Indeed.com

Indeed.com

Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.2 out of 100
Top Rated
Indeed.com

Overview

Recent Reviews

Indeed Works!

10 out of 10
July 16, 2021
We use [Indeed.com] for recruitment. I place ads on [Indeed.com] for our company and for our property managers. It gets our job postings …
Continue reading

HUGE ROI

10 out of 10
May 11, 2021
[Indeed.com] is used by our talent acquisition business unit to advertise Job Openings across the US and Globally (UK, India, APAC).

In …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Indeed.com, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Sponsor Job Posting

$5

Cloud
per day/per posting

Indeed Resume Standard

$100

Cloud
per recruiter/per month

Indeed Resume Professional

$250

Cloud
per recruiter/per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Indeed.com?

Indeed is a job board and job search engine, available globally.

Indeed.com Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Indeed is a job board and job search engine, available globally.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Indeed.com are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Staffing & Recruiting industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (125)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 43)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
September 13, 2022

Not As Good As It Seems

Michelle Melendez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Indeed.com for recruiting for our company. We are a small company and do not have a budget for recruiting nor a recruiter to assistance when position come up. Managers across the company use it as well as HR when trying to fill a position for any department when one becomes open.
  • cost
  • ease
  • speed
  • too many irrelevant resumes
Great if you have no money for recruiting and need to get a large amount of resumes. You need to have time to sort through the large bunch of resumes you are going to get usually half are not relevant even if you use questions to filter out the ones you don't think will qualify.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently utilize Indeed.com to recruit for 100 skilled nursing facilities. I currently manage the Indeed.com subscription, and my recruiting team has full access to post jobs. Our facility HR has limited access, and they can contact candidates via email, but cannot post on their subscriptions.
  • Solid candidate flow.
  • Great customer service - they always make us aware of new offerings as soon as they are available.
  • Allows you to be very specific with what you are looking for by a variety of employment screening questions you can fill out.
  • The job posting process has become very tedious with additional information that is required I fill out and it is not even posted on the job posting itself.
  • Indeed.com assumes a salary range, which is posted on the job unless you go in and delete the range. Not once has their assumed salary range been anywhere close to accurate.
  • There is sometimes a considerable lag time between an applicant applying and an email being sent to my inbox notifying me of the applicant.
I think when it comes to staffing and filling open positions, they have the market cornered for the most part. I don't hear much of anything anymore about CareerBuilder.com or Monster.com. ZipRecruiter is the only other serious competitor it seems.
Shannon Hall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Indeed is an invaluable recruiting tool for us. It is the only platform we have that we do not have to pay for. We have 35 sites nationwide and each one has an Indeed account.
  • Cost effective.
  • Delivers many candidates.
  • Provides a private message system.
  • Not flagging similar posts.
  • Easier set up.
  • Virtual recruiter.
Indeed is very cost-efficient, (free) and provides a large candidate pool for us. They do often flag jobs or pause them while we are still hiring. That is the main thing that does not work for us.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am a franchisee for Aussie Pet Mobile. Corporate has an account that its franchisees can use and some of us (not sure how many), have purchased services to search the resume database. Personally, I am starting up and am looking for initial team members with the appropriate professional, life, and interpersonal skills. I have been using Indeed for about a month and have had several potential hires during a very competitive hiring market. I don't think that I could have solicited as many in the same amount of time on my own.
  • Quick response to questions.
  • Helped me better understand searching criteria, for a better experience.
  • Cost for value is very good.
  • Add an FAQ on searching, using quotes and boolean (AND/OR) logic that is available.
A Zoom call was scheduled with our contact, Kristina Bodley, and Ayanis Lindo, expert customer care on the entire application. This was of great help and I was able get more value.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization set up a Company Profile on Indeed.com to give our company better visibility to prospective job applicants. We worked very hard to achieve a 5-star rating on the 'Reviews' section of our Company Profile, which has been listed for several years now. Recently, a completely separate organization created an additional Company Profile on Indeed.com and used the exact same name as our Company, but did not include any differentiating info (such as a logo, address, phone#, Tax ID#, etc). This other organization obtained two negative reviews on their profile. I brought this situation to the attention of several representatives at Indeed.com and asked them for assistance in differentiating our Profile (with a 5-star review average) from the other Profile of the same name (with a 1-star review average). Do you know what Indeed did next? They decided to MERGE the two profiles together, effectively forcing us to inherit 2 negative reviews that did not belong to us. I called and wrote Indeed several times to protest this egregious move and they flat out refuse to fix it even though they have acknowledged that the other Profile is/was not related to our Profile in any way, shape, or form. Now, they have irreparably tarnished our organization's online reputation by forcing our Review average to plummet, due to the addition of these invalid reviews. Employers, beware of doing business with this organization!
