SimilarWeb PRO Reviews

33 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Mark Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

SimilarWeb PRO: Managing Your SEO Properly

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SimilarWeb PRO helps me to compare our linking strategies and marketing efforts to our own. I love how intricate the engagement metrics can be if you take the time to learn. Platforms like these all seem overwhelming at first, but SimilarWeb PRO leads you in the direction to make decisions that will benefit your company.
  • Keyword analyzer helps to lock down your search terms.
  • Traffic Share among brands is easily accessible.
  • Correlating some of the Trending Apps with your own marketing can be confusing.
  • You might have to upgrade if you are looking for Website Segment Analytics.
I give SimilarWeb an 8/10 because, while I love the features available and the upgraded version takes care of all of your SEO research, the interface is a little dated. Also, our website was blue and orange a long time ago, and I associate it with antiquity. However, it's a powerful and effective tool for marketers of any level.
Read Mark Anderson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

A must-have tool for competitive intelligence and marketing optimization

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's a competitive intelligence tool, which provides great insights to multiple stakeholders in the company. This is used by various teams such as marketing, business, and product teams who use it for understanding competitors' user acquisition channel mix, their user funnel and retention, and the market share and top of the funnel user behavior, etc.
  • Traffic data: it helps understand traffic channel-wise data for all competitors, such as how many shares of paid and organic traffic are competitors getting, from display vs SEM, etc. in granular details.
  • Keyword data: it helps understand which keywords to focus on for both SEO and your paid marketing.
  • Market share and user segment data: it helps to plan new business categories, check your standing in your current business categories, etc.
  • Pricing: it's very high for smaller players to afford.
  • On the SEO side, they could perhaps add more information as shared by some of the other SEO tools; this will help us avoid multiple tool subscriptions for SEO purposes.
  • I don't have any other cons.
It's a very strong tool that helps multiple stakeholders in the company, and helps you set direction strategically too, thus for medium to large scale companies, I would strongly recommend having a competitive intelligence tool..and SimilarWeb is actually one of the best ones out there in this domain, so just go for it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2019

SimilarWeb PRO Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the research and consultancy department within our larger full-service Advertising agency. We use SimilarWeb PRO in order to see website traffic, search and social referrals, trends within paid and organic media, etc. It is a great tool to use to get a sense of total reach and impressions.
  • Easy to use - does not take a lot of training
  • Ability to look at other countries traffic rather than just the US
  • Has easy to read graphs that visualize the data in a digestible manner
  • Going back further in time during the range, I think currently you can only go back 24 months
  • Able to see the conversion rates more clearly
  • More in depth Social Review section
I think that SimilarWeb can be used for companies or departments looking to get a greater sense of website and general online traffic for a certain brand, individual, etc. I think that the tool requires little to no training as it's easy to navigate and the interface is clean and precise.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2019

Great tool to gain perspective

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SimilarWeb is being used by all levels of my organization. In previous roles, it was only used by the revenue org. SimilarWeb helps our reps understand individual publisher sites and how they compare to other sites of similar size. The software allows for pre-qualifying leads to give accurate views of web traffic and the type of traffic most prevalent on site.
  • Breakdown web traffic patterns
  • Identify similar web sites
  • Identify location of most of the web traffic
  • Sometimes, web site visit traffic is inaccurate. This is learned by gaining access to a publishers GA to verify their traffic statistics
  • Would be helpful to know that if a site pays for traffic, the type of ads that are being used.
  • Not all competitive site are actual similar
Working on the revenue side of the business in sales and business development, I think SimilarWeb should be used to do accurate prospecting on a website. Seeing as I solicit Publisher businesses, this has been an extremely helpful tool in doing some qualifying of the quality of a publisher site. I do not think this is the be all and end all and should be used in conjunction with other prospecting tools to gain an accurate overview of a site or business.
Read this authenticated review
Yaacov Goldstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 26, 2018

Really useful and interesting source of competitor data

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SimilarWeb is a great tool to help us understand which sites are popular and have heavy traffic. It helps to identify whether a site may have good SEO ranking strength. It also indicates where a site gets traffic from, to help benchmark clients' sites.
  • The chrome extension gives snapshot data instantly for almost every site I visit
  • Traffic data and historical context helps show interesting trends
  • Traffic source data helps us to see which sites may be strong in SEO (or other channels)
  • Some of the data seems inaccurate and could be impacted by the nature of data collection
  • The free version that I use has limited comparison options
  • Identifying sites that link building efforts should be focused on.
  • Benchmark SEO traffic with competitors
  • See what other sources of traffic competitors are enjoying
Read Yaacov Goldstein's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2018

