Nutanix AOS Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
129 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 81)

Tyler Twitchell | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2020

Nutanix - The one-stop shop for virtualization

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Nutanix for both the software and hardware aspect of all our virtual environments in production and in our corporate offices. It is the base platform for all servers that we use to run our business both for our clients as well as for all internal users. It is used for both virtualization as well as for some storage needs and is the core of our infrastructure.
Read Tyler Twitchell's full review
CJ Rossetti | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2020

Nutanix Fan

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Nutanix AOS as our current HCI. We have recently been phasing out older HP/Dell hardware to be replaced with Nutanix Nodes. On these nodes, we are running virtual servers and virtual desktops to support the mission and users/students of the Naval War College. This gives us the flexibility to expand with increasing demand and provide end-users with remote capability.
Read CJ Rossetti's full review
Nathan Roberts | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Nutanix for Always-On Computing

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We installed a Nutanix cluster (4 nodes) to run all the virtual machines (VM) used by my organization. Nutanix is a hyperconverged computing solution, so the processing, storage and networking for the cluster is all crammed into a 2U space, all managed from a web browser. The promise of the cluster is that you will never lose services, as an entire node can go offline and your system will not miss a beat. If you are familiar with RAID for storage, clustering is like RAID for servers, where there is redundancy not just of storage, but of an entire server. So if uptime is critical for your organization, Nutanix can be a good solution, albeit expensive. Our implementation supports our entire organization, offering peace of mind from hardware failures. It's also all automatic, significantly lowering management cost and reducing administrative burden.
Read Nathan Roberts's full review
Jackie Song | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Nutanix AOS Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using it as our dev/test virtualization environment, which consolidated Azure and our UCS virtual platform to bring all dev/test VMs back on-prem.
Read Jackie Song's full review
Ricardo Mesquita | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

The best HCI solution you can have

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nutanix was defined as the standard global solution for VM/block data. It is already deployed on 2 out of 4 (BR and USA) of our strategic datacenters. It is also deployed in a lot of ROBO sites (at least 6 Vessels and 7 small sites in SouthAmerica). These sites concentrate around 2500 VMs and ~200 nodes.
Read Ricardo Mesquita's full review
Diego Gamez | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

‎A Brief Nutanix AOS review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nutanix AOS has revolutionized the way to operate and manage our data center. Transforming it into a modern and software-defined data center, the benefits and benefits in this technology renovation were cost savings, operating times, and others such as the cooling and energy of the data center, simply wonderful.
Read Diego Gamez's full review
Ryan Arnold | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2020

Nutanix is a next-generation data center stack

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nutanix currently runs our entire production stack including AHV hypervisor running Server 2016 VMs, Nutanix Files for SMB file shares, Xi Leap for DR, and Prism Central for reporting and analytics.

We came from a "traditional" 3-tier data center where there were many management consoles and silos. This made troubleshooting, management, and visibility very difficult and complex. Moving to Nutanix allowed us to centralize all our infrastructure resources into a single-pane HTML5 management interface called Prism. Prism allows you to manage everything from your VMs, storage containers, file clusters( which now includes file analytics), and 1-click firmware/BIOS upgrades.
Read Ryan Arnold's full review
Tim Enders | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2020

Nutanix offers great cost savings and performance.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Nutanix as the underpinning for our entire compute environment - development, test, and production systems (300+ VMs) are all running on three different Nutanix clusters at present. We run VMWare vSphere on top of the Nutanix layer, and we found that Nutanix has allowed us very good cost savings by using commodity hardware instead of expensive enterprise class three tier SAN style storage and expensive blade compute.
Read Tim Enders's full review
Nathan Basson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2020

The future of IT

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nutanix AOS is sitting on a Dell platform with AHV. It is being used as the IT solution for the entire business Unit, but only accessed by the IT department.
Nutanix AOS is super fast and its saves time on IT \ Daily \ Regular checks so my staff can concentrate more on operational issues.
Read Nathan Basson's full review
Scott Trautwein | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2020

Nutanix Prism Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use nutanix to power 20 virtual servers and 330 virtual desktops. It is used for our entire school district. Using it enabled us to virtualize all our secretary/admin staff machines and 300 student machines. We now update one machine and push out the updates, saving us a huge amount of time and providing reliable machines we can reimage in a moments notice if a student or staff downloads malware or a virus.
Read Scott Trautwein's full review
John Carver | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2020

Nutanix AOS - The Clear Leader

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Nutanix AOS to manage and govern how our virtual machines are operating. This has been transitioned into about 90% of our operations. It solves the need to get away from VMWare. It is a very clean system and does exactly what we need without fail! The interface is very easy to use.
Read John Carver's full review
Faisal Jawaid | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

True HCI and Hybrid Cloud Solution by Nutanix AOS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

  • I am using Nutanix AOS across the whole organization with running workloads like SQL Servers, AD, POS & other customized applications.
  • It streamlined my day-to-day routine, provide faster data access for SQL servers, ease of use for IT management & quick and stable snapshots.
  • I have huge cost-saving benefits after using Nutanix AOS.
Read Faisal Jawaid's full review
Eric Schmitz | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

Nutanix Rocks the technology world

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently utilizing Nutanix AOS for our VM's, as well as our ABS/file shares. With the migration to Nutanix AOS, this allowed us a single point of management and alerting instead of managing multiple different brands/tools. The ability to migrate between clusters also allows our company to have development clusters and production clusters with migrating VMS simple.
Read Eric Schmitz's full review
Jurgen Bravenboer | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Nutanix HCI gives you freedom!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In our company, we use Nutanix our main data center platform. We deliver our customers services from this platform, they can rent a whole IaaS environment, but also per VM if they want to. Nutanix AOS is our main infrastructure platform and therefore it is used by everybody in our company. It makes our company very flexible in delivering virtual infrastructure to our customers.
Read Jurgen Bravenboer's full review
Chad Dorr | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

HCI transformation made possible by Nutanix AOS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our enterprise virtualization is almost entirely powered (~99%) by Nutanix HCI running AOS. AOS provides us with a robust, modular and scalable infrastructure to deliver mission-critical workloads. AOS provides us the stability our customers demand, enables us to easily and seamlessly perform patching and upgrades, and gives us the peace of mind knowing that it's all backed by best-in-class support.
Read Chad Dorr's full review
Jon Seet | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Nutanix Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Nutanix to consolidate all the various hypervisors and non-standard setups we have around the globe. Implementing Nutanix eliminates all the maintenance headaches of dealing with multiple vendors/products for firmware, drivers and support.
Read Jon Seet's full review
Mikel Seidl | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

The Best Hypervisor for Enterprise Applications

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We fully migrated from an old VMware system running in a IBM Bladecenter to a brand new Nutanix 3U Cluster running Nutanix AOS. This is the only Hypervisor we use now. It is much easier to use and more powerful than VMware. The High Availability Functions of it have made maintenance much easier during business hours.
Read Mikel Seidl's full review
Rodger Hanson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 12, 2020

Saving and consolidating

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nutanix is used by the whole organization as we run VMware on Nutanix for all our servers in various campuses. Nutanix makes it very easy to implement firmware updates from hypervisors to AOS.
Read Rodger Hanson's full review
John Hamilton | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 02, 2020

Nutanix is awesome

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nutanix has been a life saver for me. It takes all the hard guess work out. It is a true turn-key solution. It is so simplified and easy to understand a cave man could use it. It has really saved me a lot of time tracking down issues that I have had in my VMware environment.
Read John Hamilton's full review
Ronaldi Santosa | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

My Nutanix AOS Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Nutanix AOS for VDI Desktop infrastructure for more than 300 users. Also, we have many VM application servers under Nutanix Storage Cluster. It's used for all our users in the whole organization.
Read Ronaldi Santosa's full review
Matt Scanzano | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

Simplified management of virtualize infrastructure

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Nutanix AOS for hosting cloud-based PBX systems such as asterisk and 3CX. Nutanix AOS simplifies our daily lives with low maintenance hyper-convergence. It also simplifies a lot of aspects of virtualization, such as fast snapshots and restores, disk/resource expansion, etc.
Read Matt Scanzano's full review

About Nutanix AOS

Nutanix helps customers modernize their datacenters and run applications at any scale, on-prem and in the cloud.

Nutanix AOS Video

Nutanix AOS Integrations

Turbonomic (formerly VMTurbo)

Nutanix AOS Competitors

VMware vSAN, Cisco HyperFlex, HPE SimpliVity (formerly OmniCube)

Nutanix AOS Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No