PlanGrid Reviews

129 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 54)

Jeffrey Rudacille | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

Choose Plangrid and your users will love you.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Support professionals working with Plangrid are always helpful and understand that different users come with different skill sets. Each time I have contacted them they have shown familiarity with their software and did their best to ask leading questions of me (or my users) to find out the true reason behind the question or issue.

I only gave it an 8 because their support is almost 100% email and chat driven with little to no voice offering.
Read Jeffrey Rudacille's full review
Nicholas Bittner | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2019

Expanding Use of PlanGrid Features

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I have had limited interactions with customer service. I recently upgraded to the submittal log, but have not used the functionality yet on a project. The sales rep was helpful and was able to answer my questions about billing and refund of my yearly subscription. We also changed to the invoice billing which our Controller prefers over credit card.
Read Nicholas Bittner's full review
Sheila Nguyen | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

Best Plan Management Software I've Used So Far!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have never had a problem with receiving help from all PlanGrid support / staff. If there is an issue or feedback they'd like me to give, they readily receive it and are readily accessible. I've used them when they first started out and I don't see much that they have to improve as far as support.
Read Sheila Nguyen's full review
Natalee Easthom | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

PlanGrid as a Project Management/Documentation Control Program

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I currently don't really ever need to use PlanGrid support. However, at project startup, the team was put in a training session that was thorough. The program itself is very self-explanatory and easy to use. I don't foresee a user needing to contact PlanGrid support for help very often.
Read Natalee Easthom's full review
Mike McKeown | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

PlanGrid is great for us

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
PlanGrid allows us to save costs with printing and mailing. A profitable business is all about cutting costs that are not necessary. Additionally, we are able to save time, which also makes us more profitable and allows us to concentrate on other tasks rather than printing plans. Plan Grid was well worth the initial investment.
Read Mike McKeown's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

PlanGrid is simple and efficient; the best value for the money if its features do what you want.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I haven't used PlanGrid support much, because I'm getting used to it. But the few times I have, they seem very good. A rep has reached out to me for help, scheduling a demo, etc. Once I get my team on board to buy the software we will use the video and web demos more often and I'd imagine they could be quite useful.
Read this authenticated review
Brandon Zahrt | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2017

Increased production and profitability with minimal effort

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We have not had many issues with the online or mobile app versions of PlanGrid, but when we have had to make a call for help we have never been let down. The customer service staff at PlanGrid is always pleasant, helpful, and informative. They have even shown us better ways to use certain functions of the app to make it more user friendly.
Read Brandon Zahrt's full review
Les Yager | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 25, 2017

More bang for the buck

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Quick response from the support team. They follow up on any issues we have reported. They are always willing to try something or give us a way that we can perform a task with the current system, while they try to come up with a better one.
Read Les Yager's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Plan distribution & viewing (57)
9.1
Plan markups & sharing (57)
9.1
Issue tracking & punchlists (52)
8.6
Photo documentation (49)
7.8
Jobsite reports (37)
7.2
Document sharing (56)
8.1
RFI tools (39)
8.2
Collaboration & approvals (43)
8.1
As-built drawings (43)
9.0
Mobile app (55)
9.3

About PlanGrid

PlanGrid is construction productivity software used on more than 500,000 projects around the world. The company provides contractors and owners in all construction verticals the tools to collaborate effectively and collect and manage project information throughout the project’s construction and operations lifespan.

PlanGrid aims to increase team productivity by: streamlining document management and control, providing collaborators with easy access to all project information from any device, and enabling seamless collaboration. This leads to building the most comprehensive record set for the entire construction and operations lifecycle and consistently delivering on time and on budget.

Categories:  Construction

PlanGrid Features

Construction Project & Field Management Features
Has featurePlan distribution & viewing
Has featurePlan markups & sharing
Has featureDocument sharing
Has featureIssue tracking & punchlists
Has featurePhoto documentation
Has featureJobsite reports
Has featureRFI tools
Has featureCollaboration & approvals
Has featureAs-built drawings
Has featureMobile app
Does not have featureSubmittal design and management
Does not have featureChecklists
Does not have featureMeeting Minutes
Does not have featureSpecifications
Does not have featureChange orders
Estimating Features
Does not have featureTakeoff tools
Does not have featureJob costing
Does not have featureCost databases
Does not have featureCost calculator
Does not have featureBid creation
Human Resource Management Features
Does not have featureEmployee demographic data
Does not have featureEmployment history
Does not have featureJob profiles and administration
Does not have featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Does not have featureBenefits information
Does not have featureOrganizational charting
Does not have featureOrganization and location management
Does not have featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Does not have featurePay calculation
Does not have featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Does not have featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Does not have featurePayroll history for each employee
Does not have featureBenefit plan administration
Does not have featureDirect deposit files
Does not have featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Does not have featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Does not have featureStatutory form management
Asset Management Features
Does not have featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
Reporting & Analytics Features
Does not have featureDashboards
Does not have featureStandard reports
Does not have featureCustom reports
Does not have featureData exportability

PlanGrid Screenshots

PlanGrid Integrations

Box, CMiC Construction Platform, Dropbox, Egnyte, eSUB Construction Software, Google Drive, EarthCam, Kahua, Pavia Systems, RedTeam Software, Drononomy

PlanGrid Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Nailgun$39user per month
Dozer$59user per month
Crane$119user per month

PlanGrid Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

PlanGrid Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, Finnish, Hungarian, Italian, Chinese, Korean, Polish, Swedish