TrustRadius
ADP Vantage HCM is a fully-integrated platform combining the pillars of human capital management: HR, payroll, benefits, talent management and time & attendance.Nostalgic for PayForceWe use Vantage for payroll processes and it was implemented as a replacement for PayForce.,fairly intuitive most of the time nice new user experience for employees with MyADP can process payroll,functionality is spotty - some things work differently depending on the field or page you are on - but not consistently across the application - some user ID fields need to use a leading zero - some you cannot use a leading zero lots of wasted space which requires the use of slide bars to view info - tons of extra key strokes to view or get into the information you want not a lot of thought given to how users will utilize/interact with the application - during our testing phase we were finding issue that should have been resolved in beta testing - some reports the headers are illegible due to poor formatting which we were told were a 'vantage design' and that we would get used to it the best way to get system enhancement requests to ADP is to complain/comment on The Bridge was the direction we were given we had a fully functional system which did all that we needed and were forced to 'upgrade' to a product which does not provide the basic functions that we had on the 'old/outdated' application - would have expected to get at least what we had plus some new functionality - now forced to redesign processes and find ways to work around vantages' limitations,7,negative -it slows our processing due to limitations and issues negative - makes us more reliant on our service rep which slows us down (we used to be able to make changes like adding departments on our own - now our rep has to do this and other maintenance for us) negative - we now have to pay for ADP to process adjustments for us instead of being able to use adjustments on our own,payforce,TimeForce, Oracle HCM Cloud, Microsoft Office 2016,8,2,calculation of payroll maintenance of employee info and history reporting,analytics additional reporting timekeeping,5,data bridges - if setup correctly (which is challenging) work well fairly intuitive to move around although often have to execute several commands to do something simple - too many clicks required for everything,takes too many clicks or scrolls to find or view information - the use of the screen space can be annoying if you are looking at an employees information and need to review history it takes you to the 1st tab and you have to navigate back to where you were each time - very cumbersome and not well designed lack of consistency across screens - some sort one way others sort differently - some fields require a leading zero while some will not yield results if a leading zero is used why are we finding issues with system that should have been resolved in beta testing lack of effective dating is troubling and likely to cause issues with auditing batch output reports are poorly designed and difficult to use/audit - or some no longer exist (PayForce ALPAY002A) ...,Yes, but I don't use it,2ADP Vantage HCM ReviewWe use ADP Vantage HCM for everything. We use it for HR and Payroll. It houses almost everything that we need to run our business.,ADP Vantage HCM is very comprehensive in that it allows us to do almost anything payroll related without limitations. ADP Vantage HCM is convenient in that it keeps all our HR information and speaks well with payroll. It's seamless! ADP Vantage HCM has great reporting capabilities and we can see trends and make better business decisions.,I don't like that the Benefits, Talent, and Time modules are separate and don't update in real time. It's still very glitchy and slow. I get errors all the time and certain functionality gets disabled for no reason (like accepting/rejecting payroll). The way locations are currently set up is not very friendly for "working from home" locations.,8,Sometimes personnel changes don't flow over to the mainframe. It's glitchy. Very helpful to have everything stored in one place. Great to be able to run reports, see trends, and analyze data.,Oracle Analytics Cloud, Yardi eMarSix Years with ADP VantageADP Vantage HCM is being used company-wide for recruitment, HR, payroll and time. This system allowed us to standardize processes and implement more security so we could open up more options for self-service.,ADP Vantage has a wonderful reporting feature called "Field Grabber". This allows even very inexperienced users to create the reports they need. ADP Vantage has a robust security management tool. We can set up users into a standard profile or easily create unique profiles for special circumstances. ADP Vantage gives the client access to manage their own setup, for the most part. We can manage our setup to incorporate changes in our processes.,ADP Vantage can improve it's effective dating options. Many users don't understand what date to use and end up selecting a date that causes a problem with the data. It would be nice if we could set parameters to this field on certain screens. It is not easy to audit any user activity ADP Vantage. It's a complex report to run that needs to be deciphered, not easy to read for the occasional ADP user. Several fields are not as they are named, so it is not as user-friendly as it appears. For example, in Garnishments, if you have a Federal Tax Levy Agreement it has to be entered as Lien Type of Child Support order with a Sub Type of Private Order. No one would figure that out on their own.,7,In standardizing our processes, we have cut down on payroll errors. From 40+ off-cycle checks per pay to about 5. The Workflows have eliminated the need for email and papers being shuffled around for approvals. This saves time and money.,ADP Vantage HCM ReviewFull cycle HCMS. Everything from Hire to retire.,Easy one-stop-shop for everything. Mobile, easy design, simple to use.,Crash issues occasionally. Lots of "known defects" that have not been fixed.,6,Good full package HR system for a decent price.,UltiProADP Vantage HCM ReviewOur company uses Vantage for all HR related functions including recruiting, training and development, succession planning, benefits, payroll, etc.,Easy to navigate Looks good,Limited audit abilities Reporting can be difficult at times Random latency issues seemingly monthly,7,Vantage was implemented as we merged two companies together and had a rocky start. After a few years we're at a point where we're comfortable with it.,UltiPro,UltiProADP Vantage HCM ReviewOur entire organization uses ADP Vantage. Being a somewhat new employee, I am not sure what problems it has helped to address versus the platform we had prior to Vantage. I do like how it is easier to navigate about the site when hiring new employees, looking up information, etc.,I like the ability to create reports with the field grabber option. New design is simple to use and understand.,It does tend to "freeze" occasionally, or buffers for seconds on end causing your site to log out. Customization to your organizations needs is definitely limited. More cons than pros.😕,4,Easier access to payroll info. good functionality. Self service.,ADP Vantage HCM NewbieUsed by the majority of our salaried employees. Just went live on 1/1/19 and we currently utilize 60% of the platforms that Vantage has to offer. One of the problems we have as HR is having a complex group of employees (Salaried, FT hourly, Seasonal) along with different benefits programs which include both Union and Non-Union employees.,Real-time data - we noticed that data passes through from Recruiting to HCM to Benefits rather quickly. It's better because we would normally have to wait a day or two for data to update in the different platforms. Streamlined Data - Now that data passes through from platform to platform, we no longer have many manual entries to key in.,There are certain real-time data that is not actually provided in real-time. We have discovered there are some changes that have a 24-hour turnaround time, to me that is not real-time. The carrier should go to benefit vendors at least 2-3 times a week, not once. This is difficult when you have a certain group of workers whose benefits could start at any time and sometimes they have to wait 1+ weeks in order for the carrier to show them as active.,8,Overall this implementation has been positive and saved time.,Oracle PeopleSoft HCM and UltiProADP Vantage HCM ReviewADP Vantage is our HRIS system - the source of record of our employee data. It is being used by the entire organization and helps us keep track of everything related to our employees, from the basic name and address data to pay and location information. We also created automated file feeds with many of our other systems that utilize employee data for various purposes, including systems access.,It's a one-stop-shop for maintaining all needed information about your employees - no need to get different solutions for different purposes. ADP Vantage can be configured to your company's needs and allows secure, automated file feeds to other systems as needed, eliminating the need to duplicate work. The employee view of the system has been greatly enhanced recently with the introduction of MyADP, a mobile-friendly way for our employees to access, review, and update their own information whenever and wherever they need.,While ADP Vantage is a one-stop-shop, it's still made up of different modules that don't always play well with each other, leading to disconnects that affect our employees' experience with the system. Customization to suit your organization's needs can be limited - we need to be able to house far more data in client-customized fields than are available to us. Requests for new features and improvements to functionality are added to an "enhancement queue" that appears to be so long that it may take years for your requests to be implemented.,7,It helped us reduce the cost of duplicating work by allowing us to connect to other systems through automated data feeds.ADP Vantage HCM ReviewVantage HCM is being used across the whole organization to process payroll accurately and efficiently for 7,000+ employees.,Payroll processing. Garnishment processing. Tax & compliance.,More customization within the platform.,9,Efficient and accurate payroll processing.,Paycom, UltiPro and Paychex FlexVANTAGEBenefits with ADP is great, open enrollment is initiated and employees go into the benefits section and enroll themselves, less paperwork, less human error. I used to have to go over 200 timesheets, now all the time is handled through Vantage. It used to take me almost 2 days for timesheets alone, now it takes me 4 hours to process time for 460 people.,The processes are simple ADP always help to fix any issues that may arise. It is nice to have a knowledgeable source to go to if you are in many states and the laws are different for each. All of our taxes are also completed and submitted by ADP,Customer service - solving issues in a timely manner More explaining why the problems actually happen so we can avoid future issues Benefit quirks during open enrollment and the small issues that happen,9,Saves more time for personnel to actually help the employees Self-service is great for employees The reports and management of data is great and very useful,,Yes,More efficient More information Better record keeping,Easier move around for the employee portal Time upgrades,No,YesPayroll Solutions SoftwareWe use ADP Vantage HCM as a payroll solution. It meets and exceeds our expectations. We are finding many use cases for the software as we learn more and more about the system. It's a step up in the right direction from where we have come and with our growing database I have no doubt we will utilize it for many years to come.,Easy to use interface. Available phone application for interaction on the go. Customizable to suit your business need.,Some errors are hard to understand with the verbiage. Reports needs to be more streamline. Support team needs more knowledge about their software.,10,ADP ReviewADP Vantage is used for HR (Core HR, Benefits, Talent, Recruitment) and payroll. Our employees use ADP on a daily basis to punch in and out for timecards. Employees are also able to update all their personal information such as address, phone, life events etc. Managers also use ADP Vantage self-service to enter information on transfers, pay changes, etc. We are completely paperless for all activities.,Ambassador Rewards is a great program that practitioners can participate in. MyADP has a great look and feel but needs to be rolled out and not everything is there yet for our company. Self Service is the best part about ADP. Supervisors/Managers can submit items to be approved. Practitioners in ADP set up the workflow for the activities they can submit. I like the control practitioners have when it comes to security settings.,ADP in general LOVES to roll out new products however it is very clear the new products are not tested by people that actually would use the product. Also they tend to roll out products that are NOT ready to be rolled out. ADP Vantage in general is a great example of this. ADP wanted to be a contender in the product solutions of everything is 1 product and it is seamless. That is NOT true about ADP Vantage. ADP Vantage is not real time when it comes to benefits talking to payroll. Ben Calc still needs to run in the background and be set to payroll. ADP Vantage should have never been marketed the way it was. Unfortunately our company bought into it and we have the product we have and now have to work with what we have. Another example of ADP rolling out new products before they are ready is My ADP. I tested this thoroughly before and I had to send a 17 page document to my service team to fix items that were not correct. Its frustrating to say the least. ADP loves to change your service team on you. We have had it rough since day 1 with ADP.... our service team is who we rely on to get answers to issues. ADP will just switch them without any notices. Mary Ladwig was a great service rep for benefits and without notice Mary was pulled from my account and I was given a different rep. Not only did ADP do this without notice but they did it right before Open Enrollment the absolute worst time for ADP to pull a rep. We have had the most challenging Open Enrollment and it is purely because ADP decided to pull my rep and then give me a completely inexperienced rep for Open Enrollment implementation. ADP Reporting is horrible. There is nothing to say other than it is not user friendly. ADP loves a good release to try and fix issues. However 99.9% of the time the release causes more issues that ADP did not test for.,7,Overall ADP is one of the more expensive systems out there. We decided to take the chances and go with them. We make it work but there is always more that you want out of your system. If you want it ADP may have it but how much are you willing to pay for it. Its not always worth the $$.,My OpinionUsed by HR & Payroll. It provides solutions for payroll processing, compliance and on-boarding.,Reporting Time & attendance Employee profiles,Site glitches System goes down on payroll processing days,10,Positive when all systems are working correctly Negative when systems are not working correctly and causes delay of payment,,Adobe Acrobat DC, Google Domains,50,2,Payroll Onboarding Compliance,Better reconcilation,Additional compliance tools,10,Yes,Price Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation Prior Experience with the Product Vendor Reputation Existing Relationship with the Vendor Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor Analyst Reports Third-party Reviews,We wouldn't.,Don't know,Changes in procedure,10,Self-taught,No, you definitely need a colleague to help guide you,1,n/A,Some - we have done small customizations to the interface,Some - we have added small pieces of custom code,Custom reporting is done by management.,9,Yes,Yes - When they resolve issues immediately, which is almost always.,Signing off on time review Processing pay cycle Processing time data Generating off cycle checks,Uploading pay data entry batches often will not work in google chrome and we will have to switch browsers to perform different tasks in ADP Uploading pay data entry batches when the view selected is correct but the data import still fails When processing the pay cycle and the system gets stuck when trying to reject,Yes, but I don't use it,10,9,7,9,none,none,,1,none for now,10,10,not sure, i didnt negotiate,just listening to our concerns,Yes,features running smoothly less inconsistencies in time validation more accurate reporting,not sure, cant wait to find out,NoADP Vantage HCM, lower cost & high maintenance.ADP Vantage is being used by web.com to augment HR, recruiting, benefits and payroll all on one platform. It is being used across the entire organization. It attempts to address the business problem of having different software and platforms between recruiting's ATS (applicant tracking system) and HR/benefits/and payroll's platforms.,It does a very thorough job of showing history of applicants interaction with job applications in an orderly format. It can, in theory, be a more cost-effective solution for managing multiple software applications all on one platform. Customization options for adding and subtracting steps in the recruiting process and pipeline are endless.,It has plenty of room for improvement primarily with user interface and product training for new clients. It could be more efficient at integrating and pulling applicant's resumes from various job boards into the ATS feature of the system. It could improve on pushing out job descriptions to various job boards as well. It could be much better at setting up automated alerts and notifications for each user when an applicant has completed a step in the process (i.e. background check's, resume submission, signing of offer letters etc.),1,It has saved web.com a lot of money having one all inclusive platform.,Greenhouse and Bullhorn Recruitment CRMVantage for payrollWe tried to implement Vantage for payroll a year ago. We do not use ADP for HR, benefits or time. The implementation was dropped after several months of trying. The employee data transfer files from our other sources did not work right. We are on the list to try the implementation again later this year. From what I have seen of Vantage during the test period and from the training I received it is a user-friendly system, especially if you are using the entire HCM package. I really liked the analytics. But if you are trying to use just one part of the product – in our case just the payroll this is where it gets difficult.,I like the analytics,Make the individual parts of the product work independently.,8,None so far,,2,2,Payroll only,N/a,Payroll,,No,Existing Relationship with the Vendor,We did not make this choice yet,Don't know,The implementation was not successful,1,No,1,N/a,n/a,n/a,1No thanksIt is used throughout the company to maintain employee records. It generates data that is used to measure turnover, retention and overall workforce stability. It tracks and maintains important employee data.,It is easy to navigate. It provides comprehensive employee information and status. It is easy to move from ADP product to another.,Search features can be cumbersome. Tracking and reviewing disciplinary actions do not flow smoothly. There are too many steps to review each action.,8,I am not in a position to make this assessment.ADP ProductsADP Vantage is used by our entire organization for payroll,Easily navigate the system Process payroll accurately Easy to create batches for processing,Retro calculations systemically Ability to set-up codes without needing ADP's assistance Transfer of data between ADP & HCM,7,The ability to pay our associates accurately and timely creates huge ROI for us.,,Oracle PeopleSoft HCM, ADP Enterprise eTIME, ADP Streamline PayrollJust my thoughts as a Payroll AdministratorWaste Pro uses ADP Vantage HCM across the whole organization. It addresses business problems such as it is a one stop shop, meaning one log in and I can access a variety of items. It provides self service to our employees, which takes some of the load off of the administrators and allows the EE immediate access to their information.,ADP Vantage HCM is nicely laid out so it is user friendly. It gives you the look and feel of what other popular apps might look like so there is a familiarity there. ADP Vantage HCM being a one stop shop, makes it nice to only have to keep track of one log in and I have all of the information I need at my fingertips. ADP Vantage HCM is always evolving and while at times this can be a challenge I find it to be a strength that they are always trying to improve the product.,We just upgraded to Vantage Time Version 8. While we are glad that we do not have to worry about Java any more the look and feel is a little lack luster. The screen is boring and it can be hard to locate what you are looking for because nothing really stands out. Since upgrading to Vantage Time Version 8 things have been moved around that we were not expecting so I think it would have been helpful to have that laid out during the implementation process. The other item that I have personally had issues with is Employee Documents. This has given errors across our company so at any given moment you do not have access to obtain an EE's documents. This needs improvement.,9,Positive - saving the admins time by allowing EE's to access their own information. Positive - Managers being able to use Vantage easily to manage their employees. Negative - would probably be when the system gives you errors randomly that are not true errors. Once you refresh the page or log out and back in then the error does not come up. Not sure if this has to do with connection as well.,ADP has potentialWe use ADP Vantage across the organization for the following areas: HRTalentLearningPerformanceBenefitsPayrollTime/AttendanceReportingOur Employees use it for their HR/Payroll portal to submit things electronically and our Management team utilizes this for their staff to approve time cards, time off, changes, etc. It streamlines workflow.,Technology Advancement - striving to make changes that companies need. getting buyer input Reporting,Missing functionality across their ADP Vantage platform. It has a lot of room for improvement especially with myADP and the Talent Management full suite. Not very customizable for our organization. Releases tend to create new problems which cause some of our staff to not be able to do their job. ADP charges for every little add-on where we are finding competitors do not. Performance Management Recruitment,8,In some areas it has saved us time and paper but in some cases it has added additional workflow and audits to ensure compliance with the system. In order to streamline seemlessely you have to pay for each module unlike other competitors,Ceridian Dayforce HCM and Workday Human Capital Management,1900,2,HR Reporting Payroll Employment Tracking Recruiting,unsure,Onboarding,7,Yes,Price Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation Prior Experience with the Product Vendor Reputation Third-party Reviews,There are pieces to the system that are not all in one such as a Benefits upload the week of payroll which should seemlessly be in the system. Also ask up front for charges for additional modules. Others didn't charge it was ALL in one and ADP is not.,Implemented in-house,Yes,Change management was a big part of the implementation and was well-handled,Performance wasn't up and running as what we were told in the Sales Meeting Issues with Recruitment to be able to utilize it fully with flipping applicants to hire Benefits weren't configured correctly from the ADP implementation,5,Online training,7,8,Think about how you want everything configured before you start. have a road map created so it is set up the way you want it.,Some - we have done small customizations to the interface,Some - we have added small pieces of custom code,N/a,9,Yes,We have our support person Michelle dig and dig to find the root cause of our Salary Grade issue that occured two years in a row. She didn't have to go to the length she did but she was able to find an issue with ADP that configuration analysts needed to fit in a future release. if it wasn't for her compassion and drive for her job we would still have issues today no doubt!ADP Vantage for Payroll needsADP Vantage has allowed us to bring all payroll items and actions into one system. Any issue or questions employees have with pay can be resolved from ADP Vantage. The reporting functionality also allows us to quickly pull data we need to provide reports or analysis of any programs we run.,Data Storage and continuity Account access and management Ease of use,Effective dates, can only view last change performed on a day,9,I am not in a position where I can speak effectively on this.,Workday Human Capital Management, Kronos Workforce Central, KenexaADP Vantage HCM ReviewThe system is utilized across the whole organization for HR and Time processing.,Data Analytics; Vantage has a lot of neat reports,Time Module; timecards only retain the primary rate of pay for reporting. It would be great to see additional rates that are paid to reflect the secondary rate in the calculation of hours. I dislike having to go to different areas to access 1 employee record. Would be nice to pull up the employee and have multiple points on the record versus having to go to multiple areas for 1 employee.,9,I think with any implementation of a new product you will experience issues.,ADP SmartCompliance,Ctuit Radar,,3,Retain employee records Process payroll Run reports,Tax Reporting Metric Details in Reporting Turnover,Mobile app,10,Yes,Product Features Product Usability,Again, not my decision.,Implemented in-house,Yes,Change management was a big part of the implementation and was well-handled,Tax setup. We relied on our ADP implementation team and found out data was completely wrong. Our first year-end was a nightmare.,8,10,Yes,Time - any time issues our support team member is quick to respond & resolve.,Timecards Job Activities Payroll processing,Reporting!! Having to go to multiple links to make changes to 1 employee record.,9Room to ImproveIt is used as a single source for all HCM data. Time, Payroll, HR, recruiting RM feeds in.,Easy to locate data Steps for processing payroll better than Enterprise Continuous development,Reporting in ADPR is not intuitive or user-friendly Lacks advanced technology that other payroll systems provide It is not as integrated as they think It is too hard to get the capabilities you need to be successful in using the system,4,As a company we are all on one database instead of 4,New user Vantage reviewWe are using ADP Vantage for our payroll processing only.,The DataBridge for importing data is nice but it is critical that it is set up correctly which is difficult. Once working well it has an ease of use. Manual check processing is good and efficient One stop shop for different things such as quickview. This is my favorite feature.,Batch output reports are not user friendly and efficient. They are not easy to read or use for audit purposes. Not being able to find employees by the whole SSN makes it difficult in times that is your only known source of data for the employee. The lack of use of effective dates makes it very difficult to report on and prepare audit documentation for clients. There are bugs still in this system that seem to be only brought up by the client and the action to fix or make right is not taken with the critical needs of the clients.,2,So far this product is not what we were looking for in a product. We had one that worked well and worked for us. Being put on a product that is not fully functioning for what we need and being told that it basically is what it is and we need to learn to deal with the new product is not the best customer experience. I am hoping that through enhancements that this product lives up to promise that was made when we were told we were moving to it.,Oracle HCM Cloud, TimeForce, ADP SmartComplianceUsing Vantage for 5 Years - Great Product, and Getting Better with Each ReleaseADP Vantage is being used for recruitment, HR, payroll and time at 48 locations across the country. Using the ADP system allows us to implement standard processes and procedures company wide. The system is used daily by employees to record their time and update personal information. It's used by managers weekly to manage employee OT and process status changes. It's is used by practitioners several times a week for reporting, employee information management, OT management, etc. Our corporate office HR, payroll and accounting use it daily.,ADP Vantage is great because all the data is in one location, there is no exporting or importing employee data. For employees this is also a benefit as it's one place to go for everything they need, to record time, update tax withholding, setup direct deposit, update contact information etc. I absolutely love the report writing, especially the new tools that ADP has introduced such as the "Field Grabber". It makes it so easy to create and run a quick report as needed. Even our least experienced users have commented how easy it has become to use reporting in ADP. The New User Experience, (MyADP) although is new and not yet completely rolled, out will be a great benefit for employees and for managers who have 5 or less direct reports. The design is so user friendly where there are no instructions needed. Its so easy to manage the user access, and make changes as you need it. The security gives you lots of flexibility. Just today I had a Practitioner who was going to take over the responsibility of a second location's payroll. To give her the correct access to the second location took less than 2 minutes to set up and apply to her profile.,Although Time and Payroll are integrated, it's not integrated enough. The data sometimes doesn't "flow over" to Time and we have to call ADP to have them push it through. When you are on an employee's record in Payroll, you can go to any other part of there profile such as Tax Withholding, Deductions, etc...which is great, but if you want to go to their timecard, you have to go into Time and do another search to find the employee then open the timecard. The audit trail in the system needs to be enhanced. Currently you can run a report to get an audit trail on user activity, but not all screens are auditable. If I need to know who made a change to the Time Information screen, and when the change was made...I am out of luck. Some records should not allow backdating the effective date. This causes us problems with data validity. For example, Direct Deposit, you can't change history so this screen should never allow you to enter an effective date of a closed pay period that already was paid. The Time Off Request feature has lots of room for improvement. One of the biggest issues we have is that a manager will Approve a request then later realize they need to Refuse it, or the employee needs to Retract it. The system gives you the option to open the Approved request then you can Retract or Refuse it...but that action does nothing. Common sense would tell you it removes the PTO day, but it doesn't. To remove a prior Approved PTO day you have to go to a completely different area, which the average user would never find. Our employees earn an annual amount of PTO based on their hire year. The system should not allow them to use more PTO than what they earn for the year, but this is not an option. We can easily put a limit on the balance, but not on the amount used. Garnishment module of Vantage is not user friendly, very difficult to use. They do have a WGPS service you can purchase, but if you want to do garnishments in house without paying extra, its a struggle.,10,It has definitely had a positive impact. We are able to use the data in ADP for making decisions. Using previous products the data was too hard to get to or it was not clear what you were getting, but with ADP Vantage it's clean and simple to extract any data needed. We have saved time by having a system that runs smoothly and is easy to use. Practitioners no longer spend time manually entering timecards or fixing employee records. We are able to verify the data prior to running payroll which reduces errors.Review from a Payroll/HRIS ManagerVantage is being used for benefits, payroll, GL, Human Resources, Time, performance and compensation. We are using Vantage throughout the entire company. It is eliminating paper and it provides real-time data for our teams.,ADP is always updating Vantage. ADP is always looking for ways to improve the product. They are also looking for clients to chime in on any product enhancements. This is amazing that ADP wants to know what we think about the product. We like the performance and compensation module. It has eliminated the need for paper. We'll never lose an evaluation. Amazing!,We would live to see a more robust disciplinary system, where associates can sign their counseling, to eliminate the need for paper. We have more than 1200 practitioners. This is a shortcoming for ADP, because when we need to add a new feature, we have to update each practitioner record one a at time.,9,Positive return. We have eliminated 90% of our paper. It is real-time data for our teams.,UltiPro and Workday Human Capital Management,Matrix, Infor BI
Unspecified
ADP Vantage HCM
102 Ratings
Score 7.0 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

ADP Vantage HCM Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
ADP Vantage HCM
102 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 102 vetted ADP Vantage HCM reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 42)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Shelly Guilmette profile photo
May 30, 2019

ADP Vantage HCM Review: "Nostalgic for PayForce"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Vantage for payroll processes and it was implemented as a replacement for PayForce.
  • fairly intuitive most of the time
  • nice new user experience for employees with MyADP
  • can process payroll
  • functionality is spotty - some things work differently depending on the field or page you are on - but not consistently across the application - some user ID fields need to use a leading zero - some you cannot use a leading zero
  • lots of wasted space which requires the use of slide bars to view info - tons of extra key strokes to view or get into the information you want
  • not a lot of thought given to how users will utilize/interact with the application - during our testing phase we were finding issue that should have been resolved in beta testing - some reports the headers are illegible due to poor formatting which we were told were a 'vantage design' and that we would get used to it
  • the best way to get system enhancement requests to ADP is to complain/comment on The Bridge was the direction we were given
  • we had a fully functional system which did all that we needed and were forced to 'upgrade' to a product which does not provide the basic functions that we had on the 'old/outdated' application - would have expected to get at least what we had plus some new functionality - now forced to redesign processes and find ways to work around vantages' limitations
It might be a better fit for companies looking for an HR solution as it seems that more thought and attention was paid to non-payroll functions - but for payroll only not the best option.
Read Shelly Guilmette's full review
Zee Najarian, CPP profile photo
April 29, 2019

"ADP Vantage HCM Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP Vantage HCM for everything. We use it for HR and Payroll. It houses almost everything that we need to run our business.
  • ADP Vantage HCM is very comprehensive in that it allows us to do almost anything payroll related without limitations.
  • ADP Vantage HCM is convenient in that it keeps all our HR information and speaks well with payroll. It's seamless!
  • ADP Vantage HCM has great reporting capabilities and we can see trends and make better business decisions.
  • I don't like that the Benefits, Talent, and Time modules are separate and don't update in real time.
  • It's still very glitchy and slow. I get errors all the time and certain functionality gets disabled for no reason (like accepting/rejecting payroll).
  • The way locations are currently set up is not very friendly for "working from home" locations.
I wouldn't recommend it for businesses that have less than 2,000 employees and are operating in only a handful of states. I think it's too much functionality for no reason. Also, I don't know how well it would work if you're not using the HR function also.
Read Zee Najarian, CPP's full review
Lydia Chodnicki profile photo
April 24, 2019

ADP Vantage HCM Review: "Six Years with ADP Vantage"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Vantage HCM is being used company-wide for recruitment, HR, payroll and time. This system allowed us to standardize processes and implement more security so we could open up more options for self-service.
  • ADP Vantage has a wonderful reporting feature called "Field Grabber". This allows even very inexperienced users to create the reports they need.
  • ADP Vantage has a robust security management tool. We can set up users into a standard profile or easily create unique profiles for special circumstances.
  • ADP Vantage gives the client access to manage their own setup, for the most part. We can manage our setup to incorporate changes in our processes.
  • ADP Vantage can improve it's effective dating options. Many users don't understand what date to use and end up selecting a date that causes a problem with the data. It would be nice if we could set parameters to this field on certain screens.
  • It is not easy to audit any user activity ADP Vantage. It's a complex report to run that needs to be deciphered, not easy to read for the occasional ADP user.
  • Several fields are not as they are named, so it is not as user-friendly as it appears. For example, in Garnishments, if you have a Federal Tax Levy Agreement it has to be entered as Lien Type of Child Support order with a Sub Type of Private Order. No one would figure that out on their own.
I believe ADP is great for large businesses that are expanding. There are lots of cool features that we haven't used simply because they don't apply to us yet, but I hope to use them in the future. The Data Cloud and Bench Marking are ideal for the large business that wants to see where they are in the market and their changes over time.
Read Lydia Chodnicki's full review
Sean Serpe profile photo
June 13, 2019

"ADP Vantage HCM Review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Full cycle HCMS. Everything from Hire to retire.
  • Easy one-stop-shop for everything.
  • Mobile, easy design, simple to use.
  • Crash issues occasionally.
  • Lots of "known defects" that have not been fixed.
No HCMS is perfect but Vantage is a great platform.
Read Sean Serpe's full review
Sean Serpe profile photo
June 13, 2019

"ADP Vantage HCM Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Vantage for all HR related functions including recruiting, training and development, succession planning, benefits, payroll, etc.
  • Easy to navigate
  • Looks good
  • Limited audit abilities
  • Reporting can be difficult at times
  • Random latency issues seemingly monthly
I think Vantage offers a great full package that can be easily utilized by companies under 5,000 associates. Once you get to a larger size it can be a bit hectic.
Read Sean Serpe's full review
No photo available
July 11, 2019

"ADP Vantage HCM Review"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses ADP Vantage. Being a somewhat new employee, I am not sure what problems it has helped to address versus the platform we had prior to Vantage. I do like how it is easier to navigate about the site when hiring new employees, looking up information, etc.
  • I like the ability to create reports with the field grabber option.
  • New design is simple to use and understand.
  • It does tend to "freeze" occasionally, or buffers for seconds on end causing your site to log out.
  • Customization to your organizations needs is definitely limited.
  • More cons than pros.😕
Overall Vantage works and is easy to navigate through different fields. Creating reports is not too difficult as well. However, there are areas that may need improvement such as customization, &ball features offered by Vantage should actually be available to organizations.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 25, 2019

User Review: "ADP Vantage HCM Newbie"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used by the majority of our salaried employees. Just went live on 1/1/19 and we currently utilize 60% of the platforms that Vantage has to offer. One of the problems we have as HR is having a complex group of employees (Salaried, FT hourly, Seasonal) along with different benefits programs which include both Union and Non-Union employees.
  • Real-time data - we noticed that data passes through from Recruiting to HCM to Benefits rather quickly. It's better because we would normally have to wait a day or two for data to update in the different platforms.
  • Streamlined Data - Now that data passes through from platform to platform, we no longer have many manual entries to key in.
  • There are certain real-time data that is not actually provided in real-time. We have discovered there are some changes that have a 24-hour turnaround time, to me that is not real-time.
  • The carrier should go to benefit vendors at least 2-3 times a week, not once. This is difficult when you have a certain group of workers whose benefits could start at any time and sometimes they have to wait 1+ weeks in order for the carrier to show them as active.
When you have to look at different information for one employee or look at multiple employees, you cannot open multiple windows to show this information for comparison. What works for us is that recruiting, HCM, Benefits, and Performance/Talent is all in one system - we don't have to log into multiple sites to see the information.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 07, 2019

"ADP Vantage HCM Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Vantage is our HRIS system - the source of record of our employee data. It is being used by the entire organization and helps us keep track of everything related to our employees, from the basic name and address data to pay and location information. We also created automated file feeds with many of our other systems that utilize employee data for various purposes, including systems access.
  • It's a one-stop-shop for maintaining all needed information about your employees - no need to get different solutions for different purposes.
  • ADP Vantage can be configured to your company's needs and allows secure, automated file feeds to other systems as needed, eliminating the need to duplicate work.
  • The employee view of the system has been greatly enhanced recently with the introduction of MyADP, a mobile-friendly way for our employees to access, review, and update their own information whenever and wherever they need.
  • While ADP Vantage is a one-stop-shop, it's still made up of different modules that don't always play well with each other, leading to disconnects that affect our employees' experience with the system.
  • Customization to suit your organization's needs can be limited - we need to be able to house far more data in client-customized fields than are available to us.
  • Requests for new features and improvements to functionality are added to an "enhancement queue" that appears to be so long that it may take years for your requests to be implemented.
In general, ADP Vantage works very well in supporting the organization in its role as the source of record for employee data, but it's designed as a "one size fits all" tool that is sometimes difficult to customize for your organization-specific needs.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 01, 2019

