OutSystems

OutSystems

Score 8.9 out of 10
OutSystems
Starting at $4,000 per month
View Pricing

Overview

What is OutSystems?

The OutSystems Platform is a Platform-as-a-Service solution for rapid delivery of responsive web and mobile applications. It includes functionalities required to develop, deploy, manage and change web and mobile applications. It is targeted at the delivery of enterprise applications that...
Read more

Recent Reviews

OutSystems Review

10 out of 10
September 02, 2022
I develop applications for customers. We use it to provide solutions to very complex problems that any customer or organization might …
Continue reading

Build for speed.

10 out of 10
April 28, 2021
We use OutSystems for all kinds of internal business processes, where a full fledged externally exposed user interface is not required. …
Continue reading

Using OutSystems...Yes or No?

8 out of 10
November 12, 2019
We have multiple applications. Serving citys, and housing companies in the Netherlands. Our software excels at matching houses to people …
Continue reading

OutSystens as a lowcode platform

8 out of 10
November 12, 2019
It is used as the core of our service-layer infrastructure across the whole organization. It is sending data from source to destination …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 6 features
  • Drag-and-drop Interfaces (47)
    9.2
    92%
  • Reusability (49)
    8.7
    87%
  • Platform Security (46)
    8.5
    85%
  • Visual Modeling (47)
    7.7
    77%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of OutSystems, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Basic

$4,000.00

Cloud
per month

Pro

$10,000.00

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services
Return to navigation

Product Demos

OutSystems 2-Minute Overview
02:14
Return to navigation

Features

Low-Code Development

Low-code development tools allow non developers to build simple process applications with little oversight. These tools simplify the application building process, and are frequently used for simple process applications.

8.6Avg 8.8
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is OutSystems?

OutSystems is a low-code platform that aims to drive productivity, creating apps with continuous innovation. Visual development tools and automation powered by AI help customers tackle strategic challenges such as application modernization, workplace innovation, business process automation, and customer experience transformation. OutSystems helps to ensure that solutions are secure, resilient, cloud-ready, and built to scale.

OutSystems Features

  • Supported: Visual development environment, extensible with custom code
  • Supported: Integrate any existing system and database
  • Supported: Deploy to any device
  • Supported: No technology lock-in
  • Supported: Model complex offline behavior
  • Supported: Integrate native device capabilities (GPS, barcode, etc.)

OutSystems Video

OutSystems 2 Minute Overview

OutSystems Competitors

OutSystems Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, Software as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac, Web-based, Android, iPhone-iPad, Windows Phone, Mobile Web App
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesAsia, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Europe, Germany, India, Japan, Latin America, Mexico, Middle-East and Africa, United Kingdom, United States
Supported LanguagesArabic, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Taiwanese, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian

Frequently Asked Questions

The OutSystems Platform is a Platform-as-a-Service solution for rapid delivery of responsive web and mobile applications. It includes functionalities required to develop, deploy, manage and change web and mobile applications. It is targeted at the delivery of enterprise applications that require integration with backend systems, complex business rules and logic, usable interfaces and flexibility to change. It can be deployed in the cloud, on-premises or in hybrid environments.

Mendix, Temenos Quantum, and Quickbase are common alternatives for OutSystems.

Reviewers rate Drag-and-drop Interfaces highest, with a score of 9.2.

The most common users of OutSystems are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 126)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
September 02, 2022

OutSystems Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I develop applications for customers. We use it to provide solutions to very complex problems that any customer or organization might have. We offer web, mobile and pwa solutions. I use OutSystems to help me develop these things. I have developed web and mobile applications with the help of this platform in a short period of time. Rapid development is the next big thing because it saves so much time and money.The customer gets what they need, when they need it to serve their employees or customers better.
  • Rapid development
  • Create good looking and responsive applicatoins
  • With OutSystems you will have happy customers
  • Pricing
  • Documentation in different languages
It's a very good fit for organizations that need a solution for more than 1 problem. What I mean is that for 1 app the price might be quite expensive but if you need more applications you will notice how OutSystems is superior to other solutions. If your organization is looking for something that needs to be developed in a short period of time OutSystems is also good.
January 10, 2022

An Amazing platform

Nivaldo Pereira | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use OutSystems to develop mainly B2B Applications. I have used it in Banking, insurance, utilities, etc.
I used it to develop web and mobile applications.
I have used OutSystems to develop B2B apps in cases like creating apps for insurance, to provide Call Center staff and Processors the information that they need, when they need it to better serve customers. Also in Banking to create a B2C app for Mortgage Platform development. And others.
  • Reactive Web Apps
  • Mobile Apps
  • Community
  • Documentation
  • Training Videos
  • Pricing
  • Documentation in multiple languages
OutSystems it's an amazing platform, that allows the development of amazing application. It's community is very helpful and in the forums one's problem can be solved very fast by peers. Integrations with other systems are a great plus also.
Unfortunately OutSystems price it's forbidden for small business and small companies or startups. And in that way they can improve.

October 24, 2021

Outsystems review

Carlos Alberto Aponte Roa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I am a consultant and have been used platform in three large companies and two small ones. Three of those industries are insurance companies and others are communication companies. We have helped to build main web portals with different kind of transactional modules to allow companies' clients to perform online procedures/transactions/processes by themselves. We have integrated with AD and web services (soap and rest). Development is fast if requirements are well defined but even when those are not, changes are faster than doing them using other programming languages or IDEs.
  • Database integrations: These integrations allows users to speed up development processes by providing ready to use methods.
  • Error handling: Error handling is excellent. It is showing errors in real time while you are programming. Syntax errors are avoided and changes in variable names, input parameters and other definitions are automatically performed on site where it is referenced.
  • Fast deployment: Deployments between development and test, and test to production are fast and avoid many of the possible deployment errors caused by human intervention.
  • OutsySystems needs to improve in web services. Support SOAP 1.2 and also do a better handling of date types when they are used as input parameters in web services.
  • OutSystems needs to handle better integration with databases that do not have tables with a single field primary key defined. Some tables have a primary key composed of two or three fields and those are not well managed by OutSystems. I am specifically talking about the fact that in those cases inserts, updates and other database actions are not created.
  • Content management. Nowadays there is no available and reliable content management to develop web sites with CMS capabilities.
The OutSystems Platform is well suited for: Applications with forms and process flows. Reporting and dashboard applications. Web Site without content management.
  • Online training
  • in-person training
May 06, 2021

OutSystems Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
It is being used as the strategic tool to manage all financial processes.
  • Velocity
  • Adaptability
  • Agility
  • Quick to learn
  • Development environment agility
  • Develop as you Go
  • Prototyping approach
Well suited for organization transformation, moving from old legacy systems into quick and agile action movers.
All topics that can be developed, like simple workflows or action triggers, are well suited to use OutSystems.
A few examples include invoice financial approvals, meetings action trackers, automatic escalations flows, email automation triggers, operational process simplification for day to day tasks, etc.
The OutSystems team has a real motivation to grow and get into new markets and regions. This, by itself, can be seen as their own advantage but can also turn into your benefit. Asking to do a quick demo, quick wins and workshops, lab resources for deep troubleshooting, ability to influence the roadmap are just a few examples of a real support team!
April 28, 2021

Build for speed.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use OutSystems for all kinds of internal business processes, where a full fledged externally exposed user interface is not required. Most of them are monitoring related, like invoice or payments overviews. But we also use it as a service layer, where the OutSystems application contains API's. OutSystems provides a way to implement a business solution in a seriously fast way.
  • It provides very clean and intuitive flow editor.
  • All "parts" in OutSystems (flows, UI, data, logic) are fully interconnected. A change in data will be immediately propagated through all layers.
  • I've never, yet, experienced any bug in interconnectivity. For example when you change the size or type of a column, and expect it to be reflected in the properties of some UI field.
  • It's very easy to start being productive in OutSystems as a complete noob. Even for complex matters it is just a matter of a quick google search on how it's done. There is a flat learning curve.
  • The flow editor provides the ability to debug in a way that just works.
  • It integrates very well with custom C# code, if you want to. But we only added custom code during the first few years. After a little more experience we found ways to circumvent the need to implement custom code, but it's nice to know that you at least can extend any functionality in case you really need to.
  • It would be nice if OutSystems provided a way to import and export the YAML for any API.
  • The "servicecenter" and "lifecycle" modules can seem to be a little daunting at first. I would like to see a little more intuitive approach. But this is but a small problem, hardly worth mentioning, because even these modules have a rather flat learning curve.
  • Coding inside OutSystems is "data oriented" and as such follows more database-like architecture instead of good old Object Oriented design. Even when the latter is actually possible, working in OutSystems seems to recommend a more point to point and procedural approach. There are no "interfaces" or "base classes", which is both a strength and a weakness.
Well suited for internal exposure of business processes (invoicing, API layer to other systems, customer maintenance etc), whether a UI is required or not.
Not so well suited for full fledged web design. An OutSystems application must serve one particular business need, if gets too much functionalities and responsibilities it tends to get chaotic and complex.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
The platform enables innovation and speeding up your software delivery. It can integrate with everything, enables you to create great UX from scratch or by accelerators (like Experience Builder). It is scalable, performant and has built-in security. The platform is open to integrate with regarding its services like deployments and analytics, so no need to ditch existing processes/apps that already have deployments in scope (like Jenkins).
AI assisted development can help speed up new developers.
Pretty much everything is documented and easily accessible and OutSystems offers a lot of online training video materials which is well curated and organised.
With OutSystems driving innovation to bring disrupting and enabling cost reductions and increase user engagement by more and better UX applications.
  • Drive innovation
  • Rapid great UX App development
  • Integrates with everything
  • Performant and scalable
  • Your goto modern application development environment
  • Going so fast the backlog dries up :)
  • macOS support for Service Studio and Integration Studio (although that will be there soon)
It fits all business cases that you encounter, it might too expensive for very small businesses.
Miguel Correia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is being used by our department to build applications that the entire organization uses to cover our retail stores in sales. It's also used for the life of our product since it is designed to production; for SAP integration, to book flights, serve the POS, and some other utilities that cover company needs.
  • Simplicity
  • Agility
  • Ease to Learn
  • Interoperability
  • Customization
  • Quickness in the app
[It's well suited] To big companies, that need quick results. It is good if you need to have your team of programmers without needing a lot of time to learn the app. It's easy to learn and very intuitive. I don't think it suits the needs of small companies with low capital power due to its price.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
OutSystems is being used by most of the company. It is the core technology. OutSystems helps us create in-house solutions as well as solutions tailored to our customers' needs.
  • Development of an application in a short time.
  • Be aware of market needs and converge there.
  • More information and content for seniors.
  • Contents better explained.
OutSystems is well-suited for high-performance scenarios, or high graphic performance scenarios. It is always recommended to use native language.
Most of the time they are always attentive, and very helpful. Sometimes we are served by less experienced people who instead of escalating the problem, are blocking the client.
Nuno Lima | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
OutSystems is actually being used across the whole organization. From the very start, we wanted to implement a web application that could support all business needs in our company from the very start (consultation, quotation, etc, all the way to worker reported hours and validation). In the end, we wanted our whole business to go through this application.
  • Scalability.
  • High paced development.
  • Integrated solution.
  • It's not flexible enough.
It allows you to develop an app from scratch in a matter of weeks/months, maintaining the required stability and allowing you to focus on companies' further needs instead of spending all your time in the developing stage.
They're helpful and fast enough to answer our questions and solve our problems.
Victor van Well | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use OutSystems as an addition to our SAP systems. We especially do web and app development in OutSystems with a connection to our SAP environment. The connection is both ways. The developments we've done have met their goals, and we were able to speed up the arrival and departure of the barge handling (inland waterway) process by about 40%.
The event manager we built in OutSystems was a big success, as we could extend the SAP functionality but also improved the process tremendously.
On other terminals, SAP is not used, but Navision. Our goal is to have our external web sides integrated with SAP in Navision. At this moment it's a big challenge.
  • Very good user interface. Easy and simple to use. We were able to make a website for external users, without giving them training or an explanation.
  • The ability to upload/download documents as transport papers and customs papers.
  • The ease of developing. Development really speeds us up, and is very simple.
  • The possibility to solve defects/do changes in a very short time.
  • We had very much trouble with synchronizing data between an app in the central database. We had to take into account that the app was temporarily not online. Data synchronization gave us a hard time.
  • Changing characteristics of data elements. E.g. if the length/name of a data element has to change, a new data element is created and we need to adjust all software using this data model.
The development of the user interface is possible without a complete backend. Informing business users on how it will work can be done before the complex logic is developed. It gives us a faster ability to discuss the business process.
We had a connection failure between OutSystems and SAP. It took more than 2 weeks before Outsystems support came with a solution. Also, they changed the priority we gave to incidents.
Ricardo Monteiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
OutSystems is being used by Meivcore's IT department to develop an industry solution to modernize and make Meivcore's data and processes digital. Meivcore's core business is industrial maintenance and everything was done in paper. This had a lot of impact on the productivity in the company because they wasted a lot of time filling forms and checking data on paper. With the solution that we developed, we managed to make the workload a lot easier and helped with productivity and general happiness with our employees.
  • It's easy to maintain code.
  • You save a lot of time while using OutSystems.
  • As a developer, I would love to see a native solution for Service Studio in macOS.
OutSystems works great when you have little time and a lot to be done. OutSystems has a great community and has a lot of things already done in the Forge, so you don't have to implement everything yourself.
I had some problems while using OutSystems, and the support team is always friendly and really wants to help us to solve that problem.
Nuno Miguel da C F Verdasca | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Low-Code technology from OutSystems is the main technology used by my organization. With it we help companies from different industries evolve their digital transformation journey, helping to create solutions that enhance the different usability experiences, both B2B and B2C.
  • It can put an application into production in less time than other technologies, ensuring good performance and safety.
  • It is a rapidly growing technology that has always available support to help its partners and customers no matter what the problem.
  • It seeks to innovate with each version, and is always looking for new solutions to everyday problems by adapting new trends and introducing them into their development platform.
  • I think the key point I would like to see improved would really be the issue of versioning. I think you can try to find a better solution to create versioning.
OutSystems is suitable for any web application, reactive or not, or even numerous mobile applications. Solutions can be obtained in a shorter time frame.

I think where I can say that it might be less appropriate, will be in mobile applications where you want very different things, with many effects being intruded. In OutSystems it turns out to be possible, but I think in these cases it is better to develop a native application. But be aware, today with OutSystems, you can develop great, and better, mobile applications.
As I said, OutSystems support is very good, always available, whatever the topic, and always looking for the best solutions to help partners and customers. They provide a unique service compared to countless other services of other technologies.
November 12, 2019

OutSystems, easy and fast

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it for specific user groups within our organization. The objective is for it to be used across the entire organization by creating a fully integrated Customer Portal.
At the moment, we use it for our drivers, for maintenance repairs, and for a select group of our customers. We have at the moment a fully functioning OutSystems applications within our company.
  • The rapidity.
  • The fact that you can easily make a good looking application.
  • The flexibility.
  • The vendor lock-in.
  • Maybe integrate better with the Apple store.
OutSystems is suited for any situation as long as the strategy is well thought of. The necessary sponsors within the company also all need to be convinced and aligned. It is very difficult to move forward if the entire team is not convinced by the solution that is being implemented, and the necessary freedom needs to be given to see the whole platform's potential.
We always get very fast feedback. The team is always happy to help, and if a solution is not directly found, they search and connect with others.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have multiple applications. Serving citys, and housing companies in the Netherlands. Our software excels at matching houses to people with very complex rules. We serve 15 different areas in the Netherlands with over 400 customers in the housing industry. Our matching software makes available houses visible on the website currently used by over 1 million people from the Netherlands each month.
  • Rapid visible results
  • Easy integration with APIs
  • Customizing styles
  • Development of interaction elements outside the "defaults" is a lot of work.
This rapid application development platform works great for building applications from scratch. The build of a new application is really easy and very easy to set up. Within minutes you have your application running and deployed to your users.
Less suited for rebuilding an entire application. This was our greatest mistake. Never rebuild. Build something next to it.
The tech support is very reachable. Usually by [email] from but also by phone if needed. We had some difficulties at the start with understanding "what our machine was doing" under high performance load. After some good sessions understanding our needs they delivered good solutions for our problems we had in the beginning.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is used as the core of our service-layer infrastructure across the whole organization. It is sending data from source to destination systems.
  • Integration based on APIs.
  • Architectural principles.
  • The UI part for an eCommerce platform.
The applications are really process-based, and that will help the business to focus on what really matters.
It's very helpful.
Stefan Parijs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It started small and now is used more throughout the complete organization, and with our customers and partners. It solves the need in time to market, and adapts to the changing environment. We are currently at the point of deciding to go full speed with OutSystems and build several components covering complete business processes and replacing legacy and technical debt systems.
  • Fast time to market.
  • Flexible.
  • Scalability.
  • A better user experience, and easier to work with.
  • It's easy to understand due to the modeling part.
  • License model.
  • Integrations with ie Kafka streams.
We started to use it to work out POC, then by supporting our entire business processes, and we will start replacing legacy systems (starting with small bits and bites). From my point of view, the complete system is well supported. OutSystems isn't the only system for creating and building POC. Therefore, comparatively, it is too expensive.
In becoming bigger, the support encountered several growing pains, but we've seen amelioration (also by involving a customer engagement manager, more direct lines with OutSystems, and better contact with partner Noesis). Sometimes growing goes fast and the organization needs to adapt to the new world. New markets are conquered, but others still need to grow.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Currently it is only used by a selection of people because we are exploring the features and fit with the business cases. We now only focus on fast to solve problems so we can build some expertise and confidence in the business. The first use is well received so we have a start.
  • The speed of results to show to end users.
  • The ease of use even if you do not have any experience.
  • More templates for non financial businesses.
OutSystems is well suited for small isolated experiences in our landscape. Connecting to legacy data sources is a struggle for big companies.
The first impression is good. Have only been using it for a few months.
Steffen zander | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Right now we use it for prototyping. With this prototyping we do user research. We are working on using this product company-wide. The idea is that other departments can use it for app development or for internal communication.
  • Very easy to start using OutSystems.
  • Easy use of external APIs or to use JS
  • Even if your computer is lost or damaged you can continue working with another computer
  • Easy to test your apps
  • Synchronizing from the local storage to the server database
  • Implementation of other Code-snippets like Java or C
  • Debugging Server actions
I think in a real-time and embedded environment it is not appropriate to use OutSystems. For starting with mobile apps it is highly appropriate because it is so easy to get your first app.
On the OCD last year I met a few of the OutSystems developers and whenever I wrote an email I got a high quality answer. And the answer did not even take one day. They also offered video/speech calls to help me with my problems.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It's being used by our developers to build our new backend housing software. Ths is done by 3 Agile Scrum teams.
  • The quick drag and drop way of building the application
  • Easy way to deploy to next stage in development process
  • Nice look and feel
  • Upgrade to next version of product is slow
  • Support doesn't communicate very well in an escalation
it's well suited to use in agile scrum way of working easy to deploy and quick way to see effect of your work
Support is mostly accurate, but in some cases i.e. upgrade of the platform - they responded poorly.
Jos Rust | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are using OutSystems as a strategic platform within our organization.

