TrustRadius
Zoom is an online meeting and video conferencing platform.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/X0/J2/JJQC92U6VWBP.PNGWhen looking for a professional meeting place, look to ZoomZoom is an essential tool for us at KeyedIn seeing as we use it to bring together our organization on several different levels. On the internal level, KeyedIn is an organization that has employee's scattered all throughout the world we need a tool that can help us communicate and be able to collaborate. On the external level, it's a great tool for us to meet with clients and have a meeting place where there are no requirements except a simple meeting address.,Its ease of use is incredible. This helps us with clients and internal use. The whiteboard feature and recording features are so seamless and we constantly find ourselves using it. The settings are very easily adjustable and help us when accommodating a large number of individuals. We've found that the audio is incredible because of the individual connection required. Also, we love the ease of integrations with other products such as Google calendar.,It does have a simple interface where it could use a facelift. There can be some confusion when scheduling meetings because of the integration with Google calendar. I've had access denied on several occasions where I'm not the "host" of my own meeting so I'm unable to record. A technical error but nonetheless a problem we've had to work around.,9,With Zoom we've been able to have improved collaboration on several levels internal and external. We can host internal webinars through zoom which helps us generate interest and revenue. Zoom has been a tool that allows the end users to record and use for later training purposes which have greatly improved business impact.,We have access to Zoom Rooms and it has been something that we've mostly used internally. Because KeyedIn is an organization that has satellite offices around the world this feature has been something that has helped us all stay connected very easily. We've been able to send out invitations very easily and have everyone there.,Slack and SkypeZoom's a boon; it is to Skype what iPod was to ZuneZoom is our primary means of meeting as a group, and everyone in our company uses it on a daily basis. Our team is spread amongst a few different towns in two different states, so we need a way to meet regularly that doesn't require physically traveling. Along with a daily scrum/agile workflow meeting, Zoom is used for any as-needed meetings throughout the day.,User-friendliness. Zoom's interface is straightforward, and you can trust that a new user to whom you send an invite will be walked effortlessly through every step of joining the call, in a matter of minutes. Recording. Recording a call is easy and reliable. It's great to be able to bring absent team members up to speed so simply. Back-end data. All kinds of stats are easily available, from call participant name lists to participation numbers over time.,One persistent bug comes when switching between multiple accounts on one computer. For some work contexts, I use our business-level account to facilitate calls with larger numbers of participants. When I switch back to my personal account, the display name from the business account persists and will continue to reset back to the business display name even after being manually fixed.,9,Zoom has made our geographically-disparate team much, much more efficient. Though we've always had active text-based communication channels running throughout the day (whether Slack or simple text messages), the ability to meet via Zoom every day just creates a sense of cohesion we haven't been able to achieve historically, without physically traveling to meet up. Zoom's user-friendliness and intuitive integration with things like Google Calendar have made it 'stick' with our team well, as compared with other software we've attempted to adopt as a team, which sort of petered out. Having a long-standing and consistent communication medium gives a sense of stability and flow to our work experience over time.,SkypeZoom zooms past the conference calling solution provider packOur entire company uses Zoom. We switched to Zoom because it is a fraction of the cost of what we used to spend with our old provider and the service is much better. Zoom solved our soaring conferencing costs and the complexity of using our old provider's service. Our old provider's service and support model was grossly outdated and the technology was as well. Our users love Zoom because of how easy it is to use. Call initiation and scheduling are a dream with Zoom. I highly recommend it to any business who is struggling with finding a solution.,Zoom is very easy to use. We haven't had but a handful of helpdesk tickets related to its use so far. Zoom is inexpensive. We use a lot of conference minutes because our conference calls usually involve at least 10 participants, which makes the price of regular conferencing services really high. Zoom's pricing allows us to actually create an accurate monthly budget for the service. Zoom's service is superb. We've never had a glitch, an outage, or any performance problems with the service. Zoom's support is excellent. Zoom techs know what they're doing and have solved all of our issues within minutes. A+++,We've had no issues so far. The few helpdesk tickets we've had have been on our end or have been a need for a bit of user training.,10,Extreme cost savings. Not kidding here. We use a lot of minutes per month and the savings over our old provider is in the thousands of dollars. Integration into Outlook is excellent. Everyone loves the plugin and the ease of scheduling meetings. Active Directory integration is nice too. Our users use their same credentials so that there's no new usernames or passwords to remember.,We've had a great experience with Zoom Rooms. Everyone who initiates a call uses the functionality because there's always a presentation or collaboration of some type. We are very satisfied with Zoom Rooms, which is a significant feature that our old provider didn't offer. We highly recommend Zoom Rooms for conferencing.,Skype for Business (formerly Lync),No,10,No,Every time. We've never come away from an email conversation or a conference call with Zoom with the feeling that we haven't been helped. Our issues have always been resolved--as few as there have been. Their support made sure our onboarding went smooth and that we were happy.Easy to use video conferencing softwareZoom is a video conferencing tool. It allows you to host sessions with cloud-based software. I use it for a number of different ways. I can host training sessions online with teammates who work remotely. I will also use it with clients to discuss buying and marketing strategy. I use the free version.,Video conferencing. HD quality. Recordings and transcripts are available.,Video on smartphones is spotty. Limited use of tools when on mobile. Audio is choppy on a smartphone.,10,Cost effective - I use the free plan. Efficient - saves time and makes meetings easier to schedule. Improved collaboration - able to train teammates and consult with prospects easier.,I haven't yet.,Webex Meetings, GoToMeeting and Adobe ConnectZoom - the video call championHalf of our 300 employees work remotely, and Zoom provides a bridge for all of them to be connected to our home office in Texas. The call clarity of Zoom is really where it shines, and there's no close comparison. Being able to have a natural conversation with any coworker around the world and not have to stumble through glitches, audio interruptions, pauses, and breakups, is wonderful. This video conferencing tool has done wonders to connect our global staff. It is the main technology we use for one to one calls, group meetings, and also large organization-wide broadcasts from our leadership.,Call clarity is unmatched in the industry. Integrations with many popular platforms like Slack, etc. Did I mention call clarity?,Zoom has a huge amount of options and settings available to the user, and it can be difficult sometimes to find the setting you're looking for.,10,Our remote employees and global staff feel more connected. Meetings are much smoother and thus shorter and more successful.,We are greatly satisfied with Zoom Rooms. We have even had clients on calls with us taking pictures with their phones to try and figure out what technology we were using because the call was clearer than anything they had ever experienced.,
Windows, Linux, Mac
Zoom
645 Ratings
Score 8.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Zoom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Zoom
645 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 645 vetted Zoom reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 246)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Kevin Knudsen profile photo
February 06, 2019

