TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Bx/Q8/N9MEVAC8KF0F.PNGExtremely Useful Tool!WEB CEO is being used currently in our company to help manage our SEO department. Currently, we have about 20 projects running with a variety of budgets and project sizes. It has helped in many ways ranging from on page optimisations through to link profiles and keeping all of this in one platform. Previously we would have to use various tools across a selection of sites, but now all in one site! This saves a lot of time going between them all.,The support team at WEB CEO are probably one of the best we have come across! They are always on the ball and answer all and any questions we have within a quick timeframe! The on-page optimisations and page scores go quite in depth allowing you to understand what is holding a page back. You can also customise what you want the on-page optimisations to be. There are settings to turn off a ranking factor, extremely handy for certain projects! The internal link structure analysis is extremely useful to help see your most authoritative pages. This enables you to help direct your links to your most important pages and see what pages are linked together.,Its hard to say any negatives on WEB CEO, probably that there are so many tools to use haha! However as previously mentioned the support team are only a click away to help explain anything. The dashboard can be overwhelming with a lot of metrics displayed. This can be customised though to display what you want. The same goes for the menu items, a lot of useful tools! But just have to learn the layout and where everything is located.,9,Great cost and integrated with other SEO tools, saving you money on multiple subscriptions. Well priced compared to other tools online.,Moz, Majestic SEO, Agency Analytics, Ahrefs Site Explorer and SEMRushThe Web CEO might need to step down and give the Head of a Design a crack.If looking for a different option to the big 2 AA and GA, it is nice to be able to have another plugin that gives us some perspective. There have been multiple times that the Analytics from GA has been a bit off, so it is good to have some backup to either corroborate or in the case that the variance is too large, make us look at measurement again so that we can make a better decision.,Very easy to understand visuals It is extremely easy to drill down into more specific metrics. Something GA makes difficult. Building reports is a 3 step process and the report builder is very intuitive,There needs to be a proper white paper guide. it is all well and good assuming that users will understand SEO Nuance, but sometimes they don't, and it would be nice to see a proper cutout and keep guide, This is a lovely bit of kit, it just needs refining. A nicer GUI, and as mentioned above, a nice cutout and keep guide.,6,I would say that as a tool. Web CEO has a decent amount of kick to it. I just think that it is lacking that knockout punch that its competitors have The social metrics and competitor metrics are great, they just don#t have that zing to them. I think some GUI tweaks would move Web CEO onto the next level. It is a pity, as Web CEO is one step from greatness.,Ahrefs Site Explorer, Google Analytics, Link Research Tools, Adobe Marketing Cloud and SEO Monitor,SEO Monitor, Moz, SEMRush, Majestic SEOUnleash Your Geek with WebCEOWe use every piece of WebCEO to manage all aspects of our clients' and our own Ecomm sites. It easily connects to Google's Search Console to retrieve search term queries, traffic patterns and 100s of other critical data for optimizing the website with the most effective and competitive content.For many years we had used a combination of tools and skills to coordinate optimization efforts and it was a time-consuming process of managing data. WebCEO helps to organize and associate related data so that when updates are made in one area it helps to update data in other areas of the reports that assist us in making changes where needed. As a veteran of the industry of more than 20 years, I use WebCEO to do things that my competitors are challenged to accomplish. This gives us the strategic edge to outperform our competition and get better results.,The on-page optimization tools help a lot in researching competitor keywords, competitor traffic, and backlinks and Google search queries. We are able to compile this data to enhance online content and optimize our promotional channels. Keeping track of a wide array of functions with tools that show us what has been done and with percentages of completion. This helps us to share tasks like projects with team members so they can easily see which parts o their work still need attention Providing our clients, and our sales crew, with detailed as well as Summary data for explaining to clients what areas of their sites need attention and how their campaigns are succeeding (or lacking) in different geographical areas.,It may sound biased but WebCEO is really a step ahead of the competition and any person who enters into the responsibility of managing the SEO of a client or themselves need to realize that a tool is only as good as the person who is using it. WebCEO makes the job of a qualified consultant easier but it does not replace the need to have a qualified professional handling the work of SEO or other marketing work.,10,WebCEO allows us to maximize our industry experience to use the tool for enhancing the results we get by providing in-depth data for implementing more competitive site architecture. Connecting to social media always helps and this gives us a wide scope of information to see what the competition is doing to be successful. By tracking where the competitors are getting their traffic, we can also tap into similar methods and sometimes use related sites to also get additional quality traffic. This has helped us to improve the quality of traffic by helping to identify areas that are causing traffic to turn away (Bounce Rate).,WebCEO- A standout tool for SEOOur SEO team manages SEO for close to 200 of our managed SEO clients using WebCEO for strategy, tracking SEO workflow and reporting to clients for the status of keyword placement, technical SEO issues, and historical SEO performance.,Allows SEO manager to track an SEO specialist's KPIs (percentage of on-page optimization, average ranking of keywords in a portfolio, last login, etc..) for their clients in one dashboard from one screen. Allows our SEO specialists to perform efficient SEO audits and provides comprehensive reporting on results. Allows clients to login 24/7 to view progress and current ranking.,We are very happy with WebCEO and they are always responsive and have implemented many of our team's recommendations. Most recently we have suggested they work on a system that would allow for factoring whether a ranking was a local stack, organic, answer box, and provide an at a glance rating. Something like 1-1-1, where each dash would signify a first page ranking, so first dash would be answer box, next local stack, next organic, etc...,10,It is one of many tools our SEO team uses but it is definitely one we have no plans to phase out. We find the features for tracking an SEO team's performance, second to none.,SEMRush, Moz, Ahrefs Site Explorer and Whitespark,SEMRush, Ahrefs Site Explorer, MozA very good alternativeWeb CEO is being used by the SEO department. It helps with rank tracking and find insights to fix our site.,Tracking rankings Comparisons with other SERP Insights to improve our site,Dashboards and reports Alerts and notifications Comparisons with competitors,8,Decreased time to develop improvements on our site Find new opportunities to increase conversion rates Increase productivity of SEO team,AuthorityLabs and Moz,AuthorityLabs, Moz, SEO PowerSuite
Unspecified
Web CEO
19 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Web CEO Reviews<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>

Web CEO
19 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 19 vetted Web CEO reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-17 of 17)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Luke Hickman profile photo
August 10, 2018

Web CEO Review: "Extremely Useful Tool!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WEB CEO is being used currently in our company to help manage our SEO department. Currently, we have about 20 projects running with a variety of budgets and project sizes. It has helped in many ways ranging from on page optimisations through to link profiles and keeping all of this in one platform. Previously we would have to use various tools across a selection of sites, but now all in one site! This saves a lot of time going between them all.
  • The support team at WEB CEO are probably one of the best we have come across! They are always on the ball and answer all and any questions we have within a quick timeframe!
  • The on-page optimisations and page scores go quite in depth allowing you to understand what is holding a page back. You can also customise what you want the on-page optimisations to be. There are settings to turn off a ranking factor, extremely handy for certain projects!
  • The internal link structure analysis is extremely useful to help see your most authoritative pages. This enables you to help direct your links to your most important pages and see what pages are linked together.
  • Its hard to say any negatives on WEB CEO, probably that there are so many tools to use haha! However as previously mentioned the support team are only a click away to help explain anything.
  • The dashboard can be overwhelming with a lot of metrics displayed. This can be customised though to display what you want. The same goes for the menu items, a lot of useful tools! But just have to learn the layout and where everything is located.
Extremely useful tool if you have quite a few accounts to look after. However, if you only manage a small number of accounts this tool is still useful but won't be put to its full potential! This tool also uses Moz and Majestic which are both great tools, however, using WEB CEO you only pay 1 price and get these 2 great tools metrics! Plus you also get the on-page optimisations and tracking bits from WEB CEO.

