TrustRadius
Litmos is a Learning Management System offered by CallidusCloud, which in turn was acquired by SAP in 2017. Core features include a course builder, assessments and quizzes, surveys and feedback, eCommerce, virtual classrooms, certifications, course library, SCORM and TIN CAN support, and messages and notifications.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Aq/Jr/2BCI9W2TVETV.JPEGLitmos has changed how we train!Litmos is used as the primary online education and training tool/LMS for our volunteers across our Girl Scout Council. Litmos makes it easier for volunteers to be onboarded and it saves them time in travel, as well as saving our trainers from time on the road and out of the office.,Intuitive for both the course designer and the user It tracks users and usage Litmos allows us to easily modify content and input new material.,The assessment tools could cover a broader scope of educationally engaging formats Combining learner files so that their assessment score and their assessment responses are in one location,9,Continued trouble for mobile users on iPhones Easy to manage as administrator on Android Shortened the distance in onboarding new volunteers! HUGE!,Articulate 360,Camtasia, Articulate 360Make your onboading and training process easy to administerWe have used Litmos to organize and facilitate the onboarding of new hires. We have a variety of training materials, required readings, case studies and market intel that we have our new hires go through when they start. This material used to be stored all over our network with little rhyme or reason to the location and process of moving through it. We use Litmos to build a consistent method and process for getting new hires through all of this information.,Organization of materials Method to monitor progress, test results and areas to work on Easy to facilitate the updating and refreshing of materials for the training manager,Providing the person training a new hire with visibility into time and areas spent as an indicator of effort Not sure if there is a way to alert team members to refreshed or updated content added to the system,9,We've been able to onboard significantly more new hires, in a much faster manner. The burden of maintaining training materials no longer has to reside with many people, it is now centralized and can be efficiently managed by one person. We've been able to sunset a couple other programs that we were using for content management and training progress.,JIRA Software,ClearSlide, Wrike, InsightSquaredLitmos is a Great Out of the Box LMS SolutionWe love Litmos' Heroes content. We have used Litmos for onboarding and ongoing development of our staff. It's a simple, cost-effective total eLearning package.,Easy to implement Cost-effective Allows you to create custom learning paths Simple user interface,AI - most LMS systems have this for recommendations Could have better engagement tools Cannot be customized as much as other systems,7,Saved us $50,000 in travel costs in first year Allowed us to implement virtual onboarding straight away,Articulate 360We love Litmos!This is our online learning portal that allows us to provide eLearning for both staff and clients. We have liked Litmos overall. There were a couple of hiccups last year but those have been resolved and they seem to be well on the way to filling in the gaps in their reporting, as well. Litmos has been very easy to use and requires little instruction for new users.,Presents our content. We use an authoring tool and the videos we create are easily uploaded to Litmos. We also have several types of recordings that we use for other session types and those are easy to load and make available in short order. We can track user progress fairly easily, too. Completion rates are easy to find.,We would still like to see better reporting capability. That is really the main thing we lack.,9,We are able to sell this to our clients and our ultimate goal is to make this pay for itself. We can offer a license to a client for a VERY affordable annual cost and they can share licenses, which they love!,Docebo LMS,Articulate 360, Salesforce Commerce CloudLitmos - The best program if used correctly!In my organization, we use Litmos as our learning center. From day one, you are introduced to every aspect of our organization, as well as industry, via Litmos which is updated daily with new items. This allows the team to be continuously learning!,Easily updated by the individual that updates the program Smooth format to follow to get from page to page Have yet to experience the site being down,Better iPhone App, some pages currently run to the right and there's more scrolling envolved,10,Litmos is the place I can go when I have a question about changes to our industry. This has led me to being a contributor in our organization on ROI,,Bullhorn Recruitment CRM
Unspecified
Litmos
22 Ratings
Score 8.3 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Litmos Reviews

Litmos
22 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 22 vetted Litmos reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-13 of 13)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Lori Beverage profile photo
December 06, 2018

User Review: "Litmos has changed how we train!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Litmos is used as the primary online education and training tool/LMS for our volunteers across our Girl Scout Council. Litmos makes it easier for volunteers to be onboarded and it saves them time in travel, as well as saving our trainers from time on the road and out of the office.
  • Intuitive for both the course designer and the user
  • It tracks users and usage
  • Litmos allows us to easily modify content and input new material.
  • The assessment tools could cover a broader scope of educationally engaging formats
  • Combining learner files so that their assessment score and their assessment responses are in one location
For inexperienced LMS users, Litmos is a quick out-of-the box experience. It's easy to input new members, create teams, input a broad variety of content (video, audio, documents etc).
Read Lori Beverage's full review
Brian Neibaur profile photo
November 25, 2018

Litmos Review: "Make your onboading and training process easy to administer"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used Litmos to organize and facilitate the onboarding of new hires. We have a variety of training materials, required readings, case studies and market intel that we have our new hires go through when they start. This material used to be stored all over our network with little rhyme or reason to the location and process of moving through it. We use Litmos to build a consistent method and process for getting new hires through all of this information.
  • Organization of materials
  • Method to monitor progress, test results and areas to work on
  • Easy to facilitate the updating and refreshing of materials for the training manager
  • Providing the person training a new hire with visibility into time and areas spent as an indicator of effort
  • Not sure if there is a way to alert team members to refreshed or updated content added to the system
We have found it very helpful for building an onboarding process that can scale with lots of new hires. The old process was very manual and inconsistent as it largely depended on the individual manager/trainer. We had materials distributed all over our network, hard to access and hard to identify ownership of who was responsible for updating and maintaining the catalog. Litmos is also very helpful to monitor advancement and progress as new hires come up to speed.
Read Brian Neibaur's full review
No photo available
November 23, 2018

Review: "Litmos is a Great Out of the Box LMS Solution"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We love Litmos' Heroes content. We have used Litmos for onboarding and ongoing development of our staff. It's a simple, cost-effective total eLearning package.
  • Easy to implement
  • Cost-effective
  • Allows you to create custom learning paths
  • Simple user interface
  • AI - most LMS systems have this for recommendations
  • Could have better engagement tools
  • Cannot be customized as much as other systems
Great where you need to implement an eLearning solution tomorrow. Works out of the box. No setup costs.
There are better solutions out there if you have more time and can invest.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 21, 2018

User Review: "We love Litmos!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is our online learning portal that allows us to provide eLearning for both staff and clients. We have liked Litmos overall. There were a couple of hiccups last year but those have been resolved and they seem to be well on the way to filling in the gaps in their reporting, as well. Litmos has been very easy to use and requires little instruction for new users.
  • Presents our content. We use an authoring tool and the videos we create are easily uploaded to Litmos. We also have several types of recordings that we use for other session types and those are easy to load and make available in short order.
  • We can track user progress fairly easily, too.
  • Completion rates are easy to find.
  • We would still like to see better reporting capability. That is really the main thing we lack.
Well, because we have a different authoring tool, this fits very well for us as it provides us a way to present our content in courses and/or learning paths (which we utilize extensively). If a user did not have another authoring tool, it may be less suited.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 30, 2018

Review: "Litmos - The best program if used correctly!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my organization, we use Litmos as our learning center. From day one, you are introduced to every aspect of our organization, as well as industry, via Litmos which is updated daily with new items. This allows the team to be continuously learning!
  • Easily updated by the individual that updates the program
  • Smooth format to follow to get from page to page
  • Have yet to experience the site being down
  • Better iPhone App, some pages currently run to the right and there's more scrolling envolved
Litmos is well suited for on-boarding as well as continuous learning. Litmos would not be a fit for exiting an employee from the organization.
Read this authenticated review
Brett Citrowske profile photo
May 21, 2018

Review: "Litmos - The most Robust LMS on the Market"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Litmos to administer and track technical training to our field technicians. Through Litmos, we are able to base employee compensation as well as customer cost depending on the credentials of the technician we send to complete the job.