Review: "When looking for a professional meeting place, look to Zoom"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is an essential tool for us at KeyedIn seeing as we use it to bring together our organization on several different levels. On the internal level, KeyedIn is an organization that has employee's scattered all throughout the world we need a tool that can help us communicate and be able to collaborate. On the external level, it's a great tool for us to meet with clients and have a meeting place where there are no requirements except a simple meeting address.
  • Its ease of use is incredible. This helps us with clients and internal use.
  • The whiteboard feature and recording features are so seamless and we constantly find ourselves using it.
  • The settings are very easily adjustable and help us when accommodating a large number of individuals.
  • We've found that the audio is incredible because of the individual connection required.
  • Also, we love the ease of integrations with other products such as Google calendar.
  • It does have a simple interface where it could use a facelift.
  • There can be some confusion when scheduling meetings because of the integration with Google calendar.
  • I've had access denied on several occasions where I'm not the "host" of my own meeting so I'm unable to record. A technical error but nonetheless a problem we've had to work around.
Zoom is perfectly equipped to handle internal and external meetings. The settings that they have built-in make it so simple to adjust and have exactly the type of meeting you'd like to have. The video feature is incredible where you can interact as well as the screen-share feature. We have only run into a few problems with Zoom on the recording aspect of it so maybe consider have a separate recording running.
We have access to Zoom Rooms and it has been something that we've mostly used internally. Because KeyedIn is an organization that has satellite offices around the world this feature has been something that has helped us all stay connected very easily. We've been able to send out invitations very easily and have everyone there.
Read Kevin Knudsen's full review
Brock Ross profile photo
January 08, 2019

Review: "Zoom's a boon; it is to Skype what iPod was to Zune"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is our primary means of meeting as a group, and everyone in our company uses it on a daily basis. Our team is spread amongst a few different towns in two different states, so we need a way to meet regularly that doesn't require physically traveling. Along with a daily scrum/agile workflow meeting, Zoom is used for any as-needed meetings throughout the day.
  • User-friendliness. Zoom's interface is straightforward, and you can trust that a new user to whom you send an invite will be walked effortlessly through every step of joining the call, in a matter of minutes.
  • Recording. Recording a call is easy and reliable. It's great to be able to bring absent team members up to speed so simply.
  • Back-end data. All kinds of stats are easily available, from call participant name lists to participation numbers over time.
  • One persistent bug comes when switching between multiple accounts on one computer. For some work contexts, I use our business-level account to facilitate calls with larger numbers of participants. When I switch back to my personal account, the display name from the business account persists and will continue to reset back to the business display name even after being manually fixed.
Zoom has, in my experience, performed well in multiple contexts ranging from personal use to large-scale business meetings. Its user-friendliness and quick setup make it ideal even for one-off calls between friends or colleagues; and its robust feature set (especially at the pro+ levels), capacity to facilitate many participants and recording functionality all make it a powerful tool at the corporate level. I cannot think of any scenarios where Zoom wouldn't be a great fit.
Read Brock Ross's full review
Kenneth Hess profile photo
November 30, 2018

