TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/M1/My/PIVU6BETBT1N.pngJaspersoft--Power, Flexibility and SimplicityWe embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our internally used application(s) We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting,Jaspersoft can be seamlessly embedded into web applications. Jaspersoft is easily customized allowing nearly complete control over the reporting environment. Jaspersoft is scalable allowing it to grow to meet the needs of our growing user base as our deployment rolls out across the country. Jaspersoft is easy to learn for the report developer.,Jaspersoft Studio is a little "buggy" having to be closed and re-opened periodically throughout the day. Multi-select queries return and load the entire query result set rather than allowing "lazy-loading" of records as a user scrolls. This results in slow loading report parameter screens as the lists are loaded. It would be great to have source control (such as Version One or Git) better integrated into Jaspersoft. Version 6.4.3.final of Jaspersoft Studio has some bugs where some button on the main toolbar simply do not function (such as "Publish the file on JasperReports Server."),9,Jaspersoft has had a huge positive impact for my company. Our reporting platform has been one of the most reliable parts of our new system having been running in production for more than six months without a single production outage. The users love the ability to run reports themselves, real-time and export them in a number of formats. As a developer, I appreciate the back-end ability to monitor and debug any issues the users have such as report performance and accessibility. Having the ability to use a pre-defined template for new report creation allows for the rapid creation and deployment of new reports in a matter of days rather than weeks or months.,Jaspersoft Premium Support (No annual case limit),Our current implementation of Jaspersoft touches two data sources in a single web interface. Although we do not currently use Jaspersoft across multiple platforms or a large variety of data sources, we realize that may be a future need and appreciate the flexibility provided by Jaspersoft if that need arises. As our company continues to grow and we integrate more of our business units together, this broad platform support may become critically important in the future.,Multi-tenancy is a feature we currently use as we provide reports to internal users for client reports, reports to external clients (specific to an account) and accounting reports to our internal financial team. As all of these reports are accessed through the same web-interface it is critical to segment them by security and profiles.,Business Objects SRC and Microsoft SQL Server,9,Implemented in-house,10,Self-taught,The product was quite easy to learn the basics. Once I got more deeply into the product and began developing more complex solutions, my training became more intricate and I had to learn the product in more detail. However, overall would rate Jaspersoft as one of the more intuitive report development interfaces I have used.,None/Don't Know/Other,,,Real-time reporting Multiple data sources Mobile device reporting access Data visualizations,We have fully integrated Jaspersoft into a custom-developed web site for use by corporate personnel as well as clients Using our in-house developed web site, we have developed a very robust report scheduling system,We hope to use a future edition of Jaspersoft to query data from multiple, disparate data sources We plan to use Jaspersoft ad-hoc reporting,10,Microsoft Office 365, Snagit, Skype for Business,No,Product Features Product Reputation Vendor Reputation Existing Relationship with the Vendor Third-party Reviews,We are satisfied with our evaluation and selection process.,Yes,Yes,I was experiencing an issue where I was unable to use the publish button on my toolbar to publish reports. Jaspersoft support responded quickly with a work-around while they researched the issue. Within a couple of days, they were able to provide a patch correcting the issue.,Easy to insert an externally developed query into a report Easy to control deployment to multiple environments,It is difficult, if not impossible to incorporate source control with Jaspersoft It is currently not possible to use data from multiple data sources in a single report Upon publishing a report, it is frustrating that Jaspersoft does not save my publication preferences from report to report,9Embedded BI for AllWe embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting,Modern looking reporting - (many other products are still archaic looking in their default selections) Quick time-to-market turn-around from concept to reality when creating a report Listens to customer feedback for future features - this, I believe, has greatly shaped some of the upgrade features we have seen of late that have brought