TrustRadius
BlueJeans is a web conferencing and unified communications software with multi-vendor, multi-device interoperability with both mobile and browser integration for businesses of any size.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/3D/pB/JIJ514N302NX.PNGBluejeans: excellent option for web conferences.We have been using Bluejeans over than 3 years, we selected this solution especially for the capability to interconnect with other devices from different vendors by H.323 connection. We use the option for room systems and it works very well. We also think BlueJeans is a good option for businesses that don't have a hard infrastructure for meetings because you only need a web camera and a simple microphone to achieve excellent call quality. We deploy this solution for the entire company and we are very satisfied with it. we have 5 accounts and the IT department manages these accounts and create the meetings when the users need it. This solution has many features like screen sharing, recording meetings and join PSTN audio. In general, it is a good choice for a web conference solution.,BlueJeans has excellent quality audio, when you join PSTN + VoIP the quality still excellent. BlueJeans has a good advantage by allowing an Interconnection with multiple vendors by H.323 The Service is always up in the more than 3 years we have been using the solution.,I think the app has stopped being so intuitive over the years The quality of the video is good but sometimes it takes a few minutes to adjust the quality I think it would be a great idea if BlueJeans develops its own hardware, camera, microphones, etc.,9,Capability to connect with offices that don't have video conference infrastructure Better communication between our offices Better quality of voice and video than we had,Cisco WebEx Room Series (formerly Cisco Spark Room Series), Zoom and Vidyo,9,We use the integration with Outlook and the experience is good. When you make a change in the meeting the synchronization works fine.Nowadays, we don't have other integrations with BlueJeans. We tried to integrate with Skype for business and it works fine, but our company didn't use it, so we don't offer that solution now for our users.,I am an admin and I haven't needed the help of the support center often, just a couple of times. The experience was not very good, I waited a long time for a reply. They replied to me by e-mail and the solution that they suggested was the correct. They could improve upon the time it takes to respond to the user.BlueJeans Is A Great Videoconference And Screensharing OptionBlueJeans is used for more high profile meetings in our more technologically advanced conference rooms. It is also available to the entire organization as an option for specific needs. The main need is if presenters would like to share videos. The teams the currently uses BlueJeans the most are our Pristine Seas team and the Education team. For both, it provides that video sharing functionality that other services do not currently have.,Customer service is great! A company may have a great product but if customer service is terrible, that company may lost customers. On the other hand, a company may have an ok product but the customer service is so exceptional, that it might not even matter what the product is. With BlueJeans, both the product and customer service are top quality! Our major selling point is that BlueJeans provides a way to seamlessly share videos remotely. No other platform we have tried has a way of doing this as well as BlueJeans. BlueJeans is also very flexible on the amount of people that may join a call. Customer service may provide options for even higher counts (150+) if needed. The BlueJeans analytics for each meeting are an important part for any company looking to have a transparent eco friendly approach. We often share how many miles, gas, etc. funds have been saved because the meeting was virtual instead of in person.,Video sharing could be made better by allowing people to simply go through their presentation (Keynot/PowerPoint, etc.) without having to upload the video ahead of time (I believe BlueJeans is working on this). Providing an option to choose what join information to share with remote participants would also be great. Currently, every option is sent (joining from phone, mobile, and a videoconference unit). Most of the time, we are sending to participants who do not and will not be using a videoconference unit. I usually just delete that information from the message, but it would be easier (and one less step) if that could be an option.,9,Money saved on travel expenses for remote participants. (Food, transportation, hotels, etc.) Time savings on important matters; instead of waiting a day or 2 to coordinate travel to get a remote participant in town to discuss, we can set up a BlueJeans meeting within minutes. Better remote experience for our teams that have a large catalog of video content that must be share with remote participants.,Google Hangouts, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Zoom, WebEx Event Center and GoToMeeting,8,BlueJeans may be integrated with calendars. However, since BlueJeans is not our main platform, we do not use that feature. We do not use many of the BlueJeans integration features because of the other platforms we mainly use.,The command center is well equipped for our needs to monitor usage, administer rights to users, view and print up meeting analytics, etc. It also helps us in troubleshooting issues that are reported in meetings.,5,5,Using it so share videos International phone dialing options Recording meetings,As a way to document meetings (recording) without necessarily having someone on the other end As a way to interface with non BlueJeans videoconference products,As better features are added, BlueJeans becomes more valuable Hoping to take advantage of some new features in the works,5,Google Hangouts, WebEx Event Center, GoToMeeting, Zoom,Yes,Product Features Product Usability Prior Experience with the Product,I'm not sure if it would change too much or at all.,Implemented in-house,No,Change management was a big part of the implementation and was well-handled,User testing User adoption,8,Online training Self-taught,8,Yes. There may be a slight learning curve for those with admin rights...,8,Perhaps provide a way to have global settings for different groups. For example, an admin team may want to have remote participants muted on entry, but other meetings may not want that option. Although this setting may be set on a per meeting (or recurring meeting) basis, maybe it could also be tied to a group or team...,No - there is no facility to customize the interface,No - the product does not support adding custom code,No configuration has been made,7,Yes,Yes...We have been dealing with an issue for most of the year where audio would drop out for one of our remote participants from only one of our conference rooms. We tried everything, including switching out systems, rewiring the rooms, upgrading firmware, etc. The BlueJeans team sat in on a couple of calls and provided more details regarding what could possibly be happening. Some of these calls lasted 4 hours! They did not have to do that, but they did. Although the issue was not resolved (we think it's just a bad room, although it is one of our more technically advanced rooms), we appreciate the support team going above and beyond....,Chat Screensharing Mic control options,Video sharing Polling/Q&A,Yes,8,10,9,Google Calendar,Google Hangouts,Single Signon,9,Ensure you have the right components necessary for a successful integration.,8,8,N/A,Keep the lines of communication open!,No,Pending upgrade: video sharing process improved!,Video sharing is supposed to be seamless (no more pre uploads!) Better audio quality New interfaces with better navigation,No,NoBlue Jeans makes life convenient; it has room for improvement but they seem eager to work on thatWe use Blue Jeans for a grant-funded research project. There are small groups of people meet biweekly members, and have been using blue jeans for the past 8 months or so every two weeks for about an hour and 1/2. We purchased the license last November and have been using it since then. We also use the program to meet with each other about the program, and with our external evaluator. Finally, our research group (separate from this project) uses it to meet virtually every now and then. For the program, I guess it's meeting the problem that not everyone is in the same place; it allows for people across the country to meet.,The scheduling is pretty easy, and straight forward. It's easy to invite people to the meetings. It's also easy for people who aren't on the account to just download the app, and the fact that it's on their computer, tablet or phone is pretty nice as well. Some of our participants have had to meet while in the car, for example, so being able to use the app on their phone is helpful. I really like the screen sharing feature, and it works with a number of programs. When using Blue Jeans to work on a paper/publication with someone else, I find it's actually easier to have it right in front of you, as opposed to looking at someone else's screen if you were in the same room. The quality of the videos is usually quite good. All of the actual functions when using the app have worked well for us. It's nice you can record and share videos as well.,For our project (like I explained earlier) we have groups of people meet every few weeks, and they talk about very sensitive material, so, we decided (for assessment/research purposes) to not record the videos. Therefore, we decided we'd have the moderators of the meeting meet briefly afterward and debrief, and record THAT meeting, and share it with us, the research team. I believe we had to pay quite a bit to get this feature, and it unfortunately has not been very easy to deal with, because the coaches have to share the video with me. In the beginning, sometimes they would send it to me, and it was not download-able, or at least I thought, because the "download" button was not apparent on my screen (I had to widen the screen). I don't know why it's all the way to the right. That's probably a mis-step on my part, but you could just move that button to where it's visible. Also, I had to periodically nag these busy people to share their videos with me, and that was a bit of a pain. I was supposed to watch the videos immediately afterward to keep abreast of what was going on, and it just slowed us down. I guess what I'm suggesting is to give the option for an administrator (like myself) to access recorded videos in their enterprise. What we'll have to do next time around, is that I think I will have to be the moderator, schedule all the meetings and someone not "attend" the meetings (cancel my audio and video) and record all the videos. ALSO, I don't like that it's just shared through my email, I click on a link to get to the video, and that they actually DISAPPEAR after some time. Why can't they just appear in my recordings or something? They are hard to dig through my email again to find them. That's a silly feature that I would think could be fixed, and has been a source of my dissatisfaction for the software. The internal control system for the admin is very confusing. For example, for some reason I thought that for people in my