BlueJeans Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
689 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 438)

Isabel Olivadoti | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

BlueJeans helps me and my team!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

BlueJeans works well in an office environment, especially in our conference rooms. It is easy to set up calls and the call quality works well. BlueJeans works really well when multiple offices need to call in for a meeting. However, when working remotely/calling in it doesn't state who is on the call and over the past few days whilst working from home I have had to ask in the call who has logged on.
Read Isabel Olivadoti's full review
Tammy M. McCoy, Ph.D. | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

Teaching Through COVID-19 Pandemic Using BlueJeans

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  1. BlueJeans works great for meetings. I like the various settings that I can control (start meeting without me; set participants to mute upon entry; auto record, etc.). What I don't like here is the inability to show more than 9 people onscreen in the Gallery View.
  2. BlueJeans does not seem to be as appropriate for synchronous and asynchronous teaching. I believe the features that are available (annotate, whiteboard, etc.) can be enhanced by allowing the participants to control one or the other. For example, if I wanted to "send a student to the board" to work a problem, I don't believe the current version of BlueJeans allows me to do that. I have generally used Blackboard Collaborate for teaching purposes because I believe they have a well-developed platform that works for instructors delivering content remotely.
Read Tammy M. McCoy, Ph.D.'s full review
andrew parker | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

BlueJeans great software, an unfortunate name

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Regular meetings with remote team members, especially international regional teams. You can share presentations, documents, ask questions and share information. Captures lists of attendees which is useful for meeting notes. Not suitable for starting relationships with new people and struggles with very large meetings. Sometimes issues with the US and Mac users.
Read andrew parker's full review
Melissa Flores Prieto | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

Never had troubles in BlueJeans, great communication tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I'm solving my meetings with foreign clients with the share screen feature and a lot of long-distance training and webinars. Would definitely use it for transnational companies or when working with out of the country clients. The most helpful thing is that you can even take calls from your cellphone with a quick dial, no need to be on a computer or in front of a screen.
Read Melissa Flores Prieto's full review
Elísio Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2020

BlueJeans: Beyond and above.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think BlueJeans can be used either in business and personal scenarios although it is more appropriate to business scenarios especially because you can share your screen and everyone can see what you are exactly referring to. Maybe it's too good for personal scenarios, so less appropriate to those cases.
Read Elísio Silva's full review
Stephen Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

BlueJeans Succeeds for Community College

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

BlueJeans really has been a game-changer for the college. We're not a large university but a community-college--having an easy video conferencing solution makes us much more efficient and saves us money! Also, its bandwidth requirements are easily met by almost any connected device--even over cell plans. Like I said, staff meetings with branch offices are one good example. Offsite interviews are another (again very low bandwidth needs). In IT we use it for staff training. The only real situation that we haven't been able to use it for (licensing-wise) is actual instruction for students (such as tutoring--which would be great!).
Read Stephen Thomas's full review
Scott Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Video meetings with no hassle

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's ideal for multi-location conferences, so we don't have stakeholders traveling from different locations.
Occasionally, some customer's IT departments won't allow Bluejeans.
Read Scott Wilson's full review
David Sharman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2020

BlueJeans: the right fit!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

BlueJeans works excellently as a collaborative webinar tool for meetings with an excellent way of handing off just a meeting ID and simple instructions to a group for use and, as with most programs of this type, managing your offsite attendees audio and video can be challenging. If there were an option to disable interaction and then later enable it, that would be an excellent addition.
Read David Sharman's full review
Christopher Cochran | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

BlueJeans is a great valuable product for our group.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Getting together multiple people and being able to make it personal with video and high-quality audio. Also, screen sharing is the best. Although screen sharing from the iPad is not possible. I also like using the App to dial in rather than having to dial in to a conference line.
Read Christopher Cochran's full review
Tim Davenport | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

BlueJeans is my "go-to" meeting tool, time after time

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

BlueJeans continues to be the best tool in its class. From ease to get started, intuitive interface, rock-solid technologies that keep you connected. That helps you know what screen you are sharing, know what video and audio devices you are employing make it easy for anyone to start using it, and become more productive. I've never seen another tool get this kind of adoption right out of the gate. I have many options available to me for conducting meetings, and BlueJeans is always the one I chose and offer for others as our meeting tool.
Read Tim Davenport's full review
Matthew Parke | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

