Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Paycom

Paycom

Overview

What is Paycom?

Paycom is a core HR management software solution. It includes features such as talent acquisition and management, time tracking, and payroll management. It offers some automation capacities, particularly regarding payroll.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Thank you Paycom!

9 out of 10
February 23, 2024
Incentivized
I am the Business Manager/HR and also Paycom administrator. I onboard new employees, make employee changes, and process bi-weekly payroll.
Continue reading

Paycom

10 out of 10
February 16, 2024
Incentivized
This helps our team successfully streamline our payroll processes--so many resources all through one app!
Continue reading

Takes the worry out of HR!

10 out of 10
January 31, 2024
Payroll & Talent management was a nightmare before as none of the systems intergrated, with Paycom everything is under one system. Paycom …
Continue reading

Paycom Review

9 out of 10
January 23, 2024
Incentivized
We use it for onboarding and payroll services. The product allows us to onboard virtually instead of with paper, which saves time and …
Continue reading

Pricey but worth it

10 out of 10
January 02, 2024
Incentivized
It's our payroll system, so we use it daily. We use it to run payroll, post job ads, hire applicants, conduct employee performance …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features
  • Update personal information (366)
    8.2
    82%
  • Direct deposit files (358)
    8.0
    80%
  • Pay calculation (358)
    7.9
    79%
  • View and generate pay and benefit information (363)
    7.8
    78%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

4 videos

Product Review: Paycom Quickly & Effortlessly Keeps Employee Reimbursement On Track
03:00
Product Review: Paycom Serves As Not Only Payroll, But Time Clock For User
01:56
Product Review: Payroll Manager Finds Paycom Works Well As An Integration
01:28
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Paycom?

Paycom is a core HR management software solution. It includes features such as talent acquisition and management, time tracking, and payroll management. It offers some automation capacities, particularly regarding payroll.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

55 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Namely?

Namely offers a cloud-based HR platform for integrated core and specialized HR services, including time and employee performance management and onboarding processes.

What is Workable?

Workable is a recruiting software with HR integrations and AI-powered candidate sourcing. It has SEO-optimized job descriptions and one-click advertising across popular job boards. Workable also features communication tracking, real-time syncing, reporting, and mobile accessibility for…

Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

6.9
Avg 7.8

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

7.5
Avg 8.0

Leave and Attendance Management

Streamlines communication between HR and employees and facilitates efficient management of employee leave including requisitions, approvals, balance calculation, and annual carry-forward.

7.5
Avg 8.1

Employee Self Service

Employee portal allowing employees to view and update their personal information.

7.5
Avg 8.1

Asset Management

Maintaining a record of assets such as laptops, pagers, cell phones, etc. issued to employees. Record typically includes asset type, number, serial number and date of issuance.

4.9
Avg 7.7

HR Reporting

Pre-built and custom reports, and integration with external data.

6.2
Avg 7.6

Onboarding

Employee onboarding is the process of orienting new hires to the social and performance aspects of their jobs so that they are able to function in their new roles as quickly as possible.

7.1
Avg 8.0

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

5.5
Avg 8.1

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

6.7
Avg 7.9

Succession Planning

Succession planning is the identification and development of internal employees with the potential to fill key business leadership positions in the company.

6.8
Avg 7.9

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

6.7
Avg 7.7
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Paycom?

For 25 years, Paycom Software, Inc. (NYSE:PAYC) has offered businesses and their employees HR and payroll technology that provides direct access to their data. Paycom's Beti® technology enables employees to do their own payroll, so they are guided to find and fix costly errors before payroll submission. From onboarding and benefits enrollment to talent management, Paycom’s software streamlines processes, and gives employees access to their own HR information. Paycom can now serve businesses of all sizes in the U.S. and internationally.

Paycom states they have approximately 36,820 clients across the United States (as of Dec. 31, 2023), up 1% from the prior year. On April 15, 2014, Paycom became a public company with its shares opening for trade on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker symbol PAYC. In early 2020, the company joined the S&P 500.

Paycom Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: Employee recognition

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Paycom Screenshots

Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of

Paycom Videos

The Paycom Experience
The Old Way
Inefficiency at Work
How a Global Company Expanded Its Employee Advantage
A Cosmetics Manufacturer Gets a Glow Up

Paycom Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Paycom is a core HR management software solution. It includes features such as talent acquisition and management, time tracking, and payroll management. It offers some automation capacities, particularly regarding payroll.

ADP Workforce Now, Dayforce, and Paycor are common alternatives for Paycom.

Reviewers rate Create succession plans/pools highest, with a score of 9.1.

The most common users of Paycom are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(683)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 389)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our organization is utilizing Paycom to help us better streamline all of the HR/Payroll needs of our small non profit organization. We had multiple systems and this helped us get it all to one spot for everything! It was much needed and helps us save money so more money goes back to doing what we love most - helping others. Paycom is now instrumental in that giving back by helping us!
  • Customer Service: Brandon Abate was top notch in answering our questions.
  • Smooth Team work: Denise has been great to help us transition over with our previous information, creating exactly what we need to be successful.
  • Positive and Professional
  • Very minimal changes right now. As we are just getting started.
As we were comparing various payroll / HR companies to convert to, we were pleasantly surprised at all of the offerings Paycom has. And, Brandon A., our personal rep has been nothing short of amazing. He has helped us implement and been with us every step of the way. And answered a lot of questions we had. As a non profit, he went above and beyond for us. As did ALL of the Paycom team thus far! It has been a great experience. The positive help and professionalism is beyond the other groups we tested.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using Paycom for our payroll. Before we were using paper timesheets, and a local accountant. This system has helped us to cut a lot of our administrative time and costs. The Beti system in Paycom is AWESOME. It really does help our employees understand their pay better, and with them doing their own pay, it really cuts done on payroll costs. Payroll does have to make some corrections, but hopefully those issues smooth out the farther we get into it. We are only in our 4th payroll. The HR functions are working great too! With the onboarding being a great resource for our new people so they can get all of their paperwork done electronically is super helpful. We are working through our annual reviews which there has been some learning to that, but they more we do they more we learn. Speaking of learning, the Paycom University was been extraordinary with the different learning paths, webinars, and quick tutorials. The implementation team is awesome! They have been super helpful with the setup of Paycom. Payroll, HR, everything really. I love the dedicated staff so that we know who we will be talking to each week in our weekly calls.
  • Dedicated implementation staff
  • Knowledge of the entire system
  • Helpful with setup of our different pay
  • Walking through the 1st couple of payrolls
  • Rating scales in the employee reviews
  • Section for product improvement suggestions
  • Talent Acquisition can be tricky to understand at first
Paycom has really helped us to configure our timecards and payroll to fit our unique pay structure. The system made it easy for staff to understand and not just the payroll/HR department. We use paper pay checks, and the system uses the "home location" for delivery which is not necessarily where the employee works, just where they pick up their check. If we used direct deposit, I am sure that would not be an issue.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We utilize the entire Paycom platform to administer all human resource and payroll functions. We went from a manual process of recruiting all the way through payroll, even outsourcing several HR/Payroll related functions. Paycom brought it all under one platform to recruit, track applicants, administer benefits, manage the workforce, pay employees and all compliance.
  • Applicant tracking
  • Payroll processing
  • Expense reporting
  • Reporting & Analysis
  • Better transparency of fees and charges
  • Flexibility with various module pricing
Paycom's platform is flexible enough to handle our various shifts and the wide variety of positions in our organization. They can customize accruals and benefit administration to handle unique time off and benefit offerings.
March 25, 2024

Huge Paycom Advocate!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We utilize many modules within Paycom from Talent Acquisition, Benefit Administration, Payroll, Time & Attendance, and more! In addition to HR & Payroll needs, we utilize Paycom for our labor reporting data.
  • Customer Service
  • Timeliness
  • Compliance
  • Innovative
  • Offer more custom reports to be built out
I often call in for support and am always answered by a person willing to jump in and help me even if my dedicated specialist is not available at the moment. In addition, they follow-up to emails I send with SOPs and instructions for me to remember in the future.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am the HR Generalist for a company of 300+ that utilizes Paycom on a daily basis for all our HR and Payroll needs. We use almost all of the available modules, including HR, Time Management, and Talent Acquisition. Each of the interfaces of the modules with the others, allowing for a seamless HR and Payroll system. The struggle of remote onboarding for new employees is easily solved with this system by allowing companies to have all the pre-hire documentation completed prior to the first day of employment!
  • On-Boarding of Employees
  • Benefits Administration
  • Payroll
  • HR Document storage
  • More user ability to customize screens for ease of use
Paycom is very well suited for your entire HR and Payroll processes. Changes that are made to benefits are seamlessly transferred to payroll so only one entry is necessary, rather than two which can lead to data entry errors. Onboarding and reduction in paper processes are probably some of the things I like most about the Paycom platform. Being able to focus on more critical issues rather than shuffling paper is a huge advantage to using Paycom. It helps us reduce our paper costs, thus helping our company be greener in nature.
February 23, 2024

