TrustRadius
Talkdesk is a call center software offering from Talkdesk, Inc.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/x0/8N/301W3SQJF6TT.JPEGTalkdesk handles all our VOIP phone needs!We use Talkdesk as our exclusive VOIP in the customer service department. Management does not use it. We take all inbound calls through it, and place all outbound calls with it as well. The menu for inbound calls helps us to filter by sales or service. With integration through FreshDesk, we can assess a voicemail content quickly with the transcript. This improves our efficiency.,Customization -- we can set up all our outbound messages in the caller menu, and the caller then can select the appropriate department. We can prioritize inbound calls during busy times Transcripts -- While not 100% accurate, the voice to text conversion is quite helpful Caller ID -- we can generally tell when an existing customer is calling in -- this allows us to get a jump on locating order details, etc. Pop-ups -- regardless of the window being used, you can always see when a call is coming in,Set Up -- there are some industry specific abbreviations used in some menus that make it more time consuming to set up outbound call recordings since some research is required. Transcripts -- like most voice recognition, it's not perfect. But other tools that I use (Pixel 2 phone by Google, for example) are far more accurate. Gitches sometimes require re-launching the app,9,Talkdesk is a big plus -- we are a remote team and sales are driven partially through inbound calls I wasn't personally part of the selection for this product, but it does seem expensive. Callers don't realize this isn't a standard phone system -- a big plus, as that provides a certain level of legitimacy to our organization that does nearly all our sales online. Our products are at the $3000 price-point, so this is significant to us.,,Freshdesk, OnePageCRM, ShopifyA user friendly and reliable systemTalkdesk is used across both of our support offices on a daily basis. We find it very user friendly and enjoy how efficient it is overall. Talk desk makes transfers and status updates easy to use which allows us to be able to stay in communication about what we are working on during shifts.,The talk desk reporting page is easy to read and allows us to maintain our call queue seamlessly Talk desk statuses help us stay organized and know what people are working on throughout the day Transferring calls is made easy with the warm transfer option,At times the statuses will experience delays and won't update accordingly,10,Talk desk has improved our work flow and takes the intimidation of high call volume away Talk desk call recordings are awesome and are very helpful when we need to revisit a callA problem SolverI've been working with Talkdesk for a year now it solved all the problems we had with other dialers, working almost 5 years in my actual company, we faced so many issues, but with Talkdesk we were able to get back our job quality, made our daily work much smoother than ever.,Easy call system, easy to call and manage. Very stable and rarely crashes. Syncs with our internal system, making it precise and easy to use.,It takes some time to sync with our Salesforce after an internal change of data. Be able to preselect the county codes and set some as default. Call history for users, without the need of an admin.,10,I have no access to this information.,Avaya and Dialpad,Salesforce Commerce CloudTalkdesk is worth it!!!TalkDesk helps us every day by bringing happiness to customers all across the United States. We rent out parking spots at garages from California all the way to Canada and we couldn't do it without TalkDesk. TalkDesk is very reliable with phone calls, customers can hear us crystal clear(unless they have bad service), and we are able to bring people together one parking space at a time. If we didn't have TalkDesk then SpotHero wouldn't be the best App that it is out today! GO TALKDESK!!,Bring customers and us closer together. Help communicate internally within our company. Helps non-tech savvy people to help other customers with ease.,Sometimes there is a bit of a lag retrieving data. Glitches sometimes happen when clicking to transfer. When changing status's it sometimes clicks a different one (could be the computer or user error).,10,TalkDesk helps bring our company one step closer to being one with the community. It sometimes doesn't flow like it normally should. Always holds up when we need it too most. Other systems have failed us and we are doing our best to recommend!,Talkdesk for Customer SupportCurrently, Talkdesk is being used by our Support team and our inbound Sales team. It allows our customers to call us directly with questions. If Support gets a Sales call, or vice versa, we are able to transfer calls between departments. We also use Talkdesk for outbound calls. We love that Talkdesk allows us to share one phone number for Support, but we have been able to set up a separate number for Sales.,Customization of business hours, holiday hours and greetings. It is important that our callers don't receive the same welcome greeting if they are calling in on a holiday when our office is closed or outside of business hours. Talkdesk allows us to have customized greetings for all of these scenarios. Call Transfers - Warm and Blind. We transfer calls between agents on the Support team as well as to Sales. It is easy to do and we have the option to do a warm transfer to introduce the new agent to the caller if we'd like. Reporting - I pull weekly and quarterly reports from Talkdesk to keep and eye on our volume, missed calls, voicemails, service level and calls per agent. Reports are easy to pull and customizable by phone number and date range.,Right now we are unable to delete our own greetings. You have to reach out to Talkdesk Support to have those old greetings removed.,8,Our company is constantly praised for our customer service and ease of getting in touch with a live agent. We couldn't do it without Talkdesk!,Salesforce Service Cloud,Help Scout, Asana
Unspecified
Talkdesk
76 Ratings
Score 7.5 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Talkdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Talkdesk
76 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 76 vetted Talkdesk reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 66)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Bill Cummings profile photo
March 05, 2019

Review: "Talkdesk handles all our VOIP phone needs!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Talkdesk as our exclusive VOIP in the customer service department. Management does not use it. We take all inbound calls through it, and place all outbound calls with it as well. The menu for inbound calls helps us to filter by sales or service. With integration through Freshdesk, we can assess a voicemail content quickly with the transcript. This improves our efficiency.
  • Customization -- we can set up all our outbound messages in the caller menu, and the caller then can select the appropriate department. We can prioritize inbound calls during busy times
  • Transcripts -- While not 100% accurate, the voice to text conversion is quite helpful
  • Caller ID -- we can generally tell when an existing customer is calling in -- this allows us to get a jump on locating order details, etc.
  • Pop-ups -- regardless of the window being used, you can always see when a call is coming in
  • Set Up -- there are some industry specific abbreviations used in some menus that make it more time consuming to set up outbound call recordings since some research is required.
  • Transcripts -- like most voice recognition, it's not perfect. But other tools that I use (Pixel 2 phone by Google, for example) are far more accurate.
  • Gitches sometimes require re-launching the app
It seems to me that it is good for sales-driven companies. We use it in our customer service department which covers both sales and service and its perfect for this application. Our call volume is generally pretty low. I'm not sure how well it would work in higher volume environments. As a supervisor, I do appreciate the ability to monitor calls, and call transfers work quite well -- you have the option of doing a "warm" transfer, where you can talk to your team member while the caller is on hold, or a "hot" transfer, where you just connect the caller to your team member directly.
Read Bill Cummings's full review
Rachel Ancheta profile photo
February 14, 2019

Talkdesk Review: "A user friendly and reliable system"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is used across both of our support offices on a daily basis. We find it very user friendly and enjoy how efficient it is overall. Talk desk makes transfers and status updates easy to use which allows us to be able to stay in communication about what we are working on during shifts.
  • The talk desk reporting page is easy to read and allows us to maintain our call queue seamlessly
  • Talk desk statuses help us stay organized and know what people are working on throughout the day
  • Transferring calls is made easy with the warm transfer option
  • At times the statuses will experience delays and won't update accordingly
Talk desk is great for intimate support teams that need a strong infrastructure but are by monitored by people that need to be able to queue calls and manage the volume
Read Rachel Ancheta's full review
Marcos Sanches profile photo
May 23, 2019

Talkdesk Review: "A problem Solver"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've been working with Talkdesk for a year now it solved all the problems we had with other dialers, working almost 5 years in my actual company, we faced so many issues, but with Talkdesk we were able to get back our job quality, made our daily work much smoother than ever.

  • Easy call system, easy to call and manage.
  • Very stable and rarely crashes.
  • Syncs with our internal system, making it precise and easy to use.
  • It takes some time to sync with our Salesforce after an internal change of data.
  • Be able to preselect the county codes and set some as default.
  • Call history for users, without the need of an admin.
It's well suited for companies who need a simple and easy dialer to implement, for inbound or outbound calls, the reports are clean and easy to search and share, making the daily basis work better. The admins have control of all the call history and recordings, but for the user, it lacks a way for it to view his work time, call time, break time to help control their time.
Read Marcos Sanches's full review
Cory Swenson profile photo
May 20, 2019

User Review: "Talkdesk is worth it!!!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TalkDesk helps us every day by bringing happiness to customers all across the United States. We rent out parking spots at garages from California all the way to Canada and we couldn't do it without TalkDesk. TalkDesk is very reliable with phone calls, customers can hear us crystal clear(unless they have bad service), and we are able to bring people together one parking space at a time.

If we didn't have TalkDesk then SpotHero wouldn't be the best App that it is out today! GO TALKDESK!!
  • Bring customers and us closer together.
  • Help communicate internally within our company.
  • Helps non-tech savvy people to help other customers with ease.
  • Sometimes there is a bit of a lag retrieving data.
  • Glitches sometimes happen when clicking to transfer.
  • When changing status's it sometimes clicks a different one (could be the computer or user error).
Everyone here at SpotHero would gladly recommend TalkDesk as the system actually works. It beings not only our employees together, but it also brings the customer one step closer to talking with us face to face. We wouldn't have any other program out there as TalkDesk is one of the best!! You rock TalkDesk!
Read Cory Swenson's full review
Leigh Malamphy profile photo
May 15, 2019

User Review: "Talkdesk for Customer Support"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, Talkdesk is being used by our Support team and our inbound Sales team. It allows our customers to call us directly with questions. If Support gets a Sales call, or vice versa, we are able to transfer calls between departments. We also use Talkdesk for outbound calls. We love that Talkdesk allows us to share one phone number for Support, but we have been able to set up a separate number for Sales.
  • Customization of business hours, holiday hours and greetings. It is important that our callers don't receive the same welcome greeting if they are calling in on a holiday when our office is closed or outside of business hours. Talkdesk allows us to have customized greetings for all of these scenarios.
  • Call Transfers - Warm and Blind. We transfer calls between agents on the Support team as well as to Sales. It is easy to do and we have the option to do a warm transfer to introduce the new agent to the caller if we'd like.
  • Reporting - I pull weekly and quarterly reports from Talkdesk to keep and eye on our volume, missed calls, voicemails, service level and calls per agent. Reports are easy to pull and customizable by phone number and date range.
  • Right now we are unable to delete our own greetings. You have to reach out to Talkdesk Support to have those old greetings removed.
Great for a customer service team who is fielding inbound calls or needs to route calls to other departments within your business.

Talkdesk probably wouldn't be necessary for a single person team.
Read Leigh Malamphy's full review
Candice B profile photo
May 14, 2019

Talkdesk Review: "Intuitive, easy to use software."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Talkdesk for consultant and customer support purposes. We primarily use Talkdesk in our Support and Field Development departments in order to communicate with our consultant field/customers, and to monitor productivity and other metrics of these departments.
  • Intuitive, easy to use interface.
  • Seamless integration with Zendesk.
  • Excellent built-in reporting tools.
  • Occasional dropped calls/agents sometimes dropped from call rotation.
  • I would love to see custom reporting.
I have been using Talkdesk for over a year now. So far, I have found Talkdesk to be the most intuitive contact center software I've used in a contact center role. The interface is easy to navigate, new agents learn the ropes quickly, and it integrates seamlessly with Zendesk. I can also easily monitor the productivity of my team using real-time metrics and the stock reporting tools. My team experiences the occasional issue where calls drop, or agents drop from call rotation. However, restarting the software almost always resolves this issue.
With that said, we would like to see the ability to customize reporting tools around specific metrics.
Read Candice B's full review
Eric A profile photo
May 14, 2019

Talkdesk: "Easily integrated into my work environment"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am sure there are many VOIP programs out there (we have tried 3 so far), but Talkdesk is here to stay. The integration with Salesforce, and the possibility and ease with which managers can listen to calls for quality reviews, offers everyone in my small office enough peace of mind about our work processes.
  • Offers a click to call option.
  • Easy to integrate into salesforce.
  • Easy to listen to calls for quality controls.
  • History of calls per agent on the web version.
  • Glitches, silences or rewinding of the conversation, all of which are not so common (mainly after a long pause in calling or after using other voice/video consuming platforms). These are fixed when re-launching.
Talkdesk is appropriate for customer service outbound and inbound, as it is also for sales. I work in an online school as support. However, I imagine it would not be a complete enough tool for e-learning with a teacher or for conferences (for that, there are other tools).
Read Eric A's full review
Jenni Sulkala profile photo
May 07, 2019

Talkdesk Review: "Amazing product for contacting clients effortlessly"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Talkdesk daily to contact students who are studying online. I work as a student advisor for them and we go through all the necessary things through the phone using Talkdesk. Talkdesk is used within my department and some other departments inside my organization, but I do not know the exact amount.
  • The simple layout makes it easy to use.
  • It's quick to open and functions quickly as well.
  • Good connection within the calls.
  • Sometimes, but very rarely it crashes, but their customer support works very effortlessly.
It's suitable, for example, for customer support and sales. Basically, for calls, where you don't necessarily have to see each other and communication by talking, is enough. It's not maybe the best possible solution for very important business calls where you might want to see each other and share attachments etc, but for normal calling, it works perfectly!
Read Jenni Sulkala's full review
David F profile photo
April 13, 2019

User Review: "Overall, Talkdesk is a Quality Service"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Here at Generation Tux, we utilize Talkdesk in our customer experience department. This is the main department that uses this service, and it is the main mode of communication between our agents and the consumers. By having the ability to use Talkdesk when interacting with our customers, we have the ability to ensure quality dialogue with ease of use that makes training very simple.
  • Provides clear connections
  • Very simple to use in general
  • Constantly providing updates to improve overall call quality
  • Makes going through calls easy when listening in for quality control
  • While the updates are great, and often, sometimes they do cause more of an issue than anything
  • Depending on when a call comes in, it can take a little bit to be able to listen in on a recording
  • There a few too many things that you can do with this service which can make it difficult to sift through the fluff
In general, Talkdesk is well suited for the communication we have with our customers. The service is easy to use, the connectivity works well in most situations, and our agents pick up the system very quickly.
Read David F's full review
Casey Hostetter profile photo
April 13, 2019

Review: "Talkdesk can make life easier if you are moving from a traditional PBX"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PowerDMS uses Talkdesk to handle all inbound and outbound support calls. Also, with the release of Mobile, we can implement it to manage outbound sales as well. We went from having no reportable KPIs to having a ton of KPIs and having to decide what was best for us to keep track of in our instance. The implementation was as streamlined as it could be (slight delay caused by our prior vendor). Now we have a full process for auditing out support, which was non-existent before. Now, our agents know where their weaknesses are and can improve making our service that much better!
  • Communication
  • Feature Releases based on customer requests
  • Call Quality
  • UX
  • Delayed Releases
  • Technical Documentation
If you desire a PBX onsite, this is not the product for you. If you are a new company or old company looking for a software solution to PBX, I would highly advise Talkdesk. Talkdesk it best suited for anyone in software I feel. It does not require a ton of technical aptitude to set up and manage. They keep up with you too to see how you are doing and offer any assistance that might be needed.
Read Casey Hostetter's full review
Greg Zalecki Jr. profile photo
December 13, 2018

Talkdesk Review: "Good product that in time will be great."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is being used by our support teams at Sema4. This addresses the ability of our company to keep advance call metrics, call routing, and record keeping. The integrations are a great solution for using multiple platforms. We are currently using integrations with Salesforce and Slack. I didn't have any previous experience setting up call center software and was able to set up quickly and with minimal help.
  • Instant call metrics, both live and historical.
  • Integration with Salesforce.
  • Call routing that continues to get more advanced.
  • Easy customize and change all settings.
  • We have experienced call drops from time to time.
  • There are times when callers are unable to hear our support agents.
  • Call metric reports are not very customization with Talkdesk site. So you may need to pull call data into excel to create executive reports.
Talkdesk is well suited for small to medium contact centers to customize and setup. You don't need to be an expert to setup and flip the switch.

Reporting is a little harder to customize. Calls do drop and troubleshooting is difficult to find out the root cause. I heard in the next update you will be able to tag these calls which should make resolving easier.
Read Greg Zalecki Jr.'s full review
Marita Pilar Cariño profile photo
March 05, 2019

User Review: "How Talkdesk made my QA life a breeze!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk in the entire office to make calls and received calls. I used it to listen and check call history. It addresses our need for historical data, call history with customers among others.
  • Easy retrieval of recordings per team mate. It makes life easier if you are a QA as it lets you look under lead's name, email, phone.
  • You can easily trace call history. When you pulled up the lead's profile, you will see all the interaction thru Talkdesk.
  • The duration of the calls are visible. You do not need to launch recording to see how low is the duration.
  • Easy to rewind and forward the recording. Seldom to nil log time with a good internet connection.
  • The search for phone number, it doesn't search if there are other characters.
  • it doesn't consolidate the calls even if both numbers are in Pipe Drive.
  • Missed calls are not tagged even if number is in the database
I say Talkdesk is really a good tool for quality jobs that involved creating evaluations, reviewing call history, mapping behaviors etc. It helps you to become efficient because there is no need to open a lot of systems to monitor. I really can't say where it is not suited as this is the primary tool we have for sales and quality.
Read Marita Pilar Cariño's full review
Nurah Holloway profile photo
March 02, 2019

User Review: "Talkdesk is easy to use"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Talkdesk for both inbound and outbound calls. We are a team of 9 and are the only department that uses it. We use the recordings to evaluate the customer experience. We are able to address customers' problems in a timely manner. It allows us to call a customer back automatically; they do not have to sit on hold if we are experiencing high volume.
  • Records contact names and voice recordings
  • Automatic call back request does not require you to dial the customer's number
  • Attaches recordings to CRM cases
  • Calls dropping/disconnecting
Talkdesk is great for team environments. It is very transparent; you are able to see what the members are doing currently. You do not have to be working on the same site as the rest of your team. Talkdesk has a few glitches from time to time connecting to our CRM. There are times the recording does not attach to our cases.
Read Nurah Holloway's full review
MEGAN BOATWRIGHT profile photo
February 27, 2019

User Review: "Talkdesk Will make your JOB easier!"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My Customer care team uses Talkdesk Daily! With out Talkdesk we would be lost. We have the team watch on the big screens our dashboard matrix to see how we are standing daily with out customers. The features allow us to call monitor and report with ease. The team likes that the system is smart enough to link the phones to the cases on Salesforce. Great Product overall!
  • Talkdesk connects the calls to the cases
  • Talkdesk has a fantastic Dashboard that is easy to read and understand
  • Reporting is easy as the features are all built in ( and if the are not you can contact the support team for help with modifications)
  • Sometimes the cases do not pop in Salesforce which is unfortunate as it forces us to make duplicate cases
  • There is a 1 second time delay when using a computer synced to a cell phone
  • The address book doesnt allow for modifications of a saved contact
  • Calls that connect to the cases are easy to review and allow for follow up
  • monitoring calls is done with ease
  • reporting is done in a snap
Read MEGAN BOATWRIGHT's full review
Dang Lu profile photo
February 27, 2019

"7 Month Review of Talkdesk! Great so far!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I really enjoy most of the functionality of Talkdesk, especially the reporting. Their dashboards make reporting in real-time a breeze. The SFDC integrations are great because it makes work very streamlined. I also really like that Talkdesk allows other team members visibility of all available members. There are still areas for improvements, but the Talkdesk support team is fantastic and very prompt.
  • Reporting: Scheduled reporting is awesome. There is also a way to do on-demand reports. We can determine the health of the department quite quickly from these reports. The reports are insightful and helps us determine staffing needs.
  • The Dashboard is filled with very useful data. We are able to determine on a day-to-day how well our department is performing. It helps determine how we function for that particular day.
  • We no longer have a 1 second delay while on calls. With our previous provider, there was a delay that was never resolved.
  • Callbar sometimes underperforms or is glitchy. Users sometimes report that multiple calls are being sent to their queue.
  • Call logging could be improved. There are certain conditions that need to be met before a call can be logged to a particular case.
  • If only API access were free it would be really nice!
Talkdesk is the perfect solution for a call center. Managers have a quick glimpse of how day-to-day operations are running. Call routing and queue callback features are on par with industry standards.
Read Dang Lu's full review
Thomas Bonthelius ☁️ profile photo
February 27, 2019

Talkdesk Review: "Great tool and easy to use!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is currently used by our Sales and Customer Service departments for our EMEA and Middle East markets. We had issues with our previous provider in terms of call quality and just general service, but after switching to Talkdesk that is all a thing of the past.

The biggest problem we have overcome is having a local and toll-free MEAST number for our customers to call us on.
  • Customer Service is A++++.
  • Easy to use tool,
  • Easy to implement,
  • The delay between calls connecting.
  • Reporting is a little complex sometimes.
Talkdesk integrates perfectly with Salesforce! That was one of the main reason why we started using it was its compatibility.
Read Thomas Bonthelius ☁️'s full review
Jessica Nelson profile photo
February 14, 2019

Talkdesk Review: "Great program for our busy call center!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire company uses TalkDesk on a daily basis. We have multiple office locations in the U.S. and overseas, and it's been a great help since we opened a new office in Portland, Oregon. We are a ridesharing company and address many different concerns and issues with both riders and drivers.
  • Fantastic for listening back to calls and not only reviewing team members but ensuring we document calls correctly.
  • Allows us to select a certain greeting when the shift has a higher volume than expected
  • Specialists and managers are able to customize the front page of TalkDesk. Our managers can focus on SLA and our specialists can focus on average time length or number of calls in queue.
  • I think it would be fantastic if there was a side column to show which greeting is currently in use. Unfortunately, we sometimes forget to switch back to our normal greeting and it can hurt our numbers.
  • Specialists have made note that sometimes the call bar loses sound during a call. This causes them to disconnect and restart their widget.
  • I believe this is mainly to do with the internet, but there are some cases where the status of a specialist or manager will delay for a few moments.
We have a specific team that needs to relisten to calls and document heavily, and it's amazing to see our managers have a quick and easy way to pull a call and send it to them. We also love the frequent updates, especially since we document our numbers every 2 hours and need accurate percentages. Mainly with the widget, there are some issues where someone will not be able to hear the customer on the other end and have to disconnect.
Read Jessica Nelson's full review
Jacob Cool profile photo
January 29, 2019

User Review: "New to Talkdesk but Hopeful."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
New to Talkdesk we have just started using it at our company. Seems to run pretty well as long as bandwidth and other settings are correct. The installation of the client is pretty quick and straight forward. They have an easy to locate support portal with a good bit of information on configuring different features within Talkdesk. Integration with Zoho is a plus. Our company is doing well with this cloud PBX system soon, we will integrate Skype for Business at our company so everyone will use a softphone. It will be interesting to see how everything integrates.
  • Client installation is a breeze and less than 5 minutes.
  • Support portal has very easy to follow walkthroughs.
  • Support team calls within 4 hours in most cases.
  • Call quality is good.
  • Separation of voicemails for service teams. You have a group mailbox and managers have to assign voicemails no automation.
  • No way to set hours for ring/hunt groups.
Good for small call centers with basic configuration. Not Good for large call centers with complex design needs.
Read Jacob Cool's full review
Daisy Whitfield profile photo
January 29, 2019

Review: "TalkDesk for Small Business Customer Support Teams"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use TalkDesk daily to seamlessly integrate inbound and outbound phone call support tickets with our CRM, making a more streamlined and chronological customer history. This allows my team to ensure dynamic customer support across all lines of communication while ensuring we maintain a competitive advantage in our industry by enabling us to accurately track our SLA, AHT, wait time, FCR, and response time. I like that TalkDesk has an easy to use CallBar API integrated with ZenDesk, easy-to-use transfer (both warm and blind), 3-way calling, mute, and hold. Additional features I find to be useful in my daily work are call logging and automatic after-call work time, which makes it easy to ensure calls are accurately recorded and properly tagged. In conjunction with ZenDesk and TextExpander, TalkDesk is a powerful tool for support teams to provide superior service without breaking the company bank.
  • Making a more streamlined and chronological customer history.
  • Enables a user to accurately track our SLA, AHT, wait time, FCR, and response time.
  • TalkDesk has an easy to use CallBar API integrated with ZenDesk, easy-to-use transfer (both warm and blind), 3-way calling, mute, and hold. Additional features I find to be useful in my daily work are call logging and automatic after-call work time.
  • Connectivity issues occasionally crop up - these are sometimes due to bandwidth, but not always and the reason can be inconclusive.
  • Random call drops or "ghost" calls.
TalkDesk is great for low- to mid-range inbound call amounts but for organizations that have a high volume of calls incoming all day, a more dynamic and stronger calling system should probably be used.
Read Daisy Whitfield's full review
Natalie Cataldo profile photo
January 29, 2019

Talkdesk Review: "Ease of use, adds to our bottom line"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Myself, as well as my team of 5 use Talkdesk in our sales dept. I don't have a lot of experience with implementing software but this was very easy to use. I recommend it to other medical practices because of the ease of use. It also integrates with Infusionsoft and the analytics that we produce on a weekly basis are clear, easy to read and run. We have lots of different clinics that we service and continue to add on and setting up different numbers, voicemails and users for each one is simple to do.
  • Running reports - call logs, # of calls per day etc. - needed for a sales team to thrive and succeed
  • Recorded calls - easy to listen to, find and download
  • Adding users, phone numbers, voicemail recordings, holiday hours - all very easy to use and needed
  • Ease of implementation - we don't have an IT dept so being easy to implement was key!
  • Would like to be able to see the contact name behind the #s - so if I have 5 for an outbound disposition - I want to know who those 5 people are quickly.
  • Want to be able to add a recording to all #'s automatically and not have to go into each number and select a recording.
  • Customer service can improve. I call during the day to get someone from the US, that seems to work better but even then, the front line person doesn't always know how to help - even when it is a basic question.
  • When doing a phone # search - the hyphen can be in the phone #.
  • Reporting, adding numbers, recordings etc.
  • Customer service could improve
Read Natalie Cataldo's full review
Todd Summers profile photo
January 29, 2019

Talkdesk Review: "Perfect for us!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Talkdesk for all of our inbound and outbound calls to customers and potential customers. We use Talkdesk across multiple lines and with all of our management staff. Talkdesk is helpful in the sense that multiple users have access to the same lines and can answer and transfer calls easily between our customers.
  • Supports multiple lines -- we have multiple numbers for multiple cities and extensions for employees. Very easy to manage.
  • Good call quality.
  • Easy to use.
  • The contacts feature can be clunky at times when integrated with our CRM.
Works well across all normal phone features. Especially useful for integration with our CRM and across multiple phone lines. It works well for conferencing and transferring calls easily. The away and after call features are simple and easy. I've never had an issue with a call being dropped. Good sound quality.
Read Todd Summers's full review
yehia z profile photo
May 21, 2019

Talkdesk Review: "The perfect tool for call centers"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I like Talkdesk because it is easy to use, and it has good integration with Salesforce. It allows you to re-listen to calls. We have been using it for over three years now.
  • You can re-listen to calls.
  • You can track the number of calls.
  • I would like a mobile app.
  • It would be nice if it could auto detect the country code.
In my work, it is always adequate so I can manage many calls a day. It works very well, we make long calls which can reach up to 60 minutes.
Read yehia z's full review
amir a profile photo
May 16, 2019

User Review: "TALKDESK HANDLES ALL OUR VOIP NEEDS"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are an e-learning company and we use Talkdesk on a daily basis in the Sales department across all agents to perform calls inbound and outbound across the globe. The software has been great to use and is always reliable and is updated to handle pressure with high-quality calls.
  • Call quality
  • Always rolls out updates
  • Ease of use
  • Connects to other platforms
  • Handles pressure
  • Software features
  • Added value
  • Widgets
Well, I have been using it in sales. When you need calls on VoIP I can't imagine anything but Talkdesk.
Read amir a's full review
Yadira Vizcaya profile photo
January 10, 2019

User Review: "Talkdesk for Reservations Center"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We only use Talkdesk in HQ for our Guest Experience Team. We take calls for our 10 locations nationwide when the stores are the busiest. We decided to centralize calls so that our Guest Experience Specialists could focus on serving the guests that are in the facility. By having a team taking calls during high volume times we are able to resolve issues much quicker. Our GX team is empowered to alleviate any type of situation and to go above and beyond for our guests.
  • We are able to answer multiple calls from different markets.
  • Integrates well with Salesforce, so every call become a case we must take care of.
  • It's easy to use and teach!
  • You can easily view the service level and customize your queue.
  • The widget to make calls has had some issues in the past, so we have used the web-mode. However, when using web mode you are unable to take notes on TD while on the phone.
  • Our forwarding numbers have sometimes gotten stuck "On a Call." This means that when our office is closed and the calls are supposed to go to the local stores the guests get stuck on hold and those calls never show up in the local phone.
  • Reporting can be tedious!
It is very well suited if you are working in a contact center or a reservation office. It makes it very easy to transfer from agent to agent and you can click through their notes if the guest has contacted us before. I would stay away from using this if you only have a couple of agents. It is quite costly, so unless it is going to benefit your business to increase profitability I would not opt-in for this program.
Read Yadira Vizcaya's full review
Tiffanie E profile photo
April 19, 2019

"Talkdesk Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is very easy to use. Calls can be recorded for quality and training purposes, and we can also see the numbers where the calls are coming from. The interface is user-friendly, and I was able to use it right away with very little issue. I have had very few dropped calls, but am still overall very satisfied.

  • Sends notifications about incoming calls.
  • Records all calls for quality.
  • The ability to pause and resume calls.
  • Pausing and resuming calls can sometimes lead to dropped calls.
  • Rarely, calls will drop during the call.
  • Rarely, the connection will have some static.
Talkdesk is well suited for businesses that rely on recording and taking calls online instead of with traditional phone lines. It is a stable program and when there are issues, support is there to assist. I enjoy using it personally due to the ease of use. It's a joy to use.
Read Tiffanie E's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (55)
8.4
Validate callers (44)
8.0
Outbound response (45)
8.2
Call forwarding (43)
8.2
Click-to-call (CTC) (41)
7.9
Warm transfer (48)
8.5
Predictive dialing (25)
7.6
Interactive voice response (35)
7.9
REST APIs (33)
8.3
Call scripts (25)
7.9
Call tracking (47)
7.7
Multichannel integration (34)
8.4
CRM software integration (50)
7.2
Inbound call routing (45)
7.9
Omnichannel inbound routing (31)
8.7
Recording (52)
8.5
Quality management (47)
8.0
Call analytics (46)
8.2
Historical reporting (50)
7.8
Live reporting (49)
8.9
Customer surveys (27)
8.0
Customer interaction analytics (29)
8.1

About Talkdesk

Talkdesk Enterprise Cloud Contact Center aims to enable companies to make customer experience their competitive advantage. According to the vendor, Talkdesk easily adapts to the evolving needs of sales and support teams and their end-customers, resulting in increased customer satisfaction, productivity and cost savings. Over 1,400 innovative enterprises around the world, including Discovery Education and Peloton, rely on Talkdesk to power their customer interactions.

Talkdesk Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents

Talkdesk Integrations

Zendesk, Slack, Olark, Contactually, Nimble, Shopify, Freshdesk, Front, Help Scout, Kustomer, Intercom, Pipedrive, OnePageCRM, Salesforce, Google, Infusionsoft, Zoho, Big Commerce

Talkdesk Competitors

Talkdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Talkdesk Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No