monday.com Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
767 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 448)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 06, 2021
Laura Slater | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use [monday.com] to track our current projects, upcoming projects, invoicing, time management, client details. It's great because everything is in one place and is easy to access. We also set up our own boards for clients to use so we can manage their work directly with them. I also have a personal board which I can keep private to everyone else.
  • Recording time spent on projects
  • Project management process
  • Intuitive design
  • Listen to requests we ask for
  • Sometimes the usability is a little confusing
[monday.com] is a really good tool to manage a project which has many people involved as it can be used as a hub for everyone to come back to. Excellent for time keeping on projects.
I appreciate there are many templates to use but start with blank templates and go from there adding columns etc. We also don't have much integration used
They're very responsive and listen to our requests - either with a solution already in Monday or they will build this specific request which is great
Read Laura Slater's full review
March 06, 2021
Ola Tambor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[monday.com] is being used by the entirety of our company and it helps us manage the flow of projects in our agency. It allows us to manage retainer clients, our own initiatives and leads. It also massively helps with big project management and personal task organization.
  • Customisation and integration
  • Team communication
  • Workflow organisation
  • Subtask functionality
  • Working across teams in different companies - inviting clients to use boards etc.
  • Better gmail integration that would help filter spam out
  • Simpler way of adding subtasks function - very hard to find
  • Better way of moving tasks between boards
  • Moving subtasks between tasks
[monday.com is] very well suited for collaborative projects, for agency, engineering, construction or other project-based work environments. I would imagine this could be less suited for e.g. pub environment.
It's well designed and has user at the forefront
Never had any problems and the Monday team has always been very responsive.
Read Ola Tambor's full review
March 05, 2021
Josh Bender | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is hands down one of the best tools for project management. Tasks and projects used to slip through the cracks. Not anymore. I recommend this for every size agency looking for a tool that works and is easy to implement. My favorite feature is how it links to my calendar to give me project reminders.
  • Project Management
  • Reminders
  • Communication
  • Email Spam
  • Dashboard can be cluttered
  • Integrate Social Media posting.
I would say [monday.com] is best suited for a business or individual who works with a team of more than 10 people and is looking for an incredible tool for project management and communication between multiple departments and people. I would say that if you are a freelancer you might not find the value in this product that I have found.
This has helped us create an environment where everyone knows what's going on, and when it needs to be completed. As an agency, we have found this to be the best tool to use for us to be able to deliver a great product and all in a timely fashion.
Whenever we have had issues in the past, the support we have received has been effective and provided in a timely manner.
Read Josh Bender's full review
March 05, 2021
Jill Beuhring | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use several different boards - the main two we use is for sales and quotes, and the other is for marketing efforts. Everyone at Solar Lighting International, Inc. uses [monday.com] to some degree.
  • The ability to link separate sheets
  • The ability to create drop down sub-sets
  • File attachments
  • Being able to download your sheets into a .csv
  • Email Integration for Due Tasks, or Project Deadlines
I think any organization has room to use Monday.com. I think, specifically for larger companies; using Monday.com in smaller subsets of the company would work more seamlessly - i.e., Marketing, for instance, would have their own board, and the Marketing employees would each have their own workplace. As a smaller yet rapidly growing company; we definitely use Monday to keep the many tasks in one place that we need to complete on a day-to-day basis; plus the longer term projects we feel like we can keep an eye on timeline goals much better with Monday.com
I am able to do anything I need to do with Monday.com to keep my workday going smoothly.
I don't have an Enterprise lever account - but I will say, even the lower level accounts have so many available tools that you will feel like a valued member!
Read Jill Beuhring's full review
March 05, 2021
Gabriel Soto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using monday.com to assign daily tasks, collaborate on projects and fulfill requests made by other teams. The tasks are assigned at the team level while we use project collaboration among multiple teams in addition to projects for a single team. All of our organization uses the platform for all work and we are also in the process of integrating with Zendesk for helpdesk requests. We also use the MS Teams and Adobe Creative Cloud integration. The integrations have really helped us to remove data silos and increase communication and work load management.
  • monday.com really does a great job of centralizing all of the task and projects for the entire organization.
  • monday.com is always developing new ways to be used and adding additional features and integration.
  • monday.com is a great tool to manage the timing, status and work load of an individual.
  • The Microsoft Teams integration could be a deeper integration and eliminate having to go into monday.com for reports and analytics.
  • The copy and paste feature could be improved by allowing the copy/paste to include only the data needed by the user.
  • monday.com could be greatly improved if each task within a page could be set up as recurring without the need to design the whole board to be recurring.
We had tried Microsoft Project and Wrike in the past but they were difficult to use by some of the teams and were difficult to get buy in from all the teams. monday.com is great for adding project and task management to teams that have various levels of technical expertise. It can be setup as a very basic task management board to a full on project management board to be used by multiple teams and viewed as a Gantt chart. monday.com is also a great platform to be used by every team in an organization and even has templates for each type of team.
monday.com is one the most intuitive platforms we have adopted as an organization. It really seems that it was designed with the most basic user in Ming who has never used a project management platform before. The amazing thing is that the overall design didn’t keep monday.com from being able to service some of the more complex applications such as technology and facilities management.
The support that Monday.com offers is exceptional. From the amount of self help articles, videos and use cases to the level of support available to the end user has been amazing. I love that the IT team no longer has to support the end users and that the end users are comfortable sending requests directly to Monday.com for any and every question they might have about issues and use.
Read Gabriel Soto's full review
March 05, 2021
Sarah Hudson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
monday.com is used across our entire organisation, from project management, training & onboarding, to content scheduling and planning. It serves many purposes for our entire business, and it meets the needs of all departments that use it in entirely different ways. We manage over 300 buildings globally, which means an extensive amount of information is required, and monday.com boards not only allow us to see everything that we need to, but it also allows us to view boards in a dashboard for an instant snapshot of global performance across a number of board types.
  • monday.com integrations are absolutely fantastic! Lots to choose from, and I especially love the ability to now also have a form format (as well as integrate with JotForm), because it makes information capture quick and easy.
  • The automations on monday.com are so helpful. They keep board members accountable, but also make sure that things are not missed or forgotten.
  • There are so many columns to choose from to make it easy to adapt a board to really suit your needs. I also really enjoy the "last updated" column which provides visibility of who's been interacting with tasks.
  • Archiving boards means that they archive for everyone, which can be a little frustrating if you have far too many boards and want to clear out your folders, but you don't want them to be removed for anyone else.
  • The inbox really doesn't work well. There is no way to select all and perform an operation with multiple inbox items - and if you have hundreds of boards, then it can mean thousands of updates over the years! I don't use the inbox at all for this reason.
  • The My Week function behaves similarly to the Inbox, so if it's flooded, it's impossible to use.
monday.com is the most elite project management tool I've ever utilised. It's really well suited to project management (in our case we use it to launch new buildings from start to finish, and it allows us to map out tasks, schedule content and manage budgets all in one place). We also use it for all of our content management both internally and externally, across our global team.
monday.com can often be intimidating to new users, however I find their support articles very useful, and their Support Team is extremely quick to respond if you've ever got an enquiry that the support articles don't immediately answer. However, once you're familiar with the platform, it is so useful for managing your projects and I'm not sure how we previously lived without it!
I've dealt with Customer Support a number of times before, and they're extremely prompt to respond and assist. I also find the help articles really useful. There is no shortage of customer support.
Read Sarah Hudson's full review
March 05, 2021
Jonathan Reimer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Monday.com is addressing the organization's need to transition analysis and reporting work from excel-hell to a dynamic web-based platform. It is being used across one department to replace a myriad of data entry and reporting formats. This is particularly critical as everyone is working off-site - the need for shared access to data, the results of analysis and engaging reporting is ever-more important.
  • Easy to use
  • Engaging widgets and integration points
  • Releases are fast but not thoroughly tested
  • Breakneck development means bug-fix is secondary
[Monday.com is] well suited to introducing shared work styles, data and reporting needs to users and audiences that may not be familiar with other similar (and more complex tools).
Less suited to very complex reporting needs.
[monday.com is] very easy to learn and use. I would hold back on a higher rating until there is better "roll up" ability or use of sub-items to Monday's dashboard.
We have a rep but is super busy with many clients.
Read Jonathan Reimer's full review
March 04, 2021
Joe Scheiman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use monday.com throughout our entire company. It is our centralized software for all departments to view status of projects throughout the entire process from sales to completion of the project. It allows everyone to conveniently be on the same page and is available as reference to go back and review previous projects as well as use those to duplicate for new projects.
  • The visual layouts give a very nice clean presentation of everything going on.
  • The integration with cloud storage programs is very helpful when working with a lot of digital files.
  • The ability to do time tracking per project or test is very helpful for financing and billing.
  • The nearly unlimited customization of the program is fantastic for creating boards to exactly what suits each need.
  • Automations, an extremely powerful tool and easy-to-use.
  • Missing the functionality to add link files directly to cloud service programs (Box, Dropbox, etc.) in the app as they are currently only available on the web version of monday.com.
  • Would love to just be able to add files/images by dragging and dropping on "Write a reply" area, without first having to click in the write a reply bubble.
  • Maybe an option to sort by 'Most Recent' date in message boards, or operate more like email thread do where the newest message is always posted at the top.
It has been a valuable tool for getting multiple users on to a central hub of sorts where each can see what is in the pipeline, active, completed, etc. as well as communication between all parties. The ability to archive finished or inactive projects (as well as unarchive) is very helpful for keeping the boards and interface cleaner as we deal with dozens to hundreds of clients each year.
Love the fact it is so customizable. Being able to pick, choose, edit templates off the bat is a great option to start. Then you are able to massage it with a ton a variables and make it your own. Customizing colors, headings, etc. makes it unique to your own company/brand. Adding automations makes it many steps more powerful removing many tasks that otherwise would be repetitive and consume a greater deal of time if done manually.
The customer support at monday.com is top notch. We have had a few questions and/or request and each has been handled in an extremely quick fashion, usually same day or within hours. It is a very difficult thing to find much anymore with all the call centers who just forward you through a bunch of different channels. The message are always very clear and helpful and if more communication is needed, they are equally as responsive to our further inquiries.
Read Joe Scheiman's full review
March 04, 2021
Ashlee Hoagland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using monday.com across our whole organization. We are currently using it for several different purposes. Our primary goal when joining was to help us manage and maintain several thousand purchasing accounts that are used during ticket presales and on sales. From there we have expanded our use cases and now use monday.com to store historical sales data from several external marketplaces as well as our own personal sales data, manage and track payment plans and larger accounts, HR requests, and scheduling, SMS retrieval, inventory management, sale fulfillment, Gmail integration and so much more.
  • They offer a large variety of board templates, but allow you to really customize your boards to be exactly what you need or want.
  • vLookup integration is by far the most incredible thing we use right now.
  • Dummy proof automation development.
  • API Integrations the developer playground are user friendly and easy to navigate.
  • Filters and workspace organization.
  • I would love to see some additional custom automations built out- one specific automation that comes to mind is the ability to create automations based on week or day of the week. For example "Every Friday is status is ___ move item to board/group."
  • It would be very helpful if we could utilize data calculated in formula columns. For Example, if we have a formula column created to show how many days an employee has requested off for vacation, it would be very helpful if we could take the number calculated and subtract it from the employees "Remaining available PTO days" column.
  • This is a personal preference one that I'm not sure would benefit everyone, but having the ability to lock users from editing or deleting information from columns, while still allowing them the ability to highlight and copy the data would be extremely beneficial to us.
The best way to manage and maintain quality purchasing accounts without breaking the bank of additional devices and expensive browsers.
I appreciate monday.com because it forces me to take a step back and rethink the way that I approach our business. It has helped to reshape a lot of the processes I once relied on and made productivity that much stronger. All of the templates are easily customized and provide a ton of details regarding the automation in place and why the board is structured the way it is. They are also supported by a library of hundreds of training videos and materials to assist with any questions or issues you may experience. monday.com is wonderful because of the fact that it is so diverse. You can very easily create workspaces and boards from templates to assist with task management and team tracking for general needs and you have the ability to take those templates and flip them upside down to make them what you need. The support team is typically very fast to respond to inquiries and questions regarding automation and what is possible. They make it very easy to understand and want to learn more.
We occasionally run into a delay in response, but overall anytime we need help or have a question we receive some kind of response within a few hours. Our dedicated CSM has been wonderful and extremely responsive as well.
Read Ashlee Hoagland's full review
February 11, 2021
Thomas Goossens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use monday.com throughout the organization including sales, HR, support and technical development. This is in contrast with the software development tracking application we used before which was only used by the development team. As monday.com has been adopted by everyone in the company it makes communication between the various departments much easier.
  • Ease of use
  • Ability to integrate with other systems
  • Attractive look and feel
  • Flexibility
  • The user interface can be a bit sluggish
Monday.com works well for any kind of planning task. What is great is that you can get started immediately and add refinements and complexity to your setup as you go. The options for automation a literally endless.