"ADP Vantage HCM Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vantage HCM is being used across the whole organization to process payroll accurately and efficiently for 7,000+ employees.
  • Payroll processing.
  • Garnishment processing.
  • Tax & compliance.
  • More customization within the platform.
ADP Vantage HCM is well suited for companies who process payroll for multiple, high-volume pay groups concurrently.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 24, 2018

ADP Vantage HCM Review: "VANTAGE"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Benefits with ADP is great, open enrollment is initiated and employees go into the benefits section and enroll themselves, less paperwork, less human error. I used to have to go over 200 timesheets, now all the time is handled through Vantage. It used to take me almost 2 days for timesheets alone, now it takes me 4 hours to process time for 460 people.
  • The processes are simple
  • ADP always help to fix any issues that may arise.
  • It is nice to have a knowledgeable source to go to if you are in many states and the laws are different for each.
  • All of our taxes are also completed and submitted by ADP
  • Customer service - solving issues in a timely manner
  • More explaining why the problems actually happen so we can avoid future issues
  • Benefit quirks during open enrollment and the small issues that happen
I have not seen an area of my job yet where ADP has not improved the efficiency of it
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 08, 2018

ADP Vantage HCM Review: "Payroll Solutions Software"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP Vantage HCM as a payroll solution. It meets and exceeds our expectations. We are finding many use cases for the software as we learn more and more about the system. It's a step up in the right direction from where we have come and with our growing database I have no doubt we will utilize it for many years to come.
  • Easy to use interface.
  • Available phone application for interaction on the go.
  • Customizable to suit your business need.
  • Some errors are hard to understand with the verbiage.
  • Reports needs to be more streamline.
  • Support team needs more knowledge about their software.
With a company with over 10 k employees the software solution fits our needs. In a smaller company there are other options out there that will do the job just as well. I recommend anyone to try it out and you will enjoy the experience.
Read this authenticated review
Marcy Clark profile photo
July 12, 2018

ADP Vantage HCM: "ADP Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Vantage is used for HR (Core HR, Benefits, Talent, Recruitment) and payroll. Our employees use ADP on a daily basis to punch in and out for timecards. Employees are also able to update all their personal information such as address, phone, life events etc. Managers also use ADP Vantage self-service to enter information on transfers, pay changes, etc. We are completely paperless for all activities.
  • Ambassador Rewards is a great program that practitioners can participate in.
  • MyADP has a great look and feel but needs to be rolled out and not everything is there yet for our company.
  • Self Service is the best part about ADP. Supervisors/Managers can submit items to be approved. Practitioners in ADP set up the workflow for the activities they can submit.
  • I like the control practitioners have when it comes to security settings.
  • ADP in general LOVES to roll out new products however it is very clear the new products are not tested by people that actually would use the product. Also they tend to roll out products that are NOT ready to be rolled out. ADP Vantage in general is a great example of this. ADP wanted to be a contender in the product solutions of everything is 1 product and it is seamless. That is NOT true about ADP Vantage. ADP Vantage is not real time when it comes to benefits talking to payroll. Ben Calc still needs to run in the background and be set to payroll. ADP Vantage should have never been marketed the way it was. Unfortunately our company bought into it and we have the product we have and now have to work with what we have.
  • Another example of ADP rolling out new products before they are ready is My ADP. I tested this thoroughly before and I had to send a 17 page document to my service team to fix items that were not correct. Its frustrating to say the least.
  • ADP loves to change your service team on you. We have had it rough since day 1 with ADP.... our service team is who we rely on to get answers to issues. ADP will just switch them without any notices. Mary Ladwig was a great service rep for benefits and without notice Mary was pulled from my account and I was given a different rep. Not only did ADP do this without notice but they did it right before Open Enrollment the absolute worst time for ADP to pull a rep. We have had the most challenging Open Enrollment and it is purely because ADP decided to pull my rep and then give me a completely inexperienced rep for Open Enrollment implementation.
  • ADP Reporting is horrible. There is nothing to say other than it is not user friendly.
  • ADP loves a good release to try and fix issues. However 99.9% of the time the release causes more issues that ADP did not test for.
Our company now has worked out most of the kinks but it has taken us 4 years. Items that you think would be easy are never easy with ADP. Overall out product is working the way it is working because we worked 16+ hours days to figure out the issues. We didn't have the time to do this but unfortunately we don't have the ability to switch at this time so we have to figure it out.
Read Marcy Clark's full review
Maria Zheleznyak profile photo
July 12, 2018

ADP Vantage HCM Review: "My Opinion"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used by HR & Payroll. It provides solutions for payroll processing, compliance and on-boarding.
  • Reporting
  • Time & attendance
  • Employee profiles
  • Site glitches
  • System goes down on payroll processing days
Despite inconvenient system glitches, overall with the amount of data we have - ADP Vantage definitely helps us ensure correct payroll processing weekly.
Read Maria Zheleznyak's full review
Clay Baswell profile photo
February 06, 2018

Review: "ADP Vantage HCM, lower cost & high maintenance."

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Vantage is being used by web.com to augment HR, recruiting, benefits and payroll all on one platform. It is being used across the entire organization. It attempts to address the business problem of having different software and platforms between recruiting's ATS (applicant tracking system) and HR/benefits/and payroll's platforms.
  • It does a very thorough job of showing history of applicants interaction with job applications in an orderly format.
  • It can, in theory, be a more cost-effective solution for managing multiple software applications all on one platform.
  • Customization options for adding and subtracting steps in the recruiting process and pipeline are endless.
  • It has plenty of room for improvement primarily with user interface and product training for new clients.
  • It could be more efficient at integrating and pulling applicant's resumes from various job boards into the ATS feature of the system.
  • It could improve on pushing out job descriptions to various job boards as well.
  • It could be much better at setting up automated alerts and notifications for each user when an applicant has completed a step in the process (i.e. background check's, resume submission, signing of offer letters etc.)
It is likely better suited for an organization on a very small budget looking for an ATS, Payroll and Benefits portal all in one without the frills of easier UX / UI.
Read Clay Baswell's full review
Maria Vladova profile photo
February 01, 2018

ADP Vantage HCM Review: "Vantage for payroll"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We tried to implement Vantage for payroll a year ago. We do not use ADP for HR, benefits or time. The implementation was dropped after several months of trying. The employee data transfer files from our other sources did not work right. We are on the list to try the implementation again later this year. From what I have seen of Vantage during the test period and from the training I received it is a user-friendly system, especially if you are using the entire HCM package. I really liked the analytics. But if you are trying to use just one part of the product – in our case just the payroll this is where it gets difficult.
  • I like the analytics
  • Make the individual parts of the product work independently.
ADP Vantage is great if you are using the entire HCM product. It is challenging if you are trying to use just one part of the product.

Read Maria Vladova's full review
Colleen Wallace profile photo
April 10, 2018

ADP Vantage HCM Review: "No thanks"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used throughout the company to maintain employee records. It generates data that is used to measure turnover, retention and overall workforce stability. It tracks and maintains important employee data.
  • It is easy to navigate.
  • It provides comprehensive employee information and status.
  • It is easy to move from ADP product to another.
  • Search features can be cumbersome.
  • Tracking and reviewing disciplinary actions do not flow smoothly. There are too many steps to review each action.
Onboarding and classifying new employees.

Changing employee information and status.

Generating reports that assist in understanding employment trends.
Read Colleen Wallace's full review
Marissa Johnson profile photo
March 23, 2018

ADP Vantage HCM Review: "ADP Products"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Vantage is used by our entire organization for payroll
  • Easily navigate the system
  • Process payroll accurately
  • Easy to create batches for processing
  • Retro calculations systemically
  • Ability to set-up codes without needing ADP's assistance
  • Transfer of data between ADP & HCM
ADP's systems calculate payroll very accurately. The tax services also work extremely well. A cloud based system would be more efficient.
Read Marissa Johnson's full review
No photo available
March 23, 2018

ADP Vantage HCM Review: "Just my thoughts as a Payroll Administrator"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Waste Pro uses ADP Vantage HCM across the whole organization. It addresses business problems such as it is a one stop shop, meaning one log in and I can access a variety of items. It provides self service to our employees, which takes some of the load off of the administrators and allows the EE immediate access to their information.
  • ADP Vantage HCM is nicely laid out so it is user friendly. It gives you the look and feel of what other popular apps might look like so there is a familiarity there.
  • ADP Vantage HCM being a one stop shop, makes it nice to only have to keep track of one log in and I have all of the information I need at my fingertips.
  • ADP Vantage HCM is always evolving and while at times this can be a challenge I find it to be a strength that they are always trying to improve the product.
  • We just upgraded to Vantage Time Version 8. While we are glad that we do not have to worry about Java any more the look and feel is a little lack luster. The screen is boring and it can be hard to locate what you are looking for because nothing really stands out.
  • Since upgrading to Vantage Time Version 8 things have been moved around that we were not expecting so I think it would have been helpful to have that laid out during the implementation process.
  • The other item that I have personally had issues with is Employee Documents. This has given errors across our company so at any given moment you do not have access to obtain an EE's documents. This needs improvement.
I think it all depends on what the client is looking for. I mean we have been using Vantage for the last 6 years and it has come a long way from where it started. The nice thing is we have been able to grow with it and configure things to how we need them to be for our business. So each business needs are going to be different and ADP Vantage can keep up with those needs.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 17, 2018

ADP Vantage HCM Review: "ADP has potential"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP Vantage across the organization for the following areas:
  • HR
  • Talent
  • Learning
  • Performance
  • Benefits
  • Payroll
  • Time/Attendance
  • Reporting
Our Employees use it for their HR/Payroll portal to submit things electronically and our Management team utilizes this for their staff to approve time cards, time off, changes, etc.

It streamlines workflow.
  • Technology Advancement - striving to make changes that companies need.
  • getting buyer input
  • Reporting
  • Missing functionality across their ADP Vantage platform. It has a lot of room for improvement especially with myADP and the Talent Management full suite. Not very customizable for our organization.
  • Releases tend to create new problems which cause some of our staff to not be able to do their job.
  • ADP charges for every little add-on where we are finding competitors do not.
  • Performance Management
  • Recruitment
  • Payroll seems to work seamlessly.
  • Need a better presence with HR, benefits and recruiting!
  • The more customization you have, the more potential issues you could have with releases (upgrades)
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 16, 2018

ADP Vantage HCM Review: "ADP Vantage for Payroll needs"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Vantage has allowed us to bring all payroll items and actions into one system. Any issue or questions employees have with pay can be resolved from ADP Vantage. The reporting functionality also allows us to quickly pull data we need to provide reports or analysis of any programs we run.
  • Data Storage and continuity
  • Account access and management
  • Ease of use
  • Effective dates, can only view last change performed on a day
ADP Vantage is user friendly and allows for ease of use. Functionality is clear and and users can be sure what to expect. One issue that continues to pop up is that users will be routed to other version of ADP that are not integrated with our system, i.e. my.adp.com. This leads people to log in and make changes in my.adp.com but those changes never feed into ADP Vantage, so it leads to poor experiences to some users.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 13, 2018

"ADP Vantage HCM Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The system is utilized across the whole organization for HR and Time processing.
  • Data Analytics; Vantage has a lot of neat reports
  • Time Module; timecards only retain the primary rate of pay for reporting. It would be great to see additional rates that are paid to reflect the secondary rate in the calculation of hours.
  • I dislike having to go to different areas to access 1 employee record. Would be nice to pull up the employee and have multiple points on the record versus having to go to multiple areas for 1 employee.
Great for larger corporations.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 19, 2018

ADP Vantage HCM Review: "Room to Improve"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used as a single source for all HCM data. Time, Payroll, HR, recruiting RM feeds in.
  • Easy to locate data
  • Steps for processing payroll better than Enterprise
  • Continuous development
  • Reporting in ADPR is not intuitive or user-friendly
  • Lacks advanced technology that other payroll systems provide
  • It is not as integrated as they think
  • It is too hard to get the capabilities you need to be successful in using the system
ADP does not meet deadlines on projects, they take no accountability for their mistakes, they hold data hostage and cannot access on their own, and make it so hard to get the solutions we need because they only think towards the future and do not help us with issues happening now.
Read this authenticated review
Nicole Walsh profile photo
January 16, 2018

ADP Vantage HCM: "New user Vantage review"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using ADP Vantage for our payroll processing only.
  • The DataBridge for importing data is nice but it is critical that it is set up correctly which is difficult. Once working well it has an ease of use.
  • Manual check processing is good and efficient
  • One stop shop for different things such as quickview. This is my favorite feature.
  • Batch output reports are not user friendly and efficient. They are not easy to read or use for audit purposes.
  • Not being able to find employees by the whole SSN makes it difficult in times that is your only known source of data for the employee.
  • The lack of use of effective dates makes it very difficult to report on and prepare audit documentation for clients.
  • There are bugs still in this system that seem to be only brought up by the client and the action to fix or make right is not taken with the critical needs of the clients.
I hope that as the system is improved it becomes something that we the client enjoy using. We were told Payforce was being eliminated and we needed to switch products. It was not a choice. I would hope that if we are being told to move because a functioning product is going away, that we would have had the chance to get on a product that is fully developed and not something that is less user friendly that what we were using. Change is good, if the change is well executed and the change has the features needed to do the job as good or better than you currently were before the change.
Read Nicole Walsh's full review
Lydia Chodnicki profile photo
July 26, 2017

ADP Vantage HCM Review: "Using Vantage for 5 Years - Great Product, and Getting Better with Each Release"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Vantage is being used for recruitment, HR, payroll and time at 48 locations across the country. Using the ADP system allows us to implement standard processes and procedures company wide. The system is used daily by employees to record their time and update personal information. It's used by managers weekly to manage employee OT and process status changes. It's is used by practitioners several times a week for reporting, employee information management, OT management, etc. Our corporate office HR, payroll and accounting use it daily.
  • ADP Vantage is great because all the data is in one location, there is no exporting or importing employee data. For employees this is also a benefit as it's one place to go for everything they need, to record time, update tax withholding, setup direct deposit, update contact information etc.
  • I absolutely love the report writing, especially the new tools that ADP has introduced such as the "Field Grabber". It makes it so easy to create and run a quick report as needed. Even our least experienced users have commented how easy it has become to use reporting in ADP.
  • The New User Experience, (MyADP) although is new and not yet completely rolled, out will be a great benefit for employees and for managers who have 5 or less direct reports. The design is so user friendly where there are no instructions needed.
  • Its so easy to manage the user access, and make changes as you need it. The security gives you lots of flexibility. Just today I had a Practitioner who was going to take over the responsibility of a second location's payroll. To give her the correct access to the second location took less than 2 minutes to set up and apply to her profile.
  • Although Time and Payroll are integrated, it's not integrated enough. The data sometimes doesn't "flow over" to Time and we have to call ADP to have them push it through. When you are on an employee's record in Payroll, you can go to any other part of there profile such as Tax Withholding, Deductions, etc...which is great, but if you want to go to their timecard, you have to go into Time and do another search to find the employee then open the timecard.
  • The audit trail in the system needs to be enhanced. Currently you can run a report to get an audit trail on user activity, but not all screens are auditable. If I need to know who made a change to the Time Information screen, and when the change was made...I am out of luck.
  • Some records should not allow backdating the effective date. This causes us problems with data validity. For example, Direct Deposit, you can't change history so this screen should never allow you to enter an effective date of a closed pay period that already was paid.
  • The Time Off Request feature has lots of room for improvement. One of the biggest issues we have is that a manager will Approve a request then later realize they need to Refuse it, or the employee needs to Retract it. The system gives you the option to open the Approved request then you can Retract or Refuse it...but that action does nothing. Common sense would tell you it removes the PTO day, but it doesn't. To remove a prior Approved PTO day you have to go to a completely different area, which the average user would never find.
  • Our employees earn an annual amount of PTO based on their hire year. The system should not allow them to use more PTO than what they earn for the year, but this is not an option. We can easily put a limit on the balance, but not on the amount used.
  • Garnishment module of Vantage is not user friendly, very difficult to use. They do have a WGPS service you can purchase, but if you want to do garnishments in house without paying extra, its a struggle.
I have used many payroll services and software. ADP Vantage is definitely the most advanced and intuitive product that I have used. We have a decentralized payroll, and it works great however I understand most clients do all the payroll at one location, so it suits either way. I not only recommend it for the exceptional product but also for the customer service that ADP provides.
Read Lydia Chodnicki's full review
LeAnn Peters, FPC profile photo
January 17, 2018

ADP Vantage HCM: "Review from a Payroll/HRIS Manager"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vantage is being used for benefits, payroll, GL, Human Resources, Time, performance and compensation. We are using Vantage throughout the entire company. It is eliminating paper and it provides real-time data for our teams.
  • ADP is always updating Vantage. ADP is always looking for ways to improve the product. They are also looking for clients to chime in on any product enhancements. This is amazing that ADP wants to know what we think about the product.
  • We like the performance and compensation module. It has eliminated the need for paper. We'll never lose an evaluation. Amazing!
  • We would live to see a more robust disciplinary system, where associates can sign their counseling, to eliminate the need for paper.
  • We have more than 1200 practitioners. This is a shortcoming for ADP, because when we need to add a new feature, we have to update each practitioner record one a at time.
If a client is looking for a one stop shop, I think Vantage is it.
Read LeAnn Peters, FPC's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (33)
7.1
Employment history (36)
7.0
Job profiles and administration (32)
7.0
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (36)
6.0
Organizational charting (32)
5.4
Organization and location management (31)
6.6
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (24)
6.2
Pay calculation (36)
7.3
Support for external payroll vendors (22)
6.4
Benefit plan administration (25)
6.7
Direct deposit files (37)
8.2
Salary revision and increment management (28)
7.0
Reimbursement management (7)
8.7
Approval workflow (24)
6.0
Balance details (10)
8.3
Annual carry-forward and encashment (9)
8.4
View and generate pay and benefit information (39)
7.7
Update personal information (36)
8.0
View company policy documentation (31)
7.0
Employee recognition (11)
6.1
View job history (27)
6.7
Tracking of all physical assets (9)
7.0
Report builder (37)
6.7
Pre-built reports (35)
6.5
Ability to combine HR data with external data (25)
5.5
New hire portal (17)
6.8
Manager tracking tools (12)
7.1
Corporate goal setting (9)
5.2
Individual goal setting (11)
5.2
Line-of sight-visibility (10)
5.7
Performance tracking (10)
5.8
Performance plans (15)
6.4
Performance improvement plans (12)
6.4
Review status tracking (12)
6.0
Review reminders (12)
5.4
Multiple review frequency (10)
5.3
Create succession plans/pools (7)
7.5
Candidate ranking (8)
6.0
Candidate search (7)
6.6
Candidate development (7)
5.5
Job Requisition Management (15)
4.0
Company Website Posting (15)
7.3
Publish to Social Media (14)
7.1
Job Search Site Posting (14)
7.1
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (13)
2.4
Applicant Tracking (15)
5.9
Notifications and Alerts (16)
5.2

About ADP Vantage HCM

ADP Vantage HCM® aims to offer easy-to-use technology and expert guidance that helps you focus on your vision while simplifying administration, managing costs, and minimizing risk.

Capabilities include:

  • Recruiting
  • Talent Management
  • Onboarding
  • ACA and Benefits Administration
  • Time and Labor
  • Payroll
  • Analytics & Benchmarking
  • Expertise

Interested buyers can explore ADP’s Human Capital Management (HCM) platform and tools through an interactive experience offered on the vendor's website.

ADP Vantage HCM Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle checks
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Does not have featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Does not have featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

ADP Vantage HCM Screenshots

ADP Vantage HCM Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

ADP Vantage HCM Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
8%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
92%

ADP Vantage HCM Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ADP Vantage HCM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, Dutch, German, Portuguese, Chinese, French and Italian