ADP Vantage HCM Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
123 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE Badge

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 52)

Sarah Truman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

ADP Vantage - ADP's latest payroll processing platform!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Vantage is used for domestic payroll in the United States. There is a feed from Celergo for the global payroll that comes back into Vantage for both shadow payroll reporting as well as reporting to the GL for one consolidated GL report to Accounting. I managed the payroll department when we converted to ADP Vantage from ADP ProBusiness a couple of years ago. This solved some pain points of ProBusiness as it was a DOS greenscreen program that would not let you even copy and paste data. With ADP Vantage we were able to convert almost everything, including garnishments to uploads or integrations, and automate more of our processes.
  • EPIP batch uploads are customizable. Each payroll processor was given their own upload template so they could input all of their changes on it, and then upload at payroll processing time.
  • We had multiple pay groups. ADP Vantage makes the ability to submit and close multiple pay groups individually very easy. This was a big pain point for us and we were able to speed our timing up by opening and closing our pay groups individually.
  • Report writing in ADP Vantage is a breeze. It has the ability to drag fields into the report writer, so you don't have to remember the exact fields you need. You can literally go to the screen you want to report off of, and drag the field into your report.
  • Prior year tax adjustment functionality could be more user friendly.
  • If you do not have the full ADP Vantage HCM package, and you use something like Workday for HCM, you will be manually calculating retros.
ADP Vantage is suited in large companies if you like ADP, are planning on staying with ADP, and are knowledgeable with autopay, how to stop autopay, familiar with multi-J reports, understand ADP tax adjustments and manual check adjustments, and have multiple pay groups. If you have a need for multiple retro calculations and use a different system for HCM then you do for payroll, you will still have some manual work, and need to watch your date data lines as this can cause issues. Once you understand how it works, and create a system, you will be ok.
Read Sarah Truman's full review
Kathleen Garcia | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2020

Simplifying Life in Payroll

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We converted to ADP Vantage from their PCPW platform in 2019. Currently ADP is used only to do payroll but we are currently looking to expand its use.
  • Paperless Vouchers
  • Support Teams from ADP
  • Ease of processing payroll
  • Currently I have none.
[Well suited to] reduce the amount of effort needed to process a payroll timely and accurately. Our employees now have real-time access to their payroll and PTO time once the payroll is processed.
System easy to use
Read Kathleen Garcia's full review
Lydia Chodnicki | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 11, 2020

Six Years with ADP Vantage

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Vantage HCM is being used company-wide for recruitment, HR, payroll and time. This system allowed us to standardize processes and implement more security so we could open up more options for self-service.
  • ADP Vantage has a wonderful reporting feature called "Field Grabber". This allows even very inexperienced users to create the reports they need.
  • ADP Vantage has a robust security management tool. We can set up users into a standard profile or easily create unique profiles for special circumstances.
  • ADP Vantage gives the client access to manage their own setup, for the most part. We can manage our setup to incorporate changes in our processes.
  • ADP Vantage can improve it's effective dating options. Many users don't understand what date to use and end up selecting a date that causes a problem with the data. It would be nice if we could set parameters to this field on certain screens.
  • It is not easy to audit any user activity ADP Vantage. It's a complex report to run that needs to be deciphered, not easy to read for the occasional ADP user.
  • Several fields are not as they are named, so it is not as user-friendly as it appears. For example, in Garnishments, if you have a Federal Tax Levy Agreement it has to be entered as Lien Type of Child Support order with a Sub Type of Private Order. No one would figure that out on their own.
I believe ADP is great for large businesses that are expanding. There are lots of cool features that we haven't used simply because they don't apply to us yet, but I hope to use them in the future. The Data Cloud and Bench Marking are ideal for the large business that wants to see where they are in the market and their changes over time.
Read Lydia Chodnicki's full review
Jon Freedman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

a View into ADP Vantage HCM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization utilizes the ADP Vantage HCM application in various capacities. Employees use the ADP Vantage HCM application to log in/out, check their time cards and PTO balances. Managers use ADP Vantage HCM to review time cards, perform edits, and run reports. HR and Finance practitioners perform payroll and HR related duties in ADP Vantage HCM.

