iCIMS

iCIMS

Top Rated
TRUE
Score 6.9 out of 10
Top Rated
TRUE
iCIMS Talent Cloud

Overview

What is iCIMS?

iCIMS is a web-based applicant tracking system (ATS). The tool's talent recruiting and management functions include features like social recruiting, talent sourcing, offer management, and onboarding. The programs are centralized on iCIMS’s UNIFi platform and are scaled for mid-sized to...
Read more

Recent Reviews

iCIMS Review

9 out of 10
March 29, 2022
We use iCIMS Talent Cloud as a recruiting ATS and retention matrix tool. We use it on both external and internal placements. iCIMS Talent …
Continue reading

Intern

8 out of 10
December 21, 2021
iCIMS assists in our hiring of employees. From recruiting to onboarding, the platform helps keep track of the process each applicant has …
Continue reading

iCIMS is A-Okay!

9 out of 10
November 13, 2021
The iCIMS Talent Cloud is used posting job positions and sourcing candidates. Running weekly metric reports. The system is used by the HR …
Continue reading

iCIMS Review

4 out of 10
September 27, 2021
We are using iCIMS for the recruitment processes across the whole company. Our recruiters and managers are using it to find suitable …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 15 features
  • Applicant Tracking (122)
    8.9
    89%
  • Job Requisition Management (123)
    8.3
    83%
  • Candidate Search (121)
    8.1
    81%
  • Email Templates (122)
    8.1
    81%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of iCIMS, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.getapp.com/hr-employee…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $1,700 per month
Return to navigation

Product Demos

iCIMS, The Talent Cloud
01:01
Return to navigation

Features

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

7.8Avg 8.0
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is iCIMS?

The iCIMS Talent Cloud is a unified recruitment platform that aims to empower users at every stage of the talent continuum, allowing them to attract, engage, hire and advance the world’s best talent. With it, the vendor states users can build thriving, diverse teams at scale, align hiring needs with business needs, and meet the challenges of tomorrow with an agile, AI-powered platform designed to provide everything needed to build a winning workforce.

iCIMS Screenshots

Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of

iCIMS Video

iCIMS Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported Countries200
Supported LanguagesAll

Frequently Asked Questions

iCIMS is a web-based applicant tracking system (ATS). The tool's talent recruiting and management functions include features like social recruiting, talent sourcing, offer management, and onboarding. The programs are centralized on iCIMS’s UNIFi platform and are scaled for mid-sized to enterprise businesses.

iCIMS starts at $1700.

Bullhorn ATS & CRM, CATS Applicant Tracking System, and Jobvite are common alternatives for iCIMS.

Reviewers rate Applicant Tracking highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of iCIMS are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 147)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
iCIMS is used by our talent acquisition team to track all recruitment activities. We advertise over and hire for 1200 openings a year through the system. We also track key metrics such as time to fill. The system allows us to provide detailed reporting on the Talent Acquisition function throughout the organization.
  • Reporting.
  • Organization.
  • Customization.
  • Better search capabilities.
  • Custom notifications would be nice.
  • A proper CRM for sourcing activities with diarized reminders.
This is a top of the line software for any recruiting team. I have gone to market several times over the years and each time, iCIMS continues to come out on top. For any organization that does high volume recruiting, this is your best choice. I suppose if a single system for all HR activities are a must, then this would not be the right choice. iCIMS integrates well with most major HRIS systems but they are still a standalone recruitment tool.
They are usually very helpful. There has only been a handful of times they could not assist. Their email response time is pretty slow but I have always received great phone support. They are very knowledgeable and usually look for additional answers and solutions even after the call has ended.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We utilized iCIMS Talent Cloud for our entire Applicant Tracking and offer letter process. This allowed us to manage multiple job reqs at multiple locations throughout our organization and assign various job reqs and job postings to various in-house recruiters within the organization. We also utilized the technology for reporting on our Recruiting function, including candidates that had applied and how they transitioned throughout the entire process.
  • Easy to attach documents throughout various stages of the hiring process, i.e., benefit guides, onboarding documents, privacy agreements
  • Job req creation was easy once job descriptions were saved into the system
  • Easy to track communication sent to the candidates
  • The system requires you to recreate new job postings in order to refresh job boards
  • The reporting functions can be limited to standard reports, and customization can be challenging
I think this is a great tool for larger organizations where there will be large teams of people that need to access the data at any given moment. It provided a good location that was easy to read, where we all knew what was happening with any given candidate or job posting at any given time. This allowed for ease of communication, especially when a Recruiter is working in the corporate office and the hiring manager may be several states away. I think iCIMS Talent Cloud is more than is needed for smaller groups/teams. Also, iCIMS Talent Cloud has good reporting tools, but it is not robust enough to dig into data in ways that are not standard to their system.
March 29, 2022

iCIMS Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use iCIMS Talent Cloud as a recruiting ATS and retention matrix tool. We use it on both external and internal placements. iCIMS Talent Cloud helps us address retention in the construction industry that we are facing today. It pairs nicely with LinkedIn and other hiring platforms. From previously using Salesforce for recruiting, this is a big step up and improvement to our recruiting efforts.
  • Tracks Applicant status in regards to current application and previous applications.
  • Allows flawless integrations between iCIMS Talent Cloud and our current HCM/HRIS.
  • Gives good metrics/graphs of open/closed jobs.
  • It is a little difficult to track internal applicants that are already active with our company.
  • Some of the fields when hiring an employee are a little difficult to change.
  • Not a sure way of identifying "eligible for rehire" within iCIMS for those that re-apply.
iCIMS Talent Cloud is a great applicant tracking system that allows users to easily identify qualified candidates with built in AI platforms. iCIMS's text recruit is a very helpful tool that allows easy communication from recruiter/admin to candidate, without using personal cell phones on the admin side. This is the day and age that we live in so this is a very appropriate add on.
December 21, 2021

Intern

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
iCIMS assists in our hiring of employees. From recruiting to onboarding, the platform helps keep track of the process each applicant has made in completing required documentation for hiring. Using iCIMS has allowed us to be more organized and informed throughout the hiring process of each of our new employees.
  • Tracks applicants for jobs.
  • Follows a thorough onboarding process.
  • Cooperates with our databases.
  • Exporting data to excel is not easy for the common user.
  • Notifications for users could be more noticeable.
  • Being able to “complete” someone in your onboarding even if a coworker has something they didn’t check off, but you know it’s done.
iCIMS is appropriate for companies that hire and onboard a lot of employees. The ability to separate by different generalists and allow each to process and track their own employees is helpful in being more efficient and effective in the Human Resources department. Any company that does basic applicant tracking could use this platform.
November 13, 2021

iCIMS is A-Okay!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The iCIMS Talent Cloud is used posting job positions and sourcing candidates. Running weekly metric reports. The system is used by the HR and Recruiting team. It provides the ease of creatively tracking candidates from start to finish, communicating with candidates in an effective time, and assist with efficient note taking throughout the recruiting process.
  • Easy to edit and make changes to job postings
  • Provide preset emails
  • Generate spreadsheets
  • Check spell errors
  • N/a
  • N/a
Well suited for general job postings on company websites and distributed to other career sites for hard to fill positions. Less appropriate for a quick position that should be sourced within a short period of time.
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
iCIMS is my firm's Applicant Tracking System, using enterprise wide as our solution to obtain and maintain employment applications.
  • Ease of applying
  • Access to applications
  • Functonality
  • Cost
  • Intuitiveness
It is the least intuitive ATS I have used and each and every change you want to make is an additional charge. It is a bit clunky and has way too many steps within the interview-to-hire processes.
While they consider themselves the premier system they are failing to keep up HCMS's which provide better service and functionality.
September 27, 2021

