TrustRadius
https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/PY/Ei/TXG7TZILI5VU.PNGWebex Meetings is a great platform for remote collaborations and presentationsAt my current company, Webex Meetings is currently used for large meetings that need to include employees not onsite, sharing content with external collaborators, or sometimes internally to screen share. Sometimes it's a combination of those reasons. Internal meetings sometimes include large training sessions. Personally, it has helped to include employees that work offsite or at home that need to attend group meetings.,WebEx Meetings enables large and small audience meetings. It is very scalable. It can be an interactive meeting with 3-5 attendees or a webinar with over 100. The host can configure a ton of options for the meeting so that it can run smoothly. i.e. mute all attendees, allow/disable screen sharing, or grant access to specific features to attendees. The integration with Microsoft Office, especially Outlook, is very useful. If the tools are installed, a Webex meeting can be created and added to a scheduled meeting easily at the same time as scheduling the meeting. Requested attendees will automatically have the meeting link in the invite. Usually, attendees do not need prior set up to join the meetings.,Integration with a company's teleconference system is not always smooth. If it were up to me, I'd only allow VoIP through the Webex Meetings for audio. For new Webex host users, the learning curve can be steep since there are many features that the host needs to be sure to configure and know how to control. The user interface has changed quite a bit throughout the years. I feel in the last few years the colors and arrangements have made it more difficult to find things in the Webex Meeting's window and panels. Sometimes attendees are joining from their company which has specific desktop restrictions that may make joining the meeting not intuitive for the users. It would help if they could detect that and make it more intuitive for the user to know they should run the stand-alone temporary exe file, for example.,9,Allows our organization to collaborate easily with outside vendors and externally based employees. Doesn't limit the flexibility of telecommuting if there are onsite meetings. Adding to work/life balance benefits. More often than not, being able to share content in a remote meeting allows for less misunderstanding and miscommunication about topics and objectives discussed.,Skype for Business (formerly Lync),Jabber, CamtasiaWebex - the best connecting tool for recording and sharing anythingWhile we have transitioned to Skype meetings recently we are currently in transition. Webex has been used (along with a couple other tools) for several years and we used Webex prior to coming to JDI. Not to mention multiple sessions outside of JDI. Currently, there are targeted internal users who have a Webex login and use it. We use it to host remote meetings, conference calls, training sessions and record pertinent partner meetings as applicable.,Recording presentations or training Remote user group meetings for any purpose Information sharing or learning across multiple geographies,I feel Webex is one of the best providers out there no room for improvement in my opinion,10,It has been very positive however cost-wise wasn't the latest solution of choice Has been excellent for sharing and capturing information across the organization Webex has been invaluable to some of my old team's work in training and product or process rollout,Adobe Connect and Skype for Business (formerly Lync),Oracle HCM Cloud, Tableau Desktop, Tableau ServerWebex Meetings: More Than Just CollaborationWebEx Meetings is used throughout the company and has helped to create a great collaboration experience. Our clients can see what we recommend through video and the ability for us to share our desktop. Webex is definitely a great way to keep our clients satisfied in the process and we are able to schedule meetings quickly.,Easy to schedule meetings with clients. Can see exactly who is on the call. Receive notifications of upcoming meetings and set it up to notify when someone logs into the meeting.,Need the ability to add people to the meeting during the call. User interface needs a little cleaning up where you can chat and have the video in full screen. Nothing else,10,Productivity increased by 40% Efficiency increased by 20% Wasted time decreased by 45%,Slack and Google Hangouts,Cisco Webex Teams (formerly Cisco Spark)Webex is the way forward.....Webex is used through the whole organization as our means of holding team meetings with not only people based in different parts of the UK, but also our field sales reps.,Ease of setting up a meeting. Audio connection via PC. Ability to select which screen to share when multiple screens are used.,Can sometimes be a little slow. The chat section isn't always clear on when you have received a chat.,8,Being able to put a meeting in with the outside reps is a cost saving for us. While it isn't a substitute for a total team meeting, in a set location being able to frequently add in meetings with teams which do not require a location and travel expense is a huge benefit. It gives us the ability to connect with all areas of our European business irrelevant of location, taking away the need for expenditure on travel cost to different sites.,Zoom Video Webinar,Skype for Business (formerly Lync)Webex - great for virtual meetingsWebex has been great to use for meetings with multiple people. This has created an ability to have productive remote meetings. This way, employees do not have to travel to onsite locations to have a slide deck presentation for example. With Webex, we are able to present directly to internal or external employees on critical information. There is functionality to share a screen, record, mute, draw on a "whiteboard", chat, etc. It has really helped my organization stay in communication.,The outlook add-in feature is excellent because there is the ability to directly add a Webex meeting to a calendar invite with a simple click of a button. The recording feature is excellent because we work with many different countries and time zones, so if people need to view the presentation later they simply just need to view the link with the recording. Webex is extremely easy to join via computer or phone, which is nice for anyone on the road. There is a mobile app which is simple to use and allows you to call in from wherever. This has been great for clients as well, as they find Webex much easier to use than other meeting applications.,Sometimes there are issues with the dial-in feature, and I often hear people's voicemails on Webex. I am not sure why this is occurring but they must not be receiving or picking up the call from Webex. Therefore, the user would end up getting a voicemail of the entire Webex meeting. I have often heard weird buzzing or beeping sounds from users phones on Webex when they dial in with a headset, so I have to end up muting that person until they are able to fix this on their own. Sometimes the app takes a very long time to load when joining a meeting, it will load to about 90% and then take a few minutes to actually open up the meeting.,7,A lot of money saved on traveling to have in-person meetings that are done over Webex. When more than one person is needed on a call, this creates greater efficiency because fewer calls are needed.,Skype for Business (formerly Lync), GoToMeeting and BlueJeans,Skype for Business (formerly Lync), GoToMeeting, BlueJeans
Unspecified
Webex Meetings
691 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Webex Meetings Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Webex Meetings
691 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 691 vetted Webex Meetings reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 70)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Cordell Yin profile photo
April 24, 2019

