BrowserStack Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
82 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 14, 2020
Eligreg Lopez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The overall support is good but they can take a while to figure out your problem or respond to your query. They were very attentive with an issue I had but it took over a week to solve.
Read Eligreg Lopez's full review
September 14, 2020
Mauro Giannandrea | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
They are a leader in that segment so they have a good support. It's also hard to need support because the software works well and is well designed. My experience with support is very limited but always really good.
You can also find good and good looking guides and their attention to customer satisfaction seems to be real.
Read Mauro Giannandrea's full review
September 12, 2020
Mike Muller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
BrowserStack is a solid platform that does not need much support. Things just work and it's rare that we do need to contact support. When we do, issues are resolved quickly. This is one of the most solid platforms that we have used. Not much support needed at all because it just works.
Read Mike Muller's full review
November 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I've not had much direct interaction with the BrowserStack support team. The help and community are great and we've not run into any issue that has really required us to reach out. I guess having a stable and easy to use system means you may never need to contact support.
Read this authenticated review
October 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I'm saying a 10 for support for BrowserStack only based on feedback from the development team. I myself have never had to reach out to support for any questions or issues, but others in the company have. From my conversations with them, the support was fantastic and had been a pleasure working with the BrowserStack team.
Read this authenticated review
September 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I've never needed to interact with BrowerStack's support team. Their product has been stable and intuitive enough, and their documentation strong enough, that I haven't needed direct human support.
Read this authenticated review
September 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The documentation is pretty useful; I don't think we've had to reach out to BrowserStack directly.
Read this authenticated review
September 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I sound like a broken record, but there's not too many negatives to say about BrowserStack. With so many devices nowadays, it's ESSENTIAL to our business to view/test on all browsers to provide the very best customer service. The up-to-date releases always guarantees that the product is supported with any "updates" from any browser or device.
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
Support from BrowserStack has been adequate, however, live chat would be greatly appreciated here due to the fact that many of the product's features are meant to be used 'live." Therefore, instantaneous support would be appreciated here as problems encountered can lead to significant delays and defeat the purpose of the platform entirely.
Read this authenticated review
September 19, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
There is a substantial amount of help articles on the website which provides the information needed to figure out how to do almost anything with the platform and troubleshoot issues that may arise. When support has been needed, they have been responsive and provided the assistance we are looking for. It is a fairly intuitive platform so not a lot of support is needed on a regular basis.
Read this authenticated review

What is BrowserStack?

BrowserStack is a cloud web and mobile testing platform, which is used by more than 2 million developers across 135 countries. The product's value proposition is to help teams speed up release cycles and deploy websites and mobile applications that work seamlessly on any user interface.

Users can choose from more than 1,200 on-demand real mobile devices, browsers and operating systems and rely on a secure, stable and scalable infrastructure to support thousands of concurrent manual and automated tests. The goal is to reduce the time, cost and maintenance overhead associated with testing.

More than 25,000 global companies use BrowserStack, including Microsoft, ING, Mastercard, Dow Jones, Garmin, National Geographic, Volvo, NRK, HubSpot, Walt Disney and AngularJS, to name a few. BrowserStack has offices in San Francisco, Mumbai and Dublin, and is privately held and backed by Accel.

BrowserStack Competitors

BrowserStack Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Live - Desktop$29per user/per month
Live - Desktop & Mobile$39per user/per month
Live - Team PlansContact sales team
Automate Pro$129per user/per month
Automate Mobile$199per user/per month
EnterpriseContact sales team
Percy - Free$0per month
Percy - Professional$99per user/per month
Percy - EnterpriseContact sales team
App Live$29per user/per month
App Automate$199per user/per month

BrowserStack Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No