the level of usefulness up for Jaspersoft and ease of use for non-developer users Full customization of reports with scheduling and many different formats available (I mention this because some other products had limited export format options),If you do not have a proper hardware set up, report run-time can be slow and take up a lot of resources in a shared stack. You must fine tune a lot of set up for DB servers in order to get that perfect runtime for end users Users with very slow connections/not close to runtime locale of reporting server can have very slow experiences with reports It is a large learning curve to gain that best-practice knowledge of using DB. This is understandable for most products. I wish that Jaspersoft had better documentation for this in the form of more shared examples in order for users to gain better business practice-use of the product. We struggled with many trial and error methods until finding those perfect solutions.,8,It has made some of our applications stand out from competitors as our reporting engine offerings are much more advanced.It has allowed us to use our developers for our main products and not have to share with the BI requests. Now all of our reporting requests have gained in demand and we are making ourselves as a company more sought after with our reporting edge.,Jaspersoft Standard Support or Professional Standard Support for AWS (12 annual cases),As a software company, we have to deal with a lot of changes within the industry tools in terms of upgrades and changes in support for products. Jaspersoft is perfect in that there is not a single way to use/implement which allows us to spend less time working on the integration.,Privacy is of the utmost importance for our clients and so we value the security offerings in the application which allows us to host many clients in a shared environment. This brings down our cost and maintenance support of the clients and their interaction with the application.,7TIBCO Jaspersoft to ease tailored reporting needs for end usersWe embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers,TIBCO Jaspersoft is able to integrate perfectly with our custom business application. TIBCO Jaspersoft has a valuable designer to let the end users design their own tailored reports based on a selection of data provided in application design phase. TIBCO Jaspersoft is able to manage multi-tenancy for our end users, allowing for the segregation of duties and data isolation.,It requires a lot of resources to provide a good end user experience, especially in terms of memory. The management of custom domains to define the users and properties is hard to manage, causing a tree-structure with too many leaves. The integration between TIBCO and SQL Server should be improved since its installation and maintenance is currently not as easy as the integrated database solution.,7,The main advantage in terms of ROI when dealing with TIBCO Jaspersoft is the speed-to-market and cost saving when end users require changes in the definition of the reporting features within the custom business application. Before switching to TIBCO, the reporting features were based on Microsoft SQL Server Reporting Services, where each report was produced by developers, and it was requiring an update of the application to embed the new reports, based on our current implementation. With TIBCO Jaspersoft, reports can be tailored at speed of light, without any involvement of developers (saving money into the application life cycle) and without any risk to introduce regressions.,TIBCO Jaspersoft is based on JAVA technology, while our custom business landscape is based on Microsoft .NET Framework technology. The two systems can seamlessly work together without any specific complexity, adding a great value to the overall solution provided to end users. Our solution is based on end user data hosted in SQL Server databases, and TIBCO can manage also this kind of data source, although it natively uses different database solutions.,Our business application is based on multi-tenancy. Our implementation is consisting of having one database per each customer. Thus also security is fundamental to allow segregation of duties and data isolation. The built-in multi-tenancy features in TIBCO Jaspersoft allowed us to perfectly integrate it into our landscape, letting each user to authenticate on Jaspersoft and access their data in a transparent and secure way.,Microsoft SQL Server,8,Implemented in-house,6,Online training,7,We have a dedicated Customer Success Manager, and we realized so far with our experience with TIBCO, that this is the highest value TIBCO is providing to our company as a partner. This is because this dedicated resource is available and willing to contribute and participate in our internal organization and internal discussions about our TIBCO Jaspersoft implementation roadmap.Top heavy but worth it in the