Apricot by Social Solutions Reviews

102 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 68)

Jamie Caroland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Apricot is being used by the executive, HR, director, managerial, and social work staff levels (including two administrator user slots). It was chosen to migrate data management from a non-integrated manual recordkeeping (paper file) system to an electronic database.
Read Jamie Caroland's full review
Nazgol Zand | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

Apricot One Stop

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Apricot by Social Solutions is used within our affiliate network of about 20 organization to manage the range of program and services that we offer our clients. Through the database we monitor and track our participant's journey, from training, referrals for jobs and services, to placements and retention. With the help of Apricot, we are not only measuring our impact but we are constantly identifying areas of program improvements and scaling our programs and impact.
Read Nazgol Zand's full review
Karen Schuster | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2019

New User Experience

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using Apricot for our Out & About program serving adults with disabilities. We use it to track demographics, individual support plans and goals, and track progress. We plan to expand its use to our youth programs and volunteer management system. This was a recent implementation, moving from ETO to Apricot. We found the onboarding process into the Apricot product to be helpful and efficient.
Read Karen Schuster's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2019

New to Apricot

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Apricot is currently utilized by the program team, primarily. We utilize the program to track client progress and create statistics for program tracking and funding. The fact that you can create forms solves the problem of cookie cutter tracking programs. It has also assisted with streamlining the process of obtaining program data.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2019

Apricot is the bomb!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Apricot as clearinghouse for all of the data regarding our clients. Everything from their demographic information, to their case notes, to gauging their growth within our programming. We have two separate programs that use Apricot and we are looking into how to better utilize all that Apricot has to offer.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Apricot to document services provided to the clients of our nonprofit. This includes: client demographic information, the number of services (both aggregated and reported to funders), relationship management, communication with clients, client intake and assessment, case notes, attendance, services provided, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Angela C. Brust-Balogun | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our non-profit organization uses Apricot by Social Solutions to manage data for the entire organization. What I really love about it, is that I am able to customize it to meet the needs of multiple programs within our organization and that it is flexible enough to grow as we do. In addition, I can design reports that inform the work of our frontline staff and increase their buy-in and support of the required data collection. Our end of year reporting as an organization, as well as data collection for various grant funders has been much improved. Training, resources, and technical support are all excellent, would highly recommend this software to any human service agency/non-profit.
Read Angela C. Brust-Balogun's full review
Heath Carelock | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Apricot by Social Solutions is being leveraged by one entity within the Prince George's Community College: the Financial Empowerment Center at Prince George's Community College (FEC). The FEC is using the software as a case management solution to capture our client pool and run reports. We have taken too long in the past to warehouse and digitize client data and submit reports.
Read Heath Carelock's full review
Joshua Gohlike | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cleveland Rape Crisis Center uses Apricot for the administration of it's service programming:
  • EMR for therapeutic services
  • Criminal and Civil Case Tracking and management and tracking
  • Outreach and prevention services
  • Evaluation, quality assurance tracking, and analysis of 24-hour hotline services
It is also used for reporting needs:
  • Tracking goals progress on a agency level, department/management level, and individual performance level
  • Workflow reporting to promote increased efficiency in program implementation
  • Fund reporting requirements
Read Joshua Gohlike's full review
Chris Nowak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My organization uses Apricot to track data, document registration forms, track attendance, submit reports for CYS and funding. Also, we use it to log and track our mentor program progression. Finally, we use it to schedule and keep track of furniture pick-ups and moves. It is used by our whole organization. It documents reports, organizes data, and shows yearly progression.
Read Chris Nowak's full review
Jeanine Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2018

New to Apricot!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Apricot across the whole organization. We have 15 different programs that collect data with various different systems. We are using Apricot to consolidate all of our company's data and use it to tell our story better. We will use Apricot to run reports and use the data give to our funders and to use when writing new grants.
Read Jeanine Peterson's full review
Brent Schondelmeyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Apricot is a highly flexible easy to program application that can support a wide range of organizational functionality. It has helped our organization quickly gain access to information, ingest data files and been an indispensable tool to help us support our wide-ranging community initiatives and organizational needs.
Read Brent Schondelmeyer's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a child welfare agency and use Apricot as a communication base for social workers and service providers to share information. Referrals are sent to service providers through Apricot and service providers enter client information. Social workers can now see what services clients are receiving and get up to date information. We currently have 12 programs and 11 service providers using the system, with +/-150 users both internal and external. For each program, we created a data quality and quarterly report. The data quality reports assist the service providers to manage their caseload. The quarterly reports report on outcomes. We are now able to see how many clients are referred to services, how many clients engaged in services and the outcomes of services provided.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2018

Apricot changes lives!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

[It's] Used by the entire organization for data management of client services. Also used for managing volunteers, donors, production, and grants. It is also used to manage students, providers, facilitators for participants in educational classes, other organizational services, career coaching, personal improvement classes, nutrition classes, homework helpers, and a mini-library in an enrichment center.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2018

Thanks Apricot

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Social Solutions helps keep track of our client demographics and is used by office staff. It helps us gather the needed information for reports and allows us to track the progress of the clients we serve.
Read this authenticated review
Angela Maher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Apricot by Social Solutions has been implemented across all program areas in my organization. We needed a solution to keep track of our services and clients in our basic needs program. In searching for a system for that program, we decided to implement a solution for all of our programs that would allow us to get a full picture of how our organization as a whole is serving clients. Our other programs offer more intensive case management and had been keeping detailed paper records, and while we knew there was overlap of clients between our programs we didn't know the extent. Apricot by Social Solutions has allowed us to drastically reduce our paper records to those required by outside agencies and greatly improve service coordination and communication within our organization. The longer we use it, the more ways we find to use it - for example we will begin utilizing it for volunteer management shortly.
Read Angela Maher's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 19, 2018

Trustworthy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Apricot solutions has been able to provide a database that each of my staff are able to access with no problem. This software is used by most of the programs that have CDCR Participants.
Read this authenticated review
Jennifer Strasenburgh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My program is a one-woman show. I use Apricot exclusively for all of my case management needs. I am able to keep all of my client demographics up to date as well as all the details of my case management encounters. Apricot allows me to create outcome reports, demographic reports in monthly and yearly formats that are very helpful. The flexibility of the program allows me to create reports on just about any combination of elements that I desire.
Read Jennifer Strasenburgh's full review
Dan Watson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Apricot across all of our programs to track clients, to chart services provided by our teams and programs and to provide accurate and efficient statistical outcomes and outputs for donors, stakeholders and granters. Apricot allows us to utilize one database to capture and input information so everything we need is in one place.
Read Dan Watson's full review
danfry nieves | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2018

Social Solutions

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Apricot allows for easy volunteer tracking and data management for the organization. It's vital information that needs to be tracked. It also allows tracking of outcomes and measures. It keeps track of the organization's main duties. It is allowing for better results to be produced. Using it in the organizations like ETO, in that is a trickle-down effect that is slowly moving up.
Read danfry nieves's full review
Stacey Riley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Apricot is used by the entire organization for various departments. We use it to maintain client records/services as well as other community-based programs. It is also used to store donor and volunteer information. Since we are a nonprofit organization, we are required to submit statistical information to all of our funders (approximately 35 grant programs). We extensively use the report function of Apricot to complete this task.
Read Stacey Riley's full review
Donna Smith-Pupillo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We needed a cloud based documentation system that was easy to use and could collect the necessary outcomes we needed for funders. This is now used for all of our nurses and it helps to have the documentation in real time in place for outcomes.
Read Donna Smith-Pupillo's full review

About Apricot by Social Solutions

Apricot by Social Solutions is a cloud-based solution for nonprofits of all sizes. The vendor says it brings strong, reliable data to the forefront in order to bolster a nonprofit organization’s impact. Additionally, the vendor says organizations that use Apricot save time and resources because they have a powerful tool that makes managing data more efficient than ever. As a result, they increase their time spent delivering mission.

Apricot is responsive and offers configurable forms and fields so organizations can customize their Apricot experience to their clients and mission. It allows nonprofit organizations to track what matters and follow clients throughout their entire lifecycle in a single, unduplicated record.

With Apricot, nonprofits can ensure data integrity through functionality that tracks whether the data in the system is complete, entered correctly, and unduplicated. With simple drag-and-drop functionality and outcomes management capabilities, Apricot helps nonprofit organizations transform more lives for the better.

Apricot users get real-time access to their data to facilitate collaboration and quick insights into program performance. Those insights can then be shared by creating streamlined reports within the system to present to organization stakeholders, board members, and funders. The vendor’s value proposition is that Apricot is a comprehensive solution that meets a nonprofit’s needs because it was made with them in mind!

Apricot by Social Solutions Features

Has featureClient, Service, and Activity Tracking
Has featureOutcomes Measurement and Management
Has featureEasy-to-Use Reporting
Has featureSecure and Compliant Platform
Has featureVolunteer Management
Has featureDrag and Drop Form Design

Apricot by Social Solutions Screenshots

Apricot by Social Solutions Downloadables

Apricot by Social Solutions Competitors

Homegrown Systems, Client Track, Salesforce

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Apricot Essentials$0
Apricot$0

Pricing for Apricot is driven by individual usage and needs of your nonprofit. Your organization isn't one-size fits all, so neither is our pricing.

Apricot by Social Solutions Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Apricot by Social Solutions Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States of America, Australia, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English