UKG Pro

UKG Pro

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.4 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
UKG Pro

Overview

Recent Reviews

UKG value not ideal

2 out of 10
March 31, 2022
UKG was our first HRIS system, before them we were completely paper-based. We implemented with them in 2017 at first only using Time …
Continue reading

UKG Pro Thoughts

8 out of 10
March 11, 2022
We use UKG Pro as a full HRIS platform at our nonprofit organization. We use it for recruiting, payroll, benefits administration, learning …
Continue reading

Makes Payroll Processing Easy

8 out of 10
January 20, 2022
UKG Pro has allowed for a cohesive system that encompasses all aspects of HR, including recruiting, onboarding, payroll, compensation, …
Continue reading

OMG!! I love UKG!

9 out of 10
January 13, 2022
UKG has been a wonderful all-in-one tool. We use it for timekeeping, goal setting, self-assessments, and reviews. My hourly team uses the …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2022

Popular Features

View all 48 features

Update personal information (713)

9.0
90%

View and generate pay and benefit information (709)

8.9
89%

View job history (698)

8.8
88%

Employment history (699)

8.4
84%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of UKG Pro, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is UKG Pro?

UKG delivers cloud-based HCM solutions including UKG Pro that help businesses simplify payroll computations, accelerate talent acquisition, manage time and attendance, and support proactive, strategic talent management on a global level.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.ultimatesoftware.com/contact…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

23 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

N/A
Unavailable

What is ADP Workforce Now?

ADP Workforce Now is a cloud-based HR platform for mid-sized businesses. It features customizable modules of various HR services that businesses can tailor to their specific needs, as well as regulatory monitoring and alerts to help businesses remain compliant.

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data management. Paylocity offers highly customizable payroll functionality, as well as HR, benefits administration, and time and talent management programs.

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

8.2
82%

Payroll Management

8.5
85%

Leave and Attendance Management

7.8
78%

Employee Self Service

8.6
86%

Asset Management

7.1
71%

HR Reporting

7.2
72%

Onboarding

8.3
83%

Performance and Goals

7.8
78%

Performance Management

8.1
81%

Succession Planning

7.5
75%

Recruiting / ATS

8.1
81%

Product Details

What is UKG Pro?

UKG Pro™ is a global human capital management (HCM) solution. With it, users are invited to transform their businesses with a connected global workforce experience delivered through HR technology. From payroll to talent to service delivery to surveys, and everything in between, UKG Pro aims to be the powerful HCM suite needed to drive people-focused results.

UKG Pro Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets
  • Supported: Asset issue and transfer management
  • Supported: Asset return
  • Supported: Warranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Additional Features

  • Supported: Rich Workforce Insight
  • Supported: One Unified Solution
  • Supported: Simple, Person-Centric Tools and Experiences

UKG Pro Screenshots

UKG Pro People CenterUKG Pro PayrollUKG Pro Mobile AppUKG Pro RecruitingUKG Pro Employee Voice

UKG Pro Videos

If you’re passionate about people and culture, meet UKG Pro. Designed to connect your global workforce, UKG Pro is here to help you create a culture where people can’t help but bring their best selves and strongest contributions to work every day. From pay to performance, HR s...
 Show More
At UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group), every decision, interaction, and experience we offer is created with people in mind. And we’re in the business of building connections through the world’s best HR and workforce management solutions. We help tens of thousands of organizations acr...
 Show More
We synthesized hundreds of reviews from Trustradius to determine what the top pros and cons of the software are, as well as what Use Cases it excels in.

UKG Pro Integrations

UKG Pro Competitors

UKG Pro Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesUltiPro Global HCM captures country-specific localizations for over 65 countries
Supported LanguagesUS English, UK English, Canadian English, Canadian French, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, Dutch, German, Italian, French (France), Filipino (Tagalog), Malay, and more

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is UKG Pro?

UKG delivers cloud-based HCM solutions including UKG Pro that help businesses simplify payroll computations, accelerate talent acquisition, manage time and attendance, and support proactive, strategic talent management on a global level.

What is UKG Pro's best feature?

Reviewers rate Pay calculation and Direct deposit files and Update personal information highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses UKG Pro?