BlueJeans has evolved the way we work and connect with each other and our clients.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

BlueJeans has supported our agency and clients to connect and remain interactive in a region where weather and distance can limit this. It has been excellent for all management team meetings. It has been awesome to connect with other colleagues across the province. We have rarely not found a scenario where it is "inappropriate."
Read Matthew Parke's full review
Jonny Bithell | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

GreatJeans with BlueJeans!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

BlueJeans is fantastic for engaging with external customers. I have found it to be an extremely useful tool in this regard whilst also simple for the customer to access and log in (who perhaps are not used to conference calls or dialing over the internet). The UI/UX is extremely easy to use and therefore would recommend to anyone.
Read Jonny Bithell's full review
Francois Roets | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2020

BlueJeans: the app that keeps us aligned and agile

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It works great for meetings and training where visual aid is required. It is not ideal to have more than 4 active callers at a time. Communication effectiveness reduces dramatically. The quality of the communication is also severely affected if the data connection is poor, which we sometimes suffer from. It would be nice for basic training. Video could be available to teach new users about the key success factors for great meetings in BlueJeans
Read Francois Roets's full review
Takao Sakaguchi | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

BlueJeans is nice

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is suitable to accommodate many people and get all of them on the same page. BlueJeans can easily accommodate more than 50 people. Presentations and live discussions can also be held. The downside is that H323 is not supported. If your network is not good, your sound breaks up.
Read Takao Sakaguchi's full review
John Froehlich | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Just like my favorite pair of blue jeans! Trusty and hard working.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I had to set up training for our DC office and needed to include colleagues in Chicago. BlueJeans was a simple process to share the login features, and everyone was instantly connected. I was able to share my screen and walk around the room and give the training. I was also able to RECORD the whole training to be able to send around afterward.
Read John Froehlich's full review
Shashishekar Markandeya | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Frequent user feedback

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Easy to use for a video conference call, can share files during the call, screen sharing option is good, and overall, the interface and the options to use while on the call are good. Needs improvement in call clarity, better annotating options and presentation modes. Especially multi-screen sharing with lap prop and extra monitor situations.
Read Shashishekar Markandeya's full review
John Watson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Efficient, Simple, Safe, & Secure Conferencing Service

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It has a very simple uncomplicated approach to conferencing. Speaking from my experience, BlueJeans is well suited to small dispersed teams who get together on a regular basis. It is very simple to send out a quick link and to have a chat with someone often replacing the phone call. Given we are very international this saves money. It also seems to work when we have large numbers of people either through the internet or by phone. I have been very impressed with the screen sharing--it always works at the touch of a button, which can't be said for all conferencing platforms.
Read John Watson's full review
Ian Said | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2020

Satisfied

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

BlueJeans seems to work well in most scenarios. It helps if external companies already have it set up to reduce setup times.
Face-to-face meetings are always best to be able to pass documents around easily, write on a whiteboard in brainstorming sessions, etc. A whiteboard function in BlueJeans could be a great inclusion.
Read Ian Said's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (433)
8.5
High quality video (430)
8.3
Low bandwidth requirements (387)
7.3
Mobile support (354)
8.2
Desktop sharing (423)
8.6
Whiteboards (169)
7.4
Calendar integration (384)
8.3
Meeting initiation (408)
8.5
Integrates with social media (127)
7.0
Record meetings / events (354)
8.5
Slideshows (265)
8.4
Live chat (319)
8.3
Audience polling (123)
7.8
Q&A (162)
7.9
User authentication (274)
8.4
Participant roles & permissions (284)
8.0
Confidential attendee list (182)
8.0

About BlueJeans

The BlueJeans meetings platform aims to bring video, audio and web conferencing together with the collaboration tools people use every day.

It is a cloud service that connects desktops, mobile devices and room systems in one video meeting. According to the vendor, BlueJeans makes meetings fast to join and simple to use, so people can work productively where and how they want.

BlueJeans Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Does not have featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Does not have featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing

BlueJeans Integrations

Slack, Microsoft Office 365, Workplace by Facebook, HipChat, Canvas, Microsoft Teams, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Google Calendar, Alexa for Business

BlueJeans Competitors

Zoom, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), WebEx

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

BlueJeans Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

BlueJeans Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French