Mindflash Reviews

13 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Mallori Barg | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2020

Mindflash: Track your training and compliance

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use Mindflash for a lot of our internal training needs, and it is very versatile to accomplish your needs in training employees in a variety of different areas. I've never tried to use it for external needs, but I feel like the software at the advanced level wouldn't suit that need very well at all. At the Pro level, you get a lot more flexibility, but the cost is prohibitive for the size of our company.
Read Mallori Barg's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2018

Glad we made the switch!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Mindflash is fantastic for all types of eLearning. Tracking and reporting is so easy. The system is not suitable for all types of live training but there are workarounds.
Read this authenticated review
Karl Plesz, CD MMS | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 03, 2017

I think it's called Mindflash because you can get training online in an instant

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When your content is already polished and you just need a quick, easy platform to deliver it online, this is the one to choose. Don't choose Mindflash if you need a sophisticated product that fully integrates with your HRMS system. If you want the perfect try-before-you-buy system, this is it. After a full two week trial, they converted our environment directly to production. Do yourself a favour and get a content authoring software such as Adobe Captivate (or something similar) to produce SCORM-compliant content ready to upload into Mindflash. It makes a the content more usable and solves the voice-over issues because you can do the voice (or have a computer voice read the narrative - even better) in the original content.
Read Karl Plesz, CD MMS's full review
John Marco | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 29, 2016

Effectively changing the way we provide product training

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I believe Mindflash is perfect for corporate training in any industry. It's quick, efficient and provides an unprecedented platform to provide training information digitally. Especially when you do not have enough resources to provide in-person training that requires detailed attention covering a massive territory.
Read John Marco's full review
Nathan Hancock | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 29, 2016

Mindflash - Very useful. Room to improve.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are in a situation like us where you can't meet with everyone at the same time, this type of product is perfect for you. It will help you to meet the training needs of your employees without expending a lot of man hours to train each individually on the same subject. I couldn't see something like this used in a 9-5 office space. If they improved the UI I think it could be used in a lot more situations that it would be more of a convenience for.
Read Nathan Hancock's full review
Andrew Vanderput | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2014

Mindflash - An Easy and Effective LMS

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When making a decision about whether to choose Mindflash as your LMS, you will want to consider what kind of formats your training materials will typically be in. For example, will your trainings typically be PowerPoints, MP4s, PDFs, or Word documents? If yes, then Mindflash will work well for you. If your training materials are in other, less common formats then Mindflash will not work well for you. Before you make your decision on whether to use Mindflash, make sure that your training materials' formats are compatible with Mindflash.
Read Andrew Vanderput's full review
Misha McPherson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2014

Mindflash: Perfect for a fast growing sales org.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I love Mindflash for any department that needs to build quick training programs. MindFlash is ideal for a start up environment, for a sales group that wants to build it's own training, or for training that has rapid changes to the content. If you have an instructional designer, you'll want them to take a good look at the platform as there are a lot of things that they will not be able to do with the product. That said, I bought MindFlash at my last company, and bought it again at Responsys. I'm a fan of the product.
Read Misha McPherson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 29, 2016

Mindflash Provides Peace of Mind

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Mindflash is well suited for automated delivery of course content to end users. Prior to a company's go live date with our software we ensure that all new users complete the online training. Trainees can review any courses where they had difficulty to ensure comprehension of the course materials. Ongoing access to the courses once trainees have completed them ensures that they can cement their knowledge through repetition and review.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2014

MindFlash review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

How would you be using this product? Which departments need access to MF and your CRM. Is this only for testing/teaching?
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Course authoring (3)
9.5
Course catalog or library (3)
9.5
Player/Portal (3)
9.5
Learning content (2)
9.6
Mobile friendly (2)
10.0
Progress tracking & certifications (3)
10.0
Assignments (3)
9.5
Compliance management (1)
10
Learning administration (3)
7.7
Learning reporting & analytics (3)
9.5

About Mindflash

Mindflash is an online training platform with over 1,000 customers, including Apple, Dyson, Microsoft, Uber, Kellogg's and PBS. It aims to be an easy-to-use solution for customer, partner and employee training. Users can create courses, add quizzes and track results. Users can upload PowerPoint, Word, PDF, SCORM or video files and create an online course that can be taken on any computer or mobile device. Prices start at $249/month.

Mindflash Features

Has featureCreate online training easily
Has featureManage large scale training programs with our intuitive interface
Has featureTrack training efficiency and return with our detailed dashboards reporting

Mindflash Screenshots

Mindflash Integrations

Mindflash Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic249/mo
Advanced599/mo500 trainees
Pro1,199/mo1000 trainees
EnterpriseCall for detailsUnlimited

Mindflash Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
50%

Mindflash Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Mindflash Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, German, Italian, French, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese