BlueJeans Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
689 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 438)

Isabel Olivadoti | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

BlueJeans helps me and my team!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • BlueJeans enables a large number of people to be on a call. For example, when our CEO needs to communicate with the entire company across all 5 European locations.
  • BlueJeans works well when I schedule meetings from my manager's calendar, as Outlook automatically places his BlueJeans details rather than mine.
  • BlueJeans silent entry system works well when there are multiple people on the call calling in from multiple locations. It is helpful as if they enter 5 minutes late it doesn't disturb the flow of conversation in the meeting.
  • BlueJeans works well when showing presentations in our boardroom. It is really easy to share screens and do IT demonstrations.
  • It would be helpful if the meeting organizer didn't have to open the line with their credentials in order to start.
  • I think it would be good if when having a large call with multiple rooms that the screen splits between all video callers. Other times, it flickers between different screens even if the person on the other screens isn't speaking.
  • It would be great if BlueJeans had an added chat feature so that people could share links whilst talking on video or voice.
Read Isabel Olivadoti's full review
Jamie Nutter | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

Need to run a virtual meeting? BlueJeans is an easy to use go-to.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy Access: multiple ways to join a meeting
  • Ease of use: screen sharing, sign-on, etc.
  • Recording of meeting turn around time very quick.
  • I like BlueJeans; however, many of our members are switching to Zoom as they cite the options in the settings are more straight-forward. They can go to settings and start at the top and work down and understand exactly what the settings will do
  • Others cite they would like BlueJeans to be more intuitive. For example, when they use breakout rooms the buttons to return are easily accessible- they are not afraid to get lost by exploring features in Zoom
  • They also cite the design and look of the product. I'm not sure what that means. Personally I prefer BlueJeans and have started several superintendents with it. However, I also have to serve my partners' preferences as well. This is a critical time because many students are using the products and their preferences will be shaped during a time where teleconferencing software use is the highest in educational history.
Read Jamie Nutter's full review
Tammy M. McCoy, Ph.D. | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

Teaching Through COVID-19 Pandemic Using BlueJeans

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Connection is Easy: I have used other similar platforms where connecting to a meeting was not always intuitive, making it a frustrating process.
  • Recording: I like that I can set a meeting to auto-record because I often will forget that the meeting is to be recorded. I also appreciate that BlueJeans sends a link to the recording almost immediately after the web meeting is over.
  • Share Screen: I often need to share my screen during a meeting, and I like that this feature is easy to use and thus far has been reliable.
  • Gallery View: I would like to be able to control the number of people shown in the gallery view. I realized this just yesterday. I am telecommuting because of COVID-19, and my weekly staff meeting was held in BlueJeans. There are only 12 of us, but because of this setting, I could only see 9 of us at a time.
  • Chat: I am not aware of a way to save chat dialog. While running a meeting, I don't always have the opportunity to read the comments; therefore, having the chat saved would be beneficial.
  • Breakout Rooms: I believe the breakout rooms are recorded, but I'm not sure if the content within the rooms is also saved. Having this feature would be helpful.
  • Background: An option to create a faux background.
Read Tammy M. McCoy, Ph.D.'s full review
Jonny Findlay | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Training & remote meetings made very simple

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Call connection and sound/video quality is very good.
  • Screen sharing is well done and quick.
  • It's a very well priced product.
  • It may already have this feature and I haven't seen it but annotating the screen would be useful.
  • As it's the first software of its kind I've used, I honestly don't know what else it could do, it's very good.
Read Jonny Findlay's full review
Melissa Flores Prieto | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 31, 2020

Never had troubles in BlueJeans, great communication tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The screen sharing feature, great for tutorials or webinars with all foreign teams.
  • Also, chat has been helpful, and certainly, the Google Calendar and SalesForce integration that allows to have every single thing tracked is great!
  • Love that there is no limit for people logged into and also that it's easy to use from TV or almost every device.
  • Sometimes the connection is unstable when dialing via phone number.
  • It's not clear for me or my colleagues who are the admin and how to start a meeting as the admin. What's the difference between each roll?
  • I think most clients don't realize its always the same ID for my meetings, not sure how we could make that more clear.
Read Melissa Flores Prieto's full review
Scott Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Video meetings with no hassle

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It enables face to face discussions, which are important for reading body language.
  • There is no complicated setup so anyone can use it.
  • It's immediate, and you can start a meeting immediately.
  • I'd like to be able to arrange the small pictures of other participants around the screen.
Read Scott Wilson's full review
Andrew O'Such | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Fix your software!

