Zoom

Zoom

Customer Verified
Top Rated
Score 8.4 out of 10
Top Rated
Zoom

Overview

What is Zoom?

Zoom is a unified communications platform primarily known for its use as a web conferencing tool. It features HD video and audio, collaboration tools, chat functionality, and an enterprise cloud phone system.
Read more

Recent Reviews

Zoom

8 out of 10
December 08, 2022
We use zoom for a good portion of our meetings.
We use zoom to host meetings with people outside of our organization that do not have …
Continue reading

Quick review for Zoom -

7 out of 10
December 02, 2022
Super easy way to meet with collages. Also very useful tool to participate into training sessions. Avoiding to spend thousand of dollars …
Continue reading

Zoom is still the best

10 out of 10
November 24, 2022
Zoom has changed the landscape of our work in America and in my own organization. We used Zoom before the pandemic and it was a great way …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 25 features
  • Desktop sharing (690)
    8.8
    88%
  • High quality video (699)
    8.4
    84%
  • High quality audio (697)
    8.4
    84%
  • Meeting initiation (678)
    8.3
    83%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

18 videos

Zoom: How Video Conferencing Let a Music Producer Stay on Beat
04:15
Information Services Managers uses Zoom Exclusively: User Review
01:21
User Review: Zoom Resolves the Struggles of Planning Meetings as Communication Goes Virtual
03:46
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Add-On Zoom Translated Captions

$5

Cloud
per month per license

Add-On - Zoom Whiteboard

$24.90

Cloud
per year

Pro

$149.90

Cloud
per year per user

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://zoom.us/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Zoom: More than Meetings
01:01
Return to navigation

Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software

Features related to the performance, reliability & compatibility of web conferencing and webinar (online events) software.

8.1Avg 8.1

Screen Sharing

Features related to remote screen sharing capabilities.

8.3Avg 8.0

Online Meetings / Events

Features related to hosting and attending meetings and events online.

8.1Avg 8.4

Online Events Collaboration

Features related to collaboration between attendees during web conferences, webinars, and other online events.

8.2Avg 8.3

Online Events Security

Features related to the security of meetings and other events held via web conferencing/webinar software.

8.1Avg 7.5

Cloud PBX

A cloud PBX system is based on cloud computing technology where data is stored and transferred over the intenet without any need for on-site PBX equipment

4.1Avg 8.2

Call Management

Customized phone system settings

5.2Avg 8.4

Mobile apps

Apps are compatible with mobile devices.

6.7Avg 9.0

Unified Communications Platform and Collaboration

UCaaS platforms allow teams to collaborate internally in one central space.

4.4Avg 7.7
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Zoom?

Zoom One brings together team chat, phone, whiteboard, and meetings in one offering. Purpose-built to work together, Zoom One provides simplified management and delivers communications flexibility to power modern workforces.

-- Zoom Meetings
–– Zoom Team Chat
-- Zoom Phone
-- Zoom Whiteboard

Zoom Features

Cloud PBX Features

  • Supported: Hosted PBX
  • Supported: Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
  • Supported: Directory of employee names

Call Management Features

  • Supported: Answering rules
  • Supported: Call recording
  • Supported: Call park
  • Supported: Call screening
  • Supported: Message alerts
  • Supported: Business SMS/External Messaging
  • Supported: Voicemail Transcription

Mobile apps Features

  • Supported: Mobile app for iOS
  • Supported: Mobile app for Android

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features

  • Supported: High quality audio
  • Supported: High quality video

Online Meetings / Events Features

  • Supported: Scheduling
  • Supported: Calendar integration
  • Supported: Meeting initiation
  • Supported: Record meetings / events

Screen Sharing Features

  • Supported: Desktop sharing

Online Events Collaboration Features

  • Supported: Live chat

Online Events Security Features

  • Supported: User authentication
  • Supported: Participant roles & permissions

Unified Communications Platform and Collaboration Features

  • Supported: Centralized communications management
  • Supported: Team messaging
  • Supported: Team document sharing
  • Supported: Call and meeting analytics

Zoom Video

Zoom: More than Meetings

Zoom Integrations

Zoom Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, Software as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesNorth America, South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Frequently Asked Questions

Zoom is a unified communications platform primarily known for its use as a web conferencing tool. It features HD video and audio, collaboration tools, chat functionality, and an enterprise cloud phone system.

Webex Meetings, GoTo Meeting, and BlueJeans Meetings are common alternatives for Zoom.

Reviewers rate Desktop sharing highest, with a score of 8.8.

The most common users of Zoom are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 719)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zoom sells you a phone system that is not flexible in functionality. It is also very expensive (about 80% more) compared to other VOIP systems such as VoIP.ms and other VoIP service providers. The limitations of the software are very basic and also an issue for corporations. It is a static setup. What you see is what you get. If you need to add users, it costs money versus others that are free. The Zoom phone system might be suitable for personal use only. Due to the lack of flexibility in the phone system, I was not able to use it for my purpose. However, Zoom does want you to commit to a 3-year contract which I did not. I was able to set up a 1-year contract which, by the way, is automatically renewable. Please pay attention to that, because Zoom won't allow you to get away even if you don't cancel past one day.
  • Selling a Phone System
  • Mediocre Setup portal
  • Easy add-on tool
  • recording of call cost money
  • Need to purchase one number per user, which cost money, if not they cannot call out
  • Lack of compatibility with Voip phones
Not for corporations only fair for personal use. If used for business it will be costly depending on the amount of users that need to call out
Malay Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We used it for meeting with clients and employees at remote locations with having minimal internet speed
  • Basically it runs on very slow internet bandwidth
  • User Interface is very much understandable and familiar
  • Joining the meeting is very easy as compared to other Cloud VC apps.
  • Zoom Should introduce HD Video conferencing resolution i.e. 1080P so that we can use [it] in a more productive way.
  • It should have [the] in-app feature of connecting with endpoint VC device without having the need of CRC license.
  • Licensing criteria in zoom should be simple, as there are plenty of options available on its website and generally people get confused in what to choose,
So if talk about its pros- we can say that it provide[s] good quality Audio/Video during [a] meeting with minimal bandwidth-consuming, and Cons are we can't use it in HD i.e 1080P VC
There is [a] challenge in getting [the] support of technical issues from Zoom, as mostly delayed responses are being received.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are using Zoom in our organization to organize and connect during bigger events including external parties. The problem that Zoom is addressing was the limitation that other similar solutions presented, i.e. Google Meet requires any sort of Gmail account to log in to the system, while MS Teams requires installing heavy software that does not always run smooth on Mac ecosystem.
  • Video calls for bigger groups including external parties
  • Long video calls - the tool is not heave when it comes to system requirements
  • Zoom does a good job in filtering background noises and highlighting the current speaker
  • Light web-based solution would be appreciated
  • There are some concerns about the privacy issues (maybe rumors but can be discouraging)
Small companies communicating mainly internally might have a better use of Google Meet as the tool is embedded with every corporate Gmail account. Also, when a web-based solution is appreciated, Zoom is not the best option.
On the other hand, using Zoom seems way more professional - especially when connecting with people from the US. The connection is very stable and the tool handles numerous participants very well.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Zoom for our day to day activities like conduct daily meetings with internal team, and when there is an Incident of Request tickets from users, we will connect them via zoom and request them to share their screen fix the issue or analyse the problems on their Servers/Computer or Devices.
  • Screen sharing option is more helpful to take remote session of our customer Computers
  • Zoom chat also a great option, when in a meeting, is it easy to share passwords or solution for the issue with Customer
  • And it is easy to add any new person as meeting participant
  • Overall UI looks very minimal, expecting Zoom home page to be more interactive and appealing
  • Chat window needs more improvement - personal view
  • When an user sharing their screen during the meeting, screen goes fullscreen by auto, thats weird when we are in different screen.
It is easy to use and even the begginner could easy to identify the options and he or she could easily setup the meetings, and the addon chat windows is more convenient to share any meeting related content during the call. And as i wrote earlier, when we are in the Zoom session, if an user sharing the screen it automatically goes to fullscreen mode without the user's knowledge, this irritates when we are in the middle of any work in different screen.
December 08, 2022

Zoom

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use zoom for a good portion of our meetings.
We use zoom to host meetings with people outside of our organization that do not have teams.
We also use zoom to view meetings with outside parties.
Having the chat and breakout room features is a great option to add to zoom. It has been very helpful for us since Covid.
  • Good quality AV
  • Easy to use
  • Stable platform
  • Nice additional features.
  • added adjustments for audio and video
Zoom is a product that can be used for any size of meetings. It doesnt matter the number of people.
It allows us to bring remote students or instructors into our classrooms. It gives us the means to host meetings with people all over the country.
It has definitely helped us with our training.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zoom is used on a daily basis, and is what lets us stay connected in a hybrid environment, letting us keep working from different locations and still being as productive as if we all are together. We use it for day-to-day meetings, also is great for a larger group of people allowing the owner of the meeting to control the participation and interactions.
  • Video
  • Screen drawing
  • Managing multitudes
  • Connectivity performance
  • Driving mode
  • Chat feature
  • Stability for phone app
  • Apple Pen precision
On a daily basis, Zoom is a great tool, allowing you to connect seamlessly with other colleagues, and allowing you to work together to create an impact on your organization. If you need a quick meeting you can keep cameras closed, and if you are on the phone you can use driving mode.
Neil Kloster, MA, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Zoom for our large company meetings, and I like that it's extremely simple, it gives the presenters the option to immediately mute its audience (with other products, we'd have people interrupting all the time), but I like that Zoom provides crisp and clear sound and picture as well as providing me with the options to interact during the meeting such as chat and background filters.
  • Mute audience.
  • Simple to use.
  • Provides options for communication.
  • More background filter options.
It's good for large-scale meetings. We have used Zoom for a few years now as I believe other platforms have not been able to support the bandwidth that we need for these calls (500+ people), but Zoom makes that easy for everyone, and we don't have any interruptions or breaks as we previously did with other communication software.
December 02, 2022

Quick review for Zoom -

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Super easy way to meet with collages. Also very useful tool to participate into training sessions. Avoiding to spend thousand of dollars in tools like MS Teams or others, you can take the amazing advantages of a very useful tool, no matter if you have a smartphone, tablet or PC, you can take advantage of an amazing tool
  • Video Quality
  • Sound Quality
  • Call options
  • Security
  • Multi platform
  • File sharing
  • Meeting schedule options
  • Integration with mail cients
From my point of view, is one of the best meeting tools, to be used on training purposes. For business, if Zoom improves the integration with mail clients (i/e Outlook) could be best than MS teams
Lawrent Milton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I swapped from Whereby to Zoom to teach my private students online. Zoom has been very efficient in terms of ease of use, user-friendliness, conference initiation and invitation, screen sharing, video audio quality, live chat, and privacy features (virtual background image). It is very easy to navigate through the different sharing options (basic, advanced, and files), and I do love the iPad screen sharing through "screen mirroring".
  • screen sharing
  • iPad screen mirroring
  • invitation of guests
  • Calendar integration
  • I don't see any room for improvement. Zoom is great
I'm using Zoom exclusively to teach private lessons online. I use videos, chat, PowerPoint slides, iPad screen mirroring, Youtube, and Zoom does the job perfectly well. I never had any issues, before, during, or after a session. The video and audio quality are amazing, and starting/stopping/switching to a different shared resource is always smooth and fast. I like the fact that you can customize your virtual background, not only for privacy reasons but also to add a 'lead-in' activity to the lesson, or a theme. I find Zoom, or any web conferencing tool for that matter, less efficient when it comes to a younger child audience, but that is not due to Zoom, it is rather a matter of personal choice when working with children. Zoom does not replace classroom experience.
I never had to contact the Zoom support center. When I have a question about a feature, I look it up online and I can usually find that answer by myself, either from forums, or from the Zoom support website directly.
November 24, 2022

Zoom is still the best

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zoom has changed the landscape of our work in America and in my own organization. We used Zoom before the pandemic and it was a great way for employees across the nation to connect, then in 2020, it became a necessity. From who we serve to who we work with---everything was on the Zoom platform. The major business problems that were being addressed by Zoom were plain and simple---needing to connect and meet together.
  • Sharing Screen and audio.
  • Breakout rooms.
  • Recording option.
  • Emoji responses are limited.
  • Dial in is not always consistent.
  • Green screen for background is not always accurate.
In any group meeting that is needed Zoom is a great option, I have used Zoom for both personal and professional work and the platform has worked quite well in every scenario. I think for older users it has been difficult to adjust to Zoom and understand the mute button and things like that. However, the host does have capabilities and privileges that help the meetings be more productive.
If there were any Zoom issues they were fixed with an update in a timely manner and I feel that Zoom support has been attentive to the issues like Zoom bombing or other authentication where needed. I would say that I did not call Zoom support that often but was able to find intuitive answers at the moment.
Nazlıhan İlem | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Programı daha çok yurtdışındaki müşterilerimizle buluştuğumda kullanıyorum, belge paylaşmak çok kolay, iletişim de çok kolay. Pandemi dönemi işimizi çok kolaylaştırdı. Hatta şu anki işyerim ile ilk görüşmem Zoom üzerinden oldu.
  • Easy to use app
  • Zoom has a good option for recording video
  • Sharing documents
  • Conference call: Easy to add people and forward the invite
  • It would be good if we could upload a dictionary of common specialist words
  • Expensive when adding on items in addition to basic plan
Kullanımı kolay [aynı zamanda] sunum için dosya ve belge paylaşın.
Nikhil Kumar Nigam | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have been using for around 8 years now. We have evaluated and worked upon other platforms also, but Zoom has been the simplest of all. The beauty of this is it can be used with any of the device so supports BYOD (Bring You Own Device) and as it consumes low bandwidth it becomes easier to use it even on the mobile bandwidth too.
  • One to One Meeting
  • Webinars
  • Breakout Rooms
  • Presentations and Sharing
  • Artifical Intelligence can be integrated
  • Enhanced Security
While we are thiking about the large audience let it be Workshop, Seminars or Townhall meetings Zoom is a really one of the best suitabled platform that not only gives you ease of use but also have the capability to collaborate with other applications and platforms also. You can when needed create breakout rooms, one to one sessions or address the large audience customizing it as per your need.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Zoom for long-list meetings that involve more than 200 people on the same call. The product lets us solve the need of organizing such big meetings in a proper way. The integration with Google Calendar lets us inform all of the attendees properly.
  • The integration with Google Calendar works seamless
  • The recordings feature works super well for user interviews
  • The possibility to invite large list of attendees its super convenient
  • The fact that your logged in information has the tendency to be erased makes it annoying every time you open the app.
  • Since we dont use workplace in my company, we are missing of the benefits of the integrations it provides
In terms of technical quality, Zoom is a product that works pretty well and gets the main job done properly.
However, the fact that you need to install an app to use it and the constant request for re-login makes it feel a bit like an old-school piece of software. Nowadays all of these types of products are mostly "web-based" without the need for any potential installation.
Aamir Zuberi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zoom is widely used by almost all office employees of our organization for online meeting sessions. It has effectively improved our communication. Being available physically for a meeting is no more a matter of concern. It helped a lot during pandemic to continue meeting for keep working smoothly and aligned without bypassing the health parameters. It makes audio-visual communication smooth for uninterrupted meeting sessions.
  • availability on desktop, laptop and mobile devices
  • fastened mutual communication
  • easy to use
  • many useful addons are very expensive
  • limitations of free-plan can be relaxed
I personally prefer and recommend Zoom for online meeting sessions, conferences and trainings. It gives uninterrupted and high quality communication experience. It offers even a free-plan with limitations. It helps to manage social distancing in health conscious environments. It enables to be a part of session using any kind of devices like mobile, laptop or a desktop.
Danish Qureshi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We in UAE were fully face to face organization where showing physical presence was of essence, however since Covid hit this changed drastically and we had to look for options for remote meet-ups. So we looked for multiple solutions and found Zoom most convenient to use. It was easy for the tech savvy people and for our clients as well who have no past experience working on such links to meet people.
The Video/Audio Quality was very nice and it never disappointed. So easy adaptability of Zoom gave us that confidence to carry on our work without any delays.
  • Audio/Video Calling
  • Meeting Schedules
  • Webinars
  • Content sharing
  • Easy Integrations with Email servers
  • Calendar Invites
For Mid and Small sized organizations who have options of Remote work for their employees, Zoom would be a good option to have conenct with the Team. Meeting clients, doing presentations, recording sessions, Arraigning online rooms, Polls, etc, Zoom will do the Job perfectly. It is cost effective and easy to use.

For Bigger organizations where they want to be more specific about controlling the audience like chat controls, limit the use of some words, Mobile application is not that friendly. Plus i read online that security might be a concern. It did not effect us, but maybe for organizations with more concerns about it do need to check in details.
Marcellous Wright, PMP® | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Mostly used in leadership meeting sessions and one on one meetings. The biggest problem I experienced was the volume of people on meeting calls would cause a lag or delay in the call. This was not every time but mostly in all team meetings, which were once a month for the past year.
  • User Friendly for any user.
  • Good Video quality on calls.
  • Good tech support.
  • Mobile App needs upgrading.
  • Fonts should be a little bigger.
  • Need better options for iOS devices.
Zoom is easier for small to medium size businesses to conduct meetings for remote and office employees. The best thing is the price point and user-friendly options are better than using Microsoft Teams to conduct meetings and conference calls with employees as well as leadership to make sure everyone is on task and in compliance.
Ben Polen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Across the Highmark Health enterprise there are numerous use cases for which Zoom meets the needs of the users. Day-to-day meetings between clinicians, administration, and business office employees are the most common. Zoom also meets a subsection of the telemedicine/telehealth needs for the clinicians. Board Meetings include a hybrid option via Zoom. Enterprise All-Leader and All-Team-Member meetings are accomplished via Zoom Webinar. Zoom Rooms enabled a very specific use case for the Tumor Board Meetings at the flagship hospital for our Cancer Institute. We have found that Zoom is a tool that users tend to learn quickly and move to self-sufficiency in a relatively short period of time.
  • Easy to join meetings.
  • Integrated solution for standards-based room systems (with additional subscription).
  • Toll number dial-in available with all paid plans (a plus over some other platforms).
  • Some of the security controls that are available in software program flags would be more conveniently controlled from the admin portal.
Zoom's capabilities in meetings and webinars generally seem to be ahead of the curve. Zoom Rooms give users many different configuration options for display layout and camera function during meetings. Wireless sharing through Zoom is simple for users to do.
Camila Ferreira | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Zoom for communication between company employees. I like being able to share documents and being able to make presentations through Zoom. This greatly optimizes my working time and is extremely safe. Zoom has been the platform that has revolutionized business and individual meetings, especially after the COVID-19 pandemic. Using Zoom as a host or guest has allowed me to reduce costs in many ways and be able to make specific agreements that would not have been possible otherwise.
  • Communication
  • Safety
  • Ease
  • I wish there was an easier editing feature when you need to trim down an audio or video file when you have something recorded to the cloud.
  • Zoom is not the cheapest option
Zoom came into my life at a time when the world was chaotic, where we couldn't go out to work due to the pandemic. Zoom has proven to be amazing software, easy to use, and very secure.
Richard Davies | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
My team at work telecommutes about 40% of the time, with some of us in the office and others working from home on any given day. We use Zoom as a web conferencing and teleconferencing tool for our daily standup meetings and for ad-hoc collaboration. It enables us to communicate and collaborate with each other regardless of where we're physically located.
  • It's reliable and provides good quality audio and video conferencing. We've had issues with other web conferencing solutions, but not with Zoom.
  • It's easy to use. Creating a meeting, joining a meeting, and using the tool are all intuitive and don't require training.
  • I don't have any complaints with it so far and can't think of anything I would like to change.
Zoom is a great tool for remote team collaboration, screen sharing, and web conferencing. They have a generous free pricing tier that's great for small teams and casual use.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I have been using Zoom for several years now and it is a great meeting platform for me and my sales and customer success teams. Recently I've started to see pop-up ads to refer a friend when I close a meeting on the Client app on my Mac. There is also a static banner app on the client asking for referrals. Zoom made this choice back in Nov 2021 for the web-based version, and their FAQs say that Paid Users wouldn't see ads. Obviously, their investors have pushed them to move ads to the client side and to paid users. <br><br>Dear Zoom, I do not wish to be a member of your sales or marketing teams. One extra click at the end of each meeting to dismiss the pop-up takes time, and I don't have time for that. <br><br>Chatting with your support they indicate that this is the default setting now and that it can't be changed. This needs to change.
Ads cannot be opted out of on the client app.
September 06, 2022

I'm Not Happy with Zoom

Tobias Angehrn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I believe their invoicing department is an absolute horror. I regret my purchasing decision. I have been a very happy paying customer of Zoom for almost three years. The connectivity and quality of web calls is unmatched in the industry. However, their invoicing is a disaster I believe! We upgraded our existing account to use also Zooms' Webinar module on August 19. On that day, a pro-rated amount for the first five days of usage was charged (whatever the logic is there). Then, on August 23, the charge failed for some reason. One day later, the full amount ($85) for the first month got charged from the card. This was confirmed by the bank. However, Zoom did not recognize that the funds were received and sent me email reminders that we should pay. We had to reach out to their chat agents three times and threaten to cancel the account before they eventually escalated it to the next team level I found. This was on August 29. On August 30, they charge the credit card with $85 again, so we paid now two times (!), and they even sent a thank you email confirming the payment - yet, their invoicing department is still claiming they never received neither of the first nor the second payment I've found. Long story short, from my point of view I do not trust this company anymore and we are looking for alternatives.
  • Quality of voice
  • Screen sharing
  • invoicing / billing
Technically, working great- but their billing is some of the worst, in my opinion.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
1. It is a very easy to use interface and UI is supportive and responsive.
2. We use Zoom for our customers to provide best solutions, we hosted Zoom meetings and on final date and time appellant join and provide their submissions.
3. Zoom meetings help us to properly understand the problems of appellant. Customer will show us though screen sharing feature which is very nice indeed.
4. It is almost available on every platform like, android, windows, iOS etc...
  • Screen sharing in real time
  • file sharing feature
  • VIOP calls supported
  • User interface could be better on browsers.
  • Sometime it got error message while host meetings
1. Zoom is beat suited where you want to connect your customers peer to peer. sometimes paperwork is not enough to describe your submissions. In that case appellant wants to video conferencing request and Zoom works well on that.
2. It is also well suited on web development issues where you want to show the module of the application, users can easily see that using screen sharing feature.
3. Apart from that in some scenario where Zoom meetings lag behind is connectivity stability. sometimes it is hard to understand because audio is not coming properly.
SAYED ZUHAIR BAFAKY | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Amazing software which connects more people as a group and is easily able to speak with others. zoom is so simple to use, the interface is pretty user-friendly, and it just works. Even on internet connections that are not the best, the connection stays pretty stable. I do love the video touch-up feature as well. The ability to seamlessly switch between phone and desktop for the same user is really next level as well.
  • Meeting
  • Video conferencing
  • Audio conferencing
  • Group call
  • Shared screen
  • Activated notifications
  • Doesn't provide free unlimited meeting
Very useful in business meetings, sharing presentation slides, can handle a large number of participants, as the organizer can mute and unmute select participants. one has to mute video to improve audio quality especially when the meeting has a large number of participants. The meeting background also has a huge scope for improvement. Easy and simple to use. Very useful for business meetings.
Tara Brueske | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use it weekly to do training for two different groups. I help indie musicians grow their businesses by becoming better performers and booking gigs! I use it for trainings that are live with people. I also download the meetings for replays and I use it to record trainings that I upload elsewhere. It's a fabulous too for demonstrating different social media as well. I also have learned some of the new features where I can demonstrate from my smartphone and that makes it a wonderful tool to show others in their own business.
  • They let you have many users on at the same time.
  • You can share your screen with everyone.
  • You can record what you are doing.
  • You can utilize your smartphone for sharing through Zoom as well in Shared screen mode.
  • Zoom's sound has improved but still is hard to hear different instrument timbres.
  • When people are not wearing headphones, it's hard to hear them or you get feedback.
  • It would be great to have the webinar feature at a lower price. It seems high.
It works great for meetings where there is talking and where you want to share your screen with others to show examples. Webinars are great to run as well because of the sharing screen and video options. But in the case of concerts, it's good but could be better for sound. Also, it would be nice to have the feature wherein the speaker mode, it stays on the main speaker and doesn't go to a random person who forgot to mute their sound.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zoom is a terrific video conferencing software. We have been using it ever since the pandemic set in to connect with our clients from remote locations. It is very popular and every one is aware of it so there is no learning curve and the easy to use UI makes it quite hassle free to use.
  • Host Controls
  • Video Quality
  • Screen Sharing
  • Security
  • Audio quality
  • Consumption of internet bandwidth
Zoom is best suited for hosting meetings, workshops or seminars with multiple people who are spread across from variety of geographies. It's screen sharing feature makes it very easy to communicate and it's whiteboard feature can be used for brainstorming. It's easy to use UI ensure that even old people can easily understand and use it.
Return to navigation