Indeed Reviews

18 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-8 of 8)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Stephenny Queiroz | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2020

Indeed.com Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Indeed.com to post job listings for our Wendy's stores. It is great because we can add different users and contact info so that the store handles all the new hires without having to put a huge burden on HR. We as HR do create the job postings etc., but it is nice that the managers can screen/interview the employees for their stores accordingly.
  • Manager access
  • Different job postings
  • Easy to use software
  • For billing purposes, we have to allocate the labor for our finance team. It would be nice if they can give us a bill by store name instead of a whole total.
I think Indeed.com is great because we can turn job postings on/off with just a click of a button. It is easy to use for both HR & our hiring managers in the store. I think more people use Indeed in general so the candidate pool is bigger in my opinion.
Read Stephenny Queiroz's full review
Casey Swink | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2020

Indeed use Indeed.com!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Indeed.com for all our recruiting needs. Every job opening we have, we are quick to throw it on Indeed.com. No secret, Indeed.com is the nation leading job site and it shows. We receive great response from job seekers. I am the only associate that uses Indeed.com but we use it for our company-wide job openings. One of the business problems it should address is the way it changes job seekers' resumes and their email addresses, which makes it difficult to connect with applicants at times.
  • Attracts job seekers' attention
  • Organization of applicants
  • Communication of applicants through Indeed.com messenger
  • Changing applicants emails
  • Employer career page is confusing to use
  • Lower prices
Indeed.com is the leading search engine for job seekers making it almost a gold mine when looking for great candidates. It usually gives us a wide range of candidates to interview usually leading to a great hire. The quick access to job seekers through messenger has helped when you cant reach them on the phone. Indeed struggles with re posting jobs. If you posted a job 3 months ago and you wish to repost the job, you have to start back over. They aren't able to save your old jobs to make it easily re-postable. This is a little time consuming when other job websites give you that option.
Read Casey Swink's full review
Ryan Watson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

Free Candidates

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Indeed.com is the primary job posting source for the company outside of our careers site. We use job postings only, and do not subscribe to a resume search license.
  • High applicant volume.
  • Provide actual email addresses for applicants. Currently, Indeed uses their own email addresses that have a high rate of emails sent to spam or junk boxes.
  • Allow integration to ATS without consequences. If you don't use Indeed Apply and the Indeed platform for candidate management you will get significantly fewer applicants
  • Get rid of Indeed resumes. The formatting is awful and candidates don't even realize it.
Indeed is a necessary evil. The job postings do drive higher applicant volume than I've seen compared to other job boards, and that part is free, which is fantastic. If you recruit/hire a high volume of hourly workers, it definitely gets the job done. Where it can improve is usability. Indeed makes sure you can't funnel applicants to your own careers site, and if you do, you will get significantly lower applicant volume. The platform is an addition to your ATS, not something that can be integrated well and it adds several steps to your current recruiting process. The indeedmail.com email addresses it makes you use to contact the candidate are commonly flagged as SPAM, so in order to reach the candidates, you cannot rely on your email being delivered to the candidate.
Read Ryan Watson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2020

Great Product. Customer Service not so great

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Indeed.com company-wide at 13 locations and are able to get good traffic of candidates. Indeed.com has helped us in sorting out good candidates and reduces the time spent going through each resume.
  • Easy to use and manage
  • Reduces time consumption
  • Customer Service
  • Billing
Indeed.com works great most of the times but we did face some downtime. It is easy to use, and integration with HR system is great.
Read this authenticated review
Art Stiefel | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2020

We Do Indeed Recommend Indeed

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've used Indeed to help us find the right candidates to meet our team-building needs. The good thing that Indeed does is it provides us with a great database of potential candidates and we are able to find qualified candidates pretty quickly. In a fast-moving business environment these days it really helps to have a job-filling partner that we can rely on.
  • Indeed provides us with qualified candidates without having to do a lot of digging or wasting time.
  • The interface for setting up job postings is super easy to set up and use.
  • It's getting competitive in the job posting market and we are constantly getting pushed by other online job posting companies. I'd like to see more benefits of why we should work with Indeed over their competition.
  • I would like to see more updates to the platform on a more regular basis to stay ahead of the competition.
We have found that Indeed is pretty useful for any of the job postings that we have made over the years. Access to the account management interface is pretty easy and getting lots of resumes and applications makes decision making easy for us. Indeed has been perfect for most positions we need to fill. The only place where we see some weakness is for the high-level managerial roles we need to fill as those tend to be a much more intricate process.
Read Art Stiefel's full review
Jesse Gessel | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Why you must be using Indeed.com for hiring!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Indeed.com is being used by our entire organization. We are using it for hiring new employees and finding prospects. The accounting department, buying department, marketing department have been posting jobs and reviewing applicants from Indeed frequently for jobs posted. Our teams are small and have limited time and resources, that is why Indeed is a great option for our business. The startup mentally starts with using technology to leverage our needs versus man power and that is why Indeed is very valuable for us.
  • Easy to post positions.
  • Easy to get applicants.
  • Can look and feel redundant.
  • It is just a simple job search engine.
Indeed is clearly the best job board and job search engine at the current time and place. They are functional over 60 countries and demand the space from all in the job search business. It is best suited for big businesses because it has great reach to prospective applicants, Indeed gets the most organic traffic and paid traffic. If a company needs to hire an employee quickly, I would use Indeed over any other job board online.
Read Jesse Gessel's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Indeed Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Indeed.com For our recruitment across multiple markets. We utilize this site as it is the most robust and most commonly used by the applicants in our field. It is being used in our entire organization. We also use it as a company profile for potential applicants to view.
  • Widely used by applicants in our field
  • User-friendly
  • Customer service
  • Pricing high to get jobs sponsored
  • Monthly budgets run out and jobs get taken off website
Indeed.com is well suited for posting jobs in multiple markets. It may be a little expensive if you don't have a high recruitment budget because a lot of companies utilize Indeed.com, so if you aren't sponsoring your jobs, your posting may be at the bottom. Applicants won't be able to see it as quickly as others.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

Great for applicant flow; not for sourcing

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our org uses Indeed.com to post jobs and source potential candidates. We also utilize it to find similar job titles and postings to reassess our strategy.
  • Huge candidate base - about 50% of our candidates apply from Indeed.com.
  • Easy to use - Indeed scrapes postings from our ATS
  • Formatting of job posts does not translate well sometimes
  • Indeed.com doesn't have great search parameters to find candidates
Indeed.com is excellent for our candidate pool. It is really easy for our job posts to get scraped to Indeed and about half of our candidates come from Indeed. It's easy for candidates to use and apply. It is more difficult to source for candidates through Indeed; I think this could be built out a little more to make it easier for employers.
Read this authenticated review

About Indeed

Indeed is a job board and job search engine, available globally.
Categories:  Job Board

Indeed Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No