TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/s8/Xh/J7DN3TNG34V6.PNGAnalyst's Review of PlanviewPlanview Enterprise is being used by our IT extensively for time tracking. They plan to use the project management and request management in the future. Some of the departments that use Planview Enterprise for project tracking include Research, Space & Facilities Planning and Internal Audit.,Time Tracking is simple to use Tiles showing specific information about project and portfolios Column Sets allowing required information to display in columns and is exportable in Excel,Navigation could be made more simpler. Try to make it more user-friendly Work and assignments screen should be made more user-friendly Add more features to request functionality as an organization wants to use it for demand management,8,Allows us to have one system for all projects executed at the enterprise Track total effort on all projects Track expenditure on projects,Atlassian Confluence, Trello and Microsoft Project,JIRA Software, Microsoft ProjectPlanview Enterprise - a robust portfolio solution fit for an enterprisePlanview Enterprise (PVE) is currently being used across our entire organization. Every resource, associate and contractor, is required to record their daily effort into the PVE timesheet. The only exception is for Executive level resources. Both project (billable and non-billable) work and non-project work are tracked to provide utilization data, as well as the raw data that feeds the Billing process and verification of vendor invoices. Although all work/projects live in PVE, we are not currently requiring traditional Project Management practices to be performed in PVE by our PMs, however some do. Currently, our projects funded by the Development Budget are tracked with more rigor and also require the PM to provide accurate forecasting data in the Financial Planning area of PVE. Resource Management practices of tracking and balancing role-based demand with supply is just emerging into our use of PVE. Efforts continue to implement enterprise-wide practices in this area to allow better management oversight with less manual tracking in outside data sources.,Planview Enterprise (PVE) provides end-to-end work management for the full spectrum of work types in one tool. Traditional project work can be fully implemented with detailed or summarized WBS, stage gates, workflow management and content management. Non-project work can be tracked in a variety of ways. There is even an option for "ticket" type work. PVE provides 4 types of resource assignments to attach people to work; each with flexible configuration options to meet the need of the organization. Planview Enterprise provides robust Rating and Financial Planning capabilities, and they continue to grow in this area of the tool. Rates can be driven by attribute-based rate cards or by attaching the exact rate to the individual resource. Multiple override functions exist that allow work to be configured with the exact rates when the work is the exception to the rule. All effort data captured in the tool (both from manual entry and/or ported over from the work plans) is converted into financial data with just a few clicks. And, portfolio management of this data is easily delivered on screen. The analytic options available in Planview Enterprise are broad and easily made available to the appropriate audience. They are graphic, but also drillable to the desired level of detail to facilitate analysis.,Change, Risk and Issue tracking is available in the tool currently, but it could use a face-lift to be up to par with the rest of the application. Portal visibility into this area of data could be helpful, especially when tracking for a Program of projects. Communication capabilities to the users currently comes in the form of onscreen notifications delivered via portlet views and/or in the form of an email notification delivered to the user's email address on file. However, these notifications are not as configurable as we would like to see. The text of the emails cannot be edited. Many notifications cannot be configured to be sent via email and must be viewed on screen by the user. However, when an implementation is less mature, or you have users that are not required to be in the tool daily, these notifications go unnoticed and are therefore ineffective. Recently Planview has begun to deliver Web Services to their customers to use to build interfaces and other automations. For an organization with the right talent available, these services can be very useful. The challenge is that some of them are lacking in providing all of the same capabilities that a live user would have available in the User Interface, therefore only so much can be converted to Web Services. We hope that Planview continues to invest in expanding and improving these services to meet the needs of their customers.,9,Prior to tracking all work and all resource effort within Planview Enterprise (PVE), the burden on our Finance department to provide accurate billing to our customers in our Shared Services business model was a heavy burden. With nearly all necessary data coming directly from PVE, the Financial Analysts have been able to redirect many man hours to other activities that provide value to our leadership. By using Web Services to import key data from a legacy system that cannot yet be fully retired into Planview Enterprise, we have been able to eliminate redundant business processes and provide a more complete data source for key business reporting. In 2017, we will be implementing a new design to our Rating configuration that will eliminate the need for external manual processes to accurately calculate cost across our diverse resource pool of Associate, Contractor, Onshore and Offshore.,NetSuite, Microsoft Project,Yes,9,Yes,During our most recent system upgrade to version 12.4, we experienced 2 issues that had to be resolved before we could allow users back into the environment. Planview gathered additional resources for a total of 5 of their top people to help resolve these issues. They happily converted our communication from support ticket entries to a live call and a WebEx to ensure that we were all working together to resolve the issues. In the end, our outage window was only extended 1 hour beyond the original plan in order to resolve both issues and complete the upgrade.Why I recommend Planview EnterpriseWe are using Planview to manage all IT resources and committee funded projects. We have roughly 900 resources in the tool. We are using it to manage project financials and status reporting, manage resource demand and capacity and to make decisions around our portfolio of projects and what gets approved and when.,Planview's investment and capacity planning capabilities are a strength of the tool. We are able to use this info on a regular basis to make decisions around what work to approve and when to begin the work. The user interface is excellent, easy to get around and find things. Planview's RPM reports (out of the box, configurable reports) are great. They give you a starting point and answer a lot of the questions that our stakeholders have.,Managing a work breakdown structure with predecessors, etc., is a lot of work. Too many clicks and not intuitive. My biggest complaint is that you cannot update resource attributes in a resource portfolio (column set) like you can in work. The administration of resources and users is very time-consuming. Along those same lines, you have to set up resources and users separately and cannot copy or anything, this would be a nice feature as many resources/users mimic others.,10,We haven't measured this yet, but are able to use Planview to automate many of the manual reports and things we have been doing. In week one of implementing time tracking, we had 82% compliance. As of week 4, we have 84% compliance.,,MS SharePoint, Microsoft ProjectEnterprise PPM - tying it all togetherWe have implmented PVE across a division within the company. Our objective is to make informed decisions faster and to improve predictability of our NPD projects. We also are attempting to increase consistency in our global processes for executing work within the division.,With PVE13 the reporting capabilities will lend themselves to provide easy portfolio assessments. The Power BI interface will allow us to create customized project dashboards to monitor the health of key projects. PVE allows us to enter project expenditures in multiple currencies depending on the site that is doing the work and then converts the various currencies into a common currency that can be used by corporate management when comparing and contrasting project costs.,Data entry of scheduling information is cumbersome. PVE13 appears to be making improvements but it's still not as simple as Microsoft Project to enter and edit tasks and timelines. Like many PPM Enterprise solutions, PVE does not offer the ability to plan work using a PERT chart format. Our planners have adopted PERT for early planning efforts so this is a real handicap planning in PVE. Adding a Critical CHAIN planning methodolgy would provide a key feature that none of the Enterprise PPM tools offer. Our organization has used Critical Chain for years and finds it valuable to deal with the variations that are typical in most high risk new product developments.,10,We have not utilized the tool long enough at this time to access ROI impacts.,,Microsoft Office 2016, SAP Business Objects, PTC Product Lifecycle ManagementGreat for Data, if only the data wasn't garbage.It is used by our entire department but most heavily used by the PMO. We use it for work and resource management and some product management. It addresses our need of measuring project cost and managing project work.,Reporting - easy to get accurate data due to the database structures Configurability,Ease of use - most users are completely turned off by Planview because it is not simple to use. There are too many options in the system. Most would prefer for Planview to make the choice for them, and make that choice an intuitive one. Process - the process of resource management (Require, Reserve/Allocate, Authorize) is too much. This has to be streamlined somehow. Customer service - it's awful. Room for improvement in every area.,5,Unable to provide - most of our data is garbage. Because of resource management, most users either take the easy way out and just submit their time to whatever project is easiest or just don't submit their time at all. If Planview (PVE) could make PVE easier to use, I sincerely believe our data would be better because users would not be so against it.,SQL Server Integration Services, Tableau Desktop, Microsoft SQL Server
Windows, Mac
Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux)
51 Ratings
Score 7.3 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Reviews