iCIMS Review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are using iCIMS for the recruitment processes across the whole company. Our recruiters and managers are using it to find suitable candidates and find new people who will join the company. Thanks to iCIMS we can support a global approach to recruitment consistently across the organization.
  • Clarity of presenting information
  • Simple but functional layout
  • Not enough flexibility with customization
iCIMS is a great tool to support end-to-end recruitment processes, which are quite crucial for each company. It is important to find the right candidate, and also to give a good impression of the company. The first impression can be made only once, and it is hard to change someone's mind. iCIMS is helping us with making sure that this can be achieved every time.
Customer support is at the highest level. I wish more companies would refer to them as an example of customer service.
Naveen Gagadam | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use iCIMS for applicants to create their profile and enter all their info including but not limited to: name, DOB, address, gender, total work experience in years, companies and positions worked for in the past seven years, resumes, CV, etc. We also capture additional demographic information like race, ethnicity, current employment, industry, etc.
  • Recruiting
  • Onboarding
  • Resume matching
  • Skill set matching
  • Industry matching
  • Position matching
  • Matching on experience in years
  • Data quality
  • Integration with other HR systems
  • Improve latency of their website
  • Make data sets concise so no unnecessary data is interfaced
Integrates well with other HR systems like Oracle, SAP, and Workday. The profile creation process is very generic meaning it doesn't work well with all systems. It would be nice if they had a custom setting depending on the target HR system and the ability to save partial data entered and provision to complete at a later time. Follow up emails on workflows. Customer support is great.
Service tickets are addresses diligently and resolved within expected times.
September 09, 2021

Streamlined recruiting

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
iCIMS Talent Cloud was being used as our ATS system company wide. It provided a far more robust recruiting solution than the one with our HCM.
  • Reporting
  • Applicant Tracking
  • Insights
  • Interview scheduling capabilities
  • Offer document capabilities
  • Integration with HCM
It was extremely easy to customize job requisitions so that you could report out on company critical metrics. We were easily able to enter in key fields in reqs so that we could report out on recruiting by a multitude of slicers.
Overall, it's made the recruitment process far better than with our previous ATS. There is always room to improve though.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
iCIMS Talent Cloud is used across our company as the main recruitment tool to run end to end recruitment process. It helps keep track of the candidates, post new jobs on the career portals and also to connect with potential candidates and perform assessments and invite them to the interview.
  • Visibility of the requisition and candidates who applied
  • Ease to navigate within the platform
  • Advanced reporting capabilities
  • Support model - there has been a decrease in the service, we already addressed it and hopefully, it will improve
  • Configuration flexibility - there are minor things that we could easily change but for some reason, it is available only for vendor
For such a company as ours, iCIMS Talent Cloud has the correct balance between application complexity, flexibility, and ease of use. It is also constantly developing new features that can be easily implemented to a well-established recruitment process. Definitely, iCIMS Talent Cloud supports one global process with some minor local aberrations and it helped us to improve and centralize recruitment services.
Before pandemic and iCIMS Talent Cloud acquisitions I would give 10 without a doubt. Unfortunately, I see a strong decrease in the support model, which seems to be mainly connected with the fact that acquired companies/tools/features need to be integrated with the platform, and knowledge of newly provided services and tools were not yet incorporated fully into the support.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
iCIMS is being used by managers in all locations across Canada, as well as a team of recruiters. We use it for recruiting. Hiring Managers will create the job posting, recruiters will post to our job boards, manage administration and account settings, help with filtering resumes, moving candidates through the system, etc.
  • Targets a larger candidate pool and attracts more candidates.
  • Integrates with other systems we are using (Sterling Backcheck, onboarding, etc.).
  • Allows us to separate banners within the same system.
  • Issues with social media and how cities with hyphenations appear. For example, Sainte-Hubert, Qc, shows up as Hubert-Sainte which does not yield any candidates.
  • Ticket response time is extremely slow - often have to wait more than 3 weeks for an answer, or have to call in to get the information that we need.
  • Went through several account manager changes with no notification.
  • System is not as user-friendly as sales team would have us believe.
  • We had indicated an interest in some other functionality (text recruit, integration with Sterling BackCheck, etc.) with no follow-up from iCIMS after over a year.
Excellent for posting jobs and reaching a broader audience. Applicant quality is overall fairly decent. The ability to integrate with other systems is excellent. Also looking forward to trying out other functions such as text recruit and virtual job fairs, onboarding, etc.

