Paycom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
147 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 98)

Steve Sturges | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2020

Most modern Payroll and HR Software on the market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycom is our payroll provider, but we also use the app for much of our data transfer to and from employees. The use of the app actually helps communicate with each staff member directly. Communication is one of the most important issues their product addresses. The other ones are probably efficiency of operation and morale. Employees like to manage their own stuff.
  • Modernizes human capital management.
  • Excellent customer service.
  • Improves business's bottom line.
Best suited when HR is outdated and not able to perform at the speed of today's technology. HR is a critical part of business, but really gets misused when they are asked to manage data transfer with staff. The staff that responds best to this type of technology is the end-user.
Excellent product and customer service.
Read Steve Sturges's full review
Rex Farmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2020

Paycom Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Paycom app is used across the origination and is very helpful for employees. Especially with electronic signatures on HR docs, saving employees time as they don't come in when it's not their shift. The time off request has made management much easier. Multiple languages is a nice feature for us as well.
  • Customer service
  • Innovation
  • Technology
  • Value/economical
Paycom offers a wide variety of services that are useful for small businesses but better for big businesses. Paycom makes it easy to choose the services you need, this saves money for smaller companies with less revenue. Paycom’s app is fantastic and great for managers and employees alike. Saving time for both parties, worth the investment
Paycom has top-notch customer service and is leading the way in payroll innovation. It is obvious they are on the up. The app is fantastic and they are very helpful if you ever have issues.
Read Rex Farmer's full review
Armaan Dossani | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2020

Paycom Makes Human Resource Management Easy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this platform to engage all aspects of our Human Resources Department from onboarding to Payroll to PTO to just basic communication from top-level to the team members on the field. Paycom helps us streamline all communication and makes it simple for our teams to be up to date with information while aligning all of us to one end goal.
  • Sales Team is great.
  • Support Team is great.
  • Their ability to utilize the input that we provide and make it part of the platform has been a wonderful partnership.
  • Sometimes the applications and reports are a little difficult to use.
Well suited as a full human resources management tool.
They are great with receiving feedback and creating new reports and functionality that we request. This not only benefits us, but also Paycom and its wide range of users.
Read Armaan Dossani's full review
Michael &quot;Sully&quot; Sullivan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

Paycom delivers phenomenal customer service!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Paycom for Time and Attendance, Ad Hoc Reporting, and to help with Benefits Administration. Both Operations and Human Resources use it. It helps us keep track of payroll for sites throughout the southwest region. This allows site managers, directors, and other operations leaders to upload payroll information before the deadline for HR to review and audit in time for submission.
  • User-friendly layout
  • Customer Service is very responsive
  • The reporting feature allows for custom fields
  • Information on reports is sometimes missing or erroneous
  • Report generation is difficult to navigate
  • Employees forget login information ALL THE TIME
Services industries would benefit well from Paycom. I would believe that janitorial, landscaping, security, and other service-related companies/industries would be able to use Paycom features quite well. It allows multiple sites to enter time and attendance while auditing functions allow for precise payroll submission. Their ATS feature was satisfactory but clunky on many features that other providers have streamlined.
Paycom makes up for a clunky design and erroneous report data by having some of the most responsive customer service ever. Our representative was always friendly, willing to help, and walked us through any situation we were facing. If it weren't for the customer service, I'm not sure if we'd keep the software.
Read Michael "Sully" Sullivan's full review
Sherry Fair | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2020

Paycom -- A Trusted Partner

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Parent Promise, a nonprofit service organization, we use Paycom's software across the entire organization for payroll services. The one task Paycom's services addresses is making labor allocation streamlined and much easier to accomplish. We have to allocate staff time across several revenue sources so that we invoice grantees and private funders according to the contracts issued. Labor Allocation allows us to this in a manner that saves me an incredible amount of time. We also use Paycom payroll, payroll tax deposits, and direct deposit. We recently started including expenses with payroll deposits which is saving us time an money.



  • Customer Service. Paycom's software is easy to use and their customer service is fantastic. There is always a live person there ready to answer all my questions.
  • Labor Allocation. We have to allocate staff time across several revenue sources to invoice accurately. We know with Paycom the numbers will be accurate and it saves an incredible amount of staff time.
  • Bookkeeping. With Paycom's reporting process we are able to pull reports for our bookkeeper to help her perform her job for efficiently.
  • Ability to add expenses with payroll deposits help save us time and money.
  • We are very happy with Paycom's services.
An operation of any size would benefit from Paycom's services. There are a number of available features so Paycom services can be tailored to individual business needs.
If my usual customer service rep isn't available there is always someone available who can. I especially like that I get to talk to a real person.
Read Sherry Fair's full review
Hunter Hirn | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

Great product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycom for a variety of services, from Payroll to PTO, etc. Their platform is implemented across the company. It is user friendly for those that are not "technologically advanced."
  • They provide quick responses to any questions or concerns. I believe this is specifically important because of the size of company. Some fear their problems may get "lost," when in fact Paycom does a great job not only replying, but also walking users through the issue together.
  • I have no criticism at this time.
Paycom is perfect for tracking time and attendance and also tracking my time-off hours. Also - the expense section is perfect for anyone who has lots of business expenses.

I have not found a scenario were Paycom has not been suitable for me.
We have always had support when we needed it from Paycom. I have not heard of a negative instance from anyone.
Read Hunter Hirn's full review
Miranda Blaiklock | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

True working partner

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycom across our whole organization. Paycom enables us to improve our data integrity and analytics for the purpose of developing our business strategy.
  • End user experience.
  • Data control.
  • Evolving the platform.
  • Customer testing tools.
  • Product release notes.
  • Communication.
Paycom provides an easy single solution for HR professionals and end users.
Our service team is comprised of varying skill sets within the Paycom family that affords us access to best practices and product development. The service model could be faster in its response time and more expansive to support a non-conventional business schedule.
Read Miranda Blaiklock's full review
Peter Ellison | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

Paycom Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycom as our HR platform throughout our whole workforce for clocking in and out, requesting time off, performance reviews and tracking, benefits enrollment, and many more HR related actions.
  • Simple structure to the system
  • Ease of use
  • Allows customization to match company branding
  • The transition from Client access to Employee access within the system is not as easy as it could be.
  • They could simplify the standard view, there are several tiles that are infrequently used that do not need to be as prominent on the homepage
  • Some aspects are not easy to use and could be formatted a little differently to ease use.
Paycom is well suited for small to medium sized companies with simple company structures. A larger company might find it more difficult to use to track performance on large teams or if there are multiple levels of structure within the company.
Overall support is great and quick.
Read Peter Ellison's full review
Brittany Matthews | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Think twice...and then think again.

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycom is used company wide as our HRIS. It addresses none of our business problems...in fact it has caused more.
I find that Paycom's staff is either disinterested in being of service to us, and/or poorly trained. I can call at 12 and get one answer, then call back at 12:01 and get a completely different answer on the same questions. Unexplained payroll errors, the system does not communicate within itself causing double the work, reporting is a nightmare since they are incapable of providing very basic reporting needs. None of the functionality makes sense. The Performance & Compensation Module is a nightmare to operate. In every system that we use there have been times that we have been told, "you will need to go through employee by employee to correct the issue" .... we have over 200 employees. Everything causes an error in another part of the system but no notifications or warnings prompt you that what you are doing will cause a problem. Instead you have to wait until someone doesn't get paid, doesn't properly translate on the file feed to the carrier, resulting in them not having coverage, or my favorite, an audit. I reached out to the executive team to "help". None of our issues are resolved. One good thing is that they answer when you call. Everything they tell you will be erroneous but they can answer a phone call with the best of them.
Paycom causes me more work every single day.
Read Brittany Matthews's full review
Leandro Utrera | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Paycom really saved us time and delivered what was promised

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Paycom for our restaurant, payroll for the corporate stores and we are loving it so far. The system does offer great tools that help us to maximize our time. Not only that, Paycom helps us to have accurate information, as we have the candidates/employees changing their information instead of another person.

The system works pretty well, but as any system it is not perfect and does have some room for improvement that would create even more value.
  • Employees can fill out their own information.
  • Candidates as well input their own information.
  • Fixing wrong reports.
  • Addressing tax requests.
In the past we used to have all employees' information in a file (that is scary, a lot of private information that we are responsible for) and the managers were responsible for keeping that up to date and in a safe place. Nowadays with Paycom, the candidates upload all the documents themselves and everything is stored on the cloud, which is a much safer environment and we do not risk losing employee data.