We needed a solution that would work on nearly any platform and preferably had a native app for mobile devices, Litmos has fit the build. We are also able to leverage Litmos in ways that it was not originally designed to be used due to their flexible API.
  • Flexible capabilities on all devices: Many Learning Management Systems only have browser-based software, which can be limiting or too open when referring to an LMS. Litmos has iOS and Android applications that allow us to keep the system within a controlled environment.
  • Easily to integrate API: Without an API, Litmos would be pretty limited for our companies scope of work. The API allows us to build our own report with the data that is important to us instead of simply relying on the LMS's build in features to meet our needs.
  • Unlimited Storage: Many programs limit users on the amount of storage they can use which can be a real hiccup when trying to utilize captivating video or high-resolution photos. Litmos offers unlimited storage so uploading large files isn't even a second thought.
  • Support: Through the multiple support tickets that have been issued to Litmos by our company, they are always quick to respond and relatively helpful. Their development team might take a while to implement a change, but atleast your voice is being heard.
  • Uservoice: Litmos utilizes a system that allows users and administrators to actively participate in deciding what features get added next. Users can submit ideas and others will be able to vote on them.
  • Build in Assessments lacking options: The build in assessment editor leaves much to be desired (although it is on the list of items to improve upon). The options for question types are basic and lackluster.
  • Development team solution time: Support tickets that deal with real issues affecting large groups of people are oftentimes addressed many months down the road. As with many large companies with software, it takes Litmos quite a while to get around fixing issues.
Litmos has been great for the perspective of being able to derive data on our technicians, the built-in reporting features work relatively well, but our ability to build reports and interact with the software from the outside has really been the key in learning more about our technician's ambition and knowledge base.
Litmos has been very well suited for our company with the ability to easily set up user profiles and assign as few or as many courses and learning paths as needed. We are able to have pre-employment assessments to check where the user's knowledge level is in response to their perceived knowledge.
Read Brett Citrowske's full review
Michele Barard profile photo
February 14, 2018

User Review: "Litmos LMS Makes Training Easier"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Litmos is being used by the training department to manage client and internal training. We were looking for a Learning Management System (LMS) to provide a single place to manage instructor-led training and self-paced video training for clients as well as our internal training through the training department. We evaluated several platforms and decided on Litmos.
  • Self-paced training options - We were able to create and upload short training modules for clients to view at their convenience.
  • Track training progress - We are able to see training completion by individual users, teams, and organizations and can pull reports that help us make decisions about future training offerings.
  • iOS/Android app - Mobile apps allow our users to access training whenever and wherever they'd like.
  • I think Litmos needs to offer a little more in terms of customization options.
  • There should be an ability to organize the order in which classes appear on screen to learners.
Litmos is well-suited for small organizations that don’t have the bandwidth to do a lot of development to build a more customized platform or that don’t want to spend a lot on an LMS. It’s relatively easy to learn and quick to get up and running.
Read Michele Barard's full review
Nick Saunders profile photo
January 25, 2018

Litmos Review: "Starting your jounrey to centralised online education and learning management"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Litmos forms the backbone of our e-learning education system and is used by all users within our business. Litmos provides us with a central platform to role out training and education services for a number of use cases including, initial onboarding training, ongoing product knowledge training, ongoing skills development and review of global policy documents from HR. Reporting allows us to keep track of how users are progressing.
  • Ease of use - simple interface that allows users to access content and training courses with relative ease
  • Scalability - Litmos does not appear to have any limitations which would affect speed due to the number of courses or amount of material uploaded
  • Reporting - the reporting capability is basic and needs to be expanded to really be of use for the more mature e-learning organisation. If all you need is an overview of who is completing courses and their scores, then Litmos is fine. But if you want detailed "coaching" type insights then other solutions are better suited
  • Mobile Capability - Although Litmos does have some mobile capability, it is effectively the same as the desktop interface. Ideally, mobile e-learning should be focused around JIT and support coaching capability where reps can record videos, upload to the platform and allow managers to review and comment accordingly. Adding this capability in will add much to the Litmos platform
  • 3rd Party Interaction - where you have a need for 3rd parties like resellers / partners to interact with Litmos, you need to deploy a whole new instance of Litmos. There is no integration which allows you to build specific roles and then segment this out when it comes to reporting. Managing two platforms is time-consuming. Also integration into our system via API appears limited
Well suited: organisations starting out on their LMS journey or simply want a central repository for education materials. Reporting is not as important for these organisations as is the ability to upload courses and ensure users complete them.

Less appropriate: organisations who have reached a level of enablement maturity where the need for JIT is critical and where mobile interaction for coaching is needed with detailed reports that guide managers on how to support their reps. Also, Litmos is limited in terms of content creation. For basic requirements, Litmos works but for more advanced capabilities especially around testing of content knowledge, other 3rd party tools are needed
Read Nick Saunders's full review
Ed Katz profile photo
January 25, 2018

Review: "No Need to Look Any Further--Litmos Is the Best"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our online students from all over the world use it to learn our best practice methods for estimating and performing office moves. They log in and watch more than 100 course/module videos. They can pause it at any time, go back to their normal jobs, and then log back in again when they have the time. It's very user-friendly.

I love it because I get real-time visibility as to who is taking our training and how much progress they've made.
  • It enables our IOMI® (International Office Moving Institute) students to see more than 100 videos--all of different lengths depending upon the subject matter to learn the best practice methods for estimating and performing office moves.
  • To keep them "engaged" and paying attention, the videos are laced with a lot of questions with several possible good answers. Only if they pay attention to the course material are they able to answer the questions correctly and then proceed onto the next course or module.
  • None
Litmos is suitable for anyone desiring to offer training online and reach people anywhere in the world. It's a very simple, user-friendly platform for both the administrator and students.
Read Ed Katz's full review
No photo available
January 16, 2018

User Review: "Litmos Learning Management System"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Litmos at our university for creating simple instructional videos for different target audiences.The HR department first experimented with this Learning Management Tool and found it to be extremely simple and easy to manage. It was used for circulating training videos about HR policy and practices. Other departments have gradually adopted this tool for creating their own learning modules.
  • Litmos is very well suited for small to midsize corporations who want to satisfy their LMS needs with a very economical solution.
  • The software features a large set of integration with other frameworks and technologies that make its adoption a breeze. At our university, it is integrated with OneLogin to allow Single Sign-on capabilities.
  • The instructional content on Litmos can be customized to present a gamification look and feel. With badges and leaderboard features, it makes the learning process more fun.
  • During our use of this system, we have found that the video tagging feature is not always perfect. The search functionality does not always return the correctly tagged videos.
  • The automatic speech to text processing is not always spot on with this software. Occasionally we've seen gross errors come up in the transcribed version that needed correction.
Litmos is ideal for creating short instructional content coupled with quizzes and assessments that can be reviewed by instructors as online or PDF reports. It also allows instructors to design and issue certificates upon completion of their courses as well.

Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 06, 2018

Review: "Litmos - Simple and easy solution to knowledge"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Litmos is being used to inform and train our internal employees as well as thousands of customer and partner resources. We have over 60 courses, encompassing video training, quizzes, and certifications on our products and services. Current users access Litmos directly through a link in our dashboard, with users accessing from the Americas, Asia Pacific, Latin America, and all of Europe. Litmos allows our company to create infinite scale through recorded training, helping customers and partners to self-serve on a vast majority of common questions. This also helps to refine their inquiry when they reach out to our support or customer success teams.
  • First, Litmos is very easy to use. I was able to record and publish an initial training in a matter of hours.
  • Litmos is also very flexible - you can choose to use the recording tools resident within Litmos, or as we do, use a third party tool to record. The flexibility in tools means that literally anyone can record training, best practices, process training, etc... which continues to add to scaling.
  • Finally, Litmos provides great support - many times we have had questions or needed to do something custom and they have always been there for us. A great partner to work with.
  • Reporting seems to always be the last aspect of a product to evolve, especially for products that are cutting edge. Litmos is no exception - however over the past few releases has made good progress on reporting visualizations. Keep it up!
  • Some of the functionality that Litmos has, like star ratings, reviews, identifying users that are not in teams, etc.... should be part of the core product. These are only now available as premium and therefore cost more, however these are really fundamental to extracting value from the solution, as such I think something more custom as a justifiable for premium pricing
  • We had two individuals attend the last Litmos conference in Las Vegas and it was excellent, however it would have been better if they had some real customer examples of how various industries are setting up trainings. Those examples can be very helpful in new companies getting up to speed.
If you want to create a library of training at scale, Litmos is it! As long as you organize your training appropriately into learning paths, and make your modules easy to consume (shorter bursts of info) you cannot go wrong. I wouldn't use Litmos for storing long meetings that are recorded, and calling it training. That isn't necessarily a good use of Litmos and could turn users off.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 23, 2018

Litmos Review: "An LMS that works well, but not what was promised"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Litmos is our Learning Management System used company-wide by all associates.
  • I love most of the support team. I feel like they go above and beyond to be helpful. They rate a 10 in my book.
  • For non-designers, there is an easy way to create courses.
  • The interface is clean and easy to navigate.
  • The account executive oversold the product and promised things the LMS could not do.
  • When communicating issues with account executive, there is not great communication or follow-through.
  • ADP sync is not working well.
  • Teams cannot be created based on location's street names - only by city.
It is well suited as a starter LMS. It is not a good content managing system. Nor is is great at hosting online meetings unless you use their services.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 31, 2017

