Webex Meetings Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1325 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 354)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 13, 2021
Siddhant Tripathi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Meetings is a highly secure platform for meetings. It can be useful for holding all kinds of meetings - be it casual or formal. It has features like Immersive Share which make it look like a real office presentation, so it is a very useful platform for business and office meetings.
  • Immersive Share - It converts the shared screen as the virtual background.
  • Noise Removal - It enhances the speaker's audio and removes extra background noises. (It is an essential feature for Work from Home)
  • Reactions/Gestures - Attendees can respond with emojis, and animated reactions.
  • Windows App - The Windows app for Cisco Webex can be made more user friendly and easy to use.
  • Sound - The sound breaks a lot of times on low bandwidth.
  • Dial In/Call Me - These features are available for a limited country code phone numbers.
The use cases for Cisco Webex Meetings:
1. Meetings (Business, Casual, Personal, Office) - This software is best suited for meetings because of the features like Immersive Share, Noise Reduction, and Sound Enhancement.
2. Webinars or View-only interactions - It can be hosted on Webex or live on Facebook, and can be hosted with crystal clear audio with HD video.
Cisco Webex Meetings software is a highly scalable meeting software. Cisco Webex Meetings is deployed across different departments across the organization for different use cases like meetings (business and casual), webinars (via Cisco Webex or Facebook Live), and interactions and sessions live via Facebook - so each department could choose and deploy according to the features required by the department,
Read Siddhant Tripathi's full review
May 26, 2021
Victor Lau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex is utilized across the entire organization for meetings as many of our teams are located across the country. With the COVID pandemic, we are using this exclusively to hold meetings with internal teams and external customers. Since we cannot physically meet, we utilize the features on Webex to hold meetings, enable video to view the other participants, and go over presentation material.
  • Ease of setting up meeting
  • Ease of voice options, either phone, computer audio.
  • Security features to allow a private communication
  • The menu system is not intuitive
  • Some issues with non-Webex users to connect via audio
  • Complicated to navigate compare to competition.
Very good for internal meetings for users who are familiar with the Webex interface. Some more consumer features were not available and only just coming into Webex with recent upgrades. Does not seem to function well when 100+ users log into the meeting. Menus are not intuitive, will be quite complicated for users that are using competitive solutions.
We've utilized Webex for both internal and external meetings, works fine in both scenarios. We do find that in larger 100+ audiences that there are bandwidth and capacity issues that may cause audio quality problems. Overall very please with the Webex solution to integrate to most users and the vast majority of use cases.
Cisco supports their products well and this is no different with Webex. The Webex product is well supported by Cisco experts and the response time is prompt and they help resolve any issues quickly. Cisco will certainly provide support with their technical experts and every time we've contact, we found they did provide timely assistance.
The Webex system does work but the interface is quite dated. Everything is text and menu driven, sometime it is difficult to find a particular feature that may be hidden within the menus. We've utilized Webex for some time and we are familiar with the interface, we've found that new users to Webex have a hard time navigating the menus and their comments are that Webex is quite complex to navigate.
Read Victor Lau's full review
May 22, 2021
Raman Sehgal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A Cisco Webex is being used in our company for more [than] a year. We [have] used [it] mostly to hold Team meetings or for conference calling between our Field technicians and VPO's, for any troubleshooting calls.
Webex is very stable and usually the quality of the connections and meetings are really really great, if compare to other competitor platforms.
It is very user-friendly which anyone can use without any assistance or help.
  • It provide[s] high quality audio and video sharing using advanced codecs.
  • We can share the screen with anyone.
  • We can share a document easily And, video share works well on the platform.
  • Chat and private messaging.
  • Screen control doesn't work sometimes.
  • There should be a sound when someone raises their hand.
  • App takes a lot of time to start.
[With] most of the people working from home, due to this COVID-19 pandemic, it is very well suited to home users who can connect with anyone virtually.
It is also well suited to organizations that don't have video conference rooms/facility.

It will be less appropriate when people are in the same building or in same room, it's better to meet inside a meeting room.
It has scaled without any problems, anyone in the organization and departments can use Cisco Webex Meetings easily. It helps us to provide regular communication between our customers and us.

It is a very flexible and scalable software. In my organization all the employees are using the Cisco Webex Meetings with their own link of meeting[s] to connect with the team members. A really much needed product by CISCO.
Read Raman Sehgal's full review
May 22, 2021
Luis Tusen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Meetings is being used in our organization to teach the virtual classes of our Cisco Networking Academy, in which the courses are taught to all active students and it is also used to hold business meetings in general, with clients, suppliers, and partners of our company, in which presentations of solutions are shared among other topics.
  • Share screen and documents.
  • User entry and exit notifications.
  • That allows you to record the meetings and be able to download them later to see them.
  • It consumes a lot of memory resources.
  • It consumes a lot of video card resources.
  • Sometimes there are audio problems in networks where there are perimeter firewalls.
Cisco Webex Meetings is ideal for schools, universities, and academies, to teach virtual courses and teach classes in general, which allows a complete interaction between all the participants of a class section, such as chat, file sharing, sharing your screen individually, I enter other characteristics. Cisco Webex Meetings is also ideal for conducting business meetings in a professional manner.
In my opinion, Cisco Webex Meetings is the product with the greatest scalability options on the market, because it can be implemented from the most basic tools and utilities to the most complex requirements, and there is an option for each need of each client. So much so that you can use the simple option such as Cisco Webex Meetings in the cloud, where you only need a personal computer to access and plan your meetings, as well as complex solutions that can be installed on your own servers in your data center.
Read Luis Tusen's full review
May 20, 2021
Christopher J Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Cisco Webex Meetings for more than 3 years, even before the pandemic period. Especially our sales department were using it for meetings with customers. Apart from warehouse and production departments, everyone in the company switched to remote working which makes them require to be connected. Thus, Cisco Webex Meetings is being used across the whole company. Colleagues' use of Cisco Webex Meetings ranging from online meetings to presentation, poll and file sharing, and many more. On the infrastructure management side, it is not difficult to maintain and use.
  • Broad collaboration options such as screen sharing, survey, file sharing
  • Cloud storage availability for meeting recordings
  • Joining a meeting by landline phone from any country, important for international sales
  • Secure meetings with up-to-date features such as e2e encryption and tls 1.2
  • Landline join feature may have more country options for free
I would recommend Cisco Webex Meetings to anyone [who] requires a reliable collaboration tool. [The] market is so competitive and other good competitors available such as MS Teams, Zoom, Slack, etc. Even Discord could be a competitor at some point. However, Cisco Webex Meetings satisfy most of our enterprise needs smoothly. Its efficient [bandwidth] usage, cloud storage, and wide collaboration options make it a step ahead [of] the others in my opinion.
Read Christopher J Evans's full review
May 15, 2021
Ravinder Beniwal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Meetings is used in our organization to conduct online collaboration meeting when the participant size is large such as for conducting organization-wide training or global all hand meeting. Yes, it is used across the whole organization. The platform solves the problem of collaboration. Specifically, in a work from home scenario, work collaboration is much needed at the team level and at the management level for smooth work flow. The platform enables all our team members to collaborate in real-time from anywhere and anytime using different end points such as Mobile, laptop, or video systems. Team collaboration and communication are two main business problems solved with this tool.
  • Provide High quality audio and video sharing using advanced codecs.
  • Meeting scripts can be accessed later in case you missed any important point discussed in the meetings.
  • Content sharing such as Screen share, document share, video share works well on the platform.
  • The platform provides advanced security to the content shared over the call using advanced encryption and decryption technologies.
  • Accessing via web application version or via browser is a bit problematic some time. It is bit problematic as some companies don't allows employees to installs application on office laptops.
  • Ability to provide good video and content share can be improved for low speed internet connections.
  • More customization options can be enabled for the user for his ease of access on the main User interface.
For a meeting where participant size is large the platform really does well as the host has full control over the meeting. [You] can enable and disable audio of anyone based on [your] requirements. [They] can pass the host control for other members to share content and can create breakout sessions. There seem [to be] scenarios where the Cisco Webex Meetings are less suited. One scenario could be low-speed internet connectivity where the platform does not perform well.
As far as I know, the product scalability is really good and it can support around 1000 participants. Regarding the deployment option, I am not sure as I was not involved in the deployment of the application. In my organization, it looks like we are using the cloud-based Cisco Webex application.
Read Ravinder Beniwal's full review
May 04, 2021
Leonardo Gonzalez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex Meetings is used by all collaborators throughout my organization regardless of the department or area where they work. Webex Meetings is currently the collaboration tool used officially and which is of great help in the context of virtuality and remote work. Webex Meetings is easy to use and does not require higher requirements as it is a subscription tool in the cloud and does not represent business problems at all, quite the opposite. It comes also in Hybrid and On Premise versions. It is currently a great business ally.
  • Simplicity to meet face to face with anyone in the world instantly and with high quality video.
  • Robust infrastructure around the world to work without interruption.
  • Integrate with most common tools like Microsoft Exchange, Office 365 and Google Calendar.
  • Lots of features.
  • Many features available to get the most out of the tool and make it easier to use.
  • Wide range of training on the tool and the new features.
  • Choose the version that most fits your organization: Cloud, Hybrid or On Premise.
  • Possibility to force a virtual background for all users from the Control Hub. This appears to be in development.
  • Although the product is number one in large organizations, Webex Meetings could also try to capture markets where word of mouth has better positioned other products such as Zoom.
  • I can't really find more areas where Webex Meetings needs to improve substantially. The tool more than fulfills the function for which it was created and competes in a great way with those on the market.
Webex Meetings is more focused on organizations and users with needs above the average: HD video and audio, possibility of participating from any device, by desktop, mobile, video conference equipment or browser, share screen, documents or record and edit meetings , among other features, all safely and up to 1000 participants in each meeting. If a more basic collaborative solution is required, the advice is to use another provider.
The service referenced in this review refers to the option in the cloud. Said Webex Meetings service is quickly and easily scalable both in number of users and in the characteristics and services associated with the contracted plan. A basic plan can be contracted according to the needs of each organization and if it were necessary to grow, for example in number of participants, it can be done by improving the plan.
Read Leonardo Gonzalez's full review
May 02, 2021
Brijesh Shirodkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Meetings is being used in my organization as [a] platform to hold e-meetings and conferences. As a geographically spread organization with employees in different countries, regions and working in different time zones, Cisco Webex Meetings has been the key platform to collaborate between project teams, client teams[,] and [...] prospects during the sales cycle.
  • Good voice quality
  • Integration with MS Outlook calendars
  • Dial-in phone numbers across countries
  • Video meetings consume [a] lot of internet bandwidth
  • There can be limits on [the] number of users joining the meeting
  • Finding the meeting link can be tricky from the meeting interface
Cisco Webex Meetings is well suited for geographically dispersed teams, or when team members are working remotely. As long as team members have access to [the ]internet and phone, this is an excellent tool to connect on phone with one-one or multiple team members. This tool is also suitable when sharing documents, presentations and collaborating across projects[.]
In my organization, we have been able to scale it to several geographies, regions[,] and all the departments. This has been scaled to have each employee with their own unique meeting link. This is now available to more than 100,000 employees. Most meetings are able to support more than 20 attendees.
Read Brijesh Shirodkar's full review
May 02, 2021
Budi Ezeddin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Webex Meetings across [the] whole organization. Our needs for [a] fast collaboration tool, meeting [on-demand,] presentation to partner and customer. During pandemic[,] Cisco Webex Meetings become our daily used apps for internal and external meeting. It also seamlessly integrated [into] Webex room hardware[.]
  • Simple and secure
  • Outlook integration
  • Flexible licensing
  • Seamless integration with Webex Room
  • Call me feature with no extra cost
  • Suitable for online meeting, presentation, online demo, online event
  • Have several licensing scheme[s] for flexible usage
  • Can be integrated with outlook and other mail platform[s]
  • Integrated with Webex Teams as Cisco collaboration tool
  • Less appropriate for [the] home user or small business, they offer limited meeting and feature for free license
  • Quite sensitive to low latency, especially for [the] mobile user using unstable connection
  • Pay as you grow [the] solution. Only add license[s] when more user need it
  • License include[s] Cisco Webex Meetings and Webex Teams. Can be shared for entire departments and sites as needed
  • Using cloud storage, so meeting and presentation can be store on cloud. No need to provide on-premise server
  • For remote/branch user they can seamlessly join meeting from their endpoint device
  • License assignment is very simple using cloud console
Read Budi Ezeddin's full review
May 02, 2021
Olayinka Awoyemi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This software is currently being used across the company, by all employees and consultants/contractors. it is used for instant communication, meetings, sharing of files, making presentations. Now, due to the current covid situation, it serves as an avenue for people to meet virtually and discuss just like they do while physically in the office.
  • Presentations
  • Sharing files
  • Classroom training platform
  • None for now
Cisco Webex Meetings is well suited for making presentations to a large audience regardless of their location. It can also be used to replace [the] physical classroom when it comes to organizing training, tutorials, and conferences. Since covid has [forbidden] close contact, thereby leading to a situation whereby most people work from home, Cisco Webex Meetings provide the avenue for employees to communicate instantly whether via video, [voice-only,] or texting.
Cisco Webex Meetings is very flexible and scalable in the sense that it can be used for one on one meeting[s] and conversation[s]. It can as well be used for a large audience conversation or group meetings and discussion[s]. It can be used to communicate within a group or department. It can also be used to communicate across the entire organization.
Read Olayinka Awoyemi's full review
April 30, 2021
Melissa Rances, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Webex meetings for simple conference calls as well as screen share collaboration/presentation meetings with others inside and outside of our organization. It solves the problem of communicating with others remotely in different time zones and gives us the ability to work better with our partners outside of our organization.
  • Easy to connect via web app or standalone app.
  • Call me feature makes it easy so you don’t have to dial a super long meeting passcode.
  • Able to change virtual background
  • Chat feature is great
  • You can share screens easily
  • You can provide or request control of the other user's screen
  • The call me feature doesn’t work sometimes and we have to make attendees physically dial in.
  • The screen share feature sometimes stops working while in the middle of a meeting but the audio still works. There’s no way to reconnect and continue to share the screen.
  • Sometimes Webex automatically mutes you when you switch from sharing your screen to not sharing your screen.
It is well suited for scenarios where you are trying to communicate and collaborate with multiple colleagues at the same time who are located in multiple places and in multiple time zones. It is perfect for conducting online trainings and presentations as you can do screen shares and have an endless number of attendees call in to participate. It is less appropriate for a document sharing tool.
I have not personally worked with the support team for Cisco Webex Meetings and therefore have not received any level of support from the team. The platform is pretty easy to use and navigate around and we have enough technical support trained within our organization that it has not been needed to reach out to Cisco.
We’re able to use Cisco WebEx throughout our entire company and in every single department with ease.
Read Melissa Rances, PMP's full review
June 08, 2021
Victor Araki | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex meeting is been used ultimatly because of COVID-19 restrictions on all the organization. It's useful for group, individual or external meetings. It has been a valuable resource for this times where restrictions to mobility has been imposed.
  • Mutli platform
  • Multi tenant
  • Easy to use
  • No Linux client
  • For browser users no all functions available
  • Sometimes buggy
In times where restriction to mobility, because of covid, is a very useful resource. When a native client is not possible to use it can be used with any browsers. [I feel] It has many features available with client but not for browser-based users. [In my experience] It not high consuming bandwith so it can be used with a mobile data connection.
Read Victor Araki's full review
May 28, 2021
Kuria Karundu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Webex Meetings mainly for web conferencing. The software has been helpful when holding virtual meeting with clients or staff. With Covid-19 restrictions, this software has made social distancing easy as we need not have have a boardroom meeting.

Besides web conferencing, we also use this software for collaboration at the workplace. It is easy to send quick messages, share screens as well as make calls. All these features makes working together a team fun.

We use software across the company.
  • Using and understanding the many features of Cisco Webex Meetings is easy thanks to the intuitive user interface.
  • The HD quality video and crystal clear audio makes web conferencing a breeze.
  • Features such as chat and screen sharing makes collaboration easy and this boosts morale and productivity.
  • Making calls is easy and I like that the software is very secure.
  • I haven't really experienced any issues using Cisco Webex Meetings. However, I can say it is a bit pricey.
  • Another issue is that the software lags when internet is poor.
Cisco Webex Meetings is very appropriate when it comes to holding virtual meeting/web conferencing. This is because it supports HD quality videos and the sound quality is outstanding.

Cisco Webex Meetings also works well as a workplace collaboration tools thanks to features such as screen sharing and messaging capabilities.
It is easy to add new users to Cisco Webex Meetings.
Read Kuria Karundu's full review
May 15, 2021
Mohammed ALLY | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Webex Meetings across our whole organization and it is used by multiple employees to meet with each other and share other documents and information. It helps us connect with one another in these crazy times and the world that we are experiencing. We use it to communicate and meet and make business decisions.
  • Call clarity
  • Easy connect
  • User friendly
  • Outside connections
  • More meeting features
  • More host control
Cisco Webex Meetings is well suited for hosting meetings for a very large group of employees and individuals who are all located in different areas or for a host or presenter who is in a remote location. It is helpful for town hall meetings and even company updates. It is not as useful as a company-wide contact system like teams or other apps.
It's is a good device and was easily given to all of our departments however it was not given to every employee. It was only given to the head of each major department and used for specific reasons. The cost of it made it a luxury and was only given to those who would use it most often.
Read Mohammed ALLY's full review
May 04, 2021
Emily Mok | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Meetings is being used across the organization as the unified communication and collaboration tool that connects teams from all locations through messaging, video conferencing and calling. Attendees are invited by just their email addresses and they can join through computer, phone or video system. We are currently experiencing enhanced and maximum collaboration throughout the organization.
  • Hosting and joining meetings from any location.
  • Recording meetings and saving them in the cloud for use in the future.
  • Integration with Microsoft Office Calendar to schedule and host meetings.
  • Phone support is not available for the free trial subscription.
  • Being able to send attachments to other team members during chat sessions.
Cisco Webex Meetings is effective in setting team workspace to enhance group brainstorming and collaboration. It has proven to be a stable platform to hold online meetings with teams from any part of the world. We utilize the data visualization tools to track customer interactions and use the data collected to pinpoint which actions can boost customer experience.
The system is deployed across the organization and it replaced the bulky phone software with a direct business phone number that is used on any device. It is the most flexible data, voice, and audio solution that is designed to fit the needs of businesses of all sizes and with the capability to hold multiple meetings.
Read Emily Mok's full review
May 04, 2021
John Marro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Meetings is being used across the whole organization, enterprise wide.
  • Meetings.
  • Messaging.
  • Sharing of documents/screens.
Best used for team meetings when staff is locating across the globe. Easy for internal and external users to connect and to share screens. I have found it saves time and really cuts the need for travel. This is very ideal for times when travel is restricted and when scheduling can become difficult.
My rating is high based on the size of my organization and how well it scales across the many departments enterprise wide. It integrates well when organizations collaborate and or partner up with other institution. Cisco Webex Meetings is a great tool and one that many organization and intuitions have learned to rely on.
Read John Marro's full review
May 04, 2021
Stella Neal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been directly using Cisco Webex Meetings since 2018 and indirectly using since I have joined my company.

Indirect use of Webex was due to proof of concept (PoC) meetings with vendors. They were inviting us and showing their products on Webex.

The direct use of Webex has been in service before the pandemic as our sales team required a versatile meeting product for overseas customers.

Since the pandemic started, we have been using Webex across all the company varying from executive meetings to team meetings.
  • Everything in one place not only meeting, also voice call, surveying, presentation, screen share.
  • Stabile and secure tool.
  • Land line join to a meeting availability.
I would recommend Webex to my colleagues as it is simple to deploy. Cisco's support is undeniable on Webex when we have a problem, in particular performance related ones. During these pandemic days performance and stability becomes number one priority for company meetings.
Read Stella Neal's full review
May 03, 2021
Glen Kimmel Leblanc | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Meetings has an amazing scope, collaboration with our team and, most importantly, you can maintain direct communication with customers who for obvious reasons cannot come to meetings in the company due to the Pandemic. I always use Cisco Webex Meetings on my PC because it is more comfortable due to the larger screen and I can work more efficiently.
  • Fast connection.
  • Very easy.
  • I can observe the video and audio quality.
  • It is characterized by being very easy to use.
  • Only when I try to share the screen can I observe a period of inactivity or a small connection failure.
In this rating scale I choose number 10, I have already been with Cisco Webex Meetings for about 4 years, I remember that a colleague recommended it to me and since that day I use it without regret, I recommend it to my colleagues and especially to clients to expedite the business.
Stability is associated with customers, I always invite customers to meetings through Cisco Webex Meetings and the level of acceptance of this tool is surprising, so much so that we have reduced the number of face-to-face meetings, the pandemic has changed the entire environment work related to face-to-face communication.
Read Glen Kimmel Leblanc's full review
May 03, 2021
Shobannah Ally | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex is very useful for our company and because it allows us to connect with our customers outside of our company. We cannot connect with them on a Skype meeting or Microsoft Teams meeting due to security. Therefore, we have no way of having a meeting with customers where we can share our screens to allow the customer to see what we are seeing and vice versa. Cisco Webex allows us to solve this exact problem and is such a life saver for us to allow easier communication between us and our clients.
  • Allows us to connect with our customers where other internal tools do not.
  • Viewing what the customer has to show us and what we have to show the customer is a great problem solver.
  • Being able to have a team meeting with multiple teams and multiple customers at one time is very time effective.
  • Being able to send attachments over the meeting chat would be great.
  • Linking the meeting invite to my work calendar could be more simple.
This software is so easy to use and such a great addition to the company so that we can connect with external clients and customers. It is very well suited for this as the internal software used by the company does not allow this.
I believe this is a reason why so many enjoy using Webex because it allows many departments and sites to be integrated as one. So many people from so many different departments and companies can use Webex at the same time. It allows us to see many screens from many different people all in one meeting.
Read Shobannah Ally's full review
May 03, 2021
Ujjwal Goel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by the whole company for meetings. I being the implementation engineer help customers get Webex meetings too for their use.
  • Best Audio bridge that does the audio mixing and delivery well.
  • Best video sharing experience.
  • Screen control and screen sharing.
  • Recording of the meeting.
  • Every time you mute or unmute, the system announces that and that sometimes makes you miss what the other person is saying and there is no option to turn it off yet.
  • Native Webex desktop app cannot open the meetings like MS Teams and it takes some time to load the meeting and requires updated plugins.
With the exception of below mentioned cons, nothing is bad about Webex. They do host meetings with audio and video bridge very well and hence solves the purpose. It is one of the best tools for meetings and by fixing the cons they can become the best.
You can get more licenses whenever the number of users increases so it is easily scalable.
Read Ujjwal Goel's full review
May 03, 2021
Stacey Medina | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Meetings is being used by our organization to for meetings involving our vendors or clients. It is being used by our sales, IT and Upper management. The business problems does it addresses is that we allow our vendors to hold meetings with the software that they prefer. It is easy to use and install.
  • Easy to install.
  • No special permission needed to run it.
  • It is compatible with most systems.
  • Low resource requirement.
  • When in full screen it is hard to find your options.
  • Cost to implement.
  • Bland interface.
Cisco Webex Meetings is well suited, and/or scenarios is useful in situations where a small client and quick install is needed. Using the meeting function is fluid and easy for any user to use. No special permissions are required to install or configure it. Simple interface no learning curve involved.
Cisco Webex Meetings provides a flexible and scalable software that was easily deployed across our departments. The scalability of the software makes it simple to deploy. The flexibility of it makes it a very desirable software to use in office and internal departments. The ease of install and amount of training it takes makes it a great software to use.
Read Stacey Medina's full review
May 02, 2021
Darcy Knapp, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Meetings is being used by our organization to facilitate virtual client meetings, product [launches,] and trainings. We use a variety of video platforms depending on client preference and find Webex to be the easiest to use[.]
  • Good uptime
  • Great options for sharing
  • Chat and private messaging
  • Sound quality
  • Stability of platform
  • Upgrade to sharing features
Cisco Webex Meetings is well suited for the current virtual environment we are all working in. When dealing with remote users, remote sales staff[,] and remote clients all needing to come together, Webex is a very strong solution, especially with multiple users needing to screenshare[.]
We are small now, but expect to keep growing, and Cisco Webex Meetings will be able to grow with us:)
Read Darcy Knapp, MBA's full review
April 30, 2021
Anas Hafez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It helps facilitate daily support operations, the screen sharing + file sharing & screen control features comes extremely useful in day to day support operation, also in company teams meeting using video conference, in addition to the screen annotation feature which is also very handy.
Also outlook integration feature is very useful to get calendar notifications just before the online meeting.
  • Screen sharing.
  • Screen control.
  • Annotation.
  • Chat.
  • Meeting locking (security feature).
  • Ability to adjust media peripherals before joining a meeting.
  • Auto reconnecting to meeting when having an internet problem.
  • File sharing.
  • Screen control doesn't work sometimes.
  • Mobile iOS app screen sharing.
Most used scenarios:
  • Technical support sessions.
  • Team meetings.
  • Scheduled meetings.
  • On the go remote sessions.
Less used scenarios:
  • Audio-only conference calls.
From the end user prospective cloud scalability is not usually something that can be easily measured however I didn't hear of any of my users and myself included having any issues with maximum number of Webex participants.
Read Anas Hafez's full review
April 29, 2021
Randy Palmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WebEx is used primarily by three departments across our organization:

  1. Training - WebEx is used weekly for an online webinar training series for our whole client base.
  2. Account Management - WebEx is used daily for system support and one-on-one training with clients.
  3. Sales - WebEx is used multiple times a month for system demos to potential clients that don't use any of our products as well as current clients that are learning about a product that they have yet to use.
  • Teleconferencing is well-done and good-quality. We had left WebEx for another solution and came back in less than 12 months with the teleconference functionality being one of the main reasons why.
  • As a meeting host, I like the control that WebEx gives me of the attendees, especially if we are in a forum discussion and there is extra background noise that I need to mute out.
  • I don’t know if this is user error but we have issues at times with giving control of a computer to another participant during a Meeting Center session.
  • I would like to have more control over the video, specifically being able to make the video camera the source that is shared with others in a full-screen mode.
  • As the administrator, I would like to be able to have more branding control.
It is great for large group meetings. I have yet to have a bad meeting with this platform when there have been a lot of people (I consider over 50 to be a lot) on a session and almost all are joined through a toll-free dial-in teleconference.

I have yet to experience a scenario where it is not as well suited.
The only reason why I gave it this score and not one that is higher is because we haven't had to scale the software differently across our company. All departments have the same access and availability because we want them to have the flexibility that they require for their meetings.
Read Randy Palmer's full review
March 31, 2021
Philip Chan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Cisco Webex Meetings] is being used in [my] department. It provides web conferencing features that everyone needs to collaborate [on] our project as a team.
  • Ease of use
  • Great quality of audio and video capability
  • Can accommodate a large group of attendees
  • Can improve the navigation panel even more
  • Make the launching of the meeting more seamlessly
  • Have more ways to customize the meeting
[Cisco Webex Meetings] handles [a] large group of people pretty well. However, inviting people to join the meeting requires some planning ahead.
It is just easy to use so implementation and scaling can be easily achieved.
Read Philip Chan's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (348)
8.5
High quality video (344)
8.4
Low bandwidth requirements (332)
7.4
Mobile support (309)
8.1
Desktop sharing (342)
8.8
Whiteboards (295)
8.2
Calendar integration (330)
8.6
Meeting initiation (344)
8.4
Integrates with social media (34)
7.6
Record meetings / events (328)
8.6
Slideshows (297)
8.6
Live chat (324)
8.4
Audience polling (279)
8.5
Q&A (278)
8.4
User authentication (304)
8.5
Participant roles & permissions (319)
8.5
Confidential attendee list (58)
8.1

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is presented as an engaging, inclusive and intelligent video conferencing solution for the modern workforce that aims to:

Make meetings interactive and engaging

· Reduce disruptions with background noise removal and voice enhancement

· Enable audiences to share their reactions with animated emojis and gesture recognition

· Improve audience engagement with next-gen dynamic polling and Q&A by Slido

· Customize the stage layout to focus on the content and people that matters most

Make meetings more inclusive

· Remove language barriers with real-time language translation into 100+ languages

· Ensure everyone’s voice can be heard with anonymous polling/Q&A by Slido

· Encourage everyone to participate with breakout rooms that enable smaller group discussions

Help the user work smarter

· Make meetings more productive with automatic transcriptions, notes and highlights

· Monitor and manage work-life balance and professional relationships with personal insights

Webex Meetings Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features

Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support

Screen Sharing Features

Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards

Online Meetings / Events Features

Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams

Online Events Collaboration Features

Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features

Online Events Security Features

Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing

Webex Meetings Videos (3)

Webex Meetings Integrations

Webex Meetings Competitors

Webex Meetings Pricing

Starting Price: $12

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0.00user/month
Meet + Call Plan$20.00user/month
Meet Plan$15.00user/month
EnterpriseContact Sales
Call Plan$12.00user/month

Pricing available by monthly or annual subscription, with discounts available for annual commitments.

Webex Meetings Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Languages: Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

How much does Webex Meetings cost?

Webex Meetings starts at $12.

What is Webex Meetings's best feature?

Reviewers rate Desktop sharing highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Webex Meetings?

The most common users of Webex Meetings are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.