Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Constant Contact

Constant Contact

Overview

What is Constant Contact?

Constant Contact is a full-featured email marketing solution with capabilities such as social media integration, drag-and-drop editing, and real-time reporting. It is a bulk email tool designed for SMB customers. Since 2019, Constant Contact also offers marketing automation features, a…

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

Constant Contact is a versatile email marketing and management tool that is widely used across various industries. Users appreciate its …
Continue reading

Love the Segmentation Tool!

7 out of 10
June 08, 2023
We predominantly use Constant Contact for our mass emailing campaigns. The product allows us to reach more people than other products on …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 20 features
  • Email deliverability reporting (97)
    9.0
    90%
  • List management (99)
    8.4
    84%
  • Dashboards (88)
    8.3
    83%
  • Standard reports (96)
    8.1
    81%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Lite

Starting at $12.00

Cloud
per month

Standard

Starting at $35.00

Cloud
per month

Lead Gen & CRM

Starting at $449.00

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.constantcontact.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $12 per month
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Constant Contact 3rd Generation Editor Demonstration with Albert Kaufman

YouTube

For Retail: How to Drive Online Marketing Results with Constant Contact

YouTube

How to Sync your kvCore Contacts with Constant Contact

YouTube

Constant Contact Salesforce Integration - Create Contacts for New Salesforce Leads

YouTube

How to Run Goal-Based Fundraising Campaigns | Constant Contact

YouTube

Autoresponder set-up with Constant Contact DEMO

YouTube
Return to navigation

Features

Email & Online Marketing

Using software to manage lists, send emails, automate email campaigns, and track results.

8
Avg 8.2

Reporting & Analytics

Users can report on and analyze usage, performance, ROI, and/or other metrics of success.

7.9
Avg 7.8

Pre-Send Testing

This set of features allows marketers to test out and preview various elements of their emails before sending out email campaigns. URL validation, inbox display, and email review are some of the activities included in pre-send testing.

7.9
Avg 8.5
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Constant Contact?

Constant Contact delivers for small businesses with tools to simplify and amplify digital marketing. Whether it's driving sales, growing a customer base or engaging an audience, Constant Contact aims to help users build strong connections and generate results.

Constant Contact aims to help users:

- Grow their audiences
Build a list fast with landing pages, and social media lead ads.

- Deepen customer relationships
Connect with people where they are—via text, email, or social- from one platform, to drive more engagement.

- Simplify social media
Create and manage social posts and ads to generate awareness, drive leads and promote growth.

- Sync with the apps already in use
Connect with digital tools already in use to grow and sell more online, faster.

Constant Contact Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

  • Supported: WYSIWYG email editor
  • Supported: Dynamic content
  • Supported: Landing pages
  • Supported: A/B testing
  • Supported: Email deliverability reporting
  • Supported: List management
  • Supported: Triggered drip sequences

Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Standard reports

Pre-Send Testing Features

  • Supported: Spelling and Grammar Check
  • Supported: Email Previews

Constant Contact Screenshots

Screenshot of The AI Content Generator can be used to create content for emails, social posts, or SMS.Screenshot of Advanced Automation workflows make sure marketing is always on.Screenshot of Hundreds of pre-built email templates are available or a simple drag-and-drop email editor is available to start from scratch.Screenshot of The Social Posting tool is used to plan and post Social media messaging across platforms.Screenshot of SMS Marketing can reach customers wherever they are.Screenshot of E-commerce tools can be integrated with Constant Contact to sell more.Screenshot of Detailed campaign reporting.

Constant Contact Videos

An Email Marketing tool for business
List Growth tools to grow an audience.
Social Marketing tools to simplify social media marketing.

Watch Constant Contact's SMS Marketing tool.

Watch About Constant Contact's AI Content Generator tool.

Constant Contact Competitors

Constant Contact Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android

Frequently Asked Questions

Constant Contact is a full-featured email marketing solution with capabilities such as social media integration, drag-and-drop editing, and real-time reporting. It is a bulk email tool designed for SMB customers. Since 2019, Constant Contact also offers marketing automation features, a website and landing page builder, and other tools to support midsize businesses.

Constant Contact starts at $12.

Mailchimp, ActiveCampaign, and Brevo are common alternatives for Constant Contact.

Reviewers rate Email deliverability reporting highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of Constant Contact are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(836)
Loading...

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 116)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
November 29, 2023

Best Choice of the YEAR

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The "AI" tools are really helpful and have such a simple ease of integration. Everyone has a day or two when you can't think fast enough, but with the "AI" tools given, you don't have to worry about that. It is also super simple to teach. I work with a few older folks in my office and they are able to understand Constant Contact with ease compared to a few other programs I frequently use.
  • Templates
  • Contacts list creation
  • design elements
  • more creative design options
  • adding users to a team
  • survey questions
So far we have been using Constant Contact for a few years now. We have people reach out all the time asking for association recommendations for AMS and Email systems. We are always recommending Constant Contact due to how simple it is and for the great experience each user has.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Constant Contact allows our organization to market to our diverse swath of audiences. We have a number of different programs so the software allows us to segment our contact list into different countries, different types and different programs. We also use Constant Contact to manage our contacts across the organization. This means that if we are sending messages or marketing to certain contacts, we can easily do that without having to re-compile all of the contacts we have gathered over the last few years. Finally, its features give us the ability to plan out our campaigns in advance and organize our marketing strategy.
  • Segmentation
  • Contact management
  • Functionality of email builder
  • Social media
Constant Contact is great for small organizations or businesses that are trying to get their brand off the ground. Their email builder is pretty intuitive and user-friendly and easy to start using right away. Anyone who has the idea for the brand already would be able to start using it. There is a start up cost, however so small businesses we have to keep that in mind. Also, their social media tools could be built out more to be able to compete with some of the other social media management tools. Their email builder does not allow for particularly complex designs, so if a business already has invested into creating a lot of Unique, branded material, they may want look somewhere else.
September 29, 2023

Great but could improve

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Constant Contact helps us send emails to our large contact list and organize those contacts. This helps with segmenting emails
  • segmenting
  • organizing
  • creating
  • analytics
  • load times
  • getting logged out
  • drag and drop upload
Constant Contact is great for sending informative emails with lots of different forms of media within the email. It is less suited for creating Instagram content. However, it is great for planning content ahead of time. I personally believe the analytics could be better and more thorough, which would make it a great platform for gathering insights as well. I also don't like the fact that it has slow loading speeds and short log out times for sitting idle. I've been logged out before after creating an entire email and lost all my work.
September 14, 2023

Intuitive Email Marketing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Constant Contact for email marketing of our 10,000+ user database to keep our clients informed, as well as collect data on how ready the client might be to making a purchase decision. With a buying window that can be 3+ years easily, this is a highly effective way to accomplish this task. We do not use Constant Contact as our CRM but export and import into Salesforce.
  • Heat Mapping
  • Reporting
  • Email Marketing Builder
  • Connectivity with Canva
  • Max file size import requirements
  • Exporting click data
In my opinion, the interface is very intuitive, just drag and drop. Data-rich in a lot of ways. Connection with Canva opens up a lot of opportunities. Send retargeting emails to people who clicked certain links - highly effective. Customer support to reset my CNAME records was helpful. I think it is best used in Sharpspring, if you have to import contacts from your own database, then you're missing a lot of the potential of Constant Contact.
Siobhan Strickland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I send out product & project spotlights every couple of days. Constant Contact is a quick & easy platform for producing emails & posts.
  • Love the pre-made design templates.
  • Easy to use
  • Recording the open / click rate
  • heat mapping is helpful
  • add more free pre-made designs for all holidays
It's great for communicating products or projects with our contacts.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We predominantly use Constant Contact for our mass emailing campaigns. The product allows us to reach more people than other products on the market. We are able to segment our audience into regions and divide them among our sales guys. This way, we are able to connect sales with their target market and make sure customized content goes out to each region.
  • Market segmentation is great: my main segmentation is by region because that's how our sales team is divided.
  • Lists: making customized email lists is easy and intuitive; the custom fields allow some flexibility in case our fields don't exactly line up with Constant Contact's.
  • Campaigns: creating campaigns is quick and simple. I especially appreciate the 'resend to non-openers' option. I am constantly using this feature.
  • Subject line generator: I like using the recommended subject lines. I'm able to plug in their recommended ideas, or sometimes, this feature helps me generate my own ideas.
  • Reporting: sometimes, IT departments automatically open and click on all the links in emails, and those are sometimes reported as real opens and clicks. It's hard to tell.
  • Email builder: we use different software for creating emails, and then export them over to Constant Contact. There isn't a plethora of options and flexibility within their email builder.
  • Importing lists: it would be beneficial to us if we could somehow export from our Salesforce lists directly to Constant Contact. Instead, we need to export from Salesforce to Excel, and then import to Constant Contact.
Constant Contact is great when trying to target specific market segments. We typically like to segment our master list by region, but also have product segments, as well. They do provide pre-made segments to start you off too.

