Mindflash Reviews

13 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Mallori Barg | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2020

Mindflash: Track your training and compliance

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The biggest ROI is being able to provide certificates for safety training. Prior to using Mindflash, this was a very cumbersome process to track employee training status in general, and for specific areas. The previous process didn't cost us anything, but it was admittedly very flawed and inconsistent.
  • Since we already have Mindflash available to satisfy necessary internal training, we end up using it more and more for many items that we would have typically just sent in emails for employee consumption. Mindflash allows us to see who actually went through the material, so even in cases where it isn't necessarily "training," we have put these items into Mindflash to help with keeping track of compliance items.
Read Mallori Barg's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2019

Mindflash is the place to learn.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Mindflash is helping us build repeatable content for our teams
  • Trakstar can help us track the status of trainees
  • It's easy to compile all learning content in a central place
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2018

Glad we made the switch!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our eLearning engagement has improved by about 25% over last year.
  • We have been able to provide our compliance department with 100% error free training completion reports since we implemented Mindflash.
Read this authenticated review
Karl Plesz, CD MMS | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 03, 2017

I think it's called Mindflash because you can get training online in an instant

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The biggest improvement we have seen with Mindflash is better and faster training delivery without having to involve a live trainer or pay to send trainers on the road.
  • The ROI on Mindflash is mind boggling, as to hire another trainer just for the Safety group would cost at least 4 times as much.
  • When the IT Trainer volunteers to fully support Mindflash and assist content developers with content polishing, uploading and management, you know the product is good.
  • HR is now making use of Mindflash to deliver online Conflict Awareness training and new employee orientation.
  • During an economic downturn in our industry, Mindflash saved us regarding Safety training when the Safety group lost most of its people. We couldn't have achieved our training objectives without it.
Read Karl Plesz, CD MMS's full review
John Marco | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 29, 2016

Effectively changing the way we provide product training

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our organization cuts travel expenses for our field engineers dramatically.
  • We provide a training tool that helps improve brand recognition with our customers. We have seen a higher level of comfortability when applying our products creating increased repeat sales.
  • Using Mindflash has significantly dropped technical support calls for the products we have provided training for.
  • Negatively, our organization has to address inter-communication during the training process that Mindflash does not provide. We have to ensure our trainers are communicating with our sales team when a trainee goes through our online training process.
Read John Marco's full review
Rick Vlahos | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 29, 2016

Using Mindflash for online training

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our user base varies widely from some that are very computer literate to those that are still trying to figure out how to use their fax machine. We needed a system that would meet the needs of the entire spectrum. Mindflash has done so without a problem.
  • Like most non-profits, our budget is always tight and we don't have an abundance of staff people so we needed a system that was clean, simple and economical.
  • Mindflash customer service and response to questions has been terrific. They are always listening to new ideas and willing to help with out of the ordinary situations that come up.
Read Rick Vlahos's full review
Andrew Vanderput | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2014

Mindflash - An Easy and Effective LMS

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Although I do not have hard numbers, I can undoubtedly tell you that our ROI has certainly been in positive territory. The cost per unit of training through Mindflash, versus that of in- person training, is very low.
Read Andrew Vanderput's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 29, 2016

Mindflash Provides Peace of Mind

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Mindflash has had a positive impact on our business because it allows us to train more new users with less effort, and ensure that trainees have access to the course materials for a period of time after they have started using our software to do their daily jobs. Review of the course materials allows them to get answers to common questions without having to submit requests to our support team, thereby reducing the administrative burden on our resources.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2014

MindFlash review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It enabled the company to test clients and employees around the world. Having the test be corrected by computer freed up trainer's time.
  • Increased efficiency for all employees involved in training process.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Course authoring (3)
9.5
Course catalog or library (3)
9.5
Player/Portal (3)
9.5
Learning content (2)
9.6
Mobile friendly (2)
10.0
Progress tracking & certifications (3)
10.0
Assignments (3)
9.6
Compliance management (1)
10
Learning administration (3)
7.6
Learning reporting & analytics (3)
9.5

About Mindflash

Mindflash is an online training platform with over 1,000 customers, including Apple, Dyson, Microsoft, Uber, Kellogg's and PBS. It aims to be an easy-to-use solution for customer, partner and employee training. Users can create courses, add quizzes and track results. Users can upload PowerPoint, Word, PDF, SCORM or video files and create an online course that can be taken on any computer or mobile device. Prices start at $249/month.

Mindflash Features

Has featureCreate online training easily
Has featureManage large scale training programs with our intuitive interface
Has featureTrack training efficiency and return with our detailed dashboards reporting

Mindflash Screenshots

Mindflash Integrations

Mindflash Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic249/mo
Advanced599/mo500 trainees
Pro1,199/mo1000 trainees
EnterpriseCall for detailsUnlimited

Mindflash Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
50%

Mindflash Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Mindflash Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, German, Italian, French, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese