TrustRadius
Buzzstream is the eponymous SEO and influencer marketing platform from the Austin-based company of the same name.The Only Outreach Tool You Would NeedI manage a content marketing team. Outreach is one of the primary things we do. BuzzStream helps us manage our relationships with influencers and contacts efficiently. That means even if multiple people are working on reaching out and sending emails, there will be no duplicates, follow-up emails are sent on time, and email performance is evaluated accordingly.,Managing Emails. Scheduling Emails.,Learning to use the tool takes time. Filters can be confusing. Contact discovery can be improved.,10,Email open and response rates have doubled. We've generated a thousand more backlinks from influencers.,Mailshake and Ninja Outreach,Time Doctor, WunderlistGreat for Influencer Outreach ManagementWe are using BuzzStream to manage our linking building initiatives for each client. This allows us to know the progress we have made on building a 3rd party link for a site, keep notes and keep everyone organized, including the client.,The tool is extremely easy to use - self explanatory, you really don't need any kind of technical training. They are always evolving and growing - adding new functionalities based on client requests such as the discovery tool which was a tool added in 2016 to help find influencers writing about a certain topic. The BuzzMarker plugin is available to easily add a site of interest your list.,I don't like the the email finding tool which allows you to enter a person's name and company, and BuzzStream will create searches to help you find their email address - this has not been very successful for me,8,Saves us time and money by keeping us organized and making it easy for us to do backlinking,,Moz, SEMRush, BuzzsumoBuzzStream is a link building life saverBuzzSteam was used by our entire agency to keep track of client and link building communications. The search engine optimization team used it the most to keep track of link building outreach and communications. It's very logical to use, and you can have different "profiles" for each client to keep things organized. There's also a feature you can set up to alert you when it's time to reach back out. Makes link building just a little easier.,Link Building - It's a fantastic tool to use for link building in SEO. Link building is traditionally a convoluted process and BuzzSteam makes it easy to keep track of your communications / successes. Client / prospect outreach - Similar to link building, it's a great tool to use to keep track of outreach, whether it's for existing or prospective clients.,I wish BuzzSteam had a social media integration. I wish it was clearer how to integrate your work email, including the calendar, with BuzzSteam to be that much more efficient.,8,It's had a positive impact in keeping our entire agency organized. Especially when employees leave, all of their communication is in one place, so it's pretty easy to have someone take over the process. You can test different messaging for prospects and then determine the most successful.,Buzzstream - Linkbuilding made EASY!We use Buzzstream to reach out to website owners to market content. We either pitch existing content on our website that owners can link to or we propose a possible guest post spot on the website we are reaching out to. Buzzstream allows us to manage our prospects effectively and keep track of our conversations with them. It aids us in building a list of prospects and automates our communication with them.,Get access to data of prospects such as domain authority that can guide you on whether to pursue the website or not. Create templates for outreach communication. Automates your email communication with prospects through sequences. Schedule outreach and email responses to maximize interaction with prospects.,The search function needs to be more accurate in returning results when searching for existing prospects the platform only display exact match results - www.websitename.com vs websitename.com. In reality, the two websites are the same prospects. Customer service assistance needs to be more instantaneous when seeking out help a response can take up to 24 hours. Importing large CSV files of websites takes time as well.,10,Overall it has enabled me to meet my client's expectations consistently. Since data of outreach prospects are housed on Buzzstream I can use it for future projects as well.,Wrike, LastPass, GlipThe Best!Using BuzzStream for link building has made link building a very easy job! It was only used for link building and PR exercises by digital team. All we had to do is to find the websites and buzzstream would do the rest. You can send emails to your contacts, keep track of conversations, prices, projects and campaigns. It is an amazing management system for links and PR!,Keep track of websites and your pipeline. It keeps track of all of the items in a pipeline, where they are at, what stage, what level, how well they are performing online and so on. Send emails, and emails in bulk with automatic personalisation. Manage your campaigns through projects. Send later-reminders, reply reminders, send reminders and so on. Email performance reports, so you can do A-B testing for your campaigns Contact info discovery, so you only need to put a website in and it brings up all of its information for you. Link Monitoring.,Buzzmarker is their chrome extension that very often breaks down. Some contact info wouldn't come up, so you need to look through yourself (obviously). Sometimes email tracking can go a bit south, but if you keep an eye on it is fine.,10,It helps to record the results of the campaigns in the first place. It helped to measure the outcomes of the campaigns. Helps to work on a bigger SEO projects and implements to many SEO strategies easily.,,Moz, Majestic SEO,Importing new websites to the project, by hand, or by a CSV Bulk emails and personalisation Reminders and reports of email performance,Team performance reporting is annoying when you have a lot of people using the software,10
Unspecified
BuzzStream
22 Ratings
Score 8.3 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

BuzzStream Reviews

BuzzStream
22 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 22 vetted BuzzStream reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-12 of 12)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Carlo Borja profile photo
December 18, 2018

BuzzStream Review: "The Only Outreach Tool You Would Need"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I manage a content marketing team. Outreach is one of the primary things we do. BuzzStream helps us manage our relationships with influencers and contacts efficiently.

That means even if multiple people are working on reaching out and sending emails, there will be no duplicates, follow-up emails are sent on time, and email performance is evaluated accordingly.
  • Managing Emails.
  • Scheduling Emails.
  • Learning to use the tool takes time.
  • Filters can be confusing.
  • Contact discovery can be improved.
BuzzStream is well suited for direct and personal email campaigns like reaching out to an influencer, contacting authors, promoting content, etc.

It is not an ideal solution for mass email marketing your list, clients or customers.
Read Carlo Borja's full review
Laure Helemski profile photo
November 19, 2018

BuzzStream Review: "Great for Influencer Outreach Management"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using BuzzStream to manage our linking building initiatives for each client. This allows us to know the progress we have made on building a 3rd party link for a site, keep notes and keep everyone organized, including the client.
  • The tool is extremely easy to use - self explanatory, you really don't need any kind of technical training.
  • They are always evolving and growing - adding new functionalities based on client requests such as the discovery tool which was a tool added in 2016 to help find influencers writing about a certain topic.
  • The BuzzMarker plugin is available to easily add a site of interest your list.
  • I don't like the the email finding tool which allows you to enter a person's name and company, and BuzzStream will create searches to help you find their email address - this has not been very successful for me
It is extremely helpful if you are doing a lot of backlinking and business link building at your job and you want to stay organized and make your job easier but it is a bit expensive if you are not actively using it.
Read Laure Helemski's full review
No photo available
November 26, 2018

Review: "BuzzStream is a link building life saver"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BuzzSteam was used by our entire agency to keep track of client and link building communications. The search engine optimization team used it the most to keep track of link building outreach and communications. It's very logical to use, and you can have different "profiles" for each client to keep things organized. There's also a feature you can set up to alert you when it's time to reach back out. Makes link building just a little easier.
  • Link Building - It's a fantastic tool to use for link building in SEO. Link building is traditionally a convoluted process and BuzzSteam makes it easy to keep track of your communications / successes.
  • Client / prospect outreach - Similar to link building, it's a great tool to use to keep track of outreach, whether it's for existing or prospective clients.
  • I wish BuzzSteam had a social media integration.
  • I wish it was clearer how to integrate your work email, including the calendar, with BuzzSteam to be that much more efficient.
I largely used BuzzSteam for link building for a variety of clients. The best part was that you can easily import a list of targets in to BuzzStream, order, and tag them in terms of importance. BuzzStream also integrates a website's domain authority, which makes it easy to see which target to go after first. It's also a life saver when it comes to keeping link building organized and efficient.
Read this authenticated review
Dan Ronatay profile photo
May 01, 2018

User Review: "Buzzstream - Linkbuilding made EASY!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Buzzstream to reach out to website owners to market content. We either pitch existing content on our website that owners can link to or we propose a possible guest post spot on the website we are reaching out to. Buzzstream allows us to manage our prospects effectively and keep track of our conversations with them. It aids us in building a list of prospects and automates our communication with them.
  • Get access to data of prospects such as domain authority that can guide you on whether to pursue the website or not.
  • Create templates for outreach communication.
  • Automates your email communication with prospects through sequences.
  • Schedule outreach and email responses to maximize interaction with prospects.
  • The search function needs to be more accurate in returning results when searching for existing prospects the platform only display exact match results - www.websitename.com vs websitename.com. In reality, the two websites are the same prospects.
  • Customer service assistance needs to be more instantaneous when seeking out help a response can take up to 24 hours.
  • Importing large CSV files of websites takes time as well.
If you are working on a large list of prospects to reach out to, Buzzstream is perfect. However, if you only have a short list to work on Buzzstream, it may be too much for you.
Read Dan Ronatay's full review
Justina Rimkeviciute profile photo
March 15, 2018

BuzzStream Review: "The Best!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Using BuzzStream for link building has made link building a very easy job!
It was only used for link building and PR exercises by digital team.
All we had to do is to find the websites and buzzstream would do the rest. You can send emails to your contacts, keep track of conversations, prices, projects and campaigns. It is an amazing management system for links and PR!
  • Keep track of websites and your pipeline. It keeps track of all of the items in a pipeline, where they are at, what stage, what level, how well they are performing online and so on.
  • Send emails, and emails in bulk with automatic personalisation.
  • Manage your campaigns through projects. Send later-reminders, reply reminders, send reminders and so on.
  • Email performance reports, so you can do A-B testing for your campaigns
  • Contact info discovery, so you only need to put a website in and it brings up all of its information for you.
  • Link Monitoring.
  • Buzzmarker is their chrome extension that very often breaks down.
  • Some contact info wouldn't come up, so you need to look through yourself (obviously).
  • Sometimes email tracking can go a bit south, but if you keep an eye on it is fine.
If you are running a real sizable link building campaign go for Buzzstream. It will make your project so easy and you will be able to repeat it over and over again. With the features and capabilities that it can offer, I highly recommend Buzzstream for larger and smaller organisations that are looking to run digital PR campaigns. It is a quite cheap item for the amount that it offers.
Read Justina Rimkeviciute's full review
No photo available
April 25, 2018

Review: "BuzzStream is Essential for Large PR/Outreach Teams"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My entire PR team (20+ people) use BuzzStream day in, day out to list build and maintain relationships with writers/journalists that we regularly reach out to for possible link building opportunities. It's allowed us to build a database of over 30,000 contacts that we can easily keep track off, edit, or update when need be. BuzzStream is highly customizable and makes it easy for my team to keep track of projects and to see how other team members are using it to prevent any overlap with contacts. You can pull reports or do a deep dive analysis to uncover trends or see how junior members are performing. It also allows you to see emails between your employees and journalists which is great for transparency. We used to use Streak to handle our communications for our link building campaigns, but BuzzStream has allowed us to streamline this process and is much more efficient. We really heavily on this tool every day and wouldn't be as organized without it. The BuzzStream team has also been fast at getting back to us if we ever experience any issues with the software. Like any type of software, you'll come across glitches, but overall, BuzzStream is the best out there, particularly for PR professionals and marketers whose main goal is link building.
  • BuzzStream is the key to keeping our PR team organized! You can assign specific people to manage projects or allow for your whole team to have access.
  • It's highly customizable and can be tailored to the type of work your company does. You can create email templates with customizable fields and sales sequences so that you don't have to remember to follow up. Overall, this software can really enhance your email outreach and save you a ton of time.
  • Transparency and reporting! BuzzStream gives you a deeper understanding of your outreach campaigns, team performance, and link placements through fully customizable reports. You can look at things like open rates, template efficiency, etc.
  • Sometimes BuzzStream can have glitches but the BuzzStream team is super responsive and receptive to helping you resolve any issues.
  • There are a lot of clicks and stages you have to get through to save a contact or change a status. It would be nice if BuzzStream developed an autosave option whereby you didn't have to click 'save'every time you change something or update a contact.
It's great for PR and link building teams who regularly perform outreach (every day or a few times a week). If your main goal is to link build or get placements, this tool will become essential to your team. If you don't reach out to writers/reporters on a regular basis, I don't think you need something as large-scale as BuzzStream.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 19, 2018

User Review: "BuzzStream - The CRM for link builders"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BuzzStream is like a CRM on steroids for SEOs. You can find opportunities, evaluate them, outreach, and monitor. If your company is doing link building BuzzStream will help users stay organized and be more efficient, which is crucial at scale. Primary users are SEO folks, outreachers, content promoters, and link builders.
  • Track link building prospects
  • Monitor new and lost links
  • Report on link building efforts
  • Be efficent a scale
  • The BuzzMarker can be buggy
If you're doing link building at scale, BuzzStream is a highly effective toolset and will make you or your team more effective. Link building is a numbers game, finding prospects, outreach, and monitoring those efforts can get messy and BuzzStream does all the heavy lifting. If you have a team of link builders BuzzStream shines at organizing who owns what contact.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 23, 2018

Review: "Buzzstream is a great outreach tool for link building"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Buzzstream in our agency for link building outreach. We are an SEO and link building agency so building links is our core business. Modern link building is centered around outreach. Reaching out to other websites in order to get them to link to our content is the main way that we build links and this is where Buzzstream helps us. It helps us keep our link building prospects organized and it streamlines our outreach.
  • Buzzstream is great for keeping records of your link building prospects.
  • Filtering prospects database is great with a ton of good filters.
  • Pulling Domain Authority and some other data automatically really speeds up work.
  • Contacts discovery is very good option. It's not perfect, but it really helps.
  • They were late to give an option of bulk sending but they allow this now.
  • The export capability could be better. When I tried to export a list to enrich the prospect data with some other tools, I could only export 4 contacts from a prospect. The problem is, sometimes there are more than 4 contacts for a specific prospect so this creates exporting problems.
  • I can't find how to configure how many prospects per page to show and I would love to have a longer list of prospects per page.
If you are doing high volume outreach campaigns focused on link building then Buzzstream is a great tool. If you are doing outreach on a small scale then it's probably better to use some simpler tool as Buzzstream takes some time to learn how to use it well. Overall, Buzzstream is for serious players.
Read this authenticated review
Avery Harris profile photo
September 19, 2017

User Review: "BuzzStream- Not What I Needed"

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using BuzzStream as a CRM to manage our social influencers, as well as a tool to check websites domain authority and Moz rank.
  • Mailbox: I can BCC every email correspondence with my contacts and it is saved in their profile to refer back to later.
  • Multiple Projects: I can create multiple projects and then only have those visible to certain team members.
  • Buzzmarker Chrome Extension: This extension makes it incredibly easy to add a new contact into our account. It's particularly helpful for contacts that we want to reach out to.
  • I do not love the interface for each contact.
  • I can't save individual Instagram accounts as websites. I suppose I could create a contact for those social influencers that don't have a blog, but working with the contacts Account/Blog name is far easier than their names. Particularly when there are multiple people per website.
I benefit more from BuzzStream in my vetting process to determine who I want to work with. It isn't ideal for a CRM platform, and I need a platform that is a mix between Link Building and CRM platform.
Read Avery Harris's full review
Adam Mears profile photo
September 30, 2015

