Zendesk Chat

Zendesk Chat
Formerly Zopim

Score 8.4 out of 10
Zendesk Chat

Overview

What is Zendesk Chat?

Zendesk Chat (formerly Zopim) is a live chat tool developed by the Singaporean company also called Zopim, acquired by Zendesk in April 2014.
Read more

Recent Reviews

Zendesk Chat Review

7 out of 10
September 28, 2021
Currently, our Customer Support team is the only team using Zendesk Chat. The chat widget displays on our website, allowing customers and …
Continue reading

Chat for SaaS

10 out of 10
April 24, 2021
Both our Client Success and Sales team use Zendesk's chat functionality. The Client Success team uses Zendesk Chat as the first line of …
Continue reading

Zendesk Chat

6 out of 10
March 24, 2020
When we first started using Zendesk Chat, we incorporated it to our main website to provide prospects who land on our page the option to …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Zendesk Chat, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Lite

$0

Cloud
per user

Basic

$14

Cloud
per user

Advanced

$25

Cloud
per user

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optionalOptional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.zopim.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $11.20 per month
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Zendesk Chat?

Zopim Live Chat allows users to talk to visitors online in real-time. Zopim shows up as a chat bar docked at the bottom of a website. Visitors chat simply by clicking on the widget.

According to the vendor, key differentiators/benefits of Zopim include:
  • A real customer-centric live chat tool that is used by businesses around the world.
  • Plenty of useful features : fully customizable chat widget, customized greetings, ability to set up operating hours, smart offline mode, chat transcripts, canned response, file transfer, etc.
  • Full-fledged dashboard: real time visitor information, automatic translation and conversation search.
  • Powerful triggers to initiate chats with a targeted group of visitors
  • Ability to organize a team of customer support representatives into departments
  • 24/5 technical support from Zopim
  • Chat widget available in more than 54 languages.

Zendesk Chat Features

  • Supported: Customizable chat windows to suit your branding
  • Supported: Analytics of visitors such as countries, page they are on
  • Supported: Use smart triggers to initiate chats with visitors
  • Supported: Create shortcuts for repetitive response to visitors
  • Supported: Create different groups to organize customer support agents
  • Supported: Set up operating hours of chats
  • Supported: Hide chat window on website when offline
  • Supported: Advanced analytics of agent performance and chats
  • Supported: Export chat transcript for references or training purposes
  • Supported: File transfer during chat
  • Supported: Integration with CRM (Zendesk, Salesforce, ZohoCRM)
  • Supported: Available in Android, iOS apps

Zendesk Chat Screenshots

Screenshot of How Zopim Chat Widget looks on the website.Screenshot of This is how the chat window looks like to your visitorsScreenshot of This is a screenshot of the visitor list.Screenshot of

Zendesk Chat Integrations

Zendesk Chat Competitors

Zendesk Chat Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesAll Countries except for countries in Prohibited Jurisdiction
Supported LanguagesArabic, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Taiwanese, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian

Frequently Asked Questions

Zendesk Chat (formerly Zopim) is a live chat tool developed by the Singaporean company also called Zopim, acquired by Zendesk in April 2014.

Zendesk Chat starts at $11.2.

LiveChat and Olark are common alternatives for Zendesk Chat.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.2.

The most common users of Zendesk Chat are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (110)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-18 of 18)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Zendesk Chat has triggers, where we can automate responses if the chat is idle nor if the chat is reconnected etc.
  • Zendesk Chat does have three aux options, Available, Away, and Invisible. We can use the Invisible option if all the agents are hopping for a huddle/meeting, where the customers will get an alert stating that no agents are available, and they'll get an option to drop an email instead of waiting.
  • Agent can instantly see their CSAT review for the chats that were handled, as an admin, I can limit this access to "individually or everyone."
  • When agents handle multiple chats, all the chats will have the same colour code in Zendesk, instead, if we have unique colour for each chats, it'll helpful for agents. This will prevent incorrect responses that were meant for a different customer.
  • Chat Timer, In Zendesk Chat it shows the time exact as per our location, however, if we have a timer that starts form 0 seconds, it will be helpful for agents to keep up on their AHT.
  • More Aux options like Break 1, Break 2, Meeting, etc., would be helpful for the managers as well as the users.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Enable costumers to contact us faster.
  • Enable us to solve costumers issues faster.
  • Enable the costumer satisfaction to increase.
  • When someone is working on 2 or more chats at the same time, sometimes it crashes.
  • The 'ring' of new chats coming in is annoying and distracting.
  • Sometimes what was written to be sent in one chat disappears.
September 28, 2021

Zendesk Chat Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Automatic ticket creation that contains the chat's transcript
  • Automatic replies when the wait time reaches certain limits
  • Ability to transfer the chat to another user
  • Linking with a telephone, so the agent is only working on 1 channel at a time
  • More simplified way to create and use templates
  • Link users who may have provided us a new/different email from what we have on file for them
April 24, 2021

