BlueJeans Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
600 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 366)

Mike Galyen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BlueJeans is a tool utilized across the Expedia Group team globally. With large distributed teams, effective remote communication is critical and BlueJeans is used at the team level, for cross-team purposes, for large and recurring employee meetings and for company-wide meetings. BlueJeans provides video, audio and screen sharing capabilities which are useful for any situation where meeting attendees are in different physical locations.
  • For larger meetings, BlueJeans does a great job of handling active speakers and bringing their video to the forefront while they are speaking. This goes a long way toward bringing all employees to the table in a meeting setting and makes it easy for participants to follow the flow of the meeting, especially in event format meetings with hundreds of participants.
  • BlueJeans does a good job of calendar integration making it easy to add/create single or recurring meeting invites with an associated BlueJeans meeting within the invite so all attendees are able to manage and join meetings with ease.
  • Reliability is the biggest challenge I see with BlueJeans. There are times when BlueJeans seems to handle the demands of a big company seamlessly, but then there are other times when BlueJeans runs into issues that I've seen affect entire offices for extended periods of time which creates a challenge for the teams who depend on BlueJeans to effectively run their remote meetings. While in the grand scheme of things, these outages have been few and far between, when they happen people aren't able to start their BlueJeans meetings and have to scramble for an alternate way to meet (while attendees are simultaneously having issues trying to dial into the BlueJeans meeting).
  • Aside from the occasional outage, the quality of the video and audio is pretty solid. With variables that are likely outside of the BlueJeans product (office connectivity, bandwidth issues, internal routing) there are times where BlueJeans would either lag or echo which would either impact the output for the host of the meeting (who likely has a room full of participants) or multiple attendees. It would be great to see BlueJeans enhance their packet handling in these cases to prioritize audio over video (and perhaps auto-adjust video quality when there are bandwidth issues).
BlueJeans is a great collaboration tool for remote teams, both large and small. With solid video, audio and screen sharing tools it brings teams together for face-to-face dialogue which is crucial for running effective meetings and active participation with all attendees. I've experienced BlueJeans handling the demands of large scale company events including our monthly product reviews (attended by hundreds of employees) and company-wide meetings (Town Halls, etc.). It's used daily by most everyone at the company whether they are running meetings and/or attending and participating in other meetings.
Read Mike Galyen's full review
Shashishekar Markandeya | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Frequent user feedback

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In Terex we use BJ for video and audio calls with team members across the globe for meetings discussions, etc. The main issue I have often faced is the call clarity not being good, on-off voice during the call or the message appearing as “ network issues." Many times I have faced issues related to connection despite a high bandwidth internet zone.
  • The share option.
  • Annotation while on the call isn’t great. Need more options for user-friendly ways to annotate or sketch especially for engineering discussions.
  • Presentation mode with 2 LCD screens. A laptop with an additional monitor is a major challenge as sharing doesn’t work often with 2 LCDs.
Easy to use for a video conference call, can share files during the call, screen sharing option is good, and overall, the interface and the options to use while on the call are good. Needs improvement in call clarity, better annotating options and presentation modes. Especially multi-screen sharing with lap prop and extra monitor situations.
Read Shashishekar Markandeya's full review
Chris Haynes | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Solid Collaboration Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use BlueJeans throughout the organization. The marketing department piloted it and we rolled it out company-wide. Because of that, the marketing group uses it most widely. We work in a separate location from the rest of the org, so it's used heavily for split meetings and presentations.
  • The UI is pretty easy to navigate.
  • Integration with the Microsoft Suite is easy - One button click to add it to your meeting.
  • Background noise is often picked up and makes call quality just alright.
  • Some users have difficulty sharing their screen and it will crash the program.
BlueJeans does best when the users are near the mic and/or they are on a laptop - the quality on a laptop is very high. It's challenged when there is a single mic in a large room of people, the technology has trouble differentiating between a speaker and background noise.
Read Chris Haynes's full review
Annette Lynch, OLY | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use BlueJeans for conference calls and the live stream of workshops. It is used by our conference team and business development team. It helps us to connect face-to-face with stakeholders as well as clients that are unable to attend the live workshops—especially important on Maui, Hawaii where our clients include those on neighboring islands.
  • Easy setup and connectivity.
  • Platform is easy to navigate.
  • Can't think of anything.
Really useful for conference calls and livestreaming—we just use it for a small audience. Suites our needs.
Read Annette Lynch, OLY's full review
PETR HRDINA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
4Finance is an international company across the EU, Americas, and part of Asia. We use BlueJeans for communication across the whole organization internationally and also for communication with 3-rd parties. All the team - business and IT - are using the BlueJeans daily for regular calls. It addresses all the communication business problems.
  • Calls and video conferences provided by BlueJeans are of high quality. Excellent is also a mobile application for people which are temporarily in terrain.
  • Recording of calls is extremely useful.
  • A mobile application could be better optimized for scheduling calls. At the time schedule calendar is not visible there.
  • When using Polycom end devices, there are sometimes problems when sharing the computer screen by connecting computer to Polycom. Sometimes one has to play around before it starts to work.
Do not find any case where BlueJeans would be poorly suited. It is useful, and the key is the quality of the communication line the whole week - which is satisfactory.
Read PETR HRDINA's full review
John Froehlich | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My whole organization uses BlueJeans. We have speakers in every conference room. Each employee has a BlueJeans log in to set up meetings. Since our office has two different locations using BlueJeans for video conferencing is a great feature. Not only is BlueJeans easy to use, but it also syncs with Outlook for quick inserting into meeting invites.
  • Setting up meetings.
  • Video conferencing is just a click of a button.
  • Only some of the conference room speakers are set up to auto-populate with the meeting and room request.
  • Quality of sounds
I had to set up training for our DC office and needed to include colleagues in Chicago. BlueJeans was a simple process to share the login features, and everyone was instantly connected. I was able to share my screen and walk around the room and give the training. I was also able to RECORD the whole training to be able to send around afterward.
Read John Froehlich's full review
Taylor Powers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BlueJeans is being used to provide online classes to rural schools in our state. This is being used across the whole organization. This has provided extra classes for students who otherwise wouldn't have access to them. BlueJeans has been great for our organization!
  • The support is helpful with any questions.
  • I enjoy the additional features to enhance my lessons (whiteboard, annotation, etc.).
  • When I type to annotate the screen shared, I am unable to make the text box larger. This breaks up my words and sentences, which makes it difficult for students to understand the text.
  • Sometimes when I share my screen, the BlueJeans app shuts down, forcing me to restart the call.
BlueJeans has been great for my line of work in education. It is easy to use for all of the teachers and students. I rarely have problems connecting and can hear all of my students clearly. They can also hear me clearly. It's helpful to share slideshows to teach the information to each class. Thank you!
Read Taylor Powers's full review
Oscar Eduardo Velasquez Escobar | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

My everyday experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work at the University of Valley of Guatemala, and we currently use BlueJeans as our only video conference platform. We use it for directors, for e-learning courses, for talks and webinars, and for Facebook broadcast. Basically the whole organization, teachers and students and directors, are using BlueJeans as an alternative option for other others platforms like Skype or WebEx. We like that we can record the session and also that BlueJeans is really easy to use and can be installed on many devices. We can also use it with the conference codec we have without the need of purchasing an additional plugin. I have been able to try some other platforms like Zoom but I found BlueJeans the best cost effective solution for us.
  • Easy to use and install on many devices and very intuitive. The GUI app is very friendly and you only have just the right amount of options you need to make the conference work: share screen, chat, control over your camera and mic. For the users, this is great since you don't have to spend a lot of time teaching them how to use BlueJeans.
  • The compatibility with the videoconference codecs we have (Polycom, LifeSize, etc). There's no need for extra plug-ins. You just dial to the BlueJeans IP address and enter the meeting ID and passcode, and you're done.
  • The recording option is excellent for the unlimited storage on the cloud and the option to locally download the recordings.
  • The app 2.0 has some missing options, like the option to directly send an invite by entering the email address to add new people, and some problems, like a black screen for certain users. We understand that this is a new version and might have some bugs, but we hope you can fix it soon.
  • It needs the ability for a moderator to share content like videos or record without the need of a BlueJeans user login.
  • Some users are able to share videos with sound and some users are not. I guess that depends on the PC sound settings, but it would be nice to have a brief guide on how to share videos with sound.
BlueJeans is well suited for all type of users, especially if they are not tech savvy. The interface is good—you have only the options and controls you need. It is friendly and is cost effective. It's really hard to find a place where you cannot use it. Tech support is good. For large webinars, you need to buy BlueJeans for webinar.
Read Oscar Eduardo Velasquez Escobar's full review
Marcus Manderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BlueJeans is used for more high profile meetings in our more technologically advanced conference rooms. It is also available to the entire organization as an option for specific needs. The main need is if presenters would like to share videos.