The most common users of UKG Pro are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Hospital & Health Care industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 865)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
March 31, 2022

UKG value not ideal

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UKG was our first HRIS system, before them we were completely paper-based. We implemented with them in 2017 at first only using Time management. Eventually, we also added onboarding.
  • User/employee side it was easy to use.
  • We enjoyed the messaging/SMS capabilities.
  • Support was lacking.
  • Admin side was not as user friendly.
  • Reporting is complicated and not easy to access.
  • Time management and Payroll/Employee data were separate so the 2 sides didn't talk to one another very well (ie, reports were harder to run, payroll errors, lots of extra data entry on "both sides").
  • Very expensive for what you get.
  • Communication with Support and Account Managers was poor.
  • Lots of missing functionality- modules didn't flow or talk to each other.
I would NOT recommend UKG for smaller companies. It is expensive and you will need a Full-Time Admin for the system just to keep on top of things. Processes are not easy and often there are a lot of extra click arounds or data that needs to be entered multiple times in multiple places for things to work. Meaning if you don't get all the steps in, you will have Payroll, GL, or Employee Data issues. We encountered a lot of issues, here is a snapshot-
- Errors on all our W-2s our first year due to an error from UKG when we implemented.
-Several missed/delayed check deliveries where checks were missing or not sent and we were not even alerted by the company. Had to call and "find" our checks, support gave us the run around while trying to cover for their errors.
-Errors in billing, overcharged for services not received.
- Support Issues regarding functionality were often not handled well. Support staff didn't seem to understand the different sides or modules so if Support in one area fixed something they didn't understand how that affected the other side of things.
-Since the 2 sides were separate databases staff could clock in for any job they wanted and the pay defaulted to their primary job. No Payroll Warnings were given to prevent simple/common issues.
For being one of the most expensive options out there, the functionality just isn't great. The platform didn't flow and most processes were not seamless and required a lot of steps to make sure everything was working properly. Support was very lacking in all facets. Communication was not there and after attending a conference for them we seemed to get the feeling that small companies got their bare, no-frills product while bigger companies seemed to get a more customized solution with better support and functionality. This is understandable to some degree but the product we were given was VERY different than what was shown to us. And it was still at a pretty steep price. It was almost as if once they get you as a client there is no incentive for them to keep you because you are locked into a contract. Plus for our association with a big flux in part-time and seasonal staff, the pricing just didn't work for us
While on the platform we were able to automate Time and Attendance which was previously paper time cards so that was a plus.
Shelly Courter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use UKG Pro for recruiting, onboarding, benefits, payroll, and document storage. We will be implementing UKG Pro Performance and Compensation. We are looking into adding Benefit Prime and HR Service Directory. The biggest problem we have run into is the original setup. What worked when it was set up 5 years ago doesn't work today. We have had to go back and clean up and think outside the box.
  • Payroll Processing.
  • Storage of employee information in Core.
  • Recruiting module.
  • Tax department.
  • Some customer service reps.
Overall this software had a great base and can be changed and built to everyone's needs.
I have been using and learning the software for 10 years and it is always changing and adding new items.
We have centralized all of HR, Talent, and Payroll for multi-locations and pay groups.
Monika Ganeva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use UKG Pro as our Human Capital Management solution. We only use the Care HR modules and have a stack of peripheral systems we use for certain functional areas such as Benefits, Performance, Compensation, Time Tracking.
  • Custom Reports via Cognos BI.
  • Customized Platform Configuration Options.
  • Reporting.
  • Client Support for highly technical issues.
  • Delivered functionality that should allow to easily enforce compliance principles.
  • Integration of data/access across all solutions and modules.
Well suited for small, Canada and US-based organizations, especially in retail. Not suitable for organizations with an International populations outside of the US and Canada or SOX compliant organizations.
Depending on the business requirements, company growth and global footprint UKG Pro can only support its customers within its limits. Once the company evolves to more complex processes, local requirements and custom functionality UKG Pro becomes quite limited. Also, USK support does not provide the level of service and urgency expected for escalation of technical issues or billing reconciliation.
Due to UKG's limited functionality and customizability in certain areas we have actually evolved towards a decentralized approach requiring us to onboard additional systems to substitute for the lack of functionality in UKG.
Yes
The upgrade process doesn't usually go smoothly and there are usually a lot of system outages and bugs that need to get fixed after the release is pushed out. Users often use access and need to clear cache or get a reset to restore SSO connectivity. BI reports also may stop running.
March 11, 2022

