TrustRadius
MS SharePoint / SQL refers to Microsoft Sharepoint, a web-based collaborative platform, being used in tandem with Microsoft SQL Server to provide business intelligence analytics and reporting. They can provide BI content such as data connections, reports, scorecards, dashboards, and more.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/tf/J4/M491ID3L837G.JPEGMS SharePoint/SQL ReviewI used SharePoint while working remotely. It was a great tool to have within our company when we have so many different departments located all around the U.S.,Remote access. Instant update/upload of files. Multiple users.,I do not find any areas where SharePoint needed to improve on.,10,,10,10,Microsoft 365 Business, QuickBooks Desktop ProDeveloper Tenancy is free for one year!We are using SharePoint Online and SQL in Azure. It keeps our data safe and available, and eliminates the need for backups and costly infrastructure. We are building apps with forms and workflows to replace the apps in Lotus Notes. It also provides threat management and data loss prevention. Collaboration between departments is also very easy with SharePoint Teams.,SharePoint: Data Management of documents, and turning spreadsheets into lists. SharePoint Online: Continuous improvements, and the ability to preview the improvements before general release. SQL: Excellent Database platform. Easy to connect to, and less expensive than Oracle for both implementation and management. I don't believe in using open source (i.e. MySql) in a corporate environment.,SharePoint: 5,000 item view limit. SharePoint: User groups should default to Contribute, not Edit. Edit is too much permission for end-users; it allows the users to change the table structure or even delete the whole list or library. If using either SharePoint or SQL on-premise, backups and patches approach nightmare level.,9,IBM FileNet Content Manager, MySQL and Amazon Web Services,10,10,Microsoft Office 365, Microsoft Office 2016I'm not sure how we lived without it!We use SharePoint to share install walkthroughs, configuration files, PMR's, PDR'S, and lots of other department specific files. We use SharePoint to ensure that our team always has the relevant information that they need to do their job, no matter where they are. We use SQL specifically as a reporting tool on the back of our Datacap tool. The error handling, monitoring, and data extracted all gets output to the data tables.,Allow users to access documents no matter where they are. It's secure. It is end-user friendly. Our team members can use it quickly and efficiently. It is efficient in managing large amounts of data. Allows us to monitor and track data from our OCR tool.,It can be a little difficult to get it set up. There are very few walkthroughs in it on how to set up. The search functionality needs improvement. It's currently nonexistent. It's difficult to lock down files to ensure that users who can access them don't delete them.,8,9,10SharePoint through a IT support viewSharePoint is being used globally across our company. SharePoint allows for better collaboration and file and folder sharing through OneDrive and Teams.,OneDrive is the front end for our users. The back end of Onedrive is SharePoint which allows storing of files and folders and it also allows our users to share those files and folders with other users globally, internally and externally. As SharePoint is also the back of end of MS Teams it allows for much better many to many collaboration. It also allows for conversations in teams to be had globally between different teams within the same organization. Yammer is also another app which has a SharePoint backend that is now being utilized more within our company. You can join and create groups within Yammer where you can discuss work-related projects or non-work related subjects such as sharing photos and information about your pet(s). Within SharePoint itself, you can create document Libraries which can double up as repositories which can be used in applications such as Repstor which is a 3rd party tool that plugs into Outlook and in doing so brings SharePoint into Outlook. By doing this, you can create folders within Repstor which then sync back to the SharePoint document library. You can then file emails into these folders and make this information shareable with other users by allowing them access to the repository. SharePoint also allows you to set up email content types which extract the metadata from emails filed into SharePoint so that they are filed with the correct field names and those fields are populated. Doing this allows for much more efficient storage and searching.,The technical/configuration side of it is not as intuitive as I would like it to be. Can be clunky and temperamental at times in that you could be working on setting up a SharePoint site and it could all just seize up. This could, however, be down to the infrastructure in our company. Easier and better differentiation for users so that they can easily understand the differences between SharePoint and OneDrive (my.sharepoint).,10,,1,10,Microsoft Yammer, OneDrive, Microsoft Office 365Good for central location storageMicrosoft SharePoint is being used across our organization on a per project basis to manage and share documents. We also share information with our clients using Microsoft SharePoint. The controls within SharePoint make it easy to control who has access to certain documents so only those who need access to a certain project have access.,Microsoft SharePoint provides controlled access to information. Microsoft SharePoint allows users to access information remotely. Microsoft SharePoint allows collaborative work.,The user interface for SharePoint is not exactly intuitive. To get the software set up correctly and to your liking, you have to have a lot of knowledge and time to customize the software. Basic functions and navigation seem difficult.,6,Google Drive,8,8,Google Drive, Google Ads (formerly AdWords), PTC Creo, SOLIDWORKS, Microsoft VisioSharePoint Service Desk solutionWe are using SharePoint as a service desk solution, including ticketing, asset inventory, purchase requisition, and project tracking. We also support several departments using SharePoint as a intranet solution. We went with SharePoint as a solution for the flexibility it provided us, while there are some drawbacks for the most part we can mold it into whatever we would like. This does require staff able to spend the time to configure and manage SharePoint though.,Flexible - able to make any changes we would like vs traditional service desk system. ROI - We were already using SharePoint for internal intranet, so we are simply getting more use out of licensing we had already committed to. Easy to use for end users.,Staff time - flexibility is great but in order to benefit you do need to have staff able to configure and manage SharePoint. Reporting - reporting leaves something to be desired both directly within sharepoint and with SQL reporting services.,7,Lansweeper and BMC Remedy,8,8,Lansweeper, Microsoft Exchange, Hyper-VSharePoint allows a team to work together easily to achieve shared goals.We currently use MS Sharepoint/SQL across the enterprise with a number of SharePoint farms supporting different customers who have different needs. It allows a single place for all users to collaborate on work and projects. The ability to easily share information with other users with a familiar interface allows us to address communication issues.,Easy to share information with colleagues or partners within or outside of the organization. Easy to learn quickly, people are used to the interface. Everyone likes talking about themselves, SharePoint gives users a place to do that if they so wish.,Setting up an external facing SharePoint site securely can be a challenge. Permissions can be difficult for users to set up and maintain. Setup can be intimidating as it can require many servers if you split all the roles out.,7,Atlassian Confluence,7,9,SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence (BI) Platform, Notepad++, Adobe PhotoshopMS SharePoint / SQL ... Too much of a good thing?MS SharePoint was the cornerstone of the business' collaboration. It was used and browsed daily by hundreds of employees, searching anything from new employees, to employee of the month, from days-off calendar to weekly-meetings. This thing was used and used well. Our business had such a demand that we had a dedicated SharePoint Engineer to develop workflows for processing documents and spreadsheets, etc...,Workflows As a team collaboration tool As a documentation datastore A repository of knowledge, like a wiki page,It can get extremely complex, outside the knowledge of a system admin Will eventually take a dedicated backend engineer Can sometimes need too much work,8,PostgreSQL,8,9,Juniper Ethernet Switches, Palo Alto Networks Next-Generation Firewalls - PA Series, Aruba Networks WirelessPerfect Data Integration ToolSharepoint is used across all the departments in the organization. Sharepoint enables us to monitor, collect, and analyze critical business