Ease of use is one of the core strengths of monday.com. The ability to ¨just get started¨ without having to design a workflow first is very valuable. Things can always be changed later on, and adding complexity or automations can always be done in a later stage. This makes the platform ideally suitable for agile work environments.
Luckily there has not been a great need for technical support, but when we did interact with the monday.com support team it was a quick and pleasant experience.
Read Thomas Goossens's full review
February 02, 2021
Stephanie Pollak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We work in Multi-Family flooring and have many different departments. We use monday.com for each department and as individuals. It helps to toggle between departments and within departments for task management. These departments include: Customer Service, Sales, Inventory, Finance, and Operations. Before using monday.com we relied heavily on email and chat threads which were not always reliable and did not give full transparency. Additionally, we were utilizing a ton of spreadsheets to track information and it was not being updated consistently which left us unable to pull data or measure metrics accurately.
  • To do lists: These help organize the day and assign tasks fluidly so everyone can see what needs to get done easily.
  • Data: By setting up comprehensive boards, you can pull data easily and see where issues lie and where you are succeeding. It has also been helpful for determining Customer issues, like the Customer says you always do this but you can pull the info to see that is not the case and can offer data to back you up so the exchange is about resolution and not emotion.
  • Alerts: With automations, you can kick back and do your work and get alerted when you need to take action.
  • Automations: We are constantly having to reach out for help with automations. A lot of them cause us issues and we have even been the inspiration for changes/updates to existing ones.
We use monday.com for multiple departments and have had increased productivity in each with more accuracy. For Customer Service we use it to manage tasks for the day such as estimate creation and updates to files. We are able to plan out the week if needed and have created groups for tracking pending items instead of having to remember them. In Operations it is used to communicate installation issues to Customer Service that require immediate action as well as tracking Installer mistakes and costs to the company. Sales uses it to build prospecting boards and track where they are at with each Customer. This also helps to inform other Sales folks on where they are prospecting so there is no overlap. Finance is able to track invoices to Customers and see who has not paid as well as pull data on overall debt of Customers. Inventory is able to use it for reconciling returned material, monthly inventory checks, and tracking shipments of material. We even use it for company wide things likes Safety Meeting and our Failure Log (see "Principles: Life & Work" by Ray Dalio). Automations are the only issue with something being "less appropriate," they just seem to cater to people in the tech world more so we have issues with functionality at times. Outside of that I cannot think of where monday.com could not be applied.
As I mentioned before, there are automations that are not intuitive and have very specific functions that could be more accessible to everyone. We have had to ask Monday.com to build us very simple automations because they seem to be focused at a specific field. There have been changes so it is getting better. However, just last week I encountered a lot of issues with a simple automation that should be easy but has limited functionality so it needs tweaking to make it useful for all all users.
Our Customer Service Manager has been awesome and has quickly identified our needs to see how they could help. Some times there is no way to help due to issues with automations, but at least they are honest. We have had mostly good interaction with general Support, however they are not set up to talk on the phone, or with remote desktop viewing, which can make the process much faster and smoother. While responses are handled pretty quickly, resolution can be slow which is why I cannot give a full 10.
Read Stephanie Pollak's full review
February 02, 2021
Sheli Crabtree | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use monday.com as an organization tool in medical staff services for a multi-specialty group practice. Currently, my department is the only one that uses it, with 2 main users and multiple guests. It helps in organizing data on credentialing, contracts, professional license renewals and project management for various other credentialing needs. Having monday.com has drastically improve my work flow with its complete customization. I can design each board to fit the project at hand in a very easy point and click way. Even the novice of computer users can benefit from using this program.
  • Customer service to help at your fingertips has been the most valuable of all, always there if I have a question or need help in designing a board to fit my needs.
  • The ability to create a board by importing an Excel sheet is priceless!
  • The interface is easy to learn and can be as simple as you want and still have the ability to be more complex if you need it.
  • I wish that the font could be darker without using a filter on Chrome.
  • I wish I could alphabetize the boards inside of the workspace.
Monday.com can be used in a multitude of scenarios because of it's customization. I struggle to find a topic or business where this product cannot be useful. From creating teams with time tracking on projects to basic data entry for customers, this product can improve all areas of business.
This product cannot be more easy to understand and adopt into your daily activities. It eliminates the need for multiple spreadsheets and give you all the tools needed to be successful. If you do end up needing a bit of help to get started, there are tons of templates to help and even a great treasure trove of tutorial videos on YouTube. Customer service at monday.com should win an award, they are there for you 24/7, and are always professional and courteous. And the best part is that they want to hear feedback on their features existing or future builds. They listen to your "woes" and pass it along to the developers. No other company I know does this.
What can I say, I have been praising them since day 1 of use! They are hands down the best customer service that I have ever experienced. It show how much they care about how we are using the product and the want to improve. They can be counted on when you need them the most.
Read Sheli Crabtree's full review
February 02, 2021
Krista Gallardo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Monday.com started in our companies marketing department and has now recently started to spread across the company.
It has helped the department get organized, keep track of big/small projects, and holding employees accountable.
  • Usability
  • Updates
  • Automations
  • Chat features on boards
  • Customizable Interface
[monday.com] is great for companies looking to rally all teams and members together on one platform. When everyone is on board and willing to learn it helps grow departments, how members interact and how they tackle projects. When some members are wary to change and learning a new program, it can make it difficult to put Monday.com into full effectiveness.
Most members seem to get the hang of using Monday.com very quickly and easily. They understand the interface, how to add items, updates, columns. Some members do struggle with setting up automation and integrations.
I have never had an issue reaching out to Monday.com, they have always responded quickly with great answers. One time we had a billing mistake twice and they have helped us phenomenally, getting down to the bottom it and getting us what we needed.
Read Krista Gallardo's full review
February 02, 2021
Katie Medina | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use [monday.com] to help assign and organize all task and projects given to us. We see who is working which task and who is directing. We like to break up each tab by company jobs and then keep track of all deadlines. This all helps us stay organized and see where the progress is going.
  • Organizing subjects/tasks
  • Being able to add links to each task
  • Having a clean set up platform easy to follow
  • Being able to move task around more easily instead of drag and drop all the time
[monday.com] is well when we when we are able to create different sub tabs to help break things apart and organize easier. It is only a little less suited when trying to move task around and it's not always so fast or accurate when trying to drop it in certain places
It's really easy to follow and doesn't take very long to get used to the platform.
I've never had to have support or customer service so for now a 9 because I haven't had to run into any situation that required that attention.
Read Katie Medina's full review
February 01, 2021
Thomas Clifford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Several of our departments use Monday.com to organise recurring projects, to ensure that every step is achieved correctly every time - it has had a great impact on the speed and transparency of progress through these projects, and is well liked by all of the team members who use it or need an overview of where we are.
  • Detailing processes, step by step
  • Keeping track of project timescales
  • Providing dashboards for oversight
  • Gantt charts should flex better when projects run behind
[monday.com] is well suited for detailing processes that need to be repeated, it is less helpful for planning out projects where the individual steps may not yet be known.
It is fairly easy to use for the number of features it packs
I have not used the support much, however I have always been able to get a positive resolution fairly quickly when I have needed to raise a ticket
Read Thomas Clifford's full review
January 29, 2021
Carlos Rojas, PMP, LSSBB | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Monday.com as our central system for daily operations tracking across clinical research administrative units. We use it as a ticketing/demand management system for service requests relating to clinic, coordinators, biostatistics, MRI, pharmacy, etc. We use it as a project portfolio management tool to focus our efforts and distributed assignments.
We started using it 5 years ago as a project management tool, and bit by bit it has grown to use throughout the entire organization. As a strategic initiatives group, we listen to other units and their operational challenges. So often, a Monday.com board is an efficient and user friendly solution for their problem. Its quick to deploy and looks great. The sharp, colorful look cannot be overestimated.
It solves integration problems for data, repetitive tasks, notifications, collaboration, change management, and countless administrative challenges in a clinical research enterprise.
  • Service requestmanagement.
  • Project portfolio management.
  • Research subject visit management.
  • Simple volume dashboards.
  • The new navigation system for workspaces is challenging. More clicking than I'd like.
  • The date field doesn't allow manual entry but instead you need to click through to each year/month. This is burdensome for any dates not in the current year.
  • Formula formatting is difficult... getting the right date format with a calculated field takes more formula layers than I'd expect. We all come from the Excel world so matching that a bit more would be great.
  • The support process for problems can be tedious with lots of back and forth.
Suited for quickly scaling organizations that need quick, nimble solutions for workflow challenges.
For organizations dealing with service requests/ticketing systems, the Monday/Jotform integration is fantastic. Quick deployment of forms with structured data intake and then automations.