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux)
51 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 51 vetted Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 35)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Martin Monteiro profile photo
November 12, 2018

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux): "Analyst's Review of Planview"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Planview Enterprise is being used by our IT extensively for time tracking. They plan to use the project management and request management in the future. Some of the departments that use Planview Enterprise for project tracking include Research, Space & Facilities Planning and Internal Audit.
  • Time Tracking is simple to use
  • Tiles showing specific information about project and portfolios
  • Column Sets allowing required information to display in columns and is exportable in Excel
  • Navigation could be made more simpler. Try to make it more user-friendly
  • Work and assignments screen should be made more user-friendly
  • Add more features to request functionality as an organization wants to use it for demand management
I can't think of any scenarios. But it's well suited for an IT organization.
Read Martin Monteiro's full review
Sheri Millar profile photo
December 16, 2016

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Review: "Planview Enterprise - a robust portfolio solution fit for an enterprise"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Planview Enterprise (PVE) is currently being used across our entire organization. Every resource, associate and contractor, is required to record their daily effort into the PVE timesheet. The only exception is for Executive level resources. Both project (billable and non-billable) work and non-project work are tracked to provide utilization data, as well as the raw data that feeds the Billing process and verification of vendor invoices. Although all work/projects live in PVE, we are not currently requiring traditional Project Management practices to be performed in PVE by our PMs, however some do. Currently, our projects funded by the Development Budget are tracked with more rigor and also require the PM to provide accurate forecasting data in the Financial Planning area of PVE. Resource Management practices of tracking and balancing role-based demand with supply is just emerging into our use of PVE. Efforts continue to implement enterprise-wide practices in this area to allow better management oversight with less manual tracking in outside data sources.
  • Planview Enterprise (PVE) provides end-to-end work management for the full spectrum of work types in one tool. Traditional project work can be fully implemented with detailed or summarized WBS, stage gates, workflow management and content management. Non-project work can be tracked in a variety of ways. There is even an option for "ticket" type work. PVE provides 4 types of resource assignments to attach people to work; each with flexible configuration options to meet the need of the organization.
  • Planview Enterprise provides robust Rating and Financial Planning capabilities, and they continue to grow in this area of the tool. Rates can be driven by attribute-based rate cards or by attaching the exact rate to the individual resource. Multiple override functions exist that allow work to be configured with the exact rates when the work is the exception to the rule. All effort data captured in the tool (both from manual entry and/or ported over from the work plans) is converted into financial data with just a few clicks. And, portfolio management of this data is easily delivered on screen.
  • The analytic options available in Planview Enterprise are broad and easily made available to the appropriate audience. They are graphic, but also drillable to the desired level of detail to facilitate analysis.
  • Change, Risk and Issue tracking is available in the tool currently, but it could use a face-lift to be up to par with the rest of the application. Portal visibility into this area of data could be helpful, especially when tracking for a Program of projects.
  • Communication capabilities to the users currently comes in the form of onscreen notifications delivered via portlet views and/or in the form of an email notification delivered to the user's email address on file. However, these notifications are not as configurable as we would like to see. The text of the emails cannot be edited. Many notifications cannot be configured to be sent via email and must be viewed on screen by the user. However, when an implementation is less mature, or you have users that are not required to be in the tool daily, these notifications go unnoticed and are therefore ineffective.
  • Recently Planview has begun to deliver Web Services to their customers to use to build interfaces and other automations. For an organization with the right talent available, these services can be very useful. The challenge is that some of them are lacking in providing all of the same capabilities that a live user would have available in the User Interface, therefore only so much can be converted to Web Services. We hope that Planview continues to invest in expanding and improving these services to meet the needs of their customers.
A company should have a strong grasp on their planned use cases before purchasing a tool with as much capability as Planview Enterprise (PVE). This will help ensure that they are picking a tool that matches their enterprise roadmap. For example, if time reporting is the primary use case, then PVE would be a very expensive timesheet when there are many less expensive and less complex tools that would do a fine job in this area.
Read Sheri Millar's full review
Cheryl Bass profile photo
February 02, 2017

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Review: "Why I recommend Planview Enterprise"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Planview to manage all IT resources and committee funded projects. We have roughly 900 resources in the tool. We are using it to manage project financials and status reporting, manage resource demand and capacity and to make decisions around our portfolio of projects and what gets approved and when.
  • Planview's investment and capacity planning capabilities are a strength of the tool. We are able to use this info on a regular basis to make decisions around what work to approve and when to begin the work.
  • The user interface is excellent, easy to get around and find things.
  • Planview's RPM reports (out of the box, configurable reports) are great. They give you a starting point and answer a lot of the questions that our stakeholders have.
  • Managing a work breakdown structure with predecessors, etc., is a lot of work. Too many clicks and not intuitive.
  • My biggest complaint is that you cannot update resource attributes in a resource portfolio (column set) like you can in work. The administration of resources and users is very time-consuming.
  • Along those same lines, you have to set up resources and users separately and cannot copy or anything, this would be a nice feature as many resources/users mimic others.
Planview Enterprise is a great tool for managing all aspects of projects, resources and for making decisions around what work to take on.
Read Cheryl Bass's full review
James R. Parker profile photo
January 19, 2017

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Review: "Enterprise PPM - tying it all together"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have implmented PVE across a division within the company. Our objective is to make informed decisions faster and to improve predictability of our NPD projects. We also are attempting to increase consistency in our global processes for executing work within the division.
  • With PVE13 the reporting capabilities will lend themselves to provide easy portfolio assessments.
  • The Power BI interface will allow us to create customized project dashboards to monitor the health of key projects.
  • PVE allows us to enter project expenditures in multiple currencies depending on the site that is doing the work and then converts the various currencies into a common currency that can be used by corporate management when comparing and contrasting project costs.
  • Data entry of scheduling information is cumbersome. PVE13 appears to be making improvements but it's still not as simple as Microsoft Project to enter and edit tasks and timelines.
  • Like many PPM Enterprise solutions, PVE does not offer the ability to plan work using a PERT chart format. Our planners have adopted PERT for early planning efforts so this is a real handicap planning in PVE.
  • Adding a Critical CHAIN planning methodolgy would provide a key feature that none of the Enterprise PPM tools offer. Our organization has used Critical Chain for years and finds it valuable to deal with the variations that are typical in most high risk new product developments.
Planview Enterprise (PVE) helps us connect our resource management efforts with our approved work efforts. Before PVE, these two areas were managed almost mutually exclusive from one another. The tool helps provide communication and collaboration between project teams and functional work areas.

We anticipate that the tool will ultimately help us decide which projects' concepts to fund and which to defer or decline. Our maturity model is just starting in this area.
Read James R. Parker's full review
No photo available
January 20, 2017

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Review: "Great for Data, if only the data wasn't garbage."

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by our entire department but most heavily used by the PMO. We use it for work and resource management and some product management. It addresses our need of measuring project cost and managing project work.
  • Reporting - easy to get accurate data due to the database structures
  • Configurability
  • Ease of use - most users are completely turned off by Planview because it is not simple to use. There are too many options in the system. Most would prefer for Planview to make the choice for them, and make that choice an intuitive one.
  • Process - the process of resource management (Require, Reserve/Allocate, Authorize) is too much. This has to be streamlined somehow.
  • Customer service - it's awful. Room for improvement in every area.
Good for reporting, bad for daily use by those who do not do reporting.
Read this authenticated review
Allan Shafer profile photo
December 06, 2016

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Review: "Is Planview for You? My collective experience across two corporations and ten years of use"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Planview is being used by our IT organization and our business unit that manages customer installations. For IT, it helps manage our portfolio of projects and the resources used to execute those projects. The tools give us visibility into our capacity and demand management needs and lets us forecast our resource and investment needs. We are also able to manage programs and portfolios consisting of multiple projects. For our business unit handling customer installations, the tool captures the quote and tracks the labor and cost associated with each installation. As we perform the installation, we also able to forecast the effort and cost needed to complete the install and see how it aligns with the quote.
  • Provides visibility into specific resource's utilizations and highlights weeks where a resource has been over committed. The screens used and data presented are easy to digest and respond to. This gives us the ability to see potential conflicts and take proactive steps to resolve them before becoming issues.
  • Allows us to manage and forecast at the program or portfolio level. The screens allow our program managers to group work together and see the resource demands and cost at a consolidated level and allow easy drilling into the details to see the impact for specific projects.
  • Reporting and tracking of historical results. The tool allows easy tracking of both cost and effort comparing what was planned against what actually occurred. The standard reporting has dozens of out of the box reports that assist with portfolio, project and resource management.
  • With power comes complexity. Users are sometimes not sure of which screen to use for certain activities. Planview has done a good job of improving the UI over the year but there are still some areas that could be simplified for the users.
  • The financial planning module does not offer enough granularity to track non-labor costs at a detailed level. Costs are grouped by unique attributes. If I want to track the purchase of 10 servers individually within a single project, I need to use a different tool.
Planview works well for large, well defined projects that follow a waterfall or iterative methodology with resourcing needs across various areas within the company or division. Though it does have support for Agile, it is not an Agile project management tool. For companies using Agile, there are other tools specifically designed to support that methodology. Planview can interface with these tools so you can have single view into an organization's capacity and demand management. The tool also requires a fair amount of discipline at a corporate level. The company needs to make a commitment to fully embrace the tool in order to receive the maximum benefit.
Read Allan Shafer's full review
Dawn Acosta profile photo
September 26, 2016

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Review: "Planview Enterprise - a commited relationship that goes both ways"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Planview Enterprise is used by our IT organization to track total project costs and manage project budgets, schedules and resources. In addition IT uses it for resource utilization and resource capacity planning. IT also uses it for program management and is in the early stages of investment planning. Non-project work is also tracked in Planview and 90% of resources report time.