Not as effective for social media. The process of using social media to post jobs is cumbersome and doesn't have the ability to post on all sites. Could be better.
Let me begin by saying the implementation phase was PHENOMENAL! Katie was our support manager and she was outstanding. The process was cumbersome and time-consuming, but she was outstanding and knowledgeable. That process gets a 9/10 for sure. However, between multiple account manager changes (and no notification) and being promised functionality that doesn't exist, and not hearing back when we reach out to support or open a ticket, the process has been really disappointing since implementation. We do have a new rep who has reached out to introduce himself, and we are optimistic that our experience will improve considerably after that meeting.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use iCIMS Talent Cloud to send text messages to possible recruits whose resumes I found/purchased from a third party. I use it to send interview invitations to the confirmed recruits, and I use it to keep them engaged during the onboarding process. Being able to text people directly without using my personal phone number is amazing. It also helps me reach a younger generation that doesn't always like talking on the phone.
  • The opt-out message after the 1st text helps weed out the people who are not interested.
  • Having the ability to have templates/answers to frequent questions saved and ready to use makes it easier/faster to talk to multiple people.
  • Being able to schedule text campaigns is amazing. Every Saturday I set up my campaigns for the next week. This gives me more time to focus on other things.
  • The character limit in the text messages themselves, I think should be higher or unlimited.
  • I have always included the opt-out message after the first text is sent, but since it was made a mandatory message I seem to be getting more opt-outs than ever before. I can create a campaign with 250 candidates and only engage with 15%- 20% the other 80% opt-out immediately.
  • From time to time I will upload/input a duplicate candidate and not realize it. When this happens it would be great if there was a message or something to alert me to the duplicate in case I shouldn't include them in the new campaign.
I love being able to send text messages out to people rather than calling them first. The reason is most people don't answer calls from unknown numbers. Even if your business phone number is listed with the phone company as the business name, a cell phone my only shows the incoming caller by the phone number. With text, you can explain who you are and the purpose of the contract without being immediately rejected.
I have only had to contact support one time. This was back when the phone number format glitch was causing phone numbers to change when they were uploaded. Support immediately responded to my issue, they had a workaround ready to go, and quickly corrected the problem so I no longer needed the workaround.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use ICIMS globally as our recruitment platform. It addresses global issues with recruitment and allows for advertisement on multiple global websites.
  • Applicant tracking
  • Interview management
  • Reporting
  • Offer management
  • Video interviewing
  • Candidate messaging
The system is well suited when managing job postings in the US. Managing postings and job advertisements in multiple countries can be improved upon. In addition, integration with Workday can be better thought out.
Slow response times.
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it across the entire company as our ATS solution as more of our "compliance tool" to manage our hiring process and we use Phenom TXM as our talent engagement platform. Phenom TXM provides us with our external career site, internal mobility site, robust analytics, CRM, and our CMS.
  • It supports the workflow and requisition management to support our compliant hiring process.
  • Reporting functionality does not provide the ability to report on some of the most basic information TA functions and organizations need to be able to make data-driven decisions or to influence change.
  • Marketing jobs is a nightmare and labor-intensive. Google Jobs, Indeed, and many other job boards scrape our iCIMS site to post positions but Recruiters are forced to close requisitions and open new ones every 30 days just to keep the marketing fresh. They have to do the same thing if they make any changes to the requisition because the job boards won't pick up the changes. It screws up reporting and is a significant drag on recruiters; it is labor-intensive and is burning them out.
  • Our customer support used to be outstanding but it has been a revolving door of support over the last 3 years and now frankly it is non-existent. We used to have monthly meetings to ensure everything was operating well; now, it's crickets. If anyone has seen Terrence, please let him know that we miss him.
I would only recommend them to companies that aren't federal contractors and who aren't particularly concerned with accuracy in their reporting.
We used to have the best support and it was one of the reasons we were so loyal to iCIMS. We then started seeing quite a bit of turnover and restructuring of how support would be delivered. Even still we were loyal. The final straw for us is the fact that it has now devolved to the point where we literally haven't heard from anyone in months despite us reaching out for assistance.
June 25, 2021

