Blackbaud Grantmaking Reviews

36 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-22 of 22)

Krista Patterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2018

Blackbaud Grantmaking Review 2018

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Benefits Achieved

  • Reduced time spent on administrative tasks
  • Reduced time spent on proposal review
  • Better reporting capabilities
  • Better able to communicate grantmaking activities and results
  • Better collaboration with grant applicants
  • Better organizational effectiveness
  • Greater transparency across the organization
Mostly, but so far admin and reviewer processes are not as streamlined as we would like.
Read Krista Patterson's full review
Sheree Norton | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 26, 2018

Blackbaud Grantmaking is a comprehensive grants processing tool I would recommend to any nonprofit accountable for more than 100 grants annually.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Benefits Achieved

  • Reduced time spent on administrative tasks
  • Reduced time spent on proposal review
  • Better reporting capabilities
  • Better able to communicate grantmaking activities and results
  • Better organizational effectiveness
  • Greater interoperability with other technology solutions
We are challenged with the last two that I checked. This is because some of our program officers are not comfortable using Blackbaud Grantmaking. We will address this with training and hopefully the new SKY platform.
Read Sheree Norton's full review
Sue Fulton | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2018

Blackbaud Grantmaking Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Benefits Achieved

  • Reduced time spent on proposal review
  • Better reporting capabilities
  • Better able to communicate grantmaking activities and results
  • Better organizational effectiveness
Absolutely we achieved these results. Program staff did not use Blackbaud Grantmaking until we went with the online version. The time spent on grant reviews for program staff has been cut in half.
Read Sue Fulton's full review
Jenn Brock | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2018

Granting

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Benefits Achieved

  • Reduced time spent on administrative tasks
  • Better reporting capabilities
  • Better able to communicate grantmaking activities and results
Read Jenn Brock's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2018

Bank giving through Blackbaud

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Benefits Achieved

  • Reduced time spent on administrative tasks
  • Reduced time spent on proposal review
  • Better reporting capabilities
  • Better able to communicate with grant reviewers
  • Better organizational effectiveness
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2018

Product Transforms Grant-Making Operations, improving efficiency & driving impact

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Benefits Achieved

  • Reduced time spent on administrative tasks
  • Reduced time spent on proposal review
  • Better reporting capabilities
  • Better able to communicate grantmaking activities and results
  • Better organizational effectiveness
  • Greater interoperability with other technology solutions
We achieved all our expected benefits by selecting Blackbaud Grantmaking. It reduced the administrative time we spent on grant and sponsorship proposal review by roughly 70% allowing us to divert staff resources to more mission critical projects.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 23, 2018

Blackbaud Grantmaking B+

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Benefits Achieved

  • Reduced time spent on administrative tasks
  • Reduced time spent on proposal review
  • Better reporting capabilities
  • Better able to communicate grantmaking activities and results
  • Better able to communicate with grant reviewers
  • Better organizational effectiveness
  • Greater transparency across the organization
There were a lot of deciding factors for us when choosing Blackbaud Grantmaking. We are able to retain all of our historical data, and use the new functionality to increase performance and decrease time spent on administrative tasks.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2018

Blackbaud Grantmaking Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Benefits Achieved

  • Reduced time spent on administrative tasks
  • Reduced time spent on proposal review
  • Better reporting capabilities
  • Better able to communicate grantmaking activities and results
  • Better collaboration with grant applicants
  • Better collaboration with grant
  • Better able to communicate with grant reviewers
  • Better organizational effectiveness
  • Greater transparency across the organization
I would have say that we achieved those goals. Originally we were using paper applications which not only took up a great deal of space but were quite cumbersome to manage.
Read this authenticated review
Patrick Points | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2018

Blackbaud Grantmaking for Multiple Funding Sources

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Benefits Achieved

  • Reduced time spent on administrative tasks
  • Reduced time spent on proposal review
  • Better reporting capabilities
  • Better able to communicate grantmaking activities and results
  • Better collaboration with grant applicants
  • Better organizational effectiveness
We have achieved all of these benefits already and each year we discover new ways to leverage Blackbaud Grantmaking functionality that we either haven't used or underused in the past.
Read Patrick Points's full review
Jamie Amagai | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2018

Using Blackbaud Grantmaking at a Family Foundation

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Benefits Achieved

  • Reduced time spent on administrative tasks
  • Better organizational effectiveness
  • Greater transparency across the organization
Yes, it's much easier for our staff to understand what stage of review their proposals are in and whether or not a proposal is complete. I was able to create dashboards that give program directors better insight into their giving over the year, by our organization priorities. Our program assistants are able to generate the documents and searches they need without waiting for me to do it for them.
Read Jamie Amagai's full review
Joanie Weis | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2018

Blackbaud Grantmaking

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Benefits Achieved

  • Reduced time spent on administrative tasks
  • Better organizational effectiveness
I spend more time on administrative tasks because it is unable to give me data in the format that my Board wants to see it. I wind up exporting a lot into Excel and then manipulating the data to create the reports that are requested.
Read Joanie Weis's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2018

Blackbaud Grantmaking - very functional, but not integrated

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Benefits Achieved

  • Reduced time spent on administrative tasks
  • Better reporting capabilities
  • Better able to communicate grantmaking activities and results
  • Better organizational effectiveness
  • Greater transparency across the organization
  • Greater interoperability with other technology solutions
Blackbaud Grantmaking helped us reduce time spent on administrative tasks by allowing us to move to a paperless application and reporting system. We are more able to pull grantee's reported data from Blackbaud Grantmaking in creating more useful reports and graphics for communicating the foundation's grantmaking activities. The foundation's program officers have increased their use of Blackbaud Grantmaking because of the dashboards that I customize for them which helps them focus on their assigned grants. Blackbaud Grantmaking has helped us move to paperless Board meetings in creating large PDFs of grant materials for use with iPads.

Blackbaud Grantmaking needs to make improvements with integration with other technology and software. It's lacking in synchronizing with contact management and accounting management software.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2018

How Blackbaud Grantmaking Can Be a Gift to You

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Benefits Achieved

  • Reduced time spent on administrative tasks
  • Better reporting capabilities
  • Better able to communicate grantmaking activities and results
  • Better collaboration with grant applicants
  • Better organizational effectiveness
  • Greater transparency across the organization
Once we started using Blackbaud Grantmaking I noticed that I had more time to spend on other tasks in my capacity as grants administrator and board assistant secretary. If I need information I can easily download it and share it with colleagues. Before Blackbaud Grantmaking, if the finance department wanted a report on what grants had been made under a particular fund and/or to a particular grantee this could require hours of research and then creating a comparable document for their review. With Blackbaud Grantmaking, much of that is done in a matter of minutes. It has gotten to the point where everyone around me expects to get the information they need now yesterday because it can be down so quickly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2018

Tracking Philanthropy in a sundowning Foundation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Benefits Achieved

  • Better reporting capabilities
  • Greater transparency across the organization
I am finding that the reports are not as user friendly and intuitive as I would like. Most of my grants require me to reach out for additional support which adds to the task load. I hope that improving the report features and functionalities could make reporting a lot more seamless and straight forward
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2018

Blackbaud Grantmaking User Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Benefits Achieved

  • Reduced time spent on administrative tasks
  • Better reporting capabilities
  • Better collaboration with grant applicants
  • Better organizational effectiveness
Blackbaud Grantmaking has allowed us to be more organized and trace our contracts with ease. We can gather information from our partners with no problem, and we have been able to shift the responsibility over to them. Before we would be responsible for entering all the information for a contract and the progress which would take up a lot of time. However, we have an extensive approval process and sometimes Blackbaud Grantmaking does not allow us to monitor it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2018

Faithful user since 2007

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Benefits Achieved

  • Reduced time spent on administrative tasks
  • Better reporting capabilities
  • Better able to communicate grantmaking activities and results
  • Better organizational effectiveness
  • Greater transparency across the organization
We needed to maintain an organized central repository of documents for our contracts and be able to effectively and efficiently track payments and deliverables. BG allows us to do that. However, BG has not impacted our proposal review or enhanced our collaboration with applicants or partners. Our company has also not integrated BG with our financial system and payment reconciliation is an additional step.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2018

My Feedback

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Benefits Achieved

  • Reduced time spent on administrative tasks
  • Better able to communicate with grant reviewers
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2018

Blackbaud Grantmaking Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Benefits Achieved

  • Reduced time spent on administrative tasks
  • Reduced time spent on proposal review
  • Better reporting capabilities
  • Better able to communicate with grant reviewers
  • Better organizational effectiveness
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2018

Blackbaud Grantmaking is Great

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Benefits Achieved

  • Reduced time spent on administrative tasks
  • Better reporting capabilities
  • Better organizational effectiveness
Yes, I achieved all that I expected from Blackbaud Grantmaking.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2018

Blackbaud Grantmaking Review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Benefits Achieved

  • Reduced time spent on administrative tasks
  • Better able to communicate grantmaking activities and results
  • Better collaboration with grant applicants
  • Greater transparency across the organization
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2018

Love BG but don't like the lack of support from Blackbaud.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Benefits Achieved

  • Reduced time spent on administrative tasks
  • Better reporting capabilities
  • Better able to communicate grantmaking activities and results
  • Better collaboration with grant applicants
  • Better collaboration with grant
  • Better organizational effectiveness
  • Greater transparency across the organization
Read this authenticated review

About Blackbaud Grantmaking

Blackbaud Grantmaking (formally GIFTS Online) is part of Blackbaud’s extensive portfolio of innovative software, services, data intelligence and expertise that powers social good. Blackbaud Grantmaking delivers grantmaking capabilities configured to meet your needs, and improves your efficiency with personalized online grant applications and report forms, personalized user dashboards, and simplified financial processing tools. By providing access to giving data, including standard, advanced, and ad hoc reporting tools, Blackbaud Grantmaking also allows you to measure, understand, and improve your results. In addition, Blackbaud Grantmaking allows funders to become actively involved in the Foundation Center’s Glasspockets initiative with Grant reporting capabilities, allowing for greater collaboration and more impactful giving. If your organization’s goal is to provide guidance, transparency, and accountability throughout the grantmaking cycle, then Blackbaud Grantmaking is the only solution to meet your needs.

Blackbaud Grantmaking Features

Has featureConfigurable to meet your workflow
Has featureDashboards featuring real-time data
Has featureIntegrated tools for finance, payments and reporting
Has featureOutcomes measurement capabilities
Has featureOpen API to connect with your other essential software solutions

Blackbaud Grantmaking Screenshots

Blackbaud Grantmaking Integrations

Microsoft Office 2016, Quickbooks, Great Plains

Blackbaud Grantmaking Competitors

CyberGrants, Fluxx, Foundant, FoundationConnect, SmartSimple, Versaic

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

GIFTS Online pricing is based on factors such as number of user licenses and additional features. Pricing is available upon request, please visit https://www.blackbaud.com/grant-making/products/gifts-online.

Blackbaud Grantmaking Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Forum/Community
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Blackbaud Grantmaking Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:All countries
Supported Languages: English (US), English (British), Welsh, Spanish, French, Portuguese