Review: "Zoom zooms past the conference calling solution provider pack"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire company uses Zoom. We switched to Zoom because it is a fraction of the cost of what we used to spend with our old provider and the service is much better. Zoom solved our soaring conferencing costs and the complexity of using our old provider's service. Our old provider's service and support model was grossly outdated and the technology was as well. Our users love Zoom because of how easy it is to use. Call initiation and scheduling are a dream with Zoom. I highly recommend it to any business who is struggling with finding a solution.
  • Zoom is very easy to use. We haven't had but a handful of helpdesk tickets related to its use so far.
  • Zoom is inexpensive. We use a lot of conference minutes because our conference calls usually involve at least 10 participants, which makes the price of regular conferencing services really high. Zoom's pricing allows us to actually create an accurate monthly budget for the service.
  • Zoom's service is superb. We've never had a glitch, an outage, or any performance problems with the service.
  • Zoom's support is excellent. Zoom techs know what they're doing and have solved all of our issues within minutes. A+++
  • We've had no issues so far. The few helpdesk tickets we've had have been on our end or have been a need for a bit of user training.
Honestly, Zoom is such an improvement over our previous provider's service, no one has complained. I don't have any idea where its use would be inappropriate or inadequate. Zoom serves us very well. We're extremely happy with the service, support, and pricing. We have more than 100 users and a record of no complaints is significant.
We've had a great experience with Zoom Rooms. Everyone who initiates a call uses the functionality because there's always a presentation or collaboration of some type. We are very satisfied with Zoom Rooms, which is a significant feature that our old provider didn't offer. We highly recommend Zoom Rooms for conferencing.
Read Kenneth Hess's full review
Robert Foreman profile photo
February 15, 2019

Zoom Review: "Easy to use video conferencing software"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is a video conferencing tool. It allows you to host sessions with cloud-based software. I use it for a number of different ways. I can host training sessions online with teammates who work remotely. I will also use it with clients to discuss buying and marketing strategy. I use the free version.
  • Video conferencing.
  • HD quality.
  • Recordings and transcripts are available.
  • Video on smartphones is spotty.
  • Limited use of tools when on mobile.
  • Audio is choppy on a smartphone.
Video conferencing is a great sales and marketing tool. Although my preference is to do in-house listing presentations, it can be effective when your clients live out of state or if their schedules make in-home visits difficult to plan. I can get clients online, provide them with the marketing presentation and discuss strategy and service without having to leave my home or office.
I haven't yet.
Read Robert Foreman's full review
Jonathan Ganucheau profile photo
February 11, 2019

User Review: "Zoom - the video call champion"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Half of our 300 employees work remotely, and Zoom provides a bridge for all of them to be connected to our home office in Texas. The call clarity of Zoom is really where it shines, and there's no close comparison. Being able to have a natural conversation with any coworker around the world and not have to stumble through glitches, audio interruptions, pauses, and breakups, is wonderful. This video conferencing tool has done wonders to connect our global staff.

It is the main technology we use for one to one calls, group meetings, and also large organization-wide broadcasts from our leadership.
  • Call clarity is unmatched in the industry.
  • Integrations with many popular platforms like Slack, etc.
  • Did I mention call clarity?
  • Zoom has a huge amount of options and settings available to the user, and it can be difficult sometimes to find the setting you're looking for.
Anyone needing to have online video conference calls with individuals or groups should consider Zoom. No one else in the industry even comes close.
We are greatly satisfied with Zoom Rooms. We have even had clients on calls with us taking pictures with their phones to try and figure out what technology we were using because the call was clearer than anything they had ever experienced.
Read Jonathan Ganucheau's full review
Domenico Di Cicco profile photo
February 07, 2019

User Review: "Zoom -- connecting our team"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom daily for all our meetings with clients, coworkers and offsite meetings. Our entire commercial department is using Zoom for all external meetings as well. At the moment, our other departments don't use Zoom. It helps us present videos and content across the country in real time,
  • Allows video to view our clients.
  • The collaboration tools are easy to use.
  • Able to mute clients with background noise.
  • Zoom was down a few weeks ago and caused severe headaches for our organization. We had to reschedule the meeting, which hindered the sales process.
  • There is a delay with the audio and mute buttons, which can be frustrating.
  • Sound quality can be poor at times as well.
Zoom has allowed my team to collaborate throughout the country easily. We can share screens, view content and faces in real time. What Zoom could work on is being more reliable during business hours. Their outage cost our company serious issues which we are not sure if we will recover.
Read Domenico Di Cicco's full review
Siva Guru profile photo
February 06, 2019

