Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Bonita Platform

Bonita Platform

Overview

What is Bonita Platform?

Bonita is an open-source business process and workflow management platform created by the French National Institute for Research in Computer Science. It is available as a free community edition or as a commercial subscription product.

Read more
Recent Reviews

BonitaSoft BPM review.

10 out of 10
January 08, 2024
Incentivized
We use BonitaSoft as our workflow and low code/no code platform. We've implemented it for business processes like logistics, supply chain, …
Continue reading

Bonita for BPM !

10 out of 10
December 23, 2022
Incentivized
Bonita platform is used for an HR portal, including data and process from HR and others entity, using connector extensions to get and put …
Continue reading

BonitaSoft review

5 out of 10
May 17, 2022
Incentivized
Building a solution to modelize client processes and use Bonita API to link our Bonita model with our custom micro-services.
Continue reading

review

9 out of 10
May 17, 2022
Incentivized
Bonita Platform is a process manager and process orchestrator that is used to control the business process and create an organized …
Continue reading

Bonita at a glance

7 out of 10
December 29, 2021
Incentivized
For workflow automation to save time and cost, which will be an ongoing process and change based on business requirements. We are …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 13 features
  • Process designer (52)
    8.7
    87%
  • Business rules engine (42)
    8.1
    81%
  • Form builder (48)
    7.9
    79%
  • Model execution (48)
    7.6
    76%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Bonita Platform?

Bonita is an open-source business process and workflow management platform created by the French National Institute for Research in Computer Science. It is available as a free community edition or as a commercial subscription product.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.bonitasoft.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

19 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Camunda?

Camunda is a process orchestration tool designed to help organizations design, automate, and improve any process. Built for business and IT collaboration using BPMN and DMN standards, Camunda aims to enable seamless integration across endpoints to transform mission-critical processes.

What is Jotform?

Jotform Enterprise is a digital workspace productivity tool that provides a platform for organizations. The aim of Jotform Enterprise is to give companies an easy-to-navigate tool that makes reaching out to customers, collaborating with coworkers, and collecting e-signatures and data a more…

Return to navigation

Features

Reporting & Analytics

Users can report on and analyze usage, performance, ROI, and/or other metrics of success.

7.2
Avg 8.1

Process Engine

Designing and building process models

7.8
Avg 8.4

Collaboration

Collaboration tools allowing BPM experts to collaborate on model design

6.9
Avg 8.2

Content Management Capabilties

Lightweight tool for managing content

6.8
Avg 8.1
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Bonita Platform?

Bonitasoft supports digital operations and modernization of information systems with Bonita, an open-source and extensible platform for automation and optimization of business processes.

Presented as easy to handle and integrate into heterogeneous information systems, Bonita accelerates development and deployment of process automation projects, service orchestration and application development. This is made possible by its low code capabilities, reusable components, and unified deployment on-premise and on the cloud.

CIOs can confront both short-term challenges (often from requests from business teams who wish to support their business development), and the long-term challenge of modernizing IT to deliver on business needs and customer expectations.

Open-source, extensible and integrated, Bonita is based on an architecture that clearly separates the process, data and user interface layers. All project team members can collaborate to develop, deploy and maintain sustainable processes in line with the expectations of business users. Project governance, specific to each company, is respected by a clear separation between visual programming and coding capabilities. Each project team member can leverage their specific know-how and skills to add value. The technologies used do not require learning new languages ​​or methods, but instead rely on commonly used components such as Java, enterprise services such as SSO and LDAP, continuous delivery, and the ability to develop in SDKs. These capabilities avoid the need for additional resources.

The use of BPMN, reusable components, numerous extension points, deployment on premise or in the cloud all help guarantee rapid and agile developments.

Complex business processes become visible with centralized monitoring. Traceability, execution control and reduced risk of errors allow teams to focus on optimizing and improving operational efficiency on an ongoing basis.

Bonita Platform Features

Process Engine Features

  • Supported: Process designer
  • Supported: Business rules engine
  • Supported: SOA support
  • Supported: Support for modeling languages
  • Supported: Form builder
  • Supported: Model execution

Collaboration Features

  • Supported: Social collaboration tools

Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Dashboards
  • Supported: Standard reports
  • Supported: Custom reports

Content Management Capabilties Features

  • Supported: Content management

Bonita Platform Screenshots

Screenshot of Process designed in Bonita BPM StudioScreenshot of Bonita BPM project overviewScreenshot of Fully customized end user interfaceScreenshot of Bonita BPM Admin App

Bonita Platform Video

The Bonita platform for digital process automation

Bonita Platform Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, Software as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationMobile Web
Supported CountriesWorldwide
Supported LanguagesEnglish, French, Spanish

Frequently Asked Questions

Bonita is an open-source business process and workflow management platform created by the French National Institute for Research in Computer Science. It is available as a free community edition or as a commercial subscription product.

Reviewers rate Process designer highest, with a score of 8.7.

The most common users of Bonita Platform are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(111)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 53)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Armando Miguel Brito Criado | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
A demo is being implemented for a customer's sales area.
  • Good process engine.
  • Groovy is ideal for developing business rules.
  • Excellent API.
  • IU designer and Form.
  • More documentation on the use of APIs and external forms.
  • More examples of use of the [functions], only examples of the basic functionalities are found.
It is a great BPM tool, with an excellent DB engine and language for developing business rules. The form designer should be better, it is very basic and takes a long time to build forms that meet real user requirements.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We developed a solution based on the Bonita Platform to allow users to subscribe to services and automate the validation of those subscriptions. The workflow controls the eligibility of the user to subscribe, call multiple micro-services, and respond with the list of services available. If anything fails, depending on the type of error, the main workflow is automatically retried using an error handling workflow or ended with the detailed error saved.
  • Automation of the steps in the workflow
  • Configuration allows the workflow to be independent of the environment in which it is deployed
  • The detailed case for the users to follow and manage the status and the synthesis of the case
  • Easier and more opened integration in K8s environment
  • Missing debugging mode during development phase
In our use case, Bonita was well-suited enough. But there as been some difficulties to implement a cron-based process to clean up or retry the cases in error state or not updated for a long time for example. I can't say how the product will be suited for a more complex use case, but I'm sure that the support of Bonitasoft will help a lot, as has been the case for us.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Bonita BPM is used to formalize transversal process, such as 'Accounting closing', 'Business Plan' or Reporting.
The solution allows to reduce validation through email, automatize transfer of key data to our referential, storage of document in GED.
  • Create dataflow
  • Store document in GED, with proper key information
  • Allow efficient validation process and address the right personn
  • Out of the box user management
  • Out of the box 'User Rights Delegation'
  • Document management features
It is a complete and flexible tool, but not so easy to implement. You need a real technical team to implement a project, it cannot be done easily from a BPM diagramm.
It can be used for BPM or Case management, and can mix both in one process.
January 08, 2024

BonitaSoft BPM review.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use BonitaSoft as our workflow and low code/no code platform. We've implemented it for business processes like logistics, supply chain, and manufacturing, from simple approval flows to more complex applications with integrations to other systems: ERP, Reporting/BI, etc.
  • BPMN compatible.
  • Process flow design.
  • Self documentation.
  • API authentication for more complex Enterprise grade.
  • Overall stability on the development side.
  • Supporting more scripting languages.
Well suited for low code/no code applications centered around approval flows. It has built-in task management for users to see their pending actions, comments, statuses, etc. It has a very nice design for process flows. Less appropriate may be for generic type applications with complex screens and logic within those screens that need a lot of data to process.
December 23, 2022

Bonita for BPM !

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Bonita platform is used for an HR portal, including data and process from HR and others entity, using connector extensions to get and put information from and in other applications. The goal is « just say once and we present everything for you ». We also use Bonita platform for financial processes, with a 0-error result.
  • Extension connector : easy to create custom ones
  • Security by profile : every action and custom REST API in our custom applications is controled by native security mechanism
  • Custom REST API : each lane in every process include its own custom REST API method to control data access all the time
  • Update BDM data just asynchronously by a process is a big problem. We always need to find bypasses to prevent errors due to this mechanism. Synchronous updates would be appreciate.
  • Use of BDM updates is limited in processes. We must locate BDM updates in the right script.
  • BDM update are just possible by a process which means to create processes tu update data in production mode. It’s not as easy as a SQL script to update data in a database.
  • Update resource in a process like connector, form or scripts. We had to change a template in a docx connector and we had to create a new process version
Very good : to design and execute business processes with just a few data. You can use BDM and it’s easy.
It’s really easy to get data from external applications using custom connectors.

less appropriate : if you use complex BDM tree objects, using them in form can significantly decrease performance. Be careful to follow guidelines that are given in Bonita Documentation.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I used Bonita to make a proof of concept for a new application for one of our client. It will be used to handle tax declarations.
It will replace an existing purpose-built application that is old and un-upgradable. It will also give the client way more control over its processes and workflows.
  • Great customization possibilities
  • Gives many ways to handle a problem
  • Great community
  • Some areas of the interface are older than others
  • The SQL connectors are a bit awkward to use (you have to click a significant amount of time before getting to the SQL commands)
It is very suited if you want to have many users doing tasks in many different processes, while having different roles and that you want to see the state of all those cases live.
If you just have a few users, no real tasks partition and no need to know the state of all cases at all time, Bonita can be a little overkill
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used Bonita Platform to support claims process at our customer in insurance sector. The process is focused on long lived instances with multiple attachments of different types, stored in a non-standard document management system. Bonita Platform has offered a good balance between customizability and time to value. What was also important for us was ability to enable customer IT to understand and take over further development of the system. It worked fine. What I would appreciate in the future versions though is support for more recent GUI frameworks and easier deployment model, in kubernetes environments in particular.
  • Rapid GUI development with UI Designer
  • Ease of integrating custom logic and interoperability with external system with Java.
  • Describing main process logic in BPMN facilitates transparence between tech and business project members.
  • Customers small IT team was able to take over and implement further changes to the system.
  • Support for more recent GUI frameworks and libraries in UI designer.
  • Easier deployment model, more in line with the current cloud native trends.
  • Better support for automated tests.
Bonita Platform's strong point is a good balance between customizability and rapid delivery. It is a good fit for implementing quickly/at low cost many user focused processes leveraging UI designer, BDM business data model and provided portal. If your process has no user interaction at all or you will be implementing a fully blown custom user interface then you may consider other options.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I have used the Bonita Platform Enterprise Edition for creating the POC tasks to check the feasibility of the functionality which was implemented using the other Business Process Management Tool and I have achieved the same functionality using the Bonita Platform. I have also worked on various features like UI, themes, rest API, connectors, and BDM in the Bonita Platform version 2021.2 and am also able to customize them according to the product needs. Customizing the pages, themes, profiles, etc. is very easy with the Bonita Platform and we can achieve it with normal knowledge of programming languages. One can easily deploy their applications using the Bonita Platform CI/CD feature and the reflection of changes are very smooth and efficient.
  • Customization of the charts on the pages.
  • Smooth and efficient deployment using Bonita Platform ci/cd.
  • Connectors integration with wide varieties of third party applications.
  • SOAP connector and outlook email Integration.
  • Roles in the profiles.
  • Landing page customization is not possible.
If the scenario is straightforward and does not involve any complex integration with third-party applications then I would definitely recommend the Bonita Platform to use as the business process management tool. Bonita Platform is not well suited to use if the application needs the data from a third-party application like Abbyy which makes the developer invest more time.
May 17, 2022