We don't usually use their email builder, we find others to be more flexible, intuitive, and have more variety. We do prefer emailing from Constant Contact, however.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Constant Contact for corporate email marketing. With Constant Contact, I am able to easily create an unlimited number of email lists for each of the different categories of leads, clients, partners, employees, event attendees, etc. The ability to duplicate and edit email campaigns helps speed up the creation process.
  • Contact Lists
  • Email Marketing
  • Email Analytics
  • Customization abilities
  • Integrations with CRMs
  • Advanced searching capabilities
Constant Contact is well suited for importing contact lists, creating and sending out personalized email messaging, and tracking the results. It can also be used for simple things like automated birthday emails or anniversary emails. The platform email creating is good for block email creation. If you want the email design to look more fluid with multiple layers, this may not be the solution for you.
April 20, 2023

Best marketing tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Creating beautiful and fun emails for my list of people. I love that you can schedule when you want the email to be sent. But there is so much more one can do such as event registration and websites. I use Constant Contact daily for eNewsletters to registrations.
  • Templates are really great.
  • Easily customizable
  • Easy to create marketing emails.
  • Make registrations more user-friendly from an Admins perspective.
  • Customer service is typically not fast or friendly.
  • More pre-set email templates once the shell is created. It can be done, but it's a lot of manipulation.
Constant Contact is well suited for newsletters. Constant Contact solved the issue of distributing our weekly eNewsletter. It is appealing and engaging to the clientele; some of whom are older and have more difficulty with technology. Sending our email out through Constant Contact has made it much easier for information to be communicated to them.
Madison Sophia Bennett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
[Constant Contact] is very appropriate for managing our contact metrics for emails, we know that we must purge contact lists and with Constant Contact it is possible, we have also managed our entire extensive contact base with Constant Contact. I have a large number of contacts with Constant Contact and I like to be able to handle all the metrics without problems.
  • Contact metrics are very easy to manage
  • I can handle a large number of contacts
  • It is an excellent alternative for database administration
  • Sometimes the monitoring parameters are not the simplest
Constant Contact is a tool that manages metrics so that performance is the best, it guarantees an excellent database management system, the database administration is perfect, I can handle a large number of contacts. I always use Constant Contact on a daily basis and recommend it for large environments.
October 06, 2022

Avoid Constant Contact

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Email and sms marketing tool.
  • They've been around a while
  • Their interface is ok
  • Easy to sign up and enter your payment information
  • Impossible to cancel. You have to call a number and wait on hold FOR A LONG TIME.
  • Archaic compared to newer tools.
  • Bad support.
A company that forces you to call a line, wait for a very long time, and gives you no other way to cancel is an unethical company. They specialize in email and sms communications, but only via a phone call will they let you leave them. You're better off going with any other tool for any other reason. It's a slimy business practice. This isn't the 1990s, there is no reason for me to sign up with a credit card online but not be able to cancel it online.