Zoom Review: "Easy to get together, one of the best collaboration software."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company is using Zoom. Our company members mostly use it while doing field surveys to relay issues that arise in the field. We also use Zoom to contact international clients.
  • Easy scheduling and rescheduling.
  • Great video and audio.
  • Reliable and good collaboration tool.
  • I can say I have no complaints about Zoom.
One day I had an important meeting in our office. Unfortunately, I was going to the hospital. I was able to use Zoom to still attend the meeting.
I think two times we have used the Zoom Rooms. It went well.
Read Siva Guru's full review
Karee Smith profile photo
February 05, 2019

Review: "Zoom - great tool for meetings and trainings"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom helps my teammates and I conduct business calls and meetings even though we all live in different parts of the country. It allows us to connect and help train one another. We also have Zoom meetings and calls for people to tune into and learn more about our products and services.
  • Multi user capability
  • Fairly easy to use and send meeting links
  • Can tune in via video or just audio
  • Sometimes connection is bad /spotty
  • The link is confusing for people who don’t have the zoom app or who have never used it before- instead of such a long message should just be a very simple link to follow
  • Should connect to Facebook live and or instagram TV so we could have on all platforms
Well suited to reach anyone and to conduct a meeting with multiple people. It is less appropriate for one on one meetings - I would use just FaceTime or Facebook messenger video. I wish you could also link a call to FB.
Read Karee Smith's full review
Tyler Morrow profile photo
February 05, 2019

"Zoom review from a SaaS Organization"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is currently being used by all internal employees that may have a need for a conference line. This is through support, Customer Success, Sales, Engineering, etc. We are an international company, and it provides an easy way to communicate with others (customers or employees) remotely. Zoom is very user-friendly and easy to use.
  • Scheduling through calendars. Zoom has a direct integration for Outlook, Gmail, etc. So having a personal conference line and a direct integration with my email provider makes me never have to actually log in to Zoom to set up a meeting.
  • Controls are super friendly and easy to understand. Doesn't matter who the host is, granting access for all users is vital.
  • Recording. The record feature is beneficial if you need to get shared information out after the meeting. it also compresses the file so it's not huge.
  • The UI hasn't had an update in a few years, so a refresh would be nice.
  • One issue is the conference line associated with the "Zoom" doesn't always work. So making it easy to create a new conference line would be great.
  • Zoom can be buggy when it's connected to a camera or conference room. Some words just automatically turn on Zoom and turn it into a meeting when that's not needed.
Zoom is a great option for any size business if conference lines or video conferencing is needed. It's fairly cheap for the basic user, and the pricing scales well when you move into the enterprise. I prefer Zoom compared to some of the premium models because of the support line. Zoom does a fantastic job taking care of us across org and is readily available to help. Some of the cheaper options I've tried and tested and the support is basic email, or long support waiting times.
We don't currently use Zoom Rooms.
Read Tyler Morrow's full review
Michelle Beatty profile photo
January 24, 2019

Zoom Review: "Great tool for remote companies"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom to host internal meetings since our company is fully remote. We also use Zoom to have meetings with clients which allows our consultants to reduce their travel while still engaging face to face with clients. It solves the problem of having to be physically in the same room with each other to have face to face meetings.
  • Allows us to see facial expressions and mannerisms.
  • Easy access to screen sharing which can either be one specific app/window or your whole desktop.
  • Love the ability to record meetings.
  • Recorded meetings show one speaker at a time so you can't see everyone's face.
  • Teams don't have access to recordings of meetings unless the host actually shares it (which they sometimes forget to do).
  • In screen share mode, I wish you could still see the grid of faces, not just a few at a time.
Zoom is easy to use and makes video conferencing very easy. It's ideal for people who have access to high-speed internet and a good, quiet place to take calls. It is not ideal for people with slow internet as there is a lot of "you froze, what did you say", or people who have hectic backgrounds.
Read Michelle Beatty's full review
Miroslav Bobryshev profile photo
January 24, 2019

Zoom Review: "Good connections almost for free"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The program is used daily by the studio for communication between employees working remotely or with clients. It is used to organize private online meetings to discuss short-term tasks or large conferences while involving employees and clients in the creative process.
  • It's a simple, easy meeting setup application.
  • A basic plan (free) has almost everything for personal usage, and for business, there are several advanced plans.
  • Good connections even from mobile carriers.
  • Has a nice chat with GIFs.
  • There is a weak audio/image control in it. It had to mute the audio and to make the video brighter.
  • Not excellent sound filtration. Sometimes the participants could hear themselves and it was confusing.
  • Need to install the app.
  • Only the host could record sound, but it could be hard to start conference because the host could have hardware issues, and the conference is postponed to change host.
It has several plans to use the app. The basic plan is good for personal or indie team's usage. Although meetings have 40 minutes duration, sometimes it could be good for efficiency. Pro plans offer advanced features like API. I can say these plans could be enough for connections between 2-20 participants using all platforms (PC, Mac, Linux, iOs, Android).
We are considering using Zoom Rooms but right now it seems complicated to run all these devices at once without issues. We need some time.
Read Miroslav Bobryshev's full review
Philip Butler profile photo
January 23, 2019

Review: "Zoom - one of the best video conferencing platforms there is"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom specifically when interacting with enterprise clients, or clients who think Google Hangouts isn't as secure or reliable as needed. Zoom has been more reliable than Google Hangouts in many instances. Less confusion on which link to select, and in general less lag and better quality audio in my opinion.
  • Very easy to follow directions if you have clientele who aren't used to operating digital conference software
  • Great audio and video - especially when hosting numerous different people on different computers in different places
  • Fairly easy rescheduling and scheduling interface
  • I'm not exactly sure what the benefit of "dial by your location" is
  • Screensharing could be improved
Zoom is great if you have a company of 5 or more people and have frequent video calls where people aren't in the same room. Zoom is probably less suited if you're a freelancer or a small team that works together often.
I have not used Zoom Rooms.
Read Philip Butler's full review
Marcus Manderson profile photo
January 15, 2019

Review: "Zoom Is A Great Videoconferencing Platform!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is used at multiple levels within the organization. For our main purpose, Zoom is used across the board in Conference Rooms for our main tenant. These "Zoom Rooms" provide a consistent way for meetings to happen remotely as well as wireless presentation sharing (either remotely or from the same people in the room).
  • Consistent video and audio experience.
  • Reliability of connection.
  • Great wireless presentation experience.
  • Zoom requires the download of software (or an app on mobile devices); not all remote participants can (or want to) download the necessary software.
  • Sound/video quality can degrade if connection is poor.
  • Requires an iPad; would be great if the same set up could be done with a MIMO monitor or another cheaper solution.
Zoom is well suited for meetings that have multiple participants from around the world. Zoom provides multiple points of entry, including from a mobile or desktop device, or just dialing in from a phone line.

Zoom may not be as appropriate for trainings or demonstrations that need to happen in person so participants can have hands-on experience.
Zoom Rooms are great! The consistency and reliability of the rooms remain at the highest level. The consistent and reliability of the spaces is what makes the experience great.

Although the set up requires some expensive components, once the rooms are set up, everything pretty much is self-sufficient. The functionality of the equipment and of the spaces could not be any better!
Read Marcus Manderson's full review
Babis G. Papadopoulos profile photo
January 12, 2019

Zoom Review: "All in all a reliable, effective, and efficient tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom to deliver live online training & mentoring programs to our students and clients.
  • Rock solid/reliable.
  • Demands relatively low bandwidth. Works great even on slow connections (in those cases with SD video).
  • Ability to pause/unpause video recording during the session. Also, the ability to stop a recording and start a new one, thus being able to create separate recordings during the same session. Exports both the video and audio files of the recording. All of the above minimize the time you have to spend editing the recordings.
  • Lots of customization features.
  • The webinar registration pages are very basic and the ability to customize them is limited.
Zoom works great for any scenario where you have to deliver online presentations as well as in consulting/coaching/training sessions.
Read Babis G. Papadopoulos's full review
Namrata D profile photo
January 12, 2019

Zoom Review: "Amazing virtual meeting software."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team is split across 3 locations, so it was always a challenge to organize meetings. We switched to Zoom close to two years ago for this, and it solved our problems perfectly. You schedule a meeting and send everyone invites. It integrates with Outlook so all those invites come with a calendar attachment. I really love the simple, easy to use interface of Zoom. It is also really easy to join meetings. We have used it to set up meetings from multiple locations and can't remember the last time someone couldn't join it.

It also works really well even if your internet speed is slow. Some of our staff members work from remote locations with not the best internet speed, and it still worked perfectly with clear audio and video under those conditions.

The collaboration tools built in are really useful too.

Overall it's a really well-rounded software with a ton of features.
  • The user interface is really easy to navigate.
  • Outlook integration is excellent.
  • Works well even with slow internet speed.
  • Good collaboration tools
  • I would like to see more reasonably priced dial in numbers for other countries.
It is the perfect virtual meeting software. So if you have team meetings that happen with team members across multiple sites, then this is perfect.

You can also use it for sales pitches and presentations.

I wouldn't use it for calling purposes. Skype is still better there.
Read Namrata D's full review
Karl Fulljames profile photo
January 09, 2019

Review: "Zoom and Zoom Rooms. They should all be this easy."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I personally use Zoom about four times a day on average. We have our boardrooms set up with Zoom Rooms and we have it rolled out throughout our organization. We use it for video interviewing remote workers as well as huddles and bringing our teams together.
Compared to the classic room solutions, it's far more reasonable to get into vs spending $7000 upfront on some hardware that is always glitchy. I can also just call someone via the contact list or by choosing their room rather than trying to type in an IP address
  • Zoom Rooms are fantastic! The ability to have large meetings held over multiple regions is fantastic.
  • Video and audio quality is excellent and it lets us know when there is a network glitch.
  • The Zoom Room iPad app is very user-friendly and the whole setup works very well with over-the-counter Logitech hardware
  • Zoom has no want to partner with us even though we recommend Zoom to every client we have. They are not partner-friendly.
  • We don't use the messaging portion of Zoom as we use Slack. Slack is far more powerful for that.
  • Adding Zoom Rooms into Outlook was a bit of a strange process. You need to follow the documentation closely.
Zoom Rooms and over-the-counter hardware that is inexpensive and easy to acquire and setup is a godsend for small boardrooms. I've been in a lot of meetings using different software and Zoom is the only one we don't spend 5 minutes trying to get audio working on (you know what I'm talking about).
We use Zoom Rooms every day and they are fantastic! The iPad experience is very user-friendly! No more silly remotes with a hundred buttons that no one can figure out!
The solution even lets us control the direction the camera is pointing and the zoom on the camera using the iPad.
Read Karl Fulljames's full review
Kyle Jones profile photo
January 09, 2019

Review: "Zoom is a great video conferencing application"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is being used for meetings where we have to connect with people who are not physically in our office. Zoom is an easy to use and reliable solution for online meetings. All our departments use Zoom because many other companies use it. The problem it solves is that when you need an online conferencing application, you want one that is used by people your conferencing with. I feel Zoom is used more broadly by many companies and clients we meet so it is my choice over others.
  • User-friendly in that it is easy to set up and start using. Sending Zoom meeting invites to people lets them get started and connected with ease.
  • The video quality has been very good and the audio clear.
  • Can share each other's screens to show your work in detail.
  • Widely used application making it the right choice.
  • Can run through any browser so clients don't need to install software.
  • We had a small learning curve for the UI during a meeting to learn where each button is and what it does.
  • I can honestly say I find it hard to think of any more negatives.
Zoom is appropriate for any kind of meeting where you need to connect with people across the internet. Zoom is not for the simple phone call but for things like video conferencing and screen sharing.
I am very satisfied with Zoom. I have used GoToMeeting for a long time and when we switched to zoom I found that the user experience is better and that more people use Zoom than GoToMeeting. I feel the call quality is a little better than GoToMeeting. I have had issues with computer audio not working efficiently in GoToMeeting.
Read Kyle Jones's full review
Daniel Cameron profile photo
January 08, 2019

User Review: "Zoom.us for the win!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Face-to-face meetings are extremely important to help drive business and develop marketing campaigns locally and across the country. Zoom's video conferencing platform allows multiple people to meet together and stay on schedule throughout their busy days. I've had meetings with people who are traveling and in airports or at home. Those meetings wouldn't have been possible if it were not for Zoom.
  • Clean video.
  • Easy integration with email calendars.
  • Audio is perfect and doesn't diminish as more people are on the call.
  • Allows changes to your background.
  • Mobile interface.
  • I have no complaints about the video software!
I've had meetings with my clients while they are traveling or working from home. I've also had meetings with people who are based in different areas of the country. There is a mobile interface too. The product can open up the usual phone call with a personal touch that will only help drive business.
Yes. I am completely happy with the ease of use for all parties during the calls. I have yet to hear feedback from a client that the setup or use of the product was bad.
Read Daniel Cameron's full review
Xenia Le Dinh, PMP profile photo
January 08, 2019

Zoom Review: "Best video conferencing tool"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization has three offices across the USA and Canada. Zoom is a reliable tool for video conferencing not just across our offices but also with many of our suppliers and clients who are spread across the globe. Our customers love conferencing through Zoom because it doesn't involve installing software or creating an account as well as its flexibility to connect virtually or dial in.
  • Each account has its own Zoom ID that can be used for quick meetings
  • Meetings can be customized to the needs of the individual or organization (join before the host, turn off camera by default, etc.)
  • Meetings can be in a variety of formats and sizes
  • Doesn't have an integrated cloud IP phone system
Zoom is great for any company that has employees, customers, and suppliers spread across cities and countries. Its fun tech features make it perfect for any IT environment. It is probably less suitable for older companies that don't use the internet or varied software.
I used Zoom Rooms in my previous organization and love how all the needs for a meeting integrate within a Zoom Room. For example, a meeting can be booked via the calendar or at the room door, availability of the room is displayed in real time, and there is no personal hardware needed to join the meeting.
Read Xenia Le Dinh, PMP's full review
Saurabh Yadav profile photo
January 08, 2019

Zoom: "Collaborate smartly while on calls."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Video Webinar Functionality -- I used Zoom for the Video Webinar Functionality, for providing assistance to different user groups all over the world for online code help.
The session was started using one URL only, and peers could join in the same webinar.
Remote access -- The code of peers could be looked into and improved/modified within the session.
  • Adding multiple peers in one call
  • Ability to remotely access peer systems
  • Recording meetings is possible
  • Documentation should be more verbose
  • Need for more How-Tos and FAQs
  • Putting a meeting on Hold is difficult sometimes.
  • When more people come into the same conference, it becomes a puzzle sometimes for them on how to join.
Video Conferencing -- When there is a need to broadcast a lecture, this can be aptly utilized and used with multiple peers sitting all across the world.
Remote assistance -- When there is a need for remotely finding and fixing crucial bugs in a runtime environment.
Collaboration -- Multiple peer access to collaborate and work concurrently.
High Level Of satisfaction - The tool works as expected.
Provides the video calling/ Audio calling features for two way/ multiple peers.
Has the ability for arranging conferences directly or on invite bases.
Ability for remote access for peers.
Read Saurabh Yadav's full review
Clay Horste profile photo
January 04, 2019

"Zoom Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom for meetings both within the company and with clients. We also use Zoom chat as our messaging platform. We were using Webex for meetings and HipChat for messaging. Our goal in moving to a new meeting and messaging platform was to unify business meetings and messaging within our company as we have gone through some acquisitions recently and we needed to find the best platform for everyone.
  • The integration between messaging and meetings is a big bonus. You can start a meeting directly within the chat window.
  • Zoom meetings are good with large meetings as there are a lot of options when starting a meeting (such as muting everyone from the start).
  • Zoom also provides a mobile app.
  • This was a temporary thing, but when we were first trying out Zoom, the audio quality was terrible. It has gotten quite good without explanation, but it was a rough start. I'm guessing they did some tuning for our company.
  • The chat could use some more features. It is robust but feels quite bare bones when comparing to other platforms.
  • There could be more integrations. We have used integrations with Azure DevOps and Pager Duty in the past and we don't have that with Zoom.
I think Zoom is well suited for most companies that have a lot of online meetings. We are geographically diverse where I use Zoom and we rely on it heavily. Zoom is quite reliable. I don't think it is as well suited for a company that is primarily development based as the integrations just aren't there.
We have a Zoom Room and are using it as a test for more Zoom Rooms. They are nice as they integrate into the rest of the equipment in the room and allow meeting participants to concentrate on the meeting itself rather than trying to get the equipment working correctly. We are definitely going to expand their use to the majority of our conference rooms.
Read Clay Horste's full review
Heather Neisen profile photo
January 01, 2019

Zoom Review: "Great, flexible tool for remote teams who want to talk face-to-face anytime, anywhere."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is our go-to video chat tool. We use it for daily standup meetings as well as casual internal meetings throughout the day where we need to share documents. We also use it for clients when we want to review spreadsheets as long as they feel comfortable with the technology.
  • Quick links to share and get running.
  • Easy screen share and user tools that are easy to find and use.
  • Mobile device use as well as desktop use.
  • At times it can make the whole computer function slow down.
  • If internet is spotty it can be hard to hear or cut in and out (more of an internet issue)
Simple to get up and running. Great to see colleagues face to face instead of just talking over the phone. No logins like Skype or clunky dashboards like Webex. The mobile app means you can dial in from anywhere and that is helpful for our remote team that is always on the road traveling.
Yes; they are a nice tool to have whenever we want to "quickly discuss" a project or situation.
Read Heather Neisen's full review
Michael Jipping profile photo
December 31, 2018

User Review: "Zoom Conferences End-user Pleased"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Zoom as the Communication Software for Project with several of our vendors. Zoom is the Conference Call Software they provide. This collaboration software allows us to effectively communicate, share screens, and share files. Very easy to install and get connected to your conference call. Would recommend to others.
  • Software is very easy to install and connect to your Conference Bridge Line.
  • Zoom allows for the typical functions you would expect in a Collaboration Software. (Share Screen, Share Files, Muting, audio connections.)
  • As a end user of the software, Zoom does a great job at ease of access and usability, something very important when experiencing a new software to use.
  • I have not experienced any faults with the software. As always we as users appreciate new features and new abilities released with new versions as they come available. Perhaps functionality with built-in screenshots would be available to capture screen share important information.

Zoom would be ideal for customers looking to improve their conference / collaboration environment with an easy and flexible solution. Zoom does many aspects very well that would benefit most small, medium, and large organizations.


Read Michael Jipping's full review
Raphael Sanguinete profile photo
November 26, 2018

Review: "Zoom is a great and feature rich tool. But a bit expensive too."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is a great tool for virtual conferences and we use it alogside with Google Meet for the virtual meetings that we have. Many of our projects have people from distant places taking part in some roles of the project, so we use many tools for remote work workflow and Zoom is one of them.
  • The screensharing feature in Zoom is better than in other similar apps.
  • Zoom has a great stability. Its rare to have problems with connection and stream fluidity.
  • Zoom is simple to use and always connects well with audio, video and recording devices.
  • The first time that one of our partners use Zoom, sometimes they cannot configure well the app. I think Google Meet is simpler in that aspect.
  • Zoom has limitations in the basic plans and the paid plans are expensive. So sometimes we use Google Meet because its integrated in our GSuite.
Zoom is well suited for small teams that want a robust videoconference application and usually do small virtual meetings. If you have to pay, I think Zoom is better suited for bigger companies, because small teams with a tight budget can use other tools that can do the job for free or for a smaller cost.
I've never used Zoom Rooms.
Read Raphael Sanguinete's full review
Cristian Bodnarasec profile photo
November 19, 2018

Review: "Zoom is the one for enterprise conferencing"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Zoom at eSilicon for the whole company for:
- instant messaging
- audio conferencing
- video conferencing
- screen sharing
Being a global company we need to have a state of the art conferencing system. I have noticed personally how the productivity and collaboration between remote teams has improved by adopting Zoom. The biggest difference from the previous conferencing solution is the quality in audio and screen sharing.
  • Audio quality is the best I experienced in many conferencing systems. If nobody is talking it is so quiet that you may think nobody is there.
  • Screen sharing speed is almost instant. We got used to say this whenever we were starting screen share: "Please let me know when you see my screen". Now that is no longer needed.
  • The ability to select live the speaker and microphone used is tremendous. I can switch during a meeting from headset to large speakers and even walk around the desk if I am not required to speak.
  • Instant chat is not quite instant. That is the reason its adoption for us is not high.
  • The mobile app(Android) doesn't have all features as the desktop one and has some room for improvement, also the instant chat delay.
  • The calendar in the app is not showing all Zoom meetings you have, just the ones you initiated, which is a little frustrating. It could be a great way to minimize the dependency on Outlook calendar.
Zoom is best suited for audio and video conferencing, screen sharing. It has the best quality I have seen so far in all apps we tried: Lync, Skype, Webex.
Less suited I can say it is for instant chat, where there may be some delays, especially when you use the mobile app. The messages are coming sometimes very late or not at all.
We recently installed 2 Zoom rooms but I did not use so far.
Read Cristian Bodnarasec's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (244)
8.9
High quality video (244)
9.0
Low bandwidth requirements (206)
8.0
Desktop sharing (240)
9.3
Whiteboards (137)
8.5
Calendar integration (205)
8.7
Meeting initiation (234)
8.8
Integrates with social media (85)
7.5
Record meetings / events (222)
8.9
Slideshows (146)
8.8
Live chat (210)
8.5
Audience polling (106)
8.5
Q&A (125)
8.4
User authentication (148)
8.7
Participant roles & permissions (175)
8.7
Confidential attendee list (114)
8.7

About Zoom

Zoom is an online meeting and video conferencing platform.
Categories:  Web Conferencing

Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Does not have featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing
Additional Features
Has featureMobile Screen Sharing
Has featureVideo Breakout Rooms
Has featureScreen share video with audio

Zoom Video

Zoom Product Overview Video -- Zoom is revolutionizing the ways teams collaborate. Whether you're connecting multiple conference rooms or adding remote attendees. Meeting face-to-face is as simple as a single touch.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector49/month
Business19.99/month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99/month
Business19.99/month
Zoom Room Conference Room49/month
Webinar54.99/month

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English