SAP Master Data Governance Reviews

16 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 11, 2020
Maicon Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Today we use SAP Master Data Governance only in one department. It is used as "Centralizer" of information, the master data department makes the necessary registration, and shares with the entire company. Today, they use some transactions for registration.
This registration is essential for issuing orders to new customers, to register raw materials, [etc.]
This tool is used in both Mars segments, such as the pet food and chocolate division in Brazil. I do not know if it is used outside the country, but I believe it is.
Read Maicon Silva's full review
October 31, 2020
Jeffrey Dewolf | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In 2014 our company decided we needed to modernize our master data governance approach. Part of this included moving to a technology platform that could enable us to implement intelligent automation and very clear global governance. SAP MDG is used throughout the entire company in more than 100 countries and is used for many types of master data objects from finance objects, to suppliers, to customers, and even including materials. Specifically SAP MDG has helped our company standardize our master data workflows thus simplifying our governance model while at the same time automatically catering for local legal differences. It also has enabled us to increase our data quality while at the same time use less resources (both technical as well as business resources). Finally, SAP MDG has enabled us to properly measure our data quality which is an important capability to successfully execute any governance program.
Read Jeffrey Dewolf's full review
September 14, 2020
Dishank Vishnoi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used by one department, but the organization is planning to use it across all departments. It's an enterprise-wide master data management application that is used to govern master data for business partners, products, etc. Constantly monitors the quality of master data and improves it.
Read Dishank Vishnoi's full review
January 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP Master Data Governance is used by certain parts of our organization that use SAP A4 HANA. Kindly note that some parts of our organization use Oracle ERP and PeopleSoft and that's where MDG is not implemented for technical reasons. This tool helps improves compliance & risk management and business process outcomes.
Read this authenticated review
November 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP Master Data Governance was implemented to control the master data governance for material, customer, and vendor. It was initially implemented for Brazil and then rolled out to the USA and Mexico. The main problems were inefficient governance process, bad master data quality, and lack of visibility and control. There was also a big challenge for managing MRO and non-MRO material in the United States with a very complex requirement of description generation.
Read this authenticated review
September 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the product for all data management tasks within the university. We enter grades, we have employee services and even venue bookings. In terms of the departments, academic staff use the system for grading, attendance and employee services but it is also used by the students and the administrative staff to deal with specific tasks.
Read this authenticated review
December 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We don't currently use SAP Master Data Governance (MDG) but we are in discussions to implement it to simplify the master data management. As we work in a retail company, we have to manage hundreds of thousands of products each season. Currently, creating and updating this master data takes too much time to maintain so we need a tool to simplify and speed up the product update process.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In today's companies with so many different industries and sales channels under the same ERP, it's very important to govern the master data working as the unique master data provider of the group.
Read this authenticated review
December 02, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SAP Master Data Governance is used to centralize and harmonize the master data related to products. we have many SAP instances so it was a must to have software capable of harmonizing it.
Read this authenticated review
September 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's an enterprise-wide master data management application which is used to govern master data for business partners, products, etc. MDG acts as a central hub that stores enterprise master data in one place. It maintains one source of truth and it replicates master data to all downstream systems as and when needed.
Read this authenticated review

What is SAP Master Data Governance?

The SAP® Master Data Governance application provides ready-to-run, domain-specific master data governance, enabling users to decentrally own and consolidate or to centrally create, change, and distribute master data across the enterprise system landscape.

Tight integration with other SAP solutions supports the reuse of data models, business logic, and validation frameworks with open integration to third-party products and services to support your entire technology stack.

SAP Master Data Governance Features

Has featureData Consolidation
Has featureData Governance
Has featureData Quality Management
Has featureMass Processing
Has featureProcess Analytics

SAP Master Data Governance Screenshots

SAP Master Data Governance Videos (3)

Watch An overview video of SAP Master Data Governance capabilities for master data consolidation and data quality management.

Watch SAP Master Data Governance ensures the quality of your master data - from insight to action.

Watch Learn how SAP Master Data Governance enables operational excellence, trusted enterprise analytics, and compliance with government and industry regulations with data quality rule mining.

SAP Master Data Governance Downloadables

SAP Master Data Governance Competitors

SAP Master Data Governance Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

SAP Master Data Governance Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

SAP Master Data Governance Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac, AIX 64, HP-UX ON IA64, FOR ZSERIES, LINUX ON POWER BIG ENDIAN, OS/400, SOLARIS FOR X64, SOLARIS/SPARC 64, Z/OS
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: SAP MDG is provided in 30 languages. Additional localization possible.