end!We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers,Pixel perfect reports Multi-tenancy Jaspersoft Studio - a powerful tool for designing reports and publishing them seamlessly to the server SSO (Single Sign-On) Affordable BI stack,Dated UI. Definitely not Web 2.0! Multi-tenant row level security and data domains are not easily implemented without consultants. Learning curve. Training and documentation drives success, even for technical folks. Lack of sample reports/templates for the education vertical. Server config/license management should be web accessible for the superuser.,7,No ROI realized yet. However, we are rebooting the project and have a better chance at success this time. Utilizing TIBCO resources to attain our goal this time, versus using third party external vendors.,We run on an open source stack and offer Jaspersoft as a SaaS product. So broad platform support is nice to have but not critical to us as long as our stack is supported.,Extremely important, especially for SaaS vendors like us that have a single database for all the clients. Data security and logical segmentation are critical to us and we would not even have considered Jaspersoft if it did not have native support for multi-tenancy.,Microsoft Power BI, Sisense and Tableau Online,5,Vendor implemented Professional services company,5,Online training,5,We used the UpShift customer success program for installation, training, upgrading, patching,etc. Not the best use perhaps but we needed to ensure a solid production environment for our clients. We burned through the hours with a reasonable outcome but no documentation/hand-off or follow through.,No,No,Not experienced it yet on the technical support side. On the business side though, The Client Success Manager is quite eager to help and reaches out frequently to check in. That can be attributes to good account management strategy as well. Also to be fair, Professional Services supported their work really well even after the engagement was complete. A part of that depends on the relationship you strike up with them as well.,Building basic reports. However, you need to be at least an intermediate level SQL expert as the bulk of the report creation logic lies in the SQL. Basic dashboards. User and Role Management Connecting to data. We used JDBC. Interactions with Reports/Dashboards and Data Export functions,Setting up row level security in multi-tenant deployments. We had to hire experts. Jaspersoft Studio Professional is very clunky to use Dated UI and UX concepts lead to the lack of intuitiveness. Visualize.js, with its shortcomings. iFrame embeds for Analytics is not the best or modern approach for integrations. That is what we had to use.,Yes, but I don't use it,6Presentation is 90% of the BI BattleOther,Adhoc domain structure is flexible and robust. It puts quite a lot of power into the hands of our power users and enough simplicity into our other users' hands to get them most often what they need. Datasource connectivity. We have easily been able to connect to multiple data sources to produce reports which has been critical for us. The ease of use of this was part of our selection of Jaspersoft as our BA product. Ease of use and extensibility of visualizations. Having HTML5 charts available with all the available options means we can EASILY make data pretty and usable for pretty picture people. Dashboards. They are easy to build and flexible. Wonderful feature.,Performance on some of the way adhoc domains work. So for example, we have to set the default aggregation on all fields to NONE otherwise it calculates them ahead of time, causing delays. This is mostly because of the size of data we are dealing with. Having to set that default to NONE means we need more educated users to use the tool. Not a show stopper, but could be better. We purchased JaspersoftETL. Just don't bother. There is no TIBCO support for that product and after this experience, I wouldn't recommend the underlying product at all.,8,With Jaspersoft we can more easily have people schedule and plan their own report delivery meaning we need fewer BI resources. In addition, they can explore the data on their own which means they are clearer when they come ask for things. Having prepared reports readily available means the people can get at the data they want when they want it. They do not have to wait for us to email them CSVs meaning work gets done faster. In addition, having those consistent reports means people all understand the data better, again making BI not have to be so big to be productive.,We are deployed on Ubuntu. It just had to work there. It does and very nicely. Memory management is easily customizable and works wonders.,We do not use this feature as of yet.,,8,Implemented in-house,9,Self-taught,Documentation is strong making it much more useful to learn on your own than to get training.
Windows, Linux, Mac
TIBCO Jaspersoft
237 Ratings
Score 7.5 out of 101
TRScore

TIBCO Jaspersoft Reviews

TIBCO Jaspersoft
237 Ratings
Score 7.5 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 99 of 237 TIBCO Jaspersoft ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 99)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Ken Sparks profile photo
October 09, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jaspersoft--Power, Flexibility and Simplicity"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well Suited: Jaspersoft is the optimum solution for embedded reports. It allows this to be done seamlessly where a user would assume you wrote the reporting directly into the web page rather than embedding a tool.

Less Appropriate: I would not recommend native Jaspersoft as an ad-hoc reporting tool for the end-user. Because it provides so much flexibility, it is probably a bit too complex for the end-user.
Read Ken Sparks's full review
Ashley Lee profile photo
September 19, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Embedded BI for All"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for formatting needs and specific export types.
Great for creating static scheduled reports because they are easily editable by non-developers.

Less suited for non-developer level users if looking for an ad hoc tool as I believe they still need to do more work in making the ease-of-use of their ad hoc tool so that it is more accessible to entry-level users to reporting software.
Read Ashley Lee's full review
Davide Marzucco profile photo
May 29, 2018

Review: "TIBCO Jaspersoft to ease tailored reporting needs for end users"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The scenario where TIBCO Jaspersoft is perfectly fitting is the integration with a custom business application, where end users are required to use a custom designer to define their personal reports, tailored to their needs, based on a specific set of data information, which can be identified in the application design phase. This allows the designers to limit the scope of the data, but allows the user the freedom to design the look and feel of their reports.
Read Davide Marzucco's full review
Rahul Goswami profile photo
May 22, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Top heavy but worth it in the end!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well Suited:
  1. Organizations with technical staff (db,web,Java,Linux,etc.).
  2. Multi-tenant SaaS vendors
  3. Broader strategy support as in Basic Analytics to Enterprise BI level scaling.
Less Appropriate:
  1. Basic Analytics
  2. Lack of dedicated technical resources. Impacts on deployment models. E.g. Data Warehouse.Y/N?
  3. Jaspersoft Studio needs in enterprise multi-tenant environments
Read Rahul Goswami's full review
Eva Donaldson profile photo
May 22, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Presentation is 90% of the BI Battle"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Internal reporting when you need everyone to have access to big data! PowerBI is nice and all, but you can't put all that data on PCs. So much better to make it available via Jaspersoft. Report presentation in general. Dashboards you want to embed into your application. Really, presentation of data? It doesn't get better than Jaspersoft.
Read Eva Donaldson's full review
Suresh Regonda profile photo
September 06, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jaspersoft Commander"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Easy to understand; learning this tool will not take much time if you're good at SQL Query also.
Read Suresh Regonda's full review
Yogesh Ailawadi, CISSP profile photo
July 14, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Good BI tool for Web based JAVA applications"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Adding Jaspersoft to your enterprise application works well with SSO and spring security. Enterprise applications should focus on their core business and leverage 3rd party software like Jaspersoft for Report building capabilities

If your Enterprise application is not JAVA based , then it may not be suited

Read Yogesh Ailawadi, CISSP's full review
Charles Cochran profile photo
May 31, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jaspersoft Going Forward"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Jaspersoft really excels in delivering data on a scheduled basis by being easy to create automatically recurring reports delivered to the customers' inbox. Jaspersoft could be improved from the novice user perspective by being more user friendly for those with minimal exposure.
Read Charles Cochran's full review
Reza Norouzi profile photo
May 18, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jasper Reporting"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Jasper is well suited for users who already have an understanding of the database schema. I wouldn't recommend it for users who are on the UI side who are not familiar with the database.
Read Reza Norouzi's full review
Miguel Angel Merino Vega profile photo
May 14, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jaspersoft for BI comfort"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Jaspersoft is good for reporting if you are suited to iReport or Jasper. If you use Java it's great. If you are not suited to them, you would probably need to cross through a learning curve. Jaspersoft for reporting could be a little problematic for responsive environments. Everything else regarding business intelligence is great and recommended.
Read Miguel Angel Merino Vega's full review
No photo available
October 30, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft: "Jaspersoft Reporting Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think that Jaspersoft lends itself very well to scenarios in which a company has a set of static reports that are going to be generated frequently. Whether it is internal reports, or external customer facing reports, Jasper does the job and does it well. In scenarios where reports need to be more dynamic, such as changing columns, it is less appropriate.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 27, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft: "Just a brief review of Jaspersoft after using it for 10 years"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for scenarios like:
  • Integrating with other business products to provide pixel perfect reporting/charting
  • A general/stand-alone reporting platform for BI specialists
Less appropriate for:
  • Reporting real-time data
  • As a replacement of a search and display result screen, as it can be less efficient due to rendering overhead
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 25, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft: "Try checking out a 4 year users review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Jasperserver best suits when the use is for multiple customers, say an MSP customer wants all his clients accesss their own reporting in that case jasper server suits the best. It also known for its vivid range of graphs/elements available and the option to embed the plugin if necessary.
Your own script for anything to be done on runtime.

Jasper doesn’t support point in time reporting, say I need a scheduled report for every hour for the list of events happened over that hour, I can’t get only get information. Jasper’s default date range doesn’t support that.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 09, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Good solution for those requiring tight integration or near-open source flexibility."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

A good BI visualization solution where you need a balance between powerful functionality and detailed customization. Good breadth of functionality (canned reports, self-service etc).
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 22, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jasper Reports Server needs work with authencation"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The main issue is authentication configuration. If someone can get past the complexity of that, Jasper Reports Server is a good option for reporting needs. If someone doesn't have a lot of time on hand to fool with very difficult authentication configuration, I would not recommend Jasper Reports Server.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 31, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Reporting made easy"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

1. I like the flexibility of creating own domains & ad-hoc views to creating reports.
2. I like the option to provide multiple file types in a scheduled report output.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 17, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft: "Quick review on Jasper Server"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