Chat for SaaS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Can be embedded in a website
  • Can set 'chat hours'
  • Can create chat shortcuts
  • Can share attachments
  • It would be nice to be able to see more chat metrics without explore
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Extremely fluid chat interface allows for easy communication.
  • It can be used directly on a website page or as a widget.
  • Allows the end user to translate the chat into their own native language.
  • Notifies you with pending chats via on-screen notifications and sound effects.
  • Multiple chat interface, allow us to have multiple screens open at the same time as opposed to just one chat at a time.
  • Allow the customer's chat screen to move along to the new pages they navigate to while chatting with sales/support, the window will close abruptly otherwise.
  • Different user interface colors would be a nice bonus.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • User friendly for the employees who use the platform to chat with customers
  • Easy to pull up data and the data is quite accurate
  • Easy to find previous chats using the History tab
  • Needs a feature through which chats of a specific concern can be directed to specific users
March 24, 2020

Zendesk Chat

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Ease of implementation
  • Helps with sales and communication with leads
  • Mobile-friendly
  • Pricing can get hefty.
  • Tweaking of appearance and auto message
  • Some competitors offer services for free.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Zendesk is very straightforward and easy to navigate. A non-technical person can work without any issue. It is very easy to write and answer tickets in the system.
  • It has an awesome user interface. Zendesk is easy to set up and configure.
  • It allows me to create macros. I can also create mother and parent tickets in Zendesk.
  • Unable to edit a reply once delivered.
  • Zendesk support is quite expensive for a normal user.
  • Zendesk does not have network monitoring either.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Can be used at several websites simultaneously in multiple chat windows with different settings.
  • Proactive chat option.
  • A possibility to create and format a big amount of diverse canned responses.
  • A possibility to setup hotkeys for the most commonly used templates.
  • Customer message preview.
  • Website visitors manual invites.
  • Chat variables in chat messages. The operator needs to send the client a link to the "Contact Us page" on the web site.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Demonstrates the guests as of now on the site with all essential data like the nation they are, OS they are utilizing and if it's a returning guest.
  • It's anything but difficult to utilize, the UI is insignificant and straight to the point.
  • Ongoing provider following i.e the quantity of dynamic providers and sit still ones.
  • Zendesk/Zoopim is right around an entire Live visit programming .There isn't an approach to compel the client to answer certain inquiries preceding entering the talk. The talk transcripts some of the time take long to appear in the visit history .
  • Exhausting outline for the talk message box
  • No work area warnings
  • Warning sound just played once. Since we are not at the front counter constantly, it would make our work more troublesome since we expected to continue checking the site.
  • No portable application
  • In the event that we shut program window we would be promptly disconnected.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Zopim analytics allow us to understand our customer satisfaction rating and report on chat volumes across various time frames.
  • Zopim connects with our product to allow us better visibility into our visitors path through our site to better service them and quickly understand their questions and rectify their issues.
  • The chat functionality has seamless usability for our customers as well as our agents that are managing our chats.
  • Because we use both Zendesk and Zopim, it would be much more efficient to manage both interfaces from within one product. This includes managing agents as well as managing tickets and chats from within one interface rather than two.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Interface is simple and easy to navigate, macros are convenient to use, and you're able to view how many customers are using the software/online as well as who's clicked on the chat button before they enter any information.
  • Support tickets created within Zendesk support after a Zopim chat ends allows us to send transcripts to customers and follow up.
  • Multiple chats at once.
  • Sometimes servers are down (not too often).
  • Only a certain number of chatters (technical support specialists) are able to be enabled in zopim at a time. This may be due to our plan level, but if another TSS needs to hop in for someone, they have to be enabled first.
  • The new update/layout makes it a bit more difficult to toggle between multiple chats.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • A lot of nice features that allow us to customize the experience that we want to give our customers in terms of branding, functionality, and handling
  • Zopim does a great job with providing business process capabilities and routing features that help with managing our workflow, workforce management, and business processes
  • Zopim is also very easy to use, easy to set up, and easy to understand especially from an agent UI, providing a great opportunity to increase agent efficiency and usefulness
  • Agent administration is severely lacking in Zopim. I would love for my agents to have different roles which give them access to some of the features and functionality, but not all of it. At this time it seems like they either have all or none.
  • Although Zopim provides a vast array of options for its chat capabilities, only the elite plan has the ability to change every portion of its design. I wish that it wouldn't cost so much to access those premium features.
  • Zopim reporting is very hard to retrieve unless you have the highest plan. Agents cannot access reporting unless they are admins. The reporting information is not as robust as it should be.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Triggers - they let you complete actions based on various information.
  • Shortcuts - Super helpful way to send pre-canned messages.
  • I wish I could see a preview of the customer's message before he sends it.
Return to navigation