Nutanix AOS Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
148 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 60)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 03, 2020
Mikel Seidl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Nutanix support is very easy to engage. On any occasion that I have had the need to engage support they respond quickly and are extremely knowledgeable. We have not had any issue yet that cannot be solved in 1 or 2 support calls. They also return calls on the ticket within 2 hours.
Read Mikel Seidl's full review
August 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Fast response when logging a report.
Read this authenticated review
March 16, 2020
Tyler Twitchell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Nutanix support is excellent. They are always willing to step in and help and have been very responsive to issues and requests we have as a company. We use a great deal of Nutanix and have built a great report of work with them allowing use to grow and a fast pace while maintaining a level of support that is beneficial to both companies. We continue to collaborate and work well with Nutanix.
Read Tyler Twitchell's full review
July 09, 2020
CJ Rossetti | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Nutanix support has gone out of its way to make trips to us on-site to provide extra training as per our request for day to day troubleshooting and identifying new better ways to learn the environment.
Read CJ Rossetti's full review
June 02, 2020
Jackie Song | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Very good support, knowledgeable, effective, and easy to reach. Online my Nutanix support portal is good & easy, the dashboard provides easy access to Nutanix services, support, and tools. Case management is easy and straight and forward. The Nutanix device heartbeat is synced to the portal, so they can generate reports based on some pre-build or customized templates.
Read Jackie Song's full review
April 21, 2020
Diego Gamez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The manufacturer's support is very proactive and flexible, since the creation of the cases, the follow-up and the respective solution, on many occasions I have had the online support in less than 10 minutes of reporting the case, magnificent.
Read Diego Gamez's full review
March 14, 2020
Tim Enders | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Nutanix support is generally a pretty good experience. When you call them you generally get someone who knows what they're doing and is able to walk you right through the simple issues. Occasionally we have run in to situations where they weren't able to arrive at a solution for us right away, but they have always been good at followup.
Read Tim Enders's full review
March 13, 2020
Nathan Basson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
All our cases we logged have been resolved before they breach SLA and the staff that helps us are very knowledgeable and friendly.
Read Nathan Basson's full review
March 12, 2020
Scott Trautwein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Whenever there is an issue they are relatively quick to respond. All of ours were non-critical issues to I didn't need to test their promptness. The tech was always very knowledgeable and always able to solve my problem. They would remote in, and work on the issue while I did other tasks which I greatly appreciated.

Read Scott Trautwein's full review
March 12, 2020
John Carver | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The support team is splendid. I can not say enough good about them. The attention to detail and resolutions promptly is paramount in our industry; they do this particularly well.
The support is even equipped with opening tickets from alerts and replying to them to let the end-user know there may be an issue without the end user even knowing yet.
Read John Carver's full review
March 10, 2020
Eric Schmitz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I have spent a fair amount of time bringing our clusters up to snuff in regards to version, and I have nothing but great things to say about the support team. From the initial purchasing support team to the everyday tech support, it has been impressive.
Read Eric Schmitz's full review
March 09, 2020
Jurgen Bravenboer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Nutanix support is something they score very high on. Nutanix support always takes the lead and ownership of problems and make the extra effort to solve it for their customers. Feedback is always good, only thing you need to make sure you have an active support contract on all your units. For hardware and for software!
Read Jurgen Bravenboer's full review
March 09, 2020
Chad Dorr | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Nutanix provided best-in-business level customer and technical support. Direct access to engineering teams, priority handling of support issues, their field engineers and sales contacts are ever-present to offer assistance as needed. There is an outstanding community of users to assist online as well. There's also a free-to-use version of the platform called Community Edition, so it's easy to set up a lab environment as well for training purposes.
Read Chad Dorr's full review
March 06, 2020
Jon Seet | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Nutanix support is the benchmark I use as a comparison to other vendors. Support calls go directly to level 3 support, there is no triage process and no waiting for higher level engineers to become available. Nutanix engineers that I have dealt with are all qualified with Cisco and VMware certifications so there has never been an instance where we had to pull in another vendor's support. An absolute pleasure to deal with.
Read Jon Seet's full review
April 02, 2020
John Hamilton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Nutanix has been great. Ease of use at a glance managemnet and 1 click updates need i say more
Read John Hamilton's full review
March 10, 2020
Bart Wessels | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

8
They deliver quick solutions or feedback on what to try. They have a direct connection to your cluster so they can support you instantly (only when approved by you).
Read Bart Wessels's full review

What is Nutanix AOS?

Nutanix helps customers modernize their datacenters and run applications at any scale, on-prem and in the cloud.

Nutanix AOS Video

Introducing Nutanix AOS

Nutanix AOS Integrations

Turbonomic (formerly VMTurbo)

Nutanix AOS Competitors

VMware vSAN, Cisco HyperFlex, HPE SimpliVity (formerly OmniCube)

Nutanix AOS Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No