  • ignore
  • stonewall
  • make excuses
  • shirk responsibility
  • Give phones to the secret department that you say cannot be reached via telephone
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have been in the Human Resources/Staffing and Recruitment industry for over 20+ years. I LOVE INDEED! I have loved Indeed from the very 1st time I used it as a recruiter and as a professional seeking a new/better opportunity for myself. I am actually in my dream job because Indeed has kept up with me all these years. Indeed really gets it! I recruit High Volume Sales Professionals for the biggest home/and business security company in the U.S. I love how easy it is to edit/tweak and refine my postings as well as my candidate searches. Indeed is ALWAYS improving and they really listen to the need(s) of the user. Indeed always has their ear to ground; with the latest and greatest in user-friendly technologies and systems. There is no doubt in my mind why Indeed is Number 1 in the industry and always will be. I have access to all the major job-boards and Indeed is my go-to EVERY TIME! There is never a day that goes by that I can't find the most qualified and best suited candidates! By far, Indeed is SUPERIOR to the rest! Way to go Indeed! Thank you for your continued support and growth and always staying ahead of the competition. "When in need....trust Indeed!" ~ Carolyn Galardo, Sr. Talent Acquisition Specialist
  • Up-to-date candidate selection.
  • Timely notifications.
  • Ease of use.
  • I liked the old "dashboard" better.
Indeed really knocked it out the park with their "one stop shop" approach to recruiting! I can post, source and interview candidates without ever having to switch between screens. And Indeed really makes my record keeping effortless! Thank you Indeed!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Indeed is being used by our organization to hire people for different positions throughout the company. Indeed is used in that specific way for example, you post an open position putting a full description of the position so that people looking for jobs can read and simply apply if they like the position right through the application Indeed.
  • Saves your resume so you could apply for jobs with one click
  • Finds the best most related jobs for person applying
  • Has full description of jobs and spot on contact information with fast replies
  • Indeed can improve by making sure all posted jobs are being updated continuously
  • They honestly have everything flowing and do everything great
I have used indeed to find most of my previous jobs if it wasn't in person, and this application is well suited if you are open to finding a variety of jobs and applying to different positions. Indeed would not necessarily be the best option if you are looking for a specific job then the best option would be to personally apply other than use Indeed.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Indeed.com to post jobs. It addressed the need to get more of a candidate pool for open requirements.
  • Job posting feature is easy
  • For basic jobs you get a good amount of applicants
  • It is all about the jobs
  • They could have a better pool of candidates
  • Many of the applicants are from other countries
  • The cost for the resume search products is not worth it
  • No return on investment
If you are looking for a job, Indeed.com has a lot of job postings that are great. If you are an employer looking for candidates, the pool is not recent or full of qualified candidates. The Indeed.com reps push really hard for you to sign up for their service but in the end there is no return on investment.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ideed is a unique tool to source candidates, especially for Administrative, Accounting/Financial, and Back Office roles. It's a great competitor of the typical job boards and resumes databases. It complements the other resources.
  • Unique job posting capabilities to explore additional services to source and pre-screen applicants to job postings!
  • You can search the resume and read the entire resume before messaging the candidate!
  • Ability to source using the job descriptions are a unique technique!
  • More flexibility for employers to see more contact information from applicants, i.e. make sure they provide phone numbers and eMail addresses when responding to job postings!
  • Screen candidates better for ones that are posted by staff augmentation organizations!
As mentioned before the unique methods to post jobs, ask screening questions of candidates, respond directly to the applicants, as well as the screening and sourcing support available.
Sergey Gorbanenko | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Previously recruiting new personnel was a task that used to take a large proportion of our time and we did not always find what we wanted, now thanks to Indeed we have been able to find the human talent that we require as an organization, study their resume in detail, conduct the respective job interviews and make hires quickly and effectively. It is a benefit to be able to count on this platform for recruiting the right people.
  • I love how easy it is to recruit new human talent for our organization's openings.
  • Indeed provides a user-friendly and navigable platform where we can easily post job requisitions and review applications.
  • It's amazing how easy it is for us as employers to search for the human talent we need and generate employment opportunities.
  • I consider that the prices for getting the services and posting job offers on this platform are a bit high.
Indeed has worked well in our organization, we have been able to generate employment opportunities and execute effective hires thanks to its recruitment and outreach tools, I would definitely recommend it.
July 16, 2021