Can't really say many bad things about WEB CEO as we have only had good experience with the support team and software. One last thing to note is the pricing is extremely good.
Read Luke Hickman's full review
James Egan profile photo
June 19, 2018

Review: "The Web CEO might need to step down and give the Head of a Design a crack."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If looking for a different option to the big 2 AA and GA, it is nice to be able to have another plugin that gives us some perspective. There have been multiple times that the Analytics from GA has been a bit off, so it is good to have some backup to either corroborate or in the case that the variance is too large, make us look at measurement again so that we can make a better decision.
  • Very easy to understand visuals
  • It is extremely easy to drill down into more specific metrics. Something GA makes difficult.
  • Building reports is a 3 step process and the report builder is very intuitive
  • There needs to be a proper white paper guide. it is all well and good assuming that users will understand SEO Nuance, but sometimes they don't, and it would be nice to see a proper cutout and keep guide,
  • This is a lovely bit of kit, it just needs refining. A nicer GUI, and as mentioned above, a nice cutout and keep guide.
This is very much a mid-level user bit of kit. it is not as easy to produce a report compared to something like DeepCrawl, so it has a bit more technical user spec to it, I would say that it comes between Moz and SEO Monitor for Ease of use, All in all, a great tool. It comes right n the middle of the market though, both in functionality, and likeability.
Read James Egan's full review
Chuc Mason profile photo
May 01, 2018

Web CEO Review: "Unleash Your Geek with WebCEO"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use every piece of WebCEO to manage all aspects of our clients' and our own Ecomm sites. It easily connects to Google's Search Console to retrieve search term queries, traffic patterns and 100s of other critical data for optimizing the website with the most effective and competitive content.
For many years we had used a combination of tools and skills to coordinate optimization efforts and it was a time-consuming process of managing data. WebCEO helps to organize and associate related data so that when updates are made in one area it helps to update data in other areas of the reports that assist us in making changes where needed.

As a veteran of the industry of more than 20 years, I use WebCEO to do things that my competitors are challenged to accomplish. This gives us the strategic edge to outperform our competition and get better results.


  • The on-page optimization tools help a lot in researching competitor keywords, competitor traffic, and backlinks and Google search queries. We are able to compile this data to enhance online content and optimize our promotional channels.
  • Keeping track of a wide array of functions with tools that show us what has been done and with percentages of completion. This helps us to share tasks like projects with team members so they can easily see which parts o their work still need attention
  • Providing our clients, and our sales crew, with detailed as well as Summary data for explaining to clients what areas of their sites need attention and how their campaigns are succeeding (or lacking) in different geographical areas.
  • It may sound biased but WebCEO is really a step ahead of the competition and any person who enters into the responsibility of managing the SEO of a client or themselves need to realize that a tool is only as good as the person who is using it. WebCEO makes the job of a qualified consultant easier but it does not replace the need to have a qualified professional handling the work of SEO or other marketing work.
Web CEO is a tool that is best used in the hands of qualified professionals in a company.
I do not recommend giving it to a beginner and having an expectation that a website will suddenly acquire internet traffic. Web CEO and other SEO tools require a foundation of knowledge in order to be the most effective.
If someone buys a race car it doesn't mean they will win a race.
Read Chuc Mason's full review
Michael Hodgdon ✔ profile photo
April 19, 2018

Web CEO Review: "WebCEO- A standout tool for SEO"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our SEO team manages SEO for close to 200 of our managed SEO clients using WebCEO for strategy, tracking SEO workflow and reporting to clients for the status of keyword placement, technical SEO issues, and historical SEO performance.
  • Allows SEO manager to track an SEO specialist's KPIs (percentage of on-page optimization, average ranking of keywords in a portfolio, last login, etc..) for their clients in one dashboard from one screen.
  • Allows our SEO specialists to perform efficient SEO audits and provides comprehensive reporting on results.
  • Allows clients to login 24/7 to view progress and current ranking.
  • We are very happy with WebCEO and they are always responsive and have implemented many of our team's recommendations. Most recently we have suggested they work on a system that would allow for factoring whether a ranking was a local stack, organic, answer box, and provide an at a glance rating. Something like 1-1-1, where each dash would signify a first page ranking, so first dash would be answer box, next local stack, next organic, etc...
WebCEO is an excellent solution for anyone consistently doing SEO but what sets it apart for us is its ability to manage a team of SEOs and track the SEO specialist's performance and the clients they manage with very little digging.
Read Michael Hodgdon ✔'s full review
Julio Tapia profile photo
December 03, 2015

Web CEO Review: "A very good alternative"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Web CEO is being used by the SEO department. It helps with rank tracking and find insights to fix our site.
  • Tracking rankings
  • Comparisons with other SERP
  • Insights to improve our site
  • Dashboards and reports
  • Alerts and notifications
  • Comparisons with competitors
Language could be a problem but the interface is very good. The set up is a little complicated and probably it would be great have a complete wizard with any necessary steps and with the ability to save the wizard and continue later. It is necessary that you already have the keyword research to accelerate the first [steps].
Read Julio Tapia's full review
Nick Kretz - Digital Strategist/Founder of KRETZMEDIA profile photo
September 15, 2015

Web CEO: "Fast and Effective SEO Software for a great monthly rate."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Web CEO to perform a website SEO audit, keyword research, and backlink analysis while managing the website redesign project for Lumina Decision Systems. The platform was an effective tool to manage SEO and track my digital marketing performance on a limited budget. It also provided a well rounded analysis of key performance indicators that I needed to make executive decisions on allocating marketing ad spend as well as budgeting on other digital marketing initiatives.
  • The simple user interface makes it an easy piece of software to use.
  • Web CEO is an excellent cost relative to its features and capabilities.
  • Auto-scheduling and sending reports is a great way to collaborate and communicate KPIs and results with a team.
  • Integrating real-time data and traffic.
  • It would be interesting to see what Web CEO would look like if it integrated with Tableau.
I think Web CEO is better suited for customers with a limited budget. Cost to feature wise, there are better tools out there if you have the money to spend on them.
Read Nick Kretz - Digital Strategist/Founder of KRETZMEDIA's full review
Frank Stoczko profile photo
September 08, 2015

Web CEO Review: "WebCEO delivers great reports that can make a difference in your success"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company provides web marketing and SEO services for many clients in lots of different industries. We use WebCEO primarily for two of the reports it produces. We use the desktop version to produce monthly keyword ranking reports and competitive ranking reports for all of our clients. We also use the online version's Keyword Basket Report for presentation of keyword opportunities during the sales process. Occasionally we also use some of WebCEO's other functions.
  • The desktop keyword ranking report provides an excellent format for tracking and reporting on month to month changes in keyword rankings.
  • The desktop competitive keyword ranking report provides outstanding comparison information in any easy to read report.
  • The online keyword basket report offers an interesting graphic that allows you to see 12 months of search volume in a concise diagram.
  • SEO University provides an outstanding foundation for learning and understanding web marketing from the ground up.
  • I still prefer the desktop version's ranking reports over the online version's reports.
  • The cost structure of the online is prohibitive.
Cost is a big concern when you are working with multiple clients. The online version can be prohibitive while the desktop version allows a fixed cost option.
Read Frank Stoczko's full review
Lori Jerome profile photo
September 04, 2015

"A review of Web CEO"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We aren't using it right now. I am not sure if anyone else is using this product in another division. I used it for ecommerce to write copy. I found it very helpful for comparing key words and finding solutions to sounding repetitive in product descriptions and also easy to use. I used it recently for a couple months and now it seems more complex.
  • Compares multiple analytic reports
  • Shows you where your competition is and where they rank
  • Gives a lot of options for planning on-line marketing strategy
  • Almost too much information
  • More instant reports at a glance with the option to print would be helpful
This product seems more geared for agencies than it used to be a few years ago.
Read Lori Jerome's full review
Rudy McCormick profile photo
April 08, 2015

User Review: "SEO Expert is clear about Web CEO"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Web CEO to provide a marketing team to integrate and optimize online content to be human readable and search friendly, and to provide reporting on paid search trends in the health care industry. To be more specific I focused on the keyword research section, link analysis, and paid search analysis. I also used the Web CEO University to certify myself and those who would require keyword analysis proficiency within the department.
  • Keyword Optimization - the keyword research piece is really simple in that the Web CEO product will go out and grab your sites pages and allow you to chose from a list, those that you want to focus on optimizing.
  • Optimization Advice - I used this part of the tool to adjust the location of headers and titles, density, and theme of each page. The tool also measures a basic page rank which helps me to determine the level of support the site needs in terms of content creation. I have noted fairly substantial gains in search engine position using this advice and it's base for a structure to build content from. This product shines here!
  • Competitive Analysis - You can add competitors to the research and compare how your content is structured to highly ranking content and through basic link measurements get a granular explanation of the back-link structure of their online presence.
  • PPC Bid Analysis - In the last stage of the keyword research section I use the PPC volume and top bidding to create a bid strategy in my Google Adwords campaigns.
  • Validation of 3rd Party Data - When managing an entire web presence and working withing the confines of a pre-established budget, every visitor matters and so when media vendors, and targeting ad buys reach their end a careful performance analysis can be performed to measure spend and ROI to determine viability.
  • The scheduling of tasks should be automatic by default and come up as you complete each phase in the process along the way. I found scheduling to be a challenge to keep up with in that I didn't have time to complete tasks and schedule tasks in one session.
  • A social element - I'd love to see Web CEO develop another product or an add on to this product that does this complete of a job on social pages and content.
I always mention Web CEO to clients as we discuss aspects of the content optimization process based on the tools and key performance indicators that Web CEO uses. This product is for a trained web savvy user, so the highest recommendation would be for those who are educated in the way search spiders work, are able to also cater to human edited directories, and manage content to be relevant and highly readable at the same time. I also recommend their University for those marketers who really want to take the time to learn SEO the right way. I would stand behind the content of the training program as I have used this product since 2004 with great results.
Read Rudy McCormick's full review
Brian Jackson profile photo
December 08, 2014

Review: "Web CEO - The Best SEO Software Suite on the Market"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Web CEO is used by myself as a PPC + SEO specialist to help my local business locations and clients improve upon both their local SEO and PPC campaigns. It helps me track keyword desktop and mobile rankings on a daily basis, at a city level. Local keyword tracking is one of the best parts of Web CEO. As many people don't know SERPs change drastically based on location. It helps me cleanup and monitor backlinks and I love how Web CEO pulls their data from the Ahrefs database, which in my opinion is the best. I use also use Web CEO to audit my website and cleanup broken links and improve upon my on-page SEO. Another great feature is the competitor analysis. You can narrow down exactly which page your competitor's are ranking for on a similar keyword. There a many more features that I use Web CEO for, it really is the ultimate SEO software suite and one of the best tools in my arsenal.
  • Tracking desktop and mobile keywords at a local level is Web CEO's greatest strength. And you can compare Google, Bing, Yahoo, and more!
  • Web CEO pulls its backlink database from Ahrefs which in my opinion the best! Save money from having to subscribe to Ahrefs.
  • The reporting in Web CEO is superb! My clients love the beautiful looking reports and quickly seeing how many keywords are in #1 ranking, top 10, top 20, etc... and then also seeing their top moving keywords that week.
  • Web CEO makes cleaning up a bad backlink profile very easy. You can categorize them as bad, download a quick CSV, and easily disavow the links/domains.
  • The interface can be a little sluggish at times, but they keep pushing out updates and it gets better every day!
  • I would like to see the ability to monitor social increase of likes/followers, etc. each week.
This tool can be great for some pay per click (PPC) tasks, but I wouldn't get this if you are solely a PPC marketer. This really is more a SEO software suite. There is a big difference. If you are considering purchasing this ask yourself the following:
  • Are you wanting to track and report upon traffic?
  • Are you needing to monitor your backlinks and clean up bad backlink profiles?
  • Are you needing to track your keywords (down to a local level) rankings?
  • Are you looking for great reporting?
  • Are you looking for an awesome SEO audit tool?
If you answered yes to any of those questions above then Web CEO is the #1 tool I would recommend.
Read Brian Jackson's full review
Imari Adams profile photo
February 25, 2015