The teams the currently uses BlueJeans the most are our Pristine Seas team and the Education team. For both, it provides that video sharing functionality that other services do not currently have.
  • Customer service is great! A company may have a great product but if customer service is terrible, that company may lost customers. On the other hand, a company may have an ok product but the customer service is so exceptional, that it might not even matter what the product is. With BlueJeans, both the product and customer service are top quality!
  • Our major selling point is that BlueJeans provides a way to seamlessly share videos remotely. No other platform we have tried has a way of doing this as well as BlueJeans.
  • BlueJeans is also very flexible on the amount of people that may join a call. Customer service may provide options for even higher counts (150+) if needed.
  • The BlueJeans analytics for each meeting are an important part for any company looking to have a transparent eco friendly approach. We often share how many miles, gas, etc. funds have been saved because the meeting was virtual instead of in person.
  • Video sharing could be made better by allowing people to simply go through their presentation (Keynot/PowerPoint, etc.) without having to upload the video ahead of time (I believe BlueJeans is working on this).
  • Providing an option to choose what join information to share with remote participants would also be great. Currently, every option is sent (joining from phone, mobile, and a videoconference unit). Most of the time, we are sending to participants who do not and will not be using a videoconference unit. I usually just delete that information from the message, but it would be easier (and one less step) if that could be an option.
Well suited for applications where you want to have a high quality video conference experience and incorporate screen sharing and video sharing. May not be necessary for lower profile meetings with just a handful of remote participants that do not require screen sharing (or require very minimal screen sharing).
Read Marcus Manderson's full review
Rodrigo Torres Vargas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've been using BlueJeans for 2 years, and I can say that it is very useful both for individual meetings and team meetings. We use it in all teams of all countries where the company is based, so it helps us a lot to save time and resources. Also, with BlueJeans, we have the ability to connect with our suppliers around the world, making it easy to securely solve our problems.
  • The best of BlueJeans is the confidence that I have when use it.
  • In general, it has great stability, and the integration with Outlook makes meeting scheduling go smoothly.
  • The video and sound work very well, also the UI is very easy to understand.
  • We have had some issues/bugs sometimes with the Outlook plugin, but in general it is very good.
  • One improvement would be for the participants to be able to draw or write over the presentation when screen is shared (like a shared board). It would be helpful in work meetings, mainly when engineers are working on product development.
  • Another idea for improvement is to develop a feature that allows us to take meeting minutes, and at the end of the meeting the software could send it to all participants. This feature would help to improve the workflow and the backup and traceability of the decisions.
  • Finally, the feature of scheduling meetings should be improved: it doesn't have reversible interaction with Outlook, so when you try to schedule a meeting in the native software, it does not take the emails directly from the Outlook database. It is a shame because the resource is very good, but when you want to schedule from the app in your phone, you need to "remember" the emails or take them from another place.
  • BlueJeans is very well-suited when a team meeting, or one-to-one meeting is needed.
  • It is very useful to solve quickly issues that usually are solved by email.
  • Also, it is very good for making webinars with a lot of people involved.
  • Finally, a very good scenario is, when you are traveling and you need to make a meeting, you can use the app BlueJeans in your phone to attend.
  • I don't see a business meeting situation where it would not be appropriate.
Read Rodrigo Torres Vargas's full review
Chris Merrill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used by every department across 7 timezones to coordinate every aspect of company activity.
  • good calendar integration / can reserve meeting from google calendar appt
  • simple screen sharing / easy to use interface / good UX
  • variety of views / ability to switch between viewing documents & participants at different zoom levels
  • occasional problems with audio (may be network bandwidth issue)
  • intermittent bugs where clicking a link to launch meeting downloads new version of app & introduces unnecessary delays
Among the video conferencing / document sharing apps i've used, BlueJeans is one of the best. It provides all the functionality that's reasonably needed.