enterprise (my coaches) to share their videos with me, they had to be designated as administrators themselves. Recently, it turned out that one of the moderators of the sessions could not see her scheduled meetings, and for some reason one of the other coaches personal meetings was popping up in her list of scheduled meetings. All of her past meetings had disappeared from control board as well. She was very concerned about this for reasons of confidentiality related to our project. I have no idea what this was the only time, to my knowledge that this had happened for other coaches. Anyway, I talked to a customer service rep and he explained that videos disappear from the command center tab, and that you have to go to your profile on the main dashboard, then scroll down, click on a few things.. you get my point. I don't know why it's not more intuitive. Customer Service has been annoying. Generally speaking, I get very frustrated that these types of jobs are outsourced to other countries, in part because I have a very hard time understanding the customer service agent. They are always incredibly nice, but the last time I called it should not have taken 45 minutes out of my day for me to figure out what was going on; it should have taken no more than 15 minutes in my opinion. Practically everything the last representative I talked to said I had to ask him to repeat himself, and it was very embarrassing for the both of us. I really don't know the solution here, it's just a source of frustration for me.,7,First off, I just want to say that there were quite a few things on that previous page that I didn't know about! What is Whiteboard? Polling? Maybe I haven't been reading my emails from Blue Jeans very closely but I was completely unaware of these features. It has allowed us to carry out our grant-funded project and assessment of it. Of course this isn't the only software that would have allowed us to complete our work, but it was recommended to us by someone and we decided to give it a go. For virtual meetings, it has definitely allowed our research group to stay on top of projects. Some of our team members are quite mobile and are frequently in other states so it has kept us working on projects whereas in the past (the 2000s??) this would not have been possible.,Google Hangouts, Zoom and Skype,7,Do you mean the messaging function within the app while in a meeting? I honestly don't use it very much. The calendar syncing is okay. When I used it with microsoft outlook it synced perfectly fine. Then I switched to google calendars (although my email is still in outlook) so I'll accept the meeting and it'll appear on that calendar, but I have to manually enter the meeting time/info in my other calendar. Not sure if there's a way to fix that that already exists. So, yes that does take a little time of the day, not much. I think mentally it actually helps me to remember when meetings are by having to manually enter them into my calendar.,So I am an administrator for Blue Jeans... and I guess it's okay.. In terms of monitoring past meetings, it's fine- I can go in there and see who has attended a meeting etc. As far as security, I did have that one issue I mentioned with one of my coaches meetings showing up on another's list of meetings.The Ultimate Cloud-based Video Conferencing SolutionWe use BlueJeans across our entire organization, as well as some of our overseas affiliates for all kinds of meetings: from small team meetings within the same premises when users do not have access to the limited number of physical meeting rooms, to countrywide/global meetings spanning several time zones. The heaviest users are in the core business divisions - pharmaceutical sales, marketing, planning, and accounting.,BlueJeans provides an easy and seamless experience for users joining meetings from a multitude of devices, with a minimal number of steps between receiving a meeting invite and getting into the meeting. There are is no clutter in the joining instructions or interfaces, making it easy even those of our users than do not understand English. The low-bandwidth mode that is available for mobile devices is very helpful for many of our mobile users who do not have a guaranteed 4G LTE signal as they join meetings from remote locations. In this mode they are able to view shared content and receive audio with minimal distortions or dropped calls. Setting up meeting invites is particularly simple and with the Outlook Add-in that most of our users use, Bluejeans elevates the experience to new heights. The updated add-in, after the issues and hiccups with the first version, is easy to install and set up and once it is set up, works like an integral part of Outlook with no issues at all.,The upgrade of the BlueJeans desktop client from 1.x to 2.x saw the transition to completely redesigned interface which is quite impressive from a UI point of view. However, the upgrade seems to have been rushed without enough testing and confirmation of feature availability when using all possible OS and processor combinations. Features that our users had come to love in 1.x, such as remote desktop control, sharing of recorded/uploaded video during meetings, and temporary un-mute ('push-to-talk') capability during meetings seem to have disappeared or are not working with the new desktop version. Another feature that is no longer available with the newer versions of BlueJeans is the ability to see all scheduled meetings in the web portal once a named host logs in. This was available until about Autumn 2017, after which a user does not have visibility to meetings scheduled in the Outlook add-in when they log on to their web interface. Support for more languages would certainly be great, beyond the few it now supports. Our Japanese users would really love to have their language supported, as am sure other major language-users in Asia are.,9,The biggest ROI we have seen since adopting BlueJeans as our primary video conferencing solution has been the savings on business travel. In the last six months alone we have had a total of more than 11,000 meetings from over 43,000 endpoints, for a total of more than 2.5 Million minutes, which is a nearly three-fold increase from the same period 3 years ago when we were using an on-premise solution. This is over a half a million dollars saved in travel costs, and with the detailed metrics provided by BlueJeans in the Command Center, it is very easy to provide these figures to our senior management as well! We have also witnessed an increased use of mobile devices for meetings, especially the iOS mobile phones that each of our employees is provided with, thanks to the easy of installation and use of the BlueJeans app (no extra settings!). This has had a very positive impact on our field marketing staff, especially, by reducing the number of devices that they have to carry with them and enabling them to join meetings on the move. From the help desk aspect, there has been a nearly 40 percent reduction in the number of video-conferencing support calls since we deployed BlueJeans, and most of our first-time users report a successful 'first-time' connection and positive experience during a recent user poll.,StarLeaf, GoToMeeting and Zoom,9,All our users use the Outlook add-in for scheduling and managing their meetings, which fits in excellently with the already standard Outlook calendar that is in use across our organization. Our Microsoft Surface Hub room systems also join BlueJeans meetings via the Skype for Business client, which has provided an extra option for our users, who previously were unable to join video conferences from these devices as they were not integrated with our on-prem solution.,Command center provides me with a one-stop source for extracting historical usage data, with the report export capability very helpful in compiling usage and ROI data for management reports, as well as tracking user feedback. The live monitoring capability helps us solve audio or video issues as we can identify the potential sources of noise in real time and respond to them proactively.BlueJeans IS the best solution for Small to Medium Business - don't settle for less.BlueJeans was initially selected as the only viable and affordable solution for meeting rooms. BlueJeans did not and does not require us to use expensive proprietary hardware for meeting rooms. We currently use BlueJeans company wide for all video conferencing. Employees use BlueJeans for one-on-one meetings, team meetings, town halls, customer presentations & collaboration, training and more. All of our conference rooms, large-to-small, are equipped with the meeting room software. All employees are given access to host/joins meetings from their laptops. Our heaviest use teams are Sales and Client Success however the most consistent use is for teams with remote users hosting team standups and other collaborative meetings.,Meeting room scheduling and use. Each user has the ability to schedule a meeting room and then to start the meeting only needs to click join meeting to start the meeting. Very simple. Command Center gives us some ability to determine from user feedback or live meetings why a particular user had or is having a bad experience. This is so much more than any other competing product offers. Finding solutions that work great on all OSs and web browsers can be difficult. Even more difficult is finding solutions that integrate with Microsoft Outlook on a Mac. BlueJeans did it. Thank you for supporting my Mac/Outlook users!,Our biggest challenge is that BlueJeans still isn't as well know as some of the competitors. Our customers are financial institutions who regularly only allow a white list of web addresses to come through to their networks. BlueJeans has not made it in to many of the financial institutions and as a result we had to retain a few licenses of a competing product for when this issue hits. This issue may seem a bit petty, but has hit us a few times. When and employee leaves employment and then returns we have to contact BlueJeans support to re-enable their user account. I would love to have the ability to record to the local machine at a higher resolution then sync up to the cloud after the meeting is over. I don't know how this can be done, but that would be great.,10,It is too hard to say whether BlueJeans, in and of itself, had a greater impact than any another solution. What I can say is that because of the pricing model I have been able to provide the solution to the entire organization. We as an organization are much better off because we are able to communicate so well. Yes, we have Slack and Google hangouts, but BlueJeans just does it so much better on both a large and small scale. We do use BlueJeans for interviews all the time because we have the meeting rooms setup with BlueJeans. This makes it so much easier All I know is that I see BlueJeans up all the time across our meeting rooms. As a company we use it all the time. Without it we would just be using a VOIP conference bridge, which isn't our culture.,,10,We use it with Microsoft Outlook. Works great on all platforms.,Definitely one of the reasons we selected BlueJeans. We no longer shrug with out answers when someone has issues. We can track down the cause pretty easily.
Unspecified
BlueJeans
367 Ratings
Score 8.7 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

BlueJeans Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
BlueJeans
367 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 367 vetted BlueJeans reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 219)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Mauro Osvaldo Sepulveda Gutierrez profile photo
January 17, 2019

Review: "Bluejeans: excellent option for web conferences."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Bluejeans over than 3 years, we selected this solution especially for the capability to interconnect with other devices from different vendors by H.323 connection. We use the option for room systems and it works very well. We also think BlueJeans is a good option for businesses that don't have a hard infrastructure for meetings because you only need a web camera and a simple microphone to achieve excellent call quality. We deploy this solution for the entire company and we are very satisfied with it. we have 5 accounts and the IT department manages these accounts and create the meetings when the users need it. This solution has many features like screen sharing, recording meetings and join PSTN audio. In general, it is a good choice for a web conference solution.
  • BlueJeans has excellent quality audio, when you join PSTN + VoIP the quality still excellent.
  • BlueJeans has a good advantage by allowing an Interconnection with multiple vendors by H.323
  • The Service is always up in the more than 3 years we have been using the solution.
  • I think the app has stopped being so intuitive over the years
  • The quality of the video is good but sometimes it takes a few minutes to adjust the quality
  • I think it would be a great idea if BlueJeans develops its own hardware, camera, microphones, etc.
A good scenario is when you don't have a video conference infrastructure in all your offices and you need to join them together. In this case, BlueJeans can join them with good quality. A less appropriate scenario is when you have all your infrastructure based on only one vendor. I think in this scenario BlueJeans is not a good solution.
Read Mauro Osvaldo Sepulveda Gutierrez's full review
Marcus Manderson profile photo
December 12, 2018

Review: "BlueJeans Is A Great Videoconference And Screensharing Option"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BlueJeans is used for more high profile meetings in our more technologically advanced conference rooms. It is also available to the entire organization as an option for specific needs. The main need is if presenters would like to share videos.

The teams the currently uses BlueJeans the most are our Pristine Seas team and the Education team. For both, it provides that video sharing functionality that other services do not currently have.
  • Customer service is great! A company may have a great product but if customer service is terrible, that company may lost customers. On the other hand, a company may have an ok product but the customer service is so exceptional, that it might not even matter what the product is. With BlueJeans, both the product and customer service are top quality!
  • Our major selling point is that BlueJeans provides a way to seamlessly share videos remotely. No other platform we have tried has a way of doing this as well as BlueJeans.
  • BlueJeans is also very flexible on the amount of people that may join a call. Customer service may provide options for even higher counts (150+) if needed.
  • The BlueJeans analytics for each meeting are an important part for any company looking to have a transparent eco friendly approach. We often share how many miles, gas, etc. funds have been saved because the meeting was virtual instead of in person.
  • Video sharing could be made better by allowing people to simply go through their presentation (Keynot/PowerPoint, etc.) without having to upload the video ahead of time (I believe BlueJeans is working on this).
  • Providing an option to choose what join information to share with remote participants would also be great. Currently, every option is sent (joining from phone, mobile, and a videoconference unit). Most of the time, we are sending to participants who do not and will not be using a videoconference unit. I usually just delete that information from the message, but it would be easier (and one less step) if that could be an option.
Well suited for applications where you want to have a high quality video conference experience and incorporate screen sharing and video sharing. May not be necessary for lower profile meetings with just a handful of remote participants that do not require screen sharing (or require very minimal screen sharing).
Read Marcus Manderson's full review
Dara Naphan profile photo
December 12, 2018

BlueJeans Review: "Blue Jeans makes life convenient; it has room for improvement but they seem eager to work on that"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Blue Jeans for a grant-funded research project. There are small groups of people meet biweekly members, and have been using blue jeans for the past 8 months or so every two weeks for about an hour and 1/2. We purchased the license last November and have been using it since then. We also use the program to meet with each other about the program, and with our external evaluator. Finally, our research group (separate from this project) uses it to meet virtually every now and then. For the program, I guess it's meeting the problem that not everyone is in the same place; it allows for people across the country to meet.
  • The scheduling is pretty easy, and straight forward. It's easy to invite people to the meetings. It's also easy for people who aren't on the account to just download the app, and the fact that it's on their computer, tablet or phone is pretty nice as well. Some of our participants have had to meet while in the car, for example, so being able to use the app on their phone is helpful.
  • I really like the screen sharing feature, and it works with a number of programs. When using Blue Jeans to work on a paper/publication with someone else, I find it's actually easier to have it right in front of you, as opposed to looking at someone else's screen if you were in the same room.
  • The quality of the videos is usually quite good. All of the actual functions when using the app have worked well for us.
  • It's nice you can record and share videos as well.
  • For our project (like I explained earlier) we have groups of people meet every few weeks, and they talk about very sensitive material, so, we decided (for assessment/research purposes) to not record the videos. Therefore, we decided we'd have the moderators of the meeting meet briefly afterward and debrief, and record THAT meeting, and share it with us, the research team. I believe we had to pay quite a bit to get this feature, and it unfortunately has not been very easy to deal with, because the coaches have to share the video with me. In the beginning, sometimes they would send it to me, and it was not download-able, or at least I thought, because the "download" button was not apparent on my screen (I had to widen the screen). I don't know why it's all the way to the right. That's probably a mis-step on my part, but you could just move that button to where it's visible. Also, I had to periodically nag these busy people to share their videos with me, and that was a bit of a pain. I was supposed to watch the videos immediately afterward to keep abreast of what was going on, and it just slowed us down. I guess what I'm suggesting is to give the option for an administrator (like myself) to access recorded videos in their enterprise. What we'll have to do next time around, is that I think I will have to be the moderator, schedule all the meetings and someone not "attend" the meetings (cancel my audio and video) and record all the videos. ALSO, I don't like that it's just shared through my email, I click on a link to get to the video, and that they actually DISAPPEAR after some time. Why can't they just appear in my recordings or something? They are hard to dig through my email again to find them. That's a silly feature that I would think could be fixed, and has been a source of my dissatisfaction for the software.
  • The internal control system for the admin is very confusing. For example, for some reason I thought that for people in my enterprise (my coaches) to share their videos with me, they had to be designated as administrators themselves. Recently, it turned out that one of the moderators of the sessions could not see her scheduled meetings, and for some reason one of the other coaches personal meetings was popping up in her list of scheduled meetings. All of her past meetings had disappeared from control board as well. She was very concerned about this for reasons of confidentiality related to our project. I have no idea what this was the only time, to my knowledge that this had happened for other coaches. Anyway, I talked to a customer service rep and he explained that videos disappear from the command center tab, and that you have to go to your profile on the main dashboard, then scroll down, click on a few things.. you get my point. I don't know why it's not more intuitive.
  • Customer Service has been annoying. Generally speaking, I get very frustrated that these types of jobs are outsourced to other countries, in part because I have a very hard time understanding the customer service agent. They are always incredibly nice, but the last time I called it should not have taken 45 minutes out of my day for me to figure out what was going on; it should have taken no more than 15 minutes in my opinion. Practically everything the last representative I talked to said I had to ask him to repeat himself, and it was very embarrassing for the both of us. I really don't know the solution here, it's just a source of frustration for me.
I think it's well-suited for general online working meetings within small groups. It's great for people who need to connect and not be in the same place, obviously. If someone can't make it to a work meeting, it's nice to just link them in via Blue Jeans.
I'm not sure in what scenario it would be less appropriate, to be honest, but we haven't used it in larger meetings with 10+ people.
Read Dara Naphan's full review
H. Kipsang Choge profile photo
December 11, 2018

BlueJeans Review: "The Ultimate Cloud-based Video Conferencing Solution"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use BlueJeans across our entire organization, as well as some of our overseas affiliates for all kinds of meetings: from small team meetings within the same premises when users do not have access to the limited number of physical meeting rooms, to countrywide/global meetings spanning several time zones. The heaviest users are in the core business divisions - pharmaceutical sales, marketing, planning, and accounting.
  • BlueJeans provides an easy and seamless experience for users joining meetings from a multitude of devices, with a minimal number of steps between receiving a meeting invite and getting into the meeting. There are is no clutter in the joining instructions or interfaces, making it easy even those of our users than do not understand English.
  • The low-bandwidth mode that is available for mobile devices is very helpful for many of our mobile users who do not have a guaranteed 4G LTE signal as they join meetings from remote locations. In this mode they are able to view shared content and receive audio with minimal distortions or dropped calls.
  • Setting up meeting invites is particularly simple and with the Outlook Add-in that most of our users use, Bluejeans elevates the experience to new heights. The updated add-in, after the issues and hiccups with the first version, is easy to install and set up and once it is set up, works like an integral part of Outlook with no issues at all.
  • The upgrade of the BlueJeans desktop client from 1.x to 2.x saw the transition to completely redesigned interface which is quite impressive from a UI point of view. However, the upgrade seems to have been rushed without enough testing and confirmation of feature availability when using all possible OS and processor combinations. Features that our users had come to love in 1.x, such as remote desktop control, sharing of recorded/uploaded video during meetings, and temporary un-mute ('push-to-talk') capability during meetings seem to have disappeared or are not working with the new desktop version.
  • Another feature that is no longer available with the newer versions of BlueJeans is the ability to see all scheduled meetings in the web portal once a named host logs in. This was available until about Autumn 2017, after which a user does not have visibility to meetings scheduled in the Outlook add-in when they log on to their web interface.
  • Support for more languages would certainly be great, beyond the few it now supports. Our Japanese users would really love to have their language supported, as am sure other major language-users in Asia are.
BlueJeans is a great conferencing/collaboration solution for organizations transitioning from on-premise video conferencing MCU towards a cloud-based service as it provides an easy-to-use, high quality video and audio experience combined with seamless connectivity from existing room systems without any new investments in software or hardware. BlueJeans excels in medium to large meetings where attendees join from a variety of devices including PCs, smartphones and tablets, providing a uniformly engaging user experience.
Read H. Kipsang Choge's full review
Brett Hill profile photo
November 01, 2018

Review: "BlueJeans IS the best solution for Small to Medium Business - don't settle for less."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BlueJeans was initially selected as the only viable and affordable solution for meeting rooms. BlueJeans did not and does not require us to use expensive proprietary hardware for meeting rooms.

We currently use BlueJeans company wide for all video conferencing. Employees use BlueJeans for one-on-one meetings, team meetings, town halls, customer presentations & collaboration, training and more. All of our conference rooms, large-to-small, are equipped with the meeting room software. All employees are given access to host/joins meetings from their laptops.

Our heaviest use teams are Sales and Client Success however the most consistent use is for teams with remote users hosting team standups and other collaborative meetings.
  • Meeting room scheduling and use. Each user has the ability to schedule a meeting room and then to start the meeting only needs to click join meeting to start the meeting. Very simple.
  • Command Center gives us some ability to determine from user feedback or live meetings why a particular user had or is having a bad experience. This is so much more than any other competing product offers.
  • Finding solutions that work great on all OSs and web browsers can be difficult. Even more difficult is finding solutions that integrate with Microsoft Outlook on a Mac. BlueJeans did it. Thank you for supporting my Mac/Outlook users!
  • Our biggest challenge is that BlueJeans still isn't as well know as some of the competitors. Our customers are financial institutions who regularly only allow a white list of web addresses to come through to their networks. BlueJeans has not made it in to many of the financial institutions and as a result we had to retain a few licenses of a competing product for when this issue hits.
  • This issue may seem a bit petty, but has hit us a few times. When and employee leaves employment and then returns we have to contact BlueJeans support to re-enable their user account.
  • I would love to have the ability to record to the local machine at a higher resolution then sync up to the cloud after the meeting is over. I don't know how this can be done, but that would be great.
I recommend BlueJeans all the time. I push it on vendors I talk to who are using competing products that just don't work as well.
Read Brett Hill's full review
Daniel P. Geer, MMin, MATS profile photo
November 01, 2018

User Review: "BlueJeans for Everyday Communication"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
World Harvest Bible College uses BlueJeans for including remote learners in live class sessions. Every course offered on campus is available for remote learners regardless of their location. Because of our use, the Executive Board also adopted BlueJeans to hold meetings when time constraints prevented traveling for face-to-face meetings. Several of our board members are pastors and time is already restricted. BlueJeans allows them to get together without traveling for several hours, enabling them to communicate without the hindrance of travel time.
  • BlueJeans is an easy user experience. Our remote students use a variety of technology, including notebooks and tablets. BlueJeans created an app that makes use easy as well.
  • BlueJeans has a small footprint, enabling users to use whatever technology they own. I have had one user join class with a cell phone.
  • BlueJeans enables remote students to both hear lecture and ask questions, while in class. We have also had remote users join small groups in break-out sessions; one local student simply brings their laptop to the group, and the remote learner is in the group via that laptop.
  • In a normal size classroom, the mic on the camera (Logitech C922 Pro Stream) is adequate to capture both lecture and student comments, creating a truly live experience.
  • Recording the session creates a large file. We use streaming on YouTube to capture the session for later viewing. Sessions are then posted in our online classroom for students who could not attend live.
  • The school has one older iMac that cannot use the app. Blue Jeans works in the web browser, but the app is really a good experience. The school is not going to replace a functioning piece of equipment if it can help it!
We recommend BlueJeans, not only for its useful function but also because its cost is reasonable. WHBC is using inexpensive equipment;our cameras are not what might be called professional quality. High-end expense is not necessary for BlueJeans to do a great job relaying both audio and video in a meeting. Users on the other end who also have a mic can enjoy two-way communication, such as in classes or meetings. Because it is easy to use, an organization does not need a "technology department" to benefit from BlueJeans.
Read Daniel P. Geer, MMin, MATS's full review
David Paton profile photo
November 01, 2018

Review: "BlueJeans keeps us working together in a global environment"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BlueJeans is the preferred tool across the entire organization where I work. I typically have 5 - 10 meetings a day using BlueJeans. Our company is distributed globally. BlueJeans allows our organization to communicate effectively. BlueJeans is feature rich and yet easy to use. The settings and options available have been thought thru to be useful and easy to configure.
  • BlueJeans can handle meetings of the size typically found in the business environment. If video is being shared, the video of the person speaking will appear in the interface. If only audio is being shared the name of the person will be bolded. BlueJeans has the information you want to see in the interface displayed in an intuitive way.
  • A BlueJeans add-on provides a seamless integration with Microsoft Outlook. You can schedule recurring meetings, start a meeting immediately or have a standing BlueJeans "number" to include in all of your meeting invitations.
  • BlueJeans allows you to share all or part of your screen with meeting participants. Sharing control can be passed to the participants which provides a dynamic meeting environment.
  • We occasionally have times when BlueJeans doesn't want to function. A notice appears that says there are server issues. But we really don't know why this is occurring. When you rely on BlueJeans as heavily as we do it can be frustrating.
  • The "notification" that you are sending your video feed is not obvious enough. I often attend meetings where participants are unaware they are sending their video. Setting the "default" mode to "not sending video" is easily overridden and forgotten by the user.
BlueJeans is great in the business environment. For meetings up to 20 people it is my favorite tool. As the number of attendees goes beyond that, it can get more chaotic if many people want to engage in the conversation. For those working at home, a large number of video feeds can cause some increase in the bandwidth needed.
When working at home it is bests to switch to using your home phone with BlueJeans. It is integrated into the interface to switch to a phone. Even at work I have seen the audio drop out at times for some participants.
Read David Paton's full review
Grady Cartwright profile photo
October 29, 2018

Review: "So comfortable to use and implement, its like putting on your favorite pair of BlueJeans!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BlueJeans has been a fantastic addition to our organization. We utilize the service across all divisions, management levels, and operational tasks. From daily "round ups" to quarterly meetings. we are able to connect our staff between states and even continents.
  • BlueJeans excels at onboard training. Both from a content and availability stand point.
  • Ease of use is a high mark. The connectivity is very intuitive and easy to train.
  • The plug-in app for Office 365 makes scheduling meetings simple, fast, and intuitive.
  • In the current format video uploads are missing the mark. The foundation seems to be in place for uploading videos but the functionality of playing videos with sound or utilizing PowerPoint presentations with videos embedded does not function well.

BlueJeans is perfect and easy to use for "on the fly" meetings.

Ease of use - I have added new users, walked them through the process and had them scheduling their own meetings within 30 minutes.

Paring BlueJeans with the Dolby Voice Room set-up was absolutely perfect for our conference room. No extra wiring. The platforms participants utilize (PC, Laptop, Apple iBook) do not matter.

Read Grady Cartwright's full review
Steven Carmean profile photo
October 22, 2018

Review: "BlueJeans against 4 other UC platforms. Does it hold up?"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BlueJeans is used across WGU for a plethora of reasons. From student to staff, with staff creating the meetings. I would imagine our Enrollment and Course Mentoring would use this project the most, since those groups can reach across the United States. The problem that other departments face is that they seek something they are more familiar with. Our company as a whole is pushing towards Microsoft Teams.
  • In many instances we have used BlueJeans Events for a monthly Town Hall. It has served 4,000 attendees at a time with only a small percentage of issues.
  • BlueJeans has done well with moderation controls. A moderator has the power to change the meeting as seen fit for the needs of the meeting with recording, booting attendees, approving Q&A, locking meetings, and more.
  • BlueJeans also does well with Administration. We have the ability to change SSO certificates at will, push permissions to users at a large rate, and step into live meetings to assist on demand.
  • Many people don't yet prefer BlueJeans in our company due to the lack of breakout rooms, PPT uploads, and the requirement to upload videos to play them.
  • Using the SSO login doesn't give me the control of manually provisioning accounts. I have to call their customer support line if there is an issue with SAML provisioning.
  • The service charges for events in customer hours watched. This racked up a large bill as the company scaled.
For meetings between company associates or interviews outside of the company, this product can do very well.
If there is an education system where staff are reaching out for methods of displaying educational content, this platform can feel limiting.
For people who are willing to test out new software platforms, BlueJeans does very well. There is enough of a learning curve for its use that higher education staff can feel hesitant.
Read Steven Carmean's full review
Oscar Eduardo Velasquez Escobar profile photo
October 16, 2018

BlueJeans Review: "My everyday experience"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work at the University of Valley of Guatemala, and we currently use BlueJeans as our only video conference platform. We use it for directors, for e-learning courses, for talks and webinars, and for Facebook broadcast. Basically the whole organization, teachers and students and directors, are using BlueJeans as an alternative option for other others platforms like Skype or WebEx. We like that we can record the session and also that BlueJeans is really easy to use and can be installed on many devices. We can also use it with the conference codec we have without the need of purchasing an additional plugin. I have been able to try some other platforms like Zoom but I found BlueJeans the best cost effective solution for us.
  • Easy to use and install on many devices and very intuitive. The GUI app is very friendly and you only have just the right amount of options you need to make the conference work: share screen, chat, control over your camera and mic. For the users, this is great since you don't have to spend a lot of time teaching them how to use BlueJeans.
  • The compatibility with the videoconference codecs we have (Polycom, LifeSize, etc). There's no need for extra plug-ins. You just dial to the BlueJeans IP address and enter the meeting ID and passcode, and you're done.
  • The recording option is excellent for the unlimited storage on the cloud and the option to locally download the recordings.
  • The app 2.0 has some missing options, like the option to directly send an invite by entering the email address to add new people, and some problems, like a black screen for certain users. We understand that this is a new version and might have some bugs, but we hope you can fix it soon.
  • It needs the ability for a moderator to share content like videos or record without the need of a BlueJeans user login.
  • Some users are able to share videos with sound and some users are not. I guess that depends on the PC sound settings, but it would be nice to have a brief guide on how to share videos with sound.
BlueJeans is well suited for all type of users, especially if they are not tech savvy. The interface is good—you have only the options and controls you need. It is friendly and is cost effective. It's really hard to find a place where you cannot use it. Tech support is good. For large webinars, you need to buy BlueJeans for webinar.
Read Oscar Eduardo Velasquez Escobar's full review
Laura Sawyer, MA, CAE profile photo
October 03, 2018

BlueJeans Review: "So much better than everything else out there"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Of our six employees, just I and my Deputy ED use BlueJeans, for calls with committees and with the Executive Committee of the board. We have not yet used it for larger groups such as our entire 45-person board of directors.
  • NEVER drops calls
  • Never gets staticky or has a delay (like Skype)
  • Can be used on a computer or phone
  • If my board members (many of whom are outside the US) are not near wifi they can still call in from an international number without incurring charges for calling the US
  • I would like to see an official nonprofit pricing structure—I had to email to ask about this and they said they were refunding some of my money which is great....but I haven't seen that yet.
Great for talking one-on-one with my board president in Australia without him having to incur long-distance charges, and it's like he's sitting in the same room. Crystal clear. Great for multi-user conversations, including some who are calling in audio-only via their phones.
Read Laura Sawyer, MA, CAE's full review
Lexie Tankersley profile photo
October 03, 2018

User Review: "We love BlueJeans!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across the full organization. Our production/creative teams use it the most. It allows for us to speak with clients from across the world, and have numerous people join without needing to conference anyone in. BlueJeans makes it easy to schedule and send invitations all within the browser. The screensharing tools are extremely helpful as well.
  • You don't necessarily need to download the app and can join straight from the browser
  • It works across several countries
  • Screensharing is very easy
  • I wish there was an Apple TV app for BlueJeans
  • Decreased cost for a BlueJeans Conference Room (we're a small company)
  • I wish you could schedule video conferences through the mobile app
  • I wish you could record the video streams of each side of the video conference separately (we could use this in production)
We use BlueJeans for everything! We often have video conferences with clients from around the world, and this is the one platform we use since it works so well universally. We especially like the fact that you don't need to have an account to join, and that you don't need to download the app either.
Read Lexie Tankersley's full review
Juan Carlos Molina Castejón profile photo
October 03, 2018

Review: "BlueJeans: leading videoconferencing tool for small universities and the education sector"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BlueJeans is currently being managed by a team that delivers videoconferencing services across campus, and it's also integrated to our CANVAS platform to be used by faculty. Its use is quite moderate, since not all of our courses require online meetings. We have had wide experience using it with our room systems on campus, and for courses imparted by professors outside our country. It's been very helpful to have an easy-to-use service that can be delivered to anyone who requires it. Furthermore the new features such as direct stream to Facebook have allowed us to offer new ways to deliver content to our audience for events in larger rooms, auditoriums, etc.
  • Alternatives to join meetings from different types of systems.
  • Great pricing models and more features included than other alternatives for cloud based videoconferencing services.
  • Very reliable, easy to use interface backed by a stable service that performs well in many situations.
  • Very low bandwidth and network resources required when compared to Skype.
  • Missing essential features expected in a cloud videoconferencing service such as the ability to record chats after a meeting.
  • Limited in-meeting controls for moderators. A moderator lacks the option to completely remove the audio channel of other participants, which can be a hassle when a lot of novice users are connected.
  • Documentation isn't always updated and is not very specific or detailed.
BlueJeans is a great tool for online meetings where you want every participant to connect with audio and video, so everyone sees and speaks to each other in a very natural sort of way. Its tendency is to make meetings as fluid and hassle free as possible, so people can interact as if they were in the same room. However, if what you need is a tool to deliver webinars where only a select few need to transmit audio and/or video, I would look for another alternative designed for this specific purpose.
Read Juan Carlos Molina Castejón's full review
Baz Sollitt profile photo
October 03, 2018

BlueJeans Review: "Enterprise quality collaboration tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use BlueJeans across the entire organisation locally in Sydney, as well as in all of our domestic and international remote offices. Australia, NZ, the US and South Africa. This is used for internal and external meetings as well as entire company "Town Hall" meetings. This enables us to have video and/or phone conference calls and the ability to share screens from any participant.
  • The support mechanism is the key to BlueJeans. There can be areas that need to be defined during the network setup. When issues arose in the early days, we had support from all facets of BlueJeans locally and internationally
  • The video conferencing is always very good and the ability for any participant to share their screens is handy.
  • The Dolby software is always being improved, but we do find that noisy callers can disrupt without knowing. Having some AI to detect noisy callers with background noise but no vocal would be handy.
BlueJeans is certainly well suited for a large corporate environment with multiple users. It is also used for one-on-one conversations, which work well even internationally.

It is not very good for technical troubleshooting like a Webex would be, but that is not their use case.
Read Baz Sollitt's full review
Heinz Rothe profile photo
January 18, 2019

Review: "International software development team using BlueJeans on a daily base"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company has locations in Germany and California. We are supporting customers in North America and Europe. As a software development company for customized IVD compliant medical device solutions, verbal communication is part of our daily business. There is no day without several meetings between various team members on several locations. BlueJeans is supporting us very well with this. It is very easy to use on any device. One issue with former solutions was the quality of voice, mainly when people do not communicate in their native language. BlueJeans has by far the best voice quality of all products we have tested, which helps a lot in making all meetings productive.
  • Easy to set up
  • Easy to use
  • Excellent voice quality
  • Screen sharing is not always obvious how to use
  • Providing remote control could be easier
  • Switching on recording should be possible for admins for all meetings
Well suited for all kind of technical meetings, as well as sales and marketing meetings.
Read Heinz Rothe's full review
Mijael Brandwajn profile photo
January 18, 2019

User Review: "I loved BlueJeans!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use BlueJeans mainly in my teacher training (Yoga).
A part of the training is done online, and I need to have a reliable way to interact with my students, show them what I am doing, share my screens, and I also need to be able to not only "chat" with them, but be able to see them. Sometimes they need to ask questions that require their showing things with their bodies.
  • Stability. The connection was rarely lost.
  • Smooth video and audio. I don't have an amazing connection, but when I used YouTube Live, the lag was awful. Here there was almost no lag.
  • Ease of use. I had people who were quite technologically challenged, and they never had issues.
  • One thing mainly: I cannot split the screen and show what I am doing at the same time as I show what is on my computer (slides or others). This was rather limiting in many ways, and having to go back and forth caused me to lose connections many times during a couple of my sessions, which was aweful.
  • Sharing recordings was not easy at all. The app for some reason said please do not forward the email -so I had to download the files, and re-upload in YouTube.
For training, it kind of depends. If you are not bothered by the lack of a split screen to show the camera and the slideshow or browser tab at the same time, then I think it is an incredible tool for teaching online.

The ease of use and how quickly I could get on a call were remarkable.
Read Mijael Brandwajn's full review
Juan Cavallo profile photo
January 16, 2019

User Review: "Get BlueJeans - it is better!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BlueJeans is used across our institution to communicate with clients and vendors. One of the main uses of BlueJeans is to record our Board of Directors meetings as well as training sessions we give to our employees. Some training sessions with vendors are also recorded at times.
  • The ease of use and user friendliness.
  • The ability to record all sessions.
  • The ability to use BlueJeans from anywhere and any device.
  • When using BlueJeans, sometimes it is hard to allow the other party to take over control of your workstation.
  • Screen resolutions.
BlueJeans is well suited for any type of meeting where users are using different equipment. It is also very useful when setting ad-hoc meetings starting immediately.
Read Juan Cavallo's full review
Ryan Bittner profile photo
September 07, 2018

Review: "BlueJeans, an excellent product that is well worth the money"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BlueJeans is currently used by our entire organization. The executive and talent ops (HR) teams use it the most. We had previously been using Skype for Business, though it was causing headaches for our users. Everything of Skype not signing in to being unable to join meetings to being dropped from meetings was fairly common.

An executive got word of BlueJeans as a product and asked for it. We first rolled it out to the Executive team and they loved it! They have very few issues and, when they do, BlueJeans has live (and very responsive) phone support to assist.
  • Easy meeting joins, especially using a BlueJeans Puck (conference phone). Everything ends up being one-tap-to-join.
  • Screen sharing is particularly fast on BlueJeans. Both connecting to a share and viewing the share are very smooth experiences
  • Whenever there is trouble, BlueJeans has never (in my experience) taken more than 5-10 minutes to start working with me on the problem. Usually I can call and immediately get a person on the other end (within 10 seconds).
  • As of the last time I checked (earlier this year) BlueJeans cannot replace a POTS line. Meetings can be created and dial-in numbers can be used, but so far I have not seen a "dial-out" functionality.
  • The Outlook extension, while useful, is not as neatly integrated as it could be. Occassionally I need to restart Outlook to get it to show up again
  • Integration with macOS isn't as tight as it is with Windows. Granted, this is also an issue on Skype, but it's worth mentioning.
BlueJeans is excellent for both meetings within the company as well as meetings with people outside of the company. BlueJeans works with Chrome out of the box without needing to install an add-on/extension. This is miles better than other conferencing solutions as there is less troubleshooting to perform for outside people.

If you primarily need to dial out to a phone number, however, this may not be the product for you. I have heard that they are going to be introducing this feature, but I do not know when.
Read Ryan Bittner's full review
Jeff Holquist profile photo
September 05, 2018

Review: "BlueJeans makes our video meetings easy"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use BlueJeans as one of our conferencing solutions. From a user standpoint, it's easy for them to connect on any device that they choose, be it a conference endpoint, mobile device, or a laptop. From a support perspective, it's simple to administer and once the account is set up, we really have no additional interaction as the user interface is simple and self-explanatory.

BlueJeans allows us to involve our global partners without requiring anyone to travel. It's also helpful for our HR team when qualifying candidates who may not be local.
  • Easy for users to understand and use the BlueJeans applications. User satisfaction is high and need for support is low!
  • BlueJeans' service is nearly 100% reliable--almost never have to cancel or reschedule a meeting because the system was unavailable or not working.
  • Simple-to-use meeting recording makes it possible to involve people who would not have otherwise benefitted from a meeting actually benefit from a meeting.
  • User onboarding process is kind of a pain in the neck--I just think it's too much data-entry.
  • When users haven't used the BlueJeans app for awhile, it's entirely possible that it will want to update itself before joining a meeting. This causes some people to join meetings a couple of minutes later than they wanted.
  • Any conferencing solution requires a high speed connection at both ends in order to work well. Users sometimes get frustrated with the quality of BlueJeans calls when the problem is less of a BlueJeans issue and is actually an end user bandwidth issue.
BlueJeans works exceptionally well for meetings that someone is scheduling in advance. The calendar integration is good and all of the information needed to join the meeting is available and clearly marked in the meeting notice.

For simple 1 on 1 meetings, it's possible that BlueJeans is overkill, but it does work well. But, other technologies like FaceTime or Google Hangouts may be something that users are more familiar with.
Read Jeff Holquist's full review
Lucas Phelps profile photo
August 28, 2018

Review: "BlueJeans - Enterprise Grade Video/Audio/Web Collaboration Platform"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BlueJeans is utilized across our entire firm of 20+ offices at all staff levels. It helps us solve the problem of staff working across 20+ offices, giving us the ability to truly meet face to face no matter where in the world our staff are located. It helps us foster a culture of open communication and eliminates a ton of travel - giving our staff more time to spend at home and saving costs.
  • All-In-One Video/Web/Audio Conference.
  • Feature Rich - Including Screen Sharing, Mouse Control, Moderator Controls, Recording.
  • Scalable.
  • User Firnedly
  • Video quality is generally very good, but occasionally degrades.
  • Content sharing used to be pretty poor quality but has improved greatly over the past year.
Great solution for small ad-hoc meetings as well as giant townhall type events with hundreds of connections/participants.
Read Lucas Phelps's full review
Rajeev Singh profile photo
December 21, 2018

User Review: "BlueJeans - über reliable."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
it is used by different groups within the organization due to the general frustration with corporate platforms. Used by team members to drive a quick session and collaborate across offices. As a consulting organization collaboration is our biggest strength with offices in major metropolitan cities.
  • It's very reliable.
  • Video and Audio work exceptionally well.
  • Chat works really well.
  • For us it just works.
  • Nice to know what video and audio conferencing hardware it can integrate with.
I think for general collaboration we find it exceptionally useful. We use it primarily for video conferencing and audio.
Read Rajeev Singh's full review
Jessica Lohanda profile photo
August 27, 2018

User Review: "BlueJeans, you've got homework"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company started to use BlueJeans because our newly acquired backbone client used it, and we found it highly useful because our client is based in KL, Malaysia while we are in Indonesia. Before BlueJeans, we were more familiar using Google Hangouts video call, but compared to it, the sound and picture quality of BlueJeans is way better than Google's, but that's expected since it's a paid subscription, while Google is free.
Our company is small, so the only user who has the admin/user management account is the account lead because only the account lead is responsible for scheduling meetings.
  • Esp. compared to Google Hangouts video call, BlueJeans' quality for sound and picture are way better.
  • The compatibility with Google calendar for scheduling with add-on installed on Google Chrome.
  • Not so many people know the app so to use it with different users is a hassle, esp. having to re-explain how to use it, and mostly to ask them to install the new app.
  • The smartphone app is AWFUL. Scheduling using the smartphone app does not connect with Google calendar although the desktop version does.
  • The UX is pretty complicated.
BlueJeans is best suited for video call meetings. So for people with remote office and businesses who do interactions with many overseas companies, it will be very suitable. My client is based in Malaysia and Singapore, and in one week alone, we can have at least 2 meetings. So, we use BlueJeans even more than meeting in person.
Read Jessica Lohanda's full review
Scott Olafson profile photo
December 18, 2018

Review: "BlueJeans, its so simple, even I can use it!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use BlueJeans company-wide. It original use was for off-site training. We liked the recording feature as well. Now it is evolving into a company meeting platform. Our organization is spread out over two states and the reduction in mileage and drive time is really making a difference.
  • Ease of use is the big thing for me.
  • The simple one step recording and download for later playback is also a nice feature.
  • The apps are spot on, and we need to get them deployed to more end users workstations.
  • We are currently having issues with a NUC/Dolby setup. A remote session from the support person would be a great help. I have had to do all the downloading, configuration which has taken a great deal of time. Some option at the NUC for remote assist.
  • We have had some issues with the newer App release and windows 7. This has forced us to upgrade the workstation prior to installing the latest release.
Its very simple to use and implement. Most of our end users are using and it took very little training. Others we are working on additional training and training options.
Read Scott Olafson's full review
Ahsan Badar profile photo
December 18, 2018

Review: "BlueJeans and its effectiveness in business."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BlueJeans is used among all the departments to have seamless conferencing within the company employees and for outside customers and vendors as well. BlueJeans has really helped to overcome the collaboration issue in a well managed way.
  • Cloud Solution
  • Better Reporting and analytics
  • Offers Recroding
  • Simple Interface
  • Support function needs to be improved.
  • Reports and Analytics could be improved.
Small and Medium sized companies can we utilize BlueJeans for collaboration purposes. It is cost effective. No investment on the hardware and the technical team required.
Read Ahsan Badar's full review
Alex Mendoza profile photo
December 13, 2018

BlueJeans Review: "Blue Jeans is Awesome!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used across the whole organization. I don't know which org uses it most, but it definitely addresses the problem of departments being spread out across the globe. This allows them to collaborate and meet face to face, allowing them to be more productive.
  • Video Conferencing is a great experience with BlueJeans, no jitter and quality is excellent.
  • Dolby Voice Room with BlueJeans makes it very easy to manage your meetings all from the Dolby conference phone.
  • BlueJeans Events is by far the best solution for hosting large All Hands meetings.
  • It's very easy to setup and manage.
  • It would be nice to have the ability to turn on presentation sharing from any Presenter during a BlueJeans event when Moderating.
  • More control from the Moderator console.
I would recommend BlueJeans for any organization small or large. BlueJeans and BlueJeans Events are very user-friendly and work with very few issues.
Read Alex Mendoza's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (216)
8.6
High quality video (215)
8.6
Low bandwidth requirements (204)
7.6
Mobile support (184)
8.4
Desktop sharing (211)
8.8
Whiteboards (87)
7.8
Calendar integration (191)
8.3
Meeting initiation (207)
8.5
Integrates with social media (75)
7.6
Record meetings / events (176)
8.8
Slideshows (128)
8.4
Live chat (162)
8.6
Audience polling (61)
8.2
Q&A (83)
8.3
User authentication (144)
8.5
Participant roles & permissions (151)
8.1
Confidential attendee list (100)
8.0

About BlueJeans

The BlueJeans meetings platform aims to bring video, audio and web conferencing together with the collaboration tools people use every day.

It is a cloud service that connects desktops, mobile devices and room systems in one video meeting. According to the vendor, BlueJeans makes meetings fast to join and simple to use, so people can work productively where and how they want.

BlueJeans Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Does not have featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Does not have featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Does not have featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing

BlueJeans Integrations

Slack, HipChat, Microsoft Office 365, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft Teams, Google Calendar

BlueJeans Competitors

Zoom, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), WebEx

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

BlueJeans Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

BlueJeans Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French