Accruent EMS Software Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
366 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 113)

Mike Kraiman | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

EMS Software Saves Schedulers at the University of Oregon

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrations

  • We plan to integrate EMS Software with digital signage (through Four Winds) for dynamic display of room schedules; this will enhance patron experience.
  • We plan to integrate EMS Software with Outlook for greater user convenience across our campus.
  • We may integrate EMS Software with Localist (a web-based comprehensive calendar product) for improved promotion of events on and beyond our campus.
  • Future integration with OrgSync/Campus Labs (student organization database) and AMAG (door security devices) is also a possibility.
Read Mike Kraiman's full review
Dana Mims | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Bucknell University Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrations

  • Workday - we use the HR Toolkit to pull in faculty/staff and their departments /account number. We use Workday for HR and Finance Operations. We used Banner for these operations previously. We are currently trying to fix a few errors in the transition from Banner to Workday and its effect on the HR Tookit integration.
  • Banner - we still use banner for the academic import of classes into EMS.
  • ModoLabs - we pull events in Modo Labs for faculty/staff/students so they can go to one mobile place to see events for each day.
Read Dana Mims's full review
Khadra Abdulle | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

EMS tells story for those who do not use it every day!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrations

  • We were able to link EMS on to our digital signage kiosks. NO MORE using easels and blackboards for signs. So much more professional and cleaner. Clients LOVE IT
  • We were also able to link EMS into our master calendar. Client would be able to book space for their event and information would be displayed on our Buinsess campus wide calendar. Great way to advertise your event.
Read Khadra Abdulle's full review
Shalom Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

I could not do my job without EMS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrations

  • 7Point Solutions- This manages all of our operations staff workflow. It pushes event information and diagrams out of ems and allows our students access to it via mobile.
  • Digital signage. This allows us to control what is displayed in the building in real time and we are not locked to updating schedules via paper any time a change is made.
Read Shalom Murphy's full review
Amy Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Thoughts on EMS from someone who "lives" in this software.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrations

  • We are using it with 7 points to communicate to staff regarding events.
  • We hope to get the financial piece integrated with our journal voucher tool kit process on campus for accurate money transfers.
  • We would love to have Google calendar implemented but not as the user or room requester but as a manager of all events.
Read Amy Williams's full review
Holly Hermanas | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Rating EMS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrations

  • The web app will be rolling out soon and I think it will be great for people to check in to rooms or book rooms through the app.
  • Outlook 2-way sync is something we would like to use in the future. Being able to cancel meetings through Outlook would benefit our company.
Read Holly Hermanas's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

EMS 44.1 has major perks!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrations

  • The FDA uses EMS for Outlook and with the improvements made in 44.1, we really love the fast and convenient functionality offered through this add-in. Most of our users live and die by their Outlook calendars and so by having the capability to book a room at the same time as creating their meeting invite, it streamlines the process for them and ensures they always have a room, even if the date or time of the meeting changes.
  • We are also using EMS room sign app. We started with iPads and are now in the middle of making the switch to the Crestron tablets as these are much more suited for our needs with EMS and will provide a better experience for our users
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2019

EMS Everyday

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrations

  • Outlook has helped us allow people to be self-sufficient in their individual meeting requests. They can see what rooms are available when they are looking and they can see who has rooms that are not available if they need a specific space.
  • Digital Signs are installed in one of our sites and when they are online and working, they are great to show the availability of the rooms and allows users to book directly from the sign.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2019

Review of EMS from academic side

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Integrations

  • I haven't begun to utilize any other tools to help with integration. I have only used it to help with publishing the term and things of that sort.
Read this authenticated review

About Accruent EMS Software

Accruent's EMS Software connects people with the right spaces, resources, and technology, solving today’s workspace and scheduling challenges and enabling organizations to get the most from their modern work and learning environments.

Employees want the flexibility to work from anywhere and to collaborate using their preferred technologies in a safe and social environment. At the same time, leaders need to drive value for their businesses by making the best possible use of their real estate footprint. Multi-use spaces, hoteling or hot desking, and open floor plans can provide efficiencies, but not when burdened with redundant, outdated tools, and processes disconnected from the rest of a business.

So EMS Software is provided as an intelligent, enterprise-class scheduling and resource management software platform, configured and integrated to a unique office environment. The vendor describes it as a management tool that offers the flexibility employees demand, while providing users the visibility, control and insights needed to drive value for the organization.The vendor further boasts deep industry expertise, with over 35 years in the business .

Accruent EMS Software Features

Has featureSelf-Service Meeting Booking
Has featureDesk Hoteling
Has featureDigital Signage
Has featureVideo Conferencing Integration
Has featureWeb-Based Booking
Has featureManaged Space and Events Approval Workflow
Has featureInvoicing and Billing
Has featureUtilization Reporting and Custom Queries
Has featureCatering Management
Has featureAcademic Planning and Optimization

Accruent EMS Software Integrations

Microsoft Teams, G Suite, Workday Student, Microsoft Outlook, Crestron Room Signs, IAdea Room Signs, Embrava Desk Signs, Envoy Visitor Mangement, Zoom Video Conferencing

Accruent EMS Software Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Accruent EMS Software Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Forum/Community

Accruent EMS Software Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web