TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/M1/My/PIVU6BETBT1N.pngEmbedded BI for AllWe embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting,Modern looking reporting - (many other products are still archaic looking in their default selections) Quick time-to-market turn-around from concept to reality when creating a report Listens to customer feedback for future features - this, I believe, has greatly shaped some of the upgrade features we have seen of late that have brought the level of usefulness up for Jaspersoft and ease of use for non-developer users Full customization of reports with scheduling and many different formats available (I mention this because some other products had limited export format options),If you do not have a proper hardware set up, report run-time can be slow and take up a lot of resources in a shared stack. You must fine tune a lot of set up for DB servers in order to get that perfect runtime for end users Users with very slow connections/not close to runtime locale of reporting server can have very slow experiences with reports It is a large learning curve to gain that best-practice knowledge of using DB. This is understandable for most products. I wish that Jaspersoft had better documentation for this in the form of more shared examples in order for users to gain better business practice-use of the product. We struggled with many trial and error methods until finding those perfect solutions.,8,It has made some of our applications stand out from competitors as our reporting engine offerings are much more advanced.It has allowed us to use our developers for our main products and not have to share with the BI requests. Now all of our reporting requests have gained in demand and we are making ourselves as a company more sought after with our reporting edge.,Jaspersoft Standard Support or Professional Standard Support for AWS (12 annual cases),As a software company, we have to deal with a lot of changes within the industry tools in terms of upgrades and changes in support for products. Jaspersoft is perfect in that there is not a single way to use/implement which allows us to spend less time working on the integration.,Privacy is of the utmost importance for our clients and so we value the security offerings in the application which allows us to host many clients in a shared environment. This brings down our cost and maintenance support of the clients and their interaction with the application.,7,TIBCO professional services,9,In-person training,8,If a user has no idea on the architecture of their database then use, I think jaspersoft is hard to understand how to use from a business user to admin level user. It involves an understanding of relationships of tables in order to create domains from which to make ad hoc views and reports. The concepts as a business user are not too hard to grasp in terms of being in an ad hoc environment and navigating the palette selections. Selecting which fields to use and so on is fairly simple with the drag and drop. What I did find was that the calculated measures and fields section to not be for beginner users and something that had to be advanced level in that I was not familiar with the syntax needed and had to make my own cheat sheet as the guidance in the ad hoc tool and online training guides was not enough. I really appreciated the jaspersoft community as a source of open questions on the product. I myself opened a few issues to see if the community could answer my question. There is a lot of knowledge in the shared experience of other users on the quirks of jaspersoft and so it remains a good place to "google" questions related to the product. When we were training I used the community page frequently to help with small things like chart formatting to browser related issues.,None/Don't Know/OtherJaspersoft CommanderOther,TIBCO Jaspersoft Reports are more flexible to use,It should be a more independent reporting tool for users to develop their own reports based on the their requirements,8,Less time to develop reports and happier customers,Jaspersoft Standard Support or Professional Standard Support for AWS (12 annual cases),They supported us when we had to migrate the existing reports to Jasper Reporting,It was very easy to integrate with third party tools.,Excellent Reporting featruesWe embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our internally used application(s) We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting,Jaspersoft has an excellent self-service module that allows ad hoc report creation and can be easily worked by non-technical users as well. Using this tool, it doesn't matter if you are viewing the report on a desktop screen or smaller mobile screens, the experience is seamless.,One of the issues we found during our implementation was that the reporting software would work faster for certain data sources and not the others. Extracting CSVs and XML was slower in comparison to JSON in our experience. Jaspersoft Studio was the main IDE we used for development. Built atop the Eclipse IDE, we found that the tool was really resource intensive and generally take long time to initialize.,8,Overall we've had an excellent experience with the reporting features of this product.,Jaspersoft Community,We had a wide variety of different data sources being used at the university like Salesforce CRM, Oracle databases, MySQL server etc. We did not have any integration issues with them.Jaspersoft Reporting ReviewWe embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting,The reports are exactly as they are designed in Jaspersoft Studio. It allows for pixel-perfect editing, so we can be sure the reports our customers get look great. We have a number of different data stores for our different products, and Jaspersoft has connectors for all of them. No matter where our data is, Jaspersoft allows us to access it easily, and transform it into a great looking report. Once the reports are uploaded to the Jaspersoft Server, it is very easy to generate the reports. Be it passing parameters via the URL, using the REST api, or embedding using Visualize.js, generating the reports is a breeze.,The UI on the report designer, Jaspersoft Studio, looks a little outdated. I think that Studio as a whole could use a facelift. Additionally, Jaspersoft Studio tends to slow down over time, requiring a restart of the program. There is a bit of a learning curve with all of the intricacies of Jaspersoft Studio, it's kind of overwhelming when trying to learn it from nothing. One functionality that seems to be missing, that would help our use-case, would be the ability to parameterize a JSON URL as a data source. For example, if there was a call to a set of JSON data, it has to be a static URL. But in many cases, APIs that return JSON take parameters via the URL. Jaspersoft does not support that.,8,Jaspersoft has had a great impact. It allowed us to shut down our locally hosted reporting server, and gave us much more customization of our reports. The report designer lets us create great looking reports, with relative ease. Thanks to this, we can create, and supply to our customers, more reports than ever. Plus, they look much better. Additionally, if a report needs an adjustment, it's easy to make a quick fix.,Jaspersoft Standard Support or Professional Standard Support for AWS (12 annual cases) Jaspersoft Community,It's very important. At our company we use a great deal of different data sources and architectures. Jasper has been able to work in every single scenario that we have had for it so far. Plus, knowing all the features of Jasper, I'm confident that it will continue to work for everything that the future may hold.,This is very important to us. We have many customers that may be generating reports simultaneously, so multi-tenancy was probably the biggest feature that we were looking for when researching reporting engines. Our customers certainly appreciate the fact that there is nothing holding them back from generating a report at any given time.,Tableau Server and SisenseJaspersoft--Power, Flexibility and SimplicityWe embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our commercial application(s) that we sell to customers We embed TIBCO Jaspersoft into our internally used application(s) We use TIBCO Jaspersoft for print-ready, pixel-perfect reporting,Jaspersoft can be seamlessly embedded into web applications. Jaspersoft is easily customized allowing nearly complete control over the reporting environment. Jaspersoft is scalable allowing it to grow to meet the needs of our growing user base as our deployment rolls out across the country. Jaspersoft is easy to learn for the report developer.,Jaspersoft Studio is a little "buggy" having to be closed and re-opened periodically throughout the day. Multi-select queries return and load the entire query result set rather than allowing "lazy-loading" of records as a user scrolls. This results in slow loading report parameter screens as the lists are loaded. It would be great to have source control (such as Version One or Git) better integrated into Jaspersoft. Version 6.4.3.final of Jaspersoft Studio has some bugs where some button on the main toolbar simply do not function (such as "Publish the file on JasperReports Server."),9,Jaspersoft has had a huge positive impact for my company. Our reporting platform has been one of the most reliable parts of our new system having been running in production for more than six months without a single production outage. The users love the ability to run reports themselves, real-time and export them in a number of formats. As a developer, I appreciate the back-end ability to monitor and debug any issues the users have such as report performance and accessibility. Having the ability to use a pre-defined template for new report creation allows for the rapid creation and deployment of new reports in a matter of days rather than weeks or months.,Jaspersoft Premium Support (No annual case limit),Our current implementation of Jaspersoft touches two data sources in a single web interface. Although we do not currently use Jaspersoft across multiple platforms or a large variety of data sources, we realize that may be a future need and appreciate the flexibility provided by Jaspersoft if that need arises. As our company continues to grow and we integrate more of our business units together, this broad platform support may become critically important in the future.,Multi-tenancy is a feature we currently use as we provide reports to internal users for client reports, reports to external clients (specific to an account) and accounting reports to our internal financial team. As all of these reports are accessed through the same web-interface it is critical to segment them by security and profiles.,Business Objects SRC and Microsoft SQL Server,9,Implemented in-house,10,Self-taught,The product was quite easy to learn the basics. Once I got more deeply into the product and began developing more complex solutions, my training became more intricate and I had to learn the product in more detail. However, overall would rate Jaspersoft as one of the more intuitive report development interfaces I have used.,None/Don't Know/Other,,,Real-time reporting Multiple data sources Mobile device reporting access Data visualizations,We have fully integrated Jaspersoft into a custom-developed web site for use by corporate personnel as well as clients Using our in-house developed web site, we have developed a very robust report scheduling system,We hope to use a future edition of Jaspersoft to query data from multiple, disparate data sources We plan to use Jaspersoft ad-hoc reporting,10,Microsoft Office 365, Snagit, Skype for Business,No,Product Features Product Reputation Vendor Reputation Existing Relationship with the Vendor Third-party Reviews,We are satisfied with our evaluation and selection process.,Yes,Yes,I was experiencing an issue where I was unable to use the publish button on my toolbar to publish reports. Jaspersoft support responded quickly with a work-around while they researched the issue. Within a couple of days, they were able to provide a patch correcting the issue.,Easy to insert an externally developed query into a report Easy to control deployment to multiple environments,It is difficult, if not impossible to incorporate source control with Jaspersoft It is currently not possible to use data from multiple data sources in a single report Upon publishing a report, it is frustrating that Jaspersoft does not save my publication preferences from report to report,9
Windows, Linux, Mac
TIBCO Jaspersoft
236 Ratings
Score 7.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

TIBCO Jaspersoft Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
TIBCO Jaspersoft
236 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 100 of 236 TIBCO Jaspersoft ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 100)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Ashley Lee profile photo
December 05, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Embedded BI for All"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for formatting needs and specific export types.
Great for creating static scheduled reports because they are easily editable by non-developers.

Less suited for non-developer level users if looking for an ad hoc tool as I believe they still need to do more work in making the ease-of-use of their ad hoc tool so that it is more accessible to entry-level users to reporting software.
Read Ashley Lee's full review
No photo available
November 26, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Excellent Reporting featrues"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

TIBCO Jaspersoft is an excellent reporting tool that makes creating live interactive reports and dashboards very easy. These graphically rich reports can be embedded in our application, emails or simply printed out without any additional hassle.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 30, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft: "Jaspersoft Reporting Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think that Jaspersoft lends itself very well to scenarios in which a company has a set of static reports that are going to be generated frequently. Whether it is internal reports, or external customer facing reports, Jasper does the job and does it well. In scenarios where reports need to be more dynamic, such as changing columns, it is less appropriate.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 09, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jaspersoft--Power, Flexibility and Simplicity"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well Suited: Jaspersoft is the optimum solution for embedded reports. It allows this to be done seamlessly where a user would assume you wrote the reporting directly into the web page rather than embedding a tool.

Less Appropriate: I would not recommend native Jaspersoft as an ad-hoc reporting tool for the end-user. Because it provides so much flexibility, it is probably a bit too complex for the end-user.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 27, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft: "Just a brief review of Jaspersoft after using it for 10 years"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for scenarios like:
  • Integrating with other business products to provide pixel perfect reporting/charting
  • A general/stand-alone reporting platform for BI specialists
Less appropriate for:
  • Reporting real-time data
  • As a replacement of a search and display result screen, as it can be less efficient due to rendering overhead
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 25, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft: "Try checking out a 4 year users review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Jasperserver best suits when the use is for multiple customers, say an MSP customer wants all his clients accesss their own reporting in that case jasper server suits the best. It also known for its vivid range of graphs/elements available and the option to embed the plugin if necessary.
Your own script for anything to be done on runtime.

Jasper doesn’t support point in time reporting, say I need a scheduled report for every hour for the list of events happened over that hour, I can’t get only get information. Jasper’s default date range doesn’t support that.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 09, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Good solution for those requiring tight integration or near-open source flexibility."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

A good BI visualization solution where you need a balance between powerful functionality and detailed customization. Good breadth of functionality (canned reports, self-service etc).
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 17, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "From Jaspersoft Reports Server Community Version to Professional Version"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We used the community version of the reports for a couple years. The time to create dashboards and provide a UI for our clients to view their data was the reason for moving to the professional version. The ease of setting up the environment and migrating older reports was a plus for us. It is a very cost effective platform as well.
Read this authenticated review
Gerald Meachem profile photo
March 08, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jaspersoft in a high demand 24/7 operation"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I found Jasper to be quite flexible. Many ways to do things. The server side seems pretty robust. I found it to be a little on the complex side for developing reports. Some of the expression language has unexpected behavior that a more polished product likely would not have. Unless you are a developer or technical by nature, Studio report designer may not be for you. The tables work quite well though.
Read Gerald Meachem's full review
Craig LaValle profile photo
March 02, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jaspersoft -- Flexibility and Power at the Core of your Business"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Jaspersoft seems extremely well suited to creating reports against large, complicated, RDBMS systems. It is also well suited in organizations that have technical expertise, particularly in Java.

It does require some expertise to get at most of the real power of the system. For a smaller system with an organization that doesn't have technical expertise, I think JasperSoft may be overkill. A smaller organization with a simple data set may get some use out of domains and ad hoc reporting but much of the real advantages of JasperSoft would go to waste in that environment.
Read Craig LaValle's full review
Davide Marzucco profile photo
May 29, 2018

Review: "TIBCO Jaspersoft to ease tailored reporting needs for end users"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The scenario where TIBCO Jaspersoft is perfectly fitting is the integration with a custom business application, where end users are required to use a custom designer to define their personal reports, tailored to their needs, based on a specific set of data information, which can be identified in the application design phase. This allows the designers to limit the scope of the data, but allows the user the freedom to design the look and feel of their reports.
Read Davide Marzucco's full review
Rahul Goswami profile photo
May 22, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Top heavy but worth it in the end!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well Suited:
  1. Organizations with technical staff (db,web,Java,Linux,etc.).
  2. Multi-tenant SaaS vendors
  3. Broader strategy support as in Basic Analytics to Enterprise BI level scaling.
Less Appropriate:
  1. Basic Analytics
  2. Lack of dedicated technical resources. Impacts on deployment models. E.g. Data Warehouse.Y/N?
  3. Jaspersoft Studio needs in enterprise multi-tenant environments
Read Rahul Goswami's full review
Eva Donaldson profile photo
May 22, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Presentation is 90% of the BI Battle"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Internal reporting when you need everyone to have access to big data! PowerBI is nice and all, but you can't put all that data on PCs. So much better to make it available via Jaspersoft. Report presentation in general. Dashboards you want to embed into your application. Really, presentation of data? It doesn't get better than Jaspersoft.
Read Eva Donaldson's full review
Peter Larabell profile photo
May 08, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jasper Reports is a great piece of software for reporting."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If your organization needs reports in PDF, XLSx, CSV, or one of many other supported formats, and you want some of them auto-scheduled and sent to various FTP servers or email addresses, Jasper does that very well. [It's] Easy to install, easy to add a user account, and easy for end users. For any small technical things someone can say they wish Jasper did better, there are a LOT of things Jasper does REALLY well.
Read Peter Larabell's full review
Yogesh Ailawadi, CISSP profile photo
July 14, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Good BI tool for Web based JAVA applications"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Adding Jaspersoft to your enterprise application works well with SSO and spring security. Enterprise applications should focus on their core business and leverage 3rd party software like Jaspersoft for Report building capabilities

If your Enterprise application is not JAVA based , then it may not be suited

Read Yogesh Ailawadi, CISSP's full review
Milan Paunovic profile photo
March 03, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "About Jasper"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Jasper is good in scenarios were clients needs ability to create ad hoc reports themselves. If you don't have a large BI development team it is perfect, because even without experience it is very easy to develop nice reports, and clients can create reports themselves. Complex and large reports, subreports and generic reports are hard to develop and very slow. I have used some other solutions and was more satisfied. Don't like how tables are built, it is making process of building reports far more complex then it should be. Creating tables on reports should be easiest thing.
If clients are more oriented on official reports with simple static structure there less expensive solution and reports are easier to build. So I suggest that you create some basic jasper reports features package which would be less expensive and would provide much simpler process of creating reports, like wizards, less controls for reports, and simplified jasper servers without tenants.
It is good to use in scenario where you have multiple clients which uses same solution and you just need to split organizations(tenants) and split reports by organizations and then host everything on one jasper server. This very much simplifies deployment and maintenance for us.

Read Milan Paunovic's full review
Charles Cochran profile photo
May 31, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jaspersoft Going Forward"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Jaspersoft really excels in delivering data on a scheduled basis by being easy to create automatically recurring reports delivered to the customers' inbox. Jaspersoft could be improved from the novice user perspective by being more user friendly for those with minimal exposure.
Read Charles Cochran's full review
Miguel Angel Merino Vega profile photo
May 14, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jaspersoft for BI comfort"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Jaspersoft is good for reporting if you are suited to iReport or Jasper. If you use Java it's great. If you are not suited to them, you would probably need to cross through a learning curve. Jaspersoft for reporting could be a little problematic for responsive environments. Everything else regarding business intelligence is great and recommended.
Read Miguel Angel Merino Vega's full review
No photo available
May 22, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "Jasper Reports Server needs work with authencation"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The main issue is authentication configuration. If someone can get past the complexity of that, Jasper Reports Server is a good option for reporting needs. If someone doesn't have a lot of time on hand to fool with very difficult authentication configuration, I would not recommend Jasper Reports Server.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 22, 2018

TIBCO Jaspersoft Review: "A Visually Great Tool to Produce Great Visuals"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In our case it is well suited for displaying visualizations to our clients. The reporting tools are well serving us very well. We are also using TIBCO ETL tools to transform and add our data to a data warehouse. While ETL tools require a learning curve and are not for the average user - we have found it fairly easy to use.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (70)
8.1
Customizable dashboards (70)
7.5
Report Formatting Templates (68)
7.5
Drill-down analysis (73)
7.1
Formatting capabilities (79)
7.0
Report sharing and collaboration (64)
7.2
Publish to Web (61)
7.8
Publish to PDF (81)
8.5
Report Versioning (45)
6.6
Report Delivery Scheduling (65)
7.8
Delivery to Remote Servers (49)
7.5
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (58)
7.1
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (43)
6.5
Multi-User Support (named login) (78)
8.0
Role-Based Security Model (75)
8.1
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (71)
8.1
Single Sign-On (SSO) (59)
7.8
Responsive Design for Web Access (47)
7.1
Dedicated iOS Application (26)
7.2
Dedicated Android Application (24)
7.1
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (34)
6.7
REST API (67)
7.7
Javascript API (52)
7.4
iFrames (45)
7.5
Java API (45)
7.4
Themeable User Interface (UI) (45)
7.1
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (48)
7.6

About TIBCO Jaspersoft

Jaspersoft is a Business Intelligence suite that brings users worldwide more timely, actionable data inside their apps and business processes, through an embeddable reporting and analytics. The vendor says Jaspersoft is a cost-effective platform, and its goal is to help users make better decisions faster.

TIBCO Jaspersoft Features

BI Platform Features
Does not have featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Does not have featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Has featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Does not have featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Has featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Does not have featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Has featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Has featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Has featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Has featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Has featureREST API
Has featureJavascript API
Has featureiFrames
Has featureJava API
Has featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Has featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)
Additional Features
Has featureMulti-tenancy
Has featureAudit Logging

TIBCO Jaspersoft Screenshots

TIBCO Jaspersoft Video

TIBCO Jaspersoft Product Overview

TIBCO Jaspersoft Downloadables

TIBCO Jaspersoft Integrations

Amazon Web Services, Docker, Oracle VM VirtualBox, Liferay Digital Experience Platform (DXP), Liferay Digital Experience Platform (DXP)

TIBCO Jaspersoft Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

Jaspersoft offers flexible pricing for ISVs and SaaS per customer or by CPU core.

TIBCO Jaspersoft Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email

TIBCO Jaspersoft Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French, Portuguese, Chinese, Japanese, plus the ability to add additional languages