Cvent Event Diagramming

Cvent Event Diagramming
Formerly Social Tables

Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.7 out of 100
Top Rated
Cvent Event Diagramming

Overview

Recent Reviews

Simple and Effective

8 out of 10
April 11, 2022
Cvent Social Tables is great to give the client a visual of what the space will look like. It is also valuable to make sure that you and …
Continue reading

Helpful Visuals

10 out of 10
March 15, 2022
This product has helped us sketch out what our needs will be with a venue and how we can best design an event to be successful for us, our …
Continue reading

Great event planning tool!

9 out of 10
December 19, 2021
I used Cvent Event Diagramming to create floor plans for events. We used it to make sure the layout was accurate and proportional, and …
Continue reading

Amazing product, user friendly

9 out of 10
August 12, 2021
Social tables is being used by my team and the event sales team. We use it to create layouts and floor plans for our events. We use it for …
Continue reading

Cvent Review

9 out of 10
August 07, 2021
My company uses Cvent for creating a shareable workplace to plan incentive travel trips and company meeting events. Cvent allows us to …
Continue reading

Social Tables Review

9 out of 10
February 11, 2021
[Cvent Social Tables is used] primarily for visual seating and layouts to create dynamic room flows. This will be increasingly important …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Cvent Event Diagramming, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cvent Event Diagramming?

Cvent Event Diagramming (Social Tables) is a software application that allows event planners and properties to work together online. Cvent's cloud-based hospitality software positions event properties to increase sales and work more collaboratively and efficiently with their event, and meeting…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

1 person want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Microsoft Visio?

Microsoft offers Visio, a diagramming tool for building flowcharts, diagrams (e.g. network diagrams), org charts and floor plans, available online as a subscription and also in enterprise level packages (e.g. Visio Professional).

What is Bizly?

Bizly is designed to enable companies to easily source and book small meetings and events in hotels and restaurants while complying with corporate policies. Companies can also add preferred rates/venues and get data requirements in one simple consumer-friendly dashboard. The vendor’s value…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Cvent Event Diagramming?

Cvent Event Diagramming (Social Tables) is a software application that allows event planners and properties to work together online. Cvent's cloud-based hospitality software positions event properties to increase sales and work more collaboratively and efficiently with their event, and meeting customers. The vendor boasts over 175,000 unique users who rely on Social Tables and state that over 4 million events have been planned within the platform.

Cvent Event Diagramming Features

  • Supported: Showcase a space: Sell the vision of the space with accurate floor plans and differentiating details planners need to know.
  • Supported: Create custom diagrams fast: Provide a personalized experience and save time with templates, favorites, and customizable objects.
  • Supported: Collaborate in real-time: Strengthen relationships by inviting clients or vendors to watch and comment as changes are made on diagrams they can see.

Cvent Event Diagramming Screenshots

Screenshot of Diagramming SoftwareScreenshot of Check In and Attendee ManagementScreenshot of Photo-Realistic 3DScreenshot of Seating and Attendee ManagementScreenshot of Sales & Catering CRM Software

Cvent Event Diagramming Competitors

Cvent Event Diagramming Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported LanguagesEnglish, French, Portuguese, Spanish

Frequently Asked Questions

AutoCAD, Amadeus Sales & Event Management, and Room Viewer are common alternatives for Cvent Event Diagramming.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.3.

The most common users of Cvent Event Diagramming are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Hospitality industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (59)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 48)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent Event Diagramming is an intuitive program that helps bring the room set-up to life. I appreciate having this tool to show my vendors and hotel contact the vision of how I would like the room set-up. I also like the ability to give them access so they can collaborate with me and help design the room layout.
  • Visual & Collaboration Tool
  • Ability to easily search venues and room, and download them into my account.
This tool is bested used in planning out more intense set-up for events, or where you want to share with Vendors and Hotel Contacts where you would like certain items set-up in the room. I had previously used Meeting Matrix, and I appreciate the Collaboration access I can grant to vendors and contacts so they can help design the set-up based on them being the experts and knowing the space better.
April 11, 2022

