Zoom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1868 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 619)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 04, 2020
Rakshith Ramesh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom has been a solution for all our virtual meets within the team and with others outside our organization. We are a startup focused on education management/e-learning [ed-tech], where we provide courses to students and also work as freelancers for larger organizations. We need to have regular meetings and Zoom has been one of the best solutions we could use. It is being used by all the members of our startup.
  • Virtual meets.
  • HD video and good audio [sometimes has problems].
  • Chat option where you can chat with everyone or with a particular individual.
  • Can use it anywhere on any device.
  • Good customer support [some may have a bad experience ].
  • Sometimes the audio and video have issues.
  • Security has been one of the biggest reasons many organizations have stopped using Zoom.
  • Safety and Privacy issues.
I [suppose] every organization has different needs and based on that they can choose the app that suits them. There are several apps now like Google Meet, Zoho Meetings, Cisco, Teams, etc. Zoom is useful for instant meets and where you don't have a large number of participants. We felt Zoom was more than enough for our work and it could be easily accessed anywhere from any device.
Read Rakshith Ramesh's full review
December 04, 2020
Jorge Peralta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom has been the most interactive and user-friendly video conferencing and chat software that I've used so far. Zoom is widely integrable with most calendar apps and makes it easy for you to schedule meeting with your clients and invite others to screen sharing sessions. We use it across the organizaction. We use Zoom internally for chat purposes, we love the client zoom app and all its functions. You can star important messages, go back in time to search for the previous conversion by just typing a keyword. And extra points for the GIF library. And lastly, auto-recording meetings are so useful.
  • Screen Sharing
  • Video Confering
  • Instant Messaging
  • The Softphone does not work with screen sharing
If you are looking for a video conference cloud option, Zoom maybe your best option. They are very reliable, fast, and mostly integrable with all your CRMs and software.
Read Jorge Peralta's full review
December 01, 2020
Damindu Weerasooriya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our organization we've been using Zoom meetings app for a long time and it helped a lot with our board meetings and team discussions. Best thing about the Zoom is it doesn't take much of a bandwidth to work and performs perfectly under any circumstances. Video and audio quality is also good and we can keep them recorded to watch later.
  • Meeting room can accommodate larger audience
  • You can stream your meetings on social media
  • Can schedule meetings on Google Calendar
  • Need more control over text chatting
  • private voice chat within the meeting room would be great
Zoom meetings can be effective in official discussions and board meetings in the company. It can also be used in Interviews, presentations and employee training sessions as well. There are some situations where you should participate physically such as user application training sessions should not be encourage to do remotely via Zoom meetings.
The idea of zoom meeting rooms is to have a discussion with your collogues just like you are in the office meeting room. Basically it provides all the necessary tools to have a proper meeting environment such as screen sharing, presentations and whiteboards. Also it can be effective with collaborative sessions and brainstorming sessions as well.
Read Damindu Weerasooriya's full review
August 26, 2020
Max Lewenhaupt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom across the whole organization so far. Zoom helps us to organize meetings, chat, and schedule calls for the entire company.
  • Video presentation
  • Voice
  • Chat
  • Contacts
  • No hierarchy as on Skype For Business (check manager, direct report to, etc.)
  • Continuous outages lately.
  • Many clicks to get to some basic areas.
  • Problems with compatibility of plugins all the time.
Zoom works fine for a small company and on 1 to 1 meeting, basic meetings and chats. Zoom is a bit unreliable lately. We get some outages and also the plugin are continuously problematic. Still, it does the job and is a bit better than Skype for Business.
Read Max Lewenhaupt's full review
December 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used Zoom in our organization to evaluate it's features and compare it to a couple of existing platforms that are comparable to it. We have a requirement to have 2 technologies for a business use case so that if one is unavailable, we can use the other for redundancy.
  • Intuitive design
  • Easy to use App
  • Nice features catering to millennial and next gen user community
  • Security
  • lack of knowledge about development practices