UKG Pro Thoughts

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use UKG Pro as a full HRIS platform at our nonprofit organization. We use it for recruiting, payroll, benefits administration, learning & development, performance management, and tracking hours - work, vacation, sick, holidays. Our organization has over 400 employees at 17 locations within five states. UKG Pro is an excellent platform for our needs.
  • Accessibility (cloud based)
  • Intuitive menus
  • Great, easy to use mobile app
  • Responsive customer support
  • Entering hours on the mobile app is sometimes glitchy
  • Browser experience could be improved upon
  • Pricing for long-time customers could be better (5% annual increases is not competitive!)
There are lots of good applications for UKG Pro. Payroll is core functionality and it is solid and robust. The Performance Management module was too robust for our organization's needs. Recruiting and onboarding module has improved our processes and reduced pain points for candidates and hiring managers. We are exploring the learning module, but looks great so far.
UKG Pro is a very robust platform with many capabilities for our organization's needs. We are happy with our investment, and our employees have been able to use the platform as intended. We look forward to growing our organization and know UKG Pro can scale up as we need to do so.
All of our core HRI functions were centralized within UKG Pro.
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HRIS software that moves manual processes to the cloud-based system for both Payroll and HR needs, and provides a self-service portal for employees to handle mundane activities that used to require an HR person to work through with them. We used it for all HRIS and Payroll functions, as well as time clock-ish management.
  • Payroll
  • Year-End Forms
  • User Self Service
  • Time management
  • Finding the correct fields you need for the reports is difficult.
  • Using as a manager to approve TAFW requests is not easy as you have to hunt for them.
  • Figuring out how to merge or link reports is even more difficult than working with them.
  • New users complain that when they try something incorrectly/inadvertently, the programs do not give helpful information about the issue and the state of the attempt.
  • The layout seems to be a conglomeration of separate modules crammed together rather than flowing to each other.
It is basically a functional HRIS system if you have well-trained HR staff with good retention on navigating somewhat difficult software obscurities. It is expensive so smaller companies may find that after investing the money they cannot afford the manpower to keep up with it or properly train people in its use.
It can be used, but it's just clunky and support is weak, implementation is weaker. However, if you have a full staff for payroll and HR needs it can be used and lived with, in an unhappy marriage. It has such promise but their CIO apparently doesn't know how to make coders integrate modules with any fluency.
We were able to get all of our payroll and benefits info into portals that employees could access on their own and on-demand, so that was a relief, if somewhat limited for the needs of a trucking company that uses a number of independent contractors. The employees' portion works better, though varying pay methods (Pay by the hour versus salary versus pay by load or mile) were never able to be fully implemented and had to be fed into the system manually in many cases.
February 14, 2022

UKG Pro for everyone

Anthony Tarantino | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is our HR system of record. We also report out of it. We use it to track all of our benefits, as well as run our payroll through it. It helps us keep track of new hires and terminations that we have through the firm. It helps populate some of our other systems internally.
  • Security
  • Workflows
  • Reporting
  • Case management
  • Simple integration with other systems
UKG Pro is well suited in environments that have multiple users of the system as administrators. Each role can take on different aspects of the system such as HR, Benefits, and Payroll, as well as having a technical person who can oversee the reporting and overall system management. It can become a bear of a project for a small group.
I think that the system is very user-friendly. I think it is intuitive. As someone who is both a user and a system administrator, I find the system easy to navigate, and it easily handles all the of the things that we would need it to as our Human Resources system of record.
The on-boarding process, open enrollment (for benefits along with life events), payroll processing, and reporting. This has helped by leveraging UKG Pro to put the work back onto the desk of the user where they can enroll in their benefits at home with their family or start and pause the process to do research if need be.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UKG Pro has allowed for a cohesive system that encompasses all aspects of HR, including recruiting, onboarding, payroll, compensation, performance, and reporting. Keeping everything in one place makes HR administration simple for our department and our employees. I enjoy using and contributing to the UKG Pro self-service options, but I do wish their tax department provided better service.
  • Integration
  • Payroll processing
  • Reporting
  • Self Service
  • Time to Resolve Cases
  • Tax Services
  • Communication
UKG Pro has the ability to be customized to your needs. Be aware that some knowledge of systems administration is needed to utilize these features. Payroll processing is very easy, and the integrations work well to reduce double entry, which we see a lot in HR. The reporting capabilities far exceed many other options out there, and you can build almost anything by utilizing the training available.
I think more could be done to upgrade some of the modules in the Core product. The benefits administration in the Core product leaves much to be desired, but the integrations with other outside products are not seamless. More focus needs to be put on their Core features.
We have been able to centralize some of the reporting needed across the bank since we store so much job data in our system, we can provide other teams with the information they need.
Eduardo Safille | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is our company HRIS that we use for all employee profiles, timekeeping, payroll, and employee communications. Prior to using this system, we had a lot of paper processes, and this system has allowed us to streamline and digitize much of what we do on a daily basis. We have substantially cut down on paper and inefficient physical routing of forms for signatures, so that has been a big time saver.
  • Recruitment.
  • Payroll.
  • Employee Communications.
  • Cost.
  • Allow even more customization.
It's a very robust system that can handle organizations of any size. It can be helpful for small companies, but also is easily scalable to the large ones.
Very user-friendly. Menus and features are easy on the eyes. Information is in the organization in logical locations and with names that make sense.
Most of the HR functions! Benefits, Recruitment, Onboarding, Performance Mgmt, and to some extent our Employee Relations.
January 13, 2022

OMG!! I love UKG!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UKG has been a wonderful all-in-one tool. We use it for timekeeping, goal setting, self-assessments, and reviews. My hourly team uses the app to clock in and out the clock for the day. As their admin, fixing any errors is super easy. Whether on the app or on a browser. I used the goal setting and self-assessment tools for the first time this last year and it was awesome to have the two connected when doing my own self-assessment. That way I could see what I had specified as goals and rate how well I did in achieving them.
  • Connecting tools to enhance the use of each. ie goal setting and self-assessments.
  • Time keeping is super easy for employees and managers.
  • It's super easy to navigate all the many tools UKG has.
  • It would be nice to construct your own personal drop down menu for the tools that an individual uses most.
We have a company directory tool in our UKG. It is probably one of the most under-utilized tools we have. This tool is on the customizable company home screen. It really is a one-stop location for employees to find company resources. The last month of the year we had quite a few employees reach out asking for a list of company reserved holidays and it was fun to show them that they had access themselves on their UKG homepage.
Very user friendly. Not much I would change about the way we currently have it set up.
Having annual goal setting and reviews in the same place has made it way more efficient. It will be exciting to be able to have data from previous years all in the same place.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UKG Pro is used both as our HRIS software and our payroll software for our 2PL. Employees use to manage their time cards, time off requests, benefits enrollment. It is a great product that is very versatile. For management, we can pull time reports, employee profile information, and various other reports to assist with business needs.
  • Time management
  • PTO requests
  • Benefit Enrollment
  • App
  • Custom Reporting
  • Ease of viewing multiple employees at once
  • Payroll functionality
I have found that UKG Pro is very good at the employee interface. My employees are able to view their time cards, put in PTO requests, and see their check stubs all from their phones on the UKG Pro App. The ability to see real-time information would improve this experience, as the time clocks only sync to the web updates once per day.
UKG Pro is user-friendly. With the exception of the password criteria, my management staff and my team members are all able to use UKG Pro without any problems.
HRIS
Ashley Shaw, CPP, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UKG Pro is used by the entire company. It is our main HRIS system software. We use it for all employee maintenance from recruitment to termination. We utilize it for SSO with OKTA and for a lot of notifications.
  • BI Reporting
  • Workflow Admin
  • Payroll Processing
  • Customer Community
  • Notification of Returned Direct Deposits
  • Recruiting Reporting
Great at payroll processing. Not so great at Recruiting reporting.
Very user-friendly interface. Appreciate the customization features. Auto reports and email alerts. The only reason I gave a '9' is due to the outdated Time system we were on.
Time Core HR Payroll Recruiting Report Admin
Good
January 06, 2022

Do NOT purchase UKG

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use UKG for Payroll, Learning, and their Survey Tool
  • NA
  • NA
  • NA
  • NA
  • Payroll Functionality
  • Bank Set Ups
  • Customer Service
  • Accountability
[In my opinion] I would NOT recommend UKG to any organization that is fast moving or growth focused. They can not respond to you or implement change quickly at all [from my experience]. For example a banking change takes months. Too bad if you have fraud on your account or a new division opening quickly.
Do not like the information flow
NONE
You always have to open a ticket and likely two per issue because that is how the system works. We have had payroll critical issue and we were forced to open a ticket.
December 30, 2021

UKG Pro.....way to go

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
UKG Pro fast became our one source for all HR information. The modules we have with UKG are onboarding, Payroll, Time and attendance, Business Intelligence, Benefits, and Core
  • Business Intelligence reporting
  • Interface with third party vendor systems
  • APIs to and from the WFM Time & Attendance module
UKG Po is well suited for self-serve. If you are looking to move to ESS (Employee Self Serve) this is a great platform to use. You have the ability to configure the roles for employees, managers, admins, etc, and grant dashboard/reporting access. It is easy to use and very user-friendly
there was a recently reported vulnerability - The Log4j2 vulnerabilities CVE-2021-44228 and CVE-2021-45046
payroll, onboarding, core, benefits
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using UKG Pro as a solution for most employee-facing Human Resources related information. Employees can find their personal data, compensation data, PTO plans, [...] personal development plan info, benefits plans, [...] enrollment, and lots of other information related to HR policies and procedures. This is basically a one-stop-shop for employees to access HR information.
  • It provides a platform for employees to easily enroll in benefits during the annual enrollment period.
  • It allows employees to complete their personal development plans and submit those to supervisors for approval.
  • It provides employees with current compensation information, including W2s when available for the current tax year.
  • The PTO plans section of UKG is not very intuitive when it comes to understanding how many hours of PTO an employee has left for the year.
  • Employees have to log in to a different system in order to submit a PTO request, so it appears UKG [Pro] does not handle that functionality.
  • There are a lot of menus to sift through, making it difficult to find information sometimes.
UKG [Pro] is well suited to relatively large organizations [that] need a system to administer human resources details, employee benefits, PTO plans, and other personal employee information. It might be a bit overly complicated for smaller organizations whose annual review processes are not as complex or in-depth as other organizations.
Many features are relatively easy to use in UKG Pro. But some other features, like the PTO plans/time tracking and time-off requests and the personal development plan submission, tracking, and approval, seem overly complicated. Those features have user interfaces that are not completely intuitive, and they take some getting used to.
We have been able to centralize employees' requests for paid time off using UKG Pro. Previously, employees had to send an email each month to the designated HR representative for their department, detailing the paid time off they had taken for that month. This was a confusing and time-consuming process that often resulted in errors. With UKG Pro, we avoid many of those errors and streamline the process significantly.
Felicia Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Process payroll through UTM - Time management for all timekeeping needs. Process payroll through UKG Pro. Collaborate with Tax and Payment services for all tax and garnishment needs for our company. Use multiple time-off plans for our team and help maintain accounts.
  • Reporting in Business Intelligence is friendly
  • Transmission of payroll through gateway is seemless
  • Fully integrated system is a plus
  • Payment Services - NTR is non existent and cases not managed in a timely manner
  • Time Management - updates cause issues with previously configure items
  • Mobile App - Not as fluid as it should be for users
Great integrated system for Onboarding through Time Management. Our managers like the fact that they can process the onboarding online before the hire date so the employee is able to start day 1 with very [few] issues. Timecards and access are generally ready within 24 hours of the hire date. Payment Services for Tax filing have been a nightmare! Delay and lack of response for several cases that have been escalated up to our Account Manager who also has been frustrated with the lack of response/acknowledgment received.
The system is user-friendly for our team to create and process action items. it is also user-friendly for our employees as they can use the tool anytime at home to update and review their personal information.
Onboarding through Time management.....centralizing and utilizing one system makes a difference
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use onboarding, core, time management, and payroll. We also use the mobile app. Our associates on the properties are able to clock in and out through the mobile app and request time off. We have used document acknowledgment for our handbook and policies as well as capturing vaccination information prior to our annual conference.
  • Payroll
  • Core functionality
  • Onboarding
  • BI
  • Time management functionality
  • payment services
  • Mobile App functionality
Payroll processing is easy to manage. Cases are easy to submit and response time is good. Customer support is good. payment services are lacking. We have had issues for 2 years now and been through several UKG folks supporting our account. Responsiveness is lacking in payment services.
Overall it is good. I have used the back office and web versions. It is very user-friendly and easy to navigate overall. The modules integrate well and we use other 3rd party vendors that we have API with or have file feeds and it works well.
Onboarding was added and it helps streamline the new hire process.
December 15, 2021

Happy Customer!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use UKG for HR, Payroll, Talent Management, WFM, Ben Prime. We take advantage of the flexibility of org codes to identify specific employee detail that is passed through the GL giving our operations a team greater flexibility.
  • Sell
  • Knowledgeable Support Staff
  • Reporting
  • Bring back some of the old navigation functionality, i.e being able to navigate to sub-pages without having to start from the beginning. Navigating through favorites should have the same functionality as navigating from the menu.
  • The better transition of ALM. Case maintenance became very slow, had to start escalating for them to get attention.
  • Maybe this already happens, but give some companies the opportunity to review releases and provide feedback.
UKG has been great for the employee experience, easy to navigate, (was). We love the recruiting through the onboarding process. Our biggest issues are we have a lot of employee movement, employees that change jobs, Change cost centers, or change company. These moves have created a lot of strain on payroll and benefits administration. Some of these issues could have been prevented while running a fetch data process in WFM before exporting timecards. It would be nice if this could be an optional step to have automated as part of the timecard export.
Love how easy it is to use.
Ready to move on
December 15, 2021

HR Dreams come true

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use UKG Pro for payroll, tax payments and wage garnishments, HR record-keeping, recruiting, onboarding, offboarding, benefits, surveys, timekeeping, performance reviews, reporting. We currently have 13 component companies on [the] UKG Pro Platform and three different payroll frequencies. We also use UKG Pro as the system to feed employee status and employment information to our active directory, IT set-ups in Service Now, and other 3rd party systems the business units use to manage employee user access.
  • Streamline payroll and tax payments
  • BI reports and analytics - via scheduled delivery
  • Consolidating all employee data on a user-friendly platform for easy navigation and administration
  • Products are holistic, and all geared towards helping HR and companies manage their teams and team members
  • Include SSO links in notification emails for users that work in the field that use the mobile app, as well as the standard links that route back to the desktop. e.g. PTO request approvals, job requisition approvals, people assist notifications
  • Service requests in Ultimate Community have a serious lag. Provide more resources to get projects completed in a more timely manner. Most steps are stalled in our internal projects that require data feeds, UDES, or interface builds waiting for a UKG resource assignment.
I love that UKG [Pro] is open to new ideas and implementing changes based on client feedback. UKG [Pro] has a very robust reporting and analytic database with BI reporting. [The] platform is setup to handle the full life cycle of employees and is very user-friendly. UKG [Pro] is always upgrading and coming up with new products to enhance [the] user and admin experience.
We are functioning very well with almost all UKG Products. We continuously look for other areas we can use the system to increase efficiencies in our processes. UKG Pro has been very instrumental in putting HR in a position to have a seat at the table when business decisions are made, and data is needed to support new projects.
IT, Payroll, benefits management, policies, data feeds to other 3rd party systems.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My department uses UKG Pro for all actions on the HR side. One of the areas we spend more time with issues is on our benefits platform, PlanSource. We have ongoing Service Requests and Cases that are sometimes resolved quickly, sometimes not. The large majority of these are related to PlanSource, so they are outside of Core UKG Pro.
  • Ease of use
  • Availability of learning tools
  • Constant improvement, forward thinking on what the customer will need
  • 1095 reporting. Last year we had to run all states instead of being able to run just CA
  • BI has become more user friendly, I'd like to use more of the canned reports, but they don't always seem to be accurate
  • I've had cases where I've asked someone to call me to resolve because it would only take a few minutes. The cases tend to go back and forth due to miscommunication and take much longer to resolve than they should.
I think one of the most important parts of any system is the implementation. Having the right expertise during this process is key to long-term success. I would have liked to have been at the company when it was implemented to have influenced some of the setups. There is a lot of clean-up that has occurred over the past two years that could have been avoided. Now that the majority of it is cleaned up, it's much easier to use and processes flow better. We do a lot of acquisitions and I believe there is still some development that could take place to better support this type of customer. Overall, it's a great product, we love it.
