TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Ji/QU/PSLA297N9OQF.JPEGUser-friendly, intuitive and easy... What more could you ask for?TIBCO Spotfire is being used throughout the organization by various teams to analyze data, create workflow and performance management dashboards for leadership, and create easier solutions for regular reporting by the analysts. It addresses Excel's limitations with handling large data sets, performing calculations on those large data sets (quickly), and creating drill-down, interactive charts.,Spotfire can ingest extremely large data sets very quickly. We use Spotfire to analyze data sets of 5 million + rows - a feat Excel 2010 cannot handle. It is very easy to join tables and insert columns (VLOOKUP) in Spotfire. Spotfire is very user-friendly, and management loves to see the big picture, but then having the option to drill-down to the granular level of data as well.,We would like to be able to automatically reload data for Spotfire Library files for our Consumers, who do not have access to reload the data, without having to purchase another "module" or license.,9,Tableau Desktop,Microsoft Access, Microsoft Dynamics CRM,Online training,8Excellent Dashboard ToolIt is being used by multiple departments across Norfolk Southern. We have been developing dashboard type front ends for users using other tools for over a year now. TIBCO Spotfire has provided us with a tool that will allow us to deploy our dashboards to many users at one time utilizing the web client.,Great visualizations Easy to use once data connection/information links are established Scalable to multiple users via web client,Difficult to create data connections using custom SQL Limited support of DB2 connections (DB2 on the mainframe) Limited support of network connected documents on a shared drive,7,Microsoft Access and Microsoft Power BI,Microsoft Access, Microsoft Power BI, Teradata Database,Online training,8Business Transforming ProductI am able to quickly gain access to data of all types. It is able to dynamically develop visualizations that are both visually appealing and drive business decision making. I have developed many reports and dashboards that display operations performance to operators, managers, and leaders. The variety of available visualizations is vast, and it can satisfy most needs.,There are some visualizations that it is incapable of rendering including circular genome maps.,9,10,Online training In-person training Self-taught,5,9,I began using this product with zero training whatsoever. I found this to be an effective approach as I was able to dive in head first.,100,2,Dashboard Creation. Data Mining. Results Communication. Data accessibility for general users. Statistical Analysis.,8,Don't know,5,7,9,9,We would like to integrate Spotfire with our in-house dashboarding system to enable users to create their own dashboards.Spotfire is Great For Data Visuals!We use Spotfire for holistic business analysis. While we lack a centralized system database, Spotfire allows us to connect the right data points for comprehension in ways we would not have otherwise.,It helps us visualize and connect data into meaningful relationships quickly. Has the abilities to implement quite complex statistical models or down to just simple charts to help review connected or manually loaded data. Easy to use and learn. Great help topics and training tools available from TIBCO.,Could help to have better mobile support for on the go analysis of visualizations. Cloud architect support would be helpful to be able to manipulate and create new visuals when away from my desktop. Would be helpful at times to be able to connect more one-on-one with an individual vs. videos and help documentation.,9,Tableau,Adobe Analytics, Adobe Photoshop, Sitecore Web Content Management,Online training Self-taught,10,I would not recommend this approach. The online training got me a lot further, faster. You can certainly figure it out but the immediate impact after taking just a few weeks of training was a lot higher than trying to hack my way through the tool. The help section, though, is very good but just takes more time to piece together the topics.,Visualization creation Self selector creation SQL functions Database and information link creation User interface,Advanced features but not cumbersome.,No,8Great product with more great potential!Spotfire is a great tool. I didn't use it in my previous role, but I started using it almost 3 years ago when I moved into my current role. All the teams in this organization heavily rely on Spotfire on a daily basis and, from what I hear, it is spreading to more of the organization. We use it from production analysis to research projects.,I love that we can connect it straight to our database so that the data is continuously updated. I have used Spotfire to automate some of my repetitive weekly responsibilities and it has given me hours back in my week. There are so many functions that Spotfire can do that I haven't even been able to learn all of them. There are endless possibilities.,I wish that there was a way to put a background color to the visualizations. I take screen shots and put them in reports, but it's white on white which doesn't make for a very interesting report. I have tried to do an automated weekly email of visualizations that I put on a report, but I have to open the report and take screen shots because they don't have the same formatting when it comes in the email. Disappointing when you spend a lot of time getting the formatting just right. I wish that there were stacked area charts. That is the only visualization that I have wished to use and been unable to.,9,,SAP Business Objects Data Quality Management,Online training In-person training Self-taught,9,9,I would not recommend this to others unless they have the time to use Google for discussion boards and YouTube. There are a lot of moving parts in different areas that I think would be difficult and slow going if they had no training. I do believe though that if someone had a basic knowledge of the functionality, then they could then go to self taught to fill in gaps here and there as they expand their skills.
Windows, Linux, Mac
TIBCO Spotfire
537 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

TIBCO Spotfire Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
TIBCO Spotfire
537 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 54 of 538 TIBCO Spotfire ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 54)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Emilie Wheeler profile photo
October 27, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "User-friendly, intuitive and easy... What more could you ask for?"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

8
The online training is good, provides a good base of knowledge. The video demonstrations were well-done and easy to follow along. Provided exercises are good as well, but I think there could be more challenging exercises. The training has also gone up in price significantly in the last 3 years (in USD, which hurts us even more in Canada), and I'm not sure it is worth the money it now costs (it is worth how much it cost 3 years ago, but not double that.)
Read Emilie Wheeler's full review
Matthew Bass profile photo
October 26, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Excellent Dashboard Tool"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