My overall feedback is that ADP Vantage HCM is an above-average application and fits our business needs for the most part. There are a few areas within the payroll sections that still need to be updated, and we have lost some functionality that we experienced with Payforce.
  • The flow of data from payroll to time now takes minutes, and there is no need to wait until the next day.
  • The general look and feel of the application, especially the layout, make it easy for all users to perform their duties.
  • The insight metric and analytic dashboards are an updated view on a variety of data points.
  • The Pay Data views, while helpful in some data entry cases, can slow down batch entries if you have to update or create new views continually.
  • The state tax withholding section is a bit cumbersome and involves unnecessary movement to another screen and then back again to save the updated information.
  • ADP Vantage HCM cannot default the effective data of incoming payroll changes to the 1st day of the pay period. ADP Payforce had a flag that we could check that would do this. This is critical because although the payroll section will include retro the changes to the beginning of the pay period, the actual effective date will map over to time and not the beginning of the pay period.
ADP Vantage HCM is well suited for large accounts with more complex payroll and time and attendance needs. I would not recommend this product for basic payroll processing. These business would be much better suited to use a lower level payroll product.

I am pleased with the level of growth potential that ADP Vantage HCM has and look forward to utilizing these in the future.
We have just started utilizing the analytics with Vantage. I do love the easy to use dashboard/scorecard format and we have created a few overtime reports that should provide us with the daily/monthly/quarterly metrics that we need.
  • Online training
I feel this product allows us to process payroll, enter changes, perform all of our time and attendance needs, and allow for improved reporting.
Our Users have commented that the learning curve is fairly short and they can get up to speed in a small amount of time.
ADP Vantage is able to scale to our needs. As your organization's payroll and time and attendance needs grow, ADP has optional modules (scheduler, HR, ect.) that can be purchased. The basic reporting and metrics are nice add-ons.
Read Jon Freedman's full review
Guylaine Rocourt | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 26, 2020

Why Vantage HCM? Why not?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Vantage is being used by Payroll for the entire organization. With multiple pay groups it streamlines our processes when we have to upload commissions, etc. as one file, and it knows where to go. Able to see all employees, without having to know the pay group they are in. Transfers without having to add information.
  • No matter the number of companies, you can get information quickly without having to pinpoint that info 1st.
  • Great reporting capabilities.
  • Continued upgrades as this is ADP's future.
  • Need to upgrade their manual check process in a BIG way.
  • Need to better test before deployment.
  • Allow the company to make the adjustments when filing amendments, rather than filling out that form. Less time and less error.
For large companies, this is a good product especially if used with self-service. It has robust functionality, ease of use for pay cards. Easily customized. Able to bring in data from other systems, if HR is not ADP. Ability to retain batches used all the time, and able to transmit payroll on the fly, but not send data you've already uploaded.

Expensive.
Read Guylaine Rocourt's full review
Kathy Brubaker | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Accuracy is key!!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently have 30 different pay groups that we process payroll for. We just implemented the recruiting module a few months ago that feeds into VantageHCM for all new hires. We're still trying to reduce the amount of paper that is processed between the business units, HR, and payroll. Everything is working as we expect it to.
  • The dedicated service team allows for faster response to issues.
  • It provides easy navigation for all employees, managers, and practitioners.
  • Time cards, benefits, and payroll are all part of VantageHCM -- instead of three separate systems.
  • It could provide a better reporting functionality for practitioners.
  • I would like notifications from ADP when certain areas of the system are not working or are running slow.
  • I would like more detailed instructions on how to do certain things, such as a new state tax setup.
ADP is well suited for a larger company with at least 100 or more employees. It's too complex for a small company with less than 50 employees, but it is a great system to migrate to if using multiple systems for timecards, benefits, and payroll. when ensuring we are compliance with new state requirements, hard to verify with ADP is all of our companies have been set up correctly.
Service requests are closed without any communication. Lack of 24-48 response time from our service team. we do have a bi-weekly meeting after each payroll is ran but lack of follow through from the service team is lacking. We just had a new service team assigned to us, so we will see how it goes.
  • Online training
Expect an additional amount of time for hands-on training to be able to utilize the system to its greatest capability. I come from using ADP Workforce now so lots of the functionality is the same but called something else in ADPVantage. Just need to be willing to realize same functionality but called something else.
Yes - yes - we are a company that likes to do testing and our support team is kind of against that
Read Kathy Brubaker's full review
Brianna Borman | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Vantage HCM - Best for Simple Companies

