TrustRadius
BlueJeans is a web conferencing and unified communications software with multi-vendor, multi-device interoperability with both mobile and browser integration for businesses of any size.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/3D/pB/JIJ514N302NX.PNGBlueJeans IS the best solution for Small to Medium Business - don't settle for less.BlueJeans was initially selected as the only viable and affordable solution for meeting rooms. BlueJeans did not and does not require us to use expensive proprietary hardware for meeting rooms. We currently use BlueJeans company wide for all video conferencing. Employees use BlueJeans for one-on-one meetings, team meetings, town halls, customer presentations & collaboration, training and more. All of our conference rooms, large-to-small, are equipped with the meeting room software. All employees are given access to host/joins meetings from their laptops. Our heaviest use teams are Sales and Client Success however the most consistent use is for teams with remote users hosting team standups and other collaborative meetings.,Meeting room scheduling and use. Each user has the ability to schedule a meeting room and then to start the meeting only needs to click join meeting to start the meeting. Very simple. Command Center gives us some ability to determine from user feedback or live meetings why a particular user had or is having a bad experience. This is so much more than any other competing product offers. Finding solutions that work great on all OSs and web browsers can be difficult. Even more difficult is finding solutions that integrate with Microsoft Outlook on a Mac. BlueJeans did it. Thank you for supporting my Mac/Outlook users!,Our biggest challenge is that BlueJeans still isn't as well know as some of the competitors. Our customers are financial institutions who regularly only allow a white list of web addresses to come through to their networks. BlueJeans has not made it in to many of the financial institutions and as a result we had to retain a few licenses of a competing product for when this issue hits. This issue may seem a bit petty, but has hit us a few times. When and employee leaves employment and then returns we have to contact BlueJeans support to re-enable their user account. I would love to have the ability to record to the local machine at a higher resolution then sync up to the cloud after the meeting is over. I don't know how this can be done, but that would be great.,10,It is too hard to say whether BlueJeans, in and of itself, had a greater impact than any another solution. What I can say is that because of the pricing model I have been able to provide the solution to the entire organization. We as an organization are much better off because we are able to communicate so well. Yes, we have Slack and Google hangouts, but BlueJeans just does it so much better on both a large and small scale. We do use BlueJeans for interviews all the time because we have the meeting rooms setup with BlueJeans. This makes it so much easier All I know is that I see BlueJeans up all the time across our meeting rooms. As a company we use it all the time. Without it we would just be using a VOIP conference bridge, which isn't our culture.,,10,We use it with Microsoft Outlook. Works great on all platforms.,Definitely one of the reasons we selected BlueJeans. We no longer shrug with out answers when someone has issues. We can track down the cause pretty easily.BlueJeans for Everyday CommunicationWorld Harvest Bible College uses BlueJeans for including remote learners in live class sessions. Every course offered on campus is available for remote learners regardless of their location. Because of our use, the Executive Board also adopted BlueJeans to hold meetings when time constraints prevented traveling for face-to-face meetings. Several of our board members are pastors and time is already restricted. BlueJeans allows them to get together without traveling for several hours, enabling them to communicate without the hindrance of travel time.,BlueJeans is an easy user experience. Our remote students use a variety of technology, including notebooks and tablets. BlueJeans created an app that makes use easy as well. BlueJeans has a small footprint, enabling users to use whatever technology they own. I have had one user join class with a cell phone. BlueJeans enables remote students to both hear lecture and ask questions, while in class. We have also had remote users join small groups in break-out sessions; one local student simply brings their laptop to the group, and the remote learner is in the group via that laptop. In a normal size classroom, the mic on the camera (Logitech C922 Pro Stream) is adequate to capture both lecture and student comments, creating a truly live experience.,Recording the session creates a large file. We use streaming on YouTube to capture the session for later viewing. Sessions are then posted in our online classroom for students who could not attend live. The school has one older iMac that cannot use the app. Blue Jeans works in the web browser, but the app is really a good experience. The school is not going to replace a functioning piece of equipment if it can help it!,10,The Executive Board has saved time and money by scheduling meetings through BlueJeans. The college has increased enrollment of remote learners who attend class live. Students who are sick or encountered childcare issues may still attend class with BlueJeans. Remote learners benefit from the classroom experience, even if they are 8 hours away from campus.,10,Blue Jeans has the capacity to integrate into an Outlook calendar, although we do not use this feature. The school has also included a chat program called Slack, but it is more useful for a large number of users online at one time, perhaps 50 users online. Our plan is to use Slack for instructors, students, and a tech department to communicate instantly.BlueJeans keeps us working together in a global environmentBlueJeans is the preferred tool across the entire organization where I work. I typically have 5 - 10 meetings a day using BlueJeans. Our company is distributed globally. BlueJeans allows our organization to communicate effectively. BlueJeans is feature rich and yet easy to use. The settings and options available have been thought thru to be useful and easy to configure.,BlueJeans can handle meetings of the size typically found in the business environment. If video is being shared, the video of the person speaking will appear in the interface. If only audio is being shared the name of the person will be bolded. BlueJeans has the information you want to see in the interface displayed in an intuitive way. A BlueJeans add-on provides a seamless integration with Microsoft Outlook. You can schedule recurring meetings, start a meeting immediately or have a standing BlueJeans "number" to include in all of your meeting invitations. BlueJeans allows you to share all or part of your screen with meeting participants. Sharing control can be passed to the participants which provides a dynamic meeting environment.,We occasionally have times when BlueJeans doesn't want to function. A notice appears that says there are server issues. But we really don't know why this is occurring. When you rely on BlueJeans as heavily as we do it can be frustrating. The "notification" that you are sending your video feed is not obvious enough. I often attend meetings where participants are unaware they are sending their video. Setting the "default" mode to "not sending video" is easily overridden and forgotten by the user.,10,Since we are a global company, it has allowed more efficient transfer of information. The old method of having conference calls with no video and no screen sharing was not that long ago. BlueJeans allows problems to be solved much more quickly in the global business environment. Travel is rarely used now to meet with other business departments. We always add a BlueJeans instance to our meetings in case even a local team member is working from home that day. Less time is lost due to travel, or other business interruptions.,Blackboard Collaborate and Cisco WebEx Teams (formerly Cisco Spark),9,We use BlueJeans with Microsoft Outlook. When creating a meeting you have the option to include a Bluejeans link in your meeting or not. The URL will start up the meeting for the participants. No need to be late for a meeting. As soon as the meeting notice announces you can start up the BlueJeans meeting in less than a minute.So comfortable to use and implement, its like putting on your favorite pair of BlueJeans!BlueJeans has been a fantastic addition to our organization. We utilize the service across all divisions, management levels, and operational tasks. From daily "round ups" to quarterly meetings. we are able to connect our staff between states and even continents.,BlueJeans excels at onboard training. Both from a content and availability stand point. Ease of use is a high mark. The connectivity is very intuitive and easy to train. The plug-in app for Office 365 makes scheduling meetings simple, fast, and intuitive.,In the current format video uploads are missing the mark. The foundation seems to be in place for uploading videos but the functionality of playing videos with sound or utilizing PowerPoint presentations with videos embedded does not function well.,10,It has absolutely brought our team closer on a daily basis and improved our team communications greatly. The ability to connect team members daily from Northern California, Southern California, Colorado, Georgia and Italy (yes Italy) has been a game-changer for us. I cannot say enough good things about the Dolby Voice Room application joined with BlueJeans functionality. It was everything we wanted and more! No expensive and unattractive cabling, high resolution 4K video, impeccable sound, and ease of use.,,10,The best way to describe the integration of the BlueJeans app with workflow is that you don't even notice its is there. It is just part of your calendar process.BlueJeans against 4 other UC platforms. Does it hold up?BlueJeans is used across WGU for a plethora of reasons. From student to staff, with staff creating the meetings. I would imagine our Enrollment and Course Mentoring would use this project the most, since those groups can reach across the United States. The problem that other departments face is that they seek something they are more familiar with. Our company as a whole is pushing towards Microsoft Teams.,In many instances we have used BlueJeans Events for a monthly Town Hall. It has served 4,000 attendees at a time with only a small percentage of issues. BlueJeans has done well with moderation controls. A moderator has the power to change the meeting as seen fit for the needs of the meeting with recording, booting attendees, approving Q&A, locking meetings, and more. BlueJeans also does well with Administration. We have the ability to change SSO certificates at will, push permissions to users at a large rate, and step into live meetings to assist on demand.,Many people don't yet prefer BlueJeans in our company due to the lack of breakout rooms, PPT uploads, and the requirement to upload videos to play them. Using the SSO login doesn't give me the control of manually provisioning accounts. I have to call their customer support line if there is an issue with SAML provisioning. The service charges for events in customer hours watched. This racked up a large bill as the company scaled.,7,The amount of travel for meetings has increased overall. Communication from executive to general staff has increased. An overall decrease in phone usage for meetings (about 2-3% less),Microsoft Unified Communications as a Service, Adobe Connect, Skype for Business, Join.me, Zoom and WebEx Meetings,7,I have only used the integrations on occasion in order to test functionality with our equipment. I have talked with some of our staff who use Outlook and they work well with the integration, provided the integration isn't taken over by other add-ons that are mandated. The add on or BlueJeans app itself doesn't seem to act nicely on computers with 4 gb of RAM, I've noticed.,The command center does well to give a great log of usage for BlueJeans. It attempts to wow you with numbers of how much travel time was saved and the number of platforms using BlueJeans. Some departments enjoy the logs of users who joined the meetings and csv files of their join info.
Unspecified
BlueJeans
258 Ratings
Score 8.6 out of 101
TRScore

BlueJeans Reviews

BlueJeans
258 Ratings
Score 8.6 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 258 vetted BlueJeans reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 156)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Brett Hill profile photo
November 01, 2018

Review: "BlueJeans IS the best solution for Small to Medium Business - don't settle for less."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BlueJeans was initially selected as the only viable and affordable solution for meeting rooms. BlueJeans did not and does not require us to use expensive proprietary hardware for meeting rooms.

We currently use BlueJeans company wide for all video conferencing. Employees use BlueJeans for one-on-one meetings, team meetings, town halls, customer presentations & collaboration, training and more. All of our conference rooms, large-to-small, are equipped with the meeting room software. All employees are given access to host/joins meetings from their laptops.

Our heaviest use teams are Sales and Client Success however the most consistent use is for teams with remote users hosting team standups and other collaborative meetings.
  • Meeting room scheduling and use. Each user has the ability to schedule a meeting room and then to start the meeting only needs to click join meeting to start the meeting. Very simple.
  • Command Center gives us some ability to determine from user feedback or live meetings why a particular user had or is having a bad experience. This is so much more than any other competing product offers.
  • Finding solutions that work great on all OSs and web browsers can be difficult. Even more difficult is finding solutions that integrate with Microsoft Outlook on a Mac. BlueJeans did it. Thank you for supporting my Mac/Outlook users!
  • Our biggest challenge is that BlueJeans still isn't as well know as some of the competitors. Our customers are financial institutions who regularly only allow a white list of web addresses to come through to their networks. BlueJeans has not made it in to many of the financial institutions and as a result we had to retain a few licenses of a competing product for when this issue hits.
  • This issue may seem a bit petty, but has hit us a few times. When and employee leaves employment and then returns we have to contact BlueJeans support to re-enable their user account.
  • I would love to have the ability to record to the local machine at a higher resolution then sync up to the cloud after the meeting is over. I don't know how this can be done, but that would be great.
I recommend BlueJeans all the time. I push it on vendors I talk to who are using competing products that just don't work as well.
Read Brett Hill's full review
Daniel P. Geer, MMin, MATS profile photo
November 01, 2018

User Review: "BlueJeans for Everyday Communication"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
World Harvest Bible College uses BlueJeans for including remote learners in live class sessions. Every course offered on campus is available for remote learners regardless of their location. Because of our use, the Executive Board also adopted BlueJeans to hold meetings when time constraints prevented traveling for face-to-face meetings. Several of our board members are pastors and time is already restricted. BlueJeans allows them to get together without traveling for several hours, enabling them to communicate without the hindrance of travel time.
  • BlueJeans is an easy user experience. Our remote students use a variety of technology, including notebooks and tablets. BlueJeans created an app that makes use easy as well.
  • BlueJeans has a small footprint, enabling users to use whatever technology they own. I have had one user join class with a cell phone.
  • BlueJeans enables remote students to both hear lecture and ask questions, while in class. We have also had remote users join small groups in break-out sessions; one local student simply brings their laptop to the group, and the remote learner is in the group via that laptop.
  • In a normal size classroom, the mic on the camera (Logitech C922 Pro Stream) is adequate to capture both lecture and student comments, creating a truly live experience.
  • Recording the session creates a large file. We use streaming on YouTube to capture the session for later viewing. Sessions are then posted in our online classroom for students who could not attend live.
  • The school has one older iMac that cannot use the app. Blue Jeans works in the web browser, but the app is really a good experience. The school is not going to replace a functioning piece of equipment if it can help it!
We recommend BlueJeans, not only for its useful function but also because its cost is reasonable. WHBC is using inexpensive equipment;our cameras are not what might be called professional quality. High-end expense is not necessary for BlueJeans to do a great job relaying both audio and video in a meeting. Users on the other end who also have a mic can enjoy two-way communication, such as in classes or meetings. Because it is easy to use, an organization does not need a "technology department" to benefit from BlueJeans.
Read Daniel P. Geer, MMin, MATS's full review
David Paton profile photo
November 01, 2018

Review: "BlueJeans keeps us working together in a global environment"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BlueJeans is the preferred tool across the entire organization where I work. I typically have 5 - 10 meetings a day using BlueJeans. Our company is distributed globally. BlueJeans allows our organization to communicate effectively. BlueJeans is feature rich and yet easy to use. The settings and options available have been thought thru to be useful and easy to configure.
  • BlueJeans can handle meetings of the size typically found in the business environment. If video is being shared, the video of the person speaking will appear in the interface. If only audio is being shared the name of the person will be bolded. BlueJeans has the information you want to see in the interface displayed in an intuitive way.
  • A BlueJeans add-on provides a seamless integration with Microsoft Outlook. You can schedule recurring meetings, start a meeting immediately or have a standing BlueJeans "number" to include in all of your meeting invitations.
  • BlueJeans allows you to share all or part of your screen with meeting participants. Sharing control can be passed to the participants which provides a dynamic meeting environment.
  • We occasionally have times when BlueJeans doesn't want to function. A notice appears that says there are server issues. But we really don't know why this is occurring. When you rely on BlueJeans as heavily as we do it can be frustrating.
  • The "notification" that you are sending your video feed is not obvious enough. I often attend meetings where participants are unaware they are sending their video. Setting the "default" mode to "not sending video" is easily overridden and forgotten by the user.
BlueJeans is great in the business environment. For meetings up to 20 people it is my favorite tool. As the number of attendees goes beyond that, it can get more chaotic if many people want to engage in the conversation. For those working at home, a large number of video feeds can cause some increase in the bandwidth needed.
When working at home it is bests to switch to using your home phone with BlueJeans. It is integrated into the interface to switch to a phone. Even at work I have seen the audio drop out at times for some participants.
Read David Paton's full review
Grady Cartwright profile photo
October 29, 2018

Review: "So comfortable to use and implement, its like putting on your favorite pair of BlueJeans!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BlueJeans has been a fantastic addition to our organization. We utilize the service across all divisions, management levels, and operational tasks. From daily "round ups" to quarterly meetings. we are able to connect our staff between states and even continents.
  • BlueJeans excels at onboard training. Both from a content and availability stand point.
  • Ease of use is a high mark. The connectivity is very intuitive and easy to train.
  • The plug-in app for Office 365 makes scheduling meetings simple, fast, and intuitive.
  • In the current format video uploads are missing the mark. The foundation seems to be in place for uploading videos but the functionality of playing videos with sound or utilizing PowerPoint presentations with videos embedded does not function well.

BlueJeans is perfect and easy to use for "on the fly" meetings.

Ease of use - I have added new users, walked them through the process and had them scheduling their own meetings within 30 minutes.

Paring BlueJeans with the Dolby Voice Room set-up was absolutely perfect for our conference room. No extra wiring. The platforms participants utilize (PC, Laptop, Apple iBook) do not matter.

Read Grady Cartwright's full review
Steven Carmean profile photo
October 22, 2018

Review: "BlueJeans against 4 other UC platforms. Does it hold up?"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BlueJeans is used across WGU for a plethora of reasons. From student to staff, with staff creating the meetings. I would imagine our Enrollment and Course Mentoring would use this project the most, since those groups can reach across the United States. The problem that other departments face is that they seek something they are more familiar with. Our company as a whole is pushing towards Microsoft Teams.
  • In many instances we have used BlueJeans Events for a monthly Town Hall. It has served 4,000 attendees at a time with only a small percentage of issues.
  • BlueJeans has done well with moderation controls. A moderator has the power to change the meeting as seen fit for the needs of the meeting with recording, booting attendees, approving Q&A, locking meetings, and more.
  • BlueJeans also does well with Administration. We have the ability to change SSO certificates at will, push permissions to users at a large rate, and step into live meetings to assist on demand.
  • Many people don't yet prefer BlueJeans in our company due to the lack of breakout rooms, PPT uploads, and the requirement to upload videos to play them.
  • Using the SSO login doesn't give me the control of manually provisioning accounts. I have to call their customer support line if there is an issue with SAML provisioning.
  • The service charges for events in customer hours watched. This racked up a large bill as the company scaled.
For meetings between company associates or interviews outside of the company, this product can do very well.
If there is an education system where staff are reaching out for methods of displaying educational content, this platform can feel limiting.
For people who are willing to test out new software platforms, BlueJeans does very well. There is enough of a learning curve for its use that higher education staff can feel hesitant.
Read Steven Carmean's full review
Oscar Eduardo Velasquez Escobar profile photo
October 16, 2018

BlueJeans Review: "My everyday experience"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work at the University of Valley of Guatemala, and we currently use BlueJeans as our only video conference platform. We use it for directors, for e-learning courses, for talks and webinars, and for Facebook broadcast. Basically the whole organization, teachers and students and directors, are using BlueJeans as an alternative option for other others platforms like Skype or WebEx. We like that we can record the session and also that BlueJeans is really easy to use and can be installed on many devices. We can also use it with the conference codec we have without the need of purchasing an additional plugin. I have been able to try some other platforms like Zoom but I found BlueJeans the best cost effective solution for us.
  • Easy to use and install on many devices and very intuitive. The GUI app is very friendly and you only have just the right amount of options you need to make the conference work: share screen, chat, control over your camera and mic. For the users, this is great since you don't have to spend a lot of time teaching them how to use BlueJeans.
  • The compatibility with the videoconference codecs we have (Polycom, LifeSize, etc). There's no need for extra plug-ins. You just dial to the BlueJeans IP address and enter the meeting ID and passcode, and you're done.
  • The recording option is excellent for the unlimited storage on the cloud and the option to locally download the recordings.
  • The app 2.0 has some missing options, like the option to directly send an invite by entering the email address to add new people, and some problems, like a black screen for certain users. We understand that this is a new version and might have some bugs, but we hope you can fix it soon.
  • It needs the ability for a moderator to share content like videos or record without the need of a BlueJeans user login.
  • Some users are able to share videos with sound and some users are not. I guess that depends on the PC sound settings, but it would be nice to have a brief guide on how to share videos with sound.
BlueJeans is well suited for all type of users, especially if they are not tech savvy. The interface is good—you have only the options and controls you need. It is friendly and is cost effective. It's really hard to find a place where you cannot use it. Tech support is good. For large webinars, you need to buy BlueJeans for webinar.
Read Oscar Eduardo Velasquez Escobar's full review
Laura Sawyer, MA, CAE profile photo
October 03, 2018

BlueJeans Review: "So much better than everything else out there"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Of our six employees, just I and my Deputy ED use BlueJeans, for calls with committees and with the Executive Committee of the board. We have not yet used it for larger groups such as our entire 45-person board of directors.
  • NEVER drops calls
  • Never gets staticky or has a delay (like Skype)
  • Can be used on a computer or phone
  • If my board members (many of whom are outside the US) are not near wifi they can still call in from an international number without incurring charges for calling the US
  • I would like to see an official nonprofit pricing structure—I had to email to ask about this and they said they were refunding some of my money which is great....but I haven't seen that yet.
Great for talking one-on-one with my board president in Australia without him having to incur long-distance charges, and it's like he's sitting in the same room. Crystal clear. Great for multi-user conversations, including some who are calling in audio-only via their phones.
Read Laura Sawyer, MA, CAE's full review
Lexie Tankersley profile photo
October 03, 2018

