Robly Reviews

49 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 37)

Genie Forkner | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 02, 2020

An Intelligent Email Marketing Tool-Designed For The Smart Marketer

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Robly has become the premier choice for email marketing and newsletters in the Las Vegas wedding industry. In an industry that offers services that are often only one-time use, customers list management, click-through tracking and A/B testing are critical components. Their OpenGen Technology is incredibly valuable and a unique tool that no other platform I've used offers.
Read Genie Forkner's full review
Eric Chin | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

Robly generates excellent marketing automation campaigns

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it in the marketing and sales department. Robly turns out to be a good platform to manage emails based on the WYSIWYG edition. The platform includes a wide variety of customizable templates, so that each advertising campaign can be completely different from the others, and that emails are unique from the start. Robly handles A / B tests with a lot of mobility.
Read Eric Chin's full review
Hannibal Pharaon | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2017

Have you Seen that new Orange Bird?

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We initially transitioned from Constant Contact to Robly as a way of cutting down costs. They were aggressive in reaching out to us and giving us a new customer offer. It turned out they had a few patents pending for OpenGen and later on, "AI Sending" advantages that the competition did not catch on to, early on. We would have liked the offering to also include a measure of whether the emails are likely to go to SPAM or not. We love the 6 mobile responsive templates they have. Wish they had more! The subscription rate is right and the support is great since it's a smaller outfit and they remain private and so affordable.
Read Hannibal Pharaon's full review
Sterling Simon | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2017

A positive review from Positively Kids

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently Robly is being used to keep our employees and our community informed about the services and programs we provide. We also utilize the software to market events and our different fundraising outlets on a frequent basis. Right now all of the email marketing is being handled our Program Development department to keep branding consistency. Using Robly makes it simple to effectively communicate to not just our entire organization, but the almost 3,500 contacts we have as well. The user interface is easy to navigate and simple enough to learn how to use without previous design knowledge.
Read Sterling Simon's full review
Melanie Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2017

Robly Works for This Church!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Robly for our weekly church e-newsletter, which has about 500 subscribers. It helps us communicate the work of the church and helps us provide connection within our community. We use it to share upcoming events, to provide registration for classes, to link to worship songs, share videos. All kinds of good stuff!
Read Melanie Smith's full review
Maria Wong | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 06, 2017

Easy email with Robly

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Robly is primarily used for marketing purposes, although access is available to staff across the organization. We also use Robly to communicate with our board of directors. We currently use Robly several times a month for mass e-mailings to our subscribers in the following categories: monthly newsletters, concert updates, program updates, and program announcements. Robly allows us to target segments of our subscribers, as well as providing marketing tools and information.
Read Maria Wong's full review
Stephen Kocsis | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2017

Robly makes Email campaigns easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Robly enables our Marketing Department to easily communicate with both our internal and external customers. Great tool for [sending] meeting announcements to our Representatives, Press Releases to the trade publications and media outlets. Easy to use interface and the ability to customize the format to reflect our identity makes it an easy choice for us.
Read Stephen Kocsis's full review
Stephanie Haas | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2017

Robly rocks for a non-profit!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Portland Tennis & Education (PT&E) uses Robly 1-2 times each month to share events and accomplishments with our supporter base. The supporters include donors from recent years, volunteers, families, staff, and community partners. Our staff who work together to market PT&E collectively contribute to use of Robly. Of the 15-20 employees in the organization, approximately five use Robly's services monthly. Robly is an incredible system that is user friendly, and it gives feedback that can support marketing decisions within the organization. It gives our staff a simple platform for sending beautiful, detailed, and inspirational content to all different types of supporters. We love to use Robly to update the community on our progress and recommend other organizations, especially non-profits who are limited on resources, to use the system.
Read Stephanie Haas's full review
Bob Read | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2017

Great for Small Businesses

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Robly as our one and only email marketing solution. We send out emails once a month, with some fun and interesting articles, to highlight specials and other social media outlets, as well as some that are just value added for our clients and maintain a balance between pushing our own articles and providing something free (to not come off too pushy/salesy). We also have email blasts for specials, to appeal to those only using our newsletter as their social media connection, so we can keep them up-to-date as much as our Facebook and Twitter followers.
Read Bob Read's full review
Steve Hess | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2017

Robly works for me!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Robly to implement my email marketing program and to distribute my monthly newsletter. I am a small business owner and it has proven an effective means to market and advertise my business. Basically, it helps me to address advertising and build a relationship with my customers.
Read Steve Hess's full review
JoAnn Jakiela | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2017

EG Library Uses Robly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Robly to send out email blasts to promote upcoming programs and events at the library or important new happenings to our patrons.
Read JoAnn Jakiela's full review
Robbie Stabeno | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 12, 2017

Creating email newsletters in Robly is fast and easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by our scholarship program at the Waco Foundation. We send newsletters to our 2000 students we work with concerning financial aid and scholarships for college. Yearly we have students that cycle out of our program and a new group that comes in. Robly has made it very easy to add and delete large groups of students. We like the way Robly sends a second message to those that haven't opened the first one. Students are so busy they sometimes overlook emails so the second one usually picks up a few more opens. Robly also does not flood me with emails about their product or upgrades but they are always there to help if needed.
Read Robbie Stabeno's full review
Kathryn Gooding | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 12, 2017

With a few tweaks, could be great!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a tiny company making decorated glassware which we sell to retailers across the country. We maintain a list of retailers and use Robly to email them regularly with new product announcements, specials, display ideas, and to let them know if we will be exhibiting our line at a trade show. Using email to keep in touch allows us to maintain contact with minimal intrusion into their work day, and at very little cost to us. Our marketing budget is small and as the owner/designer/manufacturer/accountant/marketer, so is my time. Robly works well for us.

