Skip to main content
TrustRadius
NICE CXone

NICE CXone

Starting at $71 per month per user
View Pricing

Overview

What is NICE CXone?

NICE CXone is a cloud-based contact center platform that manages customer interactions across multiple communication channels. It includes features such as omnichannel routing, workforce optimization, automatic call distribution (ACD), interactive voice response (IVR) system, feedback management, and interaction analytics.

Read more
Recent Reviews

NICE CXone.

10 out of 10
March 01, 2024
Incentivized
We use NICE CXone to provide our customers with call center solution programs, their IVRs for incoming calls, their outbound campaigns, …
Continue reading

Glitches galore

3 out of 10
August 23, 2023
Incentivized
We use Nice Cxone as our webbased telephony system to answer calls for our suicide Hotline. Using this system helped us upgrade from using …
Continue reading

NICE CXone Review

9 out of 10
August 23, 2023
Incentivized
We use the service to handling incoming patients, follow up with our patients and address appointment scheduling, questions or concerns. …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 22 features
  • Agent dashboard (527)
    8.7
    87%
  • Warm transfer (500)
    8.5
    85%
  • Call tracking (481)
    8.4
    84%
  • Inbound call routing (485)
    7.9
    79%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Digital Agent

$71

Cloud
per month per user

Voice Agent

$94

Cloud
per month per user

Omnichannel Agent

$110

Cloud
per month per user

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.nice.com/websites/pricing/

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $71 per month per user
Return to navigation

Product Demos

NICE | Show Me the Demo

www.nice.com
Return to navigation

Features

Contact Center Software

Contact center software allows companies to manage inbound and outbound customer communications across a range of channels at scale, and may or may not include call reporting analytics. These channels can include voice (phone), email, fax, VoIP, webchat, video chat, and social media platforms.

8.1
Avg 8.3

Workforce Optimization (WFO)

Tools that allow managers or team leaders to evaluate and track agent performance.

7.8
Avg 8.2
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is NICE CXone?

NICE CXone empowers brands to deliver the ultimate customer experience on one interaction-centric platform with rich CX capabilities and an AI purpose-built for CX.

NICE CXone is a cloud platform with native applications for ACD/IVR, omnichannel routing, workforce engagement management, knowledge management, digital and self-service channels, interaction analytics, and AI models for automation and continuous improvement.

With NICE CXone, organizations can orchestrate every type of interaction—from voice and digital messaging to chatbots and social media—and deliver AI-driven experiences with Enlighten, proprietary AI developed specifically to optimize CX.

NICE CXone Features

Contact Center Software Features

  • Supported: Agent dashboard
  • Supported: Validate callers
  • Supported: Outbound response
  • Supported: Call forwarding
  • Supported: Click-to-call (CTC)
  • Supported: Warm transfer
  • Supported: Predictive dialing
  • Supported: Interactive voice response
  • Supported: REST APIs
  • Supported: Call scripts
  • Supported: Call tracking
  • Supported: Multichannel integration
  • Supported: CRM software integration
  • Supported: Automatic speech recognition (ASR)
  • Supported: Natural language processing for IVR
  • Supported: Communications forecasting

Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features

  • Supported: Inbound call routing
  • Supported: Omnichannel inbound routing
  • Supported: Recording
  • Supported: Quality management
  • Supported: Call analytics
  • Supported: Historical reporting
  • Supported: Live reporting
  • Supported: Customer surveys
  • Supported: Customer interaction analytics

Omnichannel support Features

  • Supported: Email
  • Supported: Voice (phone)
  • Supported: VoIP
  • Supported: SMS/Text
  • Supported: Video channel
  • Supported: Live chat channel
  • Supported: Co-browse
  • Supported: Screen-share
  • Supported: Social media channels
  • Supported: Mobile applications

Predictive Analytics Features

  • Supported: Intelligent call routing
  • Supported: Chatbots
  • Supported: AI assistance for live agents

NICE CXone Screenshots

Screenshot of CXone DashboardScreenshot of the Enlighten Copilot, which gives agents smarter interactions, personalized coaching, and automation opportunities.Screenshot of CXone Workforce Management, the omnichannel forecasting and scheduling engine.Screenshot of CXone Studio, a visual tool that does not require programming skills, but instead empowers everyone—from business user to routing flow programmer—to build and manage routing flows for all channels.Screenshot of CXone Interaction Analytics, which is used to get actionable insights from every voice, digital, and self-service customer interaction.Screenshot of CXone Performance Management, used to align employee performance, contact center goals, and customer expectations with continuous improvement.