8
I think the training went very well. The instructor had a good flow and knew the material very well. I was probably the most experienced user in the room and still came away with a better way of doing things in Spotfire. I believe Spotfire will address a need we have in our department.
Read Matthew Bass's full review
Brett Domeny, MBA profile photo
November 02, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire is Great For Data Visuals!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

10
Great online training. Excellent video content and files to walk through the training together. The ability to go back and watch the videos would be helpful but understand the piracy concern. Great curriculum of courses as well to move from intro all the way to very sophisticated and complex. It also showed progress and broke content topics down into bite-size pieces.
Read Brett Domeny, MBA's full review
Kirk Ashdown profile photo
October 27, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Great product with more great potential!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

9
I have taken both formal and informal online training. The formal was well put together and I enjoyed being able to take my time and do extra trials on concepts that I didn't get right off the bat. What I would call my informal training is just Googling questions which I find answers toon discussion boards or YouTube. It's great for quick questions to fill small gaps.
Read Kirk Ashdown's full review
Marco Teodori profile photo
October 26, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Get certification"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

4
I think that the course has not been totally useful in preparing for exam certification. I bought the two assessments and I noticed that the difficulty of the questions was not in line with the arguments of the two assessments. I personally think that the two assessments are in line with the difficulty of certification, but are not in line with the course.
Read Marco Teodori's full review
No photo available
November 21, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Awesome"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

10
Also receive an online training (at a intermediate phase of the project). This help me, and all of the project team members to get a more profound knowladge of TIBCO Spotfire capabilities and functionalities (great after being at the in-person training!). Slides and learning material great!
Read this authenticated review
Roy Carter profile photo
March 10, 2017

"Tibco Spotfire is kind of awesome but not for the faint of heart or easily frustrated"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

8
The on-line training is go at your own pace which has benefits because you can tailor the training to fit your schedule. The downside is that it is easy to put off or become caught up with other duties. The online training is well done but [I] would only recommend it for the most devoted of people.
Read Roy Carter's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (28)
7.2
Customizable dashboards (201)
8.3
Report Formatting Templates (172)
7.5
Drill-down analysis (197)
8.4
Formatting capabilities (206)
7.6
Integration with R or other statistical packages (153)
7.7
Report sharing and collaboration (184)
7.9
Publish to Web (154)
8.2
Publish to PDF (180)
8.0
Report Versioning (18)
8.0
Report Delivery Scheduling (113)
7.4
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (212)
8.5
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (188)
8.3
Predictive Analytics (160)
7.4
Multi-User Support (named login) (162)
8.3
Role-Based Security Model (135)
8.2
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (151)
8.3
Responsive Design for Web Access (121)
7.4
Dedicated iOS Application (85)
7.1
Dedicated Android Application (11)
3.7
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (101)
7.1
REST API (30)
6.7
Javascript API (31)
6.7
iFrames (21)
6.5
Java API (24)
6.3
Themeable User Interface (UI) (31)
6.8
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (23)
6.5

About TIBCO Spotfire

TIBCO SpotfireⓇ is a data discovery and business intelligence tool with capabilities that range from colorful graphic visualizations for the entry-level user to in-depth statistical analysis. According to the vendor, their built in analytical engines help users utilize the results of data mining, help in-house intelligence analysts crunch proprietary numbers, and drive new business growth. The vendor also says they help anticipate opportunities and risks by seamlessly integrating predictive models and real-time event streams into user-friendly business intelligence solutions that work.

TIBCO Spotfire® Cloud provides the same business intelligence tools as Spotfire Desktop, with the addition of web authoring and unlimited sharing. Because it is software-as-a-service, it requires no installation.

Spotfire Platform is designed for larger deployments within organizations. According to the vendor, its differentiating hybrid in-memory/in-database analytics architecture supports the most demanding enterprise needs, easily scaling to thousands of users and limitless rows of data.

Spotfire is is deployed in companies in energy, financial services, manufacturing, consumer packaged goods, and life sciences industries.

TIBCO Spotfire Features

BI Platform Features
Has featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Does not have featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Does not have featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Does not have featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Has featureREST API
Has featureJavascript API
Has featureiFrames
Has featureJava API
Has featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Has featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)
Additional Features
Has featureSmart Recommendations for Visualizations
Has featureConnectors: OData, Mongo DB, Apache Cassandra, Apache Spark, Attivio
Has featureEmbedded R Runtime Engine
Has featureK-Means Clustering, Holt-Winters Forecasting, Line Similarity
Has featureMulti-Layer Map Charts and Support for Shape Files

TIBCO Spotfire Videos (3)

TIBCO Spotfire Downloadables

TIBCO Spotfire Integrations

Google Analytics, Salesforce.com, Attivo Networks, TIBCO Simplr, Wordsmith by Automated Insights

TIBCO Spotfire Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TIBCO Spotfire PlatformPlease contact TIBCO sales
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TIBCO Spotfire Cloud - Monthly$200Per Month, Per Authoring Seat
TIBCO Spotfire Cloud - Annual$2,000Per Year, Per Authoring Seat
TIBCO Spotfire for Amazon Web Services$0.99Per Hour (Starting)
TIBCO Spotfire Cloud EnterprisePlease contact TIBCO sales

For Enterprise engagements, please contact TIBCO directly for a custom price quote.

TIBCO Spotfire Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Web

TIBCO Spotfire Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Available in all regions