Indeed Works!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use [Indeed.com] for recruitment. I place ads on [Indeed.com] for our company and for our property managers. It gets our job postings more visibility for more candidates. It also allows for resumes to be sent directly to the property manager that is currently hiring.
  • Sends resumes to whomever will be reviewing them
  • Advertising
  • Requisition records
  • The number of steps to post a job
[Indeed.com] is a very helpful tool for recruitment. Just about every posting receives several candidates. Whenever the candidate pool is unqualified, it is easy to add more requirements or questions to knock those candidates out. There are several options to describe what kind of job you are advertising for. It is my favorite recruitment website.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Indeed has been helpful finding applicants for our multi-office, multi-state company. It has helped us increase the number of applicants within each office and has helped keep each office organized with the number of applicants received. Overall, Indeed has helped increase our number of applicants and hires within our company.
  • Multi-office organization
  • Filtering skill level
  • Filtering job level
  • Duplicating job posts
  • Refreshing job posts instead of completing redoing and reposting
  • Adding filters to existing job posts
Indeed has been well suited for us because we are a multi-office and multi-state company. We have been able to filter our listings by office and it helps keep applications organized per office. Indeed has helped all of our offices increase the number of applications received and in return has increased the number of hires in our company.
Amy Love | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Staffing Dept. uses indeed to post openings with in our area both temp and permanent. One Staffer from each department/office uses indeed.com. It allows us to reach a large range of job seekers.
  • Reaches a larger audience of job seekers
  • Very user friendly for both hiring agent and job seeker
  • Attracts a large variety of people
  • An option for more detailed searches
  • Forcing renewing resumes after 30-60 days or erasing them
  • Only showing for job seeker with specific trades
I used Indeed for many job openings I need to fill and 90% of the time it finds me the right employee. I feel sometimes I am filtering through resumes that aren't close to what I am looking for or in no way could fill the position and it can be frustrating, not sure how to keep those particulars from finding the ad placed.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Indeed.com is the platform that we use to post for current job openings. Only HR department has access to post jobs, therefore, it is used by one department only. It is easy to navigate, and innovative, their team tries and always looks for new ways to display jobs. In our organization, we have one job board, and Indeed.com automatically pulls current job ads from our career portal. This is SO AWESOME. No need to update multiple platforms. Highly recommend it!!!
  • Process automation
  • Easy to use
  • Great layout
  • Can post free of charge
  • Missing functionality - maybe activity report, how many clicks per position per week?
Indeed.com is suited very well for HR Department to post for current job openings. For companies that have job boards, process can be automated.
Indeed.com has ability to employers to post jobs at no charge, but visibility is not guaranteed. So for some companies that require hire fast and are ready to pay money for that - make sure to pay right away. Do not use free postings, not that many applicants.
May 11, 2021

HUGE ROI

Drew Ostrem | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Indeed.com] is used by our talent acquisition business unit to advertise Job Openings across the US and Globally (UK, India, APAC).

In 2019[,] 10% of our new hires [were] "from" Indeed.
  • The best free job advertising platform out there that is easy to use and integrates with our ATS Greenhouse
  • ATS (Greenhouse) automatically posts every job to Indeed and requires zero effort
  • Formatting of the the jobs from my ATS look good when "pulled" over to Indeed
  • Able to integrate questions with rules that allow you to shortlist candidates in a more timely fashion
  • Sponsoring portal has change a couple times. I do not love the new format as of 5/2021 but it is not bad.
  • They allow you to use a credit card for sponsoring which linkedin will not
  • Sponsoring criteria is good and has many options
  • Sponsoring the jobs through my ATS is possible but it is much more effective going directly to the indeed platform. It should be the same and same experience, but it is not
  • I had issues Linking our indeed page to the proper company page etc...
  • New job sponsoring platform can be confusing
[Indeed.com] will by far get you the most applicants. Linkedin and other sites will say these applicants are "lower quality". I have studied the data for 2 years (2018,2019). Indeed accounted for about 10% of our hires and Linkedin accounted for 12% and Glassdoor about 5% of hires.

