BrowserStack Reviews

58 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2019

Amazing, easy to set up product for testing browser and OS compatibility

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I've only ever compared this to other emulators like Virtual Box and the like which require some tech knowledge and time for set up. BrowserStack is ready out of the box and even a non-IT person can start using it almost instantly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2018

BrowserStack saves lives (or at least time)

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I looked into other software, but I did not find any of them to be as intuitive as BrowserStack. It was easy to use and had all of the devices we required for testing. The pricing structure also suited the needs of our team. Other team members had familiarity with BrowserStack so it was the logical choice for our team and company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2018

QA Analyst's Review of BrowserStack

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

When we decided to purchase a subscription to BrowserStack, we compared the costs, functionality, and reviews of other mobile testing platforms such as Saucelabs and Cross Browser Testing. BrowserStack was a better fit for our company especially when it came to functionality and cost.
Read this authenticated review
Matt Emge | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 27, 2017

Essential Tool for Testing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Compared to other products I've found BrowserStack to have an easy-to-use interface, it offers all the platforms I need and it runs quickly and reliably. The browser plugin is an especially useful feature so I can almost instantly open a URL in one of my BrowserStack presets. It proved useful for basic use at the free price level and for large team use at the higher price level.
Read Matt Emge's full review
Nick Jastrebski | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 10, 2016

Browserstack - Premium Cross Browser Compatibility Testing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Browserstack primarily used emulators, over time they've received enough complaints to offer many tests on REAL desktop and mobile browsers. However for mobile testing, there are still emulators in use in different cases. Other specific mobile testing options like Mobilizer, etc., could be used in these cases.

There are various other options such as Sauce Labs, Limus (primarily for email testing), and Browsershot. However, all in all, Browserstack offers the most flexibility and global coverage for cross browser testing.
Read Nick Jastrebski's full review
Alec Dibble | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2016

Great cross-browser tester

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used both Sauce Labs and BrowserStack. In my personal opinion, BrowserStack is a more polished product. I encountered less bugs and delays than Sauce Labs. I also think that BrowserStack has a cleaner and easier-to-use interface, which is important for testing. Overall, I ended up choosing BrowserStack for the long term.
Read Alec Dibble's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 03, 2017

A great support tool for your testers team.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The main, direct competition to Browserstack is CrossBrowserTesting platform. It is very similar really. Has the same features plus a few more i.e. you can connect it to Slack and JIRA which we are using on daily basis. You can also take multiple screenshots of various devices at the same time just by selecting them from the list. And finally, it has a video capture mode. I haven't used it yet so can not say how good it is.
Read this authenticated review
Adam Kenyon | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2014

Browserstack on the Benefits

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The only similar thing we've done is use our cabinets full of iphones, ipads, android tablets and phones.
We also run Firefox through a VM machine, which is not ideal for the person using it. We do this because our company does not support the use of Firefox, so it can not be installed on company-issues computers.
Read Adam Kenyon's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2016

Test your website on (almost) every device with BrowserStack

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Before using BrowserStack, we had limited access to virtual machines for testing. Booting up each of these devices was time consuming and difficult to manage when multiple users needed to test. BrowserStack opened up our testing to more devices, being accessible by anyone who wanted to test from their own PC.

Sauce Labs offers similar tools and pricing, but we got hooked with the free Internet Explorer testing on BrowserStack and stuck with it.
Read this authenticated review

About BrowserStack

BrowserStack is a cloud web and mobile testing platform, which is used by more than 2 million developers across 135 countries. The product's value proposition is to help teams speed up release cycles and deploy websites and mobile applications that work seamlessly on any user interface.

Users can choose from more than 1,200 on-demand real mobile devices, browsers and operating systems and rely on a secure, stable and scalable infrastructure to support thousands of concurrent manual and automated tests. The goal is to reduce the time, cost and maintenance overhead associated with testing.

More than 25,000 global companies use BrowserStack, including Microsoft, ING, Mastercard, Dow Jones, Garmin, National Geographic, Volvo, NRK, HubSpot, Walt Disney and AngularJS, to name a few. BrowserStack has offices in San Francisco, Mumbai and Dublin, and is privately held and backed by Accel.

BrowserStack Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

BrowserStack Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No