Planview Enterprise is also used in our product areas. We have Product Management groups who have project managers that manage the product delivery schedules for various product lines. However in these organizations, only the project managers themselves track time to high-level budgets.

Our product areas use the Request module for a process called "Customer Special Requests". These involve a sophisticated lifecycle that notifies users and allows them to vote on whether their area can meet the requirements of a special request. The requester then reviews the responses and determines whether the request can be delivered. In some areas this request is then dispatched into a work and other areas it is not.

The Visual Merchandising Organizations use Planview for project intake via the Request tab where Lifecycles notify users by email of next steps needed in the approval process. These request are then dispatched into work.

  • We have been able to use the Request process and Lifecycle email notification to streamline and capture a flow of work that was previously undocumented. These "Customer Special Requests" were known to cause disruption to normal work flow, but the volume was unknown. They can now be reported and decisions to say "no" be more easily be justified.
  • We use the Planview's budget module to capture all IT project costs. We then use this data monthly and quarterly to review our progress towards spending the annual budget and make adjustments to priorities as needed to do the right work with the available people and funds.
  • We utilize IT project time reporting to enable capitalization of software development to improve Hallmark's cost structure.
  • In our Hallmark Digital IT group we are able to use project budgets and schedules to create program roadmaps for upper management to do monthly status reviews.
  • Our PMs still struggle to use Planview to run their day to day schedule. We have trained them on the approach of using Resource Reservations at the project level coupled with Authorization to detail tasks to enable more accurate resource utilization coupled with meaningful dates on activities.
  • The PMs often complain that they cannot easily see how they originally planned the work and that base-lining did not meet that need. However, with the newly rolled out ability to see Expired Effort and Approved effort, I think this deficiency may be greatly improved.
  • The Request tab has not yet been improved the way the Work tab has. You cannot bring multi-select attributes into the column set nor update a structure in a column set, but must open the detail screen for both these tasks.
  • Currently it is very cumbersome, when working with programs in the Strategy tab, to remember to load the project budgets each time. These appears to be addressed however when you upgrade to version 12.
  • The Strategy tab is difficult to use when managing budgets that cross years. We have on-going "Programs" that represent our infrastructure and small enhancement work that continue to show completed projects from previous years unless we take the time to un-associate them. In addition, currently a column set must be create for each year that needs to be viewed.
  • Planview does need to improve their quality control. I think the challenge comes with the versatility of the tool and the need to test many different use cases. But if you move to a new version within a couple months of its release you need to plan extra time for testing and resolving incidents.

Planview is best suited for larger organizations. It is simply too much tool for smaller ones. (Thus the purchase of Innotas this year.)

The budget module and financial capabilities were the reason we chose Planview many years ago and continues to be a strong part of the tool, especially with the improvements in version 12.0.

I have been impressed with Planview's ability to move the tool forward as the world and project management needs change. They are very good about listening to customer complaints/pain points and address them as quickly as possible in such a large application.

We have also been successful in using the tool in some unconventional ways, specifically in areas where the users have no desire to report time. Planview provides consultants that enable you to think out of the box and use the capabilities of tiles and other things to bring value in new ways.

Read Dawn Acosta's full review
Anders Malmsten profile photo
December 07, 2016

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux): "Review of the Portfolio Management tool 'Planview'"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Planview Enterprise is used cross the organization, in all divisions, for managing the portfolio of IT related projects. Thus both planned projects managed by portfolio managers and also on-going projects managed by project managers. It gives us both transparency on how we are planning to use the IT budget for the coming year but also a view of how the ongoing projects are progressing.
  • The breakdown of the overall budget frame can be broken down and detailed to different levels. In the long time horizon you are perhaps not detailing exactly which projects to run, just in which area you intend to spend money. While in the short term you have planned the projects that are about to start soon. In any case, you still have a good view on the overall situation, thus how much more projects can I still plan without overspening the budget frame.
  • It is possible to connect your development work (projects, assignments etc.,) to the application, product or other asset that will be affected by the development work. With this perspective it is possible to create roadmaps from the application/product perspective.
  • Resource management and capacity planning is an integrated part of Planview. Thus the planned portfolio of work can be balanced regarding both budget and resources. Often the budget tends to be the factor that sets the limit, but without resources the projects will not be successful anyway.
  • For infrequent users, e.g. those just reporting on projects once per month or quite seldom, the graphical user interface is not always intuitive.
  • Integration with other softwares has not been well developed or prepared, though this is now about to be improved.
In a scenario in which there are limited funds and limited resources for the development of either products, applications or any other asset, Planview will support you in managing the budget and resources in order to plan and execute projects or other work. Planview has a holistic approach and is especially very strong in the financial aspects.
Read Anders Malmsten's full review
Tony Morales, PMP, CSM profile photo
December 07, 2016

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Review: "One Stop Shop!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Here at Carestream, we use Planview Enterprise to help us manage our information technology projects, programs, and portfolios. We have been using Planview Enterprise since 2009, supporting over 1000 users across 17 time zones. Corporate IT users made up of project managers, relationship managers, operations infrastructure and applications IT finance users. IT runs typical IT portfolio projects reaching across all Carestream business areas. Healthcare Information Solutions supports all customer installations. Each install is set up as a separate project. Research and Development uses Planview Enterprise to manage R&D efforts and track strategies.
  • Planview Enterprise manages project resource planning and assignments very well. It is easy to assign tasks to team members and manage utilization and workloads.
  • Planview Enterprise provides a powerful reporting engine that produces a wide range of project and portfolio analytics reports for cost, status, schedule, risks, and health status. The export feature allows our users to export to several file formats to include MS Excel, .PDF, and MS PowerPoint.
  • Planview Enterprise in the cloud has provided more reliable delivery of status information and faster response times from our overseas locations. The cloud-based solution has reduced our costs as we were able to eliminate 8 servers and reduce our support costs.
  • Planview Enterprise could improve by making it more apparent on how to approach projects using different frameworks such as Agile and Scrum. Some examples and best practices would help us understand how to use Planview Enterprise using different frameworks.
  • Developing and managing lifecycles within Planview Enterprise could be simplified. Providing some recommended lifecycle examples and structures would help us reduce complexity.
  • Planview Enterprise training would be better if it provided more use-cases and not just point and click about features. Much of the context of why we want to use certain screens and functions are not explained. Perhaps aligning with the Project Management Institute (PMI) to ensure common language, terms and practices would help with the Planview training offerings.
Planview Enterprise is suited for organizations that want transparent and accessible information about projects and portfolios. If organizations want to rely less on spreadsheets and multiple tools, Planview Enterprise provides a "one-stop-shop" for all aspects of project and portfolio management.
Read Tony Morales, PMP, CSM's full review
Craig Louden profile photo
December 15, 2015

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Review: "Planview - a great product and great partner"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Planview Enterprise is used by our Research and Development Teams. We have approximately 1100 users. The business problem it addresses is to have a singular repository for all our project level data across R&D. It provides robust reporting capabilities so that we can access the data we need whether it be ad hoc or a more standard report.
  • Reporting - It allows users of differing levels of product/data understanding different ways to get to the data they need using tools including tiles and reports in the app, a portal for more standard reports, and an excel add-in for more technical users. And, of course, the capability of querying the database
  • As a cloud application, our downtime has been negligible. It's great having a company managing the application so we don't have to worry about patching and downtimes and the like. They do a great job as a partner of ours in keeping the product accessible and stable.
  • The all in one package for Project Management is one of the best parts of Planview. We capture all manner of reportable project information in Planview and use it in our project, team, and executive level reporting.
  • Being a flexible tool for adding fields and customizing screens within a SaaS solution was one of the primary reasons for product selection as well as one of the reasons for on-going product adoption, satisfaction, and expanding usage.
  • The people at Planview are a core strength. When I have a question or an issue, they are always helpful. They have a can do attitude and regularly are willing to go (and often do go) the extra mile.
  • As a SaaS product, they suffer from the same fate as other SaaS products of having sluggishness from time to time. Some of our facilities seem to have better response time than others. We haven't really identified this as a Planview specific issue, but it's definitely an issue.
  • Once we had a more dedicated go to person at Planview to solve simple/mid level types of problems, our satisfaction increased dramatically. Their help desk is effective, but, as with many help desks, sometimes response times on non-critical issues can be slower than we'd like and getting simple questions answered can be difficult. That said, their response time on critical issues (there haven't been many) has been excellent.
  • Get a good understanding of how much support internal and external you'll need. Getting up to speed on the tool at the very beginning was a bit of a struggle for us as we were hesitant to burn through our consulting hours. Ultimately on hindsight that was probably a mistake by us as we ultimately went through more pain than we had to. That said, having a bit more included support and hand holding on initial go-live would've been beneficial.
  • It's not free :)

As with any tool, the success of it will be dependent upon the attitudes and desires of senior management to use the tool. Without executive buy in, the success of the implementation would have failed for us. Ultimately, I see our relationship with Planview as a long term relationship where there will be ups and downs, but in the long run the vision of where there are going is aligning with where we want to go.

Regarding specific scenarios, from a functionality standpoint, Planview Enterprise is well suited for both large and small organizations, as well as organizations that have resources overseas. Having worked in multiple industries, Planview Enterprise would be a strong addition to any organization trying to build or strengthen their PMO or just their project management processes and project tracking in general, regardless of industry.

Read Craig Louden's full review
Matthew Rochester profile photo
December 11, 2015

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Review: "Right people on the right projects at the right times."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We initially started using Planview Enterprise for our IT projects only but have since extended this to most of our change community with only one business unit yet to adopt it. There are plans to roll out to this business unit in the near future.

Using Planview Enterprise allows us a much clearer view on the projects that are happening, what people are working on and how much time is being spent on them.This has helped us to prioritise more efficiently and make sure that we have the right people on the right projects at the right times.

  • Resource Management. By scheduling resources against projects and BAU work in the tool it makes it is easier for us to identify over and under utilisation and enables us to make those important priority calls.
  • Portfolio Management. The portfolio capabilities of the tool provide Portfolio Managers with a quick and easy way to view the current status of their portfolio including milestones, finances, changes, risks and issues.
  • One stop shop for Project Managers. There's no Excel spread sheets, Word documents or other templates that project managers have to use or for the PMO to find to report on as everything is in one place in Planview Enterprise.
  • Projectplace. Projectplace provides a platform for easy project collaboration which along with Planview Enterprise's more traditional style of project management creates an extremely strong package.
  • I think the UI could do with being modernised. Some of the screens in versions pre 11.4 are a little fiddly and old fashioned. We've recently upgraded from 11.1 to 11.4 and have noticed a big improvement in the UI, particularly the Work Manager (now Work and Resource Management) and the Resource Assignment Manager (now Resource Management and Assignments). Something to look forward to is the new Timesheet which is coming in one of the next releases.
  • Reporting. The current Analytics and Reporting portal can be clunky at times although there are bigger things coming up in future releases such as "next generation ribbon" which embeds reports for line of sight portfolio analysis as well as the introduction of Microsoft Power BI which will enable users to customise their reports and reporting dashboards with ease.
Definitely better suited used across the enterprise or across the whole of change as opposed to one or a few business units. Having visibility of project information from start to finish is a lot more beneficial than only a portion of it so make sure it's used by all users in change.
Read Matthew Rochester's full review
Diane Rowley profile photo
December 10, 2015

