PlanGrid Reviews

135 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 54)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The support is great and always very helpful. The problem is that the program doesn't do some of the desired functions
Read this authenticated review
February 29, 2020
Jeffrey Rudacille | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Support professionals working with Plangrid are always helpful and understand that different users come with different skill sets. Each time I have contacted them they have shown familiarity with their software and did their best to ask leading questions of me (or my users) to find out the true reason behind the question or issue.

I only gave it an 8 because their support is almost 100% email and chat driven with little to no voice offering.
Read Jeffrey Rudacille's full review
February 24, 2020
Kyle Montague | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Everytime that I have needed help they have been available and were able to help me solve my problem.
Read Kyle Montague's full review
December 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I don't feel we can ever be perfect, but the support that I have gotten is very close.
Read this authenticated review
January 08, 2019
Nicholas Bittner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I have had limited interactions with customer service. I recently upgraded to the submittal log, but have not used the functionality yet on a project. The sales rep was helpful and was able to answer my questions about billing and refund of my yearly subscription. We also changed to the invoice billing which our Controller prefers over credit card.
Read Nicholas Bittner's full review
December 21, 2018
Sheila Nguyen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have never had a problem with receiving help from all PlanGrid support / staff. If there is an issue or feedback they'd like me to give, they readily receive it and are readily accessible. I've used them when they first started out and I don't see much that they have to improve as far as support.
Read Sheila Nguyen's full review
December 21, 2018
Natalee Easthom | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I currently don't really ever need to use PlanGrid support. However, at project startup, the team was put in a training session that was thorough. The program itself is very self-explanatory and easy to use. I don't foresee a user needing to contact PlanGrid support for help very often.
Read Natalee Easthom's full review
December 21, 2018
Mike McKeown | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
PlanGrid allows us to save costs with printing and mailing. A profitable business is all about cutting costs that are not necessary. Additionally, we are able to save time, which also makes us more profitable and allows us to concentrate on other tasks rather than printing plans. Plan Grid was well worth the initial investment.
Read Mike McKeown's full review
December 21, 2018
Nicholas Yager | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Have always received a quick answer/solution to any questions regarding PlanGrid from customer support.
Read Nicholas Yager's full review
August 24, 2017
James Nolan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Plangrid's support team has always been responsive. I have had the Android since the beta and have never had a problem getting help when needed.
Read James Nolan's full review
August 18, 2017
Melissa McCain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Improving features for building operations- instead of just building construction- would improve my rating.
Read Melissa McCain's full review
August 16, 2017
Brandon Zahrt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We have not had many issues with the online or mobile app versions of PlanGrid, but when we have had to make a call for help we have never been let down. The customer service staff at PlanGrid is always pleasant, helpful, and informative. They have even shown us better ways to use certain functions of the app to make it more user friendly.
Read Brandon Zahrt's full review
August 25, 2017
Les Yager | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Quick response from the support team. They follow up on any issues we have reported. They are always willing to try something or give us a way that we can perform a task with the current system, while they try to come up with a better one.
Read Les Yager's full review
August 24, 2017
Holly Hudson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The person who reaches out to PlanGrid for me is always prompt with an answer. That leads me to believe that PlanGrid is prompt to answer him.
Read Holly Hudson's full review
August 17, 2017
Tad Rivenbark | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We have had issues in the past, some self inflicted and some were glitches on PlanGrid's end. We have never had a problem speaking to somebody either via chat or by phone. Additionally nearly all of the issues were resolved within a day, thru conversations with tech support and/or some behind the scenes black magic.
Read Tad Rivenbark's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Plan distribution & viewing (57)
8.7
Plan markups & sharing (57)
8.7
Issue tracking & punchlists (52)
7.6
Photo documentation (49)
7.1
Jobsite reports (37)
6.6
Document sharing (56)
7.5
RFI tools (39)
8.1
Collaboration & approvals (43)
7.2
As-built drawings (43)
8.3
Mobile app (55)
9.4

What is PlanGrid?

PlanGrid is construction productivity software used on more than 500,000 projects around the world. The company provides contractors and owners in all construction verticals the tools to collaborate effectively and collect and manage project information throughout the project’s construction and operations lifespan.

PlanGrid aims to increase team productivity by: streamlining document management and control, providing collaborators with easy access to all project information from any device, and enabling seamless collaboration. This leads to building the most comprehensive record set for the entire construction and operations lifecycle and consistently delivering on time and on budget.

Categories:  Construction

PlanGrid Features

Construction Project & Field Management Features

Has featurePlan distribution & viewing
Has featurePlan markups & sharing
Has featureDocument sharing
Has featureIssue tracking & punchlists
Has featurePhoto documentation
Has featureJobsite reports
Has featureRFI tools
Has featureCollaboration & approvals
Has featureAs-built drawings
Has featureMobile app

PlanGrid Screenshots

PlanGrid Videos (3)

PlanGrid Integrations

Box, CMiC Construction Platform, Dropbox, Egnyte, eSUB Construction Software, Google Drive, EarthCam, Kahua, Pavia Systems, RedTeam Software, Drononomy

PlanGrid Competitors

PlanGrid Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Nailgun$39user per month
Dozer$59user per month
Crane$139user per month

PlanGrid Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

PlanGrid Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, Finnish, Hungarian, Italian, Chinese, Korean, Polish, Swedish

Frequently Asked Questions

What is PlanGrid?

PlanGrid is construction productivity software. The company provides tools to collaborate, collect, and manage project information throughout the project’s construction and operations lifespan. It enables document centralization and tracking.

What is PlanGrid's best feature?

Reviewers rate Mobile app highest, with a score of 9.4.

Who uses PlanGrid?

The most common users of PlanGrid are from Mid-size Companies and the Construction industry.