Simply said LinkedIn costs a lot, [Indeed.com] costs a little. I have now virtually cut out my LinkedIn advertising costs. I do not sponsor any jobs on LinkedIn because of the cost and lack of billing flexibility. I use about 10% of that old LinkedIn budget to sponsor jobs on Indeed and to pay for LinkedIn Recruiter as we get 40% of our hires from LinkedIn Recruiter. All in all, I have so far been able to deliver quality candidates on time and at a much lower budget so I look like a hero
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Indeed is used to post jobs consistently.
  • Indeed is fantastic when hiring across state lines and for large-scale hiring.
  • Indeed has such broad reach due to how well known it is and ease of use for the employees who are applying for positions.
  • Indeed is free to post jobs, and we can promote the jobs for comparably a good deal to other job posting sites.
  • A lot of the same applicants apply over and over to the same job postings despite being rejected due to being unqualified for the position. This is particularly a problem when doing large-scale hires in one specific location.
  • Indeed has poor filtering and search capabilities for employers. As an employer on Indeed you deal with huge QUANTITY of applicants - which can be great but when looking for specific skillsets, it can be difficult to find the right applicants in such a large pool. For executive level positions, Indeed is not my preferred job positing site.
Indeed is absolutely the right choice when working within a budget and doing large-scale hiring for a company. Indeed is an inexpensive option and gets the job done. If you are looking for an executive-level position with specific requirements for your hire, Indeed may be more challenging to use secondary to the volume of applicants you may receive and therefore have to review.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Indeed.com to screen candidates and look for a diamond in the rough when it comes to new employees. Unemployment is low right now and finding a good match is becoming harder and harder so the potential to find someone on any job board is worth the risk of spending time there. It is just an HR used function at our company. Very frequently we will use it to send candidates an initial note as sort of s screening to see if they are real users or are actively interested in changing their role.
  • Indeed.com is well known; thus has a very large pool of candidates.
  • With the web site being around longer than most of the other competitors, we can count on most of the features being mature and usable.
  • Standard listings are free so it allows us to casually look for someone without any expenditure.
  • They have a great desktop/mobile job alerts function which gets our jobs out to more candidates.
  • Indeed.com tends to have a lot of fake listings or listings which overstate a role and that drives some users away from using the service.
  • Indeed.com's aesthetics are a bit dated so although the web sites functions are mature they also are a bit bland....if that matters to someone.
  • They seem to try and push the sponsor (cost to you) job lists a bit strong.
Indeed.com is well suite for a small to medium business that wants to manage their own hiring but is spread thin in the HR Department. It is much cheaper than hiring a head hunting firm and allows you to run your own hiring campaigns. Companies that either do not have an HR department or have extra resources in HR can probably do their campaigns in a more efficient way than Indeed.com.
April 23, 2021

Indeed.com review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Indeed.com is a worldwide employment related search engine for job listings that provides service including job search, job trends, resume upload, storage and search, industry trends, salary search, job competition index and website forums. At our organization, we use it to post only the job postings related to United States.
  • Set of resumes.
  • Texting to candidate.
  • Predefined templates and packages.
  • Phone screen tends to land in applicants spam folder.
  • UI needs improvement.
Indeed is great for jobs within the area. We have used it to assist our users in looking for potential jobs, used it for my own job search, compare job descriptions and salaries when creating posting at our company. Well suited for locations where it's adapted a lot. In some countries, it may not be as popular as other job boards.
April 22, 2021

Indeed for the win

Lori Riegel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Indeed.com is used to post job openings at the five high schools operated in the greater Tucson area. That is how I found out about and applied for the position I have now. It was a great resource. I was able to submit my application, look at the job description, etc.
  • Compare job postings
  • Submit application
  • Search for jobs
  • Submit resume as a PDF
  • Track job applications
  • Better search engines
Indeed.com is helpful both from the point of view of an employer searching for applicants for a job posting and for a job applicant searching for positions to apply for. I found my current position through Indeed.com, and the process was user-friendly. I was able to see what I had applied for, bookmark positions I was interested in, etc.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use [Indeed.com] for all our new hiring. As a startup, we do not have an internal HR department or use a third party recruiting service. [Indeed.com] allows us to post jobs at a relatively affordable cost, have several algorithms that help weed out unqualified candidates, and it is well-known and one of the job boards of choice among the industry in the local area.
  • Quality of the candidate pool
  • Easy management of applicants
  • Screener questions and assessment testing
  • Screener questions don't automatically cut out unqualified candidates
  • Requires specific uses of words in title to show up on searches
  • Resume doesn't always automatically show up or require additional download
I would recommend [Indeed.com] to companies that are looking for entry- to mid-level employees. It has enough name recognition that candidates would check regularly during their job searches. However, the basic [Indeed.com] function is not niche-focused (e.g. jobs with highly specific function or technical skills) and one would have to weed through many candidates to find a handful of qualified ones. Therefore, I am not sure [Indeed.com] is right for companies with top level job openings or jobs that require high level skills.
Katie Bindert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used Indeed.com periodically for over 10 years. Indeed.com is, and has pretty much always been, my go-to when searching for new employment. Indeed.com has continued to maintain a very clean and clutter free website while keeping job postings efficiently categorized.
  • Indeed.com has set the gold standard on tailoring job alerts!
  • You can easily create a resume with their Resume Builder.
  • Indeed.com is wallet friendly with FREE job postings!
  • Indeed.com doesn’t offer many other resources outside of searching for a job.
  • While their navigation is effective, it’s not the most aesthetically pleasing!
Indeed.com is best suited for individuals who want to find new employment quickly and efficiently and/or need help creating and tailoring their resume.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Indeed.com to post our job listings. I work for a small marketing agency and we've gotten some great applicants with free listings.
  • Gets job applicants.
  • Sorting tools for applicants.
  • Notifications of new applicants.
  • Need more ways to label applicants.
  • More sorting options when reviewing 50+ applicants.
Indeed.com is well suited for companies with little to no budget for job listings. It's not as appropriate for larger companies that receive hundreds of applicants because of their lack of sorting features.
Brett Flitton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Indeed.com is the best place to put our job listings. It usually has the most job applicants for job postings. In the past we have hired candidates that come from Indeed because they have such a large user base.
  • Large amount of traffic.
  • Lots of job postings.
  • Simple layout and easy to navigate.
  • Great emails for job notifications.
  • Indeed.com isn't great for recruiting.
  • The cost to advertise jobs can get pricey.
  • There are some not so legit jobs posted that get in the way of real jobs.
Indeed.com is great for people looking for jobs. I have used it to find jobs and we have also used it to find people to hire. Indeed.com also has comparison job descriptions and salary estimates, but in smaller cities these usually are not available. When you are looking to hire an employee Indeed.com is the first place you should start.
April 21, 2021

Indeed.com Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Indeed.com to post all job openings across the organization. Not only do I like the fact that I can post job free of charge or elect to make them more noticeable by paying a fee, I love the fact that Indeed archives my postings and applicants so I don't have to, right away.
  • Easy to use format
  • Rep calls you to make sure you're maximizing your dollars.
  • offers assessments
  • none to list at this time
I do like the analytics Indeed now provides. I'm still learning about Indeed's new features, so I don't have much to offer here.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use [Indeed.com] as the primary tool to find applicants. It is the most popular platform and therefore gives us the largest amount of candidates over a week or month span. Works great, allows you to create a job posting quickly and always gets a good number of candidates.
  • Allows you to reach applicants on a larger basis
  • Easy to post a job and get feedback from applicants
  • Love the filters to try and filter out candidates that wouldn't be a great fit
  • Not as easy to use for people applying to jobs
  • Doesn't get as precise candidates as other software's without making a bunch of filters
For the price this is the best and I think most common platform for finding applicants online. Not as easy to use as ZipRecruiter but is still pretty easy to use. We get the majority of our employee hires from using [Indeed.com]. It works great!
Return to navigation