User Review: "We love BlueJeans!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across the full organization. Our production/creative teams use it the most. It allows for us to speak with clients from across the world, and have numerous people join without needing to conference anyone in. BlueJeans makes it easy to schedule and send invitations all within the browser. The screensharing tools are extremely helpful as well.
  • You don't necessarily need to download the app and can join straight from the browser
  • It works across several countries
  • Screensharing is very easy
  • I wish there was an Apple TV app for BlueJeans
  • Decreased cost for a BlueJeans Conference Room (we're a small company)
  • I wish you could schedule video conferences through the mobile app
  • I wish you could record the video streams of each side of the video conference separately (we could use this in production)
We use BlueJeans for everything! We often have video conferences with clients from around the world, and this is the one platform we use since it works so well universally. We especially like the fact that you don't need to have an account to join, and that you don't need to download the app either.
Read Lexie Tankersley's full review
Juan Carlos Molina Castejón profile photo
October 03, 2018

Review: "BlueJeans: leading videoconferencing tool for small universities and the education sector"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BlueJeans is currently being managed by a team that delivers videoconferencing services across campus, and it's also integrated to our CANVAS platform to be used by faculty. Its use is quite moderate, since not all of our courses require online meetings. We have had wide experience using it with our room systems on campus, and for courses imparted by professors outside our country. It's been very helpful to have an easy-to-use service that can be delivered to anyone who requires it. Furthermore the new features such as direct stream to Facebook have allowed us to offer new ways to deliver content to our audience for events in larger rooms, auditoriums, etc.
  • Alternatives to join meetings from different types of systems.
  • Great pricing models and more features included than other alternatives for cloud based videoconferencing services.
  • Very reliable, easy to use interface backed by a stable service that performs well in many situations.
  • Very low bandwidth and network resources required when compared to Skype.
  • Missing essential features expected in a cloud videoconferencing service such as the ability to record chats after a meeting.
  • Limited in-meeting controls for moderators. A moderator lacks the option to completely remove the audio channel of other participants, which can be a hassle when a lot of novice users are connected.
  • Documentation isn't always updated and is not very specific or detailed.
BlueJeans is a great tool for online meetings where you want every participant to connect with audio and video, so everyone sees and speaks to each other in a very natural sort of way. Its tendency is to make meetings as fluid and hassle free as possible, so people can interact as if they were in the same room. However, if what you need is a tool to deliver webinars where only a select few need to transmit audio and/or video, I would look for another alternative designed for this specific purpose.
Read Juan Carlos Molina Castejón's full review
Baz Sollitt profile photo
October 03, 2018

BlueJeans Review: "Enterprise quality collaboration tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use BlueJeans across the entire organisation locally in Sydney, as well as in all of our domestic and international remote offices. Australia, NZ, the US and South Africa. This is used for internal and external meetings as well as entire company "Town Hall" meetings. This enables us to have video and/or phone conference calls and the ability to share screens from any participant.
  • The support mechanism is the key to BlueJeans. There can be areas that need to be defined during the network setup. When issues arose in the early days, we had support from all facets of BlueJeans locally and internationally
  • The video conferencing is always very good and the ability for any participant to share their screens is handy.
  • The Dolby software is always being improved, but we do find that noisy callers can disrupt without knowing. Having some AI to detect noisy callers with background noise but no vocal would be handy.
BlueJeans is certainly well suited for a large corporate environment with multiple users. It is also used for one-on-one conversations, which work well even internationally.

It is not very good for technical troubleshooting like a Webex would be, but that is not their use case.
Read Baz Sollitt's full review
Ryan Bittner profile photo
September 07, 2018

Review: "BlueJeans, an excellent product that is well worth the money"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BlueJeans is currently used by our entire organization. The executive and talent ops (HR) teams use it the most. We had previously been using Skype for Business, though it was causing headaches for our users. Everything of Skype not signing in to being unable to join meetings to being dropped from meetings was fairly common.

An executive got word of BlueJeans as a product and asked for it. We first rolled it out to the Executive team and they loved it! They have very few issues and, when they do, BlueJeans has live (and very responsive) phone support to assist.
  • Easy meeting joins, especially using a BlueJeans Puck (conference phone). Everything ends up being one-tap-to-join.
  • Screen sharing is particularly fast on BlueJeans. Both connecting to a share and viewing the share are very smooth experiences
  • Whenever there is trouble, BlueJeans has never (in my experience) taken more than 5-10 minutes to start working with me on the problem. Usually I can call and immediately get a person on the other end (within 10 seconds).
  • As of the last time I checked (earlier this year) BlueJeans cannot replace a POTS line. Meetings can be created and dial-in numbers can be used, but so far I have not seen a "dial-out" functionality.
  • The Outlook extension, while useful, is not as neatly integrated as it could be. Occassionally I need to restart Outlook to get it to show up again
  • Integration with macOS isn't as tight as it is with Windows. Granted, this is also an issue on Skype, but it's worth mentioning.
BlueJeans is excellent for both meetings within the company as well as meetings with people outside of the company. BlueJeans works with Chrome out of the box without needing to install an add-on/extension. This is miles better than other conferencing solutions as there is less troubleshooting to perform for outside people.

If you primarily need to dial out to a phone number, however, this may not be the product for you. I have heard that they are going to be introducing this feature, but I do not know when.
Read Ryan Bittner's full review
Jeff Holquist profile photo
September 05, 2018

Review: "BlueJeans makes our video meetings easy"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use BlueJeans as one of our conferencing solutions. From a user standpoint, it's easy for them to connect on any device that they choose, be it a conference endpoint, mobile device, or a laptop. From a support perspective, it's simple to administer and once the account is set up, we really have no additional interaction as the user interface is simple and self-explanatory.

BlueJeans allows us to involve our global partners without requiring anyone to travel. It's also helpful for our HR team when qualifying candidates who may not be local.
  • Easy for users to understand and use the BlueJeans applications. User satisfaction is high and need for support is low!
  • BlueJeans' service is nearly 100% reliable--almost never have to cancel or reschedule a meeting because the system was unavailable or not working.
  • Simple-to-use meeting recording makes it possible to involve people who would not have otherwise benefitted from a meeting actually benefit from a meeting.
  • User onboarding process is kind of a pain in the neck--I just think it's too much data-entry.
  • When users haven't used the BlueJeans app for awhile, it's entirely possible that it will want to update itself before joining a meeting. This causes some people to join meetings a couple of minutes later than they wanted.
  • Any conferencing solution requires a high speed connection at both ends in order to work well. Users sometimes get frustrated with the quality of BlueJeans calls when the problem is less of a BlueJeans issue and is actually an end user bandwidth issue.
BlueJeans works exceptionally well for meetings that someone is scheduling in advance. The calendar integration is good and all of the information needed to join the meeting is available and clearly marked in the meeting notice.

For simple 1 on 1 meetings, it's possible that BlueJeans is overkill, but it does work well. But, other technologies like FaceTime or Google Hangouts may be something that users are more familiar with.
Read Jeff Holquist's full review
Lucas Phelps profile photo
August 28, 2018

Review: "BlueJeans - Enterprise Grade Video/Audio/Web Collaboration Platform"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BlueJeans is utilized across our entire firm of 20+ offices at all staff levels. It helps us solve the problem of staff working across 20+ offices, giving us the ability to truly meet face to face no matter where in the world our staff are located. It helps us foster a culture of open communication and eliminates a ton of travel - giving our staff more time to spend at home and saving costs.
  • All-In-One Video/Web/Audio Conference.
  • Feature Rich - Including Screen Sharing, Mouse Control, Moderator Controls, Recording.
  • Scalable.
  • User Firnedly
  • Video quality is generally very good, but occasionally degrades.
  • Content sharing used to be pretty poor quality but has improved greatly over the past year.
Great solution for small ad-hoc meetings as well as giant townhall type events with hundreds of connections/participants.
Read Lucas Phelps's full review
Jessica Lohanda profile photo
August 27, 2018

User Review: "BlueJeans, you've got homework"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company started to use BlueJeans because our newly acquired backbone client used it, and we found it highly useful because our client is based in KL, Malaysia while we are in Indonesia. Before BlueJeans, we were more familiar using Google Hangouts video call, but compared to it, the sound and picture quality of BlueJeans is way better than Google's, but that's expected since it's a paid subscription, while Google is free.
Our company is small, so the only user who has the admin/user management account is the account lead because only the account lead is responsible for scheduling meetings.
  • Esp. compared to Google Hangouts video call, BlueJeans' quality for sound and picture are way better.
  • The compatibility with Google calendar for scheduling with add-on installed on Google Chrome.
  • Not so many people know the app so to use it with different users is a hassle, esp. having to re-explain how to use it, and mostly to ask them to install the new app.
  • The smartphone app is AWFUL. Scheduling using the smartphone app does not connect with Google calendar although the desktop version does.
  • The UX is pretty complicated.
BlueJeans is best suited for video call meetings. So for people with remote office and businesses who do interactions with many overseas companies, it will be very suitable. My client is based in Malaysia and Singapore, and in one week alone, we can have at least 2 meetings. So, we use BlueJeans even more than meeting in person.
Read Jessica Lohanda's full review
Blake Wise profile photo
November 17, 2018

BlueJeans Review: "Wonderful experiences"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use BlueJeans to meet with customers and other partners so that distance is not a consistent roadblock. We also utilize BlueJeans to broadcast our weekly information meetings, this allows us to show a speaker as well as a PowerPoint or a presentation agenda at the same time.
  • Their customer service is phenomenal
  • They are continuously improving
  • The simplicity of functionality across their platform
  • Which equipment they allow you to use as a video source ( outside of standard webcams)
  • Having more control as the administrator/ host
  • Consistent connection
At the company I am partnered with we hold weekly training sessions which we have presentations and speakers come in to share. BlueJeans has allowed us to utilize their platform so people that are a part of our team out of the state or at a distance can plug in and be a true part of the team.
Read Blake Wise's full review
Jared Robinson profile photo
November 13, 2018

User Review: "BlueJeans Service Puts them at the top"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BlueJeans is used for our main video conferencing solution for all users in all departments. Our client sales and marketing tend to use it the most with our IT department using it as much. We chose BlueJeans in order to begin sunsetting of our Cisco VCS architecture and due to continued issues with Skype for Business connections with non-federated external users. BlueJeans allows us to continue to take calls with clients using room systems and allow us to talk to clients who don't have them.
  • ease of use
  • compatibility with other systems
  • good UI
  • network stability
  • video quality/compression could be better for lower bandwidth connections
Read Jared Robinson's full review
√ Armando Anderson profile photo
November 13, 2018

User Review: "Bluejeans, Fits Us to a T"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use BlueJeans at least twice a week to conduct our staff meetings and to do business development planning. On other occasions the product is used to video conference with overseas client prospects. We primarily use the video conference feature. It allows us to quickly and efficiently discuss issues at hand, easily share content and resolve pending issues.
  • Meeting startup and connections are fast and easy.
  • Once in a video call, controls are uncluttered and easy to access.
  • Connections are clear even when involving overseas participants.
  • When entering a new meeting, the system tells the user that their meeting has started in the Bluejeans app. But there's a time lag between this message displaying and the Bluejeans app appearing. This causes the user to think there's something amiss so they may close the invitation and attempt to start entering the meeting again causing confusion. Recommendation is to not display the message saying your meeting has started in the Bluejeans app until the app displays.
BlueJeans helps us by giving us the ability to delve deeply into problem solving and issues discussions regardless of geographic location.
Read √ Armando Anderson's full review
Tanya Smith profile photo
November 09, 2018

Review: "BlueJeans Is Simply Essential For My Consulting & Coaching Biz"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use BlueJeans to hold training sessions for my online groups, as well as to host online meetings with my private clients. It's a great way to secure projects with my prospective clients, to screenshare demos of what I offer, and to deliver strategies with visual support. Since I'm a one-person shop, I can't speak to other 'teams'; however, I can easily see using this tool with a team.
  • BlueJeans delivers a very easy to use platform. It is super intuitive and doesn't require a lot of training prior to use.
  • I love that BlueJeans allows me the ability to deliver inside the platform as well as over Facebook Live to my groups who prefer chat only options.
  • BlueJeans offers great packages that rival many similar platforms for what I need and they're constantly looking for ways to improve features.
  • I honestly can't think of any area where the app needs to improve or is missing functionality.
BlueJeans is excellent for doing demo calls with one-on-one clients where you need to share a screen, show step by step processes, or go over message points visually. It's also amazing if you need the flexibility of delivering webinars or training while leveraging Facebook (or even if you don't due to its standalone power).
Read Tanya Smith's full review
Kami Watson Huyse, APR profile photo
November 01, 2018

Review: "Why we use BlueJeans for our Online Agency"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to stream a monthly event on Facebook and for training meetings with the social media influencers we represent. We also use it to stream private trains into Facebook groups.
  • BlueJeans is great for livestreaming onto Facebook pages and groups
  • BlueJeans is great for meetings with up to 50 participants in a private setting.
  • BlueJeans' recording feature is great for replays of trainings or meetings.
  • BlueJeans doesn't allow you to add a custom lower thirds to the video. It does display the name of the person (as they provided it when they registered with BlueJeans.)
  • BlueJeans doesn't allow you to use a placeholder post on Facebook so that people can see an event is coming up on your page.
It is great for private online training with the ability to add up to 50 participants through the inline link or call in. It is also great for Facebook if you don't need the placeholder post.
Read Kami Watson Huyse, APR's full review
Tony Gougeon profile photo
October 30, 2018

Review: "I like BlueJeans so much, my new truck is that colour"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use BlueJeans to deliver clinical services, administrative meetings, and larger educational sessions. We use it primarily with external partners and service providers. Internal use is typically for planning meetings. The convenience and ease of use make it very beneficial as our organization and partners are widely spread out. We also have challenging weather to deal with often, so avoiding travel at those times is a much safer choice.
  • Collection of data is very detailed and complete
  • On-boarding and administration of the account very easy
  • The application is reliable and easy to use, even for beginners
  • Troubleshooting bad calls; when a participant has rated a call poor or bad, the stats do not often support this. Follow up with the participant sound like bandwidth issues, but BJN shows good trace times and no/low % loss
  • Sometimes I cannot get an online support person while the call with an issue is in progress
  • Outlook plug-in causes intermittent issues still
Any meeting up to 20 people with screen sharing is reasonable. Beyond 20 people it helps to have someone actively moderating to ensure people are muted when not speaking. Real-time document collaboration does not seem to be available yet, so the sharing is one way.

I also use the platform for one on one PC/software support with people via remote control. It is easy when they are outside of our organization and the normal tools are not available.
Read Tony Gougeon's full review
Ryan Scherding profile photo
October 26, 2018

BlueJeans Review: "A great conferencing solution for growing companies!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Audio and video quality is above everything short of the massively more expensive tele-presence systems, and far above our old vendor Highfive. Setup was easy, and calendar integration on the Dolby has been helpful with user adoption. Overall it has been a great and high quality meeting system that has scaled with our hyper-growth.
  • Audio Quality, which was the main reason we left our old vendor
  • Ease of integration into G-suite for calendars
  • Meetings show on the Dolby conference phone and on the TV, which keeps people from occupying rooms when they are booked
  • Cost of licenses, we have had to restrict contractors from the service to keep BlueJeans in budget
  • Training from BlueJeans was VERY boring, and most users just opted to figure things out for themselves
  • The Intel NUC can reboot randomly for Windows update, I know this is an issue with Windows 10, but having to reboot the NUC once a month is an unnecessary chore for my IT staff
Great for recruiting, as all the interviewee needs is a Chrome extension to join the meeting. Because the call is so clear we are doing about half of our interviews on BlueJeans instead of in person to reduce the inconvenience of travel on candidates.

The record function is great for large meetings and we have the higher end systems with the Aver camera in our presentation areas. After a meeting we will often make the video available to staff if they were unable to attend in person or via the livestream.

Good for small or growing companies who don't have the need or capital for 10k+ tele-presence systems
Read Ryan Scherding's full review
TJ Dunhoft, profile photo
October 22, 2018

"BlueJeans Review And Recommendation"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use BlueJeans for my men's work with my men's team and also for my coaching clients. The way I use it for coaching clients is I do 99% of my coaching sessions utilizing BlueJeans so that I can physically see how my clients are showing up to the session. For my work with my Men's Team, all of us Men come to the BlueJeans video chat for the same reason. We all get to better experience everyone's energy by how they are showing up on the call. I really love the BlueJeans product for these uses!
  • I really appreciate the controls I have for the video call as a facilitator.
  • The different ways you can setup how you want people to show up on your screen is very useful. Meaning, by who is currently talking, or as a group.
  • The integration of my Google calendar really makes it easy to keep track of meetings!
  • I would like the ability as an Administrator of the call to change guest's names to their actual names.
A very cost effective solution for my video conferencing and coaching needs.
Read TJ Dunhoft,'s full review
Christina Frasson profile photo
October 19, 2018

Review: "BlueJeans - That feeling you get from your favorite pair of pants in a video conferencing tool"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use BlueJeans to create meeting links for classes and events joining into our video conference rooms. We also make links for departments who need a virtual conference room.
  • Connecting your audio and video is clear and easy to do
  • Sharing content is easy to initiate and manage
  • The command center tools are amazing and give us so much insight into how our institution is using BlueJeans .
  • There is an issue we faced when our remote participants shared content and then were no longer able to see the other participants.
  • We only purchased a few licenses and the few of us end up scheduling links for a significant number of people. It's a lot of work on us.
Creating the links for meetings is quick and easy. It is also easy for us to bridge into our systems, and is great for people who are new to video conferencing. Unfortunately it puts more work on our team. We've since moved to WebEx because it integrates with more of our equipment and allows people to manage their meetings themselves.
Read Christina Frasson's full review
Anil Chalasani profile photo
October 16, 2018

BlueJeans Review: "Simple, lightweight, easy to use"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across my department across two to three locations. We use it for our daily standups/weekly meetings. I use it for my 1:1's with remote employees and my staff. My department has employees in India (two locations) and the US ( two locations), and we use BlueJeans to interact across the locations.
  • Very simple to setup. The app is great. Screen sharing is very easy.
  • Easily connects with external AV systems.
  • Great support. When I had a few issues, they jumped on a call and provided details on problems and how could we fix them.
  • The meeting subject is not visible in the conference. The interface mentions "My meeting."
  • Video/audio quality is generally good but sensitive to bandwidth/network drops.
  • Whiteboard feature would be a great addition.
Staff meetings, long meetings, 1:1's with remote employees. The meeting interface is very simple and can be set up very easily. The meeting experience with a large audience beyond 30 can improve.
Read Anil Chalasani's full review
Yonny Septian Izmantoko profile photo
October 16, 2018

User Review: "Easier Video Conference with BlueJeans"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mostly BlueJeans is used by our strategic team for business discussion with our subsidiaries. However, our operational team also uses BlueJeans to coordinate and solve any issue with partners or customers.
  • Easy setup in a new room
  • Simple and intuitive UI
  • Stable performance
  • Better internet routing selection
  • Mandatory typing of passcode instead of join by direct link
  • Even though it is BlueJeans, I think it's ok if users can change their color theme
It's great for companies with many mobile employees or branches. Since it's simple, anyone can use it easily.
Read Yonny Septian Izmantoko's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (154)
8.5
High quality video (153)
8.5
Low bandwidth requirements (147)
7.6
Mobile support (129)
8.3
Desktop sharing (149)
8.8
Whiteboards (70)
7.7
Calendar integration (134)
8.3
Meeting initiation (148)
8.6
Integrates with social media (59)
7.6
Record meetings / events (126)
8.8
Slideshows (93)
8.4
Live chat (115)
8.6
Audience polling (46)
8.1
Q&A (59)
8.1
User authentication (102)
8.4
Participant roles & permissions (109)
8.0
Confidential attendee list (78)
7.9

About BlueJeans

The BlueJeans meetings platform aims to bring video, audio and web conferencing together with the collaboration tools people use every day.

It is a cloud service that connects desktops, mobile devices and room systems in one video meeting. According to the vendor, BlueJeans makes meetings fast to join and simple to use, so people can work productively where and how they want.

BlueJeans Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Does not have featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Does not have featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Does not have featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing

BlueJeans Integrations

Slack, HipChat, Microsoft Office 365, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft Teams, Google Calendar

BlueJeans Competitors

Zoom, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), WebEx

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

BlueJeans Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

BlueJeans Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French