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Mobile App is pretty easy to use, and I like the low bandwidth feature when I'm driving.
  • Plain dial-in phone conference is easy/simple to use.
  • Nice company colors
  • The customer experience for OUR customers is terrible; customers constantly wind up joining late because they get prompted to download the app and can't figure out the setup.
  • It's annoying to be prompted to give a 1-5 star rating EVERY single time I end a meeting.
Read Andrew O'Such's full review
David Sharman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2020

BlueJeans: the right fit!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Meeting scheduling with various advanced options.
  • Bandwidth prioritizing for low connection speeds.
  • Ease of use. Friendly interface.
  • Good customer service. I have made a few calls, and a solution is always presented.
  • Mass meeting scheduler would be nice, with certain advanced features being set as a default.
  • Advanced recording features shared screen options. Export options that match in the in-app video viewing.
  • Opt-out of e-mail notifications.
Read David Sharman's full review
Christopher Cochran | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

BlueJeans is a great valuable product for our group.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Excellent Video quality - Makes VC’s realistic as if you are in the same room
  • Excellent audio quality
  • Adapts well to different audio and video options, whether I am using a headset, speaker, Bluetooth speakers, etc. it gives you options to connect.
  • Use on multiple devices such as iPhone iPad laptop.
  • I can’t think of anything except that it would be good to add a link in the calendar from the iPad, but I think that is an iPad thing.
Read Christopher Cochran's full review
Tim Davenport | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

BlueJeans is my "go-to" meeting tool, time after time

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • BlueJean's connection control is fantastic. It keeps you in the loop if there are poor connections, who is available, who is speaking, etc.
  • It's easy for anyone to join a meeting regardless of their tech setups. They have a great app that can be downloaded, or you can share a URL that easily allows anyone to join. Many of the other tools in this space have issues with the initial setup
  • The BlueJeans interface is well thought out. It continually provides relevant tips for the tasks you are trying to accomplish. If you are speaking but on mute, it will ask if you are trying to talk to the group. Whether you are using the volume on a headset or your computer or dialing in on a phone line, it does a great job of letting you know the option you chose and the ways to change to another option if you want
  • I would like the option that when you are one of few sharing your video that your video wouldn't take up the entire screen for everyone else, just a small screen would be great.
  • The chat window can get overlooked at times. A more prominent notification when someone messages would be helpful.
  • When you close the meeting, you lose links, chat messages. Not sure how but having a way to get back to those (without needed to record the session) would be a nice feature.
Read Tim Davenport's full review
Matthew Parke | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

BlueJeans has evolved the way we work and connect with each other and our clients.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy connection process
  • Easy set up for meeting
  • Transportable (can use the app on phone or laptop)
  • Nine windows only limit us for bigger meetings; some meetings can include up to 26 people. At least let me toggle on who I want to look at.
  • Audio can still sometimes not keep up with the video.
Read Matthew Parke's full review
Jonny Bithell | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

GreatJeans with BlueJeans!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Camera and voice quality is fantastic.
  • Ease of access and ability to copy link to meeting.
  • Ability to record is a great feature.
  • Meeting Room dial in capability i.e. non-user specific dial in required.
  • Sometimes can be buggy (especially around update time) where it logs in and out.
  • Experienced some challenges with integration with my Outlook calendar.
Read Jonny Bithell's full review
Takao Sakaguchi | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

BlueJeans is nice

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Presentations are clearly displayed.
  • Sounds are good.
  • 323 is not supported. It's a downside when your personal meeting wants to connect to a conventional video conference.
  • Sometimes sound break up.
Read Takao Sakaguchi's full review
Shashishekar Markandeya | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Frequent user feedback

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The share option.
  • Annotation while on the call isn’t great. Need more options for user-friendly ways to annotate or sketch especially for engineering discussions.
  • Presentation mode with 2 LCD screens. A laptop with an additional monitor is a major challenge as sharing doesn’t work often with 2 LCDs.
Read Shashishekar Markandeya's full review
John Watson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Efficient, Simple, Safe, & Secure Conferencing Service

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Reliability is absolutely key and it rarely, if ever, fails.
  • It seems very secure. We have been using it for 2 years and there have been no security issues.
  • Very simple to use and the visual appearance makes it understandable even for those not familiar with it.
  • Screen sharing is very easy.
  • Sending out invitations and a link to the call works well.
  • I have absolutely no complaints
Read John Watson's full review
Ian Said | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2020

Satisfied

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Seamless video stream.
  • Integration into Outlook.
  • Sharing screen capabilities.
  • Volume settings are not easily accessible once logged on.
Read Ian Said's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (433)
8.5
High quality video (430)
8.3
Low bandwidth requirements (387)
7.3
Mobile support (354)
8.2
Desktop sharing (423)
8.6
Whiteboards (169)
7.4
Calendar integration (384)
8.3
Meeting initiation (408)
8.5
Integrates with social media (127)
7.0
Record meetings / events (354)
8.5
Slideshows (265)
8.4
Live chat (319)
8.3
Audience polling (123)
7.8
Q&A (162)
7.9
User authentication (274)
8.4
Participant roles & permissions (284)
8.0
Confidential attendee list (182)
8.0

About BlueJeans

The BlueJeans meetings platform aims to bring video, audio and web conferencing together with the collaboration tools people use every day.

It is a cloud service that connects desktops, mobile devices and room systems in one video meeting. According to the vendor, BlueJeans makes meetings fast to join and simple to use, so people can work productively where and how they want.

BlueJeans Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Does not have featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Does not have featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing

BlueJeans Integrations

Slack, Microsoft Office 365, Workplace by Facebook, HipChat, Canvas, Microsoft Teams, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Google Calendar, Alexa for Business

BlueJeans Competitors

Zoom, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), WebEx

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

BlueJeans Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

BlueJeans Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, German, French