Genesys Engage Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
277 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 105)

Igor Korotovskikh | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Genesys PureEngage is not a bad choice.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Impact on Business Outcomes

Genesys PureEngage deployment definitely made better customer experience and increased employee productivity. Now business knows who are calling and what customer asked before. Managers can control both agent utilization using reports as well as customer satisfaction (with post call survey and interaction history). Not sure about additional revenue but sure that Contact Center deployment saves cost of customer interactions handling.

Read Igor Korotovskikh's full review
Sagar Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

Genesys Engage Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Business Outcomes

The organizations in which we have implemented Genesys Engage have seen a considerable increase in CSAT rating and also the agent utilization has increased.
Read Sagar Shah's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

Genesys Engage has been consistently great

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Business Outcomes

As with any contact center solution, it saves tons of money by automating processes that were previously handled by live agents. However, I cannot state that a Genesys solution is noticeably more price-effective than other solutions. I can say that the iWD solution provided automation that has allowed us to capture 800k dollars in invoicing in a single year.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Review from a 7-year user

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Business Outcomes

When I started at the position within UPMC, Genesys was in the early adoption stage. It has been 7 years since that time and the call center has nearly tripled in employee size. Genesys has been the main component for implementing a successful system and also adding new features to a call center that was reliant on a system that was not providing any new innovation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 06, 2020

Great product for better interaction handling

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Business Outcomes

As integrators, we do not directly use Genesys Engage in our organization, but the clients for which it is deployed indicate that they have the tools that allow them to get to know their own clients better, be able to adapt to a changing environment, and act easily to improve their key parameters. It is a good way to increase income and reduce costs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

We recommend Genesys PureEngage!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Business Outcomes

Genesys Engage seems to become more stable over time because troubles or system failures on customers' system are far more less than a few years before. Customers experiences less egative business impact and they are safely continue their business without stopping the system.
Read this authenticated review
Martín Stricker | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

A great tool to improve customer experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Business Outcomes

It has allowed us to develop a roadmap for different customer collaboration milestones we wanted to reach in order to achieve a similar level of presence for the company in different platforms, so we can monitor how is it going in social media and mobile campaigns such as SMS, etc.
Read Martín Stricker's full review
Serdar KAYA | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

CX is Genesys PureEngage

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Business Outcomes

With designing new IVR which provides and improves our AHT values and makes effective use of our Agents. Therefore, Genesys PureEngage solution is well suited. It has also improved our customer experience directly. Mobil Chat is one example for customer experience.
Read Serdar KAYA's full review
Steve Bagdanovich | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2019

My Genesys PureEngage Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Business Outcomes

Genesys pure engage has positively impacted our organization in a variety of ways. We are able to churn out projects for the business units at an alarming rate. startup costs to bring a new business unit onto the fold is minor. When the marketing teams want a new campaign started we can quickly create a business strategy to cater to the business needs.
Read Steve Bagdanovich's full review
Oren Zaguri | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2019

Genesys PureEngage - My point of view.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Business Outcomes

Genesys is the silent problem solver in our contact center. It allows both IT admins and users to achieve their goals with low effort. The modularity of the product allows us to minimize risks when making changes and therefore is considered as a very reliable and stable information system. It's well integrated into the business goals of the call center managers. It helps management at all levels to see the clear picture and make data-based decisions.
Read Oren Zaguri's full review
Sean Maddison | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

5 stars, would invest again!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Business Outcomes

We've increased our IVR success rates by an average of 20pp (up from around 60% to nearly 80%) using the analytics tools and solutions provided, as well as doubled our "fully contained" rate for IVR in the year since we completed migration to Genesys.

We've also made strides in reducing our internal transfers in the organization, as well as getting better at improving real-time performance using the views, dashboards, and insights we can now access.

The rate at which we can identify problems or opportunities, devise & test potential solutions, and deploy changes at scale has gone up significantly.

Simple integration mechanisms to our CRM systems have made automation development much cheaper and easier for us too.
Read Sean Maddison's full review
Todd McCall | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Empower your Enterprise through PureEngage: The Gateway of Knowledge for All-Things Genesys

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Business Outcomes

PureEngage empowers developers and engineers to create solutions that enhance infrastructure performance, mitigate risk and add functionality that otherwise would have been cost-prohibitive, or technologically impossible. Process improvements and product enhancements all spring to life from the PureEngage suite of documentation and applications.
Read Todd McCall's full review
Gennaro Montanino | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

GenesysPureEngage Rules

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Business Outcomes

Impact:
  • Customer experience increased
  • Employee engagement increased in some areas and decreased in others (for example they are not happy about WDE)
  • Business outcomes: workload distribution
  • Increased agent utilization
  • Additional revenues
Read Gennaro Montanino's full review
David Kime | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2019

Genesys PureEngage from a systems integrator

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Impact on Business Outcomes

We are a systems integrator, but the projects we have delivered have allowed brands to scale globally with a consistent, flexible and relevant solution for customer interactions across both voice and digital channels (and in some cases processing tasks as well). We have empowered business stakeholders (CX professionals, not IT) to create, configure and maintain customer journeys which are relevant, engaging and effective. Our solutions enable brands to proactively reach out to customers, streamline operations through self-service and provide customer service representatives with the context, content, and tooling they need to deliver a great CX. The benefits that flow from this vary between according to the brand's requirements and business strategy but a properly qualified and delivered PureEngage solution gives businesses a more efficient and effective way to manage customer contact on any channel, with the ability to intervene in proactive, relevant ways that drive retention and revenues.
Read David Kime's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

Review of Genesys PureEngage

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Business Outcomes

Especially in regards to certain trade customers it is imperative for the business to keep the metrics low, such as AHT. It is great for the leaders to be able to see and drive what agents are ready for calls and be able to see their aux codes. There have been a few opportunities to use the outbound dialer to help drive notifications that have increased revenue.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2019

Genesys PureEnage, A Cut Above the Competition!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Business Outcomes

Genesys PureEngage has allowed us to increase our agent utilization and adherence. We were able to improve our CSAT and NPS since implementation PureEngage and improved our staff coverage through WFM optimization, which has resulted in significant gains in service level and reduction of wait times.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

The best integration you could ever dream of.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Impact on Business Outcomes

Using Genesys PureEngage we save time for customers and employees, improve customer journey to our product, and create a single voice for the bank in all channels. We can analyze in real time all the CC operators activities and improve them if needed. This platform helps us to provide the best service to our clients.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (81)
7.6
Validate callers (68)
7.9
Outbound response (73)
7.5
Call forwarding (63)
7.8
Click-to-call (CTC) (59)
7.7
Warm transfer (78)
7.7
Predictive dialing (60)
7.6
Interactive voice response (81)
8.1
REST APIs (75)
7.7
Call scripts (56)
7.5
Call tracking (76)
7.9
Multichannel integration (77)
8.2
CRM software integration (78)
7.5
Inbound call routing (71)
8.2
Omnichannel inbound routing (65)
8.0
Recording (55)
7.1
Quality management (58)
7.0
Call analytics (61)
7.3
Historical reporting (73)
7.7
Live reporting (73)
7.5
Customer surveys (47)
7.5
Customer interaction analytics (54)
7.6

About Genesys Engage

Genesys Engage (formerly PureEngage) is the Genesys Customer Engagement Platform for the enterprise. It is designed to be flexible for enterprises, who often have multiple and multi-national locations (including outsourcing) and large peak volumes and populations.

Genesys Engage aims to help users manage both the customer and employee experience, across all channels, with the power of Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning. Users can integrate their systems, which the vendor says can help organizations leverage their existing investments. The goal is to unify all customer-engaging teams—from marketing and sales through service and support--so that customers and employees have a smoother journey.

The vendor promises Genesys Engage is easy to use. It is designed enable rapid deployment, easy configuration and administration. Organizations can turn on new applications and services when needed.

Genesys Engage offers flexible deployment options. Businesses can choose their consumption model—cloud, on-premises subscription or perpetual on-premises licensing. The system also offers extensive customizability through open APIs and web standards. The vendor says users can extend capabilities to deliver operational efficiencies and a superior customer experience company-wide.

Genesys Engage Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents
Additional Features
Has featureVoice Routing
Has featureWeb Chat
Has featureEmail Response
Has featureSMS
Has featurePredictive Web Engagement
Has featureWork Item Prioritization and Routing (iWD)
Has featureSkills DNA for skills assessment and analysis

Genesys Engage Screenshots

Genesys Engage Integrations

Salesforce.com, SAP, Oracle

Genesys Engage Competitors

Genesys Engage Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Custom Push Service