Genesys Engage Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
277 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 99)

Igor Korotovskikh | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Genesys PureEngage is not a bad choice.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

Genesys concentrated on Contact Centers only and it seems that makes their products leaders on the CC market. Genesys software is known to be good quality and rather innovative. Technical support is also good. There are doubts about their financial stability after InIn merging but the quality of products and support remains the same.
Read Igor Korotovskikh's full review
Sagar Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

Genesys Engage Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

Currently, we are an organization that can implement and develop all the products of Genesys, which has increased our reputation in the market along with increases in project.
Read Sagar Shah's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Review from a 7-year user

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

Genesys was an innovator and tech guru when UPMC decided to choose this company. They were implemented before I started my position so I am not sure of the exact reason. I can say, since using the system, it has been an amazing product. The company continuously strives to be the standard in CX communications.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2020

Great product for better interaction handling

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

Genesys is a great company, which knows and adapts to the market. It relies on certified technology partners with whom it has built a broad customer base. It has an equally broad portfolio of solutions that allow you to implement what is needed at any given time and know that the platform can be updated and expanded in the future with some ease.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

PureEngage Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

Genesys offers good support, is a stable software, a market leader, and has great routing and interaction capabilities.
Read this authenticated review
Farouq Mousa | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 25, 2019

Genesys has Inspired Us to Deliver Best Customer Experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

Genesys is a well organized company, with a widely spread network of partners. Jawwal was looking for global vendor with very solid and proven experience in providing voice solutions for self services. There was a very important factor that affects Jawwal decision to select Genesys Pure Engage which was the availability of a Genesys partner in the local region. For this concern; Jawwal found ASCOTEL, a well-known Genesys partner located in Jordan which has very good experience with good team of Genesys consultants who managed Jawwal transformation process professionally.
Read Farouq Mousa's full review
Martín Stricker | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

A great tool to improve customer experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

As with the other solutions that Genesys brings, it's mostly about the company reputation. In our specific case, the fact that we had great past experiences with other products from them is what made us go for it in the first place without starting a journey of trials and comparisons. So far it has been a great choice.
Read Martín Stricker's full review
Serdar KAYA | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

CX is Genesys PureEngage

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

The license should be arranged properly according to your operations, Such as Inbound, outbound, and non-voice media channels. Choosing a vendor is also important for the prospective customer, they will be your companion.
Read Serdar KAYA's full review
Steve Bagdanovich | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2019

My Genesys PureEngage Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

Genesys was in place well before I began with this company so I cannot honestly answer this question. At the time more than ten years ago I would imagine that Genesys was cutting edge for contact centers. We initially were 100% on-premise but over the years we moved to virtual hosts. We have not gone cloud.
Read Steve Bagdanovich's full review
Oren Zaguri | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2019

Genesys PureEngage - My point of view.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

Genesys is the most common solution in the banking environment in Israel, and therefore well known between management in the sector. It has a strong brand, and a very positive reputation of a stable, modular and up to date solution. It stands up to the highest security and high availability requirements, and it has strong professional integrators in Israel. Professionally speaking, it is a better solution. Since Genesys provides a clear vision for a contact center solution to its various and changing demands, it is considered a safe and reliable solution for a company who serves millions of interactions a year.
Read Oren Zaguri's full review
Todd McCall | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Empower your Enterprise through PureEngage: The Gateway of Knowledge for All-Things Genesys

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

Genesys solutions include scalability, redundancy, flexibility and a constantly improving suite of applications. Their reputation for comprehensive solutions and transparent configurations empower the enterprise business to produce their best and most advantageous configuration for handling interactions the way they need to and want to.
Read Todd McCall's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

Review of Genesys PureEngage

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

I think it was good to see other big companies using Genesys and being able to support cloud options was important.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2019

Genesys PureEnage, A Cut Above the Competition!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

One major deciding factor that aid in our decision to select Genesys PureEngage was the positive experience using the product at previous organizations, Genesys' solid reputation in contact centers, and the level of support provided by Genesys Customer Care.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

The best integration you could ever dream of.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

I'm not a man who make this decision in the company. I'm just using this system everyday. But I know that Genesys is a market leader with good reputations. I know that all their products have strong ecosystems and reliable maintenance.
Read this authenticated review
Mike Bailey | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2019

Genesys Pure Engage Platform Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

Genesys strong reputation for well developed API/SDKs was a strong appeal to an organization which had built its own call routing platform. Genesys is also a strong market leader in the contact center space and Pure Engage (premise) was the perfect way to keep all the customization in play while incorporating a great platform.
Read Mike Bailey's full review
Erin Ramcoomar | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 05, 2019

One Source of Truth Means Data You Can Trust

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Decision to Work with Genesys

Genesys' commitment to research and development, along with their cloud-first development strategy, were very impressive. Their detailed roadmap, strong references, and proven experience in the space were all critical factors in our selection. We wanted something to replace what we had and, more importantly, we wanted something we could expand and grow.
Read Erin Ramcoomar's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (81)
7.6
Validate callers (68)
7.9
Outbound response (73)
7.5
Call forwarding (63)
7.8
Click-to-call (CTC) (59)
7.7
Warm transfer (78)
7.7
Predictive dialing (60)
7.6
Interactive voice response (81)
8.1
REST APIs (75)
7.7
Call scripts (56)
7.5
Call tracking (76)
7.9
Multichannel integration (77)
8.2
CRM software integration (78)
7.5
Inbound call routing (71)
8.2
Omnichannel inbound routing (65)
8.0
Recording (55)
7.1
Quality management (58)
7.0
Call analytics (61)
7.3
Historical reporting (73)
7.7
Live reporting (73)
7.5
Customer surveys (47)
7.5
Customer interaction analytics (54)
7.6

About Genesys Engage

Genesys Engage (formerly PureEngage) is the Genesys Customer Engagement Platform for the enterprise. It is designed to be flexible for enterprises, who often have multiple and multi-national locations (including outsourcing) and large peak volumes and populations.

Genesys Engage aims to help users manage both the customer and employee experience, across all channels, with the power of Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning. Users can integrate their systems, which the vendor says can help organizations leverage their existing investments. The goal is to unify all customer-engaging teams—from marketing and sales through service and support--so that customers and employees have a smoother journey.

The vendor promises Genesys Engage is easy to use. It is designed enable rapid deployment, easy configuration and administration. Organizations can turn on new applications and services when needed.

Genesys Engage offers flexible deployment options. Businesses can choose their consumption model—cloud, on-premises subscription or perpetual on-premises licensing. The system also offers extensive customizability through open APIs and web standards. The vendor says users can extend capabilities to deliver operational efficiencies and a superior customer experience company-wide.

Genesys Engage Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents
Additional Features
Has featureVoice Routing
Has featureWeb Chat
Has featureEmail Response
Has featureSMS
Has featurePredictive Web Engagement
Has featureWork Item Prioritization and Routing (iWD)
Has featureSkills DNA for skills assessment and analysis

Genesys Engage Screenshots

Genesys Engage Integrations

Salesforce.com, SAP, Oracle

Genesys Engage Competitors

Genesys Engage Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Custom Push Service