Just call your credit card company and do a chargeback instead. CONSTANT CONTACT IS TERRIBLE, AVOID THEM!
September 26, 2022

Constant Contact Review

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Frustrate Customers
  • Miscommunicate
  • Disappoint
  • Refunds
  • Customer Service
We started using Constant Contact to build our website, with the intent to further our use to include marketing. In my opinion, however, the platform and customer service were both so bad that we've been trying to remove our account AND domain for YEARS, unsuccessfully! I found the changes that were made to Constant Contact and Web Builder only compounded the issue by creating more confusion for their customer service representatives, who were merely able to put a bandaid on the issue that has since continued to arise at every attempt to log in and retrieve our domain and severe ties! I believe you should NOT USE THIS COMPANY'S SERVICES UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE HELD CAPTIVE BY CUSTOMER SERVICE INCOMPETENCE AND UNWARRANTED BILLINGS WITH NOTHING TO SHOW FOR IT!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use constant contact to communicate with all of our constituents on a regular basis. Each of our divisions uses the platform to update Current Parents and relay information as needed. We also use it in the Advancement Office to share information with potential donors, store donor contact information and market the school to interested families.
  • Tracks contacts who were sent, clicked, and opened each email.
  • Allows our teams to create lists and tags to keep constituents organized.
  • Provides colorful and attractive email templates.
  • It would be nice if we had more customizable options for emails - like moving around pictures and text boxes, rather than a set spot for everything to go.
  • I would like it if multiple people could work on a document at one time. So if I'm in charge of graphics, I can get those updated while someone else is entering content, etc.
Constant Contact is the best tool for communicating information in an attractive way to multiple people with customizable pictures, content, and links. It is also the best option for tracking information regarding what constituents received the email, clicked through, unsubscribed, etc. This platform makes keeping track of data for multiple levels of constituents manageable.
Jason Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Constant Contact is being used as our primary marketing email sending and list storage service. We also use it to for event registration and ticket payment, which integrates with a third-party payment processor. Furthermore, we use Constant Contact's reporting tool to measure email open and click rates and perform AB test to improve those numbers.
  • Constant Contact's email-creation UI is easy and powerful. This makes creating new emails and newsletters fast for even non-technical users. The user has many options to customize the email with images, buttons, links, and more.
  • Constant Contact is more than just a email sending service. Their other campaign types include event registration, surveys, and A/B tests. Each of these campaigns can add value to your company beyond just email.
  • Constant Contact offers many email templates to choose from. Whether you are looking to send a bulk newsletter or a more personal note, there will be template for you to work off of and further customize.
  • Constant Contact's list management UI is not the best. Selecting a list on the Contacts home page does not link you directly to the list, so refreshing the page means you have to re-select the list, which is a couple clicks away. This becomes troublesome when updating contacts in a separate tab and hoping to refresh the list page to see the results.
  • The UI of the Contact page is also not great. There is a confusion between lists and tags, and the data fields are not organized well.
  • The reporting features, while useful, lack customizability. More than surface level data analysis needs done with an import into Excel.
Constant Contact is well suited for a small or medium-sized business that needs to send regular marketing emails and collect leads without much headache. The email builder is nice and the extra features, such as event registration and reporting, are helpful, as well. Constant Contact is less appropriate for a larger business that wants to deeply analyze their email success rates.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used Constant Contact for several of our clients to deliver electronic emails. We did experience some difficulties with the product. After getting several positive reviews for an alternative platform, we stopped our subscription to Constant Contact and went with the other option. We are much happier now.
  • Rather easy to use
  • Simple instructions for using
  • Very responsive in its use
  • Customer service
  • "Free trials" that are actually free
  • Pricing
I would certainly recommend this as an option. I would also pass only my current email platform for evaluation as well. Constant Contact may be a great fit for some, but I would definitely recommend evaluating several others platforms before making the final decision to choose Constant Contact.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I used it as the main database management tool, while also using it for our email marketing campaigns and email analytics. I took over sole access of the platform and used the image editor, HTML and text editor versions, deployed surveys, landing pages and event invitation emails. We even used it for sharing a weekly covid-19 awareness poll, to make sure no one was exposed or feeling symptoms during the height of the covid situation. I could comfortable train someone in relatively short amount of time to use it proficiently, despite not having received any training. that's how intuitive the program is.