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The entire organization uses ADP Vantage HCM. Our HR department, Payroll, Benefits, and Leave all use Vantage as one program together. Our employees use it in some form or fashion to punch in, or as a manager to approve time. We needed a program that would save time and link between the HR/Payroll departments. We also needed a way for everyone to get information about employees to other departments faster.
  • The on-boarding process is much faster as we were on paper before.
  • Benefits administration, as the carriers receive timely and accurate employment information.
  • The time module within Vantage does not seem as robust as other ADP products.
  • Labor Allocations are limited and cumbersome in the payroll previews.
I think ADP Vantage HCM would be great for a company that did not have a complicated labor allocation setup, or a company that did not have employees working in multiple states. From a payroll perspective if you have a complicated setup, this might not be the program for you. HR-wise this program is well suited to a company of our size, 1500. Because of our labor allocations, that seems to cause a lot of problems configuring how costs get broken out. There are many different options for configuration, whether it be in time, or payroll. However, it seems as though items coming from time can be overridden from the payroll engine or things in the payroll engine can be overridden in by the time file.
I think it's important for other companies to do their research and to make sure to not be oversold like we were. We needed to have an implementation expert with the sales person who could have explained some of what we wanted was not doable without costing extra. It's for this reason that I'm giving ADP Vantage HCM this rating. Everything is a project and comes with an additional cost.
Read Brianna Borman's full review
Randy Shoemaker | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2020

Review from HRIS Analyst

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP Vantage as our HCM application and for Payroll across our organization.
  • Good for HCM employee data
  • Processing payroll
  • Accruals
  • The Workforce reporting can be improved to allow copying for customization of reports
Easy to use for payroll and reporting of employee information. We get all our HCM in one place. Recruitment and talent management were recently implimented
We use data and analytics to help management on recruiting needs and other business needs.
Read Randy Shoemaker's full review
Shelly Jackson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2020

A system for your every need!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using ADP Vantage for SRC Federal. It is also being used for all on-boarding, recruiting, and payroll needs within the organization.
  • Self-service gives our employees the ability to own the process.
  • Payroll reporting is so much easier.
  • Customer service could use more coaching and development.
ADP Vantage has the ability to grow alongside your company.
  • Online training
  • in-person training
Support does exceed expectations most of the time. There have been a few times I've had to call back to have an issue resolved, however.
Read Shelly Jackson's full review
Karen Posso | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 12, 2020

ADP Vantage

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use ADP Vantage for our payroll, Hr, benefits, and time.
  • ADP is very user friendly.
  • Customer service is a main focus.
  • Always stays on top of updates.
  • The reporting side could be a bit challenging if you are not a little technical.
  • The requesting time off can be a bit user friendly and simpler to navigate.
It's a very easy system to use, if set up properly it's very useful.
the support team always wants to make sure that issues are resolved quickly.
Read Karen Posso's full review
Maria Zheleznyak | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2020

My Opinion

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used by HR & Payroll. It provides solutions for payroll processing, compliance and on-boarding.Helps figure out any HR or payroll errors. Also a great control between hr and accounting!
  • Reporting
  • Time & attendance
  • Employee profiles
  • Site glitches
  • System goes down on payroll processing days
Despite inconvenient system glitches, overall with the amount of data we have - ADP Vantage definitely helps us ensure correct payroll processing weekly.
Great customer support, but long hold times.
Despite minor glitches, we satisfied overall with the capacity of data processed.
Ability to adapt to large amounts of data.
Read Maria Zheleznyak's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2020

Is ADP Vantage HCM Worth It?