Normally, we use the entire list, but occasionally, it's more appropriate to use a segment of it - as when we want to make an announcement only to our current customers, so we use the segmentation feature from time to time.

Emails are fairly easy to design - though customization of fonts, placement and sizing is limited - and I know that they will display well both on a desktop screen and on a mobile screen.

Read Kathryn Gooding's full review
Julie Ramey | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 12, 2017

Affordable, User-Friendly Robly a Good Choice for Municipal Parks Department

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Bloomington Parks and Recreation uses Robly to connect with both internal staff members and external customers and potential customers. We provide monthly newsletters, event announcements, and survey requests through Robly.
Read Julie Ramey's full review
Emily Rappe' Fisher | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 12, 2017

Calling ALL Nonprofits!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a nonprofit organization, we are always looking for the best deal. But we also want updated and clean design quality. That is what we love about Robly! Not only is it the best deal around, they also provided us with a design template free of charge. We also love how easy it is to push our emails to all social media outlets and the OpenGen feature to make sure as many people are seeing our emails as possible. What good does it do to create a great email if no ones sees it?!
Read Emily Rappe' Fisher's full review
Joni Conrad | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 06, 2017

Robly Fan

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Robly for our weekly and monthly e-newsletter along with special promotions and announcements. It is used primarily by the communications department, which creates messages for the entire organization. Thanks to Robly our open rate has increased over 50% and our related click-through rate has increased as well. We specifically like the mobile templates which gives our email readability across multiple platforms.
Read Joni Conrad's full review
Londa Rohlfing | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2017

Robly is great value for email marketing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Robly was recommended to me by a social media expert and I'm very glad I made the change. I LOVE Robly. The support is amazing, and the tools are just as great. I HIGHLY recommend Robly!!! You can't ask for a better deal in my humble opinion. Give it a try - you'll be glad you did.
Read Londa Rohlfing's full review
Alexander Mack | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2017

Robly Review 4.5 Stars!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Robly as a marketing tool, specifically with our monthly newsletter and any invitations we need to send. It keeps our clients informed and presents our firm in a professional manner while still delivering useful and meaningful content to our clients. It's used by only our marketing department at the current moment.
Read Alexander Mack's full review
Judy Weston-Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2017

Robly vs Constant Contact - Robly is our choice!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My assistant switched us to Robly from Constant Contact for two reasons - Open Gen and lower monthly costs. We have been very happy with the service. We use it to keep in touch with other members of the mental health profession, current and former clients, updating them with our newest workshops and additional services. We have found the OpenGen product to be of particular help to us generating more opens and click throughs!
Read Judy Weston-Thompson's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (29)
9.5
Dynamic content (25)
9.0
A/B testing (17)
9.0
Mobile optimization (31)
9.5
Email deliverability reporting (36)
10.0
List management (37)
10.0
Triggered drip sequences (15)
9.0
Standard reports (36)
9.5

About Robly

Robly is an email marketing solution designed for beginners and experts alike.

According to the vendor, some key benefits include:

OpenGen
Robly's breakthrough OpenGen technology sends your first campaign as you would normally send it. OpenGen will then re-send your campaign 1-5 days later, with a different subject line, only to those subscribers who didn't open your first email.

Exit Intent Popups
Instead of a normal sign-up widget, use a pop-up widget with Robly's signature Exit-Intent technology to offer subscribers who are leaving your website incentive for joining your mailing list, and watch your list grow.

Patent Pending Robly A.I.
Instead of sending your email campaign all at once, patent-pending Robly A.I. sends each email one at a time, at the exact moment your subscriber is most likely to check their inbox.
Categories:  Email Marketing

Robly Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Does not have featureAbility to test dynamic content
Does not have featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Reporting & Analytics Features
Does not have featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Does not have featureCustom reports
Pre-Send Testing Features
Does not have featureURL Validation
Does not have featureLink Tracking
Does not have featureImage Validation
Does not have featureInbox Display
Does not have featureEmail Accessibility Tools
Does not have featureSpelling and Grammar Check
Does not have featureSpam Testing
Does not have featureEmail Previews
Does not have featureAssign Reviewers
Does not have featureEmail Version Control
Does not have featureTask Lists
Does not have featureReview Status Updates
Additional Features
Has featureOpegGen
Has featureExit Intent Popups
Has featureRobly A.I.

Robly Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Robly Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Robly Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States
Supported Languages: English