  • options for designing emails
  • variety of programs like event registrations and polls
  • Database management is really good
  • email templates need more in the wide format
  • pricing levels based on database numbers is not good.
  • customer service was a bit slow
it's great to manage a database and directly deploy and track metrics for any type of campaign or program type used, but it is not the best or perhaps a lacking of a CRM based interface. The lack of multiple platform scheduling for social media, like Hootsuite or Mailchimp isn't favorable either
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We used Constant Contact in our Marketing department for email marketing and sales campaigns. Our Account Management department also used it to stay engaged with health plan members (e.g. quarterly newsletters, webinar invites, etc.) and clients (e.g. quarterly updates, surveys). It allowed us to send customized emails to specific populations of customers.
  • You can accomplish quite a bit using the drag and drop interface, so there is less custom HTML required.
  • Easy to use for folks who are not tech savvy.
  • Very quick upload speed for contact lists when compared with other email marketing vendors.
  • Easy to customize contact lists.
  • Displays much more consistently across different email clients when compared with other email marketing vendors.
  • Drag and drop interface can be buggy. For example, when you drag in a component, sometimes the email template keeps scrolling, so you're not able to actually drop in the component.
  • Reporting is a bit confusing. There are 2 different ways to access reporting and I believe only one of them allowed you to view click rates for embedded links.
  • Limitations on the drag and drop interface. For example, you're not able to create a sidebar that spans the entire length of the email, which was a request from a client.
It's well-suited for standard email campaigns with relatively simple text, graphics, and reporting requirements. It's very easy to use, so you can really train anyone to use it, which is not always the case w. email marketing tools. I don't have too much experience with the HTML side so I couldn't speak to that. I think it's less appropriate for email campaigns with more complex requirements, unless you plan on doing this in HTML. The drag and drop interface, while intuitive, has limited options. Unlike other platforms, Constant Contact's emails consistently display as expected in all email clients (Outlook, Gmail, etc.), which is a huge plus. It's also very easy to design and schedule campaigns.
Joseph Alleruzzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Constant Contact is primarily used for mass email communications for a number of clients that I have worked with for marketing efforts. In addition to email distribution, there is also A/B testing and a reporting suite that displays key metrics relevant to their business. It is easy to use and scales work well.
  • Mass email
  • CRM utilization
  • Testing
  • Interface/UI
  • Customer service
  • Templates
It is a good platform for beginners that is easy to use and will not break the bank. People who are just getting accustomed to email marketing can use this to learn. It is not great for more advanced users that wish to do more personalized messaging and implement dynamic creative or promotions.
Elena Mincy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Constant Contact is utilized by our Program Administrative Assistants. We utilize Constant Contact to send out community resources to the families we work with. We also use Constant Contact to develop surveys for parents to complete about their children that are enrolled in our after school programs. Constant Contact allows us to get out newsletters and other pertinent information to our families.
  • Allows you to send out mass emails.
  • Allows you to customize templates.
  • Allows you to send out surveys.
  • I have no suggestions.
Constant Contact is very appropriate for us to use to send out newsletters. We wouldn't use Constant Contact for individual communication with one specific person.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used Constant Contact to send our newsletters as well as segmented emails. We would create lists of audiences and import them into CC and then send these emails to our recipients. Our account management and digital marketing trams collaborated on these emails. Our goal was to find a scalable system to send targeted emails. For some clients we used integrations with their CRM or forms to directly input data into CC and make segmenting easier.
  • Easily Design and create emails to send
  • Integrate with many different tools and systems
  • Easy to use interface and reporting
  • A/B testing
  • They are not a CRM but their contact management could use some improvements
  • Pricing could be more affordable
  • Would love to see better support when needed
It really depends on the needs of the company. This is a strong tool for when you need to send emails, and track results. If you are looking to get more complex with automation, workflows, drops, etc than other tools that are designed to do this make more sense. If your primary goal is to collect names, email,the, and then report on the email,performance, Constant Contact is a great option.
May 30, 2021

CC for the Win

Miranda Schirmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Constant Contact to send out monthly newsletters to groups of clients, past clients, and prospective clients. It helps keep us in front of customers.
  • Cazoomi Salesforce integration is great.
  • Being able to have buckets of different contacts is appreciated.
  • The ability to easily edit the newsletter template is awesome.
  • Sometimes the UI isn't sticky and changes don't get saved.
Constant Contact is great for keeping in touch with your customer base with updates, news, and more.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
At my organization we use Constant Contact nearly everyday to interact with our customers and members. By easily creating emails and newsletters to be sent to all of our clients, we've seen higher opening rates, more clicks within emails, and higher engagement with our programs. We also use it to create various marketing campaigns and the process has been easy for our staff members to use.
  • Ease of use
  • Customer Service
  • Customization features
  • Value for money
  • Embedding videos needs updating
  • Frequent glitches within building designs
Constant Contact works really well for small to medium sized companies. You can easily create branded newsletters or emails, edit templates, and integrate items such as videos and images into your templates. We use the analytics feature frequently to determine what is connecting with our members verse what is not working well. I'd say the software would be more challenging if you had a large organization because importing contacts can be challenging.
Laura Adanne Obi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Constant Contact is a very important tool within my department for the different kind of email campaigns we run.
Our use of Constant Contact has saved my company time and allowed us acquire new customers and maintain existing customers, whilst expending very little in contrast to other marketing mediums we use to reach out to customers.
  • Drag and drop email editor.
  • Contact list management
  • Email Automation
  • User interface should be more intuitive. As an example, it took me a while to figure out the social media posting widget.
  • The need for better integration with 3rd party software tools.
For me, Constant Contact is the top tool when it comes to smart email automation , which allows us to use specific triggers to send emails to targeted recipients. This makes it convenient to send just the right emails to people when they sign up for our product, make a successful or failed transaction etc[.]
Another strong aspect of Constant Contact is its social marketing capability, which makes it convenient managing our Instagram and Facebook ads.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have used Constant Contact for quite a bit for both our B2C list as well as our B2B list for media contacts that we would send our press releases to. Almost all of our time has worked within the software a little bit, but a lot of our Operations department deals with it directly since we have deliverables to complete with email campaigns for clients.
  • Constant Contact allows the users to send unlimited emails and just pay per list size.
  • The software does welcome emails pretty well and allows you to set up all sorts of automation.
  • The branded templates and starter templates are very useful and look good.
  • The interface is definitely a bit difficult to use and it takes some getting used to.
  • More customization and exporting of html would be awesome.
  • They could expand on features that other email marketing software has such as tying in with social media, more flows, etc.
[Constant Contact] is well suited for businesses with larger lists that send a lot of emails. This is why we chose it. Otherwise, we may have gone with a software that had a better user interface.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Constant Contact is used primarily by our Marketing and Client Relations departments to address our need to email press releases, firm announcements, etc. to large groups at one time. We are also able to customize messages for sub-groups within larger email blasts.
  • Contact Database Management
  • Large Group and Sub-Group Email Messaging
  • Email Results and Metrics
  • Glitch in the email builder resets font to default if you backspace after a return
  • Certain functions (like RSVP) can be capture for free on other platforms, but not Constant Contact
  • Somewhat limited background selection options (but is improving)
Constant Contact is a reliable method for mass emails and tracking, as well as sharing to social media. The platform continues to improve and add features. Somewhat limited is the ability for full customization. But, for our purposes, the given options are sufficient. Scheduling has become easier, and we appreciate the ability to segment out contact populations to customize messages.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used Constant Contact to manage our email lists and schedule email blasts for our company as well as our clients. Its intuitive interface made it simple for our clients to use with a quick introduction and demo.
  • Customer lists management
  • Scheduling email blasts with ease
  • Templating emails
  • I was pretty happy with it the way it is.
I definitely recommend it to my clients who are mostly small businesses. It enables them to run marketing campaigns that they would otherwise have to pay someone to manage and run.
Return to navigation