Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
Top Rated
Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure

Overview

Recent Reviews

Nutanix AOS OK

9 out of 10
November 05, 2021
I can not say enough how great Nutanix AOS is, friendly to use, easy to upgrade (1 click). We switched over from PC to convert into VDI …
Continue reading

Nutanix AOS is a great product

9 out of 10
November 05, 2021
We use Nutanix AOS as our virtual environment located at our headquarters and at three of our remote offices. We have a six-node cluster …
Continue reading

Competitive HCI Vendor

8 out of 10
November 05, 2021
We've been using Nutanix AOS to consolidate our converged infrastructure (CI) to hyper-converged infrastructure (HCI) across our entire …
Continue reading

Easy to use

10 out of 10
November 02, 2021
Nutanix AOS used across the whole organization. We are using it to solve a lot of different business problems from VDI to database.
Continue reading

Nutanix Review

10 out of 10
October 28, 2021
We use Nutanix to consolidate all the various hypervisors and non-standard setups we have around the globe. Implementing Nutanix …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure?

Nutanix in San Jose, California offers their software-defined Enterprise Cloud as a hyper-converged infrastructure solution. The Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure solution combines the Nutanix Acropolis virtualization solution, Nutanix AHV hypervisor (though Acropolis works with other hypervisors), Prism…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

16 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Proxmox VE?

Proxmox Virtual Environment is an open source server virtualization management solution based on QEMU/KVM and LXC. Users can manage virtual machines, containers, highly available clusters, storage and networks via a web interface or CLI. Proxmox VE code is licensed under the GNU Affero General…

What is Scale Computing Platform?

Scale Computing offers edge computing, virtualization, and hyperconverged solutions for customers around the globe. Scale Computing HyperCore software promises to eliminate traditional virtualization software, disaster recovery software, servers, and shared storage, replacing these with a fully…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure?

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure (NCI) is a distributed infrastructure platform for enterprise IT applications. NCI software combines compute, storage, and networking resources from a cluster of servers into a single logical pool with integrated resiliency, security, performance, and administration.

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure Video

Introducing Nutanix AOS

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure Integrations

  • Turbonomic (formerly VMTurbo)

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure Competitors

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Nutanix in San Jose, California offers their software-defined Enterprise Cloud as a hyper-converged infrastructure solution. The Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure solution combines the Nutanix Acropolis virtualization solution, Nutanix AHV hypervisor (though Acropolis works with other hypervisors), Prism cluster manager, Nutanix Calm and Nutanix Flow server management, and is available on the Nutanix NX series of server hardware appliances, as well as third-party OEM appliances.

VMware vSAN and Cisco HyperFlex are common alternatives for Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.5.

The most common users of Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-25 of 94)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
November 05, 2021

Nutanix AOS OK

Indra Zulardi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I can not say enough how great Nutanix AOS is, friendly to use, easy to upgrade (1 click). We switched over from PC to convert into VDI with Nutanix AOS over a year ago, and it has been one of the best decisions we have made. Simply put, we have gone from working with a vendor to a strategic partner with Nutanix. Their customer service and responses have been fantastic!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Nutanix AOS as our virtual environment located at our headquarters and at three of our remote offices. We have a six-node cluster running AHV at our HQ, and at the three remote offices, we have a one-node cluster running AHV as well.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nutanix AOS has been the final missing puzzle piece to moving towards a more flexible, agile, HCI based datacenter eliminating the complex management that is common with traditional or converged infrastructure. The automation pieces, especially the playbooks save so much time in larger environments by automating common tasks like expanding disk, memory, or cpu allocation to VMs. The overall UI is so much better than VMware or Citrix and the performance and ease of upgrades is on another plane compared to vxrail / vxstack or hyperflex.
November 05, 2021

Competitive HCI Vendor

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've been using Nutanix AOS to consolidate our converged infrastructure (CI) to hyper-converged infrastructure (HCI) across our entire estate. This has meant quicker deployment, less rack space, and simpler management overall. We stuck with using ESXi as our hypervisor as it gives us the most flexibility with the existing tools we need for operational support. Hoping to add Nutanix Files later on to consolidate the many file servers and shares across the business, additional capacity for this can easily be added via the Nutanix Storage nodes.
Eric Schmitz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently utilizing Nutanix AOS for our VM's, as well as our ABS/file shares. With the migration to Nutanix AOS, this allowed us a single point of management and alerting instead of managing multiple different brands/tools. The ability to migrate between clusters also allows our company to have development clusters and production clusters with migrating VMS simple.
November 01, 2021

Nutanix AOS Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it as our dev/test virtualization environment at our business center, which consolidated the previous test/dev environment based on Azure and Cisco UCS virtual platform, and planned to bring all dev/test VMs from the cloud back on-prem, and double the test /dev capacity for the whole company.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nutanix AOS is being used by [the] IT department, but indirectly it is being used across the whole organization. We did face some issues while migrating load from VMWare to AHV. Some of our legacy applications are not supported by AHV. Moreover, AHV does not have [the] capability to add existing disk or disk belongs to other VM. [I feel] it is also difficult to create a template in AHV.
October 28, 2021

Nutanix Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Nutanix to consolidate all the various hypervisors and non-standard setups we have around the globe. Implementing Nutanix eliminates all the maintenance headaches of dealing with multiple vendors/products for firmware, drivers and support.
George Pickersgill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've implemented 3 blocks of 3 nodes into our primary datacenter and have the same setup in our secondary datacenter.

The hardware will be used to host our production hypervisor and guest VMs and will be our primary solution for DR.

The decision was made to purchase and implement the solution primarily as part of a hardware refresh but also to consolidate and improve our DR stance.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, we are using a seven-node cluster, which supports our VDI environment of up to 500 desktops. Included in that count is the ability to have 150 grid card enabled desktops for our architectural/engineering, and communications/new media education departments.
June 30, 2021

Nutanix review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company is engaged in software development. Nutanix AOS is used in our company as a virtualization platform, where many different types of workloads work. Here we have a DEV and PROD environments, various services in the form of virtual machines and k8s nodes. Nutanix AOS solves the tasks of central management and monitoring of these workloads.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nutanix AOS has revolutionized the way to operate and manage our data center. Transforming it into a modern and software-defined data center, the benefits and benefits in this technology renovation were cost savings, operating times, and others such as the cooling and energy of the data center, simply wonderful.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I can not say enough how great Nutanix AOS is. We switched over from HPE Omnicube over a year ago and it has been one of the best decisions we have made. Simply put we have gone from working with a vendor to a strategic partner with Nutanix. There customer service and responses have been fantastic!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nutanix was defined as the standard global solution for VM/block data. It is already deployed on 2 out of 4 (BR and USA) of our strategic datacenters. It is also deployed in a lot of ROBO sites (at least 6 Vessels and 7 small sites in SouthAmerica). These sites concentrate around 2500 VMs and ~200 nodes.
April 09, 2021

Nutanix

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nutanix [AOS] is being used by how for the hyper converged infrastructure (HCI) environment which consolidates the server and storage resources into a single virtualized server environment. It is being used to replace the legacy physical server environment with a high performance virtualized server environment. The advantage of using the software is that it simplifies the environment since when we need to grow our storage capacity we automatically add additional server resources which improves performance as we scale the environment. Nutanix [AOS] is being used for Mission Critical Business Applications such as SAP ERP, CRM, Microsoft Exchange, SharePoint etc.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use Nutanix as a refreshment for our three tier architecture. Some of the apps (CRM, ERP) and DB (MS SQL) are running on it. It's used by the management information system department and soon will be applied across the entire organization. We see Nutanix as the only proven enterprise cloud platform in the market so far. Next-G data center should be simple, agile, easy to manage, scale out and [provide] strong support. Anyway, we keep utilizing our three-tier as a secondary for our non-critical workload. We use both the NX and XC platform so far but are looking forward to deploying on Cisco UCS in the future. Hope someday Nutanix will be sold as software only just like VMware.
July 09, 2020

Nutanix Fan

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Nutanix AOS as our current HCI. We have recently been phasing out older HP/Dell hardware to be replaced with Nutanix Nodes. On these nodes, we are running virtual servers and virtual desktops to support the mission and users/students of the Naval War College. This gives us the flexibility to expand with increasing demand and provide end-users with remote capability.