The following processes are managed within this system:
  • Ecommerce / Mobile app
  • Price calculation (sales and purchase)
  • Aftersales
  • Time to market
  • Low cost
  • Easy to use
  • Frontend HTML and CSS
  • Dutch voice support
  • Price of the product
For me personally it is the best system I ever worked with and also the OutSystems roadmap is filling our needs.
The relationship with OutSystems feels like co-sourcing where they understand our business needs and support us to achieve our goals.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is used in the mother company and in one of the daughter companies. They are both based in the Netherlands. In our case - at the mother company - we are developing a mobile app that is spread in more than 11 countries.
  • Super easy to use
  • Straightforward
  • Saves time
  • Automated testing
  • Icons usage - they look quite outdated.
OutSystems is well suited when you want to deliver a product fast and don't have a full-blown budget for a very big development team, and when you want to see/release fast results.
I never heard of issues with help in our team - I assume this is always flawless and smooth.
Dave Lardinois | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Driving innovation, building applications and services to address our customer's needs
  • Integration of internal applications
  • ERP modernization
  • Operational efficiency and process automation/improvement
  • Custom applications which replace off-the-shelf solutions with are not extensively used (reduce licensing costs)
We currently use OutSystems company wide, with the ambition to make it the core of our IT landscape. Over time we learned that OutSystems can be used for almost all business problems/questions.
  • Scalable: being a cloud native platform with great usability, scalability is almost unlimited.
  • Innovation, releasing new features: the platform keeps developing, you keep getting more value for your money.
  • Strong, solid technology. Performance has not been an issue so far at all
  • Great usability and easy to manage.
  • Adhering to the latest security standards.
  • Support desk response times. We had several occasions with non-critical issues where we had to wait more than a week to get a proper response.
The first thing to be mentioned is that you must be aware of the costs and know that you can afford it. While the alternatives to get the same outcome might be more expensive, OutSystems should fit the budget in order to maximize gains. It is well suited for companies which desire to innovate fast and are willing to invest (effort, money) in it.
By now we have used the support functions quite a lot of times. The procedure itself is very clear and easy to use and manage. However, we would like to see some improvements in the response times. While the incidents were not critical or had direct production impact, we had to wait sometimes more than a week to get a proper response.
November 04, 2019

Fast and good!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is used to create service by service solutions for all use cases, and to replace legacy software and none digital processes. We have a team of 6 devs supported by UX, support, architects, and BAs, in 3 workstreams to produce all these solutions.
  • Flexibility - We can do anything in it.
  • Speed - The solutions are done much quicker.
  • Quality - We make good user experiences both for our staff and our customers.
  • The upgrade processes have been pretty painful.
OutSystems is very well suited to bespoke workflows that the business is expanding into or even legacy, but then you have the typical barriers to change.
They are generally quick. The user forum is amazing and usually, all questions are already answered.
November 04, 2019

OutSystems is awesome!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We've rebuilt our backend in OutSystems. The old backend was a 15-year legacy system that has been rebuilt and perfected in less than 2 years. OutSystems gave us a good overview of what to do and showed us where we could improve our code since it gives you a very good visual insight.
  • Visual insight in your code since it is modular.
  • Quick but not dirty.
  • Easy of use.
  • Ability to peer review code changes.
  • Integration with Okta.
  • New templates.
OutSystems is a perfect tool when you are new to development and want to start learning development. They have very nice programs online which you can use to start learning for free. How awesome is that? Besides that, they have a very good and active community online as well as very good documentation.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
OutSystems is being used by an in-house scrum team. They are developing a new program that is used by employees and clients of the NGO. In the future, an app might be developed for clients.
  • Easy to develop a new program without IT education.
  • Easy to change parts of your program.
  • Helps in fast digital transformation.
  • More help in setting up the correct architecture.
  • Problems with multiple developers working and then publishing the same module.
OutSystems is very well suited for the quick development of applications.
It is easy to make a support ticket. However, we don't always get a reply - or at least a sufficient reply.
Return to navigation