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Review: "One Database to Bind Them All"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Planview is being used to manage capital projects including the long range capital planning process all the way through the design, construction and completion of the project. Planview is a tool for the project managers to plan/track the project as well an administrative tool for managing other parts of the project such as project closeout. Having a centralized close-out entry screen, utilized by the project manager as well as the 7 departments involved in the project closeout, has allowed us to eliminate numerous emails prompting individuals for information or projects slipping into being closed without all the documentation being captured. In addition we have opened up Planview, read only, to our larger volume customers so they can see their project schedules and some project information; Facilities Management so they can see what capital projects are happening on their campuses/buildings; and Purchasing so they see what projects are headed their way and can better anticipate spikes in their workload and can better manage contract closeout.
  • Portfolios-Planview is the only company I have come across which has this feature. I can't say enough positive things about portfolios. We are so reliant on portfolios because we can quickly view our projects in countless ways.
  • Column sets-we have hundreds of custom fields, most of which we have set up as column sets. This in conjunction with portfolios allows us to filter even further how we are looking at outr project information.
  • The search feature-this is one of the easiest ways to search for projects.
  • Custom fields-Last I knew I think we had the largest customization of Planview. We created hundreds of custom fields which allowed us to consolidate the date from numerous Access databases and Excel spreadsheets. One thing most people don't realize is that this type of customization doesn't break when there is an upgrade. Other systems don't allow for much customization for that reason.
  • By Planview allowing for so many custom fields we are able to have only one system to track all of the related project data-most other systems wouldn't allow that which means I would have to have another method to track all the data which doesn't fit into "their" definition of what is important to a project.
  • Making Notes available as a column set. We had to create a current update field on an entry screen so that it could be set up as a column set and the information could then be viewed in a portfolio. The downside with that solution is that in order to maintain the historic information the project manager has to do double the amount of work by cutting and pasting the update into the Notes section.
  • Be able to distribute hours on project by using the same methodology as with MS Project. Planview distributes the time evenly unless you manually distribute the hours. In MS Project you can pick a turtle curve etc, and quickly spread out the hours.
  • When viewing a Gantt chart you can compress it to view only the milestones however when you print it the schedule is expanded to see all the lines. There are times when presenting to either customers or senior management when you want to show them only the highest level of detail which would be 6 lines vs. 54. Again with MS Project this feature is available.
I don't know if this is exactly what you are asking but the challenge I have had at ASU is overcoming the perception that Planview is only good for managing IT projects. Project management is project management whether it is an IT project or managing capital projects.
Read Diane Rowley's full review
Bradford Newton profile photo
December 10, 2015

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Review: "Planview Enterprise for a 400 resources in a 14,000 person organization"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We have 400 Planview users across our employee base of 14,000 people.

We use Planview Enterprise primarily for project management in IT and our enterprise PMO, as well as for resource management within the IT team at WellStar. Planview specifically helps us show executives a snapshot of our entire project portfolio, including which projects are at risk and which teams are overcommitted.

  • PVE helps us manage the supply and demand of labor - it enables us to show which operational tasks and projects are consuming our team's time, and it lets resource managers up through executives see how we're choosing to spend our time.
  • PVE summarizes the key elements project status across an entire portfolio of projects. The tools make it easy to see which projects are in trouble, which projects need attention right now, and which projects are proceeding as planned.
  • PVE lets us create different "what if" scenarios that show the impact on our team if we change the overall timelines for the projects that are in our plan. It lets us determine when we'll need to go find a bunch of contractors, and helps us make appropriate financial decisions for efforts where time is more important than cost.
  • Until the version of Planview Enterprise that was released in November 2015, it relied upon Silverlight technology for some of the user interface... which made it slow and difficult to use with Chrome.
  • Planview is like a Swiss Army Knife for project, portfolio and resource management - but it is only useful if people enter accurate data into the tool... To that end it needs to be something that is supported by senior team members that can monitor and enforce usage of the tool. The difficulty is that it's easy to configure Planview to be simple for the people who use it, or you can make all the tools in the Swiss Army Knife available at the risk of alienating project and resource managers who are less sophisticated. Organizations shouldn't start a Planview implementation until they have alignment from the executive level down to the project and resource manager level around how they want to use the tools.
  • Integration with ServiceNow is still in its infancy - more robust integration around how these two tools handoff work tracking will be a huge win.
Planview can work for very large or very small organizations, but I recommend Planview for organizations who have a need for detailed prioritization of work efforts across a limited pool of resources. Organizations that are able to effectively manage assignments today, tomorrow, and into the future may want to consider simpler tools for collaborating within project teams on their timeline, risks, issues, etc. ProjectPlace, for example, is very easy to use - and it integrates very well with Planview for organizations that need robust resource management as well as an interface that's easy to use for people that don't have a project management background.
Read Bradford Newton's full review
Patricia Schneider profile photo
December 10, 2015

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Review: ""Plan" to "View" Your Projects"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Planview Enterprise was originally brought in to support the efforts of the Planning and Programs Management Office within the University Technology Office. We are using it for program and project management along with resource and financial management. Over the past two years, Planview was expanded to other departments within ASU - Business & Finance (reporting to the CFO) as well as our Capital Programs Management Group which is in charge of managing all of the buildings on campus including new construction and renovation. CPMG is only using it for project management at this time, but is looking to start using it for resource management.
  • Resource management
  • Project management
  • Investment and capacity planning
  • Portfolio management
  • Expansion of resource management. While Planview does a good job of resource management, there are still some shortcomings. It would be nice to add reservations/authorizations/allocations by groups.
  • One feature we would like to see is to be able to have a portfolio of projects and be able to reserve/authorize/allocate a resource to the projects in this portfolio at one time.
Small organizations! It does take some time administering it and learning it.
Read Patricia Schneider's full review
Juzer Bannister, PMP profile photo
November 13, 2015

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Review: "Planview simplifies Project Management Practices"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Planview Enterprise is being used across the whole organization. It is used for managing the waterfall and agile lifecycle of a project per the PMI standards. It is also used for tracking time and cost for each project.
  • Managing the work break down structure of a project in both Waterfall and Agile life cycles.
  • Managing resource requirements and estimation.
  • Managing project time and cost.
  • Resource allocation against projects needs to be improved.
  • Overall performance needs to be improved.
  • Better user interface.
It is definitely suited for project management and managing the life cycle of a project per PMI's methodology.
Read Juzer Bannister, PMP's full review
Sai Musale profile photo
February 24, 2016