User Review: "Why BuzzStream Is Right For You"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As far as I know, it is being used by a department. It helps us to build online press lists and to keep track of reliable sources that we find on the web. We then access those lists and contact them at later times. Organization is key for us as we strive to find and attract partnerships.
  • Keeps track of online finding efforts and contact information so it is easy to contact them at a later time.
  • BuzzMarker allows you to save web page information in the middle of your online finding efforts so you do not have to switch back and forth between sites.
  • BuzzStream tells you what the contacting progress is for each website that you contact. You can set reminders to contact them back if you do not hear from them within a certain period of time.
  • BuzzMarker does not always scrape contact information that is accessible on a website. It could do a better job with pulling all of the information needed to contact a website so that people do not have to waste time and dig deeper on their own.
  • BuzzMarker does not allow you to create a new page for the same website in another project for the same client. This would help as there are more than one ways to approach a website about a partnership of some kind.
  • BuzzStream does not do very well with listing the press list in alphabetical order. If it could do this automatically that would help.
The scenarios where it is best suited is during finding and outreach efforts to clients. That is what I basically use BuzzStream for and it works very well. It is better for organizing contact efforts for more general contacting efforts about guest blogging, link building, etc. More confidential information should be put elsewhere.
Read Adam Mears's full review
Eric Serdar profile photo
September 18, 2015

BuzzStream Review: "Fulfill your business fantasies"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use BuzzStream to compile lists for potential outreach opportunities, track our outreach progress and success, and to track brand mentions for clients. It eliminates the need for thousands of spreadsheets to track different clients and the success of our campaigns for them. It puts them in a easy to find space. We love the ability to have multiple tasks under a project name.
  • Outreach
  • Brand monitoring
  • Sometimes hard to use
  • Email integration can have problems
  • Notifications sometimes don't come up
If you are going to be doing outreach on a daily basis, this is the tool for you. You can upload thousands of sites to Buzzstream and start outreach on them. It allows you to automatically track the progress (e.g. attempting to reach, link accepted, rejected, or in progress), create a template for the outreach, and make notes about the person that you're outreaching too.
Read Eric Serdar's full review
Sungwan Jo profile photo
September 15, 2015

"Buzzstream Review for Linkbuilders"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used BuzzStream to record the links that were built for certain clients. During our link building process, we have an extensive prospect/outreach process that needs to be organized, from finding contacts, to setting up templated messages, to outreach and then follow up. It helps us keep track of who we've contacted, whether we got the link and also automatically revisits the sites to check if the link is lost or removed. It also has helpful categorization features so that your rolodex of bloggers is never lost, and can be reused/repurposed.
  • Allows for tracking of outreach messages
  • Great for templated message, using custom fields that you can insert via csv upload
  • Great for follow ups and other notes that may be hard to keep track of
  • Can be bulky, the Buzzlink extension can be inaccurate and has a learning curve in order to get full benefits
  • Reports can be inaccurate
  • Load times and other UX errors can be very frustrating
The only use is for an agency or SEO that does extensive link building and outreach. BuzzStream can also help cut time of finding the prospects contact info etc. You must ask yourself, how often will I reach out to bloggers? If link building for a smaller company or agency, Gmail and mail merge should suffice, if trying to keep track of multiple accounts, BuzzStream is a must.
Read Sungwan Jo's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (2)
6.9
Backlink management (11)
8.5
SERP ranking tracking (2)
6.9
Page grader (4)
8.5
Competitive analysis (2)
8.5
Site audit / diagnostics (2)
7.5
Site recommendations (2)
8.0
Task management (8)
8.4
Local SEO (3)
7.0
Social SEO (3)
7.0
Mobile SEO (2)
7.5
Global SEO (3)
10.0
Multi-domain support (6)
8.7
Integration with web analytics tools (4)
6.4

About BuzzStream

Buzzstream is the eponymous SEO and influencer marketing platform from the Austin-based company of the same name.

BuzzStream Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No