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Vantage HCM across the whole organization. For the past year, we have been transitioning to a Shared Service Model where we are implementing companies from our parent company to service their Benefits, Human Resources, and Payroll needs. Because we are transitioning to this shared service model using ADP as our platform, it is saving our parent company a significant amount of money.
  • Payroll processing
  • ADP mobile app
  • Health & welfare platform
  • Not all screens are set up uniformly.
  • Issues with product enhancements are communicated quickly.
ADP Vantage HCM has amazing reporting features. You are able to build reports on the fly for specific things asked by different departments. The user-friendliness of the mobile app makes it easy to give our employees the ability to do things on their own that took a bit of time away from the back office. Payroll processing is a breeze with the tools that ADP provides.
We frequently use data that is gathered from ADP Vantage HCM to take to executives so they are able to make informed decisions that are based on true data. Our company is able to track over time easily and efficiently to report back to managers so it can be called out during round table talks.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

Room to Improve

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used as a single source for all HCM data. Time, Payroll, HR, recruiting RM feeds in.
  • Easy to locate data
  • Steps for processing payroll better than Enterprise
  • Continuous development
  • Reporting in ADPR is not intuitive or user-friendly
  • Lacks advanced technology that other payroll systems provide
  • It is not as integrated as they think
  • It is too hard to get the capabilities you need to be successful in using the system
ADP does not meet deadlines on projects, they take no accountability for their mistakes, they hold data hostage and cannot access on their own, and make it so hard to get the solutions we need because they only think towards the future and do not help us with issues happening now.
In different way, but not to the fullest extent so I would not be a good judge. Only high level payroll such as check and DD counts, headcount, etc
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

ADP Vantage HCM Newbie

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used by the majority of our salaried employees. Went live on 1/1/19 and we currently utilize 60% of the platforms that Vantage has to offer. One of the problems we have as HR is having a complex group of employees (Salaried, FT hourly, Seasonal) along with different benefits programs which include both Union and Non-Union employees.
  • Real-time data - we noticed that data passes through from Recruiting to HCM to Benefits rather quickly. It's better because we would normally have to wait a day or two for data to update in the different platforms.
  • Streamlined Data - Now that data passes through from platform to platform, we no longer have many manual entries to key in.
  • There are certain real-time data that is not actually provided in real-time. We have discovered there are some changes that have a 24-hour turnaround time, to me that is not real-time.
  • The carrier should go to benefit vendors at least 2-3 times a week, not once. This is difficult when you have a certain group of workers whose benefits could start at any time and sometimes they have to wait 1+ weeks in order for the carrier to show them as active.
When you have to look at different information for one employee or look at multiple employees, you cannot open multiple windows to show this information for comparison. What works for us is that recruiting, HCM, Benefits, and Performance/Talent is all in one system - we don't have to log into multiple sites to see the information, but if you are not actively working in HCM but in other modules, the system will time out. This is frustrating because some of the modules such as Reporting you need to pull in the data from HCM but if the system times you out, you need to log back into HCM then go back into reporting to run your report.
The support we get for HCM and Payroll have been overall great. The support we initially got for Benefits were not good, we had to push to have someone with more experience support our company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

ADP Vantage HCM Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vantage HCM is being used across the whole organization to process payroll accurately and efficiently for 7,000+ employees.
  • Payroll processing.
  • Garnishment processing.
  • Tax & compliance.
  • More customization within the platform.
ADP Vantage HCM is well suited for companies who process payroll for multiple, high-volume pay groups concurrently.
I've been through 3 different service consultants since my company implemented ADP Vantage HCM, and the first 2 were okay but didn't seem as knowledgeable about the product. My 3rd consultant has been a dream - she is very responsive, knowledgeable about the system, and eager to assist with any snags that I've run into.
I'm very happy with the functions I use on a daily basis to perform my job duties (payroll processing), but reporting can be cumbersome for beginners in the system.
Read this authenticated review
Kathy LaViolette | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2019

