McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator Reviews

44 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 17, 2021
Gus Gilchrist | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator really seemed to have all the best pieces in one platform and the network admin and asst. network admin both had previous experience with the product. The others tend to focus more on singular aspects, whereas McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator has data loss prevention, encryption, anti-virus and other functionality and the excel on each of those points equally.
Read Gus Gilchrist's full review
February 24, 2021
Angel Iani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used Symantec Endpoint Encryption before. Symantec and EPO are both good in their own ways. EPO allows integration of other McAfee products. I have been using ePolicy Orchestrator for years. I have a lot of experience with the product. That is why I like it.
Read Angel Iani's full review
April 14, 2021
Zuhair Hasan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

McAfee is one of the best security agents that is stable [and has] very little, minor problems in how it works in every system. Strong in a way where other products have problems whenever there is an update or a change in the operating system. [Also] has strong policy configuration [and] task deployment.
Read Zuhair Hasan's full review
April 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

If you are using Microsoft Services or newer, cloud ones, it can be worth [it] to try their services but it may be very expensive because of the licensing thing and here Microsoft is very tricky and very difficult to decide the right one.
Malwarebytes is good product and adds another level of security.
From the two above, we decided to choose McAfee because with some premium features it came less expensive than Microsoft and [with] more expertise than Malwarebytes.
Read this authenticated review
February 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Trend micro-endpoint management, Symantec/Norton AV
Compared to these, McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator provides a much more robust and extensible all-around deployment and ongoing management solution.
Read this authenticated review
December 27, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected McAfee EPO partly because we were already using McAfee VSE, but mostly because there are very few other AV management packages out there that offer the same level of enterprise management tools. That's where it really shines - deployment and management of AV in a large organization of Windows servers and workstations.
Read this authenticated review
January 30, 2019
Ashley Babiarz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I think McAfee is a strong competitor and holds up well when compared to other software of its kind. If McAfee antivirus is already being used then it makes sense to go with this product to add another layer of management to the network.
Read Ashley Babiarz's full review
January 29, 2018
Philip Clarke | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Other products that were reviewed were Symantec's DLP and Forcepoint. The reason we ultimately went the ePolicy Orchestrator route was that we owned other McAfee products and the logic way to bring them together and to gain the maximum information was to bin them together with orchestrator, We also own AlienVault and we had to achieve various workarounds to get the information that was required from this and fed into orchestrator. Therefore is you are predominantly a McAfee shop this product will be the logical selection.
Read Philip Clarke's full review
June 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The price and the licensing options are very good. We were able to negotiate our pricing with plenty of flexibility ePO is one of the best administration console in the security world. Capability of deep customization are one of the biggest advantage. Ability to run PDF reports for protection status for agents.


Read this authenticated review
April 03, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

McAfee plays well in not only scanning the endpoint machines like the data which is shared through disks or pen drive but it also helps in internet security. With its wide range threat source it blocks users entering into malicious sites and also blocks suspicious things which are being downloaded from internet.
Read this authenticated review
August 25, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have not evaluated any other products in a very long time because moving to another AV product suite would be a very costly and long process. Another AV product would have to provide a very large cost reduction, performance improvements and unknown threat finding. We selected McAfee because it is literally the gold standard for AV.
Read this authenticated review
September 02, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We were using VIPRE Anti-virus for years and switched to McAfee. We gained better insight into our environment. Management felt more secure knowing that at any moment we could bring up reports into what was going on in our environment.

McAfee ePO was able to give us time back by automating a lot of the processes that we had to do manually.

Read this authenticated review

McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator Scorecard Summary

What is McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator?

McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator (McAfee ePO) software centralizes and streamlines management of endpoint, network, data security, and compliance solutions.

McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator Video

Introduction to McAfee® ePO™

McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator?

McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator (McAfee ePO) software centralizes and streamlines management of endpoint, network, data security, and compliance solutions.

What is McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator?

The most common users of McAfee ePolicy Orchestrator are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.