Not only, that, in the past the managers used to get the employee data and fill out all the forms for the candidates and that was much too time consuming. Now everything is electronically filled out, no manual entry necessary.
They always find a solution without taking a long time, I am taking one point out as we asked them to review some rates and it took almost 4 months to have that fixed to our account, but every extra charge was reimbursed. I would say their team is good, we did have a problem in the past with our success manager and their team was very fast in finding a solution.
Read Leandro Utrera's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 01, 2020

Paycom Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycom is used across the entire company for benefits, PTO tracking, company information, reviews, etc. It is very user friendly and straightforward which makes the training process simple. Compared to our last vendor, Paycom is easier to use and you can find the information you need quicker. You are also able to view past reviews at a glance.
  • Paycom makes it easy to locate W2's and paystubs.
  • Paycom makes it simple to request time off and track PTO.
  • With Paycom, you can work on reviews and it will save your information so you can work on it a little bit at a time.
  • I wish there was a 'save login info' button so I didn't have to look up my password each time.
In the 3-4 years I have been using Paycom, I haven't run into any issues that would prevent me from recommending it. The ease of use is everything and helps to ensure employees are not wasting time on trying to figure out how to navigate through a site and can get back to their job.
The training and support have been great. I personally don't deal with the overall company support but I haven't had any issues when reaching out internally.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Paycom Service Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycom is used by my organization for all employee enrollment, benefits, payroll, vacation/PTO accruals, etc. Paycom is used across the majority of the organization. Paycom addresses problems such as benefits enrollment, new hire onboarding, payroll and direct deposit, and performance evaluations. Payom has assisted the organization with streamlining pretty much every aspect of payroll services.
  • Accrual tracking
  • Benefits enrollment
  • Onboarding checklists
  • New user login
  • Password retrieval
  • Username change
Paycom is overall a very user-friendly platform. The layout for Paycom is easy to follow and organized well. I like how the areas such as time clock, benefits, documents, etc. are separated so you don't have to search hard.
Paycom has been warmly welcomed by all in the organization. Many support how easy it is to use and how it helps our day to day operations.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Efficient, thorough, user-friendly human resource and payroll platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycom is used for employee tracking, scheduling, payroll and training across the organization as a whole. Paycom helps us operate more efficiently and communicate inter-departmentally on staffing in an organized and easy to use platform.
  • New Hire process - this process has an easy flow for both the user and employee, with notifications to keep you up-to-date. Training and necessary documents are easy to upload and add to the process and can be tailored to fit the specifics of different positions.
  • Scheduling - employees can easily make changes and communicate with management on availability, holidays, etc. The managers then save time by utilizing tools like automatic scheduling.
  • Payroll - Schedules and hours are easy to add to timecards. Employees who use the clock in function can request changes that may need to be made and managers can just log in and approve changes and timecards from different points in the system.
  • Information - company, tax, payroll and benefit information are all readily available and easily accessible for review and update.
  • Interfacing with other required certification software. For instance, Red Cross for 1st Aid, SafeSport certification, etc. Accessing these databases so that employee accounts of persons who already have certifications are up to date and visible for all managers in an organization to view.
  • Some aspects of the scheduling component (when not using automated scheduling) are redundant. It can be confusing to add and remove people from certain groups so they are available to a certain manager for scheduling.
Paycom is well suited for organizations and departments that have a large part-time workforce that requires a lot of scheduling and hands on management. For my organization, every manager wears multiple hats so having a platform that brings everything together eases the stress and workload so that we can focus more on other aspects of the job. My department has an incredible small part-time workforce so most of the scheduling aspects create more work for me than just communicating offline on schedules.
Our account manager at Paycom is an amazing asset. She regularly checks in and takes our feedback to Paycom to work on practical solutions. The customer service has always been wonderful. Quick to respond, evaluate and problem solve. None of our questions or concerns have ever gone unheard or unaddressed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Great investment in people and their pay console

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycom is used both by my employees and contractors. I love it because it allows me to onboard both employees and contractors, manage multiple payrolls, and give compliance information to everyone using automation and scheduling. It shares information through feeds with my benefit providers, so I have one less administrative task to complete every time we hire or terminate. We have their core product, their time and attendance, their cobra, their document management, their governmental compliance. We do not have their learning nor their recruiting modules.
  • Pre-boarding.
  • Benefits administration and COBRA.
  • Government document creation and sending.
  • Learning integration to 3rd party sites.
  • More EDI feeds into retirement services.
It is amazing for a small to a mid-sized company where the employees are in control of their own information; HR does not need to keep track of direct deposit slips or changes in W4s. It is easy to set up and easy to use for employees, managers, and administrators.
They have a great success staff from 8 to 5. After-hours staff is non-existent. When they do not have an answer, they go to someone who can. Typical turnaround time is immediate if there's a solution or 24 hours if it requires a little more research. Both email and calling work. The staff is on a team, so if your dedicated person is unavailable, someone from their group can speak to you.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2020

Paycom: Best in the Industry

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycom at Farmers Insurance (Scott Streller Agency) for Onboarding and Payroll. Without referring to instructions, a first-time user can onboard in a matter of minutes. If you have a question and need to speak to a Paycom representative, they are fast and knowledgeable. Payroll is always on time and paystubs are sent quickly.
  • Ease of onboarding
  • Payroll is simple
  • Quick responses to questions
  • I would like an online link to my personal payroll issues. Perhaps there is one and I am not aware.
Well suited for the small business owner who doesn't want to spend an extra ten hours a week handling payroll themselves.
Excellent response time
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

Paycom HCM User Experience

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycom is used as the benefits and payroll application for HR/Accounting and end users. This is for all FTEs across the org. It is the company's primary HCM tool.
  • Ease of use for end users.
  • Continuous improvement of application and UI/UX.
  • Real time updates from company administrators to end users.
  • Continue to refine mobile app.
  • Allow for removal of unused links/modules within web site and mobile app.
Paycom appears to be a viable option for many small to medium business. Scalability questions and continued need for application refinement may limit the appeal to large/global operations.
Unable to evaluate - no experience with Paycom support.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2020

Well-Equipped Customer Support!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycom for our entire organization. It allows employees to easily access all of our information without having to contact or visit the HR department.
  • Customer service
  • Organized platform
  • User-friendly
  • Login process
Paycom does a great job training all new users and is readily available for questions and concerns.
There is no question that Paycom has poured their resources into their Customer Support. Their employees are well-equipped and happy to help.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

Horrible Service

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My review with Paycom is not a positive one. This system went live in December and it has been a nightmare since. Today none of our employees got paid because Paycom did not take the responsibility to process our payroll timely.

How can a payroll company act so irresponsible towards their clients? This is an HCM that no company should use.
  • Nothing.
  • Communication.
  • Training and Development of staff.
  • Experienced payroll professionals.
  • Knowledge of their product services.
Paycom is not a well suited organization for any employer. This issues we have had with the HCM company cannot be measured. We went live in December and we have had an issue every payroll since including today that Paycom did not process our payroll. What company does that? Their team is inexperienced and have very little knowledge of payroll practices and business partnership.

No employer should have a desire to work with this company. Horrible.
Horrible support. No partnership at all.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

Very pleased with our decision

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Paycom across our entire company. Our initial rollout was with payroll, but we have also brought expense management and the learning management modules online as well.
  • Intuitive user interface (mobile & desktop).
  • Ease of customization & integration with other products.
  • Flexibility of the platform.
  • As a manager, the ability to toggle between the ESS side and Client side without having to log into both systems would be nice.
I am excited about the opportunities we see with the LMS system. We have locations across a couple of states and the LMS system not only allows us to implement training but it also can be used as a tool for us to communicate critical company-wide messages.
Quick response times, ease of implementation, knowledgeable support staff.
Read this authenticated review
John Chavez | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Paycom Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used it to manage our HR and compensation platform. As a user, it was very easy to add employees, verify w-2's, and I-9's and other requests for myself. As someone who had to manage it for other employees I liked how easy it was to input information and because we had a smaller support force this product made it easy for us to be able to incorporate all of our payroll easily. It's a great product.
  • Easy to upload documents.
  • Easy to view information and to run reports.
  • Has a steep learning curve.
I think that this is perfect for small to medium-sized organizations. What impressed me the most was the easy to understand interface. Although there is a learning curve, the ease of use once you master it is what kept us using it.
The ease of use is just so great. We have a small office with inexperienced people and this made it easy to use. learn, and teach.
Read John Chavez's full review
Toby Lee | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Look deeper for better or equivalent products for your buck

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Paycom for timesheets, HRIS management, applicant tracking, recruiting and are currently considering its performance review system.
  • Performance reviews - open dialogue performance reviews are the future of performance reviews. Check boxes do not work anymore for every employee.
  • HRIS management and change tracking helps show and employees progression thru pay changes and promotion history.
  • Reporting functions allowed you to design any type of report needed that is particular to each user's needs.
  • Proactive fixes on payroll functionality. I felt like we were the guinea pig to find the flaws and report them to improve their product. Example in point would be combining the retirement contributions pay codes so nobody contributed too much to their plan beyond IRS guidelines. We had employees consistently go over at the end of each year and it never got fixed until we left using them this year.
  • Consistent account representation. Too much turnover.
  • The ability to delete or hide unused fields in reporting. If I no longer use the code, I should be able to hide it. If a code was made in error and never used, it should be deleted instead of finding another way of naming it while keeping the old error code.
Performance review, HRIS and reporting were good. The flaws I list below are what caused us to leave.
Each support person would get to know us and become more knowledgeable to our needs with time. At that point they would leave or promote out of that department.
Read Toby Lee's full review
Michelle Braun | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2019

Paycom Pays Off for Small Organizations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycom is the system of record for payroll and HR benefits. We use the Org Chart functionality, along with the Employee Directory (which shows employee photos and email addresses). We use the Documents feature to store our handbooks (e.g. University, staff, disability) and contracts for adjunct professors. And we use the Checklists primarily for the onboarding capabilities (e.g. to house all the forms that new employees need to submit when joining the organization). There's a Learning module as well, which has tutorials and quizzes on the Paycom functionalities.
  • I appreciate that it's an online tool that I can access from home, work, etc.
  • I like that I can log in and make updates whenever I'd like (e.g. to change the amount I contribute to my 401(k).
  • Having the new employee forms in one place prevents emailing forms back and forth and email inboxes from getting clogged.
  • The biggest area of opportunity is usability. It's not the most intuitive site in the sense that things sometimes aren't where you'd expect them to be. I recommend conducting a Usability study with people who use the system (both end user's and administrators).
  • I wish it had a pay-check modeling function that let you run "what if" scenarios. For example, when I was considering changing the amount of my 401(k) contributions, I would have loved to be able to see exactly how that would impact the amount of my paycheck BEFORE I made the change.
It's a decent online system for a smaller organization with employees who are geographically dispersed.
I appreciate the training modules and the Help page with various "Show Me How to..." sections.
Read Michelle Braun's full review
Sean Mackay, MHR, SPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

Paycom is a Huge Time Saver

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We switched from another HRIS/payroll provider over to Paycom a little over a year ago and I can honestly say that it has been one of the best decisions our HR department has made. I was the point-of-contact throughout the implementation process and their service model was certainly refreshing. I had been accustomed to long holds on 1-800 numbers and having a dedicated service rep at Paycom has been great for our team.

We use Paycom for electronic onboarding, online learning management system (LMS), benefit administration, and survey facilitation to name a few. Paycom truly has robust options that are integrated within their system that are easy to use.
  • The service we receive is great. We can call and get our representative on the phone within moments.
  • The system itself has played an integral role in streamlining and digitizing many of our processes. Onboarding has moved away from the stone age with the help of Paycom, which has been a life saver for us since we have several locations across the United States.
  • The built-in LMS has been great for us with administering organization-wide trainings.
  • The idea of having the applicant tracking portion integrated within our HRIS was great in theory, but ultimately Paycom's ATS offering was subpar for the time that we used it. To their credit, however, they are proactive in hearing client feedback and upgrading their system regularly.
Paycom is good for small and large companies, but I'm not sure it would be the most suitable for large corporations.
Read Sean Mackay, MHR, SPHR's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