Review: "Webex Meetings is a great platform for remote collaborations and presentations"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At my current company, Webex Meetings is currently used for large meetings that need to include employees not onsite, sharing content with external collaborators, or sometimes internally to screen share. Sometimes it's a combination of those reasons. Internal meetings sometimes include large training sessions. Personally, it has helped to include employees that work offsite or at home that need to attend group meetings.
  • WebEx Meetings enables large and small audience meetings. It is very scalable. It can be an interactive meeting with 3-5 attendees or a webinar with over 100.
  • The host can configure a ton of options for the meeting so that it can run smoothly. i.e. mute all attendees, allow/disable screen sharing, or grant access to specific features to attendees.
  • The integration with Microsoft Office, especially Outlook, is very useful. If the tools are installed, a Webex meeting can be created and added to a scheduled meeting easily at the same time as scheduling the meeting. Requested attendees will automatically have the meeting link in the invite.
  • Usually, attendees do not need prior set up to join the meetings.
  • Integration with a company's teleconference system is not always smooth. If it were up to me, I'd only allow VoIP through the Webex Meetings for audio.
  • For new Webex host users, the learning curve can be steep since there are many features that the host needs to be sure to configure and know how to control.
  • The user interface has changed quite a bit throughout the years. I feel in the last few years the colors and arrangements have made it more difficult to find things in the Webex Meeting's window and panels.
  • Sometimes attendees are joining from their company which has specific desktop restrictions that may make joining the meeting not intuitive for the users. It would help if they could detect that and make it more intuitive for the user to know they should run the stand-alone temporary exe file, for example.
If a colleague asked about using Webex Meetings, I would first ask them about their specific use case. If there are only one or two presenters with minimal attendee interaction (i.e. webinars) then it is a perfect platform. Also, I would not suggest a host use it for large meetings without practicing first. Fumbling with the settings while in a real meeting just gives a perception of incompetence with the tool.

For internal company meetings, other platforms can be easier to use such as Skype for Business. Small meetings with external vendors is an excellent use for WebEx Meetings since there is minimal setup for scheduling and often the outside vendors have their own Webex accounts as well.
Read Cordell Yin's full review
Susan Knolla profile photo
May 17, 2019

Webex Meetings Review: "Webex - the best connecting tool for recording and sharing anything"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
While we have transitioned to Skype meetings recently we are currently in transition. Webex has been used (along with a couple other tools) for several years and we used Webex prior to coming to JDI. Not to mention multiple sessions outside of JDI. Currently, there are targeted internal users who have a Webex login and use it. We use it to host remote meetings, conference calls, training sessions and record pertinent partner meetings as applicable.
  • Recording presentations or training
  • Remote user group meetings for any purpose
  • Information sharing or learning across multiple geographies
  • I feel Webex is one of the best providers out there no room for improvement in my opinion
It is exceptional for recording anything - clean, simple and easy to use. You also do not need to have anything loaded on your computer to attend or host a Webex Meeting you can simply launch a temporary application which saves on hard drive space. I have rarely had a Webex Meeting not work AND the recording process is very simple easy to use. When recording is finished it is shared promptly so it can be shared with attendees or those that were unable to attend.
Read Susan Knolla's full review
Tim Harmon profile photo
April 26, 2019

Review: "Webex Meetings: More Than Just Collaboration"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WebEx Meetings is used throughout the company and has helped to create a great collaboration experience. Our clients can see what we recommend through video and the ability for us to share our desktop. Webex is definitely a great way to keep our clients satisfied in the process and we are able to schedule meetings quickly.
  • Easy to schedule meetings with clients.
  • Can see exactly who is on the call.
  • Receive notifications of upcoming meetings and set it up to notify when someone logs into the meeting.
  • Need the ability to add people to the meeting during the call.
  • User interface needs a little cleaning up where you can chat and have the video in full screen.
  • Nothing else
Definitely well suited to use Webex Meetings for monthly reports from various teams and for brainstorming new product ideas or solutions.
Read Tim Harmon's full review
Rebecca Hunt profile photo
April 24, 2019

Webex Meetings Review: "Webex is the way forward....."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex is used through the whole organization as our means of holding team meetings with not only people based in different parts of the UK, but also our field sales reps.
  • Ease of setting up a meeting.
  • Audio connection via PC.
  • Ability to select which screen to share when multiple screens are used.
  • Can sometimes be a little slow.
  • The chat section isn't always clear on when you have received a chat.
Webex is well suited to our business because it enables us to schedule meetings incorporating all the necessary people regardless of location. The ability to share screens whether you are the host or not is great, as sometimes details are hard to grasp without visuals, and being able to share from the quick link toggle at the very top of the screen is great. Our outside field reps are able to join meetings each week using Webex, which is great for them as they have visuals of everyone using the webcam and are able to see new and relevant presentations in real time with their manager present.
Read Rebecca Hunt's full review
Keely Murphy profile photo
April 23, 2019

Webex Meetings Review: "Webex - great for virtual meetings"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex has been great to use for meetings with multiple people. This has created an ability to have productive remote meetings. This way, employees do not have to travel to onsite locations to have a slide deck presentation for example. With Webex, we are able to present directly to internal or external employees on critical information. There is functionality to share a screen, record, mute, draw on a "whiteboard", chat, etc. It has really helped my organization stay in communication.
  • The outlook add-in feature is excellent because there is the ability to directly add a Webex meeting to a calendar invite with a simple click of a button.
  • The recording feature is excellent because we work with many different countries and time zones, so if people need to view the presentation later they simply just need to view the link with the recording.
  • Webex is extremely easy to join via computer or phone, which is nice for anyone on the road. There is a mobile app which is simple to use and allows you to call in from wherever. This has been great for clients as well, as they find Webex much easier to use than other meeting applications.
  • Sometimes there are issues with the dial-in feature, and I often hear people's voicemails on Webex. I am not sure why this is occurring but they must not be receiving or picking up the call from Webex. Therefore, the user would end up getting a voicemail of the entire Webex meeting.
  • I have often heard weird buzzing or beeping sounds from users phones on Webex when they dial in with a headset, so I have to end up muting that person until they are able to fix this on their own.
  • Sometimes the app takes a very long time to load when joining a meeting, it will load to about 90% and then take a few minutes to actually open up the meeting.
Webex is best suited when you need to have meetings with multiple people that live in different locations.
Read Keely Murphy's full review
Randy Palmer profile photo
December 11, 2018

Webex Meetings Review: "Glad to be back"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WebEx is used primarily by three departments across our organization:

Training - Used weekly for an online webinar training series. Account Management - Used daily for system support and one-on-one training with clients. Sales - Used multiple times a month for system demos.
  • Teleconferencing is well-done and good-quality. We had left WebEx for another solution and came back in less than 12 months with the teleconference functionality being one of the main reasons why.
  • As a meeting host, I like the control that WebEx gives me of the attendees, especially if we are in a forum discussion and there is extra background noise that I need to mute out.
  • I don’t know if this is user error but we have issues at times with giving control of a computer to another participant during a Meeting Center session.
  • I would like to have more control over the video, specifically being able to make the video camera the source that is shared with others in a full-screen mode.
  • As the administrator, I would like to be able to have more branding control.
It is great for large group meetings. I have yet to have a bad meeting with this platform when there have been a lot of people (I consider over 50 to be a lot) on a session and almost all are joined through a toll-free dial-in teleconference.

I have yet to experience a scenario where it is not as well suited.
Read Randy Palmer's full review
Josh Haberman profile photo
December 11, 2018

User Review: "WebEx Meetings and Remote support"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use WebEx meetings with the support departments for some of the software vendors we have purchased products from. It's used by these teams to view my screen and to get temporary remote access to assist with troubleshooting issues in our implementations of these products. I also use WebEx for user feedback sessions with these same companies.
  • Easy to use
  • Widely supported
  • Minimal or no software needed to get up and running
  • Advanced features require desktop application
  • Expensive to license
  • Outdated user interface
WebEx meetings is a well established and popular product in the web meeting marketplace. It is a straightforward and easy to use product that scales well to any size meeting needed. It also offers the capability to support remote troubleshooting session with remote control. The costs to implement it and maintain it are relatively high compared to other solutions.
Read Josh Haberman's full review
Joshua Henderson profile photo
December 17, 2018

Webex Meetings Review: "Great Software and Easy to use."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use WebEx meetings to hold and participate in meetings with one of our largest customers, a Big 3 Automotive manufacturer. This allows us to share information from anywhere in the world. WebEx is used by all within my department, Project Management.
  • Sharing Drawings
  • Sharing Files over various formats, including but not limited to Microsoft Office, PDF, etc...
  • Allows independent Call-in's
  • Some things I would like to see improved are less numbers/options for call ins. Seems like you can call into many different numbers and it does get confusing.
  • Some other things I would like to see improved would be a user friendly app that could be used from your phone. This would allow complete mobility with the software.
Some things that are well suited scenarios for Webex are conducting meetings from satellite offices, allowing others in many different areas or locations to participate.
Read Joshua Henderson's full review
Peter Vadelnieks profile photo
December 12, 2018

Webex Meetings Review: "Great Meeting Tool, East to Use"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used in the North American branch of my company. It helps us communicate internally in a group setting but is also used for external meetings remotely. In my experience, I have used it mostly externally-facing with clients or customers. It's very easy to use.
  • Allows dial-in calls.
  • Holding remote meetings.
  • Screen sharing. It always seems choppy and I've encountered many people who are confused by how to allow screen sharing.
Well suited for group meetings in either an external or internal setting. Works well when presentations need to be shared and screens or data need to be displayed.
Read Peter Vadelnieks's full review
No photo available
May 16, 2019

Webex Meetings Review: "Easiest way to setup a meeting!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex Meetings is the default application within my company to conduct any meeting. Whether you are working remotely or in office, you are able to use the web app or download the stand alone app to join the meeting. It is a simple solution that is straightforward and works flawlessly every time. Setting up or joining a meeting could not be easier.
  • Anyone is able to share their screen during the meeting
  • Ties into Microsoft Outlook as a calendar invite
  • Works whether or not you are using a webcam or no camera
  • Can call in using your computer or it will call your cell phone
  • I believe the overall UI could be updated for a more modern feel
We have used this without a problem or without talk of replacing. Super simple to set up/join a meeting. I have used this while working remote and it makes working remote more comfortable because I know how easy this program is to use. Especially with it working with Outlook, I always know where to look when I have a meeting coming up.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 16, 2019

Review: "My job would be nearly impossible without Webex Meetings"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex Meetings is used across my entire organization. Because the entire organization uses it, it makes it very easy to set up meetings, confirm attendance, share screens, and complete conference calls. The entire organization understands the etiquette of using Webex, and its functionality is very easy to catch on to. Webex Meetings addresses the business problems of inconvenient meeting tactics, making for less time needed to travel or set up conference call numbers, and more time to have discussions and get work done.
  • Ease of use. Webex Meetings has a very simple, clear layout that nearly any user can understand and operate.
  • Reliability. I have had less than a handful of occurrences where Webex malfunctioned, and should malfunction ever happen, troubleshooting is easy.
  • Functionality. From screen sharing, to screen recording, to video-chatting, to white-boarding, to sharing notes, to instant messaging, Webex covers it all.
  • Inter-application integration. It is very convenient to have Webex Meetings work directly within Outlook; it saves me immense amounts of time when doing my job.
  • Preset settings. Depending on your setup, Webex Meetings may open your camera as you join meetings, among other annoying things that you can't change the settings on.
  • Low ability to customize. What you see is what you get, as far as formatting and display.
Webex Meetings is best suited for scenarios that often require meeting across many geographic locations. It is also better suited for settings where meetings have to be taken a step further beyond conference calls; sharing screens, documents, and notes are great features of Webex Meetings that regular conference calling can't provide.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 16, 2019

Webex Meetings Review: "Connecting the World"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex Meetings is used for online meetings among different departments within the company and with suppliers from outside the company. It is used across the company. Webex meeting resolves the complicated issue of having to meet face to face or use other modes. It also helps in minimizing the telephone bills when we are having oversees meetings.
  • Good for online meetings with multiple people.
  • Has the ability to share screens among all the participants where everybody can see. Anybody can be made the presenter very easily.
  • The controls of the screen can be passed to anyone, which helps in troubleshooting.
  • I like the callback feature, where the meeting can call you back on your phone.
  • Sometimes the Temporary session does not work, and you have to click on the link multiple times.
Webex is most suited in a setup where there are multiple participants, especially if they are spread across locations. It is very helpful if you need to view other participants' screens or take control of their computer for troubleshooting. It is less preferred if privacy is an issue, as I think by default it activates the camera. I'm not sure of this though.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 16, 2019

Webex Meetings Review: "One of the best collaboration and virtual meeting tools on the market"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex Meetings is used by nearly my entire team within our business. It's the primary tool for organizing and holding a virtual meeting with partners and customers without leaving your location. It's perfect for presentations, meetings or even a simple chat. The feeling that Webex provides is quite immersive and gives the same feeling as being in the same meeting rooms as the client. The tool is used on computers, smartphones, and tablets
  • One of the best collaboration tools on the market.
  • Create virtual meetings with clients and partners without leaving the office.
  • The management is all in the cloud.
  • You can use the tool through a computer, smartphone or tablet.
  • Great video quality and response time.
  • Compatible with Windows, Linux, IOS, and Android.
  • I advise you to have a good and stable internet link so that the quality of the video does not waver during meetings.
  • I do not see anything else negative at this point.
Webex Meetings is one of the best collaboration tools on the market. The idea is to enable employees and virtual teams to interact globally in real time, as if they were working in the same room. Webex Meetings makes it appropriate to attend meetings and presentations wherever you are, such as at airports and from home, as there is only a need to have a cell phone or tablet and an internet link.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 14, 2019

Webex Meetings Review: "Pretty good conference softwate!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Meetings is currently used by my entire company. We use it as a tool for video conference across all the departments and also to meet people from outside the company. At first we didn't have a tool like this, but after the Webex Meetings implementation, video conferencing became something easy for everyone.
  • Easy to use
  • Integration with Outlook
  • Agility to start a meeting
  • The Outlook plug-in sometimes simply disappears
  • Video quality sometimes is not very good
  • It's a little hard to contact support
Webex Meetings applies to each and every scenario. All kinds of companies would benefit from it, smaller of bigger companies, doesn't matter, there is always benefit from using Webex Meetings.
Of course, some companies would benefit more, maybe an employee from a bigger company has more meetings.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 03, 2019

User Review: "Quick overview of Webex Meetings"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Webex Meetings when we have a very large group meeting or where we wish to guarantee compatibility across different teams or external organisations.
  • Compatibility across operating systems
  • Ease of use
  • Audio Quality
  • Supporting Windows USB connected headphones
  • Integration with other products
It great for an old fashioned dial in meeting but is struggling to cope with USB or Bluetooth attached headsets; there does not appear to be one solution that works and many add-ons from 3rd party vendors that don't work nicely with corporate firewalls.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 13, 2018

Webex Meetings Review: "WebEx - the tech guru's meeting platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WebEx is scattered throughout the organization and previous organizations i've worked for. WebEx integrates well with a variety of services and physical platforms we use allowing us to have a singular platform to collaborate on. This platform really solves the question of how to we actively collaborate and share with remote employees by allowing us to quickly create meetings for on the fly sharing.
  • It is very easy to set up a webex meeting. This allows teams to quickly get together and on the same page during critical events
  • Webex is a robust platform offering a variety of options to connect. Whether you're travelling or in office there's a way to dial in and begin sharing
  • Webex is reliable. Along with the ease of use this platform never fails us and always delivers.
  • Some of the products this platform is developed to work on can be a pain to get launched and connected at times. General use and setup is easy but some of the cisco integrations are a little tedious
  • the software itself is a little 'busy', unlike some of the other meeting platforms there are a large amount of options available, and while this is a benefit for some, some of the less frequent users might find it a bit difficult.
WebEx Meetings is well suited in an environment where you would want to meet with people in different states/countries and be able to fully immerse the team in a meeting (video chat, screen sharing, etc.). This platform is very robust and might not be necessary in an environment where you simply need to get on a call with people and discuss things.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 19, 2018

Webex Meetings Review: "Traditional, Safe Choice, but Not Intuitive"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization used WebEx Meetings for much of our video and audio conferencing needs, both within the organization and with external clients. As we are located on both sides of the country and our clients were dispersed across the US and overseas, this allowed us to communicate with each other relatively easily.
  • The calendar on the platform provides a good visual as to when meetings are scheduled. It helps when we are scheduling new meetings to be able to easily see when meetings are already scheduled to start and end, so we can avoid double-booking.
  • There are many features within the application, including the ability to share and upload files to present, a feature we used often. It's helpful when trying to explain projects and complex ideas to clients to have something visual to show them.
  • There are many options in terms of package and prices, and in certain cases we can work with an account manager to customize the service(s) we need as an organization. What we had and were paying wasn't something that was shown on the website, which was both a pro and a con because it did get a bit confusing.
  • Sometimes the video quality goes way down and we can barely see the faces of the people on the other end. This may have to do with the internet connectivity, as the other party is our team in a different location, and we know they use the same (high quality) camera all the time, so it's not due to the camera.
  • We upload files to share during the meetings, and it won't take certain files. Last I checked, the main one was PDF files, which sometimes we'd prefer since it preserved formatting, but they cannot be uploaded. Also, at times the files get distorted, where certain figures and formatting doesn't show up, or the whole page gets shifted.
  • The amount of cloud storage is very limited, and that was difficult for us, as we held most of the company meetings, calls, and training through here and were looking to record and save the important information. We ended up looking elsewhere and configuring a process to convert and save the recorded files elsewhere.
  • The recorded files are in an uncommon form, one that can only be played through WebEx's own tool/software. That made it extremely difficult to download and share. We figured out a process to convert them into mp4 and mp3 files, but that wasn't an easy/efficient process.
WebEx Meetings is one of the most well-known video conferencing platforms out there, so the chances are people will be somewhat familiar with it, and the chance of compatibility will also be relatively greater. It's pricey though, so if you are on a tight budget, not too technically savvy, and would like to record and easily convert many of the meetings for storage, there may be alternative software out there that better suits your needs.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 13, 2018

Webex Meetings Review: "WebEx - can’t go wrong"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We used WebEx Meetings for ad box meetings internally as well as external screen sharing presentations. We also consulted other companies on their WebEx use.
  • Simple to use, easy for even the least tech savvy
  • Recognized brand
  • Good for companies with larger deployments
  • Can be expensive and too many deployment options which are confusing
  • Simple but unspectacular
Great for sending invites with meeting details integrated. Simple click to join, and can be customized for specific organizations.
Read this authenticated review
Aditya Dwivedi profile photo
August 30, 2018

Webex Meetings Review: "Cisco WebEx is easy going solution for meeting collaboration for Enterprises."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Its been fantastic experience to use this tool. It is mainly used for conducting online meetings, group chat, video chats and remote training purpose. Yes, it is used by whole organization. Its working perfectly fine, I like its wide variety of features like presenter control screen sharing and recording etc.
  • Easy to use interface
  • Presenter controls
  • Audio connectivity options
  • Screen sharing
  • video chats quality
  • It can be made cost effective of small sized enterprise
  • A help guide should be made available at main interface
  • Few more options can be added
If you talk about the scenarios then I must say it the need for IT companies irrespective of its business nature and size. As it is pretty much designed for meeting collaboration purpose for the employees at different geographies around the world and them it it gives them easy going solution to meet their business need.
Read Aditya Dwivedi's full review
Raymond Tran profile photo
November 17, 2018

Webex Meetings Review: "WebEx -- Functional for Meetings with Multiple Devices"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses WebEx for remote meetings. It allows us to include more participants who are not able to attend in person. Participants can call over the phone, or join over their computers and laptops. It makes giving information to join the meeting easy (for example, providing a link, calling code, etc.).
  • Multiple participants
  • Multiple means of participating (e.g., phone, computer)
  • Easy to use
  • It takes a while to learn to use
  • For users of WebEx, a non-tech friendly FAQ or guide would be helpful
  • Clarity regarding tech specifications can be clearer (e.g., why is my microphone or camera not working)
WebEx is great for large meetings where other individuals might want to listen in or passively watch. It allows multiple mediums to join in on a meeting, share a screen, or view a power point presentation. There are a lot of other platforms that are better suited for the purposes of face to face meetings or conference calls; WebEx is good to bring multiple people in through multiple devices.
Read Raymond Tran's full review
Raghu Nandhan profile photo
July 16, 2018

Webex Meetings Review: "Webex the best platform for meetings"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it mainly for our meetings with our remote team members. Currently, it is being used in few departments. Whenever we want to have a global call we often go with WebEx Meetings. It's easy to use and connectivity makes us choose it as a go-to option for any meetings.
  • Connectivity is the key, it works really well with any internet speed
  • Audio is quite clear
  • collaboration with other softwares (e.g. Outlook)
  • Whenever an organizer has not yet started the meeting, and another individual dials in, they should receive a message about the organizer not starting the call.
  • Delays in long distance calls
  • screen widths are an issue at times
Well Suited:
Long distance calls: When ever you want to connect/Share to your peers from different country WebEx Meetings could be well Suited. Even on mobile platform this feature works great.
Less Appropriate: When ever the battery is low in your mobile, don't use it, as this app drains the battery bit quickly.
Read Raghu Nandhan's full review
Omer Lewy profile photo
July 14, 2018

Webex Meetings Review: "my experience with webex meeting software."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across my organization, very useful and comfortable tool to manage web meeting and especially technical screen sharing activities
  • several options to connect sound and visuals
  • several options to operate a multiparty meeting to the convenience of everyone
  • streamline sharing without many hickups
  • option to record a meeting and or a screen sharing session for further analysis (for example for helpdesk centers)
  • hiccups and frozen sessions do happen from time to time, but not often.
global heldesk teams
Read Omer Lewy's full review
No photo available
May 21, 2018

User Review: "My Experience with WebEx Meetings"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WebEx Meetings is used by everyone in our organization for virtual meetings. The organization used to use a competitor product and most individuals run WebEx on Mac computers.
  • Integration with WebEx Board is a great feature
  • Being able to see my calendar is Webex is helpful, but unnecessary for a video conferencing tool to show my outlook calendar
  • Call quality is generally good quality
  • WebEx Meeting requires too much processing power to operate on the computer. Multi-tasking during a meeting is impossible given the poor computer performance of the machine while running Webex applications. This hasn't been an issue with competitor tools.
  • Calendar Plug-in often crashes and makes using outlook extremely painful
  • Meeting Rooms don't have the ability to mute all individuals causing for challenging calls
  • Phone applications gives little flexibility to select seeing screen or video capabilities
  • Awkward Browser/Spark experience as it's often uncertain which is the default to use
  • No ability to have audio automatically join when joining a call
  • Sharing the screen isn't always intuitive and users aren't able to find the feature
  • WebEx Meetings are great for organizations okay with outdated technology.
  • WebEx Meetings is not well suited for a reliable video conferencing tool that can support remote working employees.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 13, 2018

Webex Meetings Review: "Online communication efforts for those working remotely"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex is used across our organization to host meetings with remote team members, clients, vendors, leadership. It is used for webinars for training, presentations, reviews.
  • The connectivity is never an issue, therefore users can connect easily and are not dropped.
  • The ease of screen sharing and switching between what to show and locking others from seeing what you don't want to share.
  • I honestly cannot think of anything that Webex has challenges with as I prefer it over Google Hangouts.
It's great to screen share and have the ability to stop screen sharing so you are not swapping between screens and applications.
Read this authenticated review
Christopher James profile photo
January 17, 2018

Webex Meetings Review: "The new WebEx: not your grandpa's conference suite!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Remote meeting is becoming the norm, as our campuses expand across the world. Additionally, more and more we are being asked to do more with less--less people, less money, and less time to accomplish the task. But the workload is ever increasing. So if I can host a WebEx meeting with a number of colleagues across NYC, I can maximize their time--no travel; I can stay on point with an agenda. I have a recording of the meeting to show later to folks absent. For training, this last point is a must.
  • For training--the ability to record a presentation by a vendor for reference later is valuable.
  • Conference calling-- it works flawlessly
  • Video conference-- hosting in a private room is great. Keeps the level of professionalism high.
  • WebEx's "Help central" is a robust on-line database of solutions. However, it is way too text heavy. Look for ways to implement more visuals for most requested.
  • Look for ways to implement static and not video visuals for most requested.
WebEx is appropriate for both video and audio conferencing. It excels at recording and archiving of the content. Perfect for having a training session and recording the vendor's presentation for later use by my team members.
Read Christopher James's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (63)
8.4
High quality video (63)
8.2
Low bandwidth requirements (58)
6.8
Mobile support (48)
8.1
Desktop sharing (63)
8.9
Whiteboards (53)
8.1
Calendar integration (59)
8.4
Meeting initiation (64)
8.4
Integrates with social media (25)
7.3
Record meetings / events (57)
8.2
Slideshows (46)
8.6
Live chat (58)
8.4
Audience polling (49)
8.3
Q&A (45)
8.3
User authentication (54)
8.2
Participant roles & permissions (60)
7.9
Confidential attendee list (44)
8.4

About Webex Meetings

Categories:  Web Conferencing

Webex Meetings Integrations

Webex Meetings Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No