UKG Pro is intuitive and fairly easy to use (outside of BI, but that has improved in the past few years).
Performance evaluations, Merit Increase processes are the two that are top of mind.
Chanel M Nelson, MHRM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We switched to UKG in 2020 from a different HRIS provider. The scope of our project included streamlining all HR functions under one system (ie Benefits vendor management, invoicing) and improving our HR processes (Performance Management, Compensation Management, Open Enrollment, Associate Geofence Tracking, Recruitment, etc.). Prior to making the switch, we were paperless for two years so this was the natural best next step for our organization to upgrade our associate experience by providing a better self-service option for our associates and automating many of our HR processes.
  • Product Offering
  • Ease of Use
  • Long-term growth capacity
  • Customer Service
  • Reporting ease of use
  • Try not to do so much at once, it hampers the client and associate experience
UKG is great for any company looking to take its HR department to the next level by streamlining processes and providing the ability to reduce human error. It would be difficult for a company to implement UKG without a dedicated project lead from the company that can focus a lot of time getting it up and running.
There is a lot of functionality that we still have not been able to take advantage of due to getting our system up and running. Customer Service is a little strained at the moment due to the recent M&A's. I expect that things will get better in due time as we become more familiar with the system and customer service improves.
Benefits Administration
Improved/more Accurate Invoicing
Open Enrollment
Associate Communication
Salary Planning
There have been many improvements to the payroll process. Last year (2020), we lost our benefits and payroll administrator. If we did not have UKG, we would have struggled with trying to take on all of her responsibilities and divide them between our small team of three.
December 15, 2021

UKG its as easy as 123

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use UKG Pro as our HRIS system company-wide. UKG pro is user-friendly and we use it from recruitment to offboarding and everything in between.
  • User friendly
  • Support
  • Quick actions
  • Easy transitions between desktop and the app
  • Room for improvements on the app and what data you can research select
  • Talent can be improved upon, sometimes not user friendly and there are lots of questions
UKG has truly thought of everything. I think there can be some improvements made in the Talent/Review section and the Employee Relations portion.
UKG is one of the easiest HRIS platforms that I have used in my HR career and the team members are able to easily access and navigate compared to my experience with other platforms.
We have centralized our status change workflows and policy and procedure distributions in UKG. This has streamlined our process and utilized technology minimizing the use of paper and time.
December 15, 2021

UKG is the BEST!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We had Namely as our previous payroll vendor and we were extremely disappointed in their services. Then when we came on board with UKG, it made a WORLD of difference. From onboarding to benefits enrollment including open enrollment, performance review, Rapid response, intranet, and most important of all, Payroll! It has been a positive and engaging journey. During implementation, we witnessed a world of difference of how formerly UltiPro worked and our organization could have not been happier with our decision of partnering with UKG.
  • Payroll
  • Benefits Administration
  • Onboarding
  • Rapid Response customer service
  • W2
  • ACA
  • Quicker time to assign case managers on new projects- adding new business to existing or new payroll.
  • Generating in advance an employee's salary prior to their last day in case payroll hasn't begun yet.
  • Can we keep the Classic view the UKG? The classic view is way better and easy to navigate.
Payroll and customer service are what our organization is critical of. Joining UKG changed that all together. Everything in UKG is fluid and there is knowledgeable staff on board who know what they're talking about and most importantly there is someone always available to take the call even during high-call volume around payroll. Once the trust was built there, it was a piece of cake to launch onboarding, performance reviews, benefit enrollments including open enrollment. Thus far, I have not experienced a moment where I found UKG to be less than helpful. You guys are on it!
Our employees have advised that they like the platform and we're hoping for increased engagement as opposed to the previous vendor. The employees are aware of some of the features and think Model my pay is one of the best features and use it on a regular basis.
I think the PTO tracking was the last function we implemented in our organization due to the state mandates to display the employee's PTO on their paystubs and that has been super helpful to us as HR to have a quick glance in the system.
December 15, 2021

Give it a try!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We previously used another large HCM that did not provide customers access to the backend and was not user-friendly. We sought software that was configurable, intuitive, and user-friendly providing HR the ability to troubleshoot our own issues, create and run robust reports as well as access the back-end tables that allowed us to make changes on the fly.
  • Training and a knowledge base is accessible to customers
  • Provides a robust reporting tool (Cognos)
  • Payroll processing runs smoothly
  • Continually looks to improve the system taking customer feedback to enhance the tools
  • Collaborations with partners during implementation are needed. UKG Pro support should attend status meetings.
  • The ability to approve time off requests directly from emails.
  • Provide Administrators with proxy access to log in as users. This would assist in troubleshooting issues and reduce cases logged.
  • Standard reports should have an output option in a database format, ie. CSV. Currently, if the output is basically pasted as the PDF format in an excel file which is not sufficient for sorting, filtering, pivots, etc.
  • All support cases should be assigned within 12 hours.
  • UKG Benefits needs improvement to be more user friendly and more like a Benefits Administration system.
UKG Pro is conducive to various-sized companies and is affordable. They show concern for their customers and provide good customer service. The merger with Kronos seemed to adversely impact customer support for a time but is improving. The UKG Pro Benefits open enrollment and life events piece is cumbersome and not user-friendly. However, if you are a company that wishes to configure a system and maintain tables, UKG Pro provides just that; along with a robust, well-written knowledge base to support customers who desire self-service.
Although there are several great features that UKG Pro provides, there is still room for improvement.
not applicable
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use UKG Pro for most of our HR needs; from employee data and payroll to timekeeping, salary planning, employee changes, performance management, and recruiting and onboarding to online learning, we utilize the system as much as we can. One of our biggest business improvements was transitioning from paper employee change forms to running almost all employee changes through UKG Pro using their manager-initiated business processes and approval workflows. This has streamlined our employee change processes immensely. We also love that all of the different modules within the system speak to each other; our ATS speaks to our Onboarding module, which speaks to the Core system and the rest of our modules, greatly reducing the amount of manual data entry required.
  • The customizability of the Business Processes and Workflows
  • Platform Configuration
  • People Analytics/Business Intelligence Reporting
  • Workforce management Classic (Time Off, Scheduling and Timesheets)
  • Learning Management System
  • Life Events/Benefits
UKG Pro will suit companies that are looking for a full suite of products that all integrate well with each other. The employee and manager self-service features are fantastic, and being able o customize approval workflows has been a game-changer for our business. I would recommend that if a company implements several different modules that they have a dedicated resource to stay up-to-date on system upgrades and new features to ensure they are optimizing their use of the system.
As stated previously, the system is very intuitive and easy to use for both users and system administrators. We have opened up many self-service items in UKG Pro that were never available in other systems. It is incredibly helpful for managers to be able to see their employee's basic job history information and monitor the status of any change requests.
Still in progress.
Kristopher Olson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use UKG pro as our HRIS. We use the payroll module to pay employees, UTM to track their time. Our employees select and manage their benefits in UKG. We also use UKG learning to track regulatory training and new hire training,
  • PAYROLL
  • Benefits
  • Flexibility
  • BI Reporting
  • We are switching to Dimensions, and the reporting is not as useful as UTM and BI reporting
We love the flexibility and the great customer service that we get when we have issues or want to make changes.
It's very easy to use and very flexible with platform configuration.
Benefits used to be through a 3rd party vendor and were not a good experience, Our Workflow approvals were also in a 3rd party system and were partially manual.