A well suited feature of Jasper Server is the distributed functionality in generating reports over web services which enables the decoupling components in a better way.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 22, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "A Visually Great Tool to Produce Great Visuals"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In our case it is well suited for displaying visualizations to our clients. The reporting tools are well serving us very well. We are also using TIBCO ETL tools to transform and add our data to a data warehouse. While ETL tools require a learning curve and are not for the average user - we have found it fairly easy to use.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 17, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "From Jaspersoft Reports Server Community Version to Professional Version"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We used the community version of the reports for a couple years. The time to create dashboards and provide a UI for our clients to view their data was the reason for moving to the professional version. The ease of setting up the environment and migrating older reports was a plus for us. It is a very cost effective platform as well.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 12, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Fast and Useful"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The tool is simple with full functionality for the development area.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 05, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jaspersoft good reporting tool"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Jaspersoft report is very good for daily reporting needs.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 21, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft: "JasperReports application support review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for using in an orgazination that wants to integrate their front-end application to a backend reporting service. It lacks an interface for performance related statistics (reports are taking long time etc.).
Read this authenticated review
Gerald Meachem profile photo
March 08, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jaspersoft in a high demand 24/7 operation"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I found Jasper to be quite flexible. Many ways to do things. The server side seems pretty robust. I found it to be a little on the complex side for developing reports. Some of the expression language has unexpected behavior that a more polished product likely would not have. Unless you are a developer or technical by nature, Studio report designer may not be for you. The tables work quite well though.
Read Gerald Meachem's full review
Craig LaValle profile photo
March 02, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jaspersoft -- Flexibility and Power at the Core of your Business"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Jaspersoft seems extremely well suited to creating reports against large, complicated, RDBMS systems. It is also well suited in organizations that have technical expertise, particularly in Java.

It does require some expertise to get at most of the real power of the system. For a smaller system with an organization that doesn't have technical expertise, I think JasperSoft may be overkill. A smaller organization with a simple data set may get some use out of domains and ad hoc reporting but much of the real advantages of JasperSoft would go to waste in that environment.
Read Craig LaValle's full review
Peter Larabell profile photo
May 08, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jasper Reports is a great piece of software for reporting."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If your organization needs reports in PDF, XLSx, CSV, or one of many other supported formats, and you want some of them auto-scheduled and sent to various FTP servers or email addresses, Jasper does that very well. [It's] Easy to install, easy to add a user account, and easy for end users. For any small technical things someone can say they wish Jasper did better, there are a LOT of things Jasper does REALLY well.
Read Peter Larabell's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (69)
8.1
Customizable dashboards (69)
7.4
Report Formatting Templates (67)
7.5
Drill-down analysis (72)
7.0
Formatting capabilities (78)
7.0
Report sharing and collaboration (63)
7.2
Publish to Web (60)
7.9
Publish to PDF (80)
8.5
Report Versioning (44)
6.5
Report Delivery Scheduling (64)
7.8
Delivery to Remote Servers (48)
7.5
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (57)
7.2
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (42)
6.5
Multi-User Support (named login) (77)
8.0
Role-Based Security Model (74)
8.1
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (70)
8.2
Single Sign-On (SSO) (58)
7.8
Responsive Design for Web Access (46)
7.1
Dedicated iOS Application (25)
7.2
Dedicated Android Application (23)
7.3
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (33)
6.8
REST API (66)
7.7
Javascript API (51)
7.5
iFrames (44)
7.6
Java API (44)
7.4
Themeable User Interface (UI) (44)
7.1
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (47)
7.6

About TIBCO Jaspersoft

Jaspersoft is a Business Intelligence suite that brings users worldwide more timely, actionable data inside their apps and business processes, through an embeddable reporting and analytics. The vendor says Jaspersoft is a cost-effective platform, and its goal is to help users make better decisions faster.

TIBCO Jaspersoft Features

BI Platform Features
Does not have featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Does not have featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Does not have featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Has featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Does not have featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Has featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Has featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Has featureREST API
Has featureJavascript API
Has featureiFrames
Has featureJava API
Has featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Has featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)
Additional Features
Has featureMulti-tenancy
Has featureAudit Logging

TIBCO Jaspersoft Screenshots

TIBCO Jaspersoft Video

TIBCO Jaspersoft Product Overview

TIBCO Jaspersoft Downloadables

TIBCO Jaspersoft Integrations

Amazon Web Services, Docker, Oracle VM VirtualBox, Liferay Digital Experience Platform (DXP), Liferay Digital Experience Platform (DXP)

TIBCO Jaspersoft Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

Jaspersoft offers flexible pricing for ISVs and SaaS per customer or by CPU core.

TIBCO Jaspersoft Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email

TIBCO Jaspersoft Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Chinese, Japanese, plus the ability to add additional languages