TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Ji/QU/PSLA297N9OQF.JPEGBusiness Transforming ProductI am able to quickly gain access to data of all types. It is able to dynamically develop visualizations that are both visually appealing and drive business decision making. I have developed many reports and dashboards that display operations performance to operators, managers, and leaders. The variety of available visualizations is vast, and it can satisfy most needs.,There are some visualizations that it is incapable of rendering including circular genome maps.,9,10,Online training In-person training Self-taught,5,9,I began using this product with zero training whatsoever. I found this to be an effective approach as I was able to dive in head first.,100,2,Dashboard Creation. Data Mining. Results Communication. Data accessibility for general users. Statistical Analysis.,8,Don't know,5,7,9,9,We would like to integrate Spotfire with our in-house dashboarding system to enable users to create their own dashboards.AwesomeDifferent departments, including (HR, OM, etc..). Each department has their own unique KPIs. At the moment we've encountered no problems, although it would be nice to allow the user (developer) more "freedom" when it comes to modify and generate custom analysis.,Data Visualization Summarize Data Decision Making Analyzing different KPIs Trends across time Categorical Analysis of our KPIs,Customization on Visualizations Give more freedom to developer The user is unable to customize certain parameters (such as fonts, colors, ect),10,None,SQL Developer,Online training In-person training Self-taught,10,10,Yes, totally!! Intuitive, easy to use, the manual is well done and organize, so it gives you the possibility to consult specific points! A very nice product! Easy to learn how to use! Gives us the possibility to get data from different databases (which is a key point when working with different departments, because each has it's own system).,10,No,At our current project, the client wanted custom visualizations (not those currently present inside spotfire). For example, the wanted a full custom waterfall using jviz. We immediately communicated with the tibco spotfire team, and they help us design this full custom visualization. After it was finish, they offer support and help if something went wrongSpotfire reviewWe are testing Spotfire to become a TIBCO partner and offer their products to our customers.,Very easy to use charts and modify its properties. A lot of different types of charts. An interface very visual and intuitive.,Using of marked records is a little bit confusing. Legends in chart has too many options and could be confusing to read for the user. Sometimes is a little bit difficult and not intuitive to find an option in the main menu.,7,,QlikView, Qlik Sense,In-person training,6,8Excellent way to slice and dice your data and answer your questions!We are using TIBCO Spotfire across our business as a default analytics tool to make decisions across all functions in our business from Finance to engineering. The capabilities Spotfire provides us with has been very helpful and powerful for our users to be able to help ask relevant questions and be able to answer them with a few clicks of a button.,Merge data from disparate data sources into a single tool. Visualize data of all kind,I would like to see some capabilities around emailing static reports.,9,,SAP Crystal Reports, SQL Server Business Intelligence Manager,Online training In-person training Self-taught,7,7,I believe it is easy to use without training for IT professionals who are acclimated to reporting software. For business users, it is a different story. They generally need some basic training on how to get started.,2000,10,Web analytics,Historics data analysis Data access Trending Geographic visualization,Used as part of an anaysis process Used to cache data Used in conjunction web applications as reporting layer,4,8,9,9,No,Price Product Features,NothingTibco InterviewWe are using it as a used vehicles rating tool. I integrate and parameter data which are based on Excel files and 14 other colleagues are using it only to see data online, they manipulate a few filters to refine their search.,The best part of Spotfire is that we can integrate different kinds of files in order to complete every table Spotfire provides a better view of the inconsistent data and gives us many possibilities to hide or to treat only the correct data Besides displaying classical and representative graphics, we can also configure the project as an online app by adding buttons, by giving the consumers the possibility to switch between different tabs, as with a classical website.,It misses the possibility to enter or fill new data manually. We can display new fields but it's not possible to save the information that we fill and that we generate..,9,,In-person training Self-taught,7,It was easy to learn without training but all the functionalities weren't easy to find a the first sight. I had a fast and very useful presentation of the tool before using it.
Windows, Linux, Mac
TIBCO Spotfire
491 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
TRScore

TIBCO Spotfire Reviews

TIBCO Spotfire
491 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 54 of 491 TIBCO Spotfire ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 54)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Peter Wolf profile photo
December 05, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Business Transforming Product"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
No photo available
November 21, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Awesome"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

10
Also received an in-persona training (at the beginning of the project). This helped me, and all of the project team members to get a clear overview of all TIBCO Spotfire capabilities and functionalities. The instructor was very nice and patient, she really got involved with the group. Slices and learning material great!
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 28, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire: "Spotfire review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

6
Because the teacher is very, very good but he doesn't speak our language very well, and it was difficult to understand sometimes.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 07, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Excellent way to slice and dice your data and answer your questions!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Helene Ear profile photo
October 31, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Tibco Interview"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

7

I followed only the first session and most of my questions were part of the second session so the former didn't answer everything ...


Read Helene Ear's full review
John Michael Callen profile photo
October 31, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Efficiency and Analytical Powerhouse in One Tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

9
A three day in-person course training session allowed me to go from having no working experience with the application to feeling that I was able to function at or above the proficiency of many long term users within the room. I would highly recommend in-person training to those just beginning to work with the software.
Read John Michael Callen's full review
Kirk Ashdown profile photo
October 27, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Great product with more great potential!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

9
I learned a lot and found a lot of the lessons useful. Sometimes I felt like things were moving a little fast, but it was a fairly good experience. The instructors are usually patient and willing to answer questions. I think there is a lot to learn in these sessions and it was well worth my time.
Read Kirk Ashdown's full review
Giorgio Dal Checco profile photo
November 01, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire: "Spotfire Review"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

3
The explanations were not technical enough.
Read Giorgio Dal Checco's full review
Luca de Falco profile photo
October 30, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire-land"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

8
A colleague of mine
Read Luca de Falco's full review
Luc van der Linden profile photo
October 27, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Luc"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

10
We need to translate SF to our situation
Read Luc van der Linden's full review
Binod Maharjan profile photo
October 27, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Tibco lets me get my job done."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

8
The instructor was very helpful.
Read Binod Maharjan's full review
Mohamed Madar Khan profile photo
October 27, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "BI"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Michael Cares profile photo
June 30, 2017

User Review: "TIBCO Spotfire is outstanding"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

10
Excellent product knowledge combined with market expertise and use-cases.
Read Michael Cares's full review
No photo available
October 27, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Visual smorgasbord - feel like you're a savvy tech startup without the Seattle prices."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

7

The instructor was very in depth and provided relevant training to business users on how to create visualizations. They showed us how to alter settings and filter views, and provided resources for future questions.

However, the instructor failed to cover data sources, connecting to data, etc. While it was helpful to see how users can use the data to create reports, they failed to properly instruct us on how to get the dataset in to begin with. We are still trying to figure out connections to certain databases (we have multiple different types).

Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 27, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire-- freedom to "play" with data and visualizations"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

10
Our instructor was a great teacher and walked us through hands on examples. We had a variety of different skill sets in the room and she was great at keeping people of all skill levels engaged.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 26, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Handly Tool for Data Visualization and Analysis"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

5
Not up to the mark. Never helped us understand the advanced capabilities which Spotfire has. Although i must admit he was good at basics.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 01, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Enhancing Spotfire Capabilities"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

10
Doug was phenomenal and we refer to our training regularly
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 01, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Awesome data visualization tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

8
The training was definitely a great for beginners. It provided it a lot of information on how the tools works and use cases for the tool. However, if you were self-taught prior to taking the class it is pretty much going to cover the basics which you already know.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 31, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "On-line Training experience"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

10
The training was very interactive explaining with live examples and hands-on experience. And at the end of training, we have been provided with the required materials so it is very useful for future reference as well.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 30, 2017

User Review: "Why Tibco Spotfire"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

1
In person training experience was not good. The trainer was not so much interested in explaining the functionalities and kept us guiding to visit the online tutorials.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 27, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire: "Spotfire Desktop Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