data from desktops, smartphones, or any Internet-enabled devices, in order to achieve an accurate view of business operations.,Extremely convenient to collaborate effectively by setting up websites for sharing information related to projects. Enables users to manage documents with interactive dashboards and graphs to analyze organizational needs. Easy to customize, providing options to edit components and create your own custom applications to suit your organization.,Excessive features can sometimes be overwhelming and difficult to locate. Also, configuring security is slightly complicated unless you are a SharePoint developer. Sometimes the application freezes and locks up. However, this could be due to the network configuration from my organization's end. Loading the calendars is sometimes slow and freezes.,7,Liferay Digital Experience Platform (DXP),8,8,Oracle WebLogic Application Server, NetBeans, Oracle Java SE, Apache LuceneGreat Collaboration ToolSharePoint is used in our organization to facilitate collaboration on the production of technical reports that will be made available to the public. It is a very effective tool for our technical report preparation and allows various teams to seamlessly contribute by marking up the documents from any platform. Office Online Server is used in conjunction with SharePoint naming the overall package a winner.,The collaboration of Technical Reports. Has a good search feature. Ease of posting content.,Updates can be tricky to apply. Implementation is difficult. It is hard to find good SharePoint consultants at reasonable rates.,9,,9,10,Citrix NetScaler Access Gateway, WordPress, NetApp SnapMirrorSharePoint ReviewOur university uses SharePoint as our intranet portal. Each department created content for their areas and keeps it up to date. A governance committee works with IT to make larger changes to the main page and other areas as needed. SharePoint allows a fully collaborative environment so that IT is not the sole source of support. A large portion of our content is stored in this platform as well as being a launchpad for other web applications.,Collaboration. Our entire university is involved in making SharePoint a success. Integration. As we are primarily a Microsoft shop, integration with Office and other Microsoft products is key for us. Performance/Design. Microsoft has designed their systems to scale for any environment.,Learning Curve. SharePoint has a steep curve to figure out what it is and is not and what is required to get everything working together for complete functionality. Sprawl. The number of servers required can be daunting. SharePoint is only a basis for eventual use. Even functional items like consistent backups, workflows, and forms really require other products to perform.,9,9,9,Ellucian Ethos FrameworkMS SharePoint / SQL product reviewWe use MS SharePoint / SQL in our IT department. It’s a good collaborative and project management tool. It also allows us collect, share and generate meaningful reports in our company. MS SharePoint / SQL being cloud hosted it allows access from anywhere, internally and externally. It's also easily customizable and easy to use. If you are talking about third-party integration it still scores some good points.,File version. This helps users stay informed of file version they are using and what changes have been done. SharePoint is a great document management solution. Allows you publish and share information within an organization. Collaborative capabilities. This maximizes the organization’s productivity.,The price is high. It could be a good thing if they ever consider bringing its cost slightly down. Integration. Sometime integrating other applications and customization can be difficult especially after every update,8,Google Drive, Workzone and Dropbox,7,9,Google Drive, Dropbox, Google Analytics, TeamViewerMs SharePoint: tried it and I'm satisfiedIt is used within our bank to store all the documents for all the departments (HR, IT, the Cards Team, etc.) It is used to share any new documents or updated when a document is modified.,Easy to configure Easy way to share your documents Makes transparency easy,None, as I didn't work with any thing other than MS SharePoint,9,,9,10,Micro Focus Service Manager, Micro Focus Business Manager, Cisco ASAMS SharePoint is the way to go for Documentation Management!Within our organization, we initially started using Microsoft SharePoint to store our documentation but quite quickly, you will discover that it’s a very powerful collaboration tool that makes sharing (and tracking) documents a breeze, and it's also a very useful tool to manage projects. This product also easily integrates with third-party applications. Very simple user interface with lots of other capabilities.,Documentation Storage Collaboration tool Simple user interface,Simple tool to allow end users the ability to create dashboards for reporting purposes,9,7,10Hard to setup, but if done right you are golden.SharePoint is used for our intranet; it contains two different "areas", public and private intranet. It is a place for everyone to have a central location to get information or content they are looking for, forms, documents, etc. On the other hand we have a "private" intranet where each department has its own area for department use only. This is done so when there is a new hire or department change, you don't have to provide individual access to separate services and areas. Everything is centrally located and the biggest plus is when it comes to document library versioning.,Perfect for intranet to inform everyone in the company what is happening Easy for storing documents, procedures, documentation, etc. Most of the time for end users it is "Self-Service" which means very minimal IT involvement.,It is hard to setup and nightmare It requires a of infrastructure, thus it could be costly because of requirement and licensing required for everything to run smoothly If it is not setup and organized properly from the beginning it could be maintenance nightmare It is hard to have "test" environment to do patches or similar,6,,10,10,Entrinsik Informer, Ellucian Ethos Framework, Microsoft Office 365MS Sharepoint/SQL reviewMicrosoft SharePoint/SQL is currently being used by our organization by almost all the departments as it proves to be a very standard platform. It helps in maintaining data on the portal with security and ease of use.It is a very handy and a powerful tool that can be used by almost anyone in the organization even though they dont know how to operate it. It helps maintain data and documents easily without us hiring someone to create portals and use advanced programming to achieve the same.,Ease of use - It is very easy to use and can be used by almost anyone with any hierarchy. This helps us save money and not hire programmers. It can be integrated with other applications to create more robust and difficult reports. It can be role based and secure. This helps restrict all users from making changes. It has mobile support. It has a responsive design that can be automatically incorporated with mobile devices.,Integration with other tools is not very easy. We were trying to extract reports from QC and post them on SP and found it difficult to accomplish. The design is not very sleek - the design can be potentially improved so that it is intuitive. Sometimes sharing and editing files by multiple users can create issues and not save all changes.,8,Slack, Bitrix Site Manager, Alfresco Enterprise Content Management, Samepage and Nuxeo,7,7,Samepage, Alfresco Enterprise Content Management, Slack, Bitrix24, NuxeoMS SharePoint - CMS done rightAt our marketing firm, we have been heavy consumers of Microsoft products. As our company started to expand globally and due to the presence of many remote employees, we felt the need of using a proper content management system to improve interdepartmental collaboration. MS SharePoint was the natural choice for us mainly due to our existing alliance with Microsoft.,Access and sharing through users is role-based and very familiar to the regular Microsoft Office suite. Document versioning and backups is a breeze. Microsoft SharePoint is one of the best tools for sharing and collaborating on internal documentation.,Exposing websites outside the intranet can be really challenging. Customizations to provide the same look and feel to make it compliant with other company resources can be daunting as well.,8,Joomla!, Drupal and Agility CMS,8,8,IBM App Connect, IBM B2B Cloud Services, IBM CampaignSolution for Data That Does Not FitIt is being used right now to store data that does not fit in our ERP. In doing so we are using SQL to mine this data and create useful reports. We also use a battery of other Microsoft software to help leverage the gathering and use of this data. The ability to create custom lists and store information that otherwise does not fit in our ERP is very useful.,Versioning, the way it tracks changes and when they were made and what was changed is amazing Customization of data. The easy way it relates to users to help customize the storing