BonitaSoft review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Building a solution to modelize client processes and use Bonita API to link our Bonita model with our custom micro-services.
  • Clear and easy modelization
  • sometimes difficult to use Bonita API and to get bonita datas in our process (many deprecated methods with no replacement)
In my point of view it was hard to get matches between our process and the datas we need to get from Bonita process because the API is complex and gets many methods deprecated.
May 17, 2022

review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Bonita Platform is a process manager and process orchestrator that is used to control the business process and create an organized sequence that is easily modifiable and allows an agile correction of errors and easy process definition.
  • easly process definition
  • easly modification of process flow
  • compatibility whit anothers external tecnologies
  • grafic interface optimization
  • BonitaStudio optimization on open workspaces
Define easily with a complex process/administrate easily data information and his flow
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use the platform to allow the FDJ core domain team, the ability to develop and create business workflow without technical skills. We developed all the tooling around the Bonita Platform to interact with the rest of the FDJ software platform.
  • Change the business logic without redeploy
  • Licencing - ability to share keys and account
  • Premium users website area - there are serveral bugs
Difficulties to implement Bonita platform in custom Kubernetes chart Difficulties to manage licensing file into docker images -> No minor or native volume management Jar implemented in Platform API
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
We are using the Bonita Platform to automate some HR processes that are country-specific and very difficult to find OTS available software.
  • Multiple integration points (emails, storage systems, databases, etc.)
  • BPMN used to model the process
  • Low-code development
  • Updates to the Business Data Model are not as smooth as they could be
It is a great tool to automate from the simplest to the most difficult processes inside an organization Anonymous user support is quite limited and complicates the interaction with users refusing to register with the company
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
We use Bonita Platform for process automation in a wide range of solutions, from simple process automation to complex projects, implementing orchestration and choreography of processes using Bonita BPM. As our developers have a Java background, we don´t face problems implementing solutions based on the Bonita Platform, but this is also due to the fact that we made the Bonita courses for developers and administrators.
  • BPMN modeling
  • Implementation of business logic
  • Integration with external systems
  • Layer division: database, business/process logic and front-end
  • widgets
Well-suited scenarios: quick development of process-based solutions, orchestration of Robots (RPA), complex projects (after the design of the architecture), and applications where integration with different external systems is needed. Not suited: I really believe that any kind of application could be designed and implemented on a process-based solution.
Edison Jovanny | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is used as the process engine of the organization, where the bank's core processes are implemented, it is used as a backend and also as a front used by offices, sales forces, and from the website. The digital transformation of the business has been supported by this tool as it is the engine that orchestrates the asset contracting processes. As problems in the tool, problems have been seen in the queries of cases and in the performance of the portal due to the queries and work events that the tool handles and does not manage so quickly
  • Compatibility and integration with other tools and platforms
  • Rapid evolution and problem solving in its versions, it has evolved a lot since Bonita 5
  • It supports open source and the development tools it provides are good like UI designer.
  • There is a lack of a robust native BAM monitoring module for performance variables of the developed applications
  • more robust cron or timer event task management without leaving tasks open in the tool
The platform is recommended for any company and even more for those who want to carry out or advance in digital transformation, due to its easy integration with the applications of the same company and third parties, allowing the organization of the key business processes of a company.
December 29, 2021

Bonita at a glance

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
For workflow automation to save time and cost, which will be an ongoing process and change based on business requirements. We are targetting the workload that currently has to be done by individual staff users, which could be automated and has repeated workload and the organization is looking for a proper solution and we are doing POC and testing with a few different products.
  • Support workflow
  • Support process model
  • Good UI
  • Prebuilt integration support
  • Process as code
  • Detailed doco

It seems to be working well in our testing for small and straightforward workflow processing, but we haven't really built any complicated ones for a production, such as to engage mutiple stakeholders, talking to different backend or a long runner etc. so can't really say much from that perspective.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
We started using Bonita in 2008 for some automation projects when it was part of the Bull group in France with versions 3.x and 4. After Bonitasoft was formed we signed on as partners in late 2009 and are probably one of the older ones at this time, having worked with Bonita 5.0 onwards. Since 2008 we've implemented the Bonita platform in the community and subscription versions for several customers in different industries (government, industry, technology, pharma) in Brazil, Argentina, and Uruguay. The Bonita Platform helps our customers organize their work and have visibility of the status of their process instances. One very important aspect is the integration with ECM software (Alfresco in our case) so that the platform is used as an ECM/BPM solution. Integration is seamless through built-in connectors and we can also create specific customer connectors, apply scripting in Groovy and develop custom REST APIs. Some customers are also currently migrating to the Bonita UI designer for their solution needs.
  • Integration
  • Low code customisation.
  • Rapid UI browser based design.
  • MVC separation of data, process and front-end.
  • DevOps support with Bonita Continuous Delivery module.
  • Multi-platform as a Java solution (customers on Linux and Windows).
  • Modern technology stack support including Docker images.
  • Bonita BPM Studio should have a web based alternative.
  • Complete support for all BPMN v2 artifacts, although the missing element(s) is/are trivial and not frequently needed.
  • DMN modelling support not just DMN rule support.
The Bonita platform is available in a Community edition with no licensing costs, a subscription model, and a PaaS alternative in the Bonita Cloud. This lets a potential customer experiment by himself before deciding on the platform. The Community edition is not a toy and is fully functional for a vast majority of requirements. Bonitasoft has very good publicly available documentation that helps you get started, an area for contributions where you can find different connectors, widgets, and examples, and a good forum for questions and answers.

Any company wanting to automate business projects will have a very positive experience with the Bonita platform.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We implement Bonitasoft on different organizations, Educational, Insurance, Invoice delivery. It has a core based on services [that] helps companies with a dynamic integration, Bonitasoft is not married with a particular type of Organization and this makes the process development on this platform can be configurated in all aspects.
  • Dynamic integration
  • High level of configuration
  • Drag and Drop way
  • Simulation of process
Bonitasoft is well suited to dynamic integration with legacy systems Bonitasoft is less appropriate with process simulation.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Bonitasoft BPM is our go to platform for all automation requests. It is easy to build and develop custom applications with BPM studio. We have automated a large part of our sales activity and budget tracking with BPM. It's very easy to create responsive UI pages and our end users love the experience. BPM Platform is also very stable and allows us to generate a lot of cases without any noticeable dip in performance. We hardly have to perform any housekeeping and system monitoring. Based on excellent user reviews, we plan to improve our processes even further. We are motivated to upgrade to the latest version of Bonita as our management team is very happy with the platform.
  • Automated all sales activity.
  • Budget tracking for sales process.
  • Automated any process that require approval.
  • All visa processes updated.
  • Require more help with reporting. Didn't find much information on reporting.
  • Need more help on using AngularJS and jQuery. Need more responsive applications.
  • Could improve document repository options.
Bonita is a low code platform. It is very easy to build custom applications on Bonita. Anyone with limited knowledge can start working with Bonita BPM. This platform has extensive usage and can be molded and used with other applications. Bonita comes with a host of REST API that can be used and it makes Data CRUD operations very easy.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It's being used across the whole organization to facilitate the management of various business processes.
  • Customizable UI.
  • Powerful lightweight process engine.
  • Extensible REST API.
  • Setup of integration with Okta is complicated.
  • Active/active load balancing setup across different data centers does not work very well.
Bonita is well-suited where business processes depend on integration with other software systems. Bonita is less well-suited for document management-heavy business processes.
Antoine Chami | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We can easily implement new ways of working for companies. We help organizations have a better quality of work by implementing BPM solutions using Bonita. We can easily discuss with stakeholder on a BPMN basis then work with IT teams on the integration with IT ecosystem. Bonita is a marvelous tool to discuss with a large portion of [the] non-IT population and help them industrialize low value added tasks.
  • Modelization.
  • Task distribution.
  • Workflow.
  • The number of columns in basket.
  • Database writing of buffered information.
A good scenario for Bonita is for example office changes process where we need to connect with AD and be sure to update specific IT tools used by a large portion of company workers.

A less appropriate scenario would be to implement lots of specific rules with various webpages that would deliver a huge number of ending scenarios.
William Wolf | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We're using Bonita Platform to automate administrative processes that are either new processes or are ones that have been done manually in the past.
  • Efficient and fast prototyping: a process can be modeled and tried out quickly and with low investment.
  • Full stack prototyping for development and implementation allows the process to be developed and implemented as an application from the prototype. It's not just drawings and wire frames that are tossed over the wall to developers.
  • Data modeling is integral from the beginning of the prototype which is appropriate for the stakeholders in the beginning.
  • There is a learning curve beyond the boot camps that needs to be addressed with more structured curriculum.
  • The full stack technologies are industry standard, but these [are] challenging to learn and could use a learning path and orientation. There's probably opportunity for third-parties here to help with learning and adoption.
Bonita Platform functionality is very broad and cost effective, but it still takes considerable expertise. Bonita Platform is either the free community edition or the subscription for enterprises, and partner implementations don't seem very well advertised or available. So a smaller organization that wants to automate processes needs to think about finding a consultant to support the effort. Medium and large organizations probably have the expertise in-house to really make Bonita work for their processes.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The Bonita Platform is being used as the basis for a research project and as a BPMS in undergraduate disciplines. The research project is being validated with the implementation of a Process Automation Office, having already implemented five internal processes at the UFSC Institution (HEI). The following criteria were defined for mapping and selecting processes: in cycle #1, they should preferably be primary processes for the CTC sponsor, especially those that are common to other academic units at HEI; cycle #2 should be shorter, in order to adjust the BPAO model; in cycle #3, the BPAO lifecycle method of process automation should be reapplied with another institutional instance, external to the CTC, and higher hierarchically in HEI.
  • Phases of process automation.
  • Process modeling.
  • Handling.
  • Organization structure.
  • Usability of automated processes.
  • Processes documentation.
Bonita Platform is better suited for organizations with well-defined structure. Bonita is also very efficient in both simple and complex processes, allowing for easy integration with legacy systems. Bonita Platform faces difficulties with information technology sectors focusing on classic methodologies for developing software solutions.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We optimize business processes thanks to Bonita. The various business lines of the company are affected, from the management of customer files to support services, including mail management. The Bonita solution allows the company to automate some of the low value-added tasks, but it also helps users in more complex processes through request forms and an intelligent task allocation system that considers assignments and the skills of each employee.
  • Automation of business processes.
  • Managing task assignment.
  • Use by non-technical trades.
Bonita is trained for the automation of business processes by a development team. The solution is less suitable for the realization of complex interfaces.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using the Bonita Platform to address our BPM-related requirements. Currently, we are in the process of migrating our Pega-BPM application to the Bonita platform considering the user license freedom as well as open-source flexibility. We are also looking for an opportunity to explore their party OCR tool integration to serve our invoice automation business.
  • Easy work flow configuration.
  • Integration service design.
  • UI component design.
  • Micro services integration.
  • OOTB UI component.
  • Industry specific pre-build framework.
  • OOTB reusable component.
Well Suited: In the case of workflow requirements it will be the best fit, like claim process, leave management, Ticketing solution, etc.

Less appropriate: If you have a design complex process that involves dynamic UI and RPA involvement along with extensive OOTB data management, then I think Bonita Platform will not be the best fit.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Bonita BPM is the principal tool we are currently using to automate our processes. So far, the experience has been excellent. We have deployed two processes with Bonita BPM to manage employee travel requests and vendor payment. We have also deployed our credit approval process on the platform and so far, we have seen great improvement in the credit approval process.
  • Task assignment
  • Process monitoring
  • Process analysis
  • A document management function needs to be added
  • Process analytics needs to be improved
Bonita BPM will work well for any organization, big or small. It is simple to use and robust at the same time.
Return to navigation