (78)
7.0
Report sharing and collaboration (63)
7.2
Publish to Web (60)
7.9
Publish to PDF (80)
8.5
Report Versioning (44)
6.5
Report Delivery Scheduling (64)
7.8
Delivery to Remote Servers (48)
7.5
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (57)
7.1
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (42)
6.5
Multi-User Support (named login) (77)
8.0
Role-Based Security Model (74)
8.1
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (70)
8.2
Single Sign-On (SSO) (58)
7.8
Responsive Design for Web Access (46)
7.1
Dedicated iOS Application (25)
7.2
Dedicated Android Application (23)
7.3
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (33)
6.7
REST API (66)
7.7
Javascript API (51)
7.5
iFrames (44)
7.6
Java API (44)
7.4
Themeable User Interface (UI) (44)
7.1
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (47)
7.6

About TIBCO Jaspersoft

Jaspersoft is a Business Intelligence suite that brings users worldwide more timely, actionable data inside their apps and business processes, through an embeddable reporting and analytics. The vendor says Jaspersoft is a cost-effective platform, and its goal is to help users make better decisions faster.

TIBCO Jaspersoft Features

BI Platform Features
Does not have featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Does not have featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Does not have featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Has featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Does not have featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Has featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Has featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Has featureREST API
Has featureJavascript API
Has featureiFrames
Has featureJava API
Has featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Has featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)
Additional Features
Has featureMulti-tenancy
Has featureAudit Logging

TIBCO Jaspersoft Screenshots

TIBCO Jaspersoft Video

TIBCO Jaspersoft Product Overview

TIBCO Jaspersoft Downloadables

TIBCO Jaspersoft Integrations

Amazon Web Services, Docker, Oracle VM VirtualBox, Liferay Digital Experience Platform (DXP), Liferay Digital Experience Platform (DXP)

TIBCO Jaspersoft Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

Jaspersoft offers flexible pricing for ISVs and SaaS per customer or by CPU core.

TIBCO Jaspersoft Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email

TIBCO Jaspersoft Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Chinese, Japanese, plus the ability to add additional languages