NICE CXone Video

NICE CXone Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, Software as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsWindows, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesNorth America, Latin America, Asia, Australia/New Zealand, UK & Ireland, Europe, Middle East, Africa
Supported LanguagesBulgarian, Chinese Simplified, Chinese Traditional, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Egyptian Arabic, French, German, Greek, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Saudi Arabic, Spanish, Swedish, Thai

Frequently Asked Questions

NICE CXone is a cloud-based contact center platform that manages customer interactions across multiple communication channels. It includes features such as omnichannel routing, workforce optimization, automatic call distribution (ACD), interactive voice response (IVR) system, feedback management, and interaction analytics.

NICE CXone starts at $71.

Five9, Talkdesk, and Genesys Cloud CX are common alternatives for NICE CXone.

Reviewers rate CRM software integration highest, with a score of 9.3.

The most common users of NICE CXone are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(830)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 578)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
March 01, 2024

NICE CXone.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use NICE CXone to provide our customers with call center solution programs, their IVRs for incoming calls, their outbound campaigns, chat, voice, and surveying with ECHO and now with Feedback Management. We use it to provide services to many customers in many fields, and NICE CXone is almost always the go-to solution we pitch.
  • Great Admin tool to handle the customer's agents and group them according to access levels.
  • Intuitive IVR programing using Studio.
  • An excellent use of analytics allows our customers to identify trends and anticipate their needs.
  • User Interface enhancements would be welcomed.
  • Enhancing the integration capabilities with third-party systems.
  • Continuing to enhance Analytics and all aspects of the tool with AI.
NICE CXone offers a comprehensive range of tools that cover every aspect of customer interaction, from omnichannel communication to analytics and workforce optimization. It makes it very simple for us administrators to provide everything the customer needs. At the moment, I cannot think of a scenario where CXone is less appropriate, at least when comparing it to its competitors.
February 29, 2024

NICE is Great!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Omnichannel support and outbound autodialer.
  • Support is fairly quick.
  • They offer multiple solutions to meet various needs.
  • Self service through the product is amazing.
  • They need better implementation vendors.
  • Better communication for releases and how it impacts users.
Anytime a phone system is needed with little to no IT support. The one-stop shop for omnichannel has been a game changer.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We currently use NICE CXone in our call centers who handle calls from our external customer. We also use it for our internal Service Desk. We have several different call centers with different ACD call flows.

We switched to NICE CXone approximately 2 and a half years ago to have a consolidated platform for our call centers and to drive cost savings by having a single cloud-based platform.
  • Up-Time - NICE CXone is a very stable platform with minimal outages or performance issues
  • Ease of Use - NICE CXone is easy to set-up and manage users. It's also very easy to set-up up call flows, change call flows, update holiday hours, etc. Day-to-day system maintenance is very easy
  • Training - NICE CXone offers training documentation and videos that are very intuitive and easy to use.
  • Support - The support portal is easy to use, but I wish the overall technical support was a little better. They often ask for call samples for issues, and they never seem to be "fresh" enough, meaning that they are already out of date.
I feel that NICE CXone is well-suited for any and all call centers. It's versatile and can be used for small call centers or very large call centers. It has a ton of features and is easy to manage and maintain.

My only issue is the support they offer. Again, the system is very stable and we don't need to utilize support often, but when we do I feel it's not as intuitive or helpful as I would help.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
CXone's omnichannel capabilities enable seamless integration of multiple communication channels, ensuring consistent customer experience across all touchpoints. This allows us to manage high call volumes effectively while catering to diverse customer preferences. Secondly, CXone's advanced analytics tools provide valuable insights into customer interactions, agent performance, and operational efficiency. By analyzing data at scale, we are able to identify trends, anticipate customer needs, and optimize processes to enhance our Agent and Supervisor/Manager productivity as well as customer satisfaction.
  • Data and reporting options are numerous.
  • They are constantly advancing their available technologies.
  • The user interface is very intuitive.
  • Technical Support is lacking in some cases, unable to help in certain scenarios.
  • It is sometimes difficult to get answers in a timely fashion from their back-end teams when needed.
CXone's workforce management features enable optimized scheduling, skill-based routing, and real-time monitoring, ensuring that suitable agents can promptly handle inquiries. This improves first-call resolution rates and reduces customer wait times, increasing customer loyalty and retention. By leveraging NICE CXone, we've been able to streamline operations, improve agent performance, and deliver exceptional customer experiences at scale. As with almost anything in life, it is not always best to implement or purchase new products as soon as they are released. It has been noted that there may be bugs to be worked out, or a lack of ability to support a new product fully in the beginning has been noticed.
Kahlan Alexander | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use NICE CXone for scheduling and integrated with Call Center Technologies to leverage in-call metrics. It is also integrated into the CRM for agents to view scheduling with-in Salesforce. It is also used to create metric reports for call center management and agent coaching. NICE CXone provides insights into the call flow of agents, in bound or outbound analysis of agent call volume is helpful when determining what are the agents barriers. The reports are easily expanded to allow for specific information or it can be generalized to get the big picture of the agents performance.
  • Agent Metric Reporting
  • Time Management
  • Schedule Swapping
  • Report building Interface
  • Graphic Design
It functions really well for time management and scheduling. The information is easy to update or make changes. When using the Supervisor Console it does have some delay with information updating and it also has a lock mechanism that could use some work. Only 1 supervisor can work on an agents schedule at a time and it prevents any other supervisor from accessing the agents profile until released. That could be improved because if someone forgets to close out the console the agents schedule will remain locked until released. A security measure that could use a work-around.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
My organization uses NICE CXone for our sales and support agents. I lead a highly escalated customer support team and my agents need to be able to quickly answer calls and have clear connections in order to understand customer concerns. We often need to place customers on hold and make other calls on their behalf while still being able to check in with our customer. NICECXone has been very useful with our day to day case load.
  • Clear connections
  • Easy to use interface
  • Easy access to data
  • Better options for agents to view their own data
  • Keep agent leg connected
  • More search options to find interactions
I've really appreciated the tools offered to us by NICE CXone. I particularly like the features that allow me to listen in on my agents' calls and assist them in real time. We take highly escalated customer support calls, so I need to know what is happening quickly and be able to help my agents respond.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use NICE CXone (user hub) for ACD/IVR, WFM for productivity, and Quality Central for analytics(recorded data). We migrated our phone system from traditional analog, DTMF (extension-based routing) to digital IVR services via NICE CXone. It has helped us integrate data into/from multiple sources like CRM, Speech, and HR apis. With this migration, our reporting is simplified, agent productivity has increased, and we are working on embedding quality in all customer interactions. Overall NICE CXone has met our needs and also helped us in improving customer satisfaction.
  • Interactive Voice Response
  • Automatic speech recognition
  • Reporting
  • Case Management ( for reported incidents/probems)
  • Time is takes to resolve tier2 type problems
  • Lack of Subject matter experts
I think it's a great contact center product and continuously improving to meet our needs and deliver capabilities like automation and built-in intelligence.
August 23, 2023

Glitches galore

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Nice Cxone as our webbased telephony system to answer calls for our suicide Hotline. Using this system helped us upgrade from using landlines and allows us to take calls o nthe computer. We are a 24/7 hotline and use this system for our 10,000 plus calls a year
  • records and keeps calls
  • the system is fairly easy to use
  • we often experience glitches, preventing our call handlers to answer calls
  • glitches when logging out of MAX if not done correctly
  • We are expected to help figure out the reasons behind these glitches or do some for the work needed to fix it ourselves
It is fairly user-friendly, but in my opinion lots of glitches
August 23, 2023

NICE CXone Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use the service to handling incoming patients, follow up with our patients and address appointment scheduling, questions or concerns. We use the Omni-channel platform. We have had no major issues with Nice and they work the tickets we do submit quickly. The platform is very stable and they roll out useful updates
  • Quick to provide help
  • Updates to the platform are relevant
  • Our account manager is always available
  • The Studio scripting can be challenging to navigate
  • We do run into issues trying to show we have an issue when they can't replicate it
It service the purpose we have and the tools they offer meet the exact needs of our business platform. It integrated very well with Saleforce and over all it has been very smooth to work with them and get assistance.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have a large number of customers all over the world and build a customer service call center in Nice for taking orders from clients which is very helpful and the support they have provided very extensively and also a prompt in their business. We used Genesys before and migrated to it 3 years ago, we faced a lot of struggles with Genesys but the Nice is really very friendly tool for us. Actually, I am part of the technical team, I personally felt that Nice is better than Genesys not only in support, addressing the issue as well, getting prompt assistance and exact fix for all the issues.
  • We can restrict the access for agents in this so that easily restrict them to avoid from the mistakes
  • The managers can easily setup a schedule via HOO for Holidays and during emergency which is more helpful.
  • The studio is more friendly with action items instead of coding, also the help option is very handy and easy to understand.
  • The call trace is more helpful and exact view of how the call process and it's very helpful for troubleshooting
  • Reporting is very easy and helpful.
  • Dashboard is awesome, no word to describe it
  • Please enable secondary ringer option in Salesforce
  • Please extend the notification time for incoming calls. It's just for 3-4 sec as of now, which leads us to miss the calls.
  • Need little improvement in reporting
The Nice is well suited for the customer service teams who are taking care of calls, we can easily set up an exact call flow and distribute calls to the agents very effectively. It's well suited for both big and small companies with prompt support and healthy relationship. We can go with Nice without any hesitation or second thoughts.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • reliability of their routing system
  • technical account manager
  • improve implementation process
  • quality control
The world of technology is constantly changing and the Nice products are always being updated and improved to help us meet the ever changing expectations of our customers. Their platform contains all of the products a call center needs in one place.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our department handles all inbound contacts for the company. We not only use the phone, email and chat services but also workforce management and quality management. These tools have saved us hours of manual time. The reporting function is good but at times I wish it were a bit more flexible.
  • Workforce management is very easy to use
  • Quality management allows evaluations to be objective
  • Real time adherence allows me to know what everyone on the team is doing at a glance
  • Reports allow us to evaluate the performance and helps us improve
  • It would be nice if the prebuilt reports had some functions to modify
  • It would be nice to have additional color Aux codes for WF
  • Honestly, I don't have any other suggested areas of improvement.
Forecasting is good. At times, real time adherence is questionable. Quality management is great. Custom reporting is cumbersome to use.
August 23, 2023

CXone product review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for our Engagement Center where we interact with different healthcare companies.
  • Provide innovative ways to engage with customers
  • Provide detailed data needed for reports requested by clients
  • Technical Account Manager is always attentative and responsive to our needs.
  • Easy to engage with support.
  • Provide better ways to be able to access raw data from the platform without the need of APIs or custom reports.
  • With more and more users working remotely, have the platform more friendly with Wifi connections. A lot of connection and audio issues occur due to being connected to the internet via wifi. It's not ideal for everyone to be connected via ethernet cable.
  • Have the ability to get contact detail reports past 90 days.
Provides the best inovated product on the market.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We migrated to Nice In-Contact late 2019 and at that point we only had one call center. The implementation and on-boarding were quick and efficient. During the pandemic we spooled up second temporary call center to handle a rent help campaign in the matter of weeks. We’ve since added another call. all together we currently have around 60 agents. I really like how easy the IVR is to script and debug.
  • I really like how easy the IVR is to script and debug.
  • Quality Management is top notch.
  • Workforce management make scheduling a breeze.
  • The reporting tools aren't as user friendly as I would like.
  • The MFA implementation is a joke.
If you need a fast implementation or if you want an all-in-one platform Nice CXone is a great choose.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
CXOne has increased our call center KPI's and has helped to increase our Customer Satisfaction Scores. It has allowed us to better manage our Quality scores. CXone has also allowed us to better monitor our agents as they work daily. We often use the Analytic portion to track call trends.
  • Helps raise KPIs
  • Helps coach agents
  • Quality coaching could be easier to utilize
CXone is a great tool to implement in call centers as it helps ensure agents are providing a positive customer experience.
August 16, 2023

Great Product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use this product for our 211 that serves 8 counties in Ohio. The WFM piece has helped organize the team that work a hybrid schedule of in person and remote work.
  • customer services
  • ability to personalize IVR
  • alerts on updates
  • being able to set billing according to need
  • WFM has a lot of steps
data points are phenomenal. Love being able to create my own data needs, Alog with already create data.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have been using nice in contact for our contact center solution from the beginning we are getting proper support from nice support team and from our technical account manager Studio scripting is very user friendly to build and modify cxone admin page is very user friendly to understand the configuration and apply change as per our requirements
  • User friendly to create and delete new users
  • We can easily identify the changes taken place via change history
  • Realtime auditing options will help for monitoring purpose
  • Good
  • Better
  • Best
Whenever we purpose a new requirement for our users nice support team will take it forward for us to implement and provide solutions fulfill our requirements extended support and dedication technical account manager it helped us to resolve any issue on priority all together nice in contact service and support is highly appreciated
August 10, 2023

Very good experience

Tomáš Sova | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We implement Nice CXone C4M solution couple years ago for social media communication. We implement our social media profiles to one tool where we can solve every customer task, we can manage our job or colleagues job, we can report it in real time.
  • Great UX
  • Very fast and proactive customer support
  • Multichannel solution
  • There can be changes in interface of the app, however it's still very good
  • I would appreciete detailed web page with all necessary information, but when I need anything, the customer support is very quick and provide all the information
  • Hardly to find any other :)
As I previous wrote, we are very happy with the solution that Nice CXone is providing to us. We use Brand Embasy. It is tool for social media care. We cooperate together more than 5 years and I have to admit that we have not find any better solution for our job, as we every year do our researches on market.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We utilize many functions of CXone with our company in ACD, Performance Management, Feedback Management, WFO, and Real Time monitoring. This tool has allowed us to combine 11 different products and contracts under one umbrella to provide a one stop shop for our end users. This is utilized by our customer contact centers on a daily basis worldwide.
  • Providing a Cloud Solution
  • Keeping up to date with the newest technology
  • Providing support for implementation
  • Incorporating data from all systems into one tool
  • Having a complete solution when a new product is added to the tech stack
  • Platform performance for large companies
If you have a lot of complete out of the box products that are working for your company then something like CXone might not have the same capabilities that you have with those other products. It does a good job of combining different tools in one product but they aren't always the most robust when they are first launched.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The majority of our staff use screen reading software and we needed a platform that allowed our staff to use it as any other staff would use. In the past we had to pay for scripts for this functionality, with NICE we are able to work seamlessly. Also, not only is the agent interface accessible, we have visually impaired staff in leadership roles due to the accessibility.
  • Functionality options
  • Upgrades
  • Customer Support
  • User management section of the platform could use some efficiency upgrades
The employees at NICE CXone are great to work with. There is ongoing support meetings with your TAM where you can discuss your needs and seek guidance if you need help with anything. If there is a problem with the functionality they are on top of it sometimes prior to you noticing or reporting the issue. They have great follow up to make sure your issues are resolved. Accessibility for our visually impaired staff is most important to us and NICE CXone hits all the high notes.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
NICE CXone is used for inbound support calls for IT issues. The product is also used for inbound calls to our Sales team.
The product allows us to track and report on how the Service Desk is performing.
It allows the Service Desk to handle inbound calls efficiently and effectively.
  • Inbound Calls
  • Reporting
  • Support
  • Accessible from any Internet Connection
  • Some Calls get stuck and cant be answered
  • Sometimes the web client crashes
  • Audio quality can sometimes be an issue
Great for any inbound call centre or IT service desk.
Great for any business looking to track and report on their team efficiency and SLA's
Great for any teams that want to have pre recorded messages played for all inbound calls
Great for any teams looking to play a recorded message for any major incidents within the business.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use CXOne for Social media community management. With this tool we can see how many inbounds and outbounds we have, on what channel and take a look into our customers communication.
  • Looking into customers communication
  • Responding
  • Analytics
  • User interface
  • Support
CXOne is suited for almost every task in Social média community management we have. I believe that in the future we will use for omnichannel customer care solution.

Jonathan Matthis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use NICE CXone to contact our user base to provide support on open tickets the end user submits themselves as well as take warm transfer calls from the first level service desk in order to speak to the end user when needed to resolve their issue they called in on in a much more efficient and timely manner. The warm transfer process from level I to level II support has already increased the end user customer satisfaction as it more time than not allows for first call resolution of many reported issues.
  • Seamless integration into systems
  • Works on any computer as it is website based, not software based.
  • Allows for quick calls, scheduled calls and more
  • Quick options to call and work with teammates as a consultation process
  • I have experienced frequent issues with the dashboard loading which in turn causes Max to fail to load and function
  • Sometimes the functionality can be slow and get bogged down and the only solution is to reload the website
If you need a phone solution for your company but don't want to have to rely on physical hardware to install or backend hardware to maintain this is a great solution that can be scaled per company size. This allows someone on your team to always be available for phone calls 24/7.

If you are looking for a more traditional setup with voicemail and holiday hours and physical handsets to hold in your hands, this is not for you as it is software based so it will require a headset and as with many things, a wired headset is always recommended.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use NICE CXone to provide Contact Center functionality in tandem with RingCentral MVP. RingCentral's features do not include common Contact Center functions such as robust IVR, skills based routing, integrated web-chat, etc, so they contract with NICE CXone to provide these feature via integration between their systems.
  • Deep and robust tool set for designing contact flow
  • Respectable uptime
  • Phone based customer support is responsive
  • Integration with RingCentral is basic at best and not well documented
  • They charge per engagement for configuration support
  • Admin console is unnecessarily complicated and cumbersome to use
The service is powerful and can likely accommodate any scenario you can imagine. However configuration of the service is very complex and they will charge you hefty fees to engage their support for assistance/guidance. This may be fine for companies large enough to support a dedicated voice engineer or two who can dedicate time to mastering the system, but it's a tough and expensive ask for a small company. The service has been reasonably reliable, but their "integration" with our primary provider (RingCentral) is laughable, requiring two separate software clients to be run and interacted with by end users. The integration is cumbersome across the board.
September 16, 2022

In the Eyes of Quality

Anallyn Taban | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use the tool to record calls, emails, and/or chat sessions. We are currently in the migration phase to NICE inContact as our new application. It addresses the problems in the lack of 100% recording when investigating transactions for the quality department.
  • Ability to download calls
  • Ability to play calls through other tools like 8x8
  • User-friendly navigation
  • Inability to measure actual hold time per attempt, which is important for the call center.
  • Application crashes from time to time
  • When idle, NICE inContact gives an error when tying to refresh.
  • Instances of clear recording but agent could not hear caller.
  • Delay/Sync issues when agents answer calls affecting QA scores.
We have been using NICE inContact CXone for about 5 months now due to the pandemic. There are still opportunities for this application to improve and maybe proper orientation for us would greatly help. Example: When listening to the recording we can hear the caller but the agent isn't stating there is static on their end thus we could not identify where the issue is. Another example is that a call is suddenly disconnected even though the agent has a strong internet connection.
Return to navigation