Nutanix AOS Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
132 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 57)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
CJ Rossetti | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2020

Nutanix Fan

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

5
No noticeable change, other than getting us back to the use of shared storage to take advantage of VMotion capability.
Read CJ Rossetti's full review
Jackie Song | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Nutanix AOS Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

7
Most are very good, performance is good. But some of the pre-build VMs took a longer time to boot up. Sometimes, we transfer data from one VM to another VM, it is actually bit slower than we expected. Other than those, we do not have other challeges.
Read Jackie Song's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2020

Nutanix AOS is awesome

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
Migration from traditional topology to hyper-converged. The speed and performance during deployment and using the apps is much better and superb.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 07, 2020

My Nutanix AOS Review: A year in the life of and Systems Administrator who gets to rest peacefully!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

5
I give this rating as it is not an apples to apples comparison when you move your workload from traditional separate bare metal compute, hypervisor, network, and storage onto a Nutanix hyper-converged platform. So, much of the comparison would be based on a perceived interpretation of how it should correlate.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

The best HCI solution you can have

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
No secret sauce here! It has a bunch of SSDs and a very well written code to ensure that the data is always written to the localhost/local disks. The performance is very good! VMs power on in a couple of seconds.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2020

Rock hard performance and other horrible romance novel cover ideas

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
It's done everything we have asked of it and more. It's been stable and trouble-free for a great portion of its lifetime. It did all of this and still saved us almost 8U of rack space. We could not be happier with the system in both form and function.
Read this authenticated review
Tyler Twitchell | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2020

Nutanix - The one-stop shop for virtualization

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
We as a company have seen good performance with the Nutanix product, meeting or exceeding that of other hypervisors we have used, such as Hyper-V and VMware ESXi. We have transitioned from other vendors' hypervisor platforms with great success and whenever the need has come up where more resources are needed for a VM Nutanix has been able to handle the load without issue. Where that is a simple change of a couple of CPU or having a VM that required 24 CPU and 256GB RAM, Nutanix has handled it all.
Read Tyler Twitchell's full review
Diego Gamez | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

‎A Brief Nutanix AOS review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
All the benefits of hyper-convergence and Nutanix AOS has been very reliable when there have been incidents with the hardware. The operation has not been impacted, in production schedules, it is safe to make changes of parts and even a complete node.
Read Diego Gamez's full review
Ryan Arnold | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2020

Nutanix is a next-generation data center stack

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
Our Nutanix cluster is a hybrid array consisting of HDD and SSDs. Nutanix uses tiered storage where hot data remains on SSD and cold moves to HDD. We came from a 15K Dell EQL SAN and performance is leaps and bounds better. We noticed the biggest jump in our MS SQL servers.
Read Ryan Arnold's full review
John Carver | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2020

Nutanix AOS - The Clear Leader

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
Yes, yes, yes! Overall performance has dramatically increased. The applications and data read/write is faster than it has ever been. On top of all that, the movement of virtual machines and loading is faster than I would have imagined could be possible. It is the future tech and should be head of the class for a long time.
Read John Carver's full review
Jurgen Bravenboer | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Nutanix HCI gives you freedom!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Performance

10
Because of the hyper-converged infrastructure model, you will take advantage of SSD storage when needed (In hybrid configs). VMs not frequently accessed will be put on HDD SATA storage and will also be available. Nutanix looks at workloads to decide what VMs should be accessible via SSD and which via HDD. If you have an all-flash system then everything is loaded from these of course and we have seen on most migrations only this is already boosting performance for applications and VDI environments.
Read Jurgen Bravenboer's full review
Chad Dorr | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

HCI transformation made possible by Nutanix AOS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
We were informed from the word go, by our users, that they noticed performance improvements as soon as their workloads went live on the platform. We have varied workloads running on AOS, with demanding CPU, memory and, disk-intensive characteristics, and Nutanix handles them all brilliantly.
Read Chad Dorr's full review

About Nutanix AOS

Nutanix helps customers modernize their datacenters and run applications at any scale, on-prem and in the cloud.

Nutanix AOS Video

Nutanix AOS Integrations

Turbonomic (formerly VMTurbo)

Nutanix AOS Competitors

VMware vSAN, Cisco HyperFlex, HPE SimpliVity (formerly OmniCube)

Nutanix AOS Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No