The only thing that could be improved is possibly allowing more than one participant to do a screenshare / app share, but there are ways of working around that (collaboratively editing a google doc in a single shared window, etc...).
Read Chris Merrill's full review
Bianca Lima da Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Keep with the good work

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use BlueJeans in our whole organization, we use it in meeting rooms and in the personal meeting as well. Our current problem with BlueJeans is the wrong timezone due to the cancelation of DST (summer time) in Brazil. We are facing some issues with it.
  • It's really easy to use.
  • Has a good layout.
  • It's stable, doesn't show any connection issues.
  • I would like a native black theme in the app and site.
It's good for a face to face meetings and for team meetings as well.
Read Bianca Lima da Silva's full review
Stéfano Bellote | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole organization uses BlueJeans, and we have it integrated with Outlook, so it's pretty easy to set up meetings with the link for the call, we use it as the primary tool to have meetings with teams all over the globe and the use is daily. As we have cross-functional teams located in different cities across the world, have ease of communication is pretty important, and BlueJeans helps with that a lot.
  • Easily set up calls with access from inside and outside the company.
  • Share the screen for presentation, making it possible to share only one app and hiding the others (for privacy) or selecting which screens you want to share (if using multiple screens).
  • Meeting recording is also available and is a valuable function for important and long meetings, to review the minutes taken for future reports.
  • Connection sometimes lags when having too many attendants - for example, over 15-20.
  • If BlueJeans could offer any mic filter software that would be great, sometimes people that connect have terrible mics that can every noise that's around and makes the meeting a lousy experience. Of course, the equipment can be changed, but a function to have a better noise filter within the software would be excellent.
  • Easier connection for people outside the company, which don't have the app installed. Sometimes it is confusing for suppliers that are not used to the app and have to connect.
Bluejeans is suitable for every enterprise meeting with teams in different places. It makes easy to connect, to talk through audio and text, also share video showing the team and sharing the screens, enabling the user to select specifically what he wants to share and hide everything else, which is very important for privacy and especially in a work environment.
Read Stéfano Bellote's full review
Padraig McDonagh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used for client conference calls and all-company broadcast events. Some of our clients use BlueJeans and we use it for internal meetings also. The all-company broadcasts are for 3500+ staff globally at 11 sales centers and remote users.
  • The Audio/Video quality is always good.
  • We have not experienced any hosting server issues.
  • It supports browser-based meetings. There's no requirement to install the full client.
  • Pairing with room systems can be a bit convoluted.
  • The event recording/conference start should be automatic.
For large events and broadcasts, it works really well. We have between 500 and 1000 individual connections to events with no discernible quality impact. The interface is quite easy, though the moderator screen is very "busy".
Read Padraig McDonagh's full review
Yoni Dvorkis | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

BlueJeans is great.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole organization uses BlueJeans for video conferencing and meeting recording. I use it as a backup for in-person lectures for days where classes are canceled. I record a meeting of just myself and send a link to students. I also use it to host remote office hours for struggling students.
  • Recording meetings
  • Screen sharing
  • Sharing recordings with other users using the could
  • Easy to use interface. It is very intuitive and much better than the competition I've seen (Century Link and Adobe Connect are much more difficult to learn)
  • I don't want to download the plugin. It's much easier to use the browser version and takes less time to load the meeting. Consider making that option the default and not having a separate plugin that loads a new BlueJeans application. I find that unnecessary
  • When in screen share, I would like a pointer/highlighter function. I currently rely on my mouse pointer but that can't highlight or draw text as far as I can tell
Well suited for office hours, remote sessions, and for online lectures to facilitate e-learning. Less relevant for corporate meetings that should be held in person. I find that sometimes organizations use it as a crutch thinking that having 100+ people on a call will facilitate engagement but this would be better done as an in-person meeting for folks to attend.
Read Yoni Dvorkis's full review
Sarah Wallbridge | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All employees can have a BlueJeans account, so across the whole organization. It helps to hold virtual meetings as we are a global business.
  • Ease of use
  • Reliability
  • Easy to swap users/presenters
  • Recording facility often stops working mid-way through.
  • Sometimes it just doesn't load up.
  • It doesn't like working on some types of screens, I.E. plasma screens sometimes have issues.
Good for audio and visual meetings. Less suitable for phonecalls, we tend to use conferencing facilities for that. Good for presentations and can use internal mic or external AV. Good when holding meetings with people in different countries or when people can't be there in person. The recording feature is also useful.
Read Sarah Wallbridge's full review
Stefano Bellote | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole organization uses it for meetings and calls, internal and external. It's a well designed solution for connecting teams all over the world. I mostly have good experiences without lag or delay on connection, and it's really practical to set up a meeting link and send the invitation.
  • Audio calls
  • Video calls
  • Easy access and connection
  • Easier access for people outside the organization - that don't have the app, for example.
  • Sometimes there are problems with connection, would be good to have some way to run an analysis and problem solving.
Easy to set up meetings, create links to access and share with people. Has a very good connection for audio and video calls.
Read Stefano Bellote's full review
Bartlomiej Jozwiak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All of our Marketing team uses BlueJeans for phone & video conferences with our partners (local distributors of Pernod Ricard) in the MENA region and with other companies within the Pernod Ricard organisation (mainly brand companies located in other countries). It limits the necessity of travelling and helps (in case of video conferences) to have more human relations.
  • Flexibility to accept connections from different tools (PC, mobile, etc.)
  • Rather intuitive and user friendly application
  • Integration with Outlook calendar
  • Sometimes it's difficult to use when there are more than 2 participants and all are using different ways of connection/sharing the screen
It suits our need for video/audio conferences ver well when only two locations are involved. Meetings up to 2 hours can be held via BlueJeans. Longer than that is not efficient.
Read Bartlomiej Jozwiak's full review
Luca Rossini | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

BlueJeans is Excellent!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • BlueJeans is used across the company.
  • Especially by me and my Global team and by all the contractors that work with us to build new projects. We built the project in at least 15 countries: North & Central (USA and Mexico) America, South America (Brasil, Chile, Colombia, Peru) Europe (Italy, Spain, Greek), Africa(Morocco, Zambia, SouthAfrica), Australia and India, Australia).
  • Each Project Team uses BJ, mainly locally but even globally because a lot of team members are located in different countries. The main issue is: when you are doing a call with persons from the company's offices, the quality of the connection is not good (or voice or video) and we are obliged to use to separate connection at the same time (one using the telephone and another one using a computer). If we use the connection staying at home the call quality of the call is good. Even the quality of the connection of the contractors is good. This issue started, 6 months ago. My ICT colleagues are still finding the solution.
  • It uses a low band system that allows connecting people from the site who don't have good bandwidth (construction site, train, etc).
  • It's easy to use. When you have a lot of new contractors each year is an important point.
  • The director can mute people.
  • It is included in the description of my open issue.
  1. When we have to do a call with a contractor (external person).
  2. When we have to do a call with colleagues for the open issue already described. This issue didn't exist 6 months ago.
Read Luca Rossini's full review
Anurag Mitra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BlueJeans is being used as a collaboration tool between various teams within the back. Currently, in my department, we use it to collaborate between various IT teams resolving an issue. Also, often we use it as a utility to facilitate technical resolutions with vendors. This helps us address communication issues while we are only on the phone, the video-sharing of desktop screens makes exchanging information seamless and there is no misunderstanding within the teams and we can get a resolution in the quickest possible time.
  • Screen Share: collaborate with people across different regions with ease.
  • The mobile app is phenomenal, help is assisted while I am in transit.
  • Admin has the ability to moderate the call with ease. Help mute disruptive folks on the call.
  • Screen Scaling: this is one area that the app can improve. My only gripe is it doesn't do a very good job between various screen sizes. If someone shares a 32in screen and someone is seeing the same on a 24in monitor at the same time the streaming gets blotchy.
  • Collaboration with people (calls across multiple regions).
  • Planning an exercise (review of plans/PPT and timeline on a shared screen).
  • Technical troubleshooting and remediations (helpdesk/support).
Read Anurag Mitra's full review
Christie Ward | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use BlueJeans to record my lectures and labs for later review or to transmit live for students who are unable to attend classes.
  • Easy to start and stop recording
  • Easy to use for distance purposes
  • Sound is sometimes hard and requires speaking closely in mic.
Transmitting or recording lectures, and can use for labs but more difficult due to movement and not always close enough to mic or able to adjust camera to see lab activities well
Read Christie Ward's full review
Ken Bradway | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2020

