Talkdesk Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
270 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 236)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 22, 2021
Christopher Pash | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At present we have 180+ users onboard across 5 contact centres driving 30k+ calls per month through the platform with a full suite of reporting to drive performance. We are using WFM, Observe.AI with speech analytics, Voice, Omni-channel (Email, Chat, Social Media, WhatsApp). We had 5 contact centres working across separate ACD's and with Talkdesk we no longer have an issue when you have one
solution bringing a wealth of data and flexibility.
  • IVR Management with no coding required.
  • Out of the box reporting - Historical, Live.
  • Support - A customer driven community.
  • Talkdesk Academy.
  • The ability to silo departments within the platform - Restrict scope within role to Team level.
  • Ability to trigger warning on key data sets.
  • Shift Adherence - login logout data sets.

Our UC is very unique with multiple clients to suit within the same customer base, Talkdesk gives us the ability to cater for each clients needs and the flexibility so change and adapt without the need for professional services due to its no coding requirements and ease of use we can keep our UC with all the variances such as:

  • QA evaluation requirements.
  • Service level agreements.
  • Queuing priority.
Read Christopher Pash's full review
February 11, 2021
Max Safier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Having better data for you contact center, better reporting, and live dashboards that updated for what was needed to be seen by our agents. Longest customer in queue, how many agents are on a call, how many calls are in queue. These updated in real-time so it was perfect to have for our agents. As well as the coaching system they have in place is a very easy and powerful tool our supervisors needed.
  • Ease of use.
  • Easy to manage.
  • Feature rich.
  • More out-of-box integrations.
  • More App connect partners.
  • UC platform added to the product.
Had great reporting and custom dashboards. Easy of use through the whole product. Was able to automate a lot of tasks that freed up our agents giving them time to work on emails, chats and social.
Customer support is on it! Always fast to respond when there are issues or questions
Read Max Safier's full review
February 10, 2021
Sarah Blair | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We leverage Talkdesk for interaction management with our customers. We primarily work with voice, chat, email, and OB SMS. Our main objective was to find a vendor that could transition from small business to medium and provide omnichannel functionality. As we grow, we may consider adding the QA and WFM functionality as well.
  • Voice clairty
  • OB SMS
  • Chat
  • IB email management
  • Reporting/analytics
  • OB email messaging
Talkdesk is a great telephony platform for small and medium-sized organizations. They have a UI that is easy to use and the training materials are fantastic. They have built a solid foundation and as they continue to refine the current functionality, with some added features, they should be able to eventually tap into the larger organizations.
Read Sarah Blair's full review
October 09, 2020
Mark de Gruiter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization utilizes Talkdesk as well as our in house call center. Talkdesk allows us to manage our call center employees from home with ease. We are able to listen in on calls, record calls, do in-person training because of those options. Well, I say in person, but it's more like remote training. Talkdesk is a product that I know I can rely on to never go down and that makes my peace of mind beyond happy.
  • Custom ring groups for each company our call center represents. This allows our team to manage multiple companies and answer the phones for not only our organization, but for all the companies our call center handles calls for.
  • Omni channel support is something I wish they would work more on - being able to answer chats on multiple platforms all through one system is an integral part of our business. Right now only some of it works.
  • The onboarding/sales team was a breeze to work with and had us up and running in no time!
  • Omnichannel needs improvement. More implementations. More notifications speicfic to which platform the message is coming in on and for what ring group/client of our is receiving it.
  • Pricing is a bit high. I wish there were better options for pricing.
  • Dedicated customer support phone line instead of a knowledge base (which I will say is extremely extensive and supportive). They also offer chat support.
Talkdesk has helped my team manage not only our customer contact center and the employees that work remotely now due to COVID-19, but Talkdesk has also allowed us to filter out spammers, sales calls, customer support calls, onboarding calls, as we have been able to customize our ring groups to a maximum with all the options that Talkdesk allows you to have. Including custom IVR'S per each ring group and then some.
If Talkdesk had a dedicated phone support line I would have given this rating an overall 10. Their knowledge base is absolutely HUGE and at times very helpful. It's easy to search through and their customer support chat system works perfectly fine, but there are just some times that you need to speak to a human on the phone to ensure you are always on the same page.
The ease of use of this product blows my mind! I'm able to manage every different facet of our organization all from one dashboard. Whether that be our sales team, onboarding team, customer support team, call center team, and operations team. I can do it all from one dashboard and I absolutely love that about this software.
Read Mark de Gruiter's full review
January 30, 2021
Rus Cordova | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Originally implemented for a small remote call center team. It worked so well we made the decision to move our entire organization over. Cost and ease of use make it the perfect solution for our employees. Our previous solution was bulky and built on old POTS technology. TalkDesk is far superior to Momentum and other outdated telecom solutions.
  • Studio call flow enables custom creation and manipulation of telephony operations.
  • Reporting is simple and easy to use, freeing up time for other tasks.
  • Live call monitoring is a snap. One-click and you're in. One more and I can join the call if necessary.
  • Infusionsoft (CRM) integration creates a seamless connection.
  • Latency in some VOIP calls.
  • SIP integration could be improved.
  • Independent operation from CallBar would be amazing.
  • Mobile app could use some improvement.
Small or large call center operations would benefit greatly from this solution. Other new technologies just do not stand up to the TalkDesk platform. Superior support and customer service overall. Implementation was a breeze! Our organization was caught up in a bulky non-solution that made almost every task difficult and created many barriers that were difficult to overcome. Our previous provider's support was horrible and we had outages constantly.
Excellent support, hands down
Read Rus Cordova's full review
January 19, 2021
Zachary Metzger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Guest Experience Department uses Talkdesk to take phone calls for all of our 19 stores throughout the United States. It allows us to have an individual phone line for each location, but route the calls to our Guest Experience team during business hours and back to our local store teams outside of business hours.
  • Integrates well with Salesforce.
  • Allows one to toggle through many phone lines to call out from a specific line.
  • Offers customer service and listens to suggestions about their product.
  • There are occasional (very rare, but still present) downtimes.
  • Sometimes calls come in and display a phone number that isn't the one the guest is calling from.
Talkdesk is great when you have an integration (like Salesforce, in our case) that can be made with another product you use.
Read Zachary Metzger's full review
January 13, 2021
Milena Waterman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is being used by our customer service department, which is about 80% of our employees. Since Swyft switched back to Talkdesk, we have not had any issues with dropped or missed calls.
  • The format of the reporting tab is easy to maneuver.
  • The callback system is very efficient.
  • We would prefer the daily report download to only include reps that actually take or receive calls. Currently, the daily report lists every member of our company.
  • It would be awesome if Talkdesk could automatically close older voicemails once the customer speaks with a representative.
Overall, Swyft is very happy with Talkdesk and how easy it is to use. We also love how quick the support team is.
Read Milena Waterman's full review
January 11, 2021
Nordia Anaje | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I currently use Talkdesk to monitor agents. This includes their daily activities from the time they log in until their shift has ended. I also utilize the reports to get an idea of the overall performance of individuals and also the team in its entirety. Our QA and supervisors use the tool for call evaluations to get an idea of how our agents are performing on their contacts, which also aids in coaching sessions.
  • It provides a detailed breakdown of the an agents' performance via the reports provided.
  • If your agents work from home, you will find the agent report very helpful, as it provides the agents' pickup rate, which lets you know if agents are missing calls. This can be as a result of connection issues or them just not answering a call.
  • It records each call received or made by agent, giving you the ability to listen and download that audio.
  • You are able to do remote monitoring by listening in on a call if you think it is necessary without the agent knowing.
  • I would love the ability to customize the customer survey. Currently, I have a word count limit.
  • It would be nice if the reports came with a date stamp based on the range selected. If I pull multiple reports at the same time, it can be confusing, as it has no subject heading for date.
  • It would also be nice if the duration field for some reports was in minutes instead of seconds.
Currently, my company handles inbound calls and has proven to be very useful. We also do callbacks and it has also been great for this purpose. I believe once you are a contact center, Talkdesk will be a great asset. It works as a communication medium and as an evaluation medium. Very great tool.
Read Nordia Anaje's full review
January 11, 2021
Gabriel LeBlanc | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is currently used in our organization for communication between employees within the organization while also acting as the main form of communication for customer contact. It was purchased with the intent of being implemented in the entire organization. Talkdesk allows for seamless transitions when transferring a customer over from one employee to another, making it a great experience for the customer while allowing us to maximize efficiency.
  • Transition from one employee to another
  • Navigating through the different functions that Talkdesk has to offer
  • Ability to make calls directly from your computer
  • Connection issues at times
  • Not connecting to the headset during calls
  • Audio output is inconsistent at times
Talkdesk is great when you need to connect the customer with the right person/group in order to help the customer with their request and/or issues. It also allows you to determine if the employee is available or not without having to actually make the call, which helps maximize customer experience and makes the calls more efficient.
Read Gabriel LeBlanc's full review
January 11, 2021
Anthony Sandoval | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Talkdesk for our call center operations, from sales to customer support, success and billing. Talkdesk is the primary source for how our agents interact with clients. Leadership uses Talkdesk tools to monitor volumes, live monitor interactions, and create/present reports highlighting things like talk times, abandonment rate, dispositions and agent activity.
  • Easy to use application.
  • User friendly interface.
  • Excellent support.
  • Reports can sometimes take long to export (minor).
  • Fast, reliable connection required (understandable).
Talkdesk is excellent if you have a mid to large sized sales and customer support operations where industry standard KPI reporting and monitoring are an important factor. Talkdesk is especially useful if you integrating with Salesforce to track your sales and customer interactions as the integration is seamless.

Talkdesk may not be appropriate for very small teams or companies where calls are not the primary interaction with clients.
Read Anthony Sandoval's full review
October 09, 2020
Kelly Hogan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Talkdesk to field incoming leads and qualify leads. The dispositions allow us tracking on how many calls are potential leads, how many calls were potential leads but we failed to capture, and what we need to improve the quality of incoming calls. Talkdesk also allows us to customize our status and track our time spent during our shifts. This allows transparency about how many calls are being taken and how efficient our agents are.
  • Status reporting
  • Customization of inbound and outbound dispositions.
  • Support is quick to answer inquiries.
  • A lot of basic functionality is missing—being able to hold + transfer, for example.
  • Salesforce integration is very basic and not entirely helpful for all user cases.
  • While support is quick to answer, they are not always able to identify an issue, and most of the time the result of a call with support is that we have to submit a feature request because Talkdesk does not yet have a solution.
Talkdesk is great for smaller companies that are looking to start out with an easy to use contact center software. Phone numbers are expensive—$2 per phone number. If you need many different numbers to route in your call center, you should either use different software or have your numbers supplied from an external source besides Talkdesk.
They are quick to respond and good at understanding the situation that you are describing. However, more often than not, there is no solution in place or anything they can really do to resolve issues. A lot of this is due to Talkdesk's lack of basic functionality. Many issues end up just becoming "feature requests," even though they have to do with basic functionality that most phone providers have.
The Callbar often glitches, and we almost daily have to clear our Callbar caches, which is not something that is straightforward and simple for any user to do, nor is it very realistic that we can have every single agent clear their Callbar application multiple times a day to avoid glitches.
Read Kelly Hogan's full review
October 08, 2020
Vítor Hugo Pacheco | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is used across all of Goldenergy, except for some BPO partners for whom we don't make the decision of which contact center software to use. We use it as our contact center and internal voice communication. Talkdesk handles our public hotlines support with IVR structures with both human and self-care options to solve our customers' requests.
  • Easy to set up
  • User friendly interface
  • Stable and realiable in any bandwith context
  • Billing is hard to understand
  • Lack of some features in Outbound solutions
  • Adding and removing licenses should be more flexible (in terms of costs)
Do you have a small/medium company and need a fast, easy to set up solution, and don't want to depend on your/external IT department for this? Talkdesk suits 100% of your needs.

If you run a large-scale contact center and want a solution that allows you to move your entire workforce to home at a glimpse, you can count on Talkdesk for this. But if you need a full solution for outbound mass campaigns please be aware that Talkdesk has room for improvement (they're doing it) in this specific area.
Although the support is fast and easy to reach, if you make the courses in academy and read carefully the support knowledge base you dont need to reach them very often.

In some scenarios we find hard to get a response that matches our requests, specially when it comes to very techincal issues, in my opinion there is a big distance between the eng team and the support.
That's the major argument for Talkdesk--it is in the true sense of the word easy to use and to set up, no doubt about that. I only need 10 minutes to train an agent to use Talkdesk in terms of how they answer a call, register a log, make a transfer, etc.
Read Vítor Hugo Pacheco's full review
October 06, 2020
Jeffrey Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Business Development team has used Talkdesk for the past 3 years. This team is mostly remote workers. It has been an efficient tool for prospecting. It allows us as a company to reach out to companies across various time zones in an organized manor. It is easy to use and setup.
  • Makes phone calls.
  • Allows you to track KPIs.
  • It has useful feature for management.
  • It is priced a little high.
  • Customer support could be better.
  • There are no dedicated customer success agents to understand and support company needs.
Talkdesk is well suited for companies looking to grow their sales. It is very useful for companies that have remote workers in other countries. It allows your staff to work and make calls no matter where they are located in the world. As long as you have a steady internet connection you are good to go.
Talkdesk needs a dedicated customer support manager for each client. I don't feel that Talkdesk truly understands its customers fully. They are quick to get back to you if you have an issue however, typically they are not able to identify issues but they seem to work out the kinks eventually.
Easy to use and setup.
Read Jeffrey Adams's full review
October 04, 2020
Kerri Koczen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is utilized by our customer service team. We use it to take and track incoming calls, and transfer callers to our Partner Agents all across the country. We are able to keep track of the dispositions of the calls and monitor our customizable dashboards and KPIs. We are also able to keep a large list of numbers in "favorites" to have the numbers on hand for easily transferring clients.
  • Enjoy the custom dashboards
  • Easy to use callbar
  • Lists of favorite numbers to keep on hand
  • Not as glitchy as other software we have used in the past
  • We would like to see talkdesk adding a "hold" feature, in order to put a person on hold while you attend to their account. We currently only have the option to mute the customer, which sometimes adds to confusion.
  • The call logs are not as easily searchable as we would like
  • Creating a new number in Talkdesk is simple, but loading "favorites" takes forever
Great for our use of taking and transferring callers! Recently Talkdesk just fixed an issue we were having with storing favorite numbers, as we have many agents across the country we transfer clients to. We are grateful for the update, and it seems to fit our needs even better now!
All in all it comes to good software and customer service to back it up should something go wrong or need explaining. We have been able to grow with Talkdesk and we appreciate being able to track our progress with its help! I would definitely recommend Talkdesk for other businesses!
Overall, it is very easy to use. There are certain things that I wish were a bit more intuitive and simple additions to their callbar- such as adding a "hold" option! It is super frustrating to first have to mute the caller to do some work on their account and then transfer.
Read Kerri Koczen's full review
September 30, 2020
William Forbes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is used across our company throughout many departments. We coordinate calls with clients and are able to transfer clients to members in different departments with ease. Because of the high volume of clients we work with and the many remote employees that we have, it is important that we have a simple service that is reliable. Talkdesk helps to keep a good consistent customer experience.
  • Very easy to use interfact.
  • Not resource-heavy for desktop applications
  • reliable.
  • more reporting options for regular users
  • more customization for desktop callbar
Talkdesk is great for any organization large or small. It is especially effective for organizations that manage multiple teams and work with customers. If you have remote employees, it opens the potential for greater flexibility and work life balance for everyone who is working with clients and ensures a consistent experience.
We have never had any major issues with talkdesk in the past. In the event of minor downtime, it was quickly resolved and we experienced very little interruption.
The application is simple for any user to get working on their desktop device. We have a range of teams with a wide range of technological proficiency so it's important to have a simple to use tool. Because of it's ease of use, it makes setting up and training very easy.
Read William Forbes's full review
September 30, 2020
Andrew Pindelski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is how we communicate with our customers over the phone. It is mainly used by our Customer Service team. We started only using the web version but have now started using the app and widget version. I do find the web version to be a little quicker as I have noticed some lag with the app. Overall I think it is a great tool that is very useful and have had little to no issues with it.
  • Easy to use
  • You can review previous calls
  • You can set hours of operation
  • Sometimes there is a lag or delay when speaking with a customer
  • Web Mode seems to be fast than Widget Mode
  • Cannot listen to voicemails on app
Talkdesk has been a great tool when working with customers. I have had customers compliment the system when they have had their call drop and need to call back it tells them that they are recognized as a recent call that was dropped in our system and moves them to the top of the queue. This is a very nice feature when working to keep your customers happy.
I do not have much input on the support from their team. I have never had to reach out to Talkdesk for support as I have not experienced any major issues with their system. I do get email updates and tips about their system that is helpful. They have been supportive without me every really needing their support.
I find Talkdesk very easy to use and easy to help train others how to use. It is a great training tool for new employees so they can listen to previous conversations and become comfortable with the system and how everything works. It is a pretty simple program that is easy to pick up.
Read Andrew Pindelski's full review
September 18, 2020
Steve Samuel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is used by our agents to answer incoming calls to our support center. Talkdesk is also used to make outbound calls to clients and conduct three-way calls, if necessary. It is great for keeping track of calls and maintaining call histories and case histories. It is easy to answer calls and to complete warm transfers and cold transfers. The application allows us to revisit the calls if needed.
  • Talkdesk integrates well into other applications that we use to keep track of calls for our clients.
  • Talkdesk allows us to revisit the calls and histories, in case we run into any recurring issues, or have any questions about specific calls.
  • Talkdesk is an easy app to understand and navigate.
  • When a user is placed on hold, and then brought into a conversation, there is not a way to place the user back on hold.
  • There are instances when it may be necessary to place the user on hold again, but there is not a way currently to accomplish that, without having to end the call and initiate another call.
It is easy to answer calls and to complete warm transfers and cold transfers. Obviously it helps to keep track of call history and allows us to revisit the calls if needed. When a user is placed on hold, and then brought into a conversation, there is not a way to place the user back on hold. There are instances when it may be necessary to place the user on hold again, but there is not a way currently to accomplish that, without having to end the call and initiate another call.
We haven't had any major issues with Talkdesk. There may have been times when network speed may have been an issue and we have had choppy conversations.
Read Steve Samuel's full review
September 17, 2020
Kallen Bakas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, we utilize Talkdesk exclusively for our support teams across all of our products. Talkdesk's easy to use system has allowed us to quickly set up and adjust our IVR, call routings, callback, and voicemail settings. The ability to make these quick adjustments ensure that our clients are getting to the right team, at the right time creating a very positive client experience for our callers.
  • IVR setup and updating
  • Call routing
  • Voicemail management
  • Easy to use
  • Web-based VoIP
  • Live reporting isn't always live. It seems to vary from depending on who is looking at it at a given time.
  • Reporting lacks visuals and is difficult to use. After the launch of Explore, it is more difficult to find the reports our team leads and agents want to see.
  • Studio Flows reorder while you are working on them, adding confusion to complicated IVRs.
  • Lack of fields in Reports. There are many things that I would love to report on (e.g. the specific call and agent rejected), but the data is not available in the UI. If an issue occurs where I need this information, I must contact the TD CX team to assist.
Talkdesk is an excellent tool for small to mid-size companies and support teams. It is extremely easy to set up and use and has enough customization in the studio flows to allow you to create extremely complicated IVRs to meet all of your needs. The call monitoring/recording features allow you to coach your agents live or asynchronously and the live reporting allows you to quickly scan to see how your team is doing.

For a large team, I think all the features would meet your needs but the reports. The reports in Explore are cumbersome and difficult to use. It takes time and research to find the right report and often times I find myself in excel merging multiple reports into one usable report. If you have a large team of a few hundred, this task might get out of hand.
It is an easy to set up, easy-to-use product that has the ability to be very customizable, and it offers many of the features you would find in a much more expensive tool.
When onboarding new agents, the training for Talkdesk only takes 5 minutes. The system is very intuitive for agents and for admins alike.
Read Kallen Bakas's full review
September 11, 2020
Kyle Walters | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used company-wide, for communication between clients, vendors, and within our own department's communication as well, to make it possible to connect with anyone needed to conduct business on a daily basis.
  • Very simple to use/learn
  • Able to communicate by all necessary means--calls, text, and voicemail
  • Convenient that it can be used from multiple locations (cloud)
  • The call bar (app version) could be more intuitive.
  • Ability to use text feature from call bar
  • Ability to add more contacts to your list
Talkdesk works great for speaking with customers and vendors. It could however use some better features for conference calls with multiple users, possibly even video call capabilities for those conference calls.
I think there are some minor fixes, such as disconnecting calls on occasion, and a few features that could be added, especially to the call bar, but as the product exists it is very useful.
I do not know of too many programs with this ease of use, lack of necessary training to begin immediate use.
Read Kyle Walters's full review
September 11, 2020
Christian Thurgood | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is currently used just in our contact center. We are working on implementing it across the entire company now because we like it so much. It allows our contact center to grow and scale easily and effectively. Each of our clients needs a different call flow and Talkdesk can accommodate that.
  • Good reporting
  • Flexible interface
  • Lots of features
  • I would like to have a better visual interface. Something more clean.
  • Their workforce management feature is new and needs some work to be more flexible.
  • It can get expensive for bigger companies.
Talkdesk is appropriate for contact or call centers. I don't think it would be necessary for a small business that just needs a simple phone system. However, for large companies that need robust call routing and features, it is great.
They usually respond very quickly, and they are helpful.
We learned it quickly, and we understand all the features available to us.
Read Christian Thurgood's full review
September 10, 2020
Kelsey Gan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use talkdesk for our Sales and SDR department, as well as for our Success and Support organizations. We utilize the tool for tracking calls and voice messages, and use recorded calls for training and recall purposes.
  • You can record tough calls - makes it great for learning how to handle certain situations better and also helps with recall on previous conversations. Really great for training, new and vet employees alike.
  • Very visual display of all missed calls and voice messages. This is very easy to navigate and takes little training.
  • Has greatly reduced calls to my personal cell phone (since this is what we were working with before). All calls now funneling through the application.
  • Bugs. As with any software these come up from time to time, but not being able to do things like transfer a call internally can be very annoying
  • It does rely on an internet connection. Your wifi goes down, you end up hanging up all active calls (not a talkdesk issue, just a general issue).
  • Kicks me offline unexpectedly - no alert for this that I know of (should just remain online always during my specified business hours).
  • Cannot only forward some phone trees to outside lines: I work in a support aspect and success. My success calls need to come to my cell phone whenever, and my support calls are covered by others when I am offline.
I think talkdesk works well if you need a phone tree system but don't want to have physical land lines. It's also great for call recording and applying strategies around that.
I've never had trouble reaching their support team. Even when they are unable to always resolve the issues they are responsive and quick.
Very easy to use right away, but will drop calls.
Read Kelsey Gan's full review
September 09, 2020
Ivan Getsov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organisation uses Talkdesk as customer service and sales departments solution. We use national phone numbers and address the calls directly to the departments or we transfer calls once they enter to our customer support department. We implement it with a few CRM software systems to easily manage and record the process of our customers experience.
  • Easy and simple to use.
  • Easy to be managed and extracting useful reports.
  • Implementation with other software products.
  • More user friendly expansions to keep notes for the current customers with easy access and option of summarizing it.
Simple and affordable solution for any organisation that is taking customer calls.
There's always been pop ups when something wrong happens. If you can't find the solution with the AI assistant you can always get in touch with live person who responds fairly quick.
It is a must have for any organisation involved in customer support and sales. Looks more professional for the customer as well.
Read Ivan Getsov's full review
September 09, 2020
Andrew Deister | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is the main tool we use to communicate with our prospective and current students. As a University campus that focuses on adult learners and online education connecting with them helps build our community and share our story.
  • Talkdesk works incredibly for phone connections with clients.
  • The service provided with new features and any issues has been top notch.
  • At first, the reporting functionality of Talkdesk was robust but unable to be customized. This resulted in a lot of data to sift through to find what was wanted. The reporting is improving constantly.
Any call-center, of any size, would do well to bring Talkdesk on board.
When we have had issues, the Talkdesk team has been responsive and worked hard to make things right. They seek to understand our issue and check afterward to make sure the fixes have been what was needed.
Our agents, some of which are not native to technology tools, find Talkdesk easy to use and they understand what is needed. Those that lead teams find the administrative side of Talkdesk useful and easy to understand.
Read Andrew Deister's full review
September 07, 2020
Jose Rodas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Easy to use and very user-friendly. It is also very organized and makes my daily tasks much easier. I have been using it for a year now and have no complaints. It is glitchy at times but simply resetting the app makes it work perfectly again.
  • Organized.
  • Simple to use.
  • User friendly.
  • Glitches.
  • Customer service could be better.
  • Lacking options.
I work for an online car sales company so primarily I am on the phones assisting customers and it is nice having all the numbers organized and also able to hear the calls or retract the numbers of calls for that day. Very user-friendly and very easy to use.
Very easy to use and overall great usability
Read Jose Rodas's full review
September 24, 2020
Maddison Roberts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Talkdesk is used by almost every member of staff at Utility Concierge. We contact clients directly to assist in setting up services for them. There is the sales team and an account management team. All use Talkdesk to contact clients. We are also able to review calls after the fact for quality purposes and training and coaching.
  • Customer support always seems to be prompt when and if issues arise
  • Click to dial for efficiency
Talkdesk is very well suited for the field I am in. We are a call center so it is used all day every day by almost every person within our organization. We use several of the functions within Talkdesk- voicemail, call reviews and the texting features and they all work very well.
Whenever issues have come up with Talkdesk, i.e it running slow, static feedback or things of that nature and we reach out to our IT department for resolution and they, in turn, reach out to Talkdesk, those issues are resolved fairly quickly in my opinion. Talkdesk has gone down for everyone one time so far in the last 6 months which I feel is not bad.
Since I have no other frame of reference for comparing it over all is very easy for me to use.
Read Maddison Roberts's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (212)
8.2
Validate callers (190)
8.9
Outbound response (190)
8.7
Call forwarding (189)
8.8
Click-to-call (CTC) (179)
9.0
Warm transfer (205)
9.2
Predictive dialing (98)
8.7
Interactive voice response (132)
8.9
REST APIs (116)
8.6
Call scripts (89)
9.0
Call tracking (197)
9.0
Multichannel integration (141)
7.8
CRM software integration (176)
8.3
Inbound call routing (192)
8.9
Omnichannel inbound routing (132)
8.6
Recording (210)
9.3
Quality management (189)
8.5
Call analytics (196)
8.3
Historical reporting (198)
8.5
Live reporting (192)
8.4
Customer surveys (107)
8.7
Customer interaction analytics (122)
8.7

What is Talkdesk?

Talkdesk Enterprise Cloud Contact Center aims to enable companies to make customer experience their competitive advantage. According to the vendor, Talkdesk easily adapts to the evolving needs of sales and support teams and their end-customers, resulting in increased customer satisfaction, productivity and cost savings. Over 1,400 innovative enterprises around the world, including Discovery Education and Peloton, rely on Talkdesk to power their customer interactions.

Talkdesk Features

Contact Center Software Features

Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting

Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features

Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics

Omnichannel support Features

Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications

Predictive Analytics Features

Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents

Talkdesk Video

What is TalkDesk?

Talkdesk Integrations

Zendesk Support Suite, Slack, Olark, Nimble, Shopify, Freshdesk, Front, Help Scout, Intercom, Pipedrive, OnePageCRM, Contactually, by Compass, Kustomer, from Facebook, Salesforce, Google, Infusionsoft, Zoho, Big Commerce

Talkdesk Competitors

Talkdesk Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Professional$65per seat/per month
Professional +Contact sales team
EnterpriseContact sales team

Talkdesk Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Talkdesk Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No