Challenges with PHI/HIPAA across API/integrations, as those integrations are not under BAA.
Looks so good. The colors make it fun. The easy configuration of options through a simple WYSIWYG format makes it so that anyone can use it. The plain language automations give people the power to make their code without needing technical skills.
When I first was looking for a project management tool 5 years ago, I experimented with many different products and this one originally stood out for the lightweight and friend feel (DaPulse back then). It has kept that unintimidating feel while becoming super powerful.
The back and forth with tech support can take a while to resolve many issues... it seems like we get bounced across different technicians so we take some steps backwards in catching them up. It was nice to have the Enterprise support with a single POC. Integrating these pieces for customers would be helpful.
Read Carlos Rojas, PMP, LSSBB's full review
January 29, 2021
Keilani Holton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses monday.com across marketing, sales, and customer service departments. We assign and manage tasks, and also use it to provide feedback on tasks. It provides one place to check all work, and allows all employees to understand what each other is doing, where we stand on specific tasks, and especially helps management identify areas where employees are needing more help or support. It keeps us organized, on time, and efficient.
  • It allows complete customization throughout a task's process, so we know the exact status at all times and can see notes and updates in real time, and can post links or attachments for even more clarity.
  • We can set up automations so that when a task meets a specified milestone, it can automatically alert the next person/team to get working on their part. In the meantime, a project manager always knows what's going on.
  • Integration with other workspace tools like Slack and Trello is helpful.
  • Monday uses colors that help to organize and sort.
  • You can adjust views so that you look at one specific attribute if you want.
  • Download boards to excel and share boards with others.
  • It would be nice to have different packages for automations. The automations packages jump from 250 to 25,000 and there's nothing in the middle. That's strange.
  • When I upgrade my subscription, it would be nice if I could use some automations or something to update with the new features rather than do everything manually.
This is fantastic for managers who have a lot of people to keep track of. It's great for employees who have a lot of tasks to manage at once, to keep things prioritized and on their radar at appropriate times. I love it for link sharing. We don't use file sharing much. I like the integration across multiple boards and this is useful if multiple teams are going to be working together on a task. We don't use the time tracking features much but from what I see there are a lot of useful tools if time/efficiency is important.
It is extremely efficient and there is a way to customize every feature to my exact needs. It anticipates how I might want to use a certain feature and gives me options for how I want to see that.
I have never really used customer support. I haven't needed it up until now. Through the help pages and youtube videos, I'm able to get the information I need.
Read Keilani Holton's full review
January 29, 2021
Nick Shontz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Monday.com across our department and selectively include other company stakeholders from outside of IT. We use it for time and project management and to get insight into the real costs of applications developed as well as long-range planning.
  • Very Flexible - track, manage, gather and report on all types of data and include automations and integrations to improve workflows.
  • Great Mobile & Web experiences - Intuitive UI on both web and mobile, and easy to manage notifications.
  • Great for both managers and doers - Monday balances ease of use with good reporting better than most tools I've used; which tend to focus on reporting for managers/administration and less on ease of use for those who's time is being managed.
  • Lacking robust API - An API with more granular permissions would improve stickiness for teams looking to improve their project development lifecycles.
  • Steep learning Curve - With great flexibility comes great configuration. Once it's up and running it's magical and worth it, but it takes time and patience to get there.
Managing many projects or a team that has several things going on at once. It's more powerful than Trello, on both the data input side as well as the reporting side but still intuitive enough to not get in your way. Data collection via forms makes data collection from 3rd party groups easy to incorporate feedback into the project lifecycle which is often hard to do.
Monday is very flexible. Both in designing boards that are used for project management, but also on the reporting side to track time and effort for each project/board/collection of boards.

As mentioned earlier one of Monday's greatest strengths is its balance between ease of use and useful reporting. Oher tools overprioritize one or the other making them a poor fit for either management or creators.
Customer service has been responsive to our needs and helpful even if our requests aren't possible. Feedback is taken and we've seen our asks show up on product roadmaps and ultimately implemented into the product.
Read Nick Shontz's full review
January 28, 2021
Nick McGeehon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Monday.com across our entire organization.

It has helped us organize our teams projects as well as our sales pipelines.
  • Organizing efforts
  • Time management
  • Team communication
  • Workflow
  • Adding and manipulating formulas
  • Building dashboards
  • Connecting dashboards
Monday.com can help any organization streamline projects, data and sales. It can give a macro and micro view of the organizations efforts. It also improves communication among teams without the additional clutter of email traffic.
Some functions are intuitive such as how to add data lines while others such as columns are more cumbersome. It is also difficult to get multiple boards to talk to each other.

The drop down options do make it easier to standardize data across multiple users.
We have been able to find answers to our questions and needs by utilizing the various user groups.
Read Nick McGeehon's full review
January 28, 2021
David Wozniak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
monday.com is being used by many of our departments and being adopted by more this year (2021). We used other team management tools in the past, but monday.com helps us combine project management, team management, task management, budget management, and more in one place, so we aren't jumping around using multiple tools, and it allows us to lead our teams locally and remotely.
  • Project management: I haven't found any project management software that can handle the complexity of the projects that I am able to run with monday.com
  • Team management: I can build boards to manage teams locally and remotely with ease, check task and project statuses without bugging them for updates (they love this part), and help manage timelines without manual updates
  • Task management: Recurring tasks, submitted requests, team updates - it's all possible with the amazing features and automations available on monday.com
  • Linking items across boards!!! This is the ABSOLUTE winner for me. I live and breathe by linking these boards; they let me create summaries and overviews for different stakeholders, and I don't pull my hair out in the process.
  • Subitems: The recent addition of subitems has taken our ability to manage details to a new level. It's great to specify more details that I need to have acknowledged and completed while keeping groups of items streamlined and uncomplicated
  • Mobile: I love the mobile interface for my team but I wish I could archive and delete items as easily on the mobile app as I can on the desktop version.
  • Users accounts: With the way we manage our teams it would be nice to have more flexibility with the number of users we add, rather than being limited to chunks of 5 at a time, etc.
I find monday.com most suited for teams, projects, and tasks. I did use monday.com as an individual for a while, but It was quite hefty for a single user. I wasn't fully utilizing the features. I found it best for a team or group of 2 or more. Also, the more complicated the working environment and tasks/projects, the stronger monday.com performs, and the greater the benefits are felt.
Monday.com is very intuitive and easy to use. I find that for employees that come from other styles of management or that are used to managing their own time and tasks, it does take a bit of time to get used to the flow, integrate into the updates and statuses, and adopt it completely. I love that it is so seamless between web, desktop, and mobile versions, and very easy to use once built up correctly for a project.
I have always had swift and thorough responses to any inquiries I have made. the customer support team has always made sure they understood my questions or concerns and provide an excellent solution or response every time. Thankfully the majority of my inquiries have only been to add team members and integrate more departments because monday.com has continued to be the best tool we have in our organization.
Read David Wozniak's full review
January 28, 2021
Jorge Arturo Garcia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Getting work done on time can be quite a challenge
specially for a Procurement department that receives hundreds of requisitions
and user needs each week. Tasks prioritization, time management and effective
team communication are a must to keep those KPI´s on the green, happy side.
Monday.com has been a key player to achieve it.
  • Friendly user interface with many preloaded board templates to suit different needs for different areas within an organization.
  • Easy to automate repetitive actions form your business processes to make your day even simpler.
  • Monday´s Tech - support team responds quickly to help you in any query or issue.
  • The basic subscription is for a minimum of 3 users. This is not attractive for students or independent proffesionals where paying for a 3 user license makes no sense.
The tool best helps me for following up on tasks with the team and having a better week planning. Also, the project boards included are great to use allowing you to export them to MS Excel and prepare reports quite easily.
Monday.com´s interface is quite intuitive and easy to use. I´m not an IT guy and i have already around 50 automations on place running across different boards.
Monday.com´s customer support responds fast and with a great attitude to help you.
Read Jorge Arturo Garcia's full review
January 28, 2021
Rodrigo Romero Cruces | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've found in Monday a great tool to implement across the whole company, from project management, to debt collection and to assign project payments to our suppliers. It has helped us to have a better inner communication and to centralize all of our operations.
  • It's a 100% customizable, I can create and connect several boards to easily obtain the right info.
  • I believe it's got a great filtering option, it even saves the filters you've used to create specific views of specific items in a board.
  • I love the way you can create workspaces, folders and save your boards as if it all lived in a computer HDD.
  • In my case I love the FORMULA column, since it is applied evenly throughout the whole column, nevertheless, if you would want to have a slight difference in one line's formula, you have to create another column with this second formula.
  • I don't know if it's a glitch or what, but sometimes when I have a number column that sums up all the values of the column in a group, if I create another group, the result of the group adds also the total of the group above and I cannot copy the result, since it displays the sum of both groups.
  • On this case, I've used the CONNECTION column, but whenever a group is moved from one board to another, it loses its connection. It'd be nice to keep them wherever it goes to...
I can't think of a scenario or industry that has defined processes, where it wouldn't be appropriate to use it on. I think if you have in mind the correct definition of a project (With a beginning and an end) there is no way you can't use this marvelous tool to manage all your projects.