of data Integration of user data and meta data,It isn't granular enough for IT experts The data often times does "play well" with SQL It seems outside vendors do this better then what Microsoft has in place i.e. Layer2,8,Google Drive and Workzone,10,9,Google Analytics, Microsoft Office 365, Azure SQL DatabaseSharePoint ReviewWe recently upgraded to MS O365 E3 Solution. This strategic decision was based on the fact that there are many cloud-based applications and features that come with this solution and SharePoint was one of them. We're currently using SharePoint in the IT department. It is being used for Project Management. Its a great tool for sharing content and collaborating.,SharePoint is a great document management solution. Allows collaboration, which it maximizes productivity since all information needed is centralized. Portal has some robust capabilities that allows you to share, publish and interact with others inside your organization.,Overall I'm very pleased with the solution. We're still learning the ins and outs. Perhaps additional training material on "How To" use some of the features would be helpful from Microsoft. I would like to see a dashboard that shows metrics perhaps on some of the data that gets shared or uploaded.,10,,9,10,TeamViewer, Bomgar Privileged Access Management, Symantec Endpoint Protection, Cisco SSL VPNReview of MS SharePoint for Cloud Based CompanyWe use it to collaborate and share data with different depts. and with our user experience consultants. Everyone has a shared dept that we can go in and get the information we need. We like that it is cloud-based and can be accessed anywhere. We work remote half of the time so this helps us complete our tasks and jobs.,Collaborate Access by Cloud,Sometimes can be cumbersome to sign in Had had an issue during an update where we couldn't access SharePoint and had to involve our IT dept to help set up shared drive folders on my computer,7,Dropbox,7,7,DropboxMaturing solutions for team workWe use MS Sharepoint as a a team collaboration tool, one of the main tools for document sharing within the teams by proposal preparation in international teams, by sharing information and project deliverables with the customers. Also the scheduling and planning functions are very helpful. MS Sharepoint is not the only collaboration and not the best, nevertheless we use it quite frequently, and it is geeting better over time.,Very good content management tool Support for team collaboration It is easy to search for information on the whole sharepoint space Good responsiveness,Workflow support seems complicated to configure Sometimes the system does not allow to edit files in the local MS Office application for no obvious reason Minor issues: Calender displays limited information, by longer entries, it is necessary to click event by event to find the details. A switch for short / full view would be helpful. Handling the files requires sometimes to go one by one, group functions are not available (moving, deleting, compressing and downloading the whole directory or selected files),8,Google documents,8,8,RapidMiner Studio, Sparx Systems Enterprise Architect, Microsoft Power BI, Power BI For Office 365, QlikView, Qlik Sense, SAP Lumira, JIRA Software, JIRA Service DeskMS SharePoint - Easy to use, create and ShareWe are using MS SharePoint across our entire organization. We have implemented it to include our tuck-in companies along with divisions and regions. SharePoint has allowed us to centralize and standardize on a single intranet platform that can be customized to show company or region-specific information. SharePoint team sites allow our users to share and collaborate on projects internally and externally.,Team sites is a great way to keep your users up to date with documents. Users can subscribe to document libraries allowing them to receive notifications when documents are added or changed. File versioning is something that cannot be done with a standard file server. SharePoint allows the users to see what versions of files they have and what changes may have been made. Workflow is a great feature that can be used to automate the process of signatures and internal back office procedures that can otherwise get stuck on someones desk for days or weeks.,Customizing beyond the out of box experience can be difficult. There are many bolt on products that can be used with SharePoint but when its time to upgrade SharePoint this can be difficult because any custom coding or bolt on products will need to be verified. Having a more robust integration with custom built applications is needed. In house developed applications using the Microsoft .NET frame work can be difficult to integrate with SharePoint and utilize the features of SharePoint. Cost. SharePoint can be an expensive product to add into your organization. With all the benefits SharePoint can provide it would be nice to see Microsoft bring the price down.,8,,8,8,WebEx Meetings, Cisco Spark, PRTG Network MonitorMy SharePoint ExperienceSharePoint is used throughout the entire company. It serves as the corporate application for document management system. It helps units to set up their own mini website; it helps the project team to set up a mini project website for dissemination of project information. The SQL portion makes the software compatible with other applications, most especially database and information technology infrastructure.,Information sharing Document management Mini website development,Not affordable for personal use The SQL requires some level of training to use. Only works well with MS products,10,BigTable, Azure SQL Database, SAP Access Control and Advanced Business Solutions Smart Business Suite,10,10,IBM SPSS, IBM SPSS Modeler, Tableau Desktop, Rapid SQLStraightforward MicrosoftIt is being used by multiple application groups and on infrastructure level. We use SQL as our main windows database engine, and Share Point for collaboration moving to o365 and Sharepoint cloud.,SharePoint collaboration and dashboards, visual reporting and easy repository SQL database and maintenance and easy Reporting services.,SQL backup wizard for backup and restore could be improved to be more like more modern backup tools, better file management. Easier maintenance planning and job management. Easier UI for being able to create new Sharepoint sites for sharing.,7,IBM Notes,8,7,DB2, Trello,200,3,We might start using for some data consolidation We might start using some of SharePoint cloud features for improved collaboration.,Collaboration Data aggregation.,I would not call it innovative but was able to use SQL to consolidate multiple small database platforms.,No,Product Features Product Reputation Vendor Reputation,It is a pretty standard process but may have changed the testing of different features. More proof of concept, proof of value.,Implemented in-house,Yes,Change management was a small part of the implementation and was well-handled,nothing major,7,7,They were able to help recover a crucial database,database creation,maintenance planing,7Great solution that combines the power or two great products (SharePoint and SQL)I have used SharePoint/SQL for years. In my previous role I was a consultant and implemented this for customers. Currently, our company uses SharePoint/SQL across the enterprise to help simplify and automate multiple business problems. We use it to provide HR resources to employees, as a full blown PMO solution for our PM group, and for enterprise wide collaboration and reporting.,Great platform for document management, versioning and sharing data/reports. The ability to keep history of edits and all previous versions of the file is very valuable. The solution easily allows you to solve unique business problems. The ability to create custom reports, dashboards, lists or workflows without writing code (most of the time) adds a lot of value. Provisioning and permissions are simple and flexible. They can be as global or as granular as you needed. It is very easy to give and remove permissions and there are lots of solutions for automating them.,This is a great product but sometimes I find that there are 10 ways to do the same exact function or action. SharePoint has lots of ways to do the same ting, from a different screen or menu. This can be challenging when it comes to end user training. Staying on track with the current version can be a challenge. Microsoft is also notorious for constant patches, updates and hotfixes. A new major version is released every few years and it can be a pain to migrate to the new version if you have customized heavily. Creating intuitive global navigation and menus can sometimes be difficult and require a specific skillset of web designer or similar. SharePoint does great for individual sites/solutions, but it can be confusing sometimes to provide global navigation that makes sense for an end user.,10,,10,10,Ivanti ITSM Service Desk, powered by Heat (formerly LANDESK Service Desk), ThousandEyes, SolarWinds Network Performance Monitor
Unspecified
MS SharePoint / SQL
708 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

MS SharePoint / SQL Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
MS SharePoint / SQL
708 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 101

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 708 vetted MS SharePoint / SQL reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 59)

Do you use this product? Write a Review
Joel Williams profile photo
July 18, 2019

MS SharePoint/SQL Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used SharePoint while working remotely. It was a great tool to have within our company when we have so many different departments located all around the U.S.
  • Remote access.
  • Instant update/upload of files.
  • Multiple users.
  • I do not find any areas where SharePoint needed to improve on.
SharePoint is well suited for companies of any size where they have multiple departments not within the same office. I used SP while working from home. Our company had offices located in 17 different States, so all employees were able to access.
Read Joel Williams's full review
Laura Stein profile photo
April 26, 2019

Developer Tenancy is free for one year!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using SharePoint Online and SQL in Azure. It keeps our data safe and available, and eliminates the need for backups and costly infrastructure. We are building apps with forms and workflows to replace the apps in Lotus Notes. It also provides threat management and data loss prevention. Collaboration between departments is also very easy with SharePoint Teams.
  • SharePoint: Data Management of documents, and turning spreadsheets into lists.
  • SharePoint Online: Continuous improvements, and the ability to preview the improvements before general release.
  • SQL: Excellent Database platform. Easy to connect to, and less expensive than Oracle for both implementation and management. I don't believe in using open source (i.e. MySQL) in a corporate environment.
  • SharePoint: 5,000 item view limit.
  • SharePoint: User groups should default to Contribute, not Edit. Edit is too much permission for end-users; it allows the users to change the table structure or even delete the whole list or library.
  • If using either SharePoint or SQL on-premise, backups and patches approach nightmare level.
Well-suited for most businesses. Any limitations can be overcome with proper configuration and/or add-ons. Particularly well-suited for the two opposite ends of Power Users and Newbies. Power Users can be given permission to design pages, etc. while less technical users can be limited to Contribute or Read access to whatever. Excellent permission management in both products.
Read Laura Stein's full review
Ben Williams profile photo
March 29, 2019

I'm not sure how we lived without it!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SharePoint to share install walkthroughs, configuration files, PMR's, PDR'S, and lots of other department specific files. We use SharePoint to ensure that our team always has the relevant information that they need to do their job, no matter where they are. We use SQL specifically as a reporting tool on the back of our Datacap tool. The error handling, monitoring, and data extracted all gets output to the data tables.
  • Allow users to access documents no matter where they are.
  • It's secure.
  • It is end-user friendly. Our team members can use it quickly and efficiently.
  • It is efficient in managing large amounts of data.
  • Allows us to monitor and track data from our OCR tool.
  • It can be a little difficult to get it set up. There are very few walkthroughs in it on how to set up.
  • The search functionality needs improvement. It's currently nonexistent.
  • It's difficult to lock down files to ensure that users who can access them don't delete them.
It is useful to store and keep track of all our documents that we need access to throughout the day. This means users can access key files, review them, and amend them without concern. And we can access this without using drive space, which is at a premium within the business. The SQL allows us to track and monitor the data that our OCR applications regularly output, which is large amounts of data. It is less appropriate with smaller data samples, when access might suit better.
Read Ben Williams's full review
Jeet Sohpal profile photo
March 02, 2019

SharePoint through a IT support view

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SharePoint is being used globally across our company. SharePoint allows for better collaboration and file and folder sharing through OneDrive and Teams.
  • OneDrive is the front end for our users. The back end of OneDrive is SharePoint which allows storing of files and folders and it also allows our users to share those files and folders with other users globally, internally and externally.
  • As SharePoint is also the back of end of MS Teams it allows for much better many to many collaboration. It also allows for conversations in teams to be had globally between different teams within the same organization.
  • Yammer is also another app which has a SharePoint backend that is now being utilized more within our company. You can join and create groups within Yammer where you can discuss work-related projects or non-work related subjects such as sharing photos and information about your pet(s).
  • Within SharePoint itself, you can create document Libraries which can double up as repositories which can be used in applications such as Repstor which is a 3rd party tool that plugs into Outlook and in doing so brings SharePoint into Outlook. By doing this, you can create folders within Repstor which then sync back to the SharePoint document library. You can then file emails into these folders and make this information shareable with other users by allowing them access to the repository.
  • SharePoint also allows you to set up email content types which extract the metadata from emails filed into SharePoint so that they are filed with the correct field names and those fields are populated. Doing this allows for much more efficient storage and searching.
  • The technical/configuration side of it is not as intuitive as I would like it to be.
  • Can be clunky and temperamental at times in that you could be working on setting up a SharePoint site and it could all just seize up. This could, however, be down to the infrastructure in our company.
  • Easier and better differentiation for users so that they can easily understand the differences between SharePoint and OneDrive (my.sharepoint).
Since a lot of companies are looking to have more of a global presence there is a need for more collaborative working between different teams and departments across the globe. SharePoint brings together MS Teams, OneDrive, Yammer and Delve in order to make collaborative working possible and that much easier. I would only really recommend using SharePoint for large organizations or companies that are looking to work more closely with their counterparts in other countries within the same company. Collaboration should be the biggest incentive for using SharePoint.
Read Jeet Sohpal's full review
No photo available
March 06, 2019

Good for central location storage

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Microsoft SharePoint is being used across our organization on a per project basis to manage and share documents. We also share information with our clients using Microsoft SharePoint. The controls within SharePoint make it easy to control who has access to certain documents so only those who need access to a certain project have access.
  • Microsoft SharePoint provides controlled access to information.
  • Microsoft SharePoint allows users to access information remotely.
  • Microsoft SharePoint allows collaborative work.
  • The user interface for SharePoint is not exactly intuitive.
  • To get the software set up correctly and to your liking, you have to have a lot of knowledge and time to customize the software.
  • Basic functions and navigation seem difficult.
I think MS SharePoint is well suited for larger organizations, but not as much so for smaller organizations. The amount of customization and setup time may be a time suck for smaller organizations. I suggest that any companies that consider using SharePoint have a robust IT department to set up and administer the software.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 04, 2019

SharePoint Service Desk solution

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using SharePoint as a service desk solution, including ticketing, asset inventory, purchase requisition, and project tracking. We also support several departments using SharePoint as a intranet solution. We went with SharePoint as a solution for the flexibility it provided us, while there are some drawbacks for the most part we can mold it into whatever we would like. This does require staff able to spend the time to configure and manage SharePoint though.
  • Flexible - able to make any changes we would like vs traditional service desk system.
  • ROI - We were already using SharePoint for internal intranet, so we are simply getting more use out of licensing we had already committed to.
  • Easy to use for end users.
  • Staff time - flexibility is great but in order to benefit you do need to have staff able to configure and manage SharePoint.
  • Reporting - reporting leaves something to be desired both directly within sharepoint and with SQL reporting services.
If you have staff resources to dedicate to building out SharePoint it is worth looking into, however if you don't have staff you should consider finding a vendor who can build out your environment to suit your needs. Vendor / consultant might make this less attractive over turnkey solution for intranet / service desk though.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 26, 2019

SharePoint allows a team to work together easily to achieve shared goals.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use MS Sharepoint/SQL across the enterprise with a number of SharePoint farms supporting different customers who have different needs. It allows a single place for all users to collaborate on work and projects. The ability to easily share information with other users with a familiar interface allows us to address communication issues.
  • Easy to share information with colleagues or partners within or outside of the organization.
  • Easy to learn quickly, people are used to the interface.
  • Everyone likes talking about themselves, SharePoint gives users a place to do that if they so wish.
  • Setting up an external facing SharePoint site securely can be a challenge.
  • Permissions can be difficult for users to set up and maintain.
  • Setup can be intimidating as it can require many servers if you split all the roles out.
SharePoint is a good fit in organizations where the users are vocal and enjoy sharing information in a social media-type style. It is easy to pick up and use for most people. SharePoint pages can be easily customized.
Read this authenticated review
Michael Haberkern profile photo
November 20, 2018

MS SharePoint / SQL ... Too much of a good thing?

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MS SharePoint was the cornerstone of the business' collaboration. It was used and browsed daily by hundreds of employees, searching anything from new employees, to employee of the month, from days-off calendar to weekly-meetings. This thing was used and used well. Our business had such a demand that we had a dedicated SharePoint Engineer to develop workflows for processing documents and spreadsheets, etc...
  • Workflows
  • As a team collaboration tool
  • As a documentation datastore
  • A repository of knowledge, like a wiki page
  • It can get extremely complex, outside the knowledge of a system admin
  • Will eventually take a dedicated backend engineer
  • Can sometimes need too much work
MS SharePoint works well when a business wants to get rid of their antiquated intranet and upgrade to a robust experience like SharePoint. With so many workflows and options, it can get extremely complex, so be weary that once all the departments know of this product, they are going to want to have it for their department collaboration and workflow service
Read Michael Haberkern's full review
Sirish Vadala profile photo
January 11, 2019

Perfect Data Integration Tool

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sharepoint is used across all the departments in the organization. Sharepoint enables us to monitor, collect, and analyze critical business data from desktops, smartphones, or any Internet-enabled devices, in order to achieve an accurate view of business operations.
  • Extremely convenient to collaborate effectively by setting up websites for sharing information related to projects.
  • Enables users to manage documents with interactive dashboards and graphs to analyze organizational needs.
  • Easy to customize, providing options to edit components and create your own custom applications to suit your organization.
  • Excessive features can sometimes be overwhelming and difficult to locate. Also, configuring security is slightly complicated unless you are a SharePoint developer.
  • Sometimes the application freezes and locks up. However, this could be due to the network configuration from my organization's end.
  • Loading the calendars is sometimes slow and freezes.
Extremely well suited when interacting with a large audience. Also integrates seamlessly with MS office products like MS Word and MS Excel. Easy to build a portal and customize for each set of users. Not well suited when speed is of the essence. Sometimes loading the calendars and data is pretty slow for huge datasets.
Read Sirish Vadala's full review
Tim Slater profile photo
December 28, 2018

Great Collaboration Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SharePoint is used in our organization to facilitate collaboration on the production of technical reports that will be made available to the public. It is a very effective tool for our technical report preparation and allows various teams to seamlessly contribute by marking up the documents from any platform. Office Online Server is used in conjunction with SharePoint naming the overall package a winner.
  • The collaboration of Technical Reports.
  • Has a good search feature.
  • Ease of posting content.
  • Updates can be tricky to apply.
  • Implementation is difficult.
  • It is hard to find good SharePoint consultants at reasonable rates.
Collaboration among teams is a good use case. This is the primary usage within our organization. It is easy for the teams of varied skill levels to make edits to ongoing technical reports easily. With the integration of Office Online Server, it allows any platform to support the Office Suite of products to make edits on the documents posted to SharePoint. A use case that is less compelling involves the records management. While the basics are provided, in order to facilitate the disposition and destruction of company records third-party software is required. This adds another layer of complexity.
Read Tim Slater's full review
Stephen Swan profile photo
December 11, 2018

SharePoint Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our university uses SharePoint as our intranet portal. Each department created content for their areas and keeps it up to date. A governance committee works with IT to make larger changes to the main page and other areas as needed. SharePoint allows a fully collaborative environment so that IT is not the sole source of support. A large portion of our content is stored in this platform as well as being a launchpad for other web applications.
  • Collaboration. Our entire university is involved in making SharePoint a success.
  • Integration. As we are primarily a Microsoft shop, integration with Office and other Microsoft products is key for us.
  • Performance/Design. Microsoft has designed their systems to scale for any environment.
  • Learning Curve. SharePoint has a steep curve to figure out what it is and is not and what is required to get everything working together for complete functionality.
  • Sprawl. The number of servers required can be daunting.
  • SharePoint is only a basis for eventual use. Even functional items like consistent backups, workflows, and forms really require other products to perform.
MS SharePoint / SQL is well suited for the Intranet portal. Development and customization is a little difficult. SharePoint has definite limits on how it can look. As a result, it is a poor choice for most customer facing web pages where dynamic content is a necessity. It is based upon structural consistency. Otherwise, it is very flexible.
Read Stephen Swan's full review
Florence Birgen profile photo
November 12, 2018

MS SharePoint / SQL product review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use MS SharePoint / SQL in our IT department. It’s a good collaborative and project management tool. It also allows us collect, share and generate meaningful reports in our company. MS SharePoint / SQL being cloud hosted it allows access from anywhere, internally and externally. It's also easily customizable and easy to use. If you are talking about third-party integration it still scores some good points.
  • File version. This helps users stay informed of file version they are using and what changes have been done.
  • SharePoint is a great document management solution. Allows you publish and share information within an organization.
  • Collaborative capabilities. This maximizes the organization’s productivity.
  • The price is high. It could be a good thing if they ever consider bringing its cost slightly down.
  • Integration. Sometime integrating other applications and customization can be difficult especially after every update
MS SharePoint is basic and would come in handy when trying to centralize departmental data. It will help you collaborate and generate necessary reports. It will also keep users informed of the current file version they are on and what changes have been made. I feel like when dealing with a bigger organization there are better tools out there to use. Those that can handle huge and complex data.
Read Florence Birgen's full review
Mohamad CHAABAN profile photo
February 15, 2019

Ms SharePoint: tried it and I'm satisfied

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used within our bank to store all the documents for all the departments (HR, IT, the Cards Team, etc.) It is used to share any new documents or updated when a document is modified.
  • Easy to configure
  • Easy way to share your documents
  • Makes transparency easy
  • None, as I didn't work with any thing other than MS SharePoint
Well suited for big companies where you need to be transparent and up to date on documents to make sure your personnel is always up to date to the company’s vision.
Read Mohamad CHAABAN's full review
Daniel Cure-Boulay profile photo
November 01, 2018

MS SharePoint is the way to go for Documentation Management!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Within our organization, we initially started using Microsoft SharePoint to store our documentation but quite quickly, you will discover that it’s a very powerful collaboration tool that makes sharing (and tracking) documents a breeze, and it's also a very useful tool to manage projects. This product also easily integrates with third-party applications. Very simple user interface with lots of other capabilities.
  • Documentation Storage
  • Collaboration tool
  • Simple user interface
  • Simple tool to allow end users the ability to create dashboards for reporting purposes
This is a great tool for documentation management. This tool can be used to manage projects at a high-level including other task related activities but its not a true management/tracking tool like MS project.
Read Daniel Cure-Boulay's full review
No photo available
December 17, 2018

Hard to setup, but if done right you are golden.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SharePoint is used for our intranet; it contains two different "areas", public and private intranet. It is a place for everyone to have a central location to get information or content they are looking for, forms, documents, etc. On the other hand we have a "private" intranet where each department has its own area for department use only. This is done so when there is a new hire or department change, you don't have to provide individual access to separate services and areas. Everything is centrally located and the biggest plus is when it comes to document library versioning.
  • Perfect for intranet to inform everyone in the company what is happening
  • Easy for storing documents, procedures, documentation, etc.
  • Most of the time for end users it is "Self-Service" which means very minimal IT involvement.
  • It is hard to setup and nightmare
  • It requires a of infrastructure, thus it could be costly because of requirement and licensing required for everything to run smoothly
  • If it is not setup and organized properly from the beginning it could be maintenance nightmare
  • It is hard to have "test" environment to do patches or similar
It is good for communication within company and being able to reach a lot of users. While it is a very powerful tool it could be misused easily and become just a giant pile of digital junk. Unless you have users that are responsible for their own content it will be IT's nightmare.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 29, 2018

MS Sharepoint/SQL review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Microsoft SharePoint/SQL is currently being used by our organization by almost all the departments as it proves to be a very standard platform. It helps in maintaining data on the portal with security and ease of use.It is a very handy and a powerful tool that can be used by almost anyone in the organization even though they dont know how to operate it. It helps maintain data and documents easily without us hiring someone to create portals and use advanced programming to achieve the same.
  • Ease of use - It is very easy to use and can be used by almost anyone with any hierarchy. This helps us save money and not hire programmers.
  • It can be integrated with other applications to create more robust and difficult reports.
  • It can be role based and secure. This helps restrict all users from making changes.
  • It has mobile support. It has a responsive design that can be automatically incorporated with mobile devices.
  • Integration with other tools is not very easy. We were trying to extract reports from QC and post them on SP and found it difficult to accomplish.
  • The design is not very sleek - the design can be potentially improved so that it is intuitive.
  • Sometimes sharing and editing files by multiple users can create issues and not save all changes.
It is still a highly recommended tool as it results in cost saving and you still get a basic structure which can be used up to a certain level. It is less suitable when there are complex reports or reports are required from other tools and databases. In the latter, a separate portal is required.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 21, 2019

MS SharePoint - CMS done right

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our marketing firm, we have been heavy consumers of Microsoft products. As our company started to expand globally and due to the presence of many remote employees, we felt the need of using a proper content management system to improve interdepartmental collaboration. MS SharePoint was the natural choice for us mainly due to our existing alliance with Microsoft.
  • Access and sharing through users is role-based and very familiar to the regular Microsoft Office suite.
  • Document versioning and backups is a breeze.
  • Microsoft SharePoint is one of the best tools for sharing and collaborating on internal documentation.
  • Exposing websites outside the intranet can be really challenging.
  • Customizations to provide the same look and feel to make it compliant with other company resources can be daunting as well.
Sharepoint backed with MS SQL was the right tool for us in managing our business content for projects and business deadlines. It allows us to safely host content and allow real-time collaboration on documents.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 17, 2018

Solution for Data That Does Not Fit

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used right now to store data that does not fit in our ERP. In doing so we are using SQL to mine this data and create useful reports. We also use a battery of other Microsoft software to help leverage the gathering and use of this data. The ability to create custom lists and store information that otherwise does not fit in our ERP is very useful.
  • Versioning, the way it tracks changes and when they were made and what was changed is amazing
  • Customization of data. The easy way it relates to users to help customize the storing of data
  • Integration of user data and meta data
  • It isn't granular enough for IT experts
  • The data often times does "play well" with SQL
  • It seems outside vendors do this better then what Microsoft has in place i.e. Layer2
Well suited in cases where a company needs to collect data that isn't included in their ERP. (i.e. document control or safety inspections.) Where it doesn't work is if you need very strict data. SharePoint is not the best with validation in my opinion. So if you need very format-specific data, I would steer away from it.
Read this authenticated review
Mauro Carrillo profile photo
June 11, 2018

SharePoint Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We recently upgraded to MS O365 E3 Solution. This strategic decision was based on the fact that there are many cloud-based applications and features that come with this solution and SharePoint was one of them. We're currently using SharePoint in the IT department. It is being used for Project Management. Its a great tool for sharing content and collaborating.
  • SharePoint is a great document management solution.
  • Allows collaboration, which it maximizes productivity since all information needed is centralized.
  • Portal has some robust capabilities that allows you to share, publish and interact with others inside your organization.
  • Overall I'm very pleased with the solution. We're still learning the ins and outs. Perhaps additional training material on "How To" use some of the features would be helpful from Microsoft.
  • I would like to see a dashboard that shows metrics perhaps on some of the data that gets shared or uploaded.
SharePoint is a wonderful solution for sharing, collaborating, document management. I would recommend this for many projects such as Intranets, Project Management, Vendor Management, just to name a few. The possibilities are endless, there is so much functionality and accessibility is great since all of your information is securely stored in the cloud.
Read Mauro Carrillo's full review
James Mcbride profile photo
July 17, 2018

Review of MS SharePoint for Cloud Based Company

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to collaborate and share data with different depts. and with our user experience consultants. Everyone has a shared dept that we can go in and get the information we need. We like that it is cloud-based and can be accessed anywhere. We work remote half of the time so this helps us complete our tasks and jobs.
  • Collaborate
  • Access by Cloud
  • Sometimes can be cumbersome to sign in
  • Had had an issue during an update where we couldn't access SharePoint and had to involve our IT dept to help set up shared drive folders on my computer
Our organization is a unified communications company that values its employees and allows them to work remote. SharePoint allows us to share the information and everyone has access to the information they need to finish their tasks.

This would not be very valuable in a very small business where everyone is centrally located.
Read James Mcbride's full review
Viktor Mulac profile photo
March 01, 2018

Maturing solutions for team work

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use MS Sharepoint as a a team collaboration tool, one of the main tools for document sharing within the teams by proposal preparation in international teams, by sharing information and project deliverables with the customers. Also the scheduling and planning functions are very helpful. MS Sharepoint is not the only collaboration and not the best, nevertheless we use it quite frequently, and it is geeting better over time.
  • Very good content management tool
  • Support for team collaboration
  • It is easy to search for information on the whole sharepoint space
  • Good responsiveness
  • Workflow support seems complicated to configure
  • Sometimes the system does not allow to edit files in the local MS Office application for no obvious reason
  • Minor issues: Calender displays limited information, by longer entries, it is necessary to click event by event to find the details. A switch for short / full view would be helpful.
  • Handling the files requires sometimes to go one by one, group functions are not available (moving, deleting, compressing and downloading the whole directory or selected files)
Well suited scenarios:
- use anywhere where there are users with limited IT knowledge, the way for sharing and editing documents is easy to explain
- use anywhere when a realitme access required and the users use heterogeneous devices / formats (PC, MAC, iOS and Android connected via Sharepoint server)

Less appropriate use cases:
- MS SHP / SQL is tricky to configure access rights in a complex organizational environment
- not good for time critical tasks, as an internet based tool its usability depends on connection quality
Read Viktor Mulac's full review
Brian Munn profile photo
April 26, 2018

MS SharePoint - Easy to use, create and Share

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using MS SharePoint across our entire organization. We have implemented it to include our tuck-in companies along with divisions and regions. SharePoint has allowed us to centralize and standardize on a single intranet platform that can be customized to show company or region-specific information. SharePoint team sites allow our users to share and collaborate on projects internally and externally.
  • Team sites is a great way to keep your users up to date with documents. Users can subscribe to document libraries allowing them to receive notifications when documents are added or changed.
  • File versioning is something that cannot be done with a standard file server. SharePoint allows the users to see what versions of files they have and what changes may have been made.
  • Workflow is a great feature that can be used to automate the process of signatures and internal back office procedures that can otherwise get stuck on someones desk for days or weeks.
  • Customizing beyond the out of box experience can be difficult. There are many bolt on products that can be used with SharePoint but when its time to upgrade SharePoint this can be difficult because any custom coding or bolt on products will need to be verified.
  • Having a more robust integration with custom built applications is needed. In house developed applications using the Microsoft .NET frame work can be difficult to integrate with SharePoint and utilize the features of SharePoint.
  • Cost. SharePoint can be an expensive product to add into your organization. With all the benefits SharePoint can provide it would be nice to see Microsoft bring the price down.
SharePoint is well suited for most businesses. It provides many features companies are looking for but cost is a factor. If you are looking for an out of box product that can be used to share files and provide spaces for users to collaborate SharePoint is well suited for this use.

If you are looking for a more customized solution SharePoint can be used but more than likely you will need to engage a SharePoint consultant to work on the details and changes needed. This can be costly and time consuming.
Read Brian Munn's full review
Olayinka Awoyemi profile photo
April 16, 2018

My SharePoint Experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SharePoint is used throughout the entire company. It serves as the corporate application for document management system. It helps units to set up their own mini website; it helps the project team to set up a mini project website for dissemination of project information. The SQL portion makes the software compatible with other applications, most especially database and information technology infrastructure.
  • Information sharing
  • Document management
  • Mini website development
  • Not affordable for personal use
  • The SQL requires some level of training to use.
  • Only works well with MS products
It is efficient for information sharing. It is also good when it comes to documenting a management system. it is a platform that can be used to access various databases. It is a good software for migrating data and information from various sources to a single location. It is useful when working on projects when the need to develop a mini website arises.
Read Olayinka Awoyemi's full review
John Dopson profile photo
April 27, 2018

Straightforward Microsoft

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by multiple application groups and on infrastructure level. We use SQL as our main windows database engine, and Share Point for collaboration moving to o365 and Sharepoint cloud.
  • SharePoint collaboration and dashboards, visual reporting and easy repository
  • SQL database and maintenance and easy Reporting services.
  • SQL backup wizard for backup and restore could be improved to be more like more modern backup tools, better file management.
  • Easier maintenance planning and job management.
  • Easier UI for being able to create new Sharepoint sites for sharing.
Very good for vanila environment with out a lot of customization where where reporting services can be used for ad hock reporting.
Read John Dopson's full review
No photo available
April 10, 2018

Great solution that combines the power or two great products (SharePoint and SQL)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used SharePoint/SQL for years. In my previous role I was a consultant and implemented this for customers. Currently, our company uses SharePoint/SQL across the enterprise to help simplify and automate multiple business problems. We use it to provide HR resources to employees, as a full blown PMO solution for our PM group, and for enterprise wide collaboration and reporting.
  • Great platform for document management, versioning and sharing data/reports. The ability to keep history of edits and all previous versions of the file is very valuable.
  • The solution easily allows you to solve unique business problems. The ability to create custom reports, dashboards, lists or workflows without writing code (most of the time) adds a lot of value.
  • Provisioning and permissions are simple and flexible. They can be as global or as granular as you needed. It is very easy to give and remove permissions and there are lots of solutions for automating them.
  • This is a great product but sometimes I find that there are 10 ways to do the same exact function or action. SharePoint has lots of ways to do the same ting, from a different screen or menu. This can be challenging when it comes to end user training.
  • Staying on track with the current version can be a challenge. Microsoft is also notorious for constant patches, updates and hotfixes. A new major version is released every few years and it can be a pain to migrate to the new version if you have customized heavily.
  • Creating intuitive global navigation and menus can sometimes be difficult and require a specific skillset of web designer or similar. SharePoint does great for individual sites/solutions, but it can be confusing sometimes to provide global navigation that makes sense for an end user.
I would recommend this to any business, regardless of size. The great thing about the product is that it can solve business problems for any type of business. It is flexible and allows users to easily create custom solutions, most of the time without writing code. Tool is easy to work with and learn for developers and end users.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (30)
7.1
Customizable dashboards (40)
7.9
Report Formatting Templates (34)
7.6
Drill-down analysis (33)
7.6
Formatting capabilities (39)
7.9
Integration with R or other statistical packages (23)
7.6
Report sharing and collaboration (38)
8.1
Publish to Web (41)
8.3
Publish to PDF (38)
7.9
Report Versioning (35)
8.6
Report Delivery Scheduling (32)
8.0
Delivery to Remote Servers (23)
8.0
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (28)
8.0
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (27)
7.8
Predictive Analytics (24)
7.8
Multi-User Support (named login) (45)
8.9
Role-Based Security Model (48)
8.9
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (50)
8.9
Single Sign-On (SSO) (40)
9.1
Responsive Design for Web Access (43)
8.3
Dedicated iOS Application (27)
8.2
Dedicated Android Application (25)
8.2
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (31)
7.5
REST API (20)
8.5
Javascript API (19)
8.3
iFrames (20)
8.0
Java API (18)
8.2
Themeable User Interface (UI) (23)
7.6
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (16)
7.7

About MS SharePoint / SQL

MS SharePoint / SQL refers to Microsoft Sharepoint, a web-based collaborative platform, being used in tandem with Microsoft SQL Server to provide business intelligence analytics and reporting. They can provide BI content such as data connections, reports, scorecards, dashboards, and more.

MS SharePoint / SQL Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No