Genesys Cloud CX (formerly Genesys Cloud) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
363 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 220)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 09, 2021
Sebastian Cuadras | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Cloud, at the moment, has been the basis of operations for the company to be in contact with all of our clients. This system has helped the company thrive in sales, and have fewer dropped calls and other issues than other phone systems that we have used before. It allows us to work as a team and simplifies transferring calls, receiving calls, reports of calls for the day, week, month and so on. This system is being used by the whole organization and it works perfectly. There hasn't been any issues from my part. [The] only issues we've had is due to other problems like internet connection which does not involve the use of Genesys Cloud.
  • Receiving and transferring calls.
  • Call Reports.
  • Easy to use.
  • Voicemails at hand.
  • Missed calls notifications.
  • Three-way calls.
For instance, all of my missed calls from clients always have some sort of notification that they have called or left a voicemail in order to quickly get back in touch with them. This helps me and the company itself to bring in new clients and help grow the business.

The only scenario that I can say that I have had trouble with is when making a three-way phone call and then trying to transfer this three-way call to another colleague. Still haven't figured out how to successfully do this.
Read Sebastian Cuadras's full review
March 03, 2021
Jawad Hammash | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Cloud [(formerly PureCloud)] is being used only by the Call Center department at my organization ( Al Mana Retail - Hermes ), We are using Genesys Cloud [(formerly PureCloud)] to make and receive calls and email with the customers, also we do have a WhatsApp Business platform to communicate with our clients over WhatsApp.
  • The ability of transferring the calls, WhatsApp messages and Emails to a specific agent to follow up with the client.
  • Friendly user interface and software.
  • Updates all the time
  • The flexibility of reaching technical support team.
  • Genesys Development Project for WhatsApp platform will allow users to view and save audio and video files sent by the client.
  • Allowing Agents to communicate easily while on or off queue.
  • Genesys has an E-Learning for the users to make sure all agents are up to date.
When dealing with multiple requests with more than 2 or 3 customers, Genesys [Cloud (formerly PureCloud)] is well organized and has a perfect notification system [which] will allow you to follow up and reply to all requests efficiently.
Read Jawad Hammash's full review
March 02, 2021
Rodrigo Avila | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Cloud is currently the contact center solution for a few departments within the bank. Customer Support, Sales, Investments and Internal Support. Telephony, chat and report features are integrated with custom applications and voice resources integrated with our Avaya corporate system. It addresses the need for efficient and organized customer support, proper telephony resources in order to contact external & internal customers as well as chat and cobrowsing resources.
  • Integration with other internal products
  • Fast and easy expansion capability
  • License pricing
  • Software continuously improved on a weekly basis
  • Proactive Support and Professional Services.
  • Appropriate tools for working with clients using Linux softphones.
  • The client console could be simpler to operate and more intuitive.
  • AMD process for administrator users could be simplified on a single menu.
Genesys Cloud is perfectly suited to a large contact center environment, when integrations are essential and reports and operations must always be available. When the work environment is highly variable, since it is possible to resize the resources according to the needs in a very short period of time. On the other hand, on applications where the change is not so frequent, and the operation for the end user should be as simple as possible, Genesys Cloud is not the best solution, this is the case of corporate telephony for basic users.
Read Rodrigo Avila's full review
March 02, 2021
Francisco Ocanto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Cloud is being used on the enrollment of new clients, follow up with existing clients and generally maintaining a proper communication with clients and fellow coworkers. It has proven to be a useful tool to connect with people from around the country and to maintain an effective communication between departments and with new and existing clients.
  • Lets you maintain a stable and clear communication.
  • Great at call identification and organization.
  • Great articulation with other applications.
  • Good user interface that help you identify possible opportunities and company structure.
  • Lets you create a personalized profile for other members of your organization to see.
  • Great tool for organizing and qualifying inbound and outbound calls.
  • Great for receiving and reviewing voicemails.
  • Great at keeping track of useful statistics and data from inbound and outbound calls.
  • Sometimes it's hard to copy and paste information from and to the application.
  • It often loses track of calls and doesn't add it to the statistics.
  • Could have an easier user interface.
  • Sometimes it crashes during call results.
  • Sometimes it causes a call error that keeps you from calling.
It's perfect for when your organization needs to connect with prospects or current clients. It's also useful when you have a large organization that needs a tool to keep you connected and organized. It is also helpful to keep track of valuable data and statistics related to interactions with clients. You can also use it to keep and archive customer-organization interactions for further evaluation.
Read Francisco Ocanto's full review
March 01, 2021
Shari Hall-Haley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a large nationwide company. We use Genesys Cloud across 75% of our company base. We were searching for a system which could support our size requirements, and which incorporated a process for evaluating and reporting on the call interactions between our agents and our customers. We have tried various systems, but find Genesys offered some of the best options.
  • Searching for call interactions is quick and easy.
  • The "Timeline" provides valuable data and insight into each call.
  • Setting up evaluation forms is quick and easy.
  • I work on quality improvement, and reporting on call interactions we have reviewed and scored is somewhat limited.
  • I find I often have to pull several mini-reports and transfer data over to Excel to get the reporting options I need/want, that aren't offered by the program.
  • Working with Policies can be somewhat confusing and results aren't often what is expected, requiring review and update, which is sometimes "hit & miss", until you get the results you are looking for.
My focus is quality improvement. We have found the Call Evaluation process to be easily set up and user friendly.

The phone system offers convenient options for call center operations.
Read Shari Hall-Haley's full review
March 01, 2021
Tomas Rivera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Cloud is utilized by all employees replacing phones for either client contact or contacting agencies as the Internal Revenue Service or other State Revenue Agencies. Since we utilize it for client contact it does provide helpful functions as voice mail, call transfer, merging calls or conference calls. Also the fact that calls can be recorded is extremely helpful with client contact as any confusion can be resolved by going over the recordings.
  • Call quality is very good and consistent.
  • Caller ID is very helpful so we can identify who is calling before answering.
  • The voicemail function is very helpful as you can hear them and also transfer them if it is for someone else..
  • To be able to use the dial pad by clicking the numbers on the keyboard.
  • To be able to select different phones numbers to dial from.
  • The ability to track phone time during the day directly from the interface.
Genesys Cloud is very helpful for situations where you have an office with heavy phone use that needs to keep track of calls, call time, and the actual content of calls with recordings. Having the ability to record calls and go over them for quality control as well as a safe guard for customers claiming they were never informed of something/they did not say something is specially helpful.
Read Tomas Rivera's full review
February 26, 2021
Jacob Dayan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the entire company - from sales, to customer service, and attorneys and accountants. Obviously different users have different functions. The main problems solved by Genesys Cloud [(formerly PureCloud)] are that it provides stability and no downtime, along with complex routing, and flexibility to integrate with other platforms easily.
  • Call Routing and Sophisticated IVRs
  • Great Reporting via third party apps
  • Stability
  • The Outbound Dialer functionality is very poor
  • CRM Widget can be improved
  • Scripting can be more user friendly and easier
[Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud)] is very appropriate for a company with many departments, and functions, high call volume, and in need of complex IVRs, and dialers. If you just have people answering the phone, or are a smaller company (under 50 users), it probably doesn't make sense to make the investment.
Read Jacob Dayan's full review
May 20, 2021
Sam Othman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have an approximately 100 person call center and have over 50 inbound numbers that split out to a variety of different teams & departments. We needed to ensure that all calls are handled promptly and by the correct team. We wanted a cloud-based solution, as we didn't want to maintain much/any on-prem equipment.
  • Very easy to configure as an administrator.
  • Even easier to use for the end users.
  • Frequent updates with just a refresh needed to apply them.
  • Support isn't great.
  • Still young, so it's missing a few features, although they are starting to fill the gaps.
  • Some things aren't customizable as, being a cloud solution, it can be a bit one size fits all in some respects.
Well Suited
- Small to medium call center environments where IVRs & queues are required.
- Corporate environment instead of a PABX. Useful for communicating around the business and handling incoming calls even without the need for queues and flows.
Less Appropriate
- Very large environments where massive amounts of features are required. This will change over time as more features are added.

Read Sam Othman's full review
May 17, 2021
Gordon Dalgleish | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud) as our primary voice solution for our contact center agents. We use this for many accounts within our contact center businesses where we supply the technology platform. Additionally we use Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud) to support email and web chat.
  • Rapid speed of deployment
  • Access from any location (provided there is an available Internet connection)
  • Scalability to rapidly handle peaks
  • App foundry components are a bonus where non-standard features are required
  • Chatbot plugins and predictive routing provide excellent functionality
  • Email management and reporting could be better
  • Email campaign management would be a plus
  • Email content searching could be better
Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud) is well suited when working with home-based workers. Driven by COVID-19, we sent our workforce home during the pandemic and Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud) enabled continuation of services without degradation of service quality.
Read Gordon Dalgleish's full review
May 11, 2021
Mostafa Awad | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a gold partner for Genesys and we are implementing Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud) to our customers in the EMEA region. Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud) is being used in most business fields (insurance, health, delivery, booking, etc.). It's used to achieve a better customer experience by providing an omnichannel platform with powerful administrative and development features to achieve complex business requirements. It was showing its capability during the COVID-19 pandemic, as the remote agent setup was very quick.
  • Calls and digital interactions transfer capability
  • User friendly with smart UX
  • Easy to understand and support
  • Easy to integrate with (RESTful APIs and SDKs)
  • Powerful CLI (Command Line Interface) feature
  • Agents gamification feature, which increases the productivity of the contact center
  • Continuous improvements and updates
  • Outbound
  • Call disconnection experienced
  • Callback callflows
It's very well suited for small, medium, and a little bit large contact center businesses integrated with all needed platforms (CRM and DevOps). It's also well suited to connect different channels (voice, emails, chat, and messaging) into a unified tool by easily agent utilization and reach a better customer experience.
Read Mostafa Awad's full review
March 03, 2021
Braulia Ayuso | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Clould is being used in my organization across the board. It is used to assist clients who find themselves having issues with the IRS or the state, or they simply wants us to file their taxes. Genesys Cloud facilitates communication with our clients. It allows us to call our clients to update them on their case making them be able to rely on our services. Clients can also call us whenever they have questions or simply want an update. It is also use by all employees in my organization to communicate with each other; making it easier to keep connected allowing us to be more productive and efficient in completing tasks or assignments. It is very easy to transfer our clients to the ideal person who can assist them with what they need. Genesys Cloud is very dependable. For the time that I have used it, I have not experience disconnections or drop calls. The system is well develop that it works excellent. I am very satisfied with how Genesys Clouds works and would recommend it to any organization or entrepreneur.
  • Stable connection.
  • Fast and efficient.
  • Easy to use.
  • None - it is perfect.
The features are so easy to use. I can transfer our clients to others with no issues. When I miss a call, the client can leave a voice message and Genesys Cloud will notify me. I can choose to listen to the voice mail and it has the feature to call back client just by selecting the call back option. No need for me to be jotting down the phone numbers to dial. This saves me some time to be able to work faster.

When I want to transfer a client, with the click of a button I can easily do so.
Read Braulia Ayuso's full review
March 02, 2021
Andrea Quintana | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud) is being used on a daily basis throughout our organization in several departments. It is our primary phone system and main source of contact with not only current and potential clients but also with resources such as ADP and the IRS for various tasks and work.
  • It is user friendly, which is helpful for people who are not tech savvy.
  • It keeps track of your calls, which helps when having to call either multiple people a day or the same numbers frequently.
  • It allows for intra-company connections, which help when needing to transfer calls to other departments.
  • Genesys drops the calls frequently, sometimes important calls are cutoff and it's hard getting in touch with the client again
  • There is a delay when speaking to someone most of the time so it seems you are cutting off the person when it is the phone system delay and this can cause conflict and miscommunication
  • It is choppy and unclear at times and makes it very hard to hear what the other person is saying and causes one to miss important information and constantly be asking for the client to repeat themselves.
  • Sometimes you can't hear the other person or you hear an echo and again, this causes one to have to hang up and call again
  • A lot of times, the call does not even go through. I've had to dial the number multiple times and it does not go through and then I need to refresh the page or close out and log back in again. To make one call, it takes about 3 tries sometimes.
It is not well suited if you need to make multiple phone calls a day within minutes because of the several issues it has. When you need to jump from one call to another and the calls drop, don't go through, or are bad quality, it can be very time consuming and wasteful. The call qualities need to be fixed, especially if they want busy businesses, such as customer service businesses, to be able to use Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud).
Read Andrea Quintana's full review
March 02, 2021
SHELBY WIMBERLY | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cloud is being used a crossed multiple business units. It is the telephony solution to keep our remote users in contact with our home office and our external customers.
  • Easy to program
  • Easy for IT and dept heads to use
  • Good call quality
  • Reporting sucks. It's hard to read and when I extract the info for analysis formatting is hard.
  • Contact centers need to see the metric in between call time. This is currently not available on the report.
  • Setting up call flows and schedules is confusing a more simple approach would be great.
Use of the mobile app has been less than ideal
Use in a contact center is great
Use for any customer centric environment where QA calls are paramount are excellent
Read SHELBY WIMBERLY's full review
March 02, 2021
Max Qualls | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
To my knowledge, Genesys Cloud is used throughout the organization and it is a valuable communication tool both for customer relations and inter-office collaborative efforts. Its functionality is simple and intuitive and the software is dependable. I find it an enormously impactful and practical tool in my arsenal which aids in my efforts of producing efficient and quality results.
  • User-friendliness.
  • Ability to use desk-phone from home.
  • Strong customer support.
  • SMS feature.
  • Stability.
  • Connection.
  • Use of External Devices.
Genesys Cloud is the ideal call center product platform. In my opinion, it is probably less suited for small scale businesses. But for larger scale operations, or companies with multiple departments each with their own objectives and all working simultaneously, I cannot think of a better product suited for maximum efficiency and productivity.
Read Max Qualls's full review
March 02, 2021
vichaig douangpaseuth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We've replaced our outdated telephony contact center infrastructure by Genesys Cloud omnichannel solution 3 years ago to enable our customer care organization operating follow the sun model worldwide to benefit from new digital capabilities and flexibility. It would be too costly to keep upgrading our previous infrastructure to introduce new digital channels (chat, email) and bot assistance functions. During the COVID 19, our customer care teams are able to keep operating from home without any service disruption to our airport and airlines customers.
  • It's pretty simple to active Genesys platform in few days or weeks to make it ready for large and worldwide deployment.
  • WebRTC softphone with OPUS codec provide a great solution for home worker agents.
  • Just need to simply use the service and no need to spend time on infrastructure management compare to on-premises contact center that require regular patching, upgrade which are complex operations.
  • IVR is powerful with API and integration with AI function while remaining easy to be managed for day to day operation.
  • AppFoundry is another key feature to allow third party application activation.
  • Simple recording solution with visual time line and scripting.
  • Communicate functions are not rich enough to replace traditional telephony system.
  • Chat client is not rich enough to ease user interaction. Ex: No click button to allow customer to reply easily.
  • Missing email notification for reports or any customized events.
  • Cannot mix virtual edge with cloud carrier and local edge model.
If you're a contact center customer looking for rich voice and digital channels with feature-rich contact center (recording, reporting, analytic, WFM and more...) while having simple and standard integration using AppFoundry, API and AI, then Genesys Cloud should fit well.

This solution requires internet access with components running from public cloud which imply to have data to be stored in the Cloud may not be suitable for customer who has strong Data protection (GDPR for European) or security requirements as this may impose a lot of customization effort.
Read vichaig douangpaseuth's full review
March 01, 2021
Danette Babyn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud) is being used across the whole organization internally and for our members to call us. It's used for all our queue calls for membership, roadside, insurance, mortgages, travel, and reception, to name a few. It replaced our Avaya Phone system. Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud) addresses call recording and email queues, as well as regular queues. We are in the process of looking at the transcription option that has recently become available. It has provided us with the flexibility and scalability to adapt as our needs change and has allowed us to define requirements based on seasonality that we have in roadside. It was also very easy to get our agents set up at home quickly when the COVID pandemic forced this requirement. It has provided us with updates regularly, which brings in new enhancements as they become available.
  • Easy of use
  • Single sign on
  • Realtime information
  • Edge updates
  • Automatic updating of call status
  • Queue not responding after a timeout
Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud) is well suited for scenarios where you need call and screen recording, elaborate queueing, and reporting. If a basic phone system is required, it is not as appropriate. It is well suited for all types of call centers, ranging from small to large. We ourselves are a company of 2,000+ employees.

With its Workforce Management Module, Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud) provides a package of management tools, allowing managers to accommodate staffing and employee schedules that continually change. It is very well suited for low to high call volume call centers with its flexibility and learning algorithms as well as its ease of use for even the most technically challenged individual. Its interface is that easy.
I gave it this rating because I found it very easy to learn as a support technician. Without any training, I was able to pick it up quickly and support the users. I also find that even the most technically challenged user was able to follow simple instructions to use the interface.
We were able to successfully implement Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud) to multiple departments successfully with a range from low call volumes to very high.
Read Danette Babyn's full review
March 01, 2021
Karen Vazquez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In the company where I work, all departments use Genesys for internal communication, where we can dialogue with each other, transfer calls and even create conferences. We also use Genesys Cloud to be in communication with our clients - the service we provide is directed to the resolution of taxes, [and] we must be in constant communication.
  • Immediate calls with good audio quality.
  • Multiple options to your call, Answer, Transfer, Hold, Conferences, Mute, Record call, etc.
  • You can have control of the performance of your calls.
  • Be able to implement SPAM call recognition.
  • The way to answer calls could have a more immediate means than always having to be in the initial window.
  • I would like to be able to personalize my voicemail.
Genesys Cloud is extremely complete, you can maintain constant communication with your colleagues. If you want to call another department in your same organization and you do not have their number, you can find it in the Genesys Cloud directory. If you are busy and cannot answer calls, you can find a record of missed calls to maintain constant and quality communication. If you work or implement Genesys Cloud for sales, you can keep a record of the quality and quantity of service that you have provided per day, week, or month.
Read Karen Vazquez's full review
March 01, 2021
Jessie Seaman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is the primary phone system companywide. We use it for call queues and individual phone lines. We use this to call clients, IRS and State departments, coworkers, and third parties.
  • User interface is clear and clean- very user friendly.
  • It is easy to set your status so coworkers can see if/when you are available.
  • Conference calls are easy to start.
  • Limited reporting for phone lines not in a queue.
I love the user face and actual performance of the phone system. Most of my employees are not in phone queues, but have individual phone lines. The reporting available for individual phone lines not in a queue, is limited. I would like to see similar reporting that is available for lines in a queue for individual lines.
Read Jessie Seaman's full review
March 01, 2021
Roque Meneses | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Community Tax company uses Genesys Cloud to have a better communication with clients. Since legal issues that the Latino community lives today in the USA are discussed, we sell tax resolutions, and we understand the situation that our clients live. For this we are prepared to be able to help them with any situation they have with the IRS.
  • Calls are always clear.
  • We can triangulate calls.
  • We can see our productivity.
  • The options that the application has are easy to use.
  • Call downloads are heavy.
  • Calls show errors and don't download complete.
  • The tabs are not quite dynamic and then it is difficult to return to the starting point.
When the Genesys company internet fails, it takes an error which does not store the last number to which we had initially dialed. I suppose that is why it does not save data due to the failure - it should have a backup which helps us to win back our clients. Usually by losing those potential clients we are losing money.
Read Roque Meneses's full review
March 01, 2021
Mohit Mohindru | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by different lines of business across the company globally. Some organizations have separated divisions within a single instance. It addressed the business' needs to stand up a quick and best-in-class solution rather quickly, with less investment than Engage. It also allows the business a greater level of access and power to work on the platform.
  • Single Licensing Model for all features. Not separate for email, chat, etc.
  • Application updates automatically. No need for testing/installing fixes/patches.
  • No thick client. Can work from anywhere with internet.
  • Greater dependency on vendor uptime. Outages are a disaster.
  • No true DR solution across regions/aws.
  • Support is not adequate.
Overall, a great platform with no or minimal server footprint. Easier to stand up, best-in-class. Has some WFM and Queue challenges.
Read Mohit Mohindru's full review
March 01, 2021
Steven Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Cloud is currently being used by 45% of the company. It has replaced our EOL system, and provides full metrics to evaluate our support to the company. Genesys has helped create a way to track other departments' metrics that in the past were not available. Moving into the platform has allowed other business units to know when call volume is high, how long it is taking to resolve, and what the agents are doing [throughout] the day.
  • Agent Visibility.
  • Scheduling.
  • Metrics.
  • Limitation on views.
  • Dashboarding.
  • Messaging.
If you are looking for a product to better align with business needs this is for you. Agent visibility and metrics are on par with the better call centers. The scalability of the platform allows us to be Agile in the way we approach our day to day operations. We can add infomercials in, or canned messages, to get input out to our users while waiting in Queue for an agent.
Read Steven Moore's full review
March 01, 2021
Joshua Willemse | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Cloud is being used in the entire company at Community Tax LLC. Since we started using it the platform has been great without any issue which I can see from a standard users end. Using this platform allows us at Community Tax to help individuals and companies with income tax problems.
  • Easy CRM integration.
  • Tracking calls and performance status.
  • Easy way to place and receive calls with a built in voicemail option.
  • CRM plug-in speed can be improved.
  • Real time data on the CRM plug-in.
  • From a standard user's end- no other issues.
[I have been] working with phone systems since 2018 and this one is by far my favorite. It has all the built-in features needed as a phone system would related to calls as well as logs and daily tracking of the time spent working and away from the computer in detail by the minute. The Genesys Cloud CRM add-on for the platform we use for calls is also a great addition because it's all in the same window. We don't have the need for two monitors or [to] split the screen, one for the CRM and the other being Genesys itself, unless you like to have one tab being the phone and the other the case. The Genesys phone has the option to open that case or lead manually, but it's already set to automatically open the case for you so you really don't have to worry about it. All in all it's super productive to use this platform for calls.
Read Joshua Willemse's full review
February 28, 2021
Yarivette Rosado | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Genesys Cloud as our internet phone to call other parties outside the company.
  • Tracks phone time very well.
  • Gives you an overview of which co-workers are available and changing your own status is very easy too.
  • Gives you the option of having a call history available and visible.
  • The internet connection has to be 50 Mbps + in order for it to work properly, which is not available in all areas. Otherwise, the calls break up.
It is well suited if you have an internet connection of more than 50 Mbps. Otherwise, the sound is not great. In my own working experience, it has been very good for customer service.
Read Yarivette Rosado's full review
February 28, 2021
Alexis Blanco | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys Cloud is currently used in our organization to help fulfill the needs of constant communication with our clients. It's a must-have tool for our entire department. And throughout updates, we have made really good progress with this software. The current problems that do persist are the constant dropping of the calls. Or the phone rings, yet there is no one calling nor is a caller ID shown on the screen.
  • It is a reliable software that gets the job done.
  • The interface is very practical and easy to use.
  • Very fast and efficient when it comes to making calls.
  • The classic "select all" feature to erase previous voice mails.
Genesys Cloud is a very well set up software that has had much improvement in my line of work. The constant updates really fixed minor bug issues and it has become much faster and user-friendly. I personally do recommend it for any company that requires constant or steady communication on a day-to-day basis. Genesys covers all of the basic needs!
Read Alexis Blanco's full review
February 28, 2021
victor morales | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

More than anything, the benefits that I have found is that when I move from an application to the use of Genesys since I am part of the quality area, it allows me to always be updated with the calls of the case analysts, and, above all, it allows me to be up to date with the information and processes are carried out in a correct way. Genesys allows me to work in a certain way faster. I really hope for more updates on this app that is very friendly and above all easy to use. Transferring calls, getting voicemails to the right people, it's made my life easier. Listening to calls is easy. Calling co-workers without having to look for extensions is much friendlier than with other apps.

Quickly finding out what other employees do and which department they belong to is really helpful, as it helps us help the client more efficiently. Before we would have to use other less practical tools for this. We are able to identify when call volume is high and when calls flow out. This has allowed us to shift our sales schedules to maximize the incoming call opportunities. We also have much greater visibility on what agents are doing with their time.

The benefits are greater productivity and efficiency, plus more new clients.

  • Listening to calls is easy.
  • Calling co-workers without having to look for extensions is much friendlier than with other apps.
  • Queues can be finicky at times but are also a very valuable resource.
  • You are encouraged to use email/online support rather than calling in.
We use Genesys Cloud (formerly PureCloud) as our primary voice solution for our contact center agents in two departments with two other departments and one main branch company.great timing that we had this implemented before the pandemic A complete and diverse tool that allows the use by companies of different sizes, adapting the needs of each one.
Read victor morales's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (204)
8.4
Validate callers (184)
7.7
Outbound response (168)
8.0
Call forwarding (184)
8.4
Click-to-call (CTC) (146)
9.0
Warm transfer (199)
8.8
Predictive dialing (124)
6.8
Interactive voice response (164)
8.5
REST APIs (138)
8.5
Call scripts (149)
8.5
Call tracking (199)
8.7
Multichannel integration (151)
8.2
CRM software integration (147)
7.6
Inbound call routing (188)
8.7
Omnichannel inbound routing (144)
8.4
Recording (190)
8.6
Quality management (177)
8.2
Call analytics (180)
8.5
Historical reporting (189)
8.1
Live reporting (185)
8.2
Customer surveys (106)
6.7
Customer interaction analytics (133)
7.6

What is Genesys Cloud CX (formerly Genesys Cloud)?

Customer relationships can be complex, but that doesn’t mean they have to be difficult. The Genesys Cloud CX (formerly Genesys Cloud) solution promises to make customer relationships simple. Built to handle any channel, the Genesys Cloud CX (formerly Genesys Cloud) platform follows the conversation across communication channels—turning calls, email, chats and social comments into a conversation.

The vendor aims to simplify the way you connect with customers across channels, providing the context needed to deliver more personalized experiences and build stronger relationships. Genesys Cloud CX (formerly Genesys Cloud) is a customizable all-in-one application that includes real-time dashboards and up-to-the-second analytics to provide insights for agents across channels.

The vendor says their software deploys in days, is intuitive to use, and continually innovates with upgrades each week.
Categories:  Collaboration,  VoIP,  Contact Center

Genesys Cloud CX (formerly Genesys Cloud) Features

Contact Center Software Features

Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting

Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features

Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics

Omnichannel support Features

Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications

Predictive Analytics Features

Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Additional Features
Has featureVoice Routing
Has featureWeb Chat
Has featureEmail Response
Has featureSMS
Has featureSocial Listening
Has featureUnified Communications
Has featureSoftphone
Has featureWorkforce Scheduling

Genesys Cloud CX (formerly Genesys Cloud) Screenshots

Genesys Cloud CX (formerly Genesys Cloud) Video

Genesys Cloud Overview

Genesys Cloud CX (formerly Genesys Cloud) Integrations

Zendesk Support Suite, Salesforce, SAP, Oracle, Microsoft, Teleopti, Verint

Genesys Cloud CX (formerly Genesys Cloud) Competitors

Genesys Cloud CX (formerly Genesys Cloud) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starting Price$900.00Per Year
Maximum Price$1,680.00Per Year

Genesys Cloud CX (formerly Genesys Cloud) Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Genesys Cloud CX (formerly Genesys Cloud)?

Genesys Cloud CX (formerly PureCloud, Genesys Cloud) is a contact center application optimized for automatic call distribution, interactive voice response, email, social media, chat, and text/SMS. It is also a VoIP interconnect service provider.

What is Genesys Cloud CX (formerly Genesys Cloud)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Click-to-call (CTC) highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses Genesys Cloud CX (formerly Genesys Cloud)?

The most common users of Genesys Cloud CX (formerly Genesys Cloud) are from Mid-size Companies and the Telecommunications industry.