Go iCIMS!

Hiba Rashid | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is being used across the organization in hiring. We have different lines of business and all managers use it with jobs they have open and the process is from creating a job to hiring a person.
  • It tracks everything very well
  • We can change features whenever we want depending on need
  • It's all in one database
  • I wish there was a notes page on the main screen of the candidates page
It's great for posting jobs, filing applications, reviewing resumes.
The call wait time is long but they are very helpful.
June 24, 2021

Clients are King!

Ivonne Mondragon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
iCIMS Talent Cloud is used nationwide across the organization in the U.S. and Canadian operations.
Business problems that we had have been the extreme delay of integration projects, on multiple occasions.

Wait time to speak to the helpdesk for general concerns has been higher than normal which discourages phone communication.
  • Build reports for a number of data driven analytic stats
  • Creates email campaigns for a variety of needs
  • Onboarding metrics are fluid and easy to use
  • [I feel] Integrations shouldn't take over 6 months to initiate
iCIMS Talent Cloud is a great reporting tool, but the overall draining customer service wait time and call handle time overshadow the pros in using iCIMS Talent Cloud as the go-to for an ATS systems.

The biggest factor in selecting any client service should be client satisfaction as a priority and being mindful of client deadlines if in your power to do so.
We did not have an Account Manager to help support our needs during high demand for close to 5 months, and we didn't have a clear answer or assistance during the 5-month gap.
Jenna Fletcher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
iCIMS Talent Cloud is used across our entire organization for 20 locations. We have between 350-450 open positions at any given time, so it allows us to manage requisitions and candidate activity. We also utilize the TextRecruit functionality within iCIMS Talent Cloud, which is very helpful.
  • TextRecruit - Easy to use and documents conversations right on profiles.
  • Dashboard - Configurable and presents information concisely
  • iForms - [I feel] This is not user-friendly at all. The candidate experience suffers in this space. [In my experience] They go from a nice, clean experience to a clunky form on a different platform. I have complained many times about this (along with other clients) and there seems to be no plan to overhaul this.
  • [I feel] Auto-launch actions need to be set up by iCIMS Talent Cloud IT - In our previous system, I had 95% control of our workflow. Now, I have to stop, ask for help, and hope their support team responds within the same week.
  • Support - [In my experience] Very poor response times. Details of the original issue do not publish in the responses so you have to log in to get the full picture again, since it is usually a week after the original submission that they reply.
  • I have contact with a salesperson, but there is no "customer success" account manager that provides solutions or best practices. I have asked, but it hasn't been delivered.
  • Poor implementation - I think it was solely the person to who we were assigned. It was not a good match.
Overall, it is a fine ATS. We are able to manage candidates and requisitions fine. But we aren't able to take it to the next level. Disappointed in how the base system doesn't provide a good way to continue outreach to candidates - there is a lot of leg work and reports that need run to accomplish this. Unfortunately, we would have to spend more money to get additional functionality, but being a not-for-profit we aren't able to do that at this point.

I wish I had more control of our Workflow. Unfortunately, I have to depend on customer support for too much. And reaching them in a timely manner [I feel] is nearly impossible.

Our implementation specialist was not a good experience. The individual [I feel] was not a good trainer or project manager and our go-live suffered because of it. However, iCIMS Talent Cloud did provide us with a complementary optimization, which we had the best project manager for that endeavor and happy with the end product.

Hoping our salesperson will eventually come through and partner us with a customer success manager that will truly want to see us succeed and maximize the system we are in contract with.

Support with iCIMS Talent Cloud [I feel] is very disappointing. Your choice is submitting a ticket online which is convenient when you are busy, but in the long run, it doesn't save you any time. It feels like it takes about a week for someone to respond and when they do they are asking more questions so then there are a few more days for your response and then theirs. So that goes on for a while. So you could call in and then you wait 20 minutes on hold before they pick which as recruiter delays doing anything else since your job is practically mostly spent on the phone. [In my experience] This absolutely needs improvement. I spoke with someone last summer and was promised more people would be hired. I have not seen a dramatic improvement. Thankfully I don't need to rely on them as much as I once did. But when I do, it is usually something that needs quick attention.
Jennifer Daigneau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use iCIMS Talent Cloud across the whole organization as a way to attract and market talent, track candidate workflow, communicate with candidates, onboard new talent, produce metrics, and compliance reporting. We have also integrated a few third-party vendors into iCIMS Talent Cloud as a way to create a more efficient process for our HR team.
  • User Friendly and Intuitive
  • You can customize the product to your business needs
  • The Customer Support is very good
  • Allow candidates to have multiple cover letters and resumes in the system.
  • The ability to search for a candidate by phone number
  • Job Details in the New iCIMS Talent Cloud
I love that you can access iCIMS Talent Cloud from anywhere and that their technology team is not only working to make improvements, but they take their customer's feedback into consideration as well. I would like to see more automated functionality on the Onboarding side.
Overall the customer service with iCIMS Talent Cloud is very good. Support is given through an online ticket system or via a call center. I also recently had a very good experience with my most recent Customer Success Manager as we met on a monthly basis to address any issues or upcoming products. I found this personalized support extremely helpful.
Gunnery Sergeant Joshua Widmayer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
iCIMS Talent Cloud is being used to reach likely prospects in order to see if they are a good fit to enlist in the U.S. Marine Corps. iCIMS Talent Cloud is being used across my entire department and has become an excellent tool to increase productivity by maximizing our time management.
  • Validating phone numbers
  • Automatically filtering messages to prospects that have opted out of receiving messages from my organization
  • Provides statistics with regard to messages sent, responses, response times, and response rates.
  • Provides an easier way to manage messages received from likely prospects
  • Allows the ability to create multiple campaigns
  • Provides the option to attach a URL to your message(s)
  • Provide a site that allows users to receive training in order to fully understand all available options/capabilities of the system
iCIMS Talent Cloud is a quick and easy way to follow up with previous clients that are not time-consuming.
I have received emails asking if I need assistance and provides a help line should I ever need one.
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use iCIMS Talent Cloud in our sales department for recruiting. It was purchased to use for an ATS and CRM to house and move candidates through our talent process in a way that creates a better user and candidate experience. It was also purchased to link with outside vendors for background information.
  • The platform itself is user friendly as long as you don't configure it.
  • The program scrapes to a large number of job boards.
  • The technical support team is really good.
  • CSM - there is no consistent support. We have not had the same support person for more than a couple of months.
  • The reports are incredibly difficult to run or understand.
  • They charge for everything - nothing is included. You will be signing new contracts every 5 minutes.
iCIMS Talent Cloud is great for a company that does not require additional information and just needs a place to house candidates. I would also say small companies of less than 50 that are hiring just a few people a year so you don't have to configure anything. A company needs to have a technical person available to work on this product all of the time.
The technical support is great. I call them all of the time and always receive help. Regarding CSM support, there is really so little. Everyone spends all of their time trying to sell us things instead of helping us use what we have.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use iCIMS recruit to host our careers pages and process candidate transactions (statuses). It is being used by CFA, Inc and a couple of other entities. It is not used by our independent contractor-owned restaurants. iCIMS allow us to receive new candidates, communicate with them via email, process their application, etc.
  • Highly configurable which helps us design the system to meet our unique needs
  • Email templates and communications
  • Allow for different experiences specific to the needs of each user
  • Reporting based off of a specific historical date
  • Complexity around searching/reporting
  • User group configurations are sometimes difficult to change when needs arise
I think iCIMS is well suited for mid-sized organizations that have specific staffing capacity to support the system. It can be configured in complex ways that may require significant time to manage.
In the past, our support has been excellent. In recent months it has dropped significantly. We have had conversations and steps have been made to correct this issue for our company.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
iCIMS is utilized throughout the organization. We implemented last December and the experience has been awesome. iCIMS customer service is outstanding. Recently our dedicated technical support analyst was out on a leave and iCIMS quickly provided a different resource for us. The system is very user friendly. We switched from another software that had numerous candidate access issues. With iCIMS those issues are very few and far between.
  • Dedicated CSM
  • Dedicated TAM
  • Configurable
  • High turnover of TAM
  • Start Date field is inconsistent, should be one field completed by TA and carried through onboarding wizard
  • Attract changes take too long to complete
Overall, I enjoy supporting the ICIMS product. When we had a dedicated TAM, customer service with technical issue was so fast!
A month ago, I would have give it a 10 but support has had some turnover and now response is slower than previously reported
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use iCIMS Talent Cloud for the entire organization from hiring hourly assembly workers through senior executives. We utilize it to standardize the hiring process across the organization as well as to ensure government compliance and that we are meeting all of our goals in the recruitment space. All of the tools in the system help us create a quality candidate experience.
  • Standard workflows
  • Reporting tools
  • Roles-based dashboards
  • iForms need to be mobile friendly and not appear to be a form
  • Text messaging seems to be blocked a lot
  • Personalized support
Now that iCIMS Talent Cloud has Jibe and Offer, it is a well-rounded talent suite. It needs to continue making improvements where all the products work together as a seamless system. I can tell it is bringing in tools as building blocks Simple things like being able to have the system send a text with the offer is a miss right now, but overall it is so much better than what we were doing previously and still best on offer!
It has changed a lot over time. I would call iCIMS Talent Cloud's current level of support OK but not great. Why? Because it was great and somehow they managed to downgrade that experience over time to the point where it can take up to 2 or more hours to get someone on the phone if you wait on hold, if you ask them to call you back it can take 8 or more hours, and if you just submit a help ticket it can take 2-3 days or more before you issue is addressed. My hope is they get back to the individual level of support again in the future because I should not have to wait 2 days to get something fixed when it is a 10 minute job.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
iCIMS use in our organization is strictly for talent acquisition. Used specifically for our US and Canada facilities.
  • Job requisition management
  • Candidate management
  • Job board and third party tool integration
  • Support has been lacking in recent months.
  • Turnover of staff.
  • Slow to respond.
The toolset lacks the flexibility to control the job application process specifically internal applicants using the external sourcing portal.
Good but not great.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We selected iCIMS as our new talent acquisition platform because we were looking for a cutting-edge, agile solution for recruiting and candidate engagement. iCIMS offered the best combination of tools and solutions for us to streamline and automate the recruiting process.
  • Easily configurable.
  • Scalable.
  • Out of the box functionality.
  • Extensive help and support knowledge base.
  • Navigation of configuration menus.
  • Standard templates that are not relevant.
  • No central repository for completed onboarding documents.
iCIMS is highly configurable and offers a lot of power and options to fit a company's needs. However, it requires time and dedication from your user/system admins to make it shine. If you're looking for a quick plug-and-play option, it may be overwhelming.
Support is offered throughout implementation through a dedicated Implementation Manager. Support after go-live has been responsive and knowledgeable. iCIMS also offers a huge user-searchable knowledge base which includes articles, training videos, and guides to solve many common support questions.
Return to navigation