Thank you Paycom!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am the Business Manager/HR and also Paycom administrator. I onboard new employees, make employee changes, and process bi-weekly payroll.
  • Initial setup
  • Dedicated point of contact for setup
  • Dedicated point of contact for any issues
  • Pushing payroll reports out more timely
We have 25 employees and the payroll process is manageable currently. I could see the ease of use more challenging as the company exceeds 50 employees, especially with hourly employees who clock in.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We process payroll, onboard new hires, handle performance reviews, employees enter timecards, benefits open enrollment and qualifying life events, we utilize it for Performance Issues.
  • Paycom set-up the system to where you can easily process payroll, and employees can approve their own paychecks so there are never any issues. Expenses/Timesheets/Time off requests flow over nicely to Payroll
  • Benefits administration set-up for our many medical plans and other benefits, it is seamless and super easy for employees to view their current benefits and costs associated with such. The Open Enrollment was a breeze and benefits team at Paycom is very good.
  • Performance Reviews was such a great transition going from excel spreadsheets to actual system that works, employees and managers loved the process, rating and the whole process.
  • N/A Paycom is super great.
Paycom is suited for all Companies over 10 employees, I had a really great experience with the implementation team, and love how everything that I was sold on actually works really well, and you can customize everything. Time off requests module is excellent, benefits administration is so easy to administer, performance reviews were a breeze, payroll is seamless. I just love everything about Paycom. The team is super helpful and always there for any issues or questions.
February 16, 2024

Paycom

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
This helps our team successfully streamline our payroll processes--so many resources all through one app!
  • Help Support
  • Helpful Slicks for new features and upgrades
  • Account specialists who know the most about your account and manage your help tickets for you
  • There is currently an alert in payroll processing if an employee works MORE than their projected salaried hours--it would be helpful to have a flag for when employees work LESS than their projected salaried hours.
  • Sometimes implementation for new/underutilized features can be prolonged due to scheduling constraints with the regular account specialist--having a dedicated "roll out" team for each feature (expense management, Paycom learning, etc.) would be helpful.
We have recently upgraded our 401k processing, PTO management, and expense management to incorporate more of the Paycom features. We are seeing an increase in timeliness and accuracy as a result!
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We utilize Paycom's payroll and onboarding features. Paycom's payroll processing is seamless considering we do not utilize their time and attendance. We come from the Staffing Industry where our payroll and billing is unique and requires us to use our own time and attendance platform. We have no issues importing the hours for payroll, the ease of importing large amounts of payroll information using templates has streamlined the payroll process as well. The electronic onboarding has removed all paper documentation, and we enjoy that we have visibility to each employee's HR files right at our fingertips. Everything is clean, seamless, and streamlined. We also never have to worry about downloading the most recent tax forms to provide to our employees, Paycom takes care of this for us as well.
  • Customer Service Support
  • Reporting
  • Batch editing/filtering abilities to make changes quickly for large amount of employees at one-time
  • Payroll Processing
  • Onboarding
  • Visually, Paycom updated the layout which I feel could be better. It seems a bit messy to the eye.
  • Wish there was a place to insert notes.
  • 2 factor authentication is a bit excessive at times
  • The email login credentials on employee side does not work
Our designated Payroll Rep visits often to discuss any issues, tell us about any new products we may be interested in, and have Paycom Learning sessions to help us utilize all of Paycom's functionality. The documents and checklists I find to be very confusing.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Payroll & Talent management was a nightmare before as none of the systems intergrated, with Paycom everything is under one system. Paycom is very compliance and risk oriented which great as they ensure that you are have limited risk related to HR & Payroll. The onboarding and background features are easy to use and have decreased our onboarding timeline by 60%,
  • Compliance & Risk
  • Payroll Processing
  • Onboarding
Paycom is very robust in itself as it offers pretty much every aspect of HR & Payroll related task. The system within itself allows you to customize and change things related to your business needs at the time. The system is great and easy to use once you get started. It has definitely changed our overall operation
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using HR, Onboarding, Time Management, Expenses, and Certification tracking. Our business has had multiple systems over the years but never one that could manage each day-to-day activity that we conduct. Our employees are all over the USA working in the field and are managed from different areas. I use the reporting system to help with financials.
  • Time Management.
  • Communication
  • Training on each process of the system.
  • Custom Reports build out formats of reports that make better sense with less data on them.
  • Project Reporting just makes it easier to click on a project and get the history of the project.
Paycom (Perry Watson) has been the most reliable one-on-one person that I, in 33 years, have ever had to work with. Paycom's platform is great, user-friendly, and easy to explain to employees who are not tech-savvy. Employees love the part where they get to see their check and approve it before they ever receive it. Our company is very different, and Paycom has helped me build a system where it is going to save time and money going forward.
January 23, 2024

Paycom Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for onboarding and payroll services. The product allows us to onboard virtually instead of with paper, which saves time and money for the employer and employees. It also streamlines the payroll process by allowing employees to make their own changes through the self-service platform, make their own time card changes and approvals, and also gives managers a more comprehensive role in payroll and approving their employee's changes and requests.
  • Online Onboarding
  • Employee Self-Service
  • Time Cards
  • Deduction Processing
  • Website Simplicity
  • PAF usage
Paycom is essential in the onboarding process. Being able to send onboarding via email allows new hires to fill out their onboarding documents on their phone rather than having to come in for hard copies of documents. It also has a great self-service ability for employees once they are logged in. The website does have a ton of functions and info so it can be difficult to navigate at times, especially as a new user.
January 16, 2024

Saving time and money!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have been using Paycom for a few months now and are still learning things in the system. <br><br>Overall, it is easy to navigate. <br><br>A big plus is the onboarding in the system. No longer having to manually enter everyone's information into the payroll system saving time. <br><br>We like that the employees are now responsible for submitting their missed punched and time off requests. <br><br>Also, with the ability to send our employees their check detail for review before finalizing payroll we have been able to make corrections before finalizing the payroll, so they get paid accurately.<br><br>We are in the processes of implementing the scheduling system to help eliminate employees clocking in early and reducing payroll.
  • The app is easy to use.
  • The customer service hads been excellent so far.
  • website is easy to use.
  • The vacation accrual set up was a bit tricky.
The overall system is pretty easy to navigate. Having a representative and a team that you are able to call instead of a generic help line is very nice.
January 02, 2024

Pricey but worth it

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It's our payroll system, so we use it daily. We use it to run payroll, post job ads, hire applicants, conduct employee performance reviews, manage employee timecards, employee's can login and update demographic or direct deposit information, manage leaves for employees, employee garnishments, applicant tracking, benefit enrollment, manage COBRA events, and run reports for employee info or payroll.
  • Beti - payroll
  • Applicant Tracking
  • Processing Payroll
  • lower annual fee for those companies that have been with them for more than 5 years.
  • getting to keep our implementation team - they were fantastic
  • not lower the employee participation when admin makes a small change
When we run payroll we love that Beti puts more responsibility on employees to review their timecard and approve their checks, thus making less likely for errors when we do run payroll.
I do not like that when we make a small change for an employee on on of their forms it lowers our employee usage score.
Walter Reyes, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
All things Payroll and Benefits Administration, ensuring that multi-State Tax deduction compliance is handled for all work locations of a hybrid workforce. Talent acquisition, from opening requisitions and managing our workforce and people budget needs, to compliantly onboarding and ensuring employees have a seamless experience on the Paycom platform. Enabling mobile Time & Attendance Management for all users (managers and employees) to approve PTO and paychecks in a timely manner. A fully customized Performance Management process, that finally sit together with a Pay system, thus linking Pay & Performance under one system that drives greater transparency for all colleagues.
  • Customer Support- Jaco Lau and Jeff Sullins have been highly responsive to all of our needs and customizations
  • Customization capabilities - we have had to build an End-To-End performance management system that now fits and meets our needs
  • Functionality - the tools and intuitive use of Paycom makes for a great user-experience. Our employees are already embracing it and have expressed gratitude for moving to this new platform.
  • Sales to Implementation hand-off was not seamless.
Overall, the implementation was a huge success. The teamwork and collaboration along the process of building and customizing the capabilities were of high-caliber. The implementation team that includes Jaco, Jeff and Anna Melaragni have been impressive; they are highly responsive and knowledgeable.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In our company, Paycom is used for all aspects of Payroll. We use the ask here section a lot and the workflows. The benefits and garnishments areas are so nice to be able to submit to Paycom and then Paycom will manage them. Approving and sending benefit enrollments is so easy.
  • Personnel Action Forms work beautifully
  • Love the ask here section
  • Manual check process is so smooth
  • Benefits Management
  • Garnishment Management
  • I have no issues! I don't think I have once said "I wish paycom....."
  • I wish our Rep was more responsive like the implementation team was
I can think of no scenarios where Paycom would not be appropriate to use.

If set up properly, Paycom will pretty much do everything for you. The implementation Team is amazing!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am the administrator of payroll for over 300 employees. I also do much of the HR work, hiring, onboarding, termination etc. With the nature of our business, we have employees coming and going frequently so the hiring never ends! Paycom has helped ease the use for new employees to be hired and complete their onboarding without issues. Our prior onboarding company had a very difficult process and most of the time new hires were reaching out to me directly for help. It was a mess. With Paycom, that hasn't been an issue! I also love the ablility employees have to make changes neccisary to their time and also their direct deposits/personal info. I used to have to do it for each individual but now through Paycom they handle that themselves! The approve my paycheck function is amazing and has helped with mistakes on pay but also been informative so employees can ask questions before payroll is ran if they need. Overall I have enjoyed Paycom
  • User friendly
  • Informative
  • Has a useful app
  • Amazing reporting capability
  • How to training videos are super helpful
  • Update alert system for employees. When and employee misses a clock in so he/she requests a missed punch correction, the alert saying missed punch will continue to pop up at the employee until a manager approves said punch request. It confuses employees and makes them think they didn't request the punch so they do it again. It should not keep alerting said employee if he/she made a change to fix it. If anything, it should alert the manager until said requests are approved and/or denied.
  • Provide the employees pay rate in the edit grid layout section of payroll
Overall, I have enjoyed making the switch to Paycom for onboarding and payroll needs. It has performed very well given the rough nature of theatre and the way we go about paying certain groups of employees. Theatre is very different than a cut and dry hourly and salary business, instead we have many pay rates and scales that make it difficult for payroll systems to keep up or be useful but with the help of the implementation team we found ways it has worked better for our company. The reporting is phenomenal and very customizable, which was a huge improvement from our last payroll program.
December 14, 2023

Paycom

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paycom for our payroll and HR. We currently use the time and attendance, payroll, document management, checklists, surveys, and LMS. I have truly enjoyed using Paycom. Payroll went from taking us 3 days to process to 1 day to process. The LMS has helped keep our employees compliant with required training. I love the survey feature to get employee feedback for onboarding, benefit options, and overall satisfaction with the company.
  • Payroll
  • Survey
  • Checklist and Document Management
  • LMS
  • Employee Recognition Features
Paycom has helped automate our payroll process. They were able to set up for earnings to automatically calculate which is something we were lacking in our previous system. The BETI has also been great. I was worried employees would not utilize BETI but I am happy to report that we have had 70% approval rates or more each payroll.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are a Nationwide Retailer with 53 stores in 26 states. The timecard errors we had in our previous system were cumbersome and challenging. The biggest improvements and uses for us are through the Time and Attendance modules and the Onboarding piece. We were doing everything with paper prior to making this switch. As you can imagine, rolling out a new HRIS to that many different locations could have been a nightmare, but we found the training we received and the ease of use, we have had minimal problems. We love the "Approve My Check" feature and I have found this to be extremely useful in cutting down Payroll errors and issues that would have to be fixed after the fact.
  • Onboarding
  • Time and Attendance
  • Employee User Interface
  • Reporting
  • Recruiting
  • Re-Hire Process
  • Locations in Recruiting
  • Workflows in Performance Discussions
I think Paycom is well suited for most organizations, especially where you have a lot of employees who have to clock in/out a lot. The ease of submitting Punch Change Requests and ensuring timecards are correct have been a huge change for our organization and one that has improved our timekeeping.
December 05, 2023

Paycom, no regerts!

Angie Cuevas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
HRIS and Payroll use, and we will be incorporating the Learning Module soon. Love that it houses all platforms instead of using different platforms/systems.
  • Customer Services and Technical Support
  • Covid Tracking
  • Designated Point of Contact/Rep is amazing.
  • Custom Reporting
  • Technical Errors occur randomly without explanation
Onboarding seems seemless and going paperless with their documents is beneficial.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Paycom is a payroll service. We use it for on-boarding, time and attendance, payroll, benefit enrollment, and tax filings. I use it daily to verify information. I do not do daily imput.
  • training
  • customer support
  • on-going support
  • salesperson should give a time estimate on different steps in the information gathering and training process.
  • if reading needs to be done prior to a training session it needs to be provided at least a day prior to the session.
Paycom is easy to clock in on an app or your PC. We also provide kiosks for employees that don't carry a smart phone. Employees do have to provide an e-mail address because most communication is done through e-mail. You do need managers that are committed to meeting deadlines. Part of our business is a food & beverage operation. The mangers have to input employee sales so the software can calculate the claimed tips per the IRS GITCA agreement. Once that is done the employees get an email to review their checks and approve. As long as that happens within two days we have no problems meeting the processing deadlines.
November 25, 2023

Paycom Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paycom as our payroll manager including time keeping, direct deposit, insurance selections, 401k selections and taxes compliance. Prior to using Paycom we were managing our Payroll in house using manual processes. During our transition to Paycom we realize doing manual processes was not always the most efficient and/or accurate.
  • Time keeping for employees
  • Preview of paychecks
  • Integration with other platforms (ie. 401k)
  • Some admin functions are a little "clunky" in my opinion but you can still quickly navigate most
When we moved over from manual processes, the team at Paycom took diligent actions to verify that everything was set up correctly as we moved toward our merger. They reviewed reports several times as well as discussed with myself to ensure we were moving in the correct direction.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am an HR Director, we use Paycom for recruiting, onboarding, payroll, reports, position changes, reviews...... Paycom seems to have great reporting aspects and is pretty user friendly. We've only been using Paycom for about 2 1/2 months and the more we use it, the more we like it.
  • Track attendance Points
  • Creates Personal Action forms and makes them easier to manage
  • Allows a wide range of reporting that can be very useful to any company
  • Helps a lot with onboarding process
  • Helps us out with recruiting
  • Helps with E-verify process
  • There is a lot of information in Paycom, so sometimes it can be a little overwhelming
Paycom has a wide range of reports that we can access that are useful to upper management and accounting. It give the employees more access to their accounts so they can make changes, employees are able to enroll in benefits right off the Paycom App, view items and keep up with reviews, disciplinary actions and much much more.
Tommy Tsaboukos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We utilize Paycom for our HR and Payroll needs. Prior to using Paycom, every year it had become more difficult maintaining education to the workforce around HR policies and procedures. As we grew, we also experienced more difficulties with onboarding, managing vacations, benefits, and payroll. Paycom's platform has eliminated our risk and sped up the process, which enabled us to continue growing at a rapid pace.
  • Time Management
  • HR Onboarding of new hires
  • Expense report tool
  • Payroll
  • Benefits
  • Mobile App
  • Enhanced OCR with expense reports module
  • Timecard use for hourly employees time management
The new hire process with filling out forms and getting educated on HR policies has made it simpler for our new employees. The time management module has been really helpful and has definitely decreased the amount of time I had to spend on it prior to using Paycom.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paycom as our complete HRIS including bi-weekly payroll.
  • User-friendly
  • Great reporting feature
  • Employee-driven
  • Ability to edit job postings
  • More transparent billing
We are a small company and it works well for us. It may not be suitable for large enterprises.
Return to navigation