SimilarWeb Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My team (the business operations team) is the primary team that uses SimilarWeb PRO. We use it to understand the size of the market and the different patterns/trends. The industry analysis can be pretty helpful.
  • Easy to understand metrics (there's a lot of columns and filtering that helps us understand the market landscape)
  • Data appears to be accurate
  • Pretty useful for competitor analysis
  • There are only two ways to use SimilarWeb -- basically either the free, limited version, or a fully paid plan. No in-between to trial/test.
SimilarWeb Pro's data served as a critical piece of a massive market sizing project.
Read this authenticated review
Jimmy Mack | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2018

SimilarWeb - Great website analytics for beginners

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used SimilarWeb across the marketing department to identify website trends, keyword searches, geographic location of those visiting our website, and more. It is a great tool to identify who is coming to your website and if the content you have on your website resonates with your target audience. We were then able to use this data for SEO purposes.
  • Basic website analysis, including total visits, traffic share and an estimated UMV number
  • Audience analysis, including who is visiting your website along with basic demographic information
  • SEO help: using traffic sources and search information you can use the data to improve your website's SEO
  • It is not as robust as Google Analytics (when implemented properly)
  • It comes at a cost (Google Analytics is free)
  • Some of the statistics are a bit off from those we receive from our CMS analytics
SimilarWeb is a great tool to use for people who want to venture into the world of website analytics but are unable or don't have the knowledge to do a full Google Analytics integration. It cannot get quite as deep as Google Analytics does when GA is implemented properly, but SimilarWeb is a great place to start if you have the budget for it.
Read Jimmy Mack's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 23, 2018

Good industry analysis

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am a sales manager, my team and I use SimilarWeb PRO to find out more about the market, trends, about our partners and competitors, we use industry analysis for that. Our marketing team also uses the tool very extensively, mostly for the website and app analysis as well as industry analysis.
  • Industry leader analysis is pretty thorough and accurate
  • The software is well made and it's easy to set up and use
  • Local analysis (filter by country) is helpful and works well
  • First of all pricing options. SimilarWeb offers just 2 options: Free and Enterprise. What about startups and small businesses?
  • If they offer just 2 plans, it would be great to have some more features in the free plan
  • The tool offers a lot of good capabilities for marketers, but not so much for sales and business development managers
SimilarWeb PRO is suited best for marketing and business development teams within medium businesses and enterprises. If you are a small company with not a big budgets for marketing and sales tools, you can use SimilarWeb Pro free version, but it has very limited capabilities comparing to Enterprise plan, so it won't be much value from the tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2018

Competetive intelligence and web and mobile analytics platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SimilarWeb PRO within our Marketing Department, it's been used by all members of our marketing team. We use SimilarWeb PRO to collect and analyze the data about our web and mobile applications, as well as to get some insights about our competitors, about our industry and trends in the industry.
  • SimilarWeb offers a free plan for beginners that includes up to five results per metric, one month of mobile app data, and three months of web data, which is great for a startup company.
  • I like competitors analysis a lot - it is very convenient and gives many insights.
  • Google Play Keywords analysis is great, helps to see what amount of traffic each keyword brings within the Google Play Store
  • Website and mobile app data that showed on similar web sometimes incorrect. I compared data in our Google Analytics and on SimilarWeb and have to say that Google Analytics is much more accurate and processes new data much faster.
  • Pricing options are not good at all; there are just a free account with very limited capabilities, and anEnterprise account, which is expensive. It'd be good to have something in between. Yes, they can customize the plan for each business, but it is always better to see plans and price options before contacting support.
  • It would be great to have an option to download and integrate data from other resources.
Free plan is well suited for companies that do not want to spend much money and at the same time do not need much data to analyze. Enterprise and other customized plans is well suited for medium and big businesses that have enough marketing budget and need to process significant amount of data.
Read this authenticated review

About SimilarWeb PRO

SimilarWeb PRO is a marketing intelligence platform from UK company SimilarWeb.

SimilarWeb PRO Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No