Paycom is much better than competitors

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Paycom as our employee record management system, using it to process payroll and to collect employee documents during the onboarding process.
  • Robust back end system and reporting.
  • Easy to create and use checklists to make sure the correct paperwork and information are collected from employees.
  • The software itself is not visually appealing or intuitive.
  • Limitations with APIs and sharing information to and from Paycom.
It is a great payroll system and tool to collect paperwork and onboard employees, but it is just not visually appealing or user-friendly. We are also running into trouble connecting Paycom to other software via API which is frustrating and will probably be the reason we leave Paycom.
Much better than ADP, and you can email or call which is nice as well.
Read this authenticated review
Greg Roberts | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2019

Save me time...Save me money...Thanks Paycom!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycom has been my payroll administrator for the past 10 years. I have watched the company grow from a small very efficient software company to a large very efficient software company. The systems they provide are all very user friendly. We have not taken advantage of the Human resource side of the company yet but from what I have seen it is amazing as well. I am very impressed with the efficiency of this company.
  • Customer service is an A+. I have NEVER called or emailed my account representative without an immediate response. If we have a question, the answers are only a quick call away.
  • Before Paycom, our payroll process was tedious and frustrating. It was inconsistent and unfortunately we were constantly trying to correct mistakes that we or our employees had made. Since Paycom, our payroll is literally EASY. We can add employees easily, we can delete employees easily, and Paycom has NEVER made a mistake on our payroll.
  • Training and communication is simple and effective. They rarely send emails, but when they do, we know to pay attention to the content. We have found many useful tips and ideas for our staff.
  • Direct deposit and accounting reports are flawless. Our corporate accountant loves the reports Paycom provides us with at the end of the year.
  • The training videos Paycom has put together for our company are unbelievable. I am most impressed with the professionalism of the employees and the content they can convey in many different ways.
  • The growth of Paycom has been fun to watch. However, with growth there are always growing pains. Although they are very efficient and the new representatives seem to be well trained, it would be nice to have a more consistent account representative. This position seems to change often.
Paycom seems well suited for small business or even large business models. Whether you have 2 employees or 2,000 employees the platform is very easy to navigate and the system is very easy to implement. The training they offer is beneficial for upper management but can also be utilized for staff members and contract workers. The information provided can be as specific or as generic as you want it to be. I am sold on the Paycom systems and the company as a whole. I am proud to say that all of my payroll is done through Paycom.
Read Greg Roberts's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (72)
7.6
Employment history (73)
7.1
Job profiles and administration (67)
7.0
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (70)
7.4
Organizational charting (52)
6.4
Organization and location management (54)
6.9
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (57)
6.6
Pay calculation (88)
6.7
Support for external payroll vendors (45)
7.0
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (6)
7.2
Benefit plan administration (69)
7.0
Direct deposit files (88)
7.8
Salary revision and increment management (71)
7.4
Reimbursement management (59)
7.6
Approval workflow (72)
7.6
Balance details (76)
8.3
Annual carry-forward and encashment (63)
7.7
View and generate pay and benefit information (91)
8.2
Update personal information (92)
8.2
View company policy documentation (77)
7.6
Employee recognition (49)
5.9
View job history (76)
7.4
Tracking of all physical assets (23)
6.0
Report builder (68)
7.1
Pre-built reports (68)
7.3
Ability to combine HR data with external data (51)
5.6
New hire portal (64)
7.0
Manager tracking tools (54)
6.5
Corporate goal setting (34)
4.7
Individual goal setting (39)
5.1
Line-of sight-visibility (32)
4.6
Performance tracking (41)
6.7
Performance plans (52)
7.0
Performance improvement plans (50)
7.0
Review status tracking (48)
6.7
Review reminders (52)
7.1
Multiple review frequency (48)
7.2
Create succession plans/pools (21)
9.1
Candidate ranking (26)
7.2
Candidate search (28)
7.1
Candidate development (26)
6.6
Job Requisition Management (37)
6.7
Company Website Posting (41)
7.3
Publish to Social Media (30)
6.0
Job Search Site Posting (34)
6.1
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (35)
5.1
Applicant Tracking (43)
7.0
Notifications and Alerts (44)
7.1

About Paycom

Paycom is a core HR management software solution. It includes features such as talent acquisition and management, time tracking, and payroll management. It offers some automation capacities, particularly regarding payroll.

Paycom Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No