Web CEO: "A User Friendly, Online Marketing Analysis Tool that won't frustrate you."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I was part of the SEO team at a small to midsized company in the websites industry. Part of my job was analyzing keywords, competitor analysis, and managing adwords, as well as content development for our home website and for client's websites occasionally. Web CEO was a critical part of that analysis.
  • Keywords research, comparison, analytics
  • Competitor SEO analysis
  • A good amount of general SEO analysis, such as back-linking trackability, link tracking etc.
  • Maybe implement a very easy to use, quick "Overview" analysis rating of a particular website, that didn't drill too deeply into individual metrics, but gave a good overall starting point for review and improvement.
  • A redesign of the dashboard main screen, where the layout has things a little more apparently stratified; not that the current one is horrible...but just a new look.
  • Integration with other popular programs, social media suites, etc.
If someone is just getting started doing SEO analysis, and feels a bit intimidated by the layout or mass of tools in Google analytics...Web Ceo is far more straightforward I feel, and its learning curve is a bit easier to swallow than some of the stuff in Adwords. It also is very good for printing out quick, straight-forward analysis, a bit better than analytics, which is helpful if you work with other departments who may not understand some of the more technical points of SEO.
Read Imari Adams's full review
Peter Green profile photo
January 25, 2015

Web CEO Review: "A Comprehensive Site Optimisation Experience"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Web CEO to provide SEO services to our client base. We use it to analyse websites, select keywords, analyse competitors' websites and inform decisions on improving site rankings.
  • Website Analysis
  • Keyword Analysis
  • Site Reports
  • Search engine submission. Sometimes WEB CEO mixes up sites in the reports from search engine submission and mails to the wrong client. We now have to mail all reports separately.
Biggest question is to decide whether you want software on your server or to buy software as a service.
We continue to prefer having the database in-house. We are getting good support but the one issues we had has now been satisfactorily resolved through the issue of a new dll. The program now works perfectly.
Read Peter Green's full review
George A. Donathan Jr. profile photo
January 21, 2015

Web CEO Review: "Affordable Web Sites and WebCEO"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Web CEO is being used daily to provide initial marketing research on selected keywords, competitive analysis, ranking reporting, general on page optimization and basic page editing. In addition, it is used to submit to local and national search engines and directories. I have had great success using the many features that are included. I own competitive marketing software, but feel more comfortable with the flexibility of this software. Support is excellent and feels very personal. The additional training available makes it more valuable to my company.
  • Compiles great competitive and searchable keywords
  • Provides an accurate list of top 3-5 competitors based on initial keywords selected
  • Provides up to date algorithms that make the reporting more accurate
  • The page index features are extremely helpful
  • I would like for it to be able to track social media exposure
  • I would like for it to be able to have a few more USA search engines and directory options
  • I would like back link monitoring
The program is well suited for those individual or companies that want a complete solution without keyword, link or other limits imposed by the online versions of the software. One of the key questions I would ask is "how many languages does it have" and what are the current system requirements and finally , when will there be a Mac version?
Read George A. Donathan Jr.'s full review
Yaminah Jappah profile photo
May 28, 2014

User Review: "Web CEO Analysis"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Web CEO in the Marketing Department to run weekly keyword reports. This allows us to see where we are ranking on Google for specific keywords, and also helps us determines topics for our blog that is updated weekly. The keyword finder is used for blogs as well. The system is also used to run an analysis on our competitors for similar industry-related keywords.
  • The weekly keyword rankings really help us see where we need to put more emphasis, and also helps us structure marketing goals.
  • The keyword feature allows us to narrow down specific keywords that potential customers are searching for.
  • The Competitors' Analysis allows us to see where those in our industry are ranking, and helps us structure marketing goals to keep up, and even surpass competition.
  • For an online storefront with thousands of SKUs, Indexed pages feature is great for seeing what pages need to be indexed or updated.
  • We often run into errors when running the weekly keyword ranking task, and the system restarts entirely, which can take anywhere from 30 minutes to a few hours
It is well suited for basic ranking analysis when comparing against your company's weekly challenges, as well as when comparing against competition. This program is less suited for detailed analytic reporting. From my own experience, this program works fairly well for a small business.
Read Yaminah Jappah's full review
Neelkant Ekbote profile photo
May 14, 2014

Web CEO: "SEO Review | The Pros and Cons of the product."

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I been used the Web CEO in my previous organization "WebDreams" . We had a 6 member SEO team to use this tool for Search engine optimization for our own business and also for client’s website. The cons of the software is that Web CEO has knowledge bases updation and without updation, we not able to get accurate keyword ranking for the sites'.
  • Keyword ranking for specific location
  • Automatic submission to search engines
  • Automatic extraction of title, metatag and keywords from the site
  • Adding specific labels for keywords which we can concentrate depending upon priorities
  • Secured report format
  • It would be great if knowledge base updates were every 6 months to prevent having to download it every two weeks
  • Should provide the reports in pdf or .doc formats where user can download them and forward to clients
  • Should provide url shortening service, where these urls can be used for submitting bookmark, directories and blog commenting through which user can track their backlinks
Summary:
Generally speaking I prefer more structure when speaking about a program. Bringing all SEO functional under a webinar regards to new featuring of Web CEO and get practical comments / feedback in terms of performance.

Pros
I can check positions of my sites for unlimited keywords.
It shows rankings at special page results on multiple search engines, including local-based search engines.

Cons
It may take time if you check rankings or audit a large website.
Quite overpriced.
Need to concentrate on interface.
Read Neelkant Ekbote's full review
Steve Mayes profile photo
February 14, 2014

Web CEO Review: "WebCEO helped me start a successful SEO Company"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used WebCEO to help me learn how to optimize websites for top rankings on Google and other search engines. It was good for training and help once we got started. We would use it as a guide for each website we optimized for each client. We were starting an internet marketing company.
  • It was a very helpful training tool to teach us the basics of seo and internet marketing.
  • We used the tools in WebCEO as a guide to walk us through optimizing each website we did for clients.
  • The cost of the product was reasonable for me and a start up company
  • If they had followed up more after I initially signed up to make sure we had all the updates and new information it would have been better.
  • It could have been better to be contacted by someone personally to customize my experience.
I think it will help someone that just wants to learn how to optimize their own personal business website and also for someone who wants to start a business providing SEO services for other companies.
Read Steve Mayes's full review
No photo available
March 23, 2016

Web CEO Review: "Does the basics well for a reasonable price."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Web CEO is our agency's primary software for tracking rankings for clients. It manages multiple domains pretty well and many keywords and keyword groups. In contrast to other similar reporting tools, it doesn't have a keyword limit which is nice. It also has some good capability to track competitor rankings, which is an important report for clients. The price is also reasonable.
  • It runs quick competitor ranking reports, which our clients love and are useful to our team for strategy and optimization.
  • It manages multiple domains very well, meaning it's easy to swap back and forth among clients, which is vital for agencies.
  • It allows for flexibility in Keyword Profiles and tagging keywords to label groups or prioritized keywords.
  • It's pretty intuitive. A lot of other ranking softwares and SEO softwares can be difficult to understand or figure out reporting. Web CEO is pretty straightforward.
  • Exporting reports from Web CEO to CSV or Excel could use some work in terms of formatting. The reports usually need a lot of tweaking to look right and reuse in other client reporting.
  • We find that Bing rankings are sometimes inaccurate or pick up errors while running.
  • The ability to export historical data and put it on someone's else's Web CEO account would be huge. Sometimes clients transition to other people with a Web CEO account and the data isn't easily transferrable.
Web CEO is well suited for agencies and/or small businesses with relatively low amounts of key phrases to track and report on. Additionally, it's a pretty good option for a business not ready to invest in an enterprise SEO software for keyword tracking. Web CEO gets the job done for a fraction of a cost and offers competitive reporting.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (9)
7.0
Backlink management (9)
7.3
SERP ranking tracking (9)
8.0
Page grader (8)
9.0
Competitive analysis (9)
7.7
Site audit / diagnostics (8)
9.7
Site recommendations (8)
9.0
Task management (6)
6.5
Local SEO (8)
9.3
Social SEO (8)
8.3
Mobile SEO (9)
8.3
Global SEO (8)
8.7
Multi-domain support (9)
8.7
Integration with web analytics tools (9)
9.0

About Web CEO

Web CEO is a SaaS-based, enterprise-level SEO platform targeting digital agencies. It has a language wiki that is actively used by 200,000 users to keep the interface multilingual (available in English, Arabic, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinise, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Greek, Brazilian and Portuguese).

Web CEO's site auditing tools offer detailed suggestions on more than 50 influence ranking factors, including mobile friendliness and page load speed, as well as recommended changes to HTML code and Schema markup.

Among other features is the Rank Tracking tool that shows local and mobile results for keywords and browsers in any language. The Keyword Research tool provides suggestions, competitive intelligence, and Google Search Console integration (keywords can be entered in any language). The Backlink tracking tool identifies backlinks and helps users analyze them.

Competitor Backlink Spy shows competitor backlinks with their anchor texts. The lead generation widget enables agency websites to offer visitors free SEO audit reports.



Web CEO Features

SEO Features
Has featureKeyword analysis
Has featureBacklink management
Has featureSERP ranking tracking
Has featurePage grader
Has featureCompetitive analysis
Has featureSite audit / diagnostics
Has featureSite recommendations
Has featureTask management
SEO Channels Features
Has featureLocal SEO
Has featureSocial SEO
Has featureMobile SEO
Has featureGlobal SEO
SEO Platform & Account Management Features
Has featureMulti-domain support
Has featureIntegration with web analytics tools
Additional Features
Has featureSEO Lead Generation tool: Allows you to add a branded "Free SEO report" button to your website to generate leads.
Has featureCrowd Translation tool: Allows you to translate the WebCEO tools interface and reports to your native language.
Has featureDashboards include adjustable widgets.
Has featurePDF and CSV reports mailed manually or on an automated schedule.
Has featureDo-It-Yourself SEO tools allow clients to host on their own domains.
Has featureRead-only SEO reports on the user's own domain.
Has featureEmail alerts warn users of drops in rank, increases in broken links, and lost backlinks.
Has featureWeb CEO also provides white-label hosting of the tools on custom domains.
Has featureSEO Tasks Module
Has featureSEO API

Web CEO Screenshots

Web CEO Integrations

Web CEO Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
StartUp$99mo
Corporate$199mo
Agency Fixed$499mo
Agency Unlimited99 + scanning feesmo

STARTUP Plan: 5 active projects 200 keywords in Rank Tracker; 5,000 pages to scan with the SEO Auditor; 10,000 backlinks analyzed; 15,000 competitor backlinks analyzed. CORPORATE Plan: 25 active projects; 500 keywords in Rank Tracker; 125,000 pages to scan with the SEO Auditor; 150,000 backlinks analyzed; 125,000 competitor backlinks analyzed; An SEO audit button on your website. AGENCY FIXED Plan: 50 active projects; 2,000 keywords in Rank Tracker; 1,250,000 pages to scan with the SEO Auditor; 2,500,000 backlinks analyzed; 250,000 competitor backlinks analyzed; An SEO audit button on your website; Branded SEO tools on your custom domain. AGENCY UNLIMITED Plan: Unlimited projects ($2 per project + scanning fees); Unlimited keywords in Rank Tracker; Unlimited pages to scan with the SEO Auditor; Unlimited backlinks analyzed; Unlimited competitor backlinks analyzed; An SEO audit button on your website; Branded SEO tools on your custom domain; SEO API.

Web CEO Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Web CEO Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:USA, UK, Australia, Canada, South Africa, Spain, Italy, Brazil, Mexico, Netherlands, France, China, Japan, Korea, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Turkey, Egypt, Portugal, Denmark, Russia, Poland, Israel
Supported Languages: English, Arabic, Chinese, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Greek, Brazilian, Portuguese