BlueJeans Just Works!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize BlueJeans across our entire organization. We have multiple employees that work remotely as well as remote offices. We use the application every week. We used several other packages and have found nothing that works as well as BlueJeans for video conferencing. We do still utilize TeamViewer for remote control of user PCs.
  • Video conferencing
  • Sharing presentations
  • Remote assistance
BlueJeans is excellent for video conferences and dial-in phone meetings. Not great at the remote control.
Read Ken Bradway's full review
Al Barraza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It is used across our team of three people.
  • It is used for business development and project meetings with clients.
  • We occasionally use it among ourselves for internal meetings.
  • Video is high quality
  • Sound is good
  • It lacks green screen capability, and I've even spoken with Customer Service and Product, but nothing has come of it. Zoom has it, and I'm tempted to change to Zoom.
BlueJeans needs green screen capability.
Read Al Barraza's full review
Shriroop Parikh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BlueJeans is being used by the whole organization across the UK. Technology Consultants and Business Consultants including the VPs use it the most. It addresses the fundamental issue that any Consultant faces, presence on multiple projects while traveling.
  • Connectivity.
  • Clarity of Video and Audio.
  • Easy of recording sessions and revisiting them.
  • Scheduling meetings from the portal.
  • Improve compatibility with slower internet connections.
In most situations, BlueJeans is brilliant.
It can be an issue when there are more than 10+ people on the conference call - when they join in and drop off.
Integration with Office 365 will be good.
Read Shriroop Parikh's full review
Paul Bates | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

Great for Small Meetings

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It used across the whole company for all video meetings. With 11,500 employees it get a huge amount of use in all areas. I personally use it about 3 times a day. It is available throughout the world where wifi or phone signal exists and with the video being available it increases the acceptance and communication in meetings and reducing the need to travel.
  • The ability to show your screen to an audience is perfect and you don't have to be strong in IT to understand how to use this.
  • Its simplicity.
  • Easy to use with external customers and downloading the app is simple.
  • BlueJeans video is only as good as the camera on the PC and we mostly use PC cameras for meetings.
  • You can often hear people tapping their keys on a laptop during meetings.
  • Great in hotels or even in the car by telephone - very portable
  • Only takes a few seconds to set up a meeting especially if the others attending meetings have the app
Read Paul Bates's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (362)
8.5
High quality video (360)
8.4
Low bandwidth requirements (329)
7.5
Mobile support (302)
8.3
Desktop sharing (351)
8.7
Whiteboards (143)
7.6
Calendar integration (323)
8.3
Meeting initiation (342)
8.6
Integrates with social media (116)
7.2
Record meetings / events (291)
8.7
Slideshows (227)
8.4
Live chat (266)
8.4
Audience polling (109)
8.1
Q&A (143)
8.1
User authentication (235)
8.5
Participant roles & permissions (244)
8.2
Confidential attendee list (163)
8.1

About BlueJeans

The BlueJeans meetings platform aims to bring video, audio and web conferencing together with the collaboration tools people use every day.

It is a cloud service that connects desktops, mobile devices and room systems in one video meeting. According to the vendor, BlueJeans makes meetings fast to join and simple to use, so people can work productively where and how they want.

Categories:  Webinar,  Web Conferencing

BlueJeans Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Does not have featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Does not have featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing

BlueJeans Integrations

Slack, Microsoft Office 365, Workplace by Facebook, HipChat, Canvas, Microsoft Teams, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Google Calendar, Alexa for Business

BlueJeans Competitors

Zoom, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), WebEx

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

BlueJeans Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

BlueJeans Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French