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Review: "Amazing Tool!!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I worked as a project manager at Aetna INC. I also worked as a Planview SME. Planview Enterprise was used across the company to manage finance for all employees. Planview was used to manage project finances, get finance reports, and submit time sheets. In all I would say Planview Enterprise was one of the [most] useful tools at Aetna INC.
  • Amazing tool to manage finances. We can add work breakdown structure as per the capability pattern of the project and add resources and hours to particular phase/ task.
  • We can get all the finance reports using this tool. These reports give a clear picture about finance and helps us to analyze project finance variance or project health.
  • We can manage project milestones as well using this tool.
  • Like any other tool, It is difficult to understand for a first time user.
  • WBS should get automated, it should have some export feature to save manual time.
Planview Enterprise is really strong tool to manage resource portfolios and project finances. It is also really user friendly. The different reports we can get from Planview are really helpful for analyzing our finance status. We can check resources task wise. We can allocate resources to any kind of capability pattern. There should just be some automated process to get allocations done resource by resource.
Read Sai Musale's full review
Diane Williams Roberts, PMP, CSM, Green Belt profile photo
December 10, 2015

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Review: "Planview Enterprise - deliver referential services and products"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Planview Enterprise is being used as a Project, Resource and Portfolio Management enabler. It is currently being used by the CIO and CTO organizations with plans to expand it to additional Business Units and Partners in the 2016 time frame. Planview addressed 2 critical issues:
1) Resource management - having the right resource needs identified for proactive allocation and
2) Visibility to the project selection process to enable decision makers to green-light the right projects.
  • Resource Allocation
  • Investment Capacity Planning
  • Reporting
  • Program Management Planning
  • Ease of use for Project Planning Integration for PMs
Planview works exceptionally well in organizations where resource allocation is a primary concern. We will move into product management with Planview in 2016.
Read Diane Williams Roberts, PMP, CSM, Green Belt's full review
Carol Higgins profile photo
April 09, 2015

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Review: "Planview: The Solution to Project and Resource Management"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Planview is an excellent tool for managing project plans and resources (resource capacity). We are able to clearly see what stage work is at, forecast remaining effort and manage work with the view into resource capacity and availablity
  • ARP is an excellent platform for reporting. We are able to pull valuable project and resource data and view it many different ways (by division, by PL, by project sponsor/owner, etc. ) Reports can be scheduled and sent via email to customers, create custom dashboards that are role specific and with Work Builder custom reports are easy to develop
  • Planview Enterprise is flexible and intuitive for the end user and the use of work and resource grants and the different license types helps control access to project data and who has the ability to view specific work/resources and edit/make updates.
  • Planview has developed a culture of customer service and consults customers in regard to enhancements as new versions are being developed. Inner Circles are comprised of a broad array of customers who meet and discuss proposed changes to the tool and provide insight and feedback as to what is working well or not as well as making suggestions to improve the user experience. Not only is Planview listening to their customer but much of this feedback is implemented.
  • Planview Customer Care provides excellent customer support and are responsive to reported incidents in a very timely manner. The support staff is very knowledgeable and the escalation process if needed is very easy.
  • Planview CRM's are a great resource to customers and provide a layer of support and assistance when trying to determine which path to take when an issue occure or even following up and making calls to get an outstanding issue resolved more quickly. They also work to ensure that the tool is working for their customer and that they have what they need to use the tool to the fullest.
  • Planview has worked to improve performance over the years and keep current with technology. With this said, performance is always what a customer wants and continued improvements in that area is always welcome
The tool is well suited for a dynamic IT and/or business environment that wants to plan and manage work, resources, capacity and financials as well as track trends and forecast future capacity. It provides flexibility, different views into large amounts data and provides great reporting options for executives and other layers of management. It works for a variety of business industries and can be customized and integrated with 3rd party tools/applications.
Read Carol Higgins's full review
Jason Roth profile photo
March 06, 2015

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Review: "Solid Product, You Get What You Give"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Planview Enterprise was a primary tool used at my former employer to manage projects. The PMO was the business owner of the application, and Planview Enterprise was the project management solution for the entire IT organization. The PPM module was used to plan/track project timelines, and piloted to manage resources/FTEs. In addition the FPM module was used to manage/track project finances.
  • User interface - The GUI is well designed, and the user experience is fairly well optimized.
  • Dashboards - Nice/useful dashboards are a strength, although the data foundation has to be there.
  • Customer Support - Planview's support is good relative to many software vendors. The premium support level they offer leads to exceptional service.
  • Reporting - Out of the box reporting is very limited. To get high quality reports requires significant data mart work/customization. The availability of internal Business Intelligence resources will help mitigate this issue significantly.
  • Technical Documentation - Planview seems to push customers away from building out their own infrastructure and installing the software/upgrades. This is because the preferred method appears to be Planview hosted, or Planview built/installed onsite. In light of this, the technical documentation is not comprehensive enough to make the self install option very efficient.
Planview is very customizable; it is what you make it. I would ask, is my PMO strong/advanced enough to design/build the processes needed to make the tool successful. Do I have competent BI resources that can build/maintain a well design data mart, and use it successfully.
Read Jason Roth's full review
Melissa Pershing, PMP profile photo
March 07, 2015

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Review: "Solve your resource issues with Planview"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Planview was used by the IT organization to visualize resource demands, project performance, and portfolio metrics. It was also used for time tracking and cost management.
  • Resource planning. This is by far the most flexible system for resource management that I have seen in the marketplace.
  • Planview Enterprise is more than just a portfolio tool for projects. You can manage practically your entire IT organization from ticketing through application lifecycles and assets in one tool.
  • Planview offers a variety of reporting options in different formats.
  • The system is easy to administer.
  • Planview 10.4 didn't have shortcuts to the advanced project management functions through the User Interface. However, this was greatly improved in the current version.
  • While reporting options vary, they are also very disjointed and lack cohesion of presentation.
  • The wide feature set could appear daunting to implement.
  • Request feature could be vastly improved.
Planview should not be selected if it will be one of many IT applications used to complete work in the organization. It should be used "all up" and eliminate other ancillary systems in the IT landscape, else some users may feel it is a system of oppression versus a system of enablement and productivity.
Read Melissa Pershing, PMP's full review
Sunny Shetti profile photo
March 06, 2015

