TrustRadius
Talkdesk is a call center software offering from Talkdesk, Inc.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/8D/cw/DA01S20VWB7G.pngA user friendly and reliable systemTalkdesk is used across both of our support offices on a daily basis. We find it very user friendly and enjoy how efficient it is overall. Talk desk makes transfers and status updates easy to use which allows us to be able to stay in communication about what we are working on during shifts.,The talk desk reporting page is easy to read and allows us to maintain our call queue seamlessly Talk desk statuses help us stay organized and know what people are working on throughout the day Transferring calls is made easy with the warm transfer option,At times the statuses will experience delays and won't update accordingly,10,Talk desk has improved our work flow and takes the intimidation of high call volume away Talk desk call recordings are awesome and are very helpful when we need to revisit a callGood product that in time will be great.Talkdesk is being used by our support teams at Sema4. This addresses the ability of our company to keep advance call metrics, call routing, and record keeping. The integrations are a great solution for using multiple platforms. We are currently using integrations with Salesforce and Slack. I didn't have any previous experience setting up call center software and was able to set up quickly and with minimal help.,Instant call metrics, both live and historical. Integration with Salesforce. Call routing that continues to get more advanced. Easy customize and change all settings.,We have experienced call drops from time to time. There are times when callers are unable to hear our support agents. Call metric reports are not very customization with Talkdesk site. So you may need to pull call data into excel to create executive reports.,8,We are able to use the call metrics to measure traffic and better staff our support teams. We are able to use the call metrics to better train our support team and point out how to deal with difficult phone calls. Pulling the data for executive report is still very manual and takes more time than needed.,Five9 Virtual Contact Center, Nextiva Call Center, RingCentral, MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel) and Vocalcom,Salesforce App Cloud, Slack, ZendeskGreat program for our busy call center!Our entire company uses TalkDesk on a daily basis. We have multiple office locations in the U.S. and overseas, and it's been a great help since we opened a new office in Portland, Oregon. We are a ridesharing company and address many different concerns and issues with both riders and drivers.,Fantastic for listening back to calls and not only reviewing team members but ensuring we document calls correctly. Allows us to select a certain greeting when the shift has a higher volume than expected Specialists and managers are able to customize the front page of TalkDesk. Our managers can focus on SLA and our specialists can focus on average time length or number of calls in queue.,I think it would be fantastic if there was a side column to show which greeting is currently in use. Unfortunately, we sometimes forget to switch back to our normal greeting and it can hurt our numbers. Specialists have made note that sometimes the call bar loses sound during a call. This causes them to disconnect and restart their widget. I believe this is mainly to do with the internet, but there are some cases where the status of a specialist or manager will delay for a few moments.,10,We find it easy and quick to connect our customers together on one line and monitor any discrepancies during a call. The call recording has made sure we have thorough documentation of a call that cannot be altered. Calls being dropped have a negative impact because we can create more animosity between our frustrated riders/drivers.,New to Talkdesk but Hopeful.New to Talkdesk we have just started using it at our company. Seems to run pretty well as long as bandwidth and other settings are correct. The installation of the client is pretty quick and straight forward. They have an easy to locate support portal with a good bit of information on configuring different features within Talkdesk. Integration with Zoho is a plus. Our company is doing well with this cloud PBX system soon, we will integrate Skype for Business at our company so everyone will use a softphone. It will be interesting to see how everything integrates.,Client installation is a breeze and less than 5 minutes. Support portal has very easy to follow walkthroughs. Support team calls within 4 hours in most cases. Call quality is good.,Separation of voicemails for service teams. You have a group mailbox and managers have to assign voicemails no automation. No way to set hours for ring/hunt groups.,7,We added a call center for customer service so ROI has gone up so far.,MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel),MiCloud Connect (formerly ShoreTel), Talkdesk, Microsoft AzureTalkDesk for Small Business Customer Support TeamsI use TalkDesk daily to seamlessly integrate inbound and outbound phone call support tickets with our CRM, making a more streamlined and chronological customer history. This allows my team to ensure dynamic customer support across all lines of communication while ensuring we maintain a competitive advantage in our industry by enabling us to accurately track our SLA, AHT, wait time, FCR, and response time. I like that TalkDesk has an easy to use CallBar API integrated with ZenDesk, easy-to-use transfer (both warm and blind), 3-way calling, mute, and hold. Additional features I find to be useful in my daily work are call logging and automatic after-call work time, which makes it easy to ensure calls are accurately recorded and properly tagged. In conjunction with ZenDesk and TextExpander, TalkDesk is a powerful tool for support teams to provide superior service without breaking the company bank.,Making a more streamlined and chronological customer history. Enables a user to accurately track our SLA, AHT, wait time, FCR, and response time. TalkDesk has an easy to use CallBar API integrated with ZenDesk, easy-to-use transfer (both warm and blind), 3-way calling, mute, and hold. Additional features I find to be useful in my daily work are call logging and automatic after-call work time.,Connectivity issues occasionally crop up - these are sometimes due to bandwidth, but not always and the reason can be inconclusive. Random call drops or "ghost" calls.,9
Unspecified
Talkdesk
49 Ratings
Score 7.4 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Talkdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Talkdesk
49 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 49 vetted Talkdesk reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 40)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Rachel Ancheta profile photo
February 14, 2019

Talkdesk Review: "A user friendly and reliable system"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is used across both of our support offices on a daily basis. We find it very user friendly and enjoy how efficient it is overall. Talk desk makes transfers and status updates easy to use which allows us to be able to stay in communication about what we are working on during shifts.
  • The talk desk reporting page is easy to read and allows us to maintain our call queue seamlessly
  • Talk desk statuses help us stay organized and know what people are working on throughout the day
  • Transferring calls is made easy with the warm transfer option
  • At times the statuses will experience delays and won't update accordingly
Talk desk is great for intimate support teams that need a strong infrastructure but are by monitored by people that need to be able to queue calls and manage the volume
Read Rachel Ancheta's full review
Greg Zalecki Jr. profile photo
December 13, 2018

Talkdesk Review: "Good product that in time will be great."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is being used by our support teams at Sema4. This addresses the ability of our company to keep advance call metrics, call routing, and record keeping. The integrations are a great solution for using multiple platforms. We are currently using integrations with Salesforce and Slack. I didn't have any previous experience setting up call center software and was able to set up quickly and with minimal help.
  • Instant call metrics, both live and historical.
  • Integration with Salesforce.
  • Call routing that continues to get more advanced.
  • Easy customize and change all settings.
  • We have experienced call drops from time to time.
  • There are times when callers are unable to hear our support agents.
  • Call metric reports are not very customization with Talkdesk site. So you may need to pull call data into excel to create executive reports.
Talkdesk is well suited for small to medium contact centers to customize and setup. You don't need to be an expert to setup and flip the switch.

Reporting is a little harder to customize. Calls do drop and troubleshooting is difficult to find out the root cause. I heard in the next update you will be able to tag these calls which should make resolving easier.
Read Greg Zalecki Jr.'s full review
Jessica Nelson profile photo
February 14, 2019

Talkdesk Review: "Great program for our busy call center!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire company uses TalkDesk on a daily basis. We have multiple office locations in the U.S. and overseas, and it's been a great help since we opened a new office in Portland, Oregon. We are a ridesharing company and address many different concerns and issues with both riders and drivers.
  • Fantastic for listening back to calls and not only reviewing team members but ensuring we document calls correctly.
  • Allows us to select a certain greeting when the shift has a higher volume than expected
  • Specialists and managers are able to customize the front page of TalkDesk. Our managers can focus on SLA and our specialists can focus on average time length or number of calls in queue.
  • I think it would be fantastic if there was a side column to show which greeting is currently in use. Unfortunately, we sometimes forget to switch back to our normal greeting and it can hurt our numbers.
  • Specialists have made note that sometimes the call bar loses sound during a call. This causes them to disconnect and restart their widget.
  • I believe this is mainly to do with the internet, but there are some cases where the status of a specialist or manager will delay for a few moments.
We have a specific team that needs to relisten to calls and document heavily, and it's amazing to see our managers have a quick and easy way to pull a call and send it to them. We also love the frequent updates, especially since we document our numbers every 2 hours and need accurate percentages. Mainly with the widget, there are some issues where someone will not be able to hear the customer on the other end and have to disconnect.
Read Jessica Nelson's full review
Jacob Cool profile photo
January 29, 2019

User Review: "New to Talkdesk but Hopeful."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
New to Talkdesk we have just started using it at our company. Seems to run pretty well as long as bandwidth and other settings are correct. The installation of the client is pretty quick and straight forward. They have an easy to locate support portal with a good bit of information on configuring different features within Talkdesk. Integration with Zoho is a plus. Our company is doing well with this cloud PBX system soon, we will integrate Skype for Business at our company so everyone will use a softphone. It will be interesting to see how everything integrates.
  • Client installation is a breeze and less than 5 minutes.
  • Support portal has very easy to follow walkthroughs.
  • Support team calls within 4 hours in most cases.
  • Call quality is good.
  • Separation of voicemails for service teams. You have a group mailbox and managers have to assign voicemails no automation.
  • No way to set hours for ring/hunt groups.
Good for small call centers with basic configuration. Not Good for large call centers with complex design needs.
Read Jacob Cool's full review
Daisy Whitfield profile photo
January 29, 2019

Review: "TalkDesk for Small Business Customer Support Teams"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use TalkDesk daily to seamlessly integrate inbound and outbound phone call support tickets with our CRM, making a more streamlined and chronological customer history. This allows my team to ensure dynamic customer support across all lines of communication while ensuring we maintain a competitive advantage in our industry by enabling us to accurately track our SLA, AHT, wait time, FCR, and response time. I like that TalkDesk has an easy to use CallBar API integrated with ZenDesk, easy-to-use transfer (both warm and blind), 3-way calling, mute, and hold. Additional features I find to be useful in my daily work are call logging and automatic after-call work time, which makes it easy to ensure calls are accurately recorded and properly tagged. In conjunction with ZenDesk and TextExpander, TalkDesk is a powerful tool for support teams to provide superior service without breaking the company bank.
  • Making a more streamlined and chronological customer history.
  • Enables a user to accurately track our SLA, AHT, wait time, FCR, and response time.
  • TalkDesk has an easy to use CallBar API integrated with ZenDesk, easy-to-use transfer (both warm and blind), 3-way calling, mute, and hold. Additional features I find to be useful in my daily work are call logging and automatic after-call work time.
  • Connectivity issues occasionally crop up - these are sometimes due to bandwidth, but not always and the reason can be inconclusive.
  • Random call drops or "ghost" calls.
TalkDesk is great for low- to mid-range inbound call amounts but for organizations that have a high volume of calls incoming all day, a more dynamic and stronger calling system should probably be used.
Read Daisy Whitfield's full review
Natalie Cataldo profile photo
January 29, 2019

Talkdesk Review: "Ease of use, adds to our bottom line"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Myself, as well as my team of 5 use Talkdesk in our sales dept. I don't have a lot of experience with implementing software but this was very easy to use. I recommend it to other medical practices because of the ease of use. It also integrates with Infusionsoft and the analytics that we produce on a weekly basis are clear, easy to read and run. We have lots of different clinics that we service and continue to add on and setting up different numbers, voicemails and users for each one is simple to do.
  • Running reports - call logs, # of calls per day etc. - needed for a sales team to thrive and succeed
  • Recorded calls - easy to listen to, find and download
  • Adding users, phone numbers, voicemail recordings, holiday hours - all very easy to use and needed
  • Ease of implementation - we don't have an IT dept so being easy to implement was key!
  • Would like to be able to see the contact name behind the #s - so if I have 5 for an outbound disposition - I want to know who those 5 people are quickly.
  • Want to be able to add a recording to all #'s automatically and not have to go into each number and select a recording.
  • Customer service can improve. I call during the day to get someone from the US, that seems to work better but even then, the front line person doesn't always know how to help - even when it is a basic question.
  • When doing a phone # search - the hyphen can be in the phone #.
  • Reporting, adding numbers, recordings etc.
  • Customer service could improve
Read Natalie Cataldo's full review
Todd Summers profile photo
January 29, 2019

Talkdesk Review: "Perfect for us!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Talkdesk for all of our inbound and outbound calls to customers and potential customers. We use Talkdesk across multiple lines and with all of our management staff. Talkdesk is helpful in the sense that multiple users have access to the same lines and can answer and transfer calls easily between our customers.
  • Supports multiple lines -- we have multiple numbers for multiple cities and extensions for employees. Very easy to manage.
  • Good call quality.
  • Easy to use.
  • The contacts feature can be clunky at times when integrated with our CRM.
Works well across all normal phone features. Especially useful for integration with our CRM and across multiple phone lines. It works well for conferencing and transferring calls easily. The away and after call features are simple and easy. I've never had an issue with a call being dropped. Good sound quality.
Read Todd Summers's full review
Yadira Vizcaya profile photo
January 10, 2019

User Review: "Talkdesk for Reservations Center"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We only use Talkdesk in HQ for our Guest Experience Team. We take calls for our 10 locations nationwide when the stores are the busiest. We decided to centralize calls so that our Guest Experience Specialists could focus on serving the guests that are in the facility. By having a team taking calls during high volume times we are able to resolve issues much quicker. Our GX team is empowered to alleviate any type of situation and to go above and beyond for our guests.
  • We are able to answer multiple calls from different markets.
  • Integrates well with Salesforce, so every call become a case we must take care of.
  • It's easy to use and teach!
  • You can easily view the service level and customize your queue.
  • The widget to make calls has had some issues in the past, so we have used the web-mode. However, when using web mode you are unable to take notes on TD while on the phone.
  • Our forwarding numbers have sometimes gotten stuck "On a Call." This means that when our office is closed and the calls are supposed to go to the local stores the guests get stuck on hold and those calls never show up in the local phone.
  • Reporting can be tedious!
It is very well suited if you are working in a contact center or a reservation office. It makes it very easy to transfer from agent to agent and you can click through their notes if the guest has contacted us before. I would stay away from using this if you only have a couple of agents. It is quite costly, so unless it is going to benefit your business to increase profitability I would not opt-in for this program.
Read Yadira Vizcaya's full review
Felippe Mora, CSM profile photo
December 08, 2018

Review: "Talkdesk has become essential to our customer success model"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is being used to support our customers using our SaaS software. We support our customers 24/7. Our customer call into TalkDesk and our DevOps engineers assist our customers.
  • It is one of the very few VoIP that integrates with our ServiceNow platform
  • Talkdesk provides excellent support services
  • The implementation of TalkDesk into our ServiceNow was very smooth and easy.
  • Stay up to date with certification on the latest version of ServiceNow.
  • It would be really nice to have the functionality of on-call rotation schedule where it knows when and how to route the calls according to the schedule
  • Offer a community portal to provide feedback on ideas for the TalkDesk on how to improve their products and follow what's on the upcoming releases.
Talkdesk is one of the very few applications that integrates with ServiceNow, but it lacks on keeping up with the certification on the latest version of ServiceNow. Keeping the implementation with ServiceNow as easy as possible makes this very appealing to companies. Aside from the product, my one small problem is that after I signed with Talkdesk I have asked my sales account manager to contact me several times and I've been ignored every single time. So, follow up with customers is very important.
Read Felippe Mora, CSM's full review
Adam Terk profile photo
December 06, 2018

Talkdesk Review: "Excellent service and product!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Talkdesk in our support organization to manage inbound and outbound support from our customers.
  • Their onboarding guidance and continuing support are stellar.
  • The VOIP platform is reliable, easy to integrate into our other tools and it's quick to learn.
  • I've never thought of moving to another platform because Talkdesk has made it so easy for us not to want to make any move.
  • When I first began using Talkdesk three years ago there was a bit of a learning curve as I had never set up an IVR before then. The Talkdesk team did a good job of helping me implement an IVR but I would have liked more hands-on attention with the implementation.
  • Talkdesk works well for startups that need to scale phone support without diving into the deep end with costly alternatives.
  • If your team works remotely, Talkdesk is perfect because your agents need only their computer and a pair of headphones.
Read Adam Terk's full review
Matthew Curcio profile photo
December 06, 2018

Talkdesk Review: "Amazing Product and Software. A +"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is used to reach out to potential partners. [It is] Essentially being used across the sales department. It helps make calls quicker and thus more efficiently. It really is awesome because if you leave the workspace you can easily log back into Talkdesk on another device at home or on the go. I highly recommend using Talkdesk. I can't believe I have gone this long without it.
  • Calls connect all the time.
  • You can re-listen to calls.
  • You can track number of calls.
  • You can see overall talk time.
  • Talkdesk can work on strengthening the network.
  • Talkdesk can offer more numbers to call from.
  • Talkdesk can integrate with social media platforms.
Talkdesk is perfect for employee performance reviews. It is perfect for working on constructive criticism. With that being said Talkdesk is really great to track the results from the first day of employment to where you currently are. Sometimes it is not always good to see how many calls a co-worker has made.
Read Matthew Curcio's full review
Alyssa Andrade profile photo
December 05, 2018

User Review: "TalkDesk for Phone Support"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We researched phone support options for several months but after finding and talking to Talkdesk the answer was clear. Talkdesk helped us jumpstart our phone support solution and our customer care team of 10 absolutely loves it. With the Zendesk integration we were able to set up ticket pop which they love so anytime someone calls, a ticket is logged and they can put their end resolution and notes in the ticket. The implementation was pretty fast since we didn't have a very complicated set up, but in the future we are hoping to set up new IVRs based on support plans customers purchase. Recording greetings was very simple and the set up with different numbers, hours and holiday hours was seamless. We are excited to grow with this solution and see what else they come out with.
  • Integrations - Easy to set up Talkdesk and Zendesk and route information from our CRM, Insightly
  • The navigation was a little confusing to get use to at first, but it was more of an educational issue. I had recorded and set up greetings, or so I thought, but I actually had missed a step and didn't apply the greeting to the numbers so for the first couple of days my customers weren't hearing the correct info. Some features seem a little hidden or tricky like that, not as straight forward but again once you get the hang of it it was muscle memory.
Talkdesk has amazing reporting and makes my director of customer care's life extremely simple when trying to tie customer loyalty team metrics to our bigger company goals. The reports are sophisticated and clearly outline our success with the tool. The user interface for the agents is simple enough where they had minimal training and could start using it easily right away.
Read Alyssa Andrade's full review
Leigh Malamphy profile photo
December 05, 2018

User Review: "Talkdesk for Customer Support"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, Talkdesk is being used by our Support team and our inbound Sales team. It allows our customers to call us directly with questions. If Support gets a Sales call, or vice versa, we are able to transfer calls between departments. We also use Talkdesk for outbound calls. We love that Talkdesk allows us to share one phone number for Support, but we have been able to set up a separate number for Sales.
  • Customization of business hours, holiday hours and greetings. It is important that our callers don't receive the same welcome greeting if they are calling in on a holiday when our office is closed or outside of business hours. Talkdesk allows us to have customized greetings for all of these scenarios.
  • Call Transfers - Warm and Blind. We transfer calls between agents on the Support team as well as to Sales. It is easy to do and we have the option to do a warm transfer to introduce the new agent to the caller if we'd like.
  • Reporting - I pull weekly and quarterly reports from Talkdesk to keep and eye on our volume, missed calls, voicemails, service level and calls per agent. Reports are easy to pull and customizable by phone number and date range.
  • Right now we are unable to delete our own greetings. You have to reach out to Talkdesk Support to have those old greetings removed.
Great for a customer service team who is fielding inbound calls or needs to route calls to other departments within your business.

Talkdesk probably wouldn't be necessary for a single person team.
Read Leigh Malamphy's full review
Taylor Pineiro profile photo
December 04, 2018

User Review: "Talkdesk! We like it."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Talkdesk for our support team to answer calls in a queue format and for our individual team members to make calls both domestically and internationally. Additionally one of the big reasons we went to an online phone was to literally throw away our old phones and do everything online.
  • The queue format is great - it shows us up to the minute stats on who is waiting to be picked up
  • We use it internationally which has been a game changer - both for the ease of calling internationally and having our international support team be able to seamlessly talk to customers.
  • I often have to re-start my browser to be able to be heard.
  • We do have some dropped calls and I imagine it's due to our wifi but it's frustrating for our support team nonetheless.
Definitely great for teams and for managing an incoming call queue with different times that they are available. Not as great for individual users - we can't have our voicemails in a private inbox or record calls one off without recording ALL calls which we are not able to do. I would definitely think about that if you wanted to move all of your phones to Talkdesk and not just the support queue.
Read Taylor Pineiro's full review
Sam Jafri profile photo
February 13, 2019

User Review: "Talkdesk Works great!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The software works great most of the time. It is a great experience but when I need to use it, It usually works. Between the app, callbar, salesforce and the website, there are always sync issues but after spending a lot of time trying to fix it with the support I think it is working great. We use it as our company phone numbers across the whole company. Its always on your Mac so you have your company phone line with you all the time. it's convenient.
  • From logging in to making a call takes less than 20 seconds.
  • I can access the company line and voicemail on the go conveniently.
  • The quality of the support was great, polite and very friendly.
  • It does log me out a couple times a day, maybe fix the bugs.
It is great for traveling sales teams or a company that is very spread out and needs to give the tools to a team in different states.
Read Sam Jafri's full review
Ani Asadourian profile photo
February 10, 2019

User Review: "Talkdesk is a reliable platform!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is used at the company I work for as a way for our customer support specialists to assist our users. Talkdesk is reliable and efficient and I would recommend it to any company. Talkdesk allows our company to monitor business metrics in a user-friendly way.
  • Talkdesk offers multiple features such as live SLA, reports, IVR, etc., that benefits our company
  • Talkdesk should allow more features for supervisors/team leaders to guide and help customer specialists [on improving on the quality of their calls (a way to embed a call scorecard).
Talkdesk is well suited for companies that experience high volume. It may be less appropriate for companies that manage low volume and require in-person assessments.
Read Ani Asadourian's full review
Kevin Froleiks profile photo
February 10, 2019

Talkdesk Review: "Overall Pretty Good"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire customer service and claims team use Talkdesk. It’s how we communicate with customers and vendors on a daily basis and log all calls.
  • Makes it easy to record and log calls.
  • Easy to transfer calls.
  • Call quality and connection strength vary.
  • Reporting could be clearer and more user-friendly.
It’s great for daily customer call interaction. Might not be the best fit for larger organizations that would need more granular metrics.
Read Kevin Froleiks's full review
Mikolka Morrill profile photo
January 04, 2019

Review: "Do not get locked into a long contract with Talkdesk"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the support and Sales department. It is our replacement for desk phones and serves as a way for clients to contact us, as well as our sales team to reach out to others.
  • Easy to implement
  • The color scheme is pleasing to the eye
  • It integrates well with Salesforce
  • It drops calls
  • It sometimes doesn't keep records of calls
  • Support is rough
  • The call bar functionality is unreliable
It serves fine for non-high intensity calls where if the call dropped, it wouldn't be the end of the world. It is less appropriate for any sort of professional calling service or team. We have had far too many important calls dropped to consider sticking with Talkdesk at this time.
Read Mikolka Morrill's full review
Sarah Isabella profile photo
December 08, 2018

Talkdesk Review: "GREAT PRODUCT"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TalkDesk is used as a whole throughout our entire organization.
  • Recording of calls. These can be played back for learning and coaching purposes.
  • Status Reporting. Makes it very easy and transparent to see what status you are in/have been in and the amount of each status time. Great for tracking breaks.
  • Display types. Can change from graphs, charts and just numeric displays.
  • Internet calls, when the internet is down so is the platform.
  • Random disconnects with just taking you offline, but happens rarely.
Talkdesk is amazing for rough calls. You can play them back, download them, send them, etc. When asking for help you have the actual call available. When coaching, again, the call its self is there and is easily available.
Read Sarah Isabella's full review
Marija Saveska profile photo
December 08, 2018

User Review: "Everyday user of Talkdesk"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Talkdesk organization wide, it helps us connect with our customers and business partners.
  • Very user friendly you can see your report progress of the day.
  • You can do blind transfers to calls.
  • You can have conference calls.
  • Better integration with the Salesforce platform as it reports some issues from time to time.
  • The call quality through Talkdesk can be inconsistent and spotty.
  • Sometimes the calls are dropped while an updated or an issue is getting resolved.
It is very handy that once you have a call with a client you can do blind transfers while on a sale, it is very fast and efficient.
Read Marija Saveska's full review
William Rogerson profile photo
December 05, 2018

"Talkdesk Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use TalkDesk only to manage our conference room lines. Previously, it was used across the entire operations group to handle all inbound and outbound customer calls.
  • User and Admin Friendly
  • Responsive HelpDesk Staff
  • API Platform & AppConnect Make Integrating with Other Systems Much Easier
  • Continue Improving Call Routing
Talkdesk is a great solution for a more modern operations environment, especially for newer companies that may not be able to budget for or technically support a enterprise telecom solution. However, this is changing as Talkdesk begins implementing more robust routing and analytics features.
Read William Rogerson's full review
No photo available
December 08, 2018

Review: "Talkdesk is a great company with a great product"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Talkdesk for all of our employees. Our inside sales and support representatives use the integration with our CRM, while our administrative positions use the back office functionality. We moved to Talkdesk because our previous provider was hard to work with. Talkdesk is flexible and easy to administer and support. Whenever we need something adjusted we contact our IT department who makes the adjustment with just a few clicks.
  • Talkdesk integrates well with Salesforce. This integration makes sense for a call center like ours that uses sales and service cloud.
  • Talkdesk is great at seeking customer feedback. They are quick to collect feedback and quick to action that feedback. They care about what their customers think and they are always looking for ways to improve.
  • Talkdesk is a cloud-based solution, making it easy to update and adjust. Our last provider was not and it became difficult to make updates. In addition to being easy to use, the service is great. Whenever we have an issue our support representative is always quick to respond.
  • I'd like to see Talkdesk make it easier to update our custom IVR. At their last conference, they talked about adding some functionality for drag and drop IVR adjustments. I hope they come out with that feature soon.
  • I did notice that some of the reporting is basic. Right now, when you adjust your service level the adjustment only affects your metrics moving forward. I'd like to be able to see how the change affected our previous calls.
  • We have had some minor trouble setting up the caller ID for our users with DIDs.
Talkdesk was great about supporting us when we had to significantly shorten the timing of our implementation. Our previous platform had some major issues that caused us to need to implement much quicker. Talkdesk was very helpful and willing to speed things up. They also gave us great support over the next several weeks as we worked out kinks from the quick implementation.

Talkdesk works great for a smaller call center like ours. I don't have a lot of experience with large call centers, but I would imagine they work well in that scenario as well.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 29, 2019

Talkdesk Review: "Still a Few Kinks but Great for Sales"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is used in this company across the entire organization. Both in product and in sales. We use it mostly on the sales side. It allows us to have target market numbers, transfer calls to customer support, and listen to calls for training purposes.
  • Call transfer
  • Client information & directory
  • Simple, easy to use functions
  • Randomly we will have a company-wide outage where no one can make/connect a call
  • Integrating with SalesForce has proven tough
  • Distributing voicemails
Sales are, in my opinion, the best use for Talkdesk. Our company relies on the directory of previous phone calls to ensure the best customer experience possible. It allows for company-wide cohesiveness. Everyone regardless of their department is on the same page; something a traditional phone system simply could not do.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 29, 2019

Talkdesk Review: "Great tool for sales"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses Talkdesk for all sales and customer support calls. We heavily rely on the platform to assist current clients around the clock, as well as to reach new prospects. Clients are able to reach multiple lines to have their questions answered. Multiple departments are able to transfer calls to one another in seconds to best help our clients and prospects.
  • Easy to use - dial numbers with a comfortable phone-like dial.
  • Ability to review and respond to messages from anywhere.
  • The software is compatible with other platforms, like salesforce and salesloft.
  • Multi-step process to search the history of previously dialed numbers, a bit time-consuming.
  • Wish there was a way to pre-record voicemails and "drop" them when dialing.
Great for sales teams, and frankly any call-heavy department.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 02, 2019

Review: "Talkdesk is the best Contact Center as a Service"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Talkdesk as our cloud-based contact center solution. It was used across the whole organization and it helped us streamline the process resulting in high customer satisfaction.
  • Cloud-based - so it was seamless and easy to use.
  • Intuitive workflow and really friendly interface.
  • It is a secure solution.
  • It seems slow at times.
  • Add more data centers.
  • Streamline the process for provisioning new agents.
Talkdesk is well suited for medium to large organizations. For smaller organizations, it might be overkill so it would be less appropriate.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (29)
8.4
Validate callers (22)
8.3
Outbound response (23)
8.3
Call forwarding (26)
8.2
Click-to-call (CTC) (21)
7.9
Warm transfer (30)
8.5
Predictive dialing (14)
7.5
Interactive voice response (19)
8.0
REST APIs (21)
8.4
Call scripts (14)
7.9
Call tracking (26)
7.6
Multichannel integration (20)
8.4
CRM software integration (27)
7.2
Inbound call routing (25)
7.9
Omnichannel inbound routing (19)
8.8
Recording (27)
8.5
Quality management (25)
8.0
Call analytics (22)
8.2
Historical reporting (26)
7.8
Live reporting (26)
9.0
Customer surveys (15)
7.9
Customer interaction analytics (14)
8.1

About Talkdesk

Talkdesk is a call center software offering from Talkdesk, Inc.
Categories:  Contact Center

Talkdesk Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No