2
The educator that we had was not interested in teaching like we thought he should be. He rarely could answer our questions and was only focused on the bits of Spotfire he knew well and was not willing to veer off of the basic data that he had. If we asked an "advanced" question he told us that it was part of the advance class and we would have to wait and learn it then. We were not impressed much and learned more by self teaching.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 26, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire - complex and customized"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

8
It was okay, but too easy.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 26, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "A week with Tibco - so WORTH it!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

9
This was well worth the time and expense. We had a TIBCO instructor come to our facility and had 12 people attend. It was 4 1/2 days of training and I would recommend it hands down for anyone starting out with Spotfire.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 02, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Versatile Tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
No photo available
October 26, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Great program"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In-Person Training

7
It was done quite quickly
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (28)
7.3
Customizable dashboards (178)
8.3
Report Formatting Templates (154)
7.5
Drill-down analysis (177)
8.3
Formatting capabilities (185)
7.7
Integration with R or other statistical packages (135)
7.7
Report sharing and collaboration (167)
7.9
Publish to Web (139)
8.2
Publish to PDF (161)
7.9
Report Versioning (18)
7.9
Report Delivery Scheduling (103)
7.4
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (188)
8.4
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (168)
8.2
Predictive Analytics (144)
7.3
Multi-User Support (named login) (149)
8.2
Role-Based Security Model (125)
8.2
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (139)
8.2
Responsive Design for Web Access (110)
7.4
Dedicated iOS Application (75)
6.9
Dedicated Android Application (11)
4.0
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (90)
6.9
REST API (26)
6.6
Javascript API (26)
6.6
iFrames (18)
6.4
Java API (21)
6.3
Themeable User Interface (UI) (27)
6.7
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (20)
6.3

About TIBCO Spotfire

TIBCO SpotfireⓇ is a data discovery and business intelligence tool with capabilities that range from colorful graphic visualizations for the entry-level user to in-depth statistical analysis. According to the vendor, their built in analytical engines help users utilize the results of data mining, help in-house intelligence analysts crunch proprietary numbers, and drive new business growth. The vendor also says they help anticipate opportunities and risks by seamlessly integrating predictive models and real-time event streams into user-friendly business intelligence solutions that work.

TIBCO Spotfire® Cloud provides the same business intelligence tools as Spotfire Desktop, with the addition of web authoring and unlimited sharing. Because it is software-as-a-service, it requires no installation.

Spotfire Platform is designed for larger deployments within organizations. According to the vendor, its differentiating hybrid in-memory/in-database analytics architecture supports the most demanding enterprise needs, easily scaling to thousands of users and limitless rows of data.

Spotfire is is deployed in companies in energy, financial services, manufacturing, consumer packaged goods, and life sciences industries.

TIBCO Spotfire Features

BI Platform Features
Has featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Does not have featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Does not have featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Does not have featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Has featureREST API
Has featureJavascript API
Has featureiFrames
Has featureJava API
Has featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Has featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)
Additional Features
Has featureSmart Recommendations for Visualizations
Has featureConnectors: OData, Mongo DB, Apache Cassandra, Apache Spark, Attivio
Has featureEmbedded R Runtime Engine
Has featureK-Means Clustering, Holt-Winters Forecasting, Line Similarity
Has featureMulti-Layer Map Charts and Support for Shape Files

TIBCO Spotfire Videos (3)

TIBCO Spotfire Downloadables

TIBCO Spotfire Integrations

Google Analytics, Salesforce.com, Attivo Networks, TIBCO Simplr, Wordsmith by Automated Insights

TIBCO Spotfire Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TIBCO Spotfire PlatformPlease contact TIBCO sales
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TIBCO Spotfire Cloud - Monthly$200Per Month, Per Authoring Seat
TIBCO Spotfire Cloud - Annual$2,000Per Year, Per Authoring Seat
TIBCO Spotfire for Amazon Web Services$0.99Per Hour (Starting)
TIBCO Spotfire Cloud EnterprisePlease contact TIBCO sales

For Enterprise engagements, please contact TIBCO directly for a custom price quote.

TIBCO Spotfire Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Web

TIBCO Spotfire Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Available in all regions