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Review: "Planview Enterprise for PPM: Go for it!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Planview is being used across the organization to monitor and improve project compliance, financial forecasting and demand management.
  • Intuitive and easy to use.
  • Easily customizable to match individual department needs.
  • Well-integrated with business intelligence and analytics suite.
  • More options (apart from Business Objects and SSAS) in BI reporting.
  • Version control for project and financial plans
Planview would be more beneficial to implement if it is used organization-wide. It might not be as cost-effective for just an individual department.
Read Sunny Shetti's full review
Alarie Teal profile photo
March 07, 2015

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Review: "Planview Comments"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Planview is being used by the entire organization. The business aspects that I am aware of are that it is being used for project management, forecasting, budgeting and it is a timecard for every employee and contractor to be completed.
  • Extremely powerful in its ability to customize
  • Organization-wide use
  • Great analyzing tool
  • I don't know enough to comment. My use/experience, though wide, is still very limited.
Read Alarie Teal's full review
Theresa Graves, PMP, Six Sigma Greenbelt profile photo
January 13, 2014

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Review: "Planview is an appropriate tool for some but not all"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Planview is used by the information technology program office but we are transitioning from Planview. We are now using a product called PM Universal Workstation. Although Planview was able to store and report project information, it is very cumbersome to use and does not easily feed from some other products we use which results in having to repeatedly enter the same project information in different systems. Also, Planview was not intuitive enough in that the learning curve was too long and takes too long for a PM to get up to speed. There were various different reports that can be run from Planview but i found only a small number of them were helpful and we ended up creating reports in SharePoint for us to use. We also found that we had to employ MS Project Server to track our project schedules as Planview did not allow simple and accurate project tracking. So, as you can see, we were having to supplement Planview with SharePoint for reporting and Ms Project Server for tracking progress. I used Planview for several years and it never got any easier for me to understand. I am not a fan.
  • Planview tracks project changes well from inception through approval to closing
  • Planview is good with tracking risks and issues
  • Planview provides some reporting appropriate for understanding project status
  • Planview should review the on-demand reports that are provided with users to make sure they are useful. Also, please make ad hoc reporting more user friendly.
  • Planview should make project packages easier to learn for those who are new to the application.
  • Planview should make an option to load MS Project information so that users do not have to repeat work.
I think I covered that question in my previous comments
Read Theresa Graves, PMP, Six Sigma Greenbelt's full review
Matt Hayes profile photo
January 14, 2014

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Review: "Planview meets KPIs"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Planview is being used across the organization, and is used primarily for financial accountability on projects.
  • Resource planning
  • Consolidates all project related data into a single tool
  • Workflows for project introduction and analysis
  • Ad hoc reporting could be more efficient and easier to use. Later versions of Planview have addressed these concerns.
Planviews focus on project management and resource management is exceptional! It is cland complete as that is ear they have looked to customer feedback to make the product meet the objectives of complex Program Offices. It's flexibility in configuration allows for easy adaptation to the unique business needs that it needs to accommodate.
Read Matt Hayes's full review
No photo available
August 01, 2016

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Review: "Insight on Troux product suite"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

It's used as consolidation repository of multiple cmdb systems, IT dependency maps, business capabilities and business continuity data.

It is used by primarily by different IT departments.

Use cases to provide an accurate source for application data to support big transformation projects, provide insight regarding cost and licenses, determine risk on applications level to the business and IT Enterprise Data Warehouse.

  • Foremost it's best Meta Model (Object and Relationship definition and structure).
  • Roadmap planning with As-Is and To-Be state including analysis between states
  • ETL capabilities in conjunction with Stale Data Processing. it's keeps the data accurate and up to date.
  • The combination of a modeling tool, Web UI's and central repository
  • Configuration and modification of the Web UI's is really technical.
  • No proper development IDE which include web layouts, portals, workflow and reports.
  • All the parts are there to make it a development platform aka force.com or ServiceNow
  • Some outdated Web UIs
  • Modeling tool only works on Windows.
  • Lacks proper plug-ins to cmdb repositories

Best suited for Strategic and Tactical IT data to provide the ability to manage IT data in different portfolios, but also to perform analysis on the data.

Business capability modeling gives great insight on how IT supports the business in the current state but also in the future state of IT.

Don't use it as a operational tool. It not a cmdb, but it uses abstract cmdb data.

Read this authenticated review

About Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux)

Planview Enterprise One is an end-to-end project portfolio management and enterprise architecture management tool provided by Planview, Inc., located in Austin, TX. It includes two components: Portfolio and Resource Management (formerly Planview Enterprise), and Capability and Technology Management (formerly Troux). The platform is available as a cloud-based or on-premise service.

Portfolio and Resource Management (formerly Planview Enterprise) connects strategy to execution by improving decision making across the enterprise, including product development, IT, and services. By integrating planning and execution, it enables organizations to prioritize their portfolios, balance organizational capacity against demand, link plans and resources to project execution, and manage the underlying financials of the entire process.

Capability and Technology Management (formerly Troux) is designed to drive business outcomes by connecting technology with business context. The vendor says this enables IT leaders to advance business strategies and capabilities by making better decisions about application and technology portfolios. According to the vendor, the module’s data model and visualizations, combined with deep domain expertise in application and technology management, enable customers to achieve shorter time to value and to better communicate the business value of IT.

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Features

Has featureResource Management: Manage Resources Effectively
Has featureActuals: Understand Projected Versus Actuals
Has featureIn-Application Views and Reports
Has featureStrategic Planning
Has featureAnalytics and Reporting

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Integrations

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Competitors

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux) Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No