Simple and Effective

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent Social Tables is great to give the client a visual of what the space will look like. It is also valuable to make sure that you and the banquet team and the guest are all on the same page.
  • Easy to use
  • Easy to share
  • Easier to load preset templates and be able to adjust them
  • More graphics
If the meeting has a different setup than normal, Cvent Social Tables is great to make sure that the banquet team understands what the guest is wanting. If someone has never been to the property, this gives them a visual of what their meeting space will look like.
No issues
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I took the free course to gain professional experience and better understanding about spacing, arrangements, and practical designs for conferences and events. The program was easy to follow and I would recommend it to others who are just starting in the field or even those venues that are established. It’s easy to use and the training is purposeful.
  • Spacing
  • Placement of tables
  • Various designs of tables
  • Nothing
This would be well suited for a smaller wedding venue to a large conference center. Also, consider it for conventions. The venue can easily be changed or altered if the number of participants change or the needs of the participants change. There’s no need in wasting time with a pencil and paper with the frustrations of erasing. Diagrams look formal for proposals.
March 15, 2022

Helpful Visuals

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This product has helped us sketch out what our needs will be with a venue and how we can best design an event to be successful for us, our colleagues, and our partners and attendees. Being able to have a visual tool in event planning is hugely helpful and valuable to a successful event and experience for attendees.
  • Visual tool for diagramming
  • Allows us to show our business partners how things will look
  • Allows us to identify issues with a space before arriving onsite
  • There's a little bit of a learning curve
It was very appropriate for designing seating plans for new spaces or venues.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Cvent Event Diagramming to create floor plans for events. We used it to make sure the layout was accurate and proportional, and that we could fit the necessary furniture and technology into the room when fully occupied. I like that you can accurately design the space needed. I would recommend it to any event planner/designer of any company/industry.
  • Ability to color code
  • Proportional distancing between furniture
  • Local floor plans
  • Create more custom items
If you're planning an event in a specific space that may be too large, or vice versa, it's a great tool to create the right atmosphere to fit the event.
Luciana Cis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Cvent Event Diagramming tool, also known as Social Tables, is used by the Meeting & Events team in our organization. Planners and Event Organizers take advantage of this tool to create the best layout for their in-person events while respecting our organization's Health & Safety rules. We take the COVID-19 pandemic quite seriously and we will never put our clients or employees at risk and this tool excels at that.
  • Organize seating
  • Calculate social distancing
  • Better accommodate participants
  • Ease of use
  • Faster response time on mobile
We have used the Cvent Event Diagramming tool for our special conferences events, in which we need to accommodate a huge number of invitees in a limited space. If we had to calculate everything mentally, we know we wouldn't have been able to do so. This tool is the most efficient way to diagram the layout of tables and seats.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent Event Diagramming is being used by my organization's Event Services team. As a Corporate Event Planner, it helps me visualize space and plan events accordingly. I am able to work with hotels and venues in real time to collaborate on logistics. Cvent Event Diagramming makes work more efficient and I highly recommend it.
  • Provides wide selection of interactive floor plans
  • Delivers virtual site tours for efficiency and better time management
  • Able to collaborate with hotels and venues in real time
  • More tools or smoother setup to allow for a better transition from the old Cvent to the new Cvent Flex
  • The addition of more tools that allow for better customization
  • The ability to share information with external users
Cvent Event Diagramming is well suited for any type of event planner. This tool is great for planning parties, luncheons, dinners, weddings, corporate events, training seminars, hiring events, etc. I specifically like this software for the corporate events I arrange because we have a lot of various event areas that need to be perfectly situated in order to make the flow of the space work. Cvent Event Diagramming allows me to work with hotels and venues so we can figure out the best use of each space.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used Cvent Event Diagramming for clients. We used the diagramming to check layouts, arrange buffet, tables, sponsor booths, etc. to determine it would work. Each item is great to help the event coordinator to check sizing and layouts before the event, and to show our client how things will look during the event. This helps in predicting final costs and producing a budget.
  • Stores plans
  • Showing distance around rooms/layouts
  • Color code items for easy use/identification
  • Ability to create additional custom items
  • Share with external users
Could be used for every type of event set-up from weddings, conferences, full rooms/small rooms, employee meetings, dinners, etc. It helps stay organized and useful for future planners and event samples.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Social tables is being used by my team and the event sales team. We use it to create layouts and floor plans for our events. We use it for specific spaces and venues across our facilities. We love social tables because it is so easy to use and we are able to drop blank floor plans of our space into the design.
  • Upload floor plans
  • Downloads to pdf
  • Good objects (chairs, tables)
  • Easy
  • Auto saves
  • 3D image upgrades
  • More objects
  • Download into different formats besides pdf
This is a great program for anyone who has an event space and needs to create a floor plan. It wouldn’t be suitable if you didn’t have the specs or layout to upload to the software. I recommend having a blank layout you can upload of your space otherwise it is difficult to accurately design a floor plan.
August 07, 2021

Cvent Review

Bryce Ziemer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses Cvent for creating a shareable workplace to plan incentive travel trips and company meeting events. Cvent allows us to hold all the information for the simultaneous projects we run all on one database that all of our coworkers are able to access. I, myself, personally work on the registration end of Cvent and we really enjoy the capabilities for creating websites both front and back sides, and the registration fields are easy to use.
  • Registration
  • Website Design
  • Customer Service
  • The switch between the old Cvent and Cvent Flex is going pretty well, but there are certain differences that have proven difficult for some of our employees
Cvent is used by most of the employers I have worked for in the incentive industry. Cvent allows us to do the research, planning, and then implement the program both front and back sides all in one place, so I would easily recommend Cvent to others in my industry who do not use Cvent already.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent social tables is being used across multiple departments in our organization for a variety of events. It helps us seamlessly and easily organize our event floor plans across departments/siloed teams. It makes diagramming and layout of event space so easy. This has always been an arduous task with other vendors, but no more!
  • Easy to use
  • Realistic imaging
  • Shows RoI
  • More customizable
  • Not mobile friendly
  • Not as easy for smaller events
Cvent social tables is very well suited for multiple events in the same space or events with similar layouts. The bigger the event, the easier it is to use. The software isn't as well suited for smaller events; there's a lot of setup involved if you are only laying out a handful of booths and it may not be worth it.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This program is being used solely by the events department to organize and plan seating charts and room placements for our conferences. It allows us to properly plan out room capacities, seating charts and layouts, and saves our team time when set-up day comes around. It also allows us to effectively communicate with our vendors and hotel events team on how the rooms can be set up, fire marshal approvals, and exact expectations prior to the event.
  • Easy to use.
  • Easy adjustments can be made to room layouts.
  • Pre-uploaded event space layouts.
  • Easy to navigate for inexperienced planners.
  • More exact room specs for more accurate measurements/capacities.
  • More uploaded event space layouts.
  • Possibly gridding options for layouts.
It is most suitable for those in the events industry, where you will be planning out room layouts for different styles of seating depending on the event, accurately recording the room capacities based on the room layouts, approving the layouts with both the fire marshal and the hotel to event day-of issues, and having a smoother set-up day for the event.
Leo Young | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our University Conference Center department uses Social Tables to create floor plan layouts for our meeting and event space. Event Planners and I use the software to develop and share with clients accurate depictions of how an event space can be setup and what it will look like. Social Tables makes the challenge of communicating vision of an event with a client an easy challenge to overcome and thrive through.
  • Great user interface: seamless, aesthetically pleasing, and high functionality design.
  • Well developed features: the developers of the software clearly understand event planning and conference centers, as made evident by the rich inventory of equipment/features to add to floor plans and the tools provided to communicate and track space needs, i.e. easy to use and interpret dimension lines to ensure proper aisle-ways, etc..
  • Strong Event/Floor Plan Database: well thought out interface organizing facility rooms and events.
  • Seamless, simple, quick process for uploading space designs: simply provide a blueprint or CAD file and they can get the space created as a floor plan in no time.
  • Some of the finer features of the new update are limiting, such as the inability to customize standard equipment features, e.g. inability to set a standard podium size.
  • Inability to integrate with other events platforms such as EMS, it would be great if the maps could automatically be linked to Reservations in our booking software.
  • It's hard to think of many areas for improvement, it's a great software!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cvent Social Tables is used to diagram event space as well as manage attendees attending events. This meets the needs of both the venue as well as the meeting planner using that venue. Especially during this time of social distancing, it is incredibly useful to correctly allocate our meeting space based on the size of a customer's meeting to keep with CDC guidelines.
  • Ease of creating diagrams
  • Space check to ensure social distancing
  • Ability to render the diagram in 3D
  • A development that would be useful would be the ability to reorder the diagrams to a custom order in one event so that when exported as one document, they are in an order that can be customized to flow well for the meeting planner.
Cvent Social Tables is my number one choice for diagramming event spaces. They have so many different pre-set templates of common set-ups as well as the ease of customization of said set-ups. Especially now with event set-ups and social distancing so crucial, it puts our customers' minds at ease to see the space laid out with CDC guidelines. It really increases our customers' confidence in hosting safe meetings.
February 11, 2021

Social Tables Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Cvent Social Tables is used] primarily for visual seating and layouts to create dynamic room flows. This will be increasingly important and social distancing in onsite room sets is required.
  • Room layout
  • Space settings
  • Visual seating
  • Some areas can be a bit convoluted
  • Pricing
[Cvent Social Tables is] well suited for room layouts, when you are trying to determine how many people/tables/chairs can fit in a space. Again, this will be increasingly important with social distancing measures in place.
Lisa Kelley, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Social tables within our Events Department for all mixers and signature events. Primarily, this is how we check in attendees to measure our overall engagement. We then export the report and import the data to our CRM so our sales team can follow up with attendees. We also use Social Tables when creating diagrams with our venues, and assigning seating arrangements.
  • User-friendly. It's easy for us to train other team members/staff/volunteers to use the front-end system for registration and event check-in.
  • Social Tables is great for creating custom room layouts and diagrams.
  • Social tables is customizable. We're able to capture specific information for attendees, and can "tag" them when additional info is needed.
  • I'd love to see more filtering capabilities when searching through registrants.
  • It would be nice if Social tables could be integrated to work directly with Salesforce, our CRM so we wouldn't have to import/export our reporting.
  • I'd love for Social Tables to directly integrate with OnArrival. (Maybe it does and we just haven't figured that out yet?)
We use Social Tables for all networking events as a way to track attendance. While some events are simpler and require less customization, there is still value in keeping check-in digital (especially in the eco-conscious and safety-focused time we live in!). The platform is especially important for signature events with table assignments/meal specifications/VIP attendees, etc.
The platform is so intuitive, we actually haven't really needed to utilize Cvent support for our events.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cvent Social Tables to draw diagrams for our clients who are hosting their events at our venue. This gives the layout of their meeting or event so that they can see how it fits in a particular meeting space.
  • This is a very simple program.
  • It takes very little time to complete.
  • Very professional looking.
  • Easy to navigate.
  • No room for improvement!
  • Everyone should be using it!
  • Easy to navigate!
In the Hospitality industry, it is very important for a Meeting Planner to see their vision in print before it is actually created in the meeting space. This gives the Planner options and time to manipulate the area that they will need to ensure a successful event.
The people are friendly and very helpful!
Madison Spears | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used Cvent Social Tables to create floor plans for clients and brides. I worked in the Wedding Industry in Dallas doing event design. We used Social Tables to make sure the layout was proportionate, we could add in drape to see how much we needed to cover certain walls, make sure dining tables would fit, make sure buffets would work, etc. I love the thought behind each and every item that can be used in Social Tables to really make sure the designer is able to accurately design the space needed. I do not often run into items that I wish I could place on my floor plans because the list is very comprehensive. This allows for our clients to get a better feel for the design as well as we can see how many tables they may need to rent, how many different centerpieces, etc.
  • Stored local floor plans.
  • Ability to color code items.
  • Showing distance needed around a table.
  • Ability to create more custom items.
I think Cvent Social Tables should be used for every event. It might be a simple meeting, so your design will not take long at all, but it is important to make sure your event will fit in the space. Once you drop everything into the floor plan you can double check this. When you get into more comprehensive events, Social Tables is a must to stay organized and on top of everything!
N/A
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SocialTables to arrange the floor plan for our events. It allows us to easily communicate with the event venues what we expect, coordinates seating and room turnover, communicates with event design professionals, and more. It is used by our event planning department only at this point in time but may be expanded at a later date.
  • Floor plan
  • Seating asssignments
  • Design
  • Organization
  • Event flow
  • Instead of just floor plans, I think it would be helpful to be able to see pictures of the interior venue.
Social Tables is well suited when planning an event. It allows you to design the entire layout as you see it, make sure the venue has the capacity to hold as many people you require and communicate with vendors in a clear and visual manner. It's like having an amateurs version of CAD drafting software.
Fortunately, I have not had to use support at this point in time so I would not be able to say.
Ruslana Milikhiker, CEM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Social Tables to create floor plans and share them amongst our team. It's a great collaboration tool with our AV partner, the hotel, and the event team. We also like being able to have an inventory of floor plans from past events to be able to reference them when creating and editing new event diagrams.
  • Organization.
  • Easy to use.
  • Innovative.
Cvent Social Tables is well suited for a team that is looking to digitalize their processes and stay extremely organized when developing floor plans. It is good when you have many collaborators working simultaneously at an event. I think it is less appropriate when you host the same event at the same venues over and over again, as there won't be many changes to the floor plans and diagrams.
Great support, like any Cvent product I have used before. When you have a question or need another demo they are more than happy to schedule a call with you.
March 05, 2020

Floor Plans Made Easy

Gabrielle Boggs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cvent Social Tables for our tradeshows, banquets and break-out sessions. It provides accurate dimensions and helps us and our clients to understand what will be the best fit in each of our meeting spaces.
  • Easy to Use
  • Accurate Dimensions and Spacing
  • Cvent integration
  • Freezes occasionally
Great for planning simple banquets and breakouts. I would like to see more options for tradeshows set ups.
I haven't needed any customer support.
February 20, 2020

Building Floorplans

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cvent Social Tables for our Corporate and Social Events for a hotel. It assisted with providing scaled diagrams and accurate set-ups for clients and in-house banquets. Social Tables is only used with the Sales & Catering and distributed to Banquets.
  • Drag and Drop Options.
  • Scaled Dimensions.
  • Exporting floorplans.
  • Sharing floorplans with clients.
Event Social Tables are well suited for trying to determine if a specific piece of furniture or décor item will fit within a floor plan before physically taking out tables and chairs and trying to make something work. It gives an accurate depiction of what is doable within the space that you have. I found that it is sometimes more difficult trying to set-up a floorplan on social tables for small meetings than to send what the client wants via email.
When it came to supporting and guidance, Cvent Social Table's support team was on top of providing excellent customer service. They wanted to make sure you used the program to the best of its ability. We had several virtual meetings to show us new tools and answer questions. They were always an email away.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cvent Social Tables for room diagrams and assigned seating for large luncheon and dinner events. It is used across the organization and gives us a way to allow multiple people to collaborate on seating arrangements.
  • Easy to seat people based on grouping together individuals
  • Track everything in one place including meal preference
  • When you're viewing people to seat, you should be able to sort by last name
  • Would like to see easier navigation when clicking and dragging people to seats
Good for events where you have a lot of people to seat based on specific information, not necessary for smaller events
They are ok, but oftentimes the answer is "that's just how the software works right now" which isn't problem-solving.
Chelsea Benge | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've used Social Tables for organizing awards gala seating via room diagrams and other assigned seating for large-scale events. It provides accurate dimensions, set-ups, and realistic planning tools.
  • Visually appealing.
  • Accurate and dependable dimensions and sizing.
  • Would like to see more customization options.
  • Better integration with Cvent.
Cvent Social Tables is most appropriate for seating arrangements that are expected to be assigned seating, as well as for larger events that require multiple floor plans, floor plan table assignment changes, and rooms that are to be flipped in between sessions, etc. It is appropriate for unique table set-ups. It is less appropriate for standard room sets and designs that could be easily planned and placed.
The support was exceptional, and they remained an arm's reach away for when we ran into any questions after we began using the tool. Overall, we experienced phenomenal customer service. We also had more than one web-based call where their team would walk us through examples and answer any questions we had.
January 24, 2020

Love Social Tables!

Stephanie D'Angelo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since we switched to Cvent Social Tables, creating diagrams for my events has been a breeze. I find it to be quite user-friendly but if I ever have any issues, I enjoy that I can jump on a live chat with the support team and get any issues resolved quickly. The universal search feature and favorites option is a real time saver. Best of all, I enjoy that I am able to add my clients as collaborators so that they can make and changes themselves. For those less tech savvy clients, I find I can send a link to my client for them to view my actions in real time while I have them on the phone. I give it an A++!
  • Universal Search
  • Live Chat
  • Improving service perimeter so that we can export multiple diagrams as one document rather than as individual PDFs. Currently because of the service perimeter settings, when we try to utilize the 'Export All' function, each diagram prints extremely small on the page.
  • I would like to be able to save specific colors as favorites. I tend to color code the items on a diagram (all AV in orange, all F&B in light blue, all items clients are providing in yellow, etc.). Currently, if I want to use a specific shade of a color, I have to select a currently shaded item and copy/paste the color code. Makes for extra steps in an otherwise quick process.
Other than the features previously mentioned, I find Social Tables well suited for any scenario where I am planning any event.