Even if you have many processes that run across many different areas, this is the tool to have them all collaborate together and to avoid "loosing" an email.

In our case, we use Monday to manage our translation projects from the first quotation all the way down to our customers payment and the settlement to our suppliers. I've even created a board to recreate and have a more detailed company bank statement, since sometimes, when our accountant is calculating the taxes for the end of the month based on the PDF that the bank issues, not all transactions have enough detail to link it to a specific invoice or project.
Even though I've only used a couple templates (since my industry is very small/rare) I've seen many of them and I can imagine myself using them working on other industries.

I have all type of external collaborators of many age groups, and fortunately all of them end up learning how to use it in an intuitive way. I just give them a brief introduction to the tool, and once they get the hang of it, they end up filling big boards of info and sometimes give me suggestions to personalize their boards with additional columns or formulas.
I guess I've only needed help once or twice and the response was very fast, the next day (probably in less than 24hrs) I got a response and was able to solve my problem, very good attitude and service from the support team.
Read Rodrigo Romero Cruces's full review
January 27, 2021
Monique Vidal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[monday.com] helped the team to organize the information about what was everyone doing during home office period. Also, it helped with the management flux because many jobs were requested with a popular messaging app and got lost amidst another information. With [monday.com], the person requesting the information, report, etc can make the request directly at the team/person board. That saved time and avoided lost requests.
Some members of the team uses [monday.com] as personal agenda to help organize the day and week.
  • Team management
  • Personal agenda
  • Shared information
  • More options of colors
  • More customized options
I think [monday.com] is well suited when you have people working from home and in different cities. It's the best way to organize the requests and avoid losing important time sensitive requests.
I like the overall usability of [monday.com]
I never needed.
Read Monique Vidal's full review
January 27, 2021
Brittany Peak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[monday.com] is being used to schedule out or service calls. We currently have five users so that we can keep up with the schedule. It has made our company a lot more productive and efficient in making sure no customers get missed. The note taking and adding to the initial call also helps tremendously.
  • IT helps prioritize the jobs
  • Having the job that has been billed or paid automatically go to another board.
Communication with my colleagues and knowing exactly what is going on at the job is very beneficial. We also upload if we purchased a permit and other documents that pertain to the job they're all in the same place.
Once you start using the system it comes natural.
I have not had to use the customer support
Read Brittany Peak's full review
January 27, 2021
Julia Bremer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
monday.com is used across our entire organization--the level of use varies depending on job role/type. This is a great tool and solution for our financial dealings that require multiple approval levels. We are struggling to get the entire team on board however, a few people are stuck in their ways.
  • Centralized location for project planning and approvals
  • Training platforms and offerings from monday.com are extremely helpful for growth and better use
  • My biggest struggle with monday.com is getting the entire team on board. Unfortunately several features require a whole team use them in order to be accurate. I would like some suggestions on how to motivate the ones that are not adaptable to change to be just as enthusiastic as the rest.
In the finance sector, this is extremely helpful--the multi approval processes and document storing. I require multiple individuals to approve invoices, budgets, and other financial documents. This keeps records of the approval process and documents in one location.
[monday.com] requires some training (time) on each team members part which sometimes not everyone is willing to give
Each time I have requested a new feature, link for training or quick suggestions I received a response within a couple hours
Read Julia Bremer's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (448)
9.1
Resource Management (392)
7.8
Gantt Charts (251)
8.3
Scheduling (377)
8.1
Workflow Automation (379)
7.9
Team Collaboration (445)
9.1
Support for Agile Methodology (219)
8.0
Support for Waterfall Methodology (1)
7
Document Management (365)
7.6
Email integration (325)
7.7
Mobile Access (361)
8.0
Timesheet Tracking (209)
7.8
Change request and Case Management (228)
8.0
Budget and Expense Management (164)
6.5
Quotes/estimates (129)
8.3
Project & financial reporting (145)
7.4
Integration with accounting software (68)
7.6

What is monday.com?

monday.com Work OS is an open platform designed so that users can create the tools they need to run every aspect of their work. The visual interface includes building blocks like Apps and integrations, allowing teams to build or customize their work solutions.

Whether users need to streamline a sales pipeline, create a marketing campaign process, run a robust CRM, or build a project management tracker – monday.com aims to provide a collaborative space for teams to stay aligned, agile and efficient, in everything they do.

monday.com offers a 14-day free trial, no credit card required.

monday.com Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management

Professional Services Automation Features

Has featureQuotes/estimates
Has featureProject & financial reporting
Has featureIntegration with accounting software

monday.com Screenshots

monday.com Videos (3)

monday.com Downloadables

monday.com Integrations

monday.com Competitors

monday.com Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$8per user
Standard$10per user
Pro$16per user
Enterprise$0Contact us

Yearly plan: Save 18% Monthly plan also available

monday.com Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
5%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
35%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

monday.com Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

monday.com Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Russian, Dutch, Turkish