Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Webex Meetings

Webex Meetings

Overview

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing solution powering hybrid work. It enables a seamless collaboration experience and better results with meetings that are designed to give everyone the ability to engage no matter their location, language, or communication style.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Webex Meetings

8 out of 10
February 09, 2024
Incentivized
Before Covid we didn’t have much use for collaboration tools but since then not only are we hybrid but also have a USA office now so Webex …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 17 features
  • Desktop sharing (748)
    8.7
    87%
  • High quality audio (754)
    8.7
    87%
  • High quality video (748)
    8.5
    85%
  • Meeting initiation (746)
    8.4
    84%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

2 videos

Webex Meetings Review
03:18
Webex Meetings Review
05:41
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Webex Free

$0.00

Cloud
user/month

Webex Meet

$14.50

Cloud
user/month

Webex Suite: Meet + Call Plan

$25.00

Cloud
user/month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://pricing.webex.com/us/en/hybrid…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $11.95 per month
Return to navigation

Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software

Features related to the performance, reliability & compatibility of web conferencing and webinar (online events) software.

8.1
Avg 8.0

Screen Sharing

Features related to remote screen sharing capabilities.

8.3
Avg 8.0

Online Meetings / Events

Features related to hosting and attending meetings and events online.

8.3
Avg 8.2

Online Events Collaboration

Features related to collaboration between attendees during web conferences, webinars, and other online events.

8.3
Avg 8.4

Online Events Security

Features related to the security of meetings and other events held via web conferencing/webinar software.

8.4
Avg 8.4
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing solution powering hybrid work. Webex enables people to collaborate from anywhere and with anyone through meetings, making real-time collaboration more effective and giving everyone the ability to engage no matter their location, language, or communication style.


Making meetings more interactive and engaging

  • Reduces disruptions with background noise removal and voice enhancement
  • Enables audiences to share their reactions with animated emojis and gesture recognition
  • Improves audience engagement with next-gen dynamic polling and Q&A by Slido
  • Customizable stage layout to focus on the content and people that matter most

Making meetings more inclusive

  • Removes language barriers with real-time language translation into 100+ languages and closed captions
  • Ensures everyone’s voice can be heard with anonymous polling/Q&A by Slido
  • Encourages everyone to participate with breakout rooms that enable smaller group discussions
  • Calls or meetings can be moved to a mobile phone, Webex Device or a car’s infotainment system to continue collaboration

Making meetings smarter with AI-powered innovations

  • Makes meetings more productive with automatic transcriptions, summaries, and highlights
  • Supports monitoring and management work-life balance and professional relationships with personal insights
  • Simplifies workflows with up-to-date innovations, and integrations with hundreds of apps

Webex Meetings Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features

  • Supported: High quality audio
  • Supported: High quality video
  • Supported: Low bandwidth requirements
  • Supported: Chrome compatible
  • Supported: Firefox compatible
  • Supported: Safari compatible
  • Supported: IE compatible
  • Supported: Available for Linux
  • Supported: Available for OS X
  • Supported: Available for Windows
  • Supported: Mobile support

Screen Sharing Features

  • Supported: Desktop sharing
  • Supported: Document/File sharing
  • Supported: Application sharing
  • Supported: Whiteboards

Online Meetings / Events Features

  • Supported: Scheduling
  • Supported: Calendar integration
  • Supported: Meeting initiation
  • Supported: End meetings
  • Supported: Integrates with social media
  • Supported: Record meetings / events
  • Supported: Dial-in attendance
  • Supported: Online attendance
  • Supported: Mute
  • Supported: Slideshows
  • Supported: Media
  • Supported: International calling
  • Supported: Multiple webcam streams

Online Events Collaboration Features

  • Supported: Live chat
  • Supported: Audience polling
  • Supported: Q&A
  • Supported: Meeting space storage
  • Supported: Annotation
  • Supported: Remote support features

Online Events Security Features

  • Supported: User authentication
  • Supported: Participant roles & permissions
  • Supported: Participant list
  • Supported: Confidential attendee list
  • Supported: Secure file sharing

Webex Meetings Video

Inclusive video conferencing with simultaneous interpretation | Webex Meetings

Webex Meetings Competitors

Webex Meetings Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported LanguagesChinese, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish

Frequently Asked Questions

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing solution powering hybrid work. It enables a seamless collaboration experience and better results with meetings that are designed to give everyone the ability to engage no matter their location, language, or communication style.

Webex Meetings starts at $11.95.

Zoom, Microsoft Teams, and GoTo Meeting are common alternatives for Webex Meetings.

Reviewers rate High quality audio and Desktop sharing and Live chat highest, with a score of 8.7.

The most common users of Webex Meetings are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(2409)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 765)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Webex Meetings is a great meeting tool for internal as well as client communication calls. It has a desktop app as well as a mobile application that really helps when we are away from the desk and need to attend quick meetings. It also has screen sharing and remote access sharing which can be very helpful in case of remote debugging and design sharing.
  • Crisp audio and video quality
  • Supports multiple platforms
  • Content sharing
  • Meeting notes
  • UI can be a lot better
  • Navigating through the app was not really a breeze
  • The app was buggy sometimes on a low-end device
Webex Meetings, in my opinion, is very well suited if you want to host meetings with loads of people as it has some really good features, such as access control, user-based permissions, controlling mic, etc. I have also noticed when people are across different continents, it still manages to work smoothly.
Fahad Hossain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We mainly started using collaboration tools since the coronavirus outbreak began, and everyone had to be inside. So we moved to a better solution to stay connected with our remote teams which are distributed across the country. Webex Meetings suits quite well with our existing work environment. The app helps us to host weekly team meetings and and monthly scheduled meetings with our partners. We normally share the meeting link through email and notify our distributed team members about the scheduled meeting. Our remote workforce can easily join the meeting and till now there was no complaints received from them regarding the app.
  • The feature set are easy to navigate thus our less tech savvy members are also able to manage and join meetings without any issues.
  • We host meetings with large amount of team member and the video and voice quality stays quite great.
  • Meetings invitation can be sent easily to desired person.
  • Screen sharing capabilities are also quite good.
  • We use both the web and mobile versions of the app, but in the Android app, the user gets logged out after a few days. They mainly say that it's for security issues, but I think when I'm using an app on my phone, and it gets logged out without notifying me, that's a bit irritating!
  • The app also ask for location access which seems odd to me.
  • Voice and video distortion issue raises in low bandwidth.
We have large number of teams that work distributed across the country and to connect with them we need a reliable meeting solution that can meet our day to day unified communication needs. Webex Meetings excel at unified communication arena and does a pretty good job connecting our remote teams and partners.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Webex Meetings enables ease to interact and engage with our customers and team more seamlessly through polls and Q&A.It facilitates fast business communication with our clients and colleagues.With Webex Meetings,I find it easy to schedule and conduct secure online meeting sessions.
  • Instant messaging
  • Productive online meetings.
  • Group chats.
  • Video conferencing.
  • Files sharing.
  • Screen sharing.
  • Meeting recording.
I do recommend Webex Meetings to those organizations that needs to a reliable and convenient solution for effective video conferencing and online meeting.Again,it delivers engaging and interactive customer experiences during surveys,polls and Q&A.It makes business calls to be of great quality.
February 12, 2024

Good value product

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it to connect to various vendor meetings regarding technical issues/engineering.
  • Image quality
  • Voice quality
  • Collaboration
  • Feature set
  • Intuitivity
I am not convinced of its benefits and reasons why this one is better than the market defaults.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Webex Meetings for some of my external meetings with Cisco together with TAC engineer.
  • Super efficient
  • Never drops a call
  • Prompts 5 mins before meeting
  • Notifications can be too much of a nuisance
  • Sharing files against Microsoft Platform
It's really good to use Webex Meetings in my calls with Cisco representatives.
Loïc Boudier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
I use Webex Meetings to communicate with Cisco employees and with my customers.
  • Planning meetings
  • Quality of sound
  • Easy to use
  • The cross plate-forme meeting with Microsoft Teams for example, is a little slow to launch
Organise a meeting with a lot of people
February 09, 2024

Webex Meetings

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Before Covid we didn’t have much use for collaboration tools but since then not only are we hybrid but also have a USA office now so Webex Meetings allows teams that are cross site to connect.
  • Roomkit devices have been rock solid for us
  • Teams support was very nice
  • Room navigator support
  • Admins apis lack endpoints for org level settings
  • Would be nice to have a wallboard mode of control hub for monitoring
Webex Meetings software and Webex hardware have been fairly hassle-free.
February 09, 2024

Webex Meetings

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Webex Meetings is being used to book meeting rooms and has advanced collaboration across our sites based in the US and Europe bringing the company closer and allowing for better communication.
  • Room booking/ navigators
  • Use of teams addon
  • Ease of use
  • Often room kits show in use when not the case
  • Lack of API access for true customised settings
Webex Meetings is seamless when connecting to meeting room hardware. Easy to book and cancel meetings directly from the room.
February 09, 2024

Webex Meetings review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Webex Meetings is a very powerful tool for collaboration and communication. We use it in my organization to promote our digital workplace and to work with teams in several locations.
  • Collaboration
  • Sharing documents
  • Communication
  • Team work
  • Enhance team collaboration
Collaboration and communication.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Using it on a daily basis to have meeting, Run calls. See each other and also stay in close contact to our customers. Webex Meetings is providing a platform to allow collaboration, exchange, brainstorming, and also chats, polls, translation to us, which we are using. The chat function is important too.
  • Meeting
  • Chat
  • Video
  • Chat during meeting
  • More integration
  • Customise
Good for small teams, hard to see big teams all with video on.
February 07, 2024

Webex Meetings review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Webex Meetings to have meetings with vendors like Cisco.
  • Audio & video
  • Transcripts
  • MS Teams integration
  • CPU requirements
  • More Integration with other video conf and collaboration tools
Large meetings: well suited.
Running on older hardware: less suited
February 07, 2024

Webex Meetings

Abbey Louise Haigh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Webex Meetings to meet with clients, partners, customers and vendors as an external meeting tool. Internally, we use Webex Calling. This product allows us to meet with multiple parties, allows access and password control, and is a secure and high-quality meeting space. We can simply log in and add or modify meetings and settings with a simple and logical user interface.
  • Secure meeting space
  • Access Control
  • Participant controls
  • Graphical user interface
  • Single Sign on
  • Could be available to launch from Webex Calling
  • Allow Calendar changes from Outlook
  • Assign other Administrators to a meeting who can also change settings
Appropriate for external meetings, simple enough to use and set up, guides and FAQ are easy to find. We don’t tend to use it so much internally as calling is faster.
February 07, 2024

Webex Meetings review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Webex Meetings is used daily to communicate internally, with customers and with Cisco. As Webex Meetings integrates with Outlook I can launch meetings on any device and transfer meetings between devices where appropriate. The Apps that are built into Webex Meetings such as Slido are useful polling tools which help with attendant attention.
  • Meetings
  • Calendar
  • Training
  • None that I can think of
Webex Meetings has a broad set of use cases.
February 07, 2024

Webex Meetings review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Webex Meetings in our internal (local) meetings and also with partners. Partners connect through Webex Meetings and connect remotely to solve some issues. Use a small business solution of Webex Meetings for seminars.
  • Support remote control
  • Can connect unlimited size of users to meeting
  • Support web version and app version
  • Has the smart tv which include Webex Meetings
  • Microphone quality echo support in big meeting rooms
  • It is long wait when use remote control
The price is so high
February 07, 2024

Webex Meetings review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Webex Meetings as our primary collaboration tool for messaging, video, and calling.
  • Group chats
  • Video quality
  • Audio quality
  • Sharing files in groups
It’s less appropriate when your partners do not have Webex Meetings.
February 07, 2024

Webex Meetings App

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Webex Meetings for communication within the team and for communication with external customers. It enables quick and easy communication, information can be exchanged easily and you get quick feedback. In addition to text messages, media content and desktop sharing can be used. This helps in our daily work. We use Webex Teams and Webex Meetings.
  • Desktop sharing for presentations
  • Recording of content when individual participants cannot attend the meeting
  • Integration of several participants, whether internal or external
  • Cross-system meeting between MS teams and Webex
  • Remote control delay
  • Logging of meetings via AI
  • High price compared to other manufacturers
Good examples:
- Conducting trainings and courses
- Planning meetings and inviting colleagues to attend
- Presenting topics to a large group of people
- Speech reproduction is very good - assigning rights and copresentor

Not so good:
- Interaction with other applications
- Mute microphones when using multiple clients
- Video call quality
- Tracking history, private settings
February 06, 2024

Webex Meetings

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our company uses WebEx Meetings for a variety of virtual meetings (either internally or with external parties).

We haven't been using it as much as we used to, since the introduction of Zoom and Microsoft Teams. But we still do use WebEx Meetings intermittently/when Zooms and Teams are not supported.
  • Virtual Meeting Connectivity
  • Breakout Rooms
  • Hybrid Meeting Formats
  • The scheduling feature
  • App integrations
  • Not as user-friendly as Zoom
We are very familiar with using WebEx, but if we were just starting out/making a decision on which virtual meeting software to use, I'm not sure if I would select WebEx over Zoom/Microsoft Teams etc...
Tim Patrick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Webex Meetings in my day to day operation to collaborate with teammates as well creating custom bots to perform actions are present real time data for my environment. I also use it to store information I find regard projects I am working on. It is a traffic tool!
  • Meeting with team members
  • Alerting team members with important information
  • The ability to creat bots to interact with the network via Webex Meetings
  • Capturing meeting minutes more efficiently
Webex Meetings is well suited for quick collaboration. I am always connected and know what’s going on thanks to the mobile app. It is very efficient in creating rooms for specific projects to keep all the team members involved and up to date on the projects.
February 05, 2024

Webex Meetings Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Administering Webex CH; configuring and deploying Webex Room Endpoints;
  • Easy to join meeting even with competitors
  • AI Assistant works really good
  • Seemless paring btw tablets and devices
  • Getting rid of cables
  • Wireless sharing even for externals
  • Speaker tracking
  • sound quality
only weak point is that on spaces you cannot organize documents like Sharepoint
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Webex Meetings during troubleshooting session with TAC and some other vendors that use it
  • Chat
  • Share and control screen
  • Planning
  • Integration with office suite
  • Desktop client
When ppl are familiar with Cisco products
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Webex Meetings to organize internal trainings/enablement. Also of course conduct daily internal business activities such as planning, reviewing, assigning tasks, etc. Also we use cisco webex to ndeliver external training sessions for our clients as well as for Cisco. We record internal enablement videos like TTT (train the trainer) so that our instructors can get up to date with some technology at their convenience.
  • Training deliveries in general
  • Polls
  • Spark table integration
  • Better whiteboard collaboration maybe
Webex Meetings is great for QA, polls, and training deliveries in general.
Deep Mukherji | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Webex Meetings extensively for various communication and collaboration needs. I personally use it for several purposes from regular team meetings to client calls and demos. We collaborate with various departments like Sales and Engineering on projects and weekly project check-ins and brainstorming sessions with my team, all conducted through Webex We also conduct online training sessions and workshops for our team members using Webex Meetings most of the time especially, for our geographically dispersed teams.
  • We have a global and diverse team with different devices and operating systems. Webex works smoothly on all of them and everyone can collaborate in real-time saving a lot of time and effort, making meetings much more productive.
  • We can easily capture discussion points and decisions for future reference, without the need for manual note-taking. It helps us in smaller group discussions and brainstorming sessions within the main meeting itself.
  • I can even tailor the layout to suit the meeting's purpose and agenda. Webex is intuitive and easy to navigate, even for non-technical users, joining and scheduling meetings is a smooth process.
  • Only a few options are there for non-verbal feedback like hand raising or emoji reactions. They should work on it as expressing understanding or agreement would help collaborate with the cross-functional teams.
  • More options for creating custom workflows and integrations with internal tools would be helpful and the whiteboard also looks basic compared to other similar tools. I think, adding features like sticky notes and freehand drawing would be a great boost.
  • The mobile app is functional but I find it less intuitive and feature-rich compared to the desktop version. Should have parity in features and a more user-friendly interface will become more helpful for mobile users like me who sometimes conduct or attend meetings on the go.
I've analyzed countless meeting scenarios and interactions and let me tell you, Webex Meetings is a great choice when your team spans different time zones and countries and its reliable video conferencing with clear audio even on shaky connections, helps you conduct meetings smoothly. Webex also allows us to capture sessions and share them with those who couldn't attend meetings or trainings so that everyone stays informed. Its robust security features like encryption and password protection prevent sensitive information security breaches.
Abdurrahim Ayar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Webex Meetings for some meeting environment with partners.
  • Stabiltiy
  • Good noise filter
  • Easy setup
  • Sound quality
  • Flexible web using
  • Enhanced application experience
Sometimes, while we are talking using Webex Meetings, the sound quality gets poor, and when I share a screen, some problems occur.
January 31, 2024

Webex Meetings Review

Zakarieya Abderoef | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Cisco Webex to hold and attend online meetings, collaborate on team projects, and share documents. In addition, it is very useful as it allows us to record/capture meetings held and facilitate business discussions for distance/remote meetings saving time and travel costs. Since many of the company employees are working remotely during these times, Webex provides us with the required platform to host meetings easily since this is a software-as-a-service (SaaS) solution delivered through the Cisco Webex Cloud.
  • Collaborate on team projects.
  • Share documents.
  • Hold and attend online meetings.
  • Software as a Service solution
  • On-demand webinars.
  • Smart forms and enrichment.
I think Cisco Webex Meetings is well suited for personal and business collaboration. It’s an excellent tool that allows us to communicate with audio, video, text chat, file sharing, whiteboard etc. However, I don't think there are any negatives to report as this software has managed to meet all our business expectations and provided us with a good overall experience. Since this is a software as a service solution, it can be easily provisioned to end-users.
Return to navigation