Good HCM, but needs some improvements to make it world-class

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vantage and several other ADP-related products are being used by the whole company. It is our system of record for all employee HR functions. We also use ESS/MSS, payroll, recruiting and supporting processes. We needed an integrated HR process, from hire to fire, and this solved our most critical business needs. The goal for our purchase of Vantage was one-stop shopping for our HR users and employees in the field.
  • The user interface and end-user experience is really the best of breed. The mobile app is user-friendly and the ability to flip into alternate languages has improved our adoption of this feature.
  • The administration of the back end of Vantage is easy for practitioners to modify with minimal ADP intervention on run and maintain items.
  • Vantage implementation has helped us standardize our processes across the company.
  • Customer Service and the support team at ADP continues to be the biggest issue we have. Configuration requiring SME input requires a lengthy ticket process and the assigned resources are overburdened with other responsibilities. We struggle to get dedicated help and quick response times.
  • Small changes to interfaces or tweaked to the configuration we cannot perform ourselves require costly change control requests. A simple change to an ADPR can cost $6000. We feel nickel and dimed.
  • The technology is not aligned between the systems. Payroll is old and needs updating. Recruiting doesn't have the same look and feel and has minimal mobile capability. We purchased the suite of products hoping for alignment and continuity of products and it's clunky and provides a very dissimilar user experience. The separation of functionality between Talent and Time and Vantage and RM required cumbersome batches to update the systems and synch issues are common problems we have.
  • not enough development in the Vantage roadmap of features -- the MY ADP mobile interface is slow to encompass the classic views for performance and time -- we need to be able to do everything in My ADP and mobile, and that is not the case.
  • We haven't felt comfortable turning on MSS since the workflow and functionality isn't truly fleshed out.
If you have experienced in-house administration and experienced configurers you will spend less on the configuration. Also, the Spanish language features aren't fluid through the system. You should be able to switch a page and have all standard and custom fields flip to the other language. ADP Vantage is a hodgepodge of available translation. It's not out of the box.
Per my earlier note. The customer support and the Customer community (Bridge) is not great. There are no location user groups for customers to get together and collaborate aside from MOTM which is a good conference but expensive. The enhancement request process seems to go no-where when you vote up an issue. Workday does this better. Roadmaps are often pushed out -- functionality does not get pushed out often enough. ADP seems to have too many products to support and the focus should be on one or two platforms. We regret choosing Vantage over Workforce Now for this very reason. The older platforms seem to be more stable and the knowledgeable support is more readily available. Even the Bridge is focused on the older products.
Read Kathy LaViolette's full review
Sean Serpe | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

ADP Vantage HCM Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Vantage for all HR related functions including recruiting, training and development, succession planning, benefits, payroll, etc.
  • Easy to navigate
  • Looks good
  • Limited audit abilities
  • Reporting can be difficult at times
  • Random latency issues seemingly monthly
I think Vantage offers a great full package that can be easily utilized by companies under 5,000 associates. Once you get to a larger size it can be a bit hectic.
Read Sean Serpe's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

ADP Vantage HCM Review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses ADP Vantage. Being a somewhat new employee, I am not sure what problems it has helped to address versus the platform we had prior to Vantage. I do like how it is easier to navigate about the site when hiring new employees, looking up information, etc.
  • I like the ability to create reports with the field grabber option.
  • New design is simple to use and understand.
  • Efficient
  • All fields are pretty self explanatory
  • It does tend to "freeze" occasionally, or buffers for seconds on end causing your site to log out.
  • Customization to your organizations needs is definitely limited.
  • More cons than pros.😕
Overall Vantage works and is easy to navigate through different fields. Creating reports is not too difficult as well. However, there are areas that may need improvement such as customization, & features offered by Vantage should actually be available to organizations.
I rate the support a strong 6. Our Payroll department does receive the support needed from ADP Vantage. However, the turn around can be a little swifter! We do value the assistance and guidance from our ADP Rep. We do have a great turn around with open tickets, now working with him.
  • Online training
  • In-person training
  • Self-taught
Have not really explored Vantage thoroughly. My rating may change over the next few weeks, months, etc. I have found pros and cons with the platform and once I adapt, I'm sure to find more benefits.
I remain neutral
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

It's getting there

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by payroll and HR at this time. We will roll it out to managers in the future once we continue to build out the areas we want them to use.
  • Reporting
  • Payroll
  • User defined areas
  • Performance management
I think this platform is better for a medium to large sized company.
Too many reps. No one knows the whole system.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

Payroll Solutions Software

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP Vantage HCM as a payroll solution. It meets and exceeds our expectations. We are finding many use cases for the software as we learn more and more about the system. It's a step up in the right direction from where we have come and with our growing database I have no doubt we will utilize it for many years to come.
  • Easy to use interface.
  • Available phone application for interaction on the go.
  • Customizable to suit your business need.
  • Some errors are hard to understand with the verbiage.
  • Reports needs to be more streamline.
  • Support team needs more knowledge about their software.
  • ADP Consultants could use more knowledge based training.
With a company with over 10 k employees the software solution fits our needs. In a smaller company there are other options out there that will do the job just as well. I recommend anyone to try it out and you will enjoy the experience.
3 different consultants in 3 years and its not an upgrade. Eric was the best the first one we had but could not stay on since he was summoned to another project.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 26, 2019

ADP has potential

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP Vantage across the organization for the following areas:
  • HR
  • Talent
  • Learning
  • Performance
  • Benefits
  • Payroll
  • Time/Attendance
  • Reporting
Our Employees use it for their HR/Payroll portal to submit things electronically and our Management team utilizes this for their staff to approve time cards, time off, changes, etc.

It streamlines workflow.
  • Technology Advancement - striving to make changes that companies need.
  • getting buyer input
  • Reporting
  • Missing functionality across their ADP Vantage platform. It has a lot of room for improvement especially with myADP and the Talent Management full suite. Not very customizable for our organization.
  • Releases tend to create new problems which cause some of our staff to not be able to do their job.
  • ADP charges for every little add-on where we are finding competitors do not.
  • Performance Management
  • Recruitment
  • Payroll seems to work seamlessly.
  • Need a better presence with HR, benefits and recruiting!
  • The more customization you have, the more potential issues you could have with releases (upgrades)
I feel compared to some of the competitors ADP at times is lacking innovation due to the numerous products they offer. Most vendors offer fewer products which allows for innovators to work on one and perfecting that.
We have established a great support system after going live! You just need to find the right fit :)
  • Online training
  • Self-taught
Read this authenticated review
Shelly Guilmette | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 30, 2019

Nostalgic for PayForce

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Vantage for payroll processes and it was implemented as a replacement for PayForce.
  • fairly intuitive most of the time
  • nice new user experience for employees with MyADP
  • can process payroll
  • functionality is spotty - some things work differently depending on the field or page you are on - but not consistently across the application - some user ID fields need to use a leading zero - some you cannot use a leading zero
  • lots of wasted space which requires the use of slide bars to view info - tons of extra key strokes to view or get into the information you want
  • not a lot of thought given to how users will utilize/interact with the application - during our testing phase we were finding issue that should have been resolved in beta testing - some reports the headers are illegible due to poor formatting which we were told were a 'vantage design' and that we would get used to it
  • the best way to get system enhancement requests to ADP is to complain/comment on The Bridge was the direction we were given
  • we had a fully functional system which did all that we needed and were forced to 'upgrade' to a product which does not provide the basic functions that we had on the 'old/outdated' application - would have expected to get at least what we had plus some new functionality - now forced to redesign processes and find ways to work around vantages' limitations
It might be a better fit for companies looking for an HR solution as it seems that more thought and attention was paid to non-payroll functions - but for payroll only not the best option.
when required to move from PayForce to Vantage we expected to have greater functionality and reporting - did not expect to be forced to move to a product that was not ready, provided less functionality, required more dependence on ADP Service Rep for day to day function and cost more - was a big swing and a miss for ADP
Read Shelly Guilmette's full review
Zee Najarian, CPP | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2019

ADP Vantage HCM Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP Vantage HCM for everything. We use it for HR and Payroll. It houses almost everything that we need to run our business.
  • ADP Vantage HCM is very comprehensive in that it allows us to do almost anything payroll related without limitations.
  • ADP Vantage HCM is convenient in that it keeps all our HR information and speaks well with payroll. It's seamless!
  • ADP Vantage HCM has great reporting capabilities and we can see trends and make better business decisions.
  • I don't like that the Benefits, Talent, and Time modules are separate and don't update in real time.
  • It's still very glitchy and slow. I get errors all the time and certain functionality gets disabled for no reason (like accepting/rejecting payroll).
  • The way locations are currently set up is not very friendly for "working from home" locations.
I wouldn't recommend it for businesses that have less than 2,000 employees and are operating in only a handful of states. I think it's too much functionality for no reason. Also, I don't know how well it would work if you're not using the HR function also.
Read Zee Najarian, CPP's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2019

ADP Vantage HCM Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Vantage is our HRIS system - the source of record of our employee data. It is being used by the entire organization and helps us keep track of everything related to our employees, from the basic name and address data to pay and location information. We also created automated file feeds with many of our other systems that utilize employee data for various purposes, including systems access.
  • It's a one-stop-shop for maintaining all needed information about your employees - no need to get different solutions for different purposes.
  • ADP Vantage can be configured to your company's needs and allows secure, automated file feeds to other systems as needed, eliminating the need to duplicate work.
  • The employee view of the system has been greatly enhanced recently with the introduction of MyADP, a mobile-friendly way for our employees to access, review, and update their own information whenever and wherever they need.
  • While ADP Vantage is a one-stop-shop, it's still made up of different modules that don't always play well with each other, leading to disconnects that affect our employees' experience with the system.
  • Customization to suit your organization's needs can be limited - we need to be able to house far more data in client-customized fields than are available to us.
  • Requests for new features and improvements to functionality are added to an "enhancement queue" that appears to be so long that it may take years for your requests to be implemented.
In general, ADP Vantage works very well in supporting the organization in its role as the source of record for employee data, but it's designed as a "one size fits all" tool that is sometimes difficult to customize for your organization-specific needs.
Read this authenticated review
Marcy Clark | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 12, 2018

ADP Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Vantage is used for HR (Core HR, Benefits, Talent, Recruitment) and payroll. Our employees use ADP on a daily basis to punch in and out for timecards. Employees are also able to update all their personal information such as address, phone, life events etc. Managers also use ADP Vantage self-service to enter information on transfers, pay changes, etc. We are completely paperless for all activities.
  • Ambassador Rewards is a great program that practitioners can participate in.
  • MyADP has a great look and feel but needs to be rolled out and not everything is there yet for our company.
  • Self Service is the best part about ADP. Supervisors/Managers can submit items to be approved. Practitioners in ADP set up the workflow for the activities they can submit.
  • I like the control practitioners have when it comes to security settings.
  • ADP in general LOVES to roll out new products however it is very clear the new products are not tested by people that actually would use the product. Also they tend to roll out products that are NOT ready to be rolled out. ADP Vantage in general is a great example of this. ADP wanted to be a contender in the product solutions of everything is 1 product and it is seamless. That is NOT true about ADP Vantage. ADP Vantage is not real time when it comes to benefits talking to payroll. Ben Calc still needs to run in the background and be set to payroll. ADP Vantage should have never been marketed the way it was. Unfortunately our company bought into it and we have the product we have and now have to work with what we have.
  • Another example of ADP rolling out new products before they are ready is My ADP. I tested this thoroughly before and I had to send a 17 page document to my service team to fix items that were not correct. Its frustrating to say the least.
  • ADP loves to change your service team on you. We have had it rough since day 1 with ADP.... our service team is who we rely on to get answers to issues. ADP will just switch them without any notices. Mary Ladwig was a great service rep for benefits and without notice Mary was pulled from my account and I was given a different rep. Not only did ADP do this without notice but they did it right before Open Enrollment the absolute worst time for ADP to pull a rep. We have had the most challenging Open Enrollment and it is purely because ADP decided to pull my rep and then give me a completely inexperienced rep for Open Enrollment implementation.
  • ADP Reporting is horrible. There is nothing to say other than it is not user friendly.
  • ADP loves a good release to try and fix issues. However 99.9% of the time the release causes more issues that ADP did not test for.
Our company now has worked out most of the kinks but it has taken us 4 years. Items that you think would be easy are never easy with ADP. Overall out product is working the way it is working because we worked 16+ hours days to figure out the issues. We didn't have the time to do this but unfortunately we don't have the ability to switch at this time so we have to figure it out.
Read Marcy Clark's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (42)
8.2
Employment history (45)
7.1
Job profiles and administration (41)
7.2
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (45)
7.4
Organizational charting (39)
6.2
Organization and location management (40)
7.1
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (33)
6.4
Pay calculation (46)
8.2
Support for external payroll vendors (30)
7.3
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (3)
8.4
Benefit plan administration (34)
6.9
Direct deposit files (48)
8.4
Salary revision and increment management (37)
7.7
Reimbursement management (7)
9.1
Approval workflow (29)
7.2
Balance details (10)
9.1
Annual carry-forward and encashment (9)
9.1
View and generate pay and benefit information (49)
8.5
Update personal information (44)
8.3
View company policy documentation (38)
8.0
Employee recognition (16)
7.2
View job history (36)
7.4
Tracking of all physical assets (12)
7.4
Report builder (47)
7.4
Pre-built reports (45)
7.1
Ability to combine HR data with external data (35)
6.4
New hire portal (22)
7.9
Manager tracking tools (17)
7.9
Corporate goal setting (13)
6.4
Individual goal setting (15)
5.9
Line-of sight-visibility (12)
6.1
Performance tracking (14)
5.9
Performance plans (19)
6.5
Performance improvement plans (16)
6.6
Review status tracking (15)
5.7
Review reminders (15)
6.1
Multiple review frequency (14)
6.3
Create succession plans/pools (9)
6.3
Candidate ranking (10)
6.2
Candidate search (9)
7.2
Candidate development (9)
5.3
Job Requisition Management (20)
7.2
Company Website Posting (19)
8.2
Publish to Social Media (18)
7.8
Job Search Site Posting (20)
8.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (18)
5.3
Applicant Tracking (20)
6.7
Notifications and Alerts (21)
7.0

About ADP Vantage HCM

ADP Vantage HCM® offers global compliance capabilities, powerful technology and expert service for users to enable their teams, enhance workforce agility and upgrade the employee experience. According to ADP, this translates into big wins for customers by lowering costs, increasing profits, increasing employee engagement and lowering overall risk.

ADP Vantage HCM® aims to offer easy-to-use technology and expert guidance that helps organizations focus on their vision while simplifying administration, managing costs, and minimizing risk.

Capabilities include:

  • Recruiting
  • Talent Management
  • Onboarding
  • ACA and Benefits Administration
  • Time and Labor
  • Payroll
  • Analytics & Benchmarking
  • Expertise


ADP Vantage HCM Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Does not have featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Does not have featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts

ADP Vantage HCM Screenshots

ADP Vantage HCM Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

ADP Vantage HCM Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
8%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
92%

ADP Vantage HCM Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ADP Vantage HCM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, Dutch, German, Portuguese, Chinese, French and Italian