At the onset of the COVID19 Pandemic, when Zoom became extremely popular, it's lack of security design exposed it to malicious attacks and hackers who were successful in what was popularly known as Zoom bombing. That Zoom managed add security layers after the fact was very concerning. It is good to see Zoom has managed to take care of that. But it will take some more proactive marketing and communication on the part of Zoom to make this a go to app for Large corporate customers to adopt.
We have used Zoom Rooms and found them to less user friendly as compared to some other applications that compete in the same arena. The lack of integrations with other 3rd party apps was a show stopper. Webex and Microsoft (their respective Teams products) are much more advanced in that department.
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Due to the covid pandemic, a majority of the workforce was shifted to work from home. Thus the requirement of meetings to be held online came up. We had to hold up to 3 meetings every day from 30 min to 2 hrs, with various departments for a variety of reasons. Therefore we were looking for a solution that could accommodate the request. Thus we started using Zoom meetings. It is extremely easy to set up a meeting request using their scheduling facility, and it gets linked to Outlook simultaneously .
The need to set up meetings for an audience of 100 + was solved with this tool. Also the whiteboard facility made explanations easier.
  • The whiteboard facility with annotation support.
  • Screen sharing with record feature.
  • Outlook and Google Calendar compatibility.
  • Should be able to support a audience of 100+.
  • The audio quality should be improved with a feature to remove background noise.
  • Should improve security by authentication of link usage by designated recipient.
It is useful for setting meetings arising due to emergencies using their scheduling facility. It adds the meeting agenda directly to the recipients' calendar.
Read this authenticated review
December 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is being used by whole organization. It's rather used across globe. It helps us to have live meetings across the world and different departments. We also use it to interact with external customers. It solves and removes cross communication hurdles.
  • Ability to video chat
  • Ability to choose manual background.
  • Ability to share control of the data presented
  • Better if desktop version has zoom in zoom out option too.
  • Mobile version could use record functionality
  • function selection could be more friendly. It hides intentionally
  • Wish it could use to share two user's screen same time.
Zoom is good to interact with remote team with data being shared across. It's less effective capturing 20+ audiences.
We are benefitted by zoom room capability to conduct meeting smoothly
Read this authenticated review
September 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm currently using Zoom Phone to call clients in Asia.
  • The call quality is good.
  • Support is nonexistent. You're supposed to be eligible for support on a paid plan, but upon entering my account details the automated voice says I'm not eligible for phone support. I've then tried emailing and get an automated reply saying there is currently no email support. I've tried calling and emailing the sales team as well but replies are extremely slow or nonexistent and you have to be pushy to get anywhere. Just called the sales team again and got a lady in Manila who was part of the 'overflow' team. She informed me that the reason support is currently so bad is that they have "2.8 billion users..." come on. That number is ridiculous, but if Zoom is doing so well why can they not employ more people?
Zoom is actually a good product, the call quality is good, but I've never experienced such poor/nonexistent support from any company I've used.
Read this authenticated review
August 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the whole organization. The majority of any meetings now are all done working from home, and it helps with having video or audio meetings for any technical discussion with a group of participants. We also have our weekly meetings on a regular basis for different requirement discussion and our quarterly meets via Zoom.
  • Video and audio calls work really well
  • Easily integrates with 3rd party apps
  • Option to have toll free region based phone numbers for audio calls
  • Go live on social media for read only viewers
  • Records locally or over the cloud as per settings
  • Should have an option to force disable video for all users
  • Have a banner for users who are in waiting room so can share message with them
  • Breakout rooms should have a option for view only for admins so can view all of them together
Love the option for virtual backgrounds which especially is suited nowadays during the COVID while we all are doing work from home. Its breakout rooms feature enables us to do activities within small groups when we have a large set of audience in the same meeting room. Its feature to share live on Facebook, YouTube, or other apps is also good so other viewers can use those platforms and still be connected to the talks presently going on. Overall the video and audio quality are really nice, and it has decent options for the host to make different settings based on types of meetings.
Read this authenticated review
December 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom was previously used in our company for meetings internally and externally across the board. Many customers were comfortable with Zoom, which is why we used it most often.
  • It can add quite a few to the meeting.
  • Clear picture
  • Security issues
  • Lagging issues
  • Volume in and out
It’s well suited for your basic meeting. When more than one person is speaking, it’s very distorted and hard to hear. I wish that worked better as I feel I missed valuable information quite a few times during meetings.
Read this authenticated review
August 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At the Technical University Berlin, multiuser video conferences using Zoom are mostly used to support new online formats for teaching but also to improve communication among scientists. Zoom is integrated into the existing Moodle-based IT infrastructure at the TU Berlin.
  • Powerful combination of video conferencing and desktop sharing.
  • Ease of use.
  • Stable application, that works on many platforms.
  • Billing
  • Customer support
  • Response time to issues
Zoom is well suited for meetings of small and larger groups of people to discuss in a lecture room/seminar/webinar style. Here it is certainly one of the best solutions on the market. The implementation of breakout rooms is very rudimentary and does not allow users to pick whom they want to discuss with. The chat functionality also has a somewhat rudimentary appeal, and for most use cases, other solutions are more appropriate here. The video recording of meetings is a nice feature but might be problematic due to privacy protection. Webinars add some further functionality, for which, at least in educational settings, the standard Zoom video conferencing solution seems less restrictive and is a better choice. This might, however, depend on the preferences of the user. However, from my own experience and reading about other platforms, one gets the impression that Zoom does not invest sufficiently in their billing and support departments, resulting in long waiting times and often embarrassingly inadequate solutions for paying customers. Despite the very good product, the lack of support is a no-go in a professional setting.
I had my personal experience with the Zoom billing and support team. From reading in forums, my experience is like that of many others (unresolved issues with billing and accounts). While the contact at Zoom was nice and forthcoming, the initial response took an unbelievable amount of time (7 weeks). Also, the offered solution was embarrassingly inadequate in a professional setting (closing an account to resolve a login problem). I believe the company systematically neglects user support or does not invest a proportional amount of revenue in these departments. From the way how my several tickets have been "resolved" by the support, this is easily the worst experience with a tech company ever.
Read this authenticated review
June 10, 2020
Jorge A. Merino | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use it personally to teach online classes for a private academy. But I've also implemented it with other companies to provide training, meetings, and webinars since the Covid-19 emergency began.
  • Share multifunctional screen.
  • Connection with multiple calendars.
  • Annotation tools for everyone.
  • Continuous security improvements.
  • Chat. It could be a little more advanced.
  • Integrate participant area, chat and surveys in a single panel (improved user experience).
  • Option of personalization of annotation tools, to have only those that will be used and not the entire existing range.
In the Covd19 emergency, I started using it in its free version, especially for the education sector. I think that even in its free version it is worth it above its competitors. In fact, it's so exciting that I was encouraged to pay for the Pro version. I currently use it daily for meetings and trainings, plus remote web and graphic design classes.
Read Jorge A. Merino's full review
May 28, 2020
Richard Foster | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is being used to provide online learning and training to instructional faculty and enrolled health care students.
  • Quality image and audio.
  • Easy to use.
  • Allows for virtual backgrounds.
  • Offers a variety of meeting settings.
  • Billing service
  • Customer service
  • Response to issues
  • Adequate support
Although Zoom provides a quality product, and I would normally give a higher rating than I did, Zoom lacks in billing and customer support. Zoom has focused on the onslaught of its privacy issues and has diverted its attention to this issue. In doing so, users that have issues with subscriptions are left fending for themselves. Billing and customer support are lacking, and users are faced with emails that go unanswered. When attempting to call in, long waits of being placed on-hold occur, only to be answered by their answering service. With the recent onslaught of online needs, the business practices of Zoom have failed. Numerous accounts of someone having paid for a business or pro account has ended up reverting down to a basic subscription. This reversion results in numerous problems, one of which is the inability to hold meetings longer than 40 minutes.

Billing and customer support is non-existent. Multiple emails, multiple phone calls, long wait times on hold, all of which result in dead ends.
Read Richard Foster's full review
May 17, 2020
Stella Olsson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I can connect to conduct meetings in an excellent and clear way, without any interruption. It works very well for me and the team, allowing us to keep in touch at all times and even more so when we are in quarantine time. It has special features that make it unique and position it in one of the most useful videos conferencing softwares on the market.
  • Its interface is really simple and easy to use.
  • The learning curve is very short thanks to the platform interface.
  • It is very easy to share the Zoom link to join the video conference.
  • Screen sharing quality is excellent.
  • The way video calls are displayed when there are too many people is a little awkward.
  • With a bad connection, the video call could be viewed without any problem, but now either the audio or the video can be pasted in this case.
  • It's kind of confusing how to make the sound work when you're on a video call.
For now, due to its tools, it has been the best for video conferences and calls.
Zoom Rooms has been very useful because I can share screens that I have on the same network, thus allowing me to have more access to my devices without having to start Zoom on the device that I am going to use. The bad thing is that it is too bad to synchronize or sometimes it throws ID and password errors.
Read Stella Olsson's full review
April 15, 2020
Gerardo Baeza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Previously, all our meetings were held in our different meeting rooms and all the meetings were recorded so that people who could not attend could see it at another time. Currently we can hold meetings where we present the progress of our projects, regardless of whether we are in the office or on the road. Zoom allows us to easily schedule meetings and send links to the different members of our team.
  • Zoom is easy to use and very intuitive for scheduling meetings.
  • It has a really affordable cost.
  • It is compatible with different operating systems such as Windows or Android.
  • A fast internet connection is required so there is no instability.
  • Mobile app for iOS has poor audio quality.
Zoom is a platform that is very useful when there are employees who work remotely.

I consider that it is always appropriate to have a platform like this, because it is compatible with all devices, so you can connect from anywhere.
Read Gerardo Baeza's full review
March 30, 2020
John Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom was previously used within our IT department on a small scale, however, now during this emergency situation of the coronavirus, now our institution policy is shifted to distance learning. Our students are now attending classes remotely from home and Zoom is widely used to deliver the best education for them.
  • Easy to use.
  • Ability to share slides and content.
  • High quality video and audio.
  • Some voice lags occur.
  • Mobile app is not good enough as the website platform.
Easy-to-use platform for online meetings and distance learning especially for higher education institutions. It allows our school to deliver the academic education to our students in this critical time. Zoom provides high quality audio and video compared to other software product. Sharing presentations and recordings is very easy as well.
Read John Wilson's full review
March 19, 2020
Kelley Paystrup | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We tried several platforms for having class discussions online with the COVID-19 issue. Zoom was the one that was the most user friendly and worked the best for teaching. None of the others were nearly as well designed. Add to that their opening up services for schools in need of moving online no charge, and it was the obvious choice. It has worked very well.
  • Lets me see everyone in the group while we chat.
  • Lets me mute people in the group as needed, but they don't have power to mute the moderator.
  • Has the hand raising function which helps very well with discussing.
  • I wish I could shut down silly comments in the chatbox.
  • It would be nice to add a whiteboard.
This is perfect for teaching my high schoolers online. It also works well for faculty meetings. I'm quite pleased with it. I wish there was a way of taking roll that would show me when someone leaves the group.
Read Kelley Paystrup's full review
March 06, 2020
Brian Chung | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom is being used across our whole organization. As an organization that has campus staff all across the nation, Zoom has made it easier for coworkers to meet without needing to travel. We are able to meet with many people at once, whether that is through video or people calling in through phone - and it is super stable (unlike other video conferencing options out there).
  • Stable video conference calling for many people.
  • Ability to include people via phone call.
  • Screen sharing is really helpful.
  • Have a web feature for new people who join so they don't need to download the app first.
  • Other than that, I can't think of many other places of improvement - Zoom has been fantastic!
Zoom is well suited for companies and organizations that need to meet with clients or coworkers on a consistent basis. In particular, a great feature of Zoom is if you have a very large group, you can break the group into smaller teams to have mini conversations and then bring back the entire group. It is less appropriate if you just need to do some video conferencing for fun. Zoom is also great if someone can't make a meeting because you can record your call.
Yes, we use Zoom Rooms, especially when there are a lot of people on the call. I've been very happy with this experience, not many video conference applications have this function. During these rooms, we are able to have small group conversations to process some of the things we have been talking about or generate ideas in smaller groups before talking about it in a larger group. Often times video conferencing can feel overwhelming with many people talking at once - this simplifies it.
Read Brian Chung's full review
February 18, 2020
Melissa Wade | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Zoom to have conferences with individuals who are outside of our building, away from the office and working remotely. It allows me to show the individual what I am working on and helps to explain visually what is happening on the project. Phone calls are great, but showing someone exactly what is happening and what you are doing is so much better.
  • Allows sharing of my screen.
  • Allows visual sharing of information with remote individuals.
Zoom is perfect for a one-on-one discussion with individuals who work remotely. It allows you to see someone face-to-face in a meeting without the expense of flying or driving for the meeting. It allows for visual interaction and display of information in a way that is very simple and easy.
Read Melissa Wade's full review
May 21, 2020
Natosha Lea | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our business world of RE/MAX we use Zoom for webinars, meetings, interactions with clients, and more. I have a Chromebook and I am not able to use a Zoom Virtual Background. I am hoping someone can help me get an answer on why, or if there is a plan in the future to activate this for all the Chromebook users out there?!
  • Gather people.
  • Interact.
  • Business worthy.
  • Chromebook access.
I just want my virtual background to work.
Read Natosha Lea's full review
July 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Zoom for external communications with our customers and we use it for webinars. It is being used throughout most of the departments in the organization. It helped us with our teleconferencing bills each month. Before this, we'd sometimes get surprised by a large bill. We know how much we are going to pay without surprises now.
  • Webconferencing
  • Ease of use
  • Teleconferencing
  • Allow users to unmute all in a meeting, not just mute all
  • Change more options through the applications without having to visit the web site
Zoom has been a great addition to our company, not perfect but it's getting better all the time. I think Zoom is good for people that want to use it for long meetings and webinars, people that plan to use it daily. If it's just a few times a month, I think it would be a waste of an investment. If you are an MS Office 365 customer, with Teams, you may not need this. But you definitely need it if you are doing webinars, Teams isn't good for webinars.
Read this authenticated review
July 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
During the uncertain times following quarantine, Zoom has been used across the organization as a whole as a means to connect. Addressing the issue of formerly unsafe or non-socially-distanced means of communication be it in meetings or after work for social gatherings and community building exercises, Zoom became the program to use as a substitution for any internal face-to-face conversation.
  • Usability
  • Lack of pop-ups/advertising
  • Sleek internal system for engagement and messaging
  • More flexible viewing arrangements
  • Privacy concerns and overall security issues
  • Confusing Meeting Set-Up menu
I feel like in most business situations Zoom is the best application for screen-to-screen interfacing with clients, partners, and coworkers. While the days of Skype are long gone due to its bloated nature and ungodly amount of advertising and technical issues, the only other option that comes to mind is Discord which despite its popularity doesn't have a clean and professional look or feel. I'd say unless you truly enjoy the "hip" user interface of Discord, Zoom is well suited for meeting from business to casual.
Read this authenticated review
May 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Zoom on a daily basis. We use it to communicate with our colleagues and have about 3 meetings a day. The whole organisation uses Zoom to work from home if necessary. It solves the problem to communicate over a long distance, it solves the problem of traveling to face-to-face meetings and costs are saved.
  • The ability to use an external microphone to enhance the listener's experience.
  • The video quality is really good with a minimal delay on the voices.
  • The application is really easy to use and setup to your personal preference.
  • The ability to add a virtual background to your screen.
  • You need a stable internet connection for Zoom to work without delays, which all people don't always have access to.
  • The process to invite or add someone to your meeting can sometimes be a bit confusing, especially when you need to add a lot of colleagues or friends.
  • Not all virtual backgrounds project clear images, sometimes they are blurry.
  • The basic version of Zoom can only allow up to 100 persons at a time, which can be a downside if you can't afford the upgraded version.
Zoom is well suited if you want to work from home and stay in touch with colleagues, or if you want to communicate with friends all over the world.
Zoom is less appropriate to use when a lot of participants wants to join the meeting, sometimes the app can crash or stop the meeting but this has only happened once before.
Read this authenticated review
April 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With the changes we had to make with COVID-19, Zoom was a tool that we moved to because of its ease of use and something that we could have our users start using right away. My team had used it previously and we determined that it was the easiest option for our users to turn to.
  • Ease of use.
  • Flexability.
  • Cost.
  • Zoom bombers.
  • Security.
  • Changing terms.
I think Zoom provides a lot of flexibility and it is reasonably priced. I think it is good for doing online presentations both as the person presenting and the person(s) watching. The features of asking survey questions and breakout rooms are very helpful if you are using it for online instruction.
Zoom provides excellent collaboration features and is easy to learn for non-tech savvy users. I have used this both as a meeting host and as a student and it meets the needs of both well. This has had a significant impact on our academic continuity plans. I would highly recommend this.
Read this authenticated review
April 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Zoom all across UW Advancement and even had a 300-employee face-to-face meeting. I use it at least once a day since Mar 6th when I began working remotely. I use the audio, video, chat and screen share to continue working and it is not that much different from being in the office. I feel that I am actually more productive since I have more control over distractions when working from home.
  • Easy to set up.
  • Easy to use.
  • Great for collecting team feedback.
  • Great for collaboration.
  • In my personal life, we tried it for choir practice and it was an epic fail.
  • Have the yes/no/raised hand more easily visible to whomever is speaking at the moment.
Very well suited when a single person is speaking at a time. Very well suited for when you need to discuss something that requires visual feedback. Great for feeling connected to others when working together remotely. Completely unusable for a choir with multiple people trying to sing from multiple remote locations.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (603)
8.8
High quality video (605)
8.9
Low bandwidth requirements (534)
7.8
Mobile support (7)
8.6
Desktop sharing (597)
9.2
Whiteboards (381)
8.3
Calendar integration (533)
8.5
Meeting initiation (587)
8.9
Integrates with social media (233)
7.7
Record meetings / events (558)
8.9
Slideshows (399)
8.7
Live chat (503)
8.7
Audience polling (311)
8.2
Q&A (350)
8.3
User authentication (424)
8.6
Participant roles & permissions (474)
8.6
Confidential attendee list (333)
8.4

What is Zoom?

Zoom brings teams together to get more done in a frictionless and secure video environment. A video-first unified communications platform, Zoom provides video meetings, voice, webinars, and chat across all devices and spaces.

-- Zoom Meetings & Chat
-- Zoom Phone
-- Zoom Video Webinars
-- Zoom Rooms & Conference Room Connector
-- App Marketplace

Zoom Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features

Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support

Screen Sharing Features

Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards

Online Meetings / Events Features

Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams

Online Events Collaboration Features

Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features

Online Events Security Features

Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing

Zoom Screenshots

Zoom Video

Learn how you can can use multi-spotlight, multi-pinning, and video reordering to better manage you meetings.

Zoom Integrations

Slack, Salesforce.com, Marketo, Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, Pardot, Zapier, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Microsoft One Drive, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, LTI Canvas, LTI Blackboard, LTI Moodle, LTI Desire2Learn, Kubi

Zoom Competitors

Zoom Pricing

Starting Price: $10

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Virtual H.323/SIP Room Connector49/month
Business19.99/month
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0
Pro14.99/month
Business19.99/month
Zoom Room Conference Room49/month
Webinar54.99/month

Zoom Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:North America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported Languages: English