Sauce Labs Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
212 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 53)

Deon Cravalho profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Experience

On the web we support Chrome, and that browser is available in Sauce Labs (SL), in many different OS/version combinations. It provides us with what we need for our front end web tests.

On mobile, it provides all the device and platforms we need support for, from iPad to iPhone to Android to tablets.

Overall, SL seems to cover all the bases for web and mobile platforms/devices needed.
Read Deon Cravalho's full review
Arun Louis profile photo
October 07, 2019

iflix

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Experience

In my work at a subscription video on demand company, we are using Sauce Labs for our quality team to ensure the software that we are releasing is the best for the customers and they should be happy about it. Sauce Labs helps us verify on both real and simulator devices for testing the software. Helps to find bugs for the developers to fix. It looks very ease to use as well.
Read Arun Louis's full review
No photo available
October 11, 2019

Scale your tests. Now!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Experience

As mentioned earlier, we needed to scale our tests to multiple platforms and browsers to ensure our app works stable in multiple environments. Thanks to SauceLabs we were able to catch a few dozens serious enough environment specific issues so everyone was happy about that. We also found reports useful enough to improve communication between teams.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Experience

In the grand scheme of things end users of our products get a piece of software that is better tested with even further reduction of potential bugs then previously possible.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 25, 2019

The best in the business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Experience

Whenever a new device comes out to the market, Saucelabs makes sure they have it integrated to their list of real or virtual devices. We can easily choose from the list of real or virtual devices that can meet our expectation. Not only that, the virtual devices look really real and have all the required functionalities that we need.
Read this authenticated review
Manoj T V profile photo
February 25, 2019

Sauce Lab Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Experience

The wide scope of open source coding brings freedom and innovation for the design, architecture, and infrastructure of the applications. Through this, the whole community of developers can work with the open coding framework of Selenium.
Read Manoj T V's full review
Cohen Singh profile photo
May 28, 2019

Extra Saucy!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Experience

Having a wide variety of browsers and devices available makes it simple and quick for us to test our UI and user experience across a vast amount of use cases. User interface issues or navigation bugs are quickly picked up by QA or automation.
Read Cohen Singh's full review
No photo available
March 31, 2019

Amazing website

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Experience

I work alongside our company's customer service departments, so I definitely understand how important great customer service is. Sauce Labs definitely meets my customer service requirements. The support center is very helpful, because it provides comprehensive information. Not only that, but anytime I speak with anyone on the phone, through email, or through the forum, I'm able to get a quick response within 24 hours. Sauce really does go above and beyond in their customer service. Even the leadership team is willing to get their hands dirty. Y'all rock.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Experience

We have a specific set of browser combinations we need to support for our customers. We can find the issues with the app on the various combos easily through Sauce without having to set the machines and maintain the environments.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Experience

I really recommend Sauce if you have a CI/CD pipeline or if you need to give more tools (live sessions) to your customer experience team. It's very useful to reproduce users bugs to understand whether it's a real bug or it's a user mistake.


Read this authenticated review
Jayson Smith profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Experience

Being able to very quickly access many, many past browser versions and on a handful of different OS's means that we should likely be able to get some sort of parity or something close to whatever customer environment we may need to cover. It frees up our machines from having to be cluttered with all of this which is great, too!
Read Jayson Smith's full review
Alan Ark profile photo
November 29, 2018

Things that Arkie says

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Experience

They helped us achieve this by removing the maintenance burden of having to keep up a bank of machines in a multitude of configurations from our team. I've maintained a local selenium grid for a few weeks before I told my boss of the potential nightmare that would be coming down the pike it we continued down that path.
Read Alan Ark's full review
Randall Kelley profile photo
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Experience

Our product is supported on a number of OS and browser combinations and the ability to have clean working test environments is critical to our success. Sauce Labs has given us the ability to spin up a great deal of different combinations and have them ready within seconds. This frees up our time to spend on more useful tasks such as testing.
Read Randall Kelley's full review
Jean Carlos Diaz Freytes profile photo
August 31, 2018

Test in the cloud

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Experience

We are trying to solve some business issues by integrating this with our pipelines and automate testing when the code is pushed to the repository. The best thing is that all the testing is done in the cloud so we don't have to maintain any of the machines!
Read Jean Carlos Diaz Freytes's full review
Nelson Freytes profile photo
August 17, 2018

Review in the cloud

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Experience

It gave us the flexibility to shorten the execution time of our automation suites from 6 hours to 30 minutes. And we do not need to maintain those VM machines that we are using, which saves a lot of time/resources too.
Read Nelson Freytes's full review
No photo available
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Experience

The ability to get reports directly from the Jenkins Sauce Labs plugin was very helpful. This allowed us to at a glance look at build issues including screenshots of where tests failed. The ability to view recordings within the web portal also allowed us to see what "the customer" sees when automation is run.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 22, 2018

A Sauce labs review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Experience

As we are able to release faster, the customer gets the latest version of our app faster.
Read this authenticated review

About Sauce Labs

Sauce Labs is a cloud-based platform for automated testing of desktop and mobile applications. It is designed to be instantly scalable, since it is optimized for continuous integration workflows. (The vendor says that when tests are automated and run in parallel on multiple virtual machines across many different browser, platform and device combinations, testing time is reduced and developer time is freed up from managing infrastructure.) The Sauce Labs testing cloud is intended to be paired with a CI system. According to the vendor, this combination allows developers to easily test desktop and hybrid, native and mobile web applications early on in their development cycles, continuously and affordably.

Sauce Labs provides enterprise-grade security via Sauce Connect™, its secure tunneling protocol for testing behind a firewall while maintaining control of proxy and access policies. Tests are run in the company’s secure data center and VMs are destroyed (not “wiped”) after each run, ensuring customer data is never exposed to future sessions. After tests are completed the Sauce Labs’ dashboard provides a unique build-oriented report with metadata, access to Selenium logs, screenshots, video recordings, and a complete list of commands and responses. Support for SSO lets customers provision new user accounts on the fly with centralized user account management, access control, and usage reporting.

Sauce Labs Features

Has featureAutomated Cross-Browser Testing
Has featureAutomated Mobile Testing
Has featureManual Testing
Has featureReal device cloud
Has featureIntegrations with all CI servers and JIRA
Has featureEnterprise Security
Has featureProprietary Data Center
Has featureSupport for Selenium, Appium and JUnit Testing
Has featureProfessional Services & Onboarding
Has featureInstructor-led Selenium and Appium training

Sauce Labs Screenshots

Sauce Labs Integrations

Sauce Labs Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Free service available for Open Source projects.

Sauce Labs Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email

Sauce Labs Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No