Review: "Litmos- A Great LMS for a Growing Company"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, we use Litmos across our whole organization. We use it primarily during our onboarding process of new employees. Litmos helps us deploy our product training, as well training customized to individual departments. We also use the software to send up new training courses on updated software or internal policies. Litmos reporting helps us ensure departmental and individual compliance with training, as well as identify areas of improvement. The tool has allowed us to streamline our training and onboarding process so that our employees are ready to contribute much faster than they was previously possible. One of the best things about Litmos is that individual departments are able to create content together and store it in a central location. This has enabled departments to become more collaborative and stop working in silos, duplicating efforts.
  • The user experience (from the learner's view) is very good. The tiles display nicely and the system is intuitive to use.
  • The system is able to be branded so that it matches our company's own software, making it feel like it is more part of our organization.
  • We love that Litmos is cloud based, allowing our employees to access the software anywhere our employees have access to the internet. It even has a decent mobile app (for the end users).
  • The Admin experience isn't quite as good as the learner's experience. The software has seen a lot of dramatic improvements over the last two years, but there still seems to be more "clicking" to get to some of the areas within the system.
  • The course creation process could be a little better. It is very easy to actually package the content into courses and learning paths. The problem is where you actually write in the individual modules. There is no built in spell check (at least that I have seen). The window to copy the text into is small. We have started creating our content outside of Litmos and then pasting it into the course. This has been very effective for our organization.
  • I wish that custom reports could be shared with other users inside of the system, instead of having to be exported and then shared.
Litmos is perfect for organizations that are starting to develop a training program. It is very easy to create courses/learning paths and roll the content out. It has helped our organization scale our training much faster than without software. If your company has a lot of face-to-face training time, this can help you leverage your time in a more efficient way. We try and take the "flipped classroom" approach to training. We assign content in Litmos to our new employees. After they have completed the training, we hold a series of face-to-face meetings to reinforce the content and answer additional questions. Doing training this way has made the face-to-face conversations more meaningful.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Course authoring (4)
6.8
Course catalog or library (5)
8.8
Player/Portal (5)
7.6
Learning content (3)
9.0
Mobile friendly (5)
6.8
Progress tracking & certifications (5)
8.0
Assignments (5)
8.2
Compliance management (4)
8.5
Learning administration (5)
8.6
Learning reporting & analytics (5)
8.0
Social learning (5)
6.4

About Litmos

Litmos is a cloud based learning management solution from CallidusCloud. According to the vendor, this solution unifies virtual, classroom, mobile, social and ecommerce capabilities in a single, secure and scalable platform that can meet any organization’s training needs.

Additionally, the vendor says Litmos helps their customers with the following:

1.   Be successful with local US support during business hours.
2.   Engage learners anytime with native apps for Android and iOS
3.   Extend your ecosystem with prepackaged connectors and REST APIs
4.   Protect your data with enterprise-grade security
5.   Stay innovative with Silicon Valley based engineers
6.   Be happy with industry leading customer satisfaction rate

Litmos Features

Has featureCourse Builder
Has featureInstructional Led Training (ILT)
Has featureAssessment & Quizzes
Has featureeCommerce
Has featureSurvey & Feedback
Has featureGamification, Leaderboards & CEU's
Has featureChecklists & Tasks
Has featureMessages & Notifications
Has featureReports & Dashboards
Has featureCertifications
Has featureCorporate Compliance
Has featureSCORM & TIN CAN
Has featureLearning Paths
Has featureWhite Label & Customization
Has featureMobile-Enabled
Has featureMulti-Language & Localization Support
Has featureIntuitive User Interface

Litmos Screenshots

Litmos Integrations

BambooHR, Box, Idaptive Application Services, Dropbox, Okta, OneLogin, Salesforce.com, Shopify, TribeHR, WordPress, Zendesk, ADP, Google Sign In, GoToTraining, PayPal, Ping Identity, WebEx Training Center

Litmos Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro: 1,001 - 1M Active UsersContact Us
Pro: 501-1000 Active Users$2Price user/month
Pro: 150-500 Active Users$3price user/month

Litmos Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Litmos Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:North America, Europe, Australia and